HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1063

rizzu.1986
Dec 12, 2017

Address: 201001

Today i have got the strange and never expected behaviour from hdfc staff at lohiya nagar ghaziabad branch...
Today i went to lohiya nagar branch for current account and i asked a person by the name of ankush sitting at personal banking desk for current account open..."he asked where you open the account i said at ghaziabad address then he replied so rudely and said"account nahi open hoga"i said why then again he said with raised voice"nahi open hoga bola na ek baar... Again asked why... Then he said "exact address batana tha"... I said ok batata hu... He said nahi bola na do not waste my time...

I have never expected such behavior... I have decided to stop using hdfc bank and going to close my account n credit cards...

Highly disappointed...

Two bad experiences with hdfc... Guys please be careful
Jan 15, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 14, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have taken up the matter with concerned team and will respond to you though email vide ref id[protected] in 5 working days.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Dec 14, 2017

We regret the fact that you have had cause for complaint and we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that our Branch Manager Mr. Mohit Sinha has contacted you to address your concerns. Our Branch Official Ms. Megha Aggarwal has also emailed you on December 13, 2017. We further understand that you will be visiting our branch and meeting the Branch Manager with regard to your concerns. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Mohit Sinha on [protected].

-Manoj

Lokesh kumar Dakhera
    from Alot, Madhya Pradesh
    Dec 11, 2017

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

Please send me personal loan statement, current interest rate and emi detail ect. Detail of current interest and dues. Tell about pre deposite amount. I want revise the loan to minimum cuurent intetest rate and want to know about remaining part of personal loan. Statement should be provided monthly. Tell also about interest rte of personal loan for governement employee.
    Jan 15, 2018
    Dec 11, 2017
    Updated by Lokesh kumar Dakhera
    https://goo.gl/yvUayftohttps://goo.gl/yvUayfto
    HDFC Bank — personal loan detail

1 Review
    Lo Lokesh kumar Dakhera on Dec 11, 2017
    Mark as Resolved
    Account/Customer ID: 40135002
    Registered Contact Details/Email ID: [protected]

Please send me personal loan statement, Current interest rate and emi detail ect.detail of current interest and dues .tell about pre deposite amount.I want revise the loan to minimum cuurent intetest rate and want to know about remaining part of personal loan.statement should be provided monthly.tell also about interest rte of personal loan for governement e
    Dec 15, 2017

We note that you do not have an email ID that is updated in our records. We are therefore unable to process your request basis your post on Social Media. Kindly visit our nearest retail loan service center and submit a request for statements required by you. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address details of our Retail Loan Service Center. URL: http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-your-nearest-rlsc

Anay,
    HDFC Customer Service Assistance.

VI SH NU
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 11, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249403

Last 55 days are trying to hdfc banking customer care team regarding refund amount blocking and i submitted all documents.
      I have booked irctc ticket at 20 th july 2017 (Amount is 1860rs) then cancelled october 20 th 2017 (Refund amount 1610rs). From irctc team mail me all things refund i'd, bank refund i'd, settlement i'd, and transaction i'd but hdfc customer care executive's replied open lie and not responding so please help to release my blocking amount
      Jan 14, 2018
      Dec 12, 2017

I request you to share your account, date/amount of transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Neet Saluja
        from Abohar, Punjab
        Dec 11, 2017

Good evening
        I really feel bad for asking that hdfc bank is really bad service provider at all, i was taken two wheeler loan from hdfc bank my loan number is 42913088, due to some reasons i was not paid the loan emi and your bank holdup my hdfc account num is'[protected] ' i was paid my all emi's and your assistant mr vipin singla asked me he will be release my account within 2 working days but there was no resolvation of my queries now today 11/12/2017 my salary credited 10765 amount and 280 rupees was past closing balance and your bank deduct all the payment of rupees 11000 rupees from my account now i will lodge a complaint against in consumer court because u harrase me alote. I'm salaried person now how can i survive if you deduct the payment like this after i was cleared the balance
        Jan 27, 2018
        Dec 13, 2017

We have taken note of your concerns and have taken it up with the concerned team vide email Interaction ID:[protected]. We will reply to you within 5 working days. We request your patience in the interim.

-Bejoy

Madhavi gunti
          Dec 11, 2017

My salary account is freezed due to non payment of credit card. I have been in touch with various hdfc executives regarding credit card and daily a new executive calls me and asks for payment. I have spoke to narsing who promised for a settlement but never sent any approval letter. I'm
          Still awaiting for the letter so that i can make payment. Head office is unaware of this and jehad freezed my salary account.

Im in need of my money as i'm financially poor and my daily expenses and emi are all pending. Kindly help me in unfreezing the account as i'm helpless

Madhavi
          Jan 13, 2018
          Dec 12, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id within 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
          One assist cancellation policy

salary account freezed - Comment #2944382 - Image #0
          Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2673026 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
          I have lost my food card from hdfc. I have reapplied for a new card but my old card balance was not returned.
          Hello sir/Mam
          My name is suresh Gurjar and I applied for a credit card application no is [protected]N4.
          When courier come to my address not received credit card some reason
          Courier no.[protected]
          Plz resend my courier again on my address
          Shri Ram ki Nangal, via Sitapura RIICO, Tonk Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302022
          Suresh Gurjar

Simi Joshi Bhutani
            from Una, Himachal Pradesh
            Dec 11, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

2 unauthorised transactions are made on 11 dec 2017 from my debit card which are shown on my statement.
            My debit card is with me and transactions show that they were made in lucknow.
            I have already called up customer care which was reachable after good half hour.
            I have blocked my netbanking and debit card. The customer care executive told to file a fir and a long long process.
            I have tweeted to hdfc bank.
            Please fast forward all this. This is serious. Resolve the issue.
            Jan 20, 2018
            Dec 12, 2017

I request you to share your account no., date/amount of transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Saratchandra Venkataramani
              Dec 11, 2017

Address: 600016

It's been more than 2 months and i haven't received my fastag. This is the biggest scam feeling i have got from hdfc bank. My application no. Hfr002780, please respond. There is not a single way to contact you regarding this. You have left your customer nowhere to go. Excellent customer support (Sarcastic) and i have been refering you for your services. Worst ever.
              Jan 24, 2018
              Dec 18, 2017

We like to confirm that tag has successfully delivered on 14th October 2017 Request you confirm us the receipt of the same Please feel free to write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Bejoy
              I HAVE GOT TWO WHEELER LOAN FOR MY Hero Honda Splendor + . REG.NO. UP-32-BC-5753 IN JUne 2004, THROUGH CENTURION BANK Ltd, Lucknow BRANCH. I completed the Loan.
              kindly send NOC.

Jagdish Prasad Ojha
              SS-II-735, Sector D1,
              LDA Colony, Kanpur Road,
              Lucknow

fastag - no follow up no tag - Comment #2944445 - Image #0
              fastag - no follow up no tag - Comment #2944445 - Image #1
              Fastag is not issued beside procedure and advance payment done more than a month ago.
              Inst-alert chg inc gst jul-sep2017 charging for instant alert for the account. When opening the account they mentioned that this service was free and now they are charging

Dwayane Jhonson
                from Duliagaon, Assam
                Dec 11, 2017

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785004

I have taken a car loan fm yr bank and i working in army bcse of 7 pay commission hike my salary had lots of recoveries going on and i have not pay 3 emi i already told the collectors to wait for january my salary will clear but they harassing me for making payments this is not good for a customer like me to face bad programming on hdfc... It's shame on hdfc
                Jan 13, 2018
                Dec 12, 2017

I request you to share your loan account no., complete issue and contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                Respect sir /madam. I took a car loan from hdfc bank in 2013, since then all the emi was paid on time till date, and therefore in between I also paid the due emi by visiting the branch, and now due to some unavoidable circumstances coundn’t pay the last 3pending emi’s including penalties, and I am trying my best to clear the loan, as soon as possible by lending money from colleague or friends. I am also trying to request the officer, why I am nt been able pay the emi, even after giving reason, he was saying that he will issue a non bail able warrant and recovery order for my car, and he was talking rough tone like a local goon, Is this is a way hdfc provide service to customer, so it’s better not to take any loan from hdfc and I am going to reveal this in news and news paper. Expecting favourable response from Your end .its a special request

shiva kumaran
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Dec 11, 2017

I have applied for fastag on 24/11/2017. I didn't receive any thing after that from hdfcfast tag program. They deducted 300 from my account and tollfree no not working. I am hdfc bank customer. This is not good behavior for the reputed bank. I visited the bank and know ones about this program.

My application id hfr013223

My customer id for tag:[protected]. I got message as issued successfully. But i have not received rfid tag.
                  Jan 19, 2018
                  Dec 14, 2017

We like to confirm that tag has got dispatched & the you will receive it with in 3 working days.

-Manoj

rohitmallur
                    Dec 11, 2017

Address: 560067

I applied online for fastag through hdfc fastag program. I made payment of 500 inr (200 for security amount & 300 as the top up amount). The reference number of the application is hfr016153. I had received e email with the reference number. Since then i have been trying to contact on the toll free number but no one picks up. There are no updates regarding my application/money whatsoever. Let me know why my application is not processed, atleast i'll try another service provider.
                    Jan 12, 2018
                    Dec 11, 2017
                    Updated by rohitmallur
                    atleast let me notify the status of my application. and suggest another customer care number. Taking money and not notifiying is not good at your part.
                    Dec 11, 2017

Please email your query to hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag team directly at [protected] & [protected] for best assistance.

-Manoj
                    Dec 13, 2017
                    Updated by rohitmallur
                    Hello Manoj,

I have mailed to the mentioned mail id and till date I dont have any update on the fastag RFID tag. When it will be reaching me or the status of the application

Pallavi K.
                      Dec 11, 2017

Address: 600122

My policy is closed & dd has reached wrong address. I enquired almost 4branches by stepping in. They all asked my & my husband's documents. I submitted it in all 3 places. But i don't get reply for any of them. I also received a sms to wassup all those documents. But till now no money credited in my account. Kindly verify n reply me.
                      Hdfc customers call me often & giving different options to avail it. Its really very poor data base you maintain for this huge insurance.
                      I need my money back at the earliest.
                      Jan 26, 2018
                      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Dec 12, 2017
                      HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                      Hi, kindly inform the customer to write his concern to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id related to non receipt of the refund cheque. Kindly inform the customer that the cheques issued by us is returned to us undelivered. To get the further process done, do request the customer to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id.

prem029
                        Dec 11, 2017

My name is b. Prem kumar yadav and i recently got a new credit card in hdfc bank. After few days ₹900 debit as (Hegic-crdt shld & fl cvr) in my credit card account statement.
                        I am not interested in that type of policy or coverage.
                        How can i clear this type of debits. Also i request them not to do in future transaction. So please remove this unwanted description in my credit card account statement and make immediate refund as quick as possible.

Credit card no - 3608 xxxxxx 0529
                        Jan 11, 2018
                        Dec 11, 2017

We observe that credit shield policy of Rs.900.00 was processed on your card account basis your consent and in the event, you seek any further clarification, we request you to write to us from your registered email id to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

Anay,
                        HDFC Customer Service Assistance.
                        Hello sir 02/12/2017
                        ib bill pay pls revesr my pement my credit card num last 4 digit 8925 my mob no [protected]

hegic-crdt shld & fl cvr - Comment #2944490 - Image #0
                        My first company gave me hdfc salary account where I got my only 1 salary and that account is converted into saving account without informing me now after 1 year my balance is -4500 and I can't pay that
                        From last 1 year I have never done any transaction
                        Please take action

vibhu vishnoi
                          Dec 11, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249407

My name is vibhu vishnoi. I joined a company in the year 2013 and that company opened my salary account in hdfc bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job after few month due to shifting to other state. I am not using that a/c from 2 year. And now i. E. After 2 year it is showing negative balance of more than 3, 000. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same.
                          Can you please suggest me any way that what should i do. My account no is: [protected] and want to continue this a/c as a salary but want to wave - off for the same. Please contact me asap.

Contact no: [protected]
                          Thanks in advance
                          Jan 17, 2018
                          Dec 13, 2017

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your account details, contact details and complete issue details for further assistance.Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Karthikeyan Janakiraman
                            Dec 11, 2017

Address: 600093

Hi pradeep,

This is regarding my home loan application no.[protected]. Till today morning i haven't received any response on my application from your executives but occasionally i called customer care rhis morning and came to know my loan file got cancelled on 6th dec with out any reason (Customer care dont have reason and unable to reach prirya t. K). I really frustrated with the irresponsible behaviour of your credit officer and executive (Velu) on their poor communication capabilities. Since the customer didnt received any email or notification in this regards, i am really not sure what system hdfc follows to process loan application. Finally after 2 months o[censored]n-professional way of handling, my file got cancelled.

I am holding classic account with hdfc for last 14 years, its becoming a real questions on the bank's loyality system now. I never come across such situations in the past, but this really shows lack of resource management and zero tracking system in place. This needs to be taken care by hdfc management at the earliest otherwise bank will loose the reputation very soon. Being a banker, i am very shame of such irresponsible behaviour by the hdfc associates.
                            Jan 12, 2018
                            Dec 12, 2017

HDFC Ltd sanctions/disburses Home Loans. Please email [protected]@hdfc.com & they'll resolve your query at the earliest.

-Bejoy

Avinash2017pandey
                              Dec 11, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Respected madam/sir
                              This is avinash kumar pandey. Here is my policy no.17316853 and the date of issue on 7 january 2015 actually my policy have 5 years login period. But unfortunately i have only 0/- balance in my account. Which i can't takeout. As you know.
                              Therefore i can't manage with this money. I truly need the money. I would like to request you to kindly understand my situation and allow me to withdraw my policy. Do you needfully.
                              Avinash kumar pandey
                              Jan 12, 2018
                              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Dec 12, 2017
                              HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                              Hi, as per the policy features, the refund can only be processed post completion of the 5 yrs lock in period if you do not get it revived. For more information, kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id to reply to you.

mvg.mekz
                                Dec 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Hdfc bank credit card people are disgusting. They do never respond to the customers queries. I called them hell lot of times for e statement. I am not even aware what are they charging me for.

They dont send the statments physically or by email. Inspite of me telling them to send the statements they have not send me any till now. They are charging me for things i am not even aware.

I have made this request for more than times

. I dont want to continue with hdfc credit card and will recommend everyone never to take hdfc credit card. They are big cheaters and liars.
                                Jan 10, 2018
                                Dec 10, 2017

I request you to share your credit card number, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with reference ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Ramesh Rampal
                                  Dec 10, 2017

The noc issued to me on closure of loan is wrong. The details mentioned in this noc regarding loan agreement and vehicle regn number do not match with mine.

The noc has been issued in my name but it is in r/o of loan agreement no. 30076213 for activa two wheeler regn no. Dl6s as1220 which is regd with tpt authority in the name of ravi kataria.

Whereas my loan agreement number is 30168046 for activa two wheeler with regn no. Dl6s as1249.

In view of the above, you are requested to please cancel the wrong noc already issued to me and issue afresh correct noc at the earliest and enable me to submit same with tpt authority for further necessary action.

With sincere regards,
                                  Ramesh kumar
                                  Jan 22, 2018
                                  Dec 13, 2017

We have taken up the matter with concerned team and will respond to your email id within 5 working days. The reference number for your query is[protected].

-Manoj

Manishk100
                                    Dec 9, 2017

For last few months, i've been receiving mails from hdfc bank pertaining to some other customer. I've never given this e mail address to hdfc bank and have multiple times gone and tried to remove me from their list but they continue to send me mails. I'm completely frustrated by this now. I tried to make a complaint on hdfc website but there is no option on their website for such kind o[censored]nsolicited mails sent by themselves. This is utter nonsense - first without any information from customer, you start sending mails and then there is no option provided on your website to remove this.in every mail i get, there is an option to unsubscribe and i've done it multiple times but i continue to get mails even now. If one has to make a complaint to hdfc bank, you've to be an existing customer which is not the case with me. So i cannot make a complaint, much less escalate it.

The address where hdfc bank continues to send me emails is [protected]@dbs.com

I've never ever given this address to them. They should tell me from where they got this address to harass me with mails pertaining to someone else and apologise.
                                    Jan 9, 2018
                                    Dec 09, 2017

Kindly forward the mail you received at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with reference ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

gagandeep singh khajuria
                                      from Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Dec 9, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

I have applied for used bike loan from hdfc bank. I am from jammu, jandk. I submitted all documents to concern executive, named naresh. I called them continously for their reply and after some days he told me that this bike is not a superbike so your loan for this used bike is rejected. After waisting so many days they rejected and i also paid advance to the owner of that bike which i was going to buy. That money stuck there, then i decided for a new bike but they again waisted around 15 days of mine and after that they again said, your case is rejected.in between again and again i called them and they never called me. I was so frustated because they gave daily a new reason for being delay... This is so much poor dealing from those executives that i never faced before. I am already a customer of hdfc bank, but this is my first time i get harressed so much. Now i am not getting my documents back which are in the bank. Every day he ask me for a new day to return. So thats all for this bad experience...
                                      Jan 22, 2018
                                      Dec 10, 2017

I request you to share your Loan application number and contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

balakrishna Ambati
                                        Dec 9, 2017

Address: 500032

I have deposited 5200 rs to payzapp account from my credit card and the money get deducted from credit card but not credited in payzapp wallet i have tried calling on payzapp customercare but the call is not getting connected.

It's has been 3hours still i didn't get money in either of the banks. Can you please check and let me know the proper inputs.

Date and time

09/12/2017
                                        Dec 11, 2017
                                        Updated by balakrishna Ambati
                                        It's has been 2 Days still i didn't get money in either of the banks. Can you please check and let me know the proper inputs.

Date and Time

09/12/2017
                                        Dec 15, 2017
                                        Updated by balakrishna Ambati
                                        It's has been 6 Days still i didn't get money in either of the banks. Can you please check and let me know the proper inputs.

Date and Time

09/12/2017 13:20