HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1422

abizake
Jan 29, 2015

This is with respect to the DDA housing scheme .. I had paid online using HDFC net banking .I missed the Draw. Payment Id : 11066350 Application Form Number : 3079692 The money was sent through DD using the speed post to the registered address . I had gone for leave and thus there was no body to receive the speed post and as per the speed post services speed post was returned from where it came from. Now I Do not know where is it and what should I do so that the DD should be sent again to the registered address so that i can receive it this time. the HDFC phone bankers say that it is with the speed post and the speed post is not ready to share any thing about it.
Please share us your contact number so we can resolve ur issue.

--
Best regards,
HDFC

bajwa1
    Jan 29, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I AM GURWINDER SINGH EMPLOYEE CODE-46344, sir i joined hdfc life in 2009-10 & resigned in same year .Sir now i send form to withdrawal my provident fund as per instruction of HDFC PF DEPARTMENT MUMBAI BUT NOW NO ONE GIVEN REPLY FROM HDFCLIFE PF DEPARTMENT .I WRITE MAIL TO CONCERNED DEPARTMENT ON DAILY BASIS BUT NO REPLY THEY GIVEN & ALSO CALL ON[protected] BUT NO ONE PICKUP MY PHONE SO PLEASE DO THEE NEEDFUL FROM YOUR SIDE

Rb Shreya
      Jan 29, 2015

As i am your Credit Card Customer Holding The card No : [protected],
      My card Limit is 35000 and now the balance had gone for 620000. where i have paid the interest of 32000 from past 1 year. so that after this i got a call from a collection agent that for Settlement and they collected a letter for 35000.

After this i have informed them i will be making a payment after 7 days as i need to adjust the amount of 16k . as my father was Death last week itself we are also in problem.even till now i have not received a settlement letter also.
      Now your Collection agent had visited the Home for 3 times as i am not staying there some other person is staying in that address they are using abusing words and giving harassment that the Payment need to be Done Today itself.

Now they are calling me back to back and telling that you need to make the payment by 2 or we will come to your home and will sit until u make the Payment .Even if i am telling that the payment will be done we need some time they are unable to listen to me and manager from that agency .

I request you to take a action on the same and give some days for making this payment as we will make the payment ..

Agent name : sunil
      Mobile no : [protected]

Preetha Nathan
        Jan 28, 2015

This morning 28/01/2015 at 2:09 AM I was woken up by a call from telephone no.[protected] the caller said that he was from HDFC Customer Care Centre and he asked me whether I had withdrawn an amount of Rs.43, 000 a few seconds ago at an ATM. Shocked, I told him I was unaware of this transaction. He asked me to check my mobile for messages. I found the SMS's regarding the same transaction - 4 transactions of Rs. 10, 000 each and the last one for Rs.3000. The first SMS came at 02:06:18 A.M and the last one at 02:09:17 - a total of 5 transactions within 3 minutes! These transactions were made using my HDFC Debit Card details and what surprised me most was that the debit card was with me at that time! How could the person have withdrawn money without the card??? The SMSs also mentioned the address of the ATM as No. 65 Kammasandra Cross, Bangalore. The phone caller (Customer Service) then told me that he would temporarily block my debit card. He also asked me to visit the nearest ATM immediately, use the debit card, and get the slip saying 'transaction declined' as proof. He also advised us to visit our home branch at the earliest and fill the dispute form. We did as advised - filled and submitted the dispute form. Now we have been asked to wait till the investigation gets over which may take up to 3 months! We learnt from HDFC Bank that bank cards can be easily duplicated and used to make fraudulent transactions. We visited the Police Station to file an FIR. Unfortunately, the Policeman who spoke to us did not seem to take the matter seriously. He said it would be impossible to track the culprit. This is a terrible mental pressure for me. I never expected such dispute. It is purely a security lapse. Another thing I didn't expect is the police's unwillingness to help.Kindly do the needful to prevent such incidents.

SUSHIL VASANT RAJE
          Jan 28, 2015

I am fed up with hdfc life insurance company for delaying my policy maturity payment.
          Policy no. 10151894. My maturity due date was 04/01/2015 but the same was delayed for petty reasons
          Even though i had submitted all requisite documents and original policy was submitted for policy maturity payment. My payment is purposely delayed for no valid reasons but petty things that in address word kutir is not present even though the full address is correct. Contact nos and phones nos. Are also correct. Kindly take necessary action against the company for dilly dallying my payment. Regards sushil vasant raje mobile no [protected]

govind raj v
            Jan 28, 2015

Reference:Home loan application vide File no[protected] With ref to the above cited loan, i have paid the processing fee prior to the loan approval. The loan was sanctioned and the loan disbursement was not possible due to my personal reasons. However the processing fee shall be refunded as by the Branch which is not happening since April 2014. Several follow up with the branch has not helped. Kindly do the needful

PuneetKhurana
              Jan 27, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have been holding the HDFC credit card for many years and have never missed a single payment. Then all of a sudden the bank decides to change the mode of statement delivery and start sending the statements on email. All that is fine, but the real duping starts later. At the end of the month, since I am not aware that the statement is not delivered to me physically, I missed the payment and obviously got the call from the credit recovery team which informs me that i need to pay X amount. I make the X amount payment immediately. Later I realized that when the credit recovery team calls, they dupe the customers by telling that the amount they mention is not the complete amount but just the minimum payment amount and they keep on doing it till the point the customer themselves asks. When I got too know this, I reported the complaint to the customer care but they never communicated back despite the promise "of returning back in 3-4 working days". The cycle keeps repeating and next time when I question the Credit recovery team, they say " Please make this minimum payment else your card will be de-activated and no request will be entertained". So I am caught in the chicken and egg problem. I make the minimum payments to keep the card active so that someone will listen to the complaint and I keep getting interest accumulated on the remaining payments and no one responds. At the end after an hour long conversation with the bank today, they out-rightly refused for any reversals. I have no issues paying the usage amount but the interest charges have been levied in dubious ways and the bank has transformed to a literal loan shark, harassing customers for payments day in day out and refusing not to listen or entertain the complaints. I will take the legal recourse against HDFC Bank for dubious ways to loot honest people.

Padmavati Pathak
                Jan 27, 2015

I Padmavati PAthak residing at Nerul in Navi mumbai with an old HDFC credit card no.[protected], am facing day night mental trauma as your department has shared my data with some so called collection agency that is breaking all rules. They have been calling my friends and relatives all over the country and threatening them. Now what about customer confidentiality? and your bank has received the best banker award? My lawyer has advised to sue for mental harassment and defamation against HDFC credit card department. They are calling us from the following no.s[protected];[protected]; [protected] Today we also called your credit card department and they gave us 3 no.s but nobody answers us - they are [protected]/02; [protected] Some people have also received 60 calls at a time! All we want is these calls should stop IMMEDIATELY All the numbers of people who are being called have never ever been provided to the bank through us - so how have they got all these no.s These have to stop IMMEDIATELY.! Thanks Padmavati Pathak

rohit.sab
                  Jan 27, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I am having PF in HDFC Life. I need my PF details but am not able to track it from anywhere. I have also sent a mail in this regard to PF Enquiry, for which I have not received any revert till now. My employee code is 91252 and my location is Ambala Cantt. Kindly help me and revert ASAP.
                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jesudasmarryspallavaram
                    Jan 26, 2015

SERVICE IS VERY VERY WORST...I[censored] CHOOSE HDFC ERGO THEN YOU ARE WRONG... PLEASE DON'T CHOOSE HDFC ERGO AND DON'T GET CHEATED!! i met Mr.Gurusingham who has the mob. no. [protected] for my car insurance...3 times i went met him all the time he was just chatting with friends and chatting in his phone and not giving me a proper response from him...He always tried to send me out telling some reason and he told he will send inspection team today tomorow day after tomorow etc.. I like to upload his phone conversation in all social media and i want HDFC to take severe action on him...HE WILL SPOIL HDFC NAME IN CHENNAI...That office itself like a fish market none knows manners... I ALWAYS LIKE TO GO WITH HDFC IN EVERYTHING BUT THE EMPLOYEE"S ARE SPOILING HDFC NAME... After all this happened i called ICICI LOMBARD for car insurance...That was a MINDBLOWING response and they have done it in 2hours... 1st they came to the place where we are engaged with work... 2nd they lesser quotation, sign, cheque and immediately they gave cover notice... ICICI LOMBARD IS GREAT...From HDFC CRAZE NOW I CHANGED TO ICICI...
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Dear jesudasmarryspallavaram,

We need more details like your insurance policy number or your contact details to resolve your query/complaint.

For any queries please feel free to call our Toll-Free:

[protected]from any Landline & Mobile)
                    [protected]from MTNL or BSNL Phone )

HDFC ERGO General Insurance

Swagat7171
                      Jan 26, 2015

I saw a deduction named "3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC ST & EC". I have not authorised this transaction in any way. What for is this transaction made. I wrote to HDFC but no response. What is going on. Are these banks looting us? Please check it.. Hoping for a positive response. Regards, Swagat
                      Jan 26, 2015
                      Updated by Swagat7171
                      I have been provided no information about this deduction

Vetriventhan M
                        Jan 26, 2015

I purchased HDFC ProGrowth Plus Policy No.[protected] month before but Still now I didn't get any document related to that. I asked them to send me the documents many times and I got response like "Dear Mr. Mani, Greetings from HDFC Life! This is with reference to your e-mail communication, the aforesaid Policy document is credited in eIA account number[protected] on November 28, 2014, kindly check and confirm us to assist you better. We hope to have addressed your concern. The present status of the My Account facility is Active. You may use the My Account facility to view the policy details, Premium Receipts, Annual Premium Statement and exercise the functionality of online transactions like Fund Switch / Premium Re-direction / Unit Statements (for Unit Linked policies). You can also register for e-mail / sms alerts etc. We assure you the best of our services always. Warm Regards, S Santosh Customer Service Officer" Than I asked to give eIA username and password to open but they gave stepts to generate OTP but with the given account number and data of birth I could not able to open it because it says "You have provided wrong details" After this i sent many mail to [protected]@hdfclife.com BUT NO RESPONSE AT ALL.. DEAR FRENDS PLEASE DONT PREFERE HDFC LIFE AND HDFC PRODUCT AT ALL...
                        Feb 15, 2021
                        This complaint has been resolved
                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yuvan Sridhar
                          Jan 25, 2015

My father had seen an ad in the HDFC bank ATM in Sept 2014, which stated that a 5% discount/refund is offered on using the debit card for purchase from Snapdeal and a few other websites.I contacted the HDFC bank in Sept 2014 over the phone and confirmed the 5% refund for using the card. My father purchased a LED Tv and a Stabilizer using the HDFC card in September 2014. But till date, there has been no refund as mentioned by HDFC bank. We contacted the bank via phone and was told it would take 75 to 90 business days. Now it is more than the 4 months and yet there is no refund. We contacted the home branch and we are told to call HDFC bank once again. Please provide the correct information.

Upadhyay Ajay Kumar
                            Jan 24, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I was given two lone from your bank in 2006 from HDFC Bank Grater Kailash New Delhi One was for Bike Rs.39000/ from HDFC bank. Instalment Rs.1450/ per month for 18 month. Second was personal lone amount Rs.200000/ from HSBC Bank.in 2005. Instalment was -Rs.5079/-per month for Five Year But it was paid up to 2007 I change my Job in 2007 and shifted at Varanasi. Before shifting I could not get NOC of these two lone. Because I was not aware of NOC importance in another lone. Now I am trying for another housing lone from HDFC Bank Varanasi. For another lone can not be granted without of NOC of earlier lone. Kindly arrange to provide NOC of these lone. My details are following. Name- Ajay Kumar Upadyay Father's Name - Sri Ramji Upadhyay Account No.[protected] Branch - Grater Kailash New Delhi With Regards, Ajay Kumar Upadhyay Contact No.[protected]

I was given two loan from your bank in 2006 from HDFC Bank Grater Kailash New Delhi

One was for Bike Rs.39000/ from HDFC bank.
                            Instalment Rs.1450/ per month for 18 month.

Second was personal loan amount Rs.200000/ from HSBC Bank.in 2005.
                            Instalment was -Rs.5079/-per month for Five Year But it was paid up to 2007

I change my Job in 2007 and shifted at Varanasi.
                            Before shifting I could not get NOC of these two lone. Because I was not aware of NOC importance in another lone.

Now I am trying for another housing lone from HDFC Bank Varanasi. For another lone can not be granted without of NOC of earlier lone.
                            Kindly arrange to provide NOC of these lone. My details are following.

Name- Ajay Kumar Upadhyay
                            Father's Name - Sri Ramji Upadhyay
                            Account No.[protected]
                            Branch - Grater Kailash

With Regards,

Ajay Kumar Upadhyay
                            Contact No.[protected]

abhiamar9
                              Jan 24, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Namaskar, My name is Abhishek Amarnath I live in Lucknow. I had two Home loans with HDFC LTD-Account[protected] &[protected] for the amount of Rs 500000 lacs approx from lucknow. Being an honest customer I have been paying my Emi on time . My interest rate for 1st loan was Initially 9.75 %, which HDFC increased from 9.75% to 14.25 % & my interest for my 2nd loan was Initially 8.75 % which they have increased from 8.75% to 11.75 % . As I was repaying them through ECS I was totally unaware about this cheating. As there was no intimation from the bank to me that the Interest Rates has been modified. Recently Somehow a source of mine told that the current ROI is 10.75% with HDFC and I am paying a very high ROI. So Immediately I escalated my mater to seniors of HDFC bank even marked a copy to Mr. Puri. As expected No reply from any concern, After many reminders I got one childes explanation from one executive for some RPLR hike revised policies etc. Since I don’t want to pay this very high ROI, I decided to repay & done 1st loan repayment in the month of Nov 14 & 2nd loan repayment done in 1st week of Jan 2015. While making final payment when I inquire for my property paper branch manager told me “After clearing this cheque she will send the request to HDFC head office & they will send my papers to branch” She also informed me this process will take 15 days time. On 9th Jan 2015 I called that Branch Manager & informed him about the clearing of that cheque, that time again she given me 15 days time. After passing 15 days when today I inquired with that lady “ She again started that same story “I will send mail to my HDFC main office & after 15 days your paper will come”. Now I totally fed up, What kind of banker they are ? is this the correct way of doing business. THEY INCREASED ROI WITH ANY INFORMATION, NOW HARASSING ME FOR RETURNING MY PROPERTY PAPER. I feel local money lenders are having more transparency in their Business & they do much fair dealing with their customers. One thing is very clear In future neither I will do any business with them nor I will advise anyone in my circle to do any kind of dealing with them. Abhishek Amarnath [protected]

SHANTHIRAM
                                Jan 24, 2015

Date:24.01.15 Sir, I already made a complaints about cheating.I received a letter from HDFC Bank Ltd, Bombay office.(5th floor, Tower B peninsula Business Park lower park west)for further action -Reference no.[protected] .But so far no information.Recently i myself approached nearby HDFC Bank with this letter.As per them writing of letters are utter waste and no action would be taken.Adviced me try to withdraw the plan without much loss. In the received letter so many reference given for approach, but no use. I have got vexed. Now I started moving with a Play Card saying " BEWARE OF HDFC PLAN -I HAVE BEEN CHEATED''. Thank you very much for put us in trouble. Regards, R.Rammohan 166/6 Golden jubillee Flats, Anna nagar, Chennai 600040 .Cell:[protected]

Seetharaman Ramakrishnan
                                  Jan 24, 2015

Hi All, Please don't ever purchase the product, It is of no use and not worth so much. There are lot of other products in the market are having more quality of the service and worth a bit than HDFC Life. I purchased the product on Jan-09-2015 and find they are bit fraudulent and cancelled my policy on the same day. they told will refund the premium amount to 11, 000 within 10 working days, i was waiting for a 10 working days and called them but there were no response form the Customer care on the policy premium reversal. Details : HDFCSL=[protected]' Proposal No[protected]. This is a fraudulent company please done purchase a term policy in HDFC Life.

Amul Ahluwalia
                                    Jan 23, 2015

Address: Patiala, Punjab

Respected sir/mam Policy NO:13364764 | Plan: UL YoungStar Champion i have paid premium amounted as on 5 jan 2015 but sill didn't got the receipt as My account has been blocked...so i[censored] can mail me receipt on my mail...[protected]@yahoo.in... contact no.[protected]
                                    Respected sir/mam

Policy NO:13364764 | Plan: UL YoungStar Champion
                                    i have paid premium amounted as on 5 jan 2015 but sill didn't got the receipt as My account has been blocked...so i[censored] can mail me receipt on my mail...[protected]@yahoo.in...
                                    contact no.[protected]

jesudasmarryspallavaram
                                      Jan 23, 2015

PLEASE DON'T CHOOSE HDFC ERGO AND DON'T GET CHEATED!!

i went to HDFC ERGO chennai office for the renewal of my car insurance yesterday...they said they have to see my vehicle so i told my driver to bring my car...

VERY FUNNY after bringing the car they are telling no parking so take back the car...so i took back my car and then i was waiting for them to inspect through out the day...none turn back and i myself followed MR.GURUSIGAM so many times but each and every time he is telling they will come and trying to avoid my call after picking it he is disconnecting...

The fact is all are passing time in HDFC ERGO and they not interested to do their job rather than pretending and giving some fake excuse...

I ALWAYS LIKE TO GO WITH HDFC IN EVERYTHING BUT THE EMPLOYEE"S ARE SPOILING HDFC NAME...
                                      HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Dear jesudasmarryspallavaram,

We need more details like your insurance policy number or your contact details to resolve your complaint.

For any queries please feel free to call our Toll-Free:

[protected]from any Landline & Mobile)
                                      [protected]from MTNL or BSNL Phone )

HDFC ERGO General Insurance

ANISH KABOOOR
                                        Jan 23, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hi sir/madam i am anish kaboor my employee code is 125188 . . I quit my job in september till i didn't get my settlement. Pls take some severe steps and help me. . Gpoinath appu is branch manager ...Mohan mahadevan is bom.. . Hdfc bank ltd, trichy road main branch, coimbatore-641018..