Complaints 32728

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 614

Nabi ulla khan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

excess hold of money from my account..

Address:Kuppaswamy layout, nagwara , bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have taken a bike loan in hdfc ergo
And paying through icici bank and had missed 2 emi in feb and march but paid the amount in the next month in cash and phone pay, the cash payment is approved but the phone pay payment is not approved nd they have not provided me any appropriate bill and now after 4 month they have hold my 5000 rs in my hdfc account without any information and bank people are giving me wrong information that it...
Rajeev416

credit card false commitment by relationship manager

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

In may 2019, i got a call from my hdfc relation manager mr. Jatin saying that based on my salary and salary account, hdfc is offering me lifetime free credit card diners club black international. They asked me to sign a document for smart pay activation, which i did.

Now, after 4 months i. E. September 2019, they charged me rs 5000 + gst of 900. For this, i complained in customer care, and i got a call...
Chintha Sandeepthi
from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh

credit card not delivered after dispatch

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500038

This is sandeepthi, my credit card id is 19j[protected]s3 and cust id is [protected]. My credit card is dispatched 3 days ago and am getting message stating that "delivery of your hdfc shipment will be attempted by blue dart today. Track on http://bluedart.in/?[protected]". I haven't get my credit card. I want my credit card as soon as possible.....
skarthik13

hdfc bank fastag scam

The issue started when i start to maintain excess money in my fastag account balance in thousands. I came back from my native to bangalore yesterday, and all toll plaza got debited fine (Even checked my transaction history). Today i got below mail/msg saying there is a manual adjustment entry to my account amount for 430/- (The sum of all toll plaza i crossed yesterday itself is 330 only).

1. Hdfc fastag helpline is unusable...
Shubhankar Choudhari

im complaining about the way they talk to you in worst

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440033

I have applied for hdfc credit card, when the customer executive calls me they don’t say anything, you could hear the background noise for a long time and they hang up just like that, without saying anything. And they don’t even call you back until you apply for card again from site and again the same process. It’s not first time i applied for at least 4-5 times still i am having this problem....
Vijay Subramanian Hariharan

unable to receive otp - nri account

I am not getting otp when i initiate transfer or try purchasing stuff online. I tried both the options - email and mobile and its not getting delivered.

The unfortunate part is - i am unable to raise a complaint in hdfc bank portal - it asks for a country code and if i type 1 its not accepting it. If you have a portal that can be used only from india... Please dont ask people to convert their account to nri account. I tried...
Anupama KN

I m complaining

I had made a complaint about unauthorized ecs. They refused to help only because of 600 rs charge. After speaking to priya nair from the branch said to give a letter and sign the ecs stop form. I made the complaint earlier but they asked me to go on some link and enter details. That link is unaccesible. This is all trick by hdfc. I went to the mira rd branch and twice submitted the details. But they are saying they earn 60000 rs a year because...
SRamPrabhu

no updates for new fastag application

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr.
The reference number of the application is hfr315822.
I have applied on 3rd nov 2019 since then there is no updates and welcome letter to my registered mail and no way to track my application status.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number also given its busy or not being attended....
Dipjyot Bora

refund

Address:Vill Duri gaon Po Patiapam Ps kampur, Nagaon, Assam, 782426

Amazon sa shopping ki debit card emi sa or seller na mara order cancel kor diya pesa refund kor diya lakin loan acount mai credit nahi huwa hdfc bank mai mana bank or amazon customer ko call kiya or problem solve nahi huwa complain bhi diya bank mai bank bola ki amazon taraf sa pesa abhi aya nahi amazon customer sa contect koro job mai amazon sa contect kiya or usna bola ki hamar taraf sa pura pesa refund kor diya aap bank sa contect koro...
Hi Ayemi

unauthorized deduction

Hi hdfc
Since i open my hdfc account as salary account after leaving the company i didn't use my account and but later i come to to know that my account was in minus -9000 so after talking with the branch manager they reversed my account into 0 zero on july 2019, now i'm working in a company and my monthly salary is 15000 but when on oct 29th when my salary was credited you deducted 4961 on 2nd nov without any confirmation so itz like...
Baabun_1988

amount put on hold

Address:D/12 BP township, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

An amount of Rs 1, 215.81 has been put on hold by HDFC bank on 4th November 2019 for MIREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU, though they have already deducted Rs 1027.11 for overdue loan recovery.Kindly look into this asap.My a/c number is [protected].Rajarhat Branch.Every month bank is deducting money for different reasons....
Vaishali Saxena 02

credit card inactive

Address:S Lal tower , 545, Dundahera Rd, Surya Vihar, Sector 20, Gurugram, Haryana 110061, 110061

I have applied for the credit card millennia few days back, finally it go delivered to me but after the delivery i got an message that my credit card ending with 6173 is inactive please do not use this card.

Can you please check what is the problem, why it is inactive or i have not received any otp to generate the pin even.

Kindly check

Card no : [protected]
Name : vaishali saxenabr...
Prasad006

hold my funds of rupees 707.30 as mi revenue hold through gefu

Address:RTC X ROADS, 500020

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 707.30 as "mi revenue hold through gefu" on 04 nov 2019, why and how a debit account value can be negative, when it will be cleared?

I need clarification about negative money in my account.

Account details:
Account no: [protected]
Ifsc : hdfc0000472
Branch: rtc x roads, hyderabad.

The customer service is not able to give...
Midhun Varma

payzapp

Address:560100

I tried to load money for 3000 in PayZapp from my Yes Bank credit card, the money got debited but still it's not reflecting in my PayZapp wallet. I want the money in PayZapp wallet or else refund back to my Yes bank credit card asap.

Please see the attached screenshots...
prakash tukaram bodke

amb charge of hdfc bank

Address:pune laxmi road branch hdfc bank, Pune, Maharashtra, 411030

AMB Charges Debited by HDFC Bank
My account has been debited twice with Rs.488.92 for "AMB CHRG INCL GST for oct 2019 without any prior intimation or alert.

I have never been communicated via Email or SMS for any such charges they introduced.

If they can send promotional emails and SMS to their customers then why can't they send an alert about a new charges they impose; so that customer can maintain the...
mayanktyagi2000

did not receive fastag even after 40 days

Address:560049

I applied for Fastag on 23rd Sept 2019. After which I made at least 13 calls and sent 5 emails but you failed to dispatch the Fastag. Your customer care kept promising me about the dispatch week after week.
Following escalation contact points provided on IHMCL are not valid, email are bouncing.

[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com: [protected]
ajay.[protected]@sahaj.co.in: [protected]

may...
Joe Arun Kumar

fastag not received

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

Have applied for hdfc fastag on 18th oct 2019. Reference no is hfr291154. Have not yet received the tag and the customer care number provided in hdfc fastag page is not functional as far as i checked, it just keeps playing a music in repeat mode. And no other means to contact to get the status. I've already paid rs.500 while applying for fastag.
I want to know when my fastag will be delivered or is my request is processed....
harry.000751
from Patiala, Punjab

regarding fastag

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 300 inr (200 for security amount & 100 as the top up amount). The reference number of the application is hfr248397. I have uploaded signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for...
ravikumarkanaujia

exit date not updated in my pf account

I am ex-employee of hdfc life My relieving Date 31/08/2019 & my employee code is 157291 . I want to transfer my PF amount online But my date of exit not updated in EPF account from HDFC life side. please update my exit date in EPF account.

Employee ID 157291
Member Id : MHBAN[protected]
UAN Number[protected]
Date of relieving 31/08/2019

Regards and thanks
Ravi kumar
gurpal virdee

avoid buying hdfc fastag

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I purchased hdfc fastag (Hfr244850) on 15 sept 2019. The tag which i received was not working and even after online recharge, i faced humiliation at toll plazas and had to pay by cash which was not my fault. As per their advice i paid inr100/- for reissue of the tag on 19/10/2019 and till date i have not received the tag kit. Every time i get a reply "your tag will be delivered in next 10 working days". This nature of service shows the unprofessional...