HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 704

rocknilesh
Jun 6, 2019

Address: Leta, Jalore, Rajasthan, 343001

The guard shahrukh and cashier bharat das of your bank are very annoying n totally indiscipline, use phone continuously on duty.
Talk rubbishy, very impolite n gunda gardi and all on duty.
Customers are not satisfied by such behavior. so take immediate strict action against guard and cashier.
Bank staff is also supporting both of them. and no one's taking action against them. due to which there were quarrel between customers and them.
Jul 8, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 06, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, account and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

brkgb rewasa
    Jun 6, 2019

Address: Rewasa, Tehsil- Dantaramgarh, Dist - Sikar, Rajasthan 332403, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332403

Dear Sir/ Madam,

BRKGB Rewasa bank sent a Demand Draft bearing sl no 1152 dt 28 Jul 18 to your good bank situated at Nawalgarh, Dist Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan vide this bank letter no Nil dated 13th September 2018. The same was not credited to beneficiary account. Subsequently reminder was sent to Branch manager Nawalgarh, but no response received till todate. The Sarpanch and Gram Vikas Adhikari of Gram Panchayat Sujawas are frequently visited this branch for clearing of DD because of audit issue. It is requested that necessary action be initiated to clearing the DD as soon as possible, so that the Govt officials could not get any panic.

Branch Manager, BRKGB Rewasa, [protected]
    Jul 8, 2019
    Jun 07, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, Complete address of Branch where the same was deposited as per web site ( Along with IFSC code), demand draft (DD) number, amount and the reference id TTU[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum.

-Nadia

Suresh Kottarathil
      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
      Jun 6, 2019

Address: HDFC BANK

Sir, I had taken 2 wheeler loan from Centurion bank Kochi branch in 2004. The same was fully completed. Original RC and original 1 no of key also we had received from the bank. But NOC till date we have not received for our vehicle. Kindly help us to get the NOC.
      Name of registration : C. Suresh kumar
      Vehicle no: KL-3L 219
      make & model : HONDA ACTIVA
      R T OFFICE - PATHANAMTHITTA

Rds
      C.SURESH KUMAR
      KOTTARATHIL
      MANGARAM, KONNI (PO), PATHANAMTHITTA
      Jul 8, 2019
      Jun 06, 2019

We request you to share your complete concern, Loan No. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Rakesh Kumar 001
        Jun 6, 2019

Address: Manyata technical Park-Banglore, 560045

I opened an account in HDFC Bangalore Manyata. They are charging 100 rupees per month that should be stopped. I tried many times to get it cancelled. I visited Bank as well but no one is listening. I wrote mail twice to cancel this deduction and unnecessary charges but they are reluctant and not listening. Please stop charging unnecessarily and re-fund the debated amount.
        Jul 8, 2019
        Jun 06, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No., charges details with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Vimal1964
          Jun 7, 2019

Sr this to state that the second time I withdrew the money of the same value it was debited to my account and I recieved it But the first withdrawal was not done I withdrew cash of Rs 1000/- from the above mentioned ATM, the details are as follows
          ATM WDR- 050619
          SOUT/STAN NO.- 021504
          My saving account was debited but I did not receive the money. kindly look into the matter and do the needful
          Jul 15, 2019
          Jun 08, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No./Cust ID, a transaction details with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Sags2019
            Jun 5, 2019

I have received the following alert -
            ALERT:Rs.480.04 spent via CREDIT Card xx at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:18:45:41 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].

The number is not resolving my issue except for asking me to hotlist my number. This is not a resolution. What happened to Card security.
            How can i report this issue.

nileshpardeshi0587
              Jun 5, 2019

Address: 411035

Hello my name is nilesh pardeshi (Pune),
              I have closed my hdfc credit card 3 year back and suddenly i received a call (05.06.2019) about you have not paid the charges of rs 6000/- because you have not taken noc of closing card.

But while closing the card it has not been informed me about noc n all details.

When close the card with full payment why again it has got increased to 6000 rs. This is completely wrong method.

Please close my issue as soon as possible.
              Jul 8, 2019
              Jun 06, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, card number/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Abhay Mahindrakar
                Jun 5, 2019

hdfc credit card 590 payment autopay thank you

Address: Wanowire, Pune, Maharashtra, 411022

Dear,

Iam anilkumar i need your help to resolve this issue.

Please can you advise what is the payment for 590 with description.

I don't make any transaction but still it's showing me to make payment and today is a last day of payment.

Transaction description - autopay thank you

Even my cc balance is still 75000.

Please call me on [protected].
                janardhana.k
                Jun 5, 2019

Address: No.14.Rehoboth. Kalaam Street,sARIGAI NAGAR,METTUPALAYAM, Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605009

My application for fastag hfr 140528, i have uploaded all documents, but still no reply. Iam hdfc credit card holder, but no account in your bank. But i paid fees of rs 500 through my credit card. Pl send me the tag or else please return the amount. Ihave updated the data's on 14 may to hdfc. Fastaginsolutions.com. I apply because you stated that within 7days i will receive the tag and your representative get in touch. I frequently called the customer care regarding this, and every time they told that it will be despatched soon, but so far you have not contacted me regarding this. If not possible cancel my application and send the money at the earliest. I applied for my tour on 31may. Now i don't need it. Whenever i need i will get it later. You failed to deliver the service as you have told 7days.

rohit2019
                  Jun 5, 2019

I was using
                  Hdfc consumer loan on debit card
                  Hdfc jumbo loan
                  Hdfc personal loan-*43
                  Hdfc credit card * 7189
                  And right now i am not able to make due payment as well as minimum payment of credit card. Because i don't have any job so i need sometimes around 3-4 month for make payment.
                  And i've received too many calls from vikaspuri branch and i've already inform on call same thing but some person talk very rudely on call and as well as they talk third party disclose.
                  So please take care of it. Please do minimum calls and no home visit.
                  I've sent too many mail but i did not receive any solution till now

Rohit kumar jha

Priyanshu Pareek
                    Jun 5, 2019

Address: House no 82 purohittan mohalla ward no 19 Khandala, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332709

I do a transaction on hdfc bank on netsafe on 15 may
                    Rs 9001 transaction id is [protected] then i purchased a virtual card on netsafe then i ordered a product on flipkart on 15 may rs8999 my order was cancelled but i don't receive refund i continually contacting hdfc bank but they don't provide me information saying please wait i erase a complaint on 20 may they say please wait 7 working days complaint no is jaic[protected] please help me regarding this issue
                    +11 photos
                    Jul 9, 2019
                    Jun 06, 2019
                    Updated by Priyanshu Pareek
                    I mantioned card information in this and my contact no is [protected]

Jun 07, 2019
                    Updated by Priyanshu Pareek
                    I purchased a virtual card on netsafe on 15 may RS 9000 the I used virtual card on flipkart 15 may RS 8999 but unfortunately my order was cancelled they initiate my refund but refund is not reflected in my bank account my expected date is 28may but not received my refund they provide me refund reference no[protected] refund initiate date is 15 may but not received refund I continually contacting HDFC Bank but they don't provide me proper information I mentioned virtual card details so please check all transactions and information and initiate my refund ASAP

Jun 08, 2019

We are working on your concern vide HBL=[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Nadia
                    I have received two SMS of credited/reversed message of Rs.696.08 each seperately. But my account is not updated with the money yet. I want it in my account as soon as possible.

refund not received - Comment #3451957 - Image #0

JohnMandy
                      Jun 4, 2019

amount debited from my account but not received by the recipient.

Address: 411036

I did a transaction of rs. 5000.00 using phone pe from my hdfc account on may 2, 2019 but the amount has not reached the recipient yet nor it is added back to my account.

I've confirmed with the recipient and checked the statement but there is no amount in his account nor in my account.

The recipient bank is - boi

I'm contacting everyone, but not one is helpful.

Please have a...
                      abhijit.ca76
                      Jun 4, 2019

Address: 11, DR. U.N. BRAHMACHARI STREET, CONSTANTIA BUILDING, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I have a salary cum savings account in HDFC bank and has a good payment history.Also holding a MC PLAT FREEDOM CARD INTL credit card and a loan with a good payment history.

Suddenly the below mentioned put on hold without any information and getting harassed since unable to make payment for medical purpose.
                      When called up the customercare, as spoken to Mr. Gautam/ Sourav / Ranit they cannot provide any appropriate reason for the hold.

Mr. Ranit informed that I have a loan outstanding
                      Mr. Sourav told that I have a credit card outstanding
                      Mr. Gautam told that I have a jumbo loan outstanding

Also like to inform you that I have no other old HDFC credit card or loan.
                      Jul 8, 2019
                      Jun 07, 2019

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia

Vinayrewa
                        Jun 4, 2019

Address: REWA,MP, Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

I am vinay kumar gupta from Rewa(MP).
                        HDFC Employee Mr Rahul Sharma was called me & he told i am from HDFC Life Insurance, if you will take our insurance plan then we will provide a loan, HDFC is offering if you will take 10 Lakh Rupees policy 1 Lakh per Annum you have to give, then we will giving you 10 Lakh Loan aggenst policy with 0% intrest rate. His senior Mr Amit sharma also told these things & he said i am senior manager of HDFC LIFE Loan Department.
                        Daily he was colling me & pressuring me if you are not trusting to me so you can go in our jabalpur HDFC LIFE branch & you submit all those document their.
                        Then i trusted him & i went in jabalpur (MP) Branch in october 2018 &Submitted all those documents & 1 lakh Rupees Cheak.
                        Then he told wait 15-20 days when you will get policy brouser then after we will process your loan documentation.
                        Then he told diwali season is currently so we busy their then after he told year closing then after holi.
                        Then they didnot picking my coll then i got socked i got cheated.
                        I got cheated with SMC Insurance company.
                        In may 2019 i went in HDFC LIFE Rewa(MP) branch & i told everything their.
                        They told you got cheated by SMC.
                        Mr Rahul Sharma Mob - [protected]
                        Mr Amit Sharma Mob- [protected]
                        Now no body is helping me.
                        I have voice recording of our conversation their he is saying i am employee of HDFC LIFE & We will provide a Loan.
                        Sir/Madam i am low middle class family my financial condition is so poor.
                        4 people are depending me.
                        I am working in rewa in distributor point, i am sales man.My salary is 10000 monthly.
                        My total saving i gave in HDFC Life.
                        I am not able to give second or third or any premium becouse i canot save 1 Lakh yearly.
                        That was my 6 years saving that i lost.
                        So please help me.
                        Please cancil my policy & return my ammount.
                        I have last hope with you.
                        Jul 19, 2019
                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Jun 18, 2019
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                        Hi, kindly inform the policyholder that, after conducting internal assessment of the concern raised response has been shared on registered email Id via interaction no.[protected].

Rahul S Muthalali
                          Jun 4, 2019

I have applied for a Fastag from HDFC and i have not recieved any wallet id, welcome email etc. I only have an RFID number which is not enough for me to activate online registration, or recharge account. I need help.
                          Application Reference ID HFR103886
                          Date of sending email: Feb 26, 2019

This is all I got from HDFC as an email:
                          Your FasTag Account has been Successfully Recharged with Rs. XXX with value date 2/28/2019 11:47:47 AM. Our reference Number for the transaction is [protected]XXXXXX - HDFC Bank Ltd.
                          Warm regards,
                          HDFC Bank

This information is useless to me without a Wallet ID to let me log in.
                          (will reveal details once I get a response)
                          Rahul
                          Jul 9, 2019
                          Jun 06, 2019

I request you to share card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TW[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                          Jun 08, 2019

Kindly note that once Wallet ID is created, the customer automatically receives a welcome message on His/Her registered mobile number. Kindly check and confirm if you have received the welcome message on your registered mobile number. For further assistance, you may email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Nadia
                          Maine only 10rs ka payment kiya tha vo pending h fir bhi mere account se 30 /05/2019 ko lagbhag 5:30pm-6:30pm ke beech me 14000rs kat gaye
                          kyo or kaise
                          please help me
                          And refund my ballence

Not reciving OTP, for login it has so many processes. They show some random Harddrive picture while trying to login which makes no sense.

OTP was never recived.
                          Only reason i went to HDFC was salary account boundation. i am very happy even with processes of banks like Kotak or Axis.

poo112
                            Jun 4, 2019

Address: 560037

I used my credit card for payment at ryan medical shop where 1st transaction did not get approved for receiver however i got the money deducted, they swiped again my card as they did not received the sum and assures the 1st amount will be reversed. Its been more then a week now but i have not received the money back. The transaction was done on 28th of may of rupees 246.
                            Jul 7, 2019
                            Jun 06, 2019

I request you to share your card no., transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                            Jun 06, 2019

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Nadia
                            He takes every documents from me and still not apply my credit card...He always cut my phone...Feel very shameful to be a consumer of hdfc bank
                            karankkk's reply, May 29, 2019
                            your credit card executive took all documents from me but still not applied my credi card..very poor servicr
                            Dear Team
                            please call me below number.
                            Email id:- [protected]@gmail.com
                            alt number:- [protected]
                            I m hdfc bank holder my salary is above 25k but still i m getting hdfc credit card every time Diclied no ant region

kunal kumar mandal
                              Jun 4, 2019

Address: Paras global kutir apartment,patanegeri main road,near global village tech park, 560059

I have done transactions through payzapp bharat qr code for irctc ticket and booking got failed but it was not refunded to wallet of payzapp.

I have contacted irctc they replied: They did not received amount .

Transaction details:
                              Payment through payzapp bharat qr
                              Booking date :21st may 2019
                              Amount :2930.15
                              Tranction id :57733284
                              Pazapp Account: IN[protected]
                              Jul 8, 2019
                              Jun 06, 2019

We are sad to know about your experience. Please share your registered contact details and transaction details at the below given link.http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

Amitha

Shridhar Mani Shanbhag
                                Jun 4, 2019

Address: 400708eaip

I am using hdfc card for more than a decade and very much punctual in paying bills. I made a written complaint at your gogle madgaon goa branch when yr officials troubled my wife in my absence and forcibly collected her pocket money rs 1400. After i came back from goa yr officials made rockus and made insult to me by shouting in front of my house. I ha ve claimed compensation in this letter which is not replied. My complaint now on following issues.
                                1. Inspite of repeated requests i am not getting hhardcopy of the bill since i am not using internet.
                                2. Compensation for harassing my wife and collecting forcibly rs1400. And mental torture given to her whereas she is not party to this.
                                3. Compensate me formaking a rockus in front of my house and spoiling my image in front of my house.
                                4. Credit my credit card account for debiting so many monthly instalment un authorisely where as i have already paid full payment for purchases.
                                5. Stopping my card unauthorised without information and declining for megre amount of rs 500
                                6. On25 04 2019 yr official s nair taken all my grievances and promised to refund all flipcraft wrong debits with intt and promised to credit all charges provided i will make payment of rs 7000 and rs 6620 immediately. But so far he had not kept his promise and stopped answering my calls.
                                Pl comply my grievances within 3 days else i will approach consumer court and lodge complaint with rbi credit card ombudsman.
                                Please also note when your men made rockus in front of my house i had also made a police complaint ag yr bsnk as well on the person visited personslly.
                                Hence please reply in writing about yr stand on the above points
                                Shridhar mani shanbhag
                                Card no[protected]
                                Mobile no [protected]
                                Jul 7, 2019
                                Jun 06, 2019

I request you to share card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TW[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                Jun 06, 2019

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. We request you to contact our Debt management officers at[protected] / 33016802 for further assistance in this regard.

-Nadia
                                Previously I had credit card that now closed. However now in CIBIL report it showing Current balance as -71 Rs.

Let me know how to resolve it.

Samir Shikalgar

umeshlalk
                                  Jun 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Dear Sir, I got call from HDFC bank to get loan against policy, So i purchase the policy (policy no[protected], But now i come to know they are faud, Now i am unable to return my policy, I mention the name of person below who made a fraud call to me, i have spent 40000 to purchase policy to get 5 lac amount of loan as per these person.So i want why hdfc person playing with sentiment of customer, This the false idea to sell the policy to make person fool
                                  Vishal-[protected]
                                  Siddarth-[protected]
                                  Mahi-[protected]

Rgds/Umesh
                                  Jul 16, 2019
                                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Jun 11, 2019
                                  HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                  Hi, to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id. Alternatively, policyholder can connect with our contact center on[protected]local charges applicable) from Mon to Sat between 10.00 AM to 7.00 PM. Kindly do not prefix any country code e.g. +91 or 00.
                                  We can assist you on this.
                                  Kindly mail us on tulika.[protected]@gmail.com or call us upon [protected]

Shravan Balakrishnan
                                    Jun 4, 2019

Address: Door no C-406, Rainbow Vistas, Green Hills Road, Moosapet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

This is a complaint regarding the arrogance and attitude of your employees when they handle your customers. I have been with hdfc for the last 5 years using the hdfc account as my salary account as well as using their credit card services. I have been charged an advance fees of 500rs on two of my transactions of 10000rs and 700 rs cash withdrawal. My only concern was being a regular hdfc user as well as paying my bills on time, there was no consideration of that given there is a line in the hdfc charges document which states, fees can be changed at the discretion of the bank. Considering that i have been with the bank for close to 5 yrs now and having paid my bills on time, i expected there would be a consideration of this and wanted to know why there was not a single mail or message informing me that there was money taken out of my own account.

However, the phone banking representative sravanthi from hyderabad was extremely rude and did not accept that it was something hdfc needed to take as a feedback. She went on saying that everything is mentioned in the document which is extremely rude and not listening to the customer's point of view at all. The only thing she said was for me to talk to the higher management which an ordinary customer would obviously not know.

Details: shravan balakrishnan
                                    Acc no: [protected]

While you expect the customers to read your documents which are hidden at some random corner of your site, the least you could do is inform us when you take money out of our account no matter what the charges are.

Shameful to say the least hdfc!
                                    Jul 7, 2019
                                    Jun 06, 2019

We would like to inform you that there will be a cash advance charge of 2.5% on the amount withdrawn or Rs.500.00 whichever is higher for cash withdrawal. Further 3.49% of Interest is applicable from the date of withdrawal of the Cash on the Credit card. Please visit https://bit.ly/2k7MGwQ for further clarifications.

-Nadia
                                    I am doing small job, i took credit card from hdfc 79000 but i payed more than 2laks, i went to card settlement i payed almost but 20 thousand short but they forcing me to pay another 83000, so i dont have any source except suicide.

I have applied fir HDFC Credit card two months back..verification and all is done..while verification person came to our office he miss behaved with my office colleague..for that reason he mentioned wrong office office address in my application.

Kindly consider my application do needful..