HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 808

Dec 24, 2018

Myself suraj visited chroma store for purchase of washing machine for discount person they suggested emi of hdfc bank, but due to lethargy of hdfc person mr. Nayan, bodakdev, [protected] me and my family suffered for an hour up to closing of shop today, first time he denied emi without any justification and after some time he again approved loan.
So i want justification for the same.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saudaminib
    Dec 24, 2018

I was investing in an lic mutual fund but the payment failed due to incorrect answer of authentication question.
    However the 75k has been debited from my account even though the page showed transaction failed.

The money has been debited even though lic has not received the payment as i have not received any information from lic confirming the receipt of money.

Please help reverse the amount as it is a large amount that has been debited from my account.
    Jan 30, 2019
    Dec 26, 2018
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Rahul walmiki
      Dec 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. I clear all payment still charging me every month. My credit card number ending with 1128. I am not interested about this service and don't want such kind of relationship any more with this bank. So cancel credit card and reverse all the charges which i paid earlier.
      Otherwise i'll not paid any amount.

Rahul walmiki
      Jan 30, 2019
      Dec 28, 2018

We are fully sensitized to your comments expressed with regard to your credit card. We observe that we have responded to your e-mail on December 26, 2018, 12:18 PM. For further clarification, we request you to reply to the e-mail received. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Zubin

Vinit Dedhia
        Dec 24, 2018

hdfc bank hdfc bank mandate for debit - frequency adho

Today i received below sms from hdfc bank side.

Dear customer
        Mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to national securities clearing corpn ltd with value rs. 500000.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

However, i did not apply/authorise for any kind of transaction with the above named firm.br...
        Dr Kuku
        from Sirsa, Haryana
        Dec 24, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

Tansaction number [protected]
        Booked train ticket via hdfc payzapp
        My amount got deducted but no ticket got confirmed. Irctc shows this in failed transaction, refund is also not initiated. My 1110 rupees wasted. Total waste of time and money. I tried calling all the customer care number, none works. Hdfc charges even more amount on calling their toll free numbers nobody connects to any customer care executive.
        Jan 27, 2019
        Dec 26, 2018

We're sorry that you've had to face the issue. Please provide your registered contact and transaction details at http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW . Mention reference ID PZ[protected] for us to resolve the issue at the earliest.

Anay

ramesh.d222
          Dec 24, 2018

Address: 122001

This is to inform everyone in India is not to deal with HDFC bank, if they give you debit card they will charge maintenance charge on expired debit card as well. Managers give wrong information over the call they say that waiver has been initiated but nothing happens Dinesh Arora In Hdfc bank thinks he is CEO of the company he say anything on the call, rude behavior is a common trait of HDFC bank Employees. if you will think to be a customer of HDFC bank you are free but one day you will choose the same forum complaining about the services.
          Jan 28, 2019
          Dec 26, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Nadia

Ashwatha Km
            Dec 24, 2018

Address: 560067

I dear sir I am not received my Courier plz resend the same my address is Future retail Ltd (Hypercity) warehouse of#A4 Safal vegetable market Whitefield main road to hoskote way.
            pin number =560067
            Phone number =[protected]
            Way bill no = [protected]

Kailash Khurana
              Dec 24, 2018

I am very disappointed to say that, i have very bad experience with your credit card. I have make credit card in auto payment from my hdfc netbanking. But when i checked there was late fee charges in every month and gst charges every month. Problems
              - i never received call from customer care or any message that there is late fee in your credit card, like i get call from american express card
              - time to connect customer care is very long.
              - i am having preferred banking, but not seen any use of it as if there is something wrong, preferred banker should contact me.
              Jan 25, 2019
              Dec 24, 2018

I request you to share your complete concern, card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Vedlakesar26
                from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                Dec 24, 2018

Address: 335001

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2599/- from my credit card number ending with 0408 without my knowledge on 30/10/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2599/-

Name :- ved prakash lakesar
                Credit card number ending :- *0408
                Dear Ved,

Greetings from OneAssist!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, your membership cancellation is in process with vide service request number 3825675. As per the policy you need to cancel membership before 30 days for full refund. You will get the amount 1299/- credited in your bank account within 5 to 7 working day.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.
                Main branch Hdfc Bank service not God. Because all custmer Care numer not working. No reply on anything.

Vijay bob
                  from Attur, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

This morning on 24t/12/2018 i was trying to apply for malaysia on line visa. I have not completely done before that asked for otp which i have not entered also and the amount also i have not mentioned and amount debated 10.338.48 it's something very fishi. Without entering otp i don't know how the amount got debated. Immediately i called coustmr care and asked they said amount is still pending and will be credited back to my account. Kindly help me on this please. I spoke to your divya my complaint number is [protected]. My credit card number is [protected]. My name is vijay. D
                  My mobile [protected].
                  Kindly do the needful
                  Vijay
                  Jan 25, 2019
                  Dec 24, 2018

We understand that you are not in agreement with the transaction of Rs.10, 337.48 incurred on your credit card dated 24/12/2018. We wish to inform you that, we had received an authorization request for the above-mentioned transaction amount and the same was approved. However, our records indicate that the transaction has not been processed to your credit card account as on date. In absence of the transaction being billed to your card account for 03 days, the authorisation amount blocking the credit limit will be released automatically and the same will be available for your usage. In the event same was billed, we request you to share scanned copy of complete Cardholder dispute form to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. You can download the form from the below link. https://bit.ly/2FpUNeY

-Zubin

Yash Thengal
                    Dec 24, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Myself yash thengal, hdfc bank account holder on which i use a debit card service for card number ending 2004.
                    Since past few days, i am unable to swipe my debit card as the card shows declined and also unable to use the card for online payments. But the card works properly at cash withdrawals on the atm.

I did contact phone banking regarding this problem, account department official said there is no restriction of service from bank's side and my card is all clear for the trasaction so they have no clue what the reason for this problem actually is and call was transfered to debit card department, and all the debit card department had to say was "we never recieved such complaint before so we dont know the solution for it, the best we can do for you is block the card and issue you with a fresh card"

Kindly do the needful.

You can contact me on [protected]
                    Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jan 29, 2019
                    Dec 26, 2018

Kindly note that your Debit Card: 405988XXXXXX2004 is active and regular at our end. Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us the screenshot/error message or code that you encounter when using your Debit Card at a POS location. HDFC Bank officials or representatives will NEVER ask you for your personal information i.e. your card details, passwords, PIN, CVV, OTP etc. DO NOT share these details with anyone over phone, SMS or email.

-Nadia

Paramjit149@
                      Dec 24, 2018

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829116

My name is paramjit singh, i cleared all my emi towards hdfc bank bokaro branch and my loan account no. 35590697 was completed on 05/05/18 but still, i have not yet received noc from hdfc bank. Please sent noc to my adress
                      My details. Paramjit singh
                      Loan account no.35590697
                      Closing emi date.05/05/18
                      Email. Id. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mobile.[protected]
                      Jan 26, 2019
                      Dec 26, 2018

We have responded to your email on December 24, 2018, vide reference number[protected]. You may write back on the email in case of any clarification or assistance.

-Zubin
                      Jan 26, 2019
                      Updated by Paramjit149@
                      My name is Paramjit Singh, I cleared all my Emi towards HDFC bank bokaro branch and my loan account no. 35590697 was completed on 05/05/2018 but still, I have not yet received NOC from bank, The staff of bank says that we were sent your noc your address but, I will not received Noc. Then I apply for duplicate Noc date 03/11/2018 and Rs.500 deducted from my account no. [protected]. Bank staff says that two times Noc will sent your address but I don't received till now. Please solved this noc problem as soon as possible.

avinash_jha123
                        Dec 23, 2018

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me)... After that i never logged in to my account through net banking and i do not have a debit card (Lost in 2 years back and i never requested for a new one). I checked my account for some reason on 23rd of december, 2018 and i see that i have rs -5052 in my account. I request you to please take action against this bank.. They have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer...
                        Jan 25, 2019
                        Dec 23, 2018
                        Updated by avinash_jha123
                        my new contact number is [protected]
                        Dec 24, 2018

We have checked and confirm that your account status is updated as resigned in our system and you no longer hold a zero balance salary account. Thus the balance required to be maintained is Rs. 10000/-. The special facilities offered on the Salary Account is pursuant to the arrangement between the employer/company and the Bank. These benefits are extended by virtue of your employment in the organization, on whose request the account is opened with the bank. In the event of no salary credits in the Salary Account for any continuous three months, the Bank reserves the right to change the status of Salary Account to Savings Regular Account and the Terms & Conditions as applicable to the HDFC Bank Savings Regular Account shall apply to this account from the date of change of status. The Terms & Conditions and features applicable to Savings Regular Account are published on the web site of the Bank. Please visit for Terms and conditions: http://www.hdfcbank.com/common/hdfcbank_tnc.htm For a Regular Savings Account, the charges for non-maintenance of Average Monthly Balance is available on http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/product/productdetails/regular-savings-account/gts8mio3 However in case of a change in employment, you can continue with the same account provided the new employer has an arrangement with the bank for the corporate salary account programme. In case an arrangement exists, we request you to visit the nearest branch along with your latest employment details for updation to continue with the existing account. Please visit the following link for the address of our branches and ATMs https://www.hdfcbank.com/branch-atm-locator.

-Manoj

rajiv kumar shukla
                          Dec 23, 2018

I am rajiv kumar shukla lived in shahjahanpur (Up). My address is moh-veer sawarkar nagar, post-paina buzurg, chinour, district-shahjahanpur, uttar pradesh-242001. Sir i applied for kisan credit card in hdfc bank, gola road mohammadi khiri branch, district-lakhimpur khiri, uttar pradesh-262804. Sir, i applied for agriculture loan (Kisan credit card). But, after verification he doesn't approved my kisan credit card. Please sir approve my kisan credit card. Sir my contact no. Is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Priyavm
                            from Harihar, Karnataka
                            Dec 23, 2018

Without informing they have deducted my pf amount 4500 and i had credited 600rs because there was no balance in my account so they have deducted that money and now my balance is minus 1800.
                            I did not get and notification for anything, kindly refund my money as it is fair enough to send me some kind of notification about my account getting converted from salary account to savings account and we should maintain minimum balance.
                            I need my amount to be refund.
                            Jan 25, 2019
                            Dec 24, 2018

We would like to inform you that there is a outstanding charges [AMB, Insta alert etc...] on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered. For further assistance on your outstanding charges we request you to visit your account branch.

-Anay
                            Want the statment of my pf account and the pf amount has not been fully credited to my account

Name-Karan kumar
                            Employee code- K7016
                            Pf account no- K7016X
                            Uan no[protected]
                            Pan no-EIOPK4704B

Kindly check and settle my full PF Amount

Karan kumar

Today i got call from below number for HDFC personal loan and i told her not required but still she is calling me more than 30 to 40 times i kept in block list also still she is calling me. i would like to get immediate resolution.

Got call from : [protected]

incident happen : Today(18/12/2018)

Lavanya
                            Dear sir.i got new emv debit card no.and top no.one month back.but still i didn't get my emv debit card. Then i got message card sent through blue dart corrier (waybill no.[protected]) I contact blue dart there is no response. So now you tell me what will we do.how disgusting.

karansingh9324
                              Dec 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My self karan singh s/o sh. Uday singh and r/o 368, chirag delhi new delhi-110017
                              (Customer id :[protected]
                              And i am holding a credit card of hdfc bank. Due to some losses in my business (Closed my factory and showrooms) i am not able to pay amount since last one year. I have told about entire financial status to your bank, your credit card guys, over the call, and face to face as well time to time. But in diwali one of hdfc bank credit card employee visit my home and talk badly with my mother and my brother wife talking abusing and badly. I think the employees of your bank don't know how to talk ladies and women. During these incident time i am out of delhi, already inform on call to hdfc bank person.

And these accident happen with me. All these accident explain to hdfc bank head person on call or mail many times. But still not found any action to take by legal hdfc bank side.

And again same thing done with me. I am attach some call recording in these mail.

[protected] 12/21/18 18:31 22:07
                              [protected] 12/21/18 18:55 16:39
                              [protected] 12/21/18 19:12 3:35

And now i need all person in front of me. And show what hdfc bank take legal action on it. Its really shameful for all bankers.

I think bank will be running by don, gangster as a legal advisers.

Now i am filling case against hdfc bank and its recovery team and gangster, ohh sorry legal advisers.

I explain one thing bank create all dispute because,

Rich man take big loan no-one talk and catch him. (Banker talks lightly)

Poor man take loan and government forgive entire loan.

But middle business man facing problem with bank.

When you people have to sell your cards, then you talkie so sweet, and say sugar coated #. Now when due to some reason i am not able to pay, your guys are threatening me. Like i am done big mistake of my life to take hdfc bank credit card.

I have still 4-5 loan and card account but slowly slowly i am trying to clear all my dues but really 3rd class staff and back hand team fully join hdfc bank.

Without legal action all these misbehave with me and my family,
                              Please don't think i am ready to pay hdfc bank dues.

Karan singh
                              Jan 30, 2019
                              Dec 26, 2018

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. We request you to contact our Debt management officers at[protected]/66668102 for further assistance in this regard.

-Anay

kushaiju
                                Dec 23, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676121

I have one nre account with hdfc bank (Ac number [protected]) manjeri branch kerala. Recently bank deducted inr 18, 644 saying ecs dr retn charges.

I really cant understand why bank deducted this much amount and i want to place complaint on this issue.

Feel free to contact me for any further

Shaijumon ku
                                Mobile:[protected]
                                Jan 24, 2019
                                Dec 24, 2018
                                Dear Custmer,

We note that our Team has replied to you on email on December 24, 2018 vide email Interaction ID:[protected]. In case of any further clarification or assistance, please feel free to reply to us on email.

-Zubin
                                Bank deducted 113 rs from my account for transction of rs 200 from district bank, this is in the 3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST 181218-MIR[protected]. i wnt my money back

ecs dr retn chrgs of fy 17-18 q2 151218-mir1834974892780 - Comment #3305683 - Image #0
                                I want to stop this service

Tinku139
                                  from Howrah, West Bengal
                                  Dec 22, 2018
                                  Feb 26, 2025
                                  This thread was updated on Feb 26, 2025

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711106

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, suddenly my father expired in 6th feb 2017 after left my job for some reasons and after all responsibility of my family on me my family lives in varanasi. So, i am arriving in varanasi, after approx 2 years we came in kolkata for living and transfer my lpg connection from my father name for my name, suddenly, iam shocked my subsidy amount transferred in my salary account and check my account which is showing negative balance = -8468.27 (Without informing me or warning me), i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account.

According to new rbi guidelines banks are not supposed to penalise for dormant accounts but when i contacted the customer care they are refraining from closing it saying i have to fill the fine.
                                  Where should i approach now. Please help.
                                  Jan 24, 2019
                                  Dec 24, 2018

We understand that our Branch Official has contacted you to address your queries and concerns. Please feel free to contact Mr. Shiladitya Ganguly on Shiladitya.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further clarification or assistance.

-Anay

Vinesh3785
                                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 22, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Dear concern,

My name is vinesh sharma i am ex employee of hdfc bank employee i'd is - v8967. I was working in najibabad u. P. As a pbwd and my branch manager was nirbheyender sharma (N5420) it's all about my branch manager that what he doing with me. I was resign from my job due to my branch manager because he forcely ask to me that give your resign other wise i will terminate to you he abusing with me and ask to me that i am not only your branch manager. I am god of all employees in my branch. It all incidence was happen when my father was hospitalized due to paralysis attack and kidney failure i am requesting to my bm for leave and transfer because my father was in hospital and he need careing but my branch manager mr. Nirbheyender sharma not supporting to me even he start to misbehaving with me ask to me that give resign if you want to care your parents. I have not any single support by my branch manager for in this condition. No one complain against bm because every one want to secure his job i just share my experience because i want that it will not happen with any other employee. I am unemployed since april 2017 and it's total credit goes to my bm mr. Nirbhyender sharma. Sir i know that hdfc bank is growing is very good on day by day but sir it's all about lower scale employee which one is running in market and doing business for bank so please think about him and remove this type of peoples from your organization. I am complain after 2 years of my resignation because if i was complain before then they try to stop my relieving so i was waiting for my relieving letter and now i have my relieving letter and i want to share this to my all respected hdfc bank senior management that please remove this type of people they all are black spot on hdfc bank organization.
                                    Thank you sir.

Vinesh sharma
                                    Jan 25, 2019
                                    Dec 24, 2018

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and provide us your mobile number and restate your concerns on email so that our team can check and assist you. Alternately, you may email to the Cluster Head Mr. Sanjay Chaturvedi on Sanjay.[protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Zubin

Rohit Kotwal
                                      from Kargil, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Dec 22, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180002

My name is rohit kumar and i'm ex sales development manager at hdfc life employee code 142070 at jammu branch. I have sent mails to pfquerries but their is no. Respone please mention my pf account no. So that i can apply for pf. Even i went to nearest branch but hr was not available their so that i face very diffculty to get my pf account. Please help over here i will be very thankfull to you for this kindness.
                                      Rohit kumar
                                      Employee id: 142070
                                      Feb 12, 2019
                                      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Jan 12, 2019
                                      HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                      Hi, kindly inform the customer to connect with Business HR for addressing the concern.