HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 924

Santosh Otari
Jul 9, 2018

Ive taken car loan from your kolhapur branch. i need top up loan from you. I have submitted my top. Mr.Rohit Magdum is ur executive whom I given all the documents and cheques of processing fees. Last 2 months i m calling him oftenly but he is not receiving my phone & not giving status of my loan.I[censored]r unable to process my loan pl give paper back. I m your valuable customer but I'm not getting proper service form your bank.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravi551441
    Jul 9, 2018

Address: 451115

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
    I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited charges from my credit card number ending with 6702 without my concern .I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So I requested to cancel the membership and refund this debited amount although this is not done and at 7 th july 2018 they again msseged me to debit the amount once agian.

OneAssist Relationship Number :
    Name :- Ravi Goyal
    Mobile No. :- [protected]
    Credit Card Number Ending :- 6702
    Dear Ravi,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Brij

Team OneAssist.

Thanush R Thanu
      Jul 8, 2018

A executive from Hdfc bank bangalore Residency Road branch had called me telling that you are eligible for credit card based on my consumer durable loan
      And after few days I got a message stating that your application is approved
      So is it possible to get credit card based on durable loan ?
      https://hdfc.lnd.do/[protected]S2
      After I got a message like below
      Dear Applicant Your HDFC Bank Credit Card App ref no [protected]S2 is approved in principle subject to internal checks
      And then I got a message like this below
      We have completed processing your HDFCBank CreditCard App [protected]S2. For details pls visit www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track after 2 days
      I just want to know will I get credit card based on consumer durable loan

sugandhita taxali
        Jul 8, 2018

fraud sms -unauthorised

I Just recieved the follwing msg through AX-HDFCBK :

Dear Customer Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to BSE Limited with value Rs. 1000000.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing. In case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I haven't signed or seen any such document, please advise what is going on and resolve....
        rahamm pathan
        Jul 8, 2018

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/medam I'm resident of kadiri Anantapur district, Andhra Pradesh. I'm having loan at HDFC bank also credit card . My hdfc credit card debited around 6418 rupees for one assist 24EMI'S .even I'm not activate are subscribed .one assist 2years membership activate with out my concern .please cancelled and refund my amount

Nihal92
          Jul 7, 2018

Address: 122003

I have been using the credit of HDFC from a a year and the services provided have been satisfying for other facilities other than Credit card .
          having said that I have always paid my Minimum due before time .
          still i have been receiving finance charges, which I realized when i checked my statement.
          I have been a loyal customer to HDFC, and never checked my statement for credit card .
          Now the trust is all gone, and I am sure this experience is going long .
          i have decided to get my account closed next month.
          Aug 17, 2018
          Jul 09, 2018
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We understand that you have certain reservations regarding the finance charges billed to your card account. We take this opportunity to clarify that finance charges @ 3.49 % per month accrue to your card account in case we are in receipt of partial payment or non receipt of any payment towards the outstanding dues on the card account by payment due date.

-Manoj
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

rohanraj1987
            Jul 7, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Currant acount before I have completely done because of it what are the charges redeculas 2000rs what additional benefits you are giving 00 I want my money back
            If atm meshin is not working my card got stuk in it than also I m paying money for new card why was it my fault for what you are charging AQB SER CHGS INC GST APR-JUN[protected] I want my money back.urjant

Jigyasa97
              Jul 7, 2018

My mother took a personal loan of 7, 50, 000/- in November 2017 and loan amount 3, 93, 644/- was credited in her SBI saving account in the month of NOVEMBER 2017 and remaining amount was send in dd for closing the existing loan.
              In an unfortunate event, she expired in December 2017 and we never received DD, statement, sanction letter or anything.

Now I require the above said details in order to settle the loan at the earliest.

personal loan account number is: 52653537.

I have visited Gurgaon's sector 12A, sector 53 branch a couple of times but they say they don't know where is the DD, go to other branch and keeps putting this on each other .
              The contact person of Hdfc from which the loan was took told once that the DD is in sector 53 branch, but they denies when I visited the branch.
              Please respond ASAP.

Ujesh Kumar Patel
                Jul 7, 2018

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . I am not interested about this service and i don't want this membership any more. So please cancel my membership.

OneAssist Relationship Number : 2500792
                Plan name:Enhanced WA Privilege Single Plan.
                Validity:06/08/2018
                Name :- Ujeshkumar Zinabhai patel
                Mobile No. :- [protected]
                Credit Card Number Ending :- 2143
                Dear Ujesh,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 3333342.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brij

Team OneAssist.

Abi5dante
                  Jul 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

I received sms from hdfc bank that Rs 1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan on 06/07/2018. Without my permission. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. so kindly cancel the membership and refund the amount.

Please deactivate and refund my money asap
                  Date of incident : 06/07/2018
                  Hdfc credit card no. Xx9141

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Brij

Team OneAssist

Jaydeep suyal
                    Jul 7, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

My father Policy no is10257100 he died on[protected] i have been many times to HDFC insurance offices in 40° temp but they always makes excuses sometimes says concerning officer is on holiday for 3 days one day I went to 3:35 they said come tomorrow pathetic services other day he told me to go HDFC life when I went HDFC life they told me to go HDFC loans insurance offices again for original policy please do something.
                    Aug 24, 2018
                    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Jul 24, 2018
                    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                    Hi, kindly inform to the policyholder if he/she has any unresolved issue with respect to his / her policy. Kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered Id to have the same addressed.

Sanjeev Sahlot
                      Jul 7, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I an Sanjeev Sahlot having loan account no 32723795 in hdfc bank... And i reached here for getting statement of my account... On reception in rdc Rajnagar branch a lady Mrs vashu said that... Yaha per statement Nahi mil sakte Sector 62 Jana padega.. Then I go for branch operational manager waiting for 45 min he is not available to listen consumer... What can I do plz... Help... Help... Help...

chandan52
                        Jul 7, 2018

My salary account is converted into saving account without informing and now there is negative balance -1773. As per RBI rule it should not be charge for non maintenance the account. Could you please waive negative amount from my account.

Please find attached screenshot for negative balance

Thanks!
                        Chandan kumar

Alka b shah
                          from Visnagar, Gujarat
                          Jul 7, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

This is complain against fraudulent selling of pollicy at the time of purchase of pollicy we were fraudulently explained and assured by Ms Priyanka that it is a single one premium policy & from the next year it self you shall receive pension against the same.she also told us that in the policy document you will receive written that you have to pay 7 years and when you will get a call for document verification will ask you that you are aware that you have to make the payment of premium for 7 years you say ones the policy become active we shall fill a form and we will convert the same policy into pension plan.so we agreed and did as was told Ms Priyanka but now after one year we have received call from HDFC Life collation center for premium and not one but at least appointment 100 call we i.e, me and my sister must have received where in we have schoked to know that we were cheated so we made several verbal complaints with the against who used to call us not only that we called Ms Priyanka she kept on avoiding our call not only her her boss kept on giving flase reasons why she's not been answering our calls, and they also are not helping us out . so we went to HDFC Life Baroda office and made a complain there in writing the copy of the same attached herewith still we have not received any positive response from your and that we get is calls for payment remember of premium.i feel that it is a complain to take of me these constant call's are mental torturing & I am not very financially stable person so it gives me alot of stress & pressure.we are harrassed continuously & have I would also like to add that because of the benefit she had sold this policy fraudulently to many people whom I had recommended & now everyone is coming to me & pressuring me. I am single lady & can not make any payments I take this policy to secure my future as I m comited that I should get I only want one thing now that is I want to close this policies & I want my money back
                          Aug 24, 2018
                          Jul 09, 2018
                          Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved issue with respect to your policy. Kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed. Once the email is sent by customer inform him / her to share the interaction id with us.
                          Jul 24, 2018
                          Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved issue with respect to your policy. Kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed. Once the email is sent by customer inform him / her to share the interaction id with us.
                          Jul 24, 2018
                          Updated by Alka b shah
                          Respected sir. This is to inform you that first of all in spite of sending complains against our policy no 19251278 in name of Kajal Kaushal Bhavsar & policy no 19388139, 19191613, 19109552 in name of Alka babulal shah, we have not received any response from your and neither by mail or through correspondence which please note.so please respond to us through either of medium. Till now we have been approached on the phone only and as per agreement with Mr dhaval pandya at vadadara office he has told to return the policy amount of Mrs Kajal Kaushal Bhavsar and he has told to propose the best policy option for miss Alka babulal shah kindly propose the same on mail and through correspondence for our appraisal and please revert back to us at the earliest.also one more want to remind you that nothing has been done against the fraudulent agent of you who along with me have and must have taken them

ASHISH SADEKAR
                            Jul 9, 2018

Address: 416510

There are about 3 months gone after giving closure letter to sawantwadi hdfc branch. But there is no reply about that. I had gone to branch about 8-10 times . But the employee or branch manager are not responding . So please give take action against that.
                            My name- Ashish Sadanand Sadekar
                            Credit card no. [protected]
                            Branch name- Sawantwadi
                            Mobile no. - [protected]
                            Aug 10, 2018
                            Jul 10, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj

Piyush Koladiya
                              Jul 7, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

I m piyush koladiya as employee of HDFC Life part of our HDFC STAFF

My A.c number is -[protected]
                              My credit card no. Is - [protected]

I have already total payment of credit card
                              Charges + outstanding all payments clear
                              But till now my account is hold kindly resolve and active my account Asap because of my other EMI is pending for after date so please requesting

Piyush koladiya
                              Mo.- [protected]
                              Aug 7, 2018
                              Jul 07, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay

krishna.ys01
                                Jul 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400019

I got a call Sanjay Sinha who is said to be the employee of Citi finance and asked me if i am interested in loan of zero percent rate of interest when i agreed he said that for this to achieve you have to policy from HDFC life on the basis of which we will give u a loan. When asked that what benefit your company will get he replied we take policy on your name and there will be a agreement between us which will state that on the maturity of policy Citi finance will be benefited all the maturity benefits. So passed the lead to hdfc life and arranged a person from hdfc life so i thought it is surely genuine coz they are executive from hdfc which is a brand company and proceed further then later on after 15 days loan can not happen and when asked for cancellation they are just troubling me but not cancelling my policy. I mailed HDFC life also that my freind is in hospital i need this money but they are saying you crossed your free look in period. Hdfc life is also responsible for this fraud things to happen coz if they know that their channel partners are misselling the policies why they are not taking any action on channel partners and hdfc life can not deny that we are not aware of channel partners coz hdfc life got my lead through a channel partner. Most sad thing is that i require my money back since my friend is in hospital but hdfc employees are so inhuman that they saying no we can't help means my 1 lakh rupees will get wasted if i don't cancel or don't continue.
                                This is very rediculus from hdfc life. I suggest everyone to never bank with brand hdfc.

dandiwalhappy
                                  Jul 6, 2018

Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : [[protected]N2]. I got all verification done. I got multiple calls at office too for verification. Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows. Application Reference Number [protected] Status DISAPPROVED who called us for Credit Card and we never gone to HDFC for the same. Meher chawla, Executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively. I called Customer CARE and they are not giving any reason for Rejection. As per RBI GUIDELINE CIRCULAR HDFC Bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in RBI and bank ombudsman. I want Reason for Rejection as it will hit my CIBIL. My CIBIL was all clear. If i will not find reason for rejection, i will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past. Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court. Regards Karandeep Singh dandiwal. Please suggest me what is next process. And where exactly my application got disapproved. Hoping positive response.

Arani Bhaskararao
                                    Jul 6, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

For the cibil clearance for card no #[protected], I made it on[protected]:31:02, with a reference no NSCB[protected].
                                    Till now it's not updated in my bureau reports.
                                    When I tried to call from customer care numbers I am unable to reach to customer care executives.

Please do the needful as early as possible

Bhaskar
                                    Aug 6, 2018
                                    Successfully updated in my CIBIL report
                                    Jul 14, 2018
                                    Updated by Arani Bhaskararao

Any updates on the above request.

Bhaskar

geethahdfc
                                      from Kottayam, Kerala
                                      Jul 6, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

A transaction for amount 550 taken from cc at 7:29 pm.but cinemax snack stall denies and gave a report showing the transaction was cancelled .but amount s debited and received msg alert too.

hope ill get a solution as the associates at terminal was clearly unprofessional...the associate mentioned he s not going to gain with this small amount
                                      Aug 8, 2018
                                      Jul 06, 2018

I request you to share your card no., transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay