HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 974

Ama Hnmate
from Aizawl, Mizoram
Apr 20, 2018

Address: 796001

I am hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited money from my credit card number ending 6036 without myconcern on 20/04/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund the debited amountto my account.

Name:lallawmsanga
Mobile:[protected]
Credit card number ending:6036
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Riddhi

Team OneAssist

Achari Kutti
    Apr 20, 2018

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516360

HDFC fastag
    My fastag application reference number
    HFR045855
    The hdfc bank representative didn’t come till now I have payed my amount till 10 days ago and the message has came HDFC fastag has recharged 100
    Till now representative is came and Hdfc fastag customer care number is not working properly so please I want fastag as soon as possible please help me...

jevee
      Apr 20, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627751

Cancellation of one assist membership
      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 3264 without my concern on date:03/04/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 4077603
      Name :- jeyaganesh
      Mobile no. :- [protected]
      Credit card number ending :- 3264
      I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 4291 without my concern on date:19/03/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

hdfc-cancellation of one assist membership - Comment #3073823 - Image #0
      Im not intrested in credit card

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 3092201 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Riddhi

Team OneAssist

Amol Palyekar
        Apr 20, 2018

Address: 400068

I have failed to repay the personal loan amount 6875 for the month of feb 2018.
        My march & apr 2018 payment deduct by ecs through successfully but now & i told them that i will pay the back log payment till end of apr 2018 or on till 10th may 2018.
        But still they sending the persons at my home regular basis. The executive talking to me arrogantly and nonsense things
        They don't know how to talk with clients.
        Is it really headche for me. Past 1& half year i have made the payment on regular basis still they call me again and again for 1 back log payment.
        I will the payment but need time but they don't want to listen at all. They cant understand persons situation,.

Just want money, non of the business of clients feeling & situations, they only want money.

The all big defaulters are ran away form the country with million rupees but for 1 back log they give me nonsense word.

Also they deduct amount from the bank account as they push the loan recover transaction 3 to 4 time in a month, in this i have loss my 2 to 3 thousand rupees.
        Jun 4, 2018
        Apr 20, 2018
        HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete issue Loan Account No. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
        I obtained a Fast Tag via HDFC bank.
        Now I would like to recharge my Tag.
        I need to figure out my Wallet ID for creating an account.
        However, I didn't receive any Welcome email/SMS on my registered email/mobile number.
        I am trying to contact the HDFC fast tag customer care, but this line is always busy.
        On 4th I gave all the personal loans application document. But till now I don't get any application number. For that where I want to contact. Bank no not reviving incoming calls. I tryed to call many time. The authorised bank not contacting I dont know about my loan currents status

Ankitsoni3
          Apr 20, 2018

On 4th april i was making payment to buy mobile phone on amazon from my hdfc rupay card... And suddenly my transaction was declined and amount[protected] with 100 rupee fast delivery charge) was deducted from my bank account... Then i contact amazon they said your transaction was failed and they asked me revise my payment bcoz they havn't received the amount. They didn't send me any transaction id... But i have refrence id[protected]... I have made lots of call to amazon for they are keep saying your payment was hard declined you will get you balance in 3-5 days automaticly in your bank account if not please contact your bank we have not recevied you money... Your money is safe with bank i filled charge dispute form to bank and they keep telling to wait and no other detail its been 15 days my complain number is 1540389... Its my hard earned money please resolve my problem and get me back my money...
          May 22, 2018
          Apr 20, 2018

We note that the transaction is reversed to your account on April 16, 2018. Please login to your account online and verify the same.

-Manoj
          Apr 20, 2018
          Updated by Ankitsoni3
          It was refund of the phone which i ordered on revise payment and got the faulty product and return it and got refund on 16th april ...my concern of complain was about 33099 not 32990. I have also mentioned reference number in my complaint above I am going to add photo of my passbook as you can see i have made two transaction on amazon mumbai on 4 april..i will also add screenshot of refund on amazon

ankitsoni
            Apr 20, 2018

On 4th april i was making payment with hdfc rupay card to buy oneplus 5t phone on amazon but suddenly i got mail and sms that your payment is declined and revise your payment. My payment was worth 33099 including fast delivery charge. Next day i instantly filled charge dispute to bank and i got complaint number 1540389. I also submitted my document to online hdfc support its been 15 days i have received my amount yet. Its big amount and hdfc keep telling me to wait for update.
            May 22, 2018
            Apr 20, 2018

We note that the transaction is reversed to your account on April 16, 2018. Please login to your account online and verify the same.

Anay,
            HDFC Customer Service Assistance.

rahul gagneja
              Apr 20, 2018

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

Hlo
              Mne 12/04/2018 ko 200rs payment ki fastag ki dublicate copy ki fir bhi mere pass abhi tkk copy na aa payi h
              Kya meri koi problem solve krwa skta h ya m kisi or bank se new fastag apply kru mne coustemer case bht baar contact krne ki koshish ki fir bhi call nahi mil rhi h
              My name rahul gagneja
              Contact [protected]
              Email [protected]@gmail.com
              Aug 9, 2021

Please email your query to hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag team directly at [protected] & [protected] for best assistance.

-Anay

chitrarasan1985
                Apr 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

I have applied the fast tag (2 cards) and still have not received any for the same.
                Vehicle number :tn09bl7674 and tn09cb6600
                My customer id :[protected] in name of v. Jyothihariprasad
                Mobile number :[protected]

I am trying to reach to call customer service – for last 3 days but no one is answering and ends up with busy.

Feel bad as i should have opted for icici as they are having good support.

Also raised service request in the portal but no action for 2 days.
                May 24, 2018
                Apr 20, 2018

Please email at hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] & [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

satisan
                  Apr 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

I have one philips carbon share in my account. Purchase 1527 per share... According to the market updown... The share price was till two days before 1185 per share... Today i checked in the hdfc web site and shows that the rate is 236 and qty 5. Total cost is only 1180 only.. Its disturbed the customer.. Kindly revert back what happened with me.. Kindly check and confirm...
                  HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  19th Apr'18 was the Ex-date towards the corporate action of Stock Split from Rs.10/- to Rs.2/-.
                  Hence your 1 share converted into 5 shares of holdings & as process on Ex-date the mkt price reduced basis the ratio decided on corporate action.

Raaj mehrok
                    Apr 20, 2018

Address: 136035

I’m a policyholder of hdfc
                    The employee of hdfc came to my house to do a policy with hdfc but they lie to me about policy.
                    We are older husband wife lived with grand son or grand daughter. Our son and his wife living abroad from long time when they came india and i talk about policy they didn’t accepted they policy because there is fraud. They visit to your branch at agondh (Hry) and asked to employee about what is policy. The employee told them everything different. So i want to refund my mother money back.
                    Regard
                    G. S

sheenasharma
                      Apr 20, 2018

Address: 110091

I settled my credit 3months back march 2018 was last month to pay the payment in mid of that i received the call & they told me that you can pay some part of amount of total outstanding & pending amount u can pay before 16april 2018 so in march i paid 9200 & pending amount i paid 30000/- on 15 april. Today i received the statement it shown that 26714inr is total outstanding amount. As per settlement letter i paid my total outstanding now it will be zero outstanding. Kindly look into this matter asap. I will go to consumer court or will take legal action against bank.
                      May 28, 2018
                      Apr 20, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id within 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]

Anay,
                      HDFC Customer Service Assistance.

Anirudh Suresh
                        from Bangalore, Karnataka
                        Apr 20, 2018

Address: 560017

Ref no:[protected] personal loan application

I am salaried it employee with my salary account/credit card and also many previous loans with hdfc bank since 8 years now. I wanted to apply for personal loan recently and it took me 20 days and 101 phone calls.

I kept asking them to send a executive to collect documents as i was in night shift for 2 weeks from march 23th to april 3rd. They kept saying that an appointment has been fixed and a person will come at 10am but no one ever did. For which i had to keep calling the customer care on[protected] to ask for the status. Again they used to call me and tell an apoointment has been fixed and the cycle repeated for a week. Finally a person did finally show up, but guess what he just took my documents and left and the loan was not even registered. Again i kept calling the customer care on[protected] who said that i have to wait for 1 - 2 days for it to get registered but it never happened.

So after my shift was changed to afternoon shift i walked in to the nearest branch i. E. Hdfc bank, gold towers, old airport road, bangalore myself on 31st and also on 2nd and also on 3rd and also on 6th. They finally gave me the reference number[protected] on 16th after 20 days of me roaming around daily and making 101 phone calls showing their inefficiency.

All this while on the call or in the bank i was told that the interest rate would be 11% considering the fact that i was also having my salary account with the bank.

But guess what, after promising me 11% interest rate and wasting my time of 20 - 25 days they call me on 17th and tell that i have to sign a blank paper and send it to them for disbursing the loan amount. I obviously did not agree to do that to these inefficient jokers but they offered me an alternate option of logging on to my netbanking and clicking on 'i agree" several times to some offer that was shown in my account.

And guess what, the moment of magic is that now that the amount has been disbursed to my account it is now 15% interest rate and not the 11% which was promised to me for the past 1 month or so.

I demand the rate of interest to be reduced to 11% which was originally promised or promised to me all along when i was made to go to the bank everyday for 20 days to ensure that these fools process my application

This is a classic example of fraud which even the low unprofessional road side money lenders wont resort to
                        May 22, 2018
                        Apr 20, 2018
                        Updated by Anirudh Suresh
                        Contact number [protected]
                        Apr 21, 2018

As we are unable to locate details of your application with the information provided in your post. Pleases e-mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with below details: Correct Loan Reference Number/ Application Number, Name of the Applicant (as it appears on your Loan application form) HDFC bank account number ( In case you hold account with HDFC Bank) Your Address Your contact number(s) Type of Loan (e.g. Personal/Express Loan Plus/Auto ) Amount of Loan Name of the Direct Selling Associate/Sales person (if available) Contact Numbers of the DSA/Sales person (if available) Date on which Loan Application was collected List of other Documents Collected Any communication from the DSA Providing a quick update and satisfactory resolution is a matter of commitment for our Bank. We will revert very quickly once the information is provided in the given format.

-Manoj
                        Apr 23, 2018
                        Updated by Anirudh Suresh
                        reference number as u can see in the screenshot 56599157
                        account number: [protected]
                        sales person who wasted 20days time initially:[protected]
                        customer care who kept saying loan will be registered tomorrow maximum in the same time:[protected]
                        loan amount: personal loan 2 lakhs
                        Contact Old airport road branch, bangalore who took my documents on 2nd and told it will 11% interest rate. They later sent money after 10 days and on the day of disbursal after which I also had made many committments they say its 15% interest. The entire 1 month they made me roam around saying 11%

awalanchal
                          Apr 20, 2018

Loan account # 56283264

I opted for a 8lakh personal loan from hdfc bank. This loan was taken to close my couple of earlier loans and club them at one spot. And my only reason for opting for this loan was that there was a 0% preclosure charge and part payments allowed after 6 months.
                          This was offered by roshini who was the first person to contact me for the loan (Ph# [protected])

Once i got the loan, i got the loan documents after a few days. I did not read the documents initially as i thought it was not necessary. But i downloaded them for printout on 11thapril. Then i read them and found that the documents say that preclose is 4% after 12emi and part payment is not allowed. I was shocked to see that. I checked with roshini, and she again said over phone that its 0% preclose and part payment allowed after 6 months. She said this is new policy and may not be in documents. I asked her to send a official mail mentioning this from a hdfc bank email id.
                          She has been passing time since then and i have not been able to get the confirmation.
                          This loan is useless as if i am not able to do part payment or preclose, i will be stuck in this loan for 5 years.

I feel cheated by hdfc bank who has recruited or out sourced loan things to such people/companies. Please help me get the issue resolved or return the loan in actual as i have never agreed to 4% preclose and no part payments.

Contact details of persons involved / got in touch with:
                          First contact: roshini (Said to be from hdfc) phone# [protected]
                          Mails for confirmation from: raghuram financebuddha personal loan - bangalore christika

Loan disbursal date: 06 apr 2018

Jun 4, 2018
                          Apr 21, 2018

We have already received your complaint through NCH vide Complaint:- 692578. Our team is investigating in the matter and will respond to you in 5 working days.

-Manoj

ankit2811
                            Apr 19, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 5136 without my concern on date:04/04/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/- my mobile number is [protected]

abhidhavalikar
                              Apr 19, 2018

Address: 411041

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 0263. Without my concern on date:18/04/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-
                              Oneassist relationship number : 1928569
                              Name :- abhijit aniruddha dhavalikar
                              Mobile no. :- [protected]
                              Credit card number ending :- 0263
                              "Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1931397 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
                              "

cafaizan88
                                from Kandhla, Uttar Pradesh
                                Apr 19, 2018

I have been given Regalia first credit card by HDFC bank in 2015 with an offer of 12 complementary access to airport lounges.

I was given two cards, first credit card and secong priority pass card with an instruction to use priority pass card for visiting airport lounges.

In the month of December 2017, the bank suddenly charged in my credit card for visiting airport lounge.

When i called the customer care, the advised me to use Regalia First credit card instead of priority pass card for complementary access.

When i again visited the lounge in January & February 2018, the bank has again charged for my visits.

Now on being asked, they are telling that such visits to lounges is chargeable.

The bank has never intimated me that the visit to lounge would be chargeable.

Tha bank has also cheated me for with drawing the complementary access to the lounges without any intimation.

Please help and resolve.

Bharath Kumar M
                                  Apr 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I was maintaining my salary account with HDFC bank since 2013 & I had applied for HDFC property loan with File No. (#[protected].

The sales executive, name Ganeshram, Chennai Velachery Branch approached me & he visited our home & collected only set of documents like Form 16, Pay Slips. E.tc. on April 1st, 2018 & a cheque valued 5695 INR. Also, he asks me to make some signatures on the loan application in a rush just by turning the loan application papers.

But that day, surprisingly he didn’t ask for any single legal document pertaining to the builder & he had logged in my loan application into their system on 5th of April as PROPERTY NOT IDENTIFIED. He promised in case of rejection of loan we will only charge an amount of 3200 & we will refund the rest of the amount.

On 9th of April, they have withdrawn an amount of 5695 from my account. When I called him he said he was following up with the builder for APF document & he said he will get that in three working days. He was completely aware that it’s a tedious process to get APF document for that property. Because already 95% of the plots got sold already. But he gave us a false commitment.

It’s being two weeks now till date he didn’t gather or requested me any single legal document of the land promoter. I was completely dissatisfied with his service he gave me a lot of mental torture. He couldn’t pick up my calls or didn’t return my calls. No proper update has been given to me all these days.
                                  Finally, I got vexed & I wrote an email on April 12th to hold-on my loan process with their bank even I have marked customer service & his manager. But I didn’t receive any reply to my email.

Today (19/4) His Manager MD Naveen Kumar called me & said we are going to charge 4000 INR for our service all these days & we will refund the rest of amount.

I was wondering & it didn’t make any sense to me & I requested him to refund my entire amount. But he said he will get back to me. But no response yet.

I kindly request HDFC team to look into this matter seriously & do the needful in refunding my entire hard-earned money. I also, request you to don’t lose your credibility you have in the market from the customers & this is not the right way to deal with any customer. Because they will not approach you in future for any kind of financial assistance.

Please feel free to reach me for any clarifications.

Kind Regards,
                                  Bharath M.
                                  May 28, 2018
                                  Apr 24, 2018
                                  Dear Bharath Kumar,

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans

panyam nagaraj
                                    Apr 19, 2018

Address: 560067guji

I have purchased hdfc fastag on march 21, 2018 and received rfid on april 5. However when i wanted to login and check my account i realized that all the information was not shared. The fastag team has not shared my walled id and customer id till date. I tried to shared to call their toll-free no which is always busy, tried to reach sahaj.co.in office in nodia but they are not answering the phone.

Being a classic customer of hdfc i am very uphappy with the way the fastag team working. This would be my last attempt to see if hdfc can help me in this regard otherwise may have to reconsider my continuation of association with hdfc bank
                                    May 25, 2018
                                    Apr 19, 2018

Please email your query to hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag team directly at [protected] & [protected] for best assistance.

-Anay
                                    phone no's are in protected mode, share the same in unprotected mode so that I can reach them. you can mail me these no's at panyam.[protected]@gmail.com

dasbn
                                      Apr 19, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

I have 2 issues.One is regarding fake mobile bill which is explained
                                      at pt.no.2 below.

1) Regarding the other issue i.e membership charges, on 15.03.2018 I have received a statement in which 1st year member ship is also charged although It was given by agent of HDFC Credit card deptt Sh.Raunak(Mob no.[protected]) with the condition that its a life time free card for ONGC employees.When I spoke to Sh.Modiani after receiving the statement with mebership charges, he told me for ONGC employees its a life time free card.

2)Fake mobile bill: I have received a statement dt.15.1.2018 received today which shows a total due of Rs.433 from me.Regarding fake bill I have reported through email dt.16.12.2017. I spoke to hdfc customer care also and they assured me that I dont need to pay the earlier due of Rs.319.48 as it was not my mobile no.But today again I received the due statement which is now Rs.433.34.I dont understand in one side caustomer care tells me that I need not to pay on the other side statement shows I need to pay.I wrote email dt.16.12.2017 which is mentioned below:

"I have been charged Rs.319.48 as charges for mobile no.[protected] Cellular of Idea and the payment due date is 04.01.2018.Its a wrong mobile no.I dont have any such mobile no.I have got this HDFC credit card 1 month back when HDFC authorised person Sh.Raunak Modiani(Mob no.[protected]) of Ahmedabad pushed this credit card on 12.10.17 in my office promising many facilities like 10% discount in air domestic tkt, Domestic Lounge usage facility in Airport and many more.Since beginning I am getting fictitious sms and ultimately I got this statement to pay Rs.319.48 by 4.1.18.
                                      Although I was reluctant to take credit card from my previous bad experience but the above agent gave lots of fake promises and hard pressed me to take this credit card.As I expected I am facing the same fake bills once again.
                                      So I request HDFC credit card section to block my credit card no.55..6500...9..38 immediately and cancel my credit card before any more fake transactions take place.I also spoke to your customer care helpline no.[protected] on 16.12.2017 at 11.40 hrs to block the card and cancel the card immediately".

I therefore request HDFC once again to enquire about the fake bill and cancel the bill raised on me immediately.Its a meager amount to pay.My card is already blocked be me.This is a fake bill.If such fake bills are generated continuously which becomes unnecessary worry for card holder, then nobody would be interested for a hdfc credit card. HDFC should think this issue before sending me fake bill in each month which may force me to take up the matter to some other authority.Also cancel the mebership charges as its a lifetime free membership card for ONGC employees as promised during issue of the card.

B N DAS

mano03
                                        Apr 19, 2018

Im using hdfc credit card for past 1 yr. On last oct'17 i received a call frm hdfc executive & he offer a plan regarding cc upgrade (Card limit increase & rewards points can be converted in money by 2x) & newcard ll delivered within 2 months. HDFC executive, told me that if i want above 2 offers, i have to take a medical policy. So on HDFC executives assurance i taken a policy & im paid for that. Card limit only increased. But 1 Offer not given to me. ( 2X reward conversion). But i'm not receivednew card in jan'18 i call to customer care & asked about it, they answered that card has been returned to hdfc due to wrong address. But i didn't received any call frm delivery person during that time.
                                        After that i have contacted regional manager regarding this issue. He answered me with in 2 days card ll be dispatch to me.
                                        After that there is no response from hdfc rm. I tried to contact many times. But not able to reach...