ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 577

jaggu@143
from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
Apr 30, 2018

Dear icici, how can you deduct money from my account without notifying me?
I am jagadeesh polineni. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/[protected] dp chgs till m
Ar-18) dp charges on 26/04/2018.
I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction
Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].

Request you to kindly return my money back. I am loosing trust on icici bank whether my money is safe here or not.
Jun 5, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 30, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer ([protected]@143),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
May 05, 2018
Updated by jaggu@143
when You are going to solve this issue...i did not get any updates from your side.
May 05, 2018
Updated by jaggu@143
ICICI Bank — 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (dmc/[protected] dp chgs till m ar-18) dp charges on 26/04/2018.

1 Review
[protected]@143 on Apr 30, 2018 Mark as Resolved
Customer ID: [protected]

Dear icici, how can you deduct money from my account without notifying me?
I am jagadeesh polineni. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/[protected] dp chgs till m
Ar-18) dp charges on 26/04/2018.
I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction
Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].

Request you to kindly return my money back. I am loosing trust on icici bank whether my money is safe here or not.

bhasha raghuvanshi
    Apr 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am bhasha raghuvanshi. 741.24 rupees has been deducted from my account as (In[protected]dp chgs till mar-18) dp charges on
    30/04/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction

Icici bank — dp charges - in[protected]dp chgs till mar'18
    May 31, 2018
    Apr 30, 2018
    Dear Bhasha Raghuvanshi,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

I dont know why ICICI is charging Rs 29.5 every month & for what service. I just want to know the reason or else i am left with only option to switch to other better Private banks

icici bank dp charges - dp chgs till mar-18 (in30302866966367) amt.741.24 - Comment #3082764 - Image #0

pk445522
      from Bokaro, Jharkhand
      Apr 30, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 804453

I have a icici account and i shown that 826 ruppes deducted from my account on date of 26.04.2018 and it is show that 30.04.18. I just want to know that on which basis they deducted the amount from our account. They didn't informs that we are deducted the money for this purpose.
      Jun 2, 2018
      Apr 30, 2018
      Dear Customer (pk445522),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I was trying to recharge my phone but it was note done. Money was collected by [protected]@icici with Ref. No.[protected] and remark was given as collect-pay- request.
      Please help.

himanshu_madan
        Apr 29, 2018

Order a phone on 4th april moto e4 plus and cancel that order on on 5th april, but within a week i raised a issue to amazon regarding my refund and they told me that didn’t receive their product when they receive they will initiate my refund.
        On 19th of april got a message from amazon they initiate my refung and it will be reflect on my acc on 23rd april if your bank in private but till now not getting my refund.
        I again comlain to amazon regarding this the told me they already initiate you need to talk to your bank and give referrence id i. E. 228420 but when i talk to my bank icici they told me they didn’t recieve any amount from amazon, so you need to talk to amazon.
        Now i getting pissed off from both amazon and icici no one want to solve my issue and no one want to raise charge dispute.

Amazon acc is with the name of divy soni and his no. Is 75330 63195
        And payment done by my credit card my name is himanshu madan and no is [protected]
        Total amount is rs 9366 that i paid to amazon.
        Please help to resolve this issue.

Many thanks
        Himanshu madan
        Jun 2, 2018
        Apr 30, 2018
        Dear Himanshu Madan,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

RajeevYadav QC
          Apr 29, 2018

personal loan disbursed without agreement and my consent on extremely higher rate of interest

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

With reference to the subject above, Application number LPDEL [protected] Loan amount of 550, 000 has been disbursed in my account without my consent and Agreement.

The so called Executive from ICICI Mr. Gaurav has told me for the 10.99% of ROI, while on 12.04.2018 he told me that 12.99% ROI has been given by bank and approval came.
          On the Spot i have been intimated him to stop further process and conveyed him that i...
          Nutan Ranee
          Apr 29, 2018

too many spam calls meant for disturbing

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

From past 2 days I have been receiving too many spam calls from ICICI. I have recently asked for a credit card and this call was made for card protection. On rejecting the service, my call list is bombarded with too many spam calls which I have blocked. Still this seems torturing by making almost 50 calls a day.

[protected] is making too many call.

Can somebody please help?...
          Rangaraj Rajagopal
          Apr 28, 2018

The jt. Sb a/c[protected] was closed on[protected], as the second applicant was expired. It was closed in chandanagar branch, hyderabad and left with nil balance. The 2nd applicant death certificate & aadhaar copies were submitted. As the icici bank every month sending sms reminders for mab, once again submitted the dc & aadhaar copy and inform concern customer service executives. Pl inform the concern to update their record as a/c closed and no further msgs from both sides.
          R. Rangaraj
          May 29, 2018
          Apr 28, 2018
          Updated by Rangaraj Rajagopal
          Apr 28, 2018
          Dear Rangaraj Rajagopal,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Aditi Trivedi
            Apr 28, 2018

Address: 560076

The salesperson sold the icici credit card to me stating that it is a free of cost card in 2016.in 2017 i got a mail with the bill amount. It got waived off when i told that it was free of cost card and the sales personnel misleaded me. Again i got bill amount this year with late fees added. I called the customer care and reminded them to waive it off since i was told that it is a free of cost card last year. They are not ready to waive it off. They are saying that you have to pay this amount. Why should i pay? Why was i given wrong info first hand? Why the bank salesperson are selling credit cards by giving wrong info. Just to get more customers. Also the customer care people are telling different info each time you call them.
            I feel cheated and bluffed.

I am eager and ready to pay the annual charge and then i use the card actively, but i will not pay the late charges.

Feel free to reach me at [protected] or adititrivedi.[protected]@gmail.com

Sunil Dutta Jha
              from Darbhanga, Bihar
              Apr 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I purchased this bond on 01.07.1999 for which the redemption date was 01.01.2018. No one in my city like icici prudential or icici bank, punia bihar is able to tell about its liquidity or exact address. I came to know that the letters are returning back of its given address which was - icici towers, bandra-kurla complex, mumbai - 4000051.
              Pl help me in liquidity of the said bond.
              Tanks
              S d jha
              Professors colony, north rangbhumi, purnia - 854301 (Bihar)
              May 29, 2018
              Apr 28, 2018
              Dear Sunil Dutta Jha,

akash2969
                Apr 28, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I had applied with the application id: [protected] for the icici coral credit card on 16th April. The card was shipped to me on 22nd April via bluedart courier services with the tracking id [protected]. I have not received the card till today but I have received the sms saying your card is active. I dont know if bluedart has delivered the card to some wrong person, If any transactions happen from the card I wont be viable to pay any bills to ICICI. I dont the credit card number also so that I can block the same. The customer care remains close on Saturdays and Sundays, this is also a big problem. The phone banking service asks for credit card number which I dont have. Collect all the bills from the Bluedart as they have made the mistake of delivering to wrong person. Block the card related to the application number mentioned above.

m A raju
                  Apr 27, 2018

Address: 500040

This is to inform the bank officials that i have settled all my credit card dues in the year 2009 for card no. 4477xxxxxxxx3005, and i have been issued a settlement letter for the same, i recently came to know that my cibil report says as the account is cleared, but the bank have created another account by no. 9401xxxxxxxx0000 which says settled, which is effecting my cibil score. I request the bank officials to act on this, and give a cibil clearance. My email: [protected]@gmail.com.
                  May 28, 2018
                  Apr 27, 2018

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5183h) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

chinchara
                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                    Apr 27, 2018

unblock my debit card for 3d secure online transaction

I used my debit card for online transaction, while processing it asked me for otp but because of some network issues i was not getting the recent otp generated which resulted in incorrect pin entries.
                    I tried it few time and after 3-4 time it blocked my debit card for online transaction and showed me below message:

"for security reasons your verify by visa purchase has been prevented from being processed...
                    Swarit
                    Apr 27, 2018

Address: 151201

I am shami kumar gupta. My icici bank account no.[protected]. I have been offered 1 lakh personal loan on my current icici bank credit card and have been told that i can repay the amount any time without charge. Now when i am going to repay this loan, customer care executive officer charging extra 3 % plus 5%gst for closing on outstanding amount 92000 rs. Whole i should pay only my outstanding amount. During taking loan no one has told me that i will have to pay extra 3%chages plus 5% on total outstanding amount. I have been not told about all this charges. And i have been compelled to pay if i want to repay my loan which is illogical. My mobile no. [protected].
                    Jun 3, 2018
                    Apr 27, 2018
                    Dear Swarit,

Apr 30, 2018
                    Updated by Swarit
                    Not yet resolved

SaiR1825
                      Apr 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

My account is debited with 826 with comments as "dmc/[protected] dp chgs till mar-18" on 26 apr 2018. I never agreed for any transaction related to the same.

I did not authorize the transaction neither i was intimated on the same. I haven't received any notification of the debit transaction.

I don't have any account active other than the savings account.
                      Please reverse the amount at the earliest.

Sairam p
                      Jun 10, 2018
                      Apr 27, 2018
                      Dear Customer(SaiR1825),

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5177s) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nishant 005
                        Apr 27, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Dear sir/mam,

I have been use icici securities demat account and when my account has been opened bank executive said there is no montly or annual charges has been deducted from your account but now rs 826 deducted on[protected] dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till mar-18, pls send back my money, in this way bank did fraud with us.

My account no.[protected]
                        May 28, 2018
                        Apr 27, 2018
                        Dear Nishant,

As I lost my debit card, I called icici for re issue of debit card, but CustomerCare care executive forcefully sold me coral debit card which is chargeable. I need a normal simple debit card.
                        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 27, 2018

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5177t_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sujeeta Arya
                          Apr 26, 2018

Sir icici delhi se ek ye bank h jisne job provide krne ko kaha tha aur mere se 7000 rupees neft krwa chuke hai below account pr
                          Sbi bank Name . premveer singh a/c no: [protected] ifsc code: sbin0006488
                          Isme mujhe four person ne contact kiya h below no. Se
                          [protected]@gmail.com Aayushi jain
                          [protected] amit from bangalore
                          Aur saare person delhi se h
                          May 29, 2018
                          Apr 28, 2018
                          Dear Sujeeta Arya,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5177u) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

मैने[protected] को जियो का रीचार्ज किया था मेरा जियो नम्बर [protected] मेरे अकौन्ट से बैलेन्श कट गया लेकिन जियो का रीचार्ज नही हुआ plese refand my mony
                          transaction id. ICI3a74ccd2ddce4d49978f5db9d15b21bc

fraud against providing bank job - Comment #3080900 - Image #0

Sebastiyan Seba
                            Apr 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

Dear icici bank,

Today dated 26 april 2018, in my icici bank salary account 460.30rs deducted for dp charges in last 10 transaction history. I did not get any intimation for the deduction transaction. How you can deduct without confirmation from me.. Can you please respond with proper explanation or else i will close my salary account immediately. Please do the needful on this.

Sebastiyan

bala250
                              Apr 26, 2018

Address: 560076

I would like to inform that i closed my personal loan by 26th 0f march as my loan account number is LPBNG[protected], still now i do not get any NOC from bank, so ineed very urgently the NOC and i daily visit at Bommahalli branch but there is no response regarding this and that people said server is down and this is no valuable answer for this, so kindly arrange NOC with out fail and send to my email id as given below,

[protected]@gmail.com;

shaik ayesha
                                Apr 26, 2018

I used my debit card for online transaction, while processing it asked me for otp but because of some network issues i was not getting the recent otp generated which resulted in incorrect pin entries.
                                I tried it few time and after 3-4 time it blocked my debit card for online transaction and showed me below message:

"for security reasons your mastercard® securecode™ purchase has been prevented from being processed due to repeated entry of incorrect details. Your card has been blocked for online transactions at mastercard securecode merchants.

To unblock your card/login, please contact icici bank customer care.

To complete this purchase using another form of payment, click 'continue'"

I am not getting how to unblock my card for online trasnaction?
                                Please help me out
                                May 27, 2018
                                Apr 26, 2018
                                Dear Shaik Ayesha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a514pq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Abhishekdubey.jn
                                  Apr 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I had done recharge of amount through upi id abhishekdubey. [protected]@okhdfcbank.
                                  Money had been deducted but recharge not done yet. Recharge date and time is 21 april 3:20 pm. And my number to which i recharged is [protected]. My upi number is [protected]. Please send my money back to my bank. If want to contact me then call my number [protected].
                                  Apr 26, 2018
                                  Updated by Abhishekdubey.jn
                                  Issue resolved

I recharged Rs 349.00 from upi mode through [protected]@icici for JIO on 22nd April 2018 at 11:15 AM to 11:20 AM and refernce no is[protected] . But recharge not done. Please update or recovery my money to my A/C.

Plz find attached Photo.

recharge done of 399 rupees - Comment #3079789 - Image #0
                                  Hey this is rani sonar i have order lahnga but i have recivied the product totally different this site r making fool to Customer i have reacived 2 cut peice only kindly tell me when i will get my money bcoz i want to this return