Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 752

Ashish karelia
Apr 29, 2011

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

My idea number is [protected].
I need my idea call detail time from 23 april 2008 to 1 april 2011. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need

my email id: ashish.[protected]@gmail.com
Ashish kareliya
My idea number is [protected]I need my idea call detail time from 4 May 2010 to 5 May 2012. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing number also need

my email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
sachin.[protected]@gmail.com
Sachin Shardul
I need my idea call detail time from 4 May 2012 to 5 May 2012. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoingnumber also need

my email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sachin Shardul
I need my idea call detail time from 1 2012 to 15 Oct 2012. please send to my mail id all in comming and out going number also need

my email id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Sagar kume
give me information my idea number. my number is [protected](gujarat).give me detail time from 1/11/2012 to 3/11/2012
I need my idea call detail time from 1 September 2012 to 31 october 2012. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoingnumber also need

my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
Md Reyaz
my idea number is [protected]
my idea call detail from[protected] to[protected] please send my mail.

my meail id - [protected]@gmail.com
name- sunil
my idea number is [protected]
my idea call detail from 1 September 2013 to 31 September 2013 please send my mail id.

my meail id - rupnarayansingh.[protected]@gmail.com

Prashant Raval
    from Morjim, Goa
    Apr 28, 2011

Address: Patan, Gujarat

My brother Diptesh Raval have Idea mobile no.[protected] since January 2010.
    This number was activated after he had submitted all documents at Idea cellular.
    Thereafter, they(Idea) collected documents twice from my brother.
    At 26th April 2011, they bared illegaly my brother's SMS and Outgoing services.
    When we ask about this to Idea, they said that "we have burned your documents if fire and you have to submitt the documents again"
    We are not ready to fulfill this illegal demand of Idea, and Idea is not ready to start bared services without documents.
    What is the solution?
    -Prashant Raval e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
    The documents were distroyed by Idea, and not by customer. idea should pay the customer re-submitting fee Rs.1, 00, 000/-
    Prashant Raval.
    मैं दिप्तेश रावल Idea कस्टमर हूं.
    मेरा मोबाइल नं. [protected] है आइडियाके लोगोने मुझसे एकसे अधिक बार डोक्युमेन्ट्स लिए है.
    26 अप्रील 2011 को आइडियाने मेरा कार्ड गैर कानूनी तरिके से बंद कर दिया था.
    यह लोग बार-बार मुझसे गैरकानूनी तौर से डोक्युमेन्टस मांगते है, जिसका बादमें गलत उपयोग करते है.
    जब मैने पुछा "आप बार-बार क्यों डोक्युमेन्टस मांगते है?" तब उनका जवाब था "हमने आपके डोक्युमेन्ट आगमें जला दिए है!"
    आईडिया एक नम्बरकी चोर ओेर बदमाश कंपनि है.
    आईडिया अपने आपको 2जी स्केन्डल ओेर अन्य स्केन्डलसे बचानेके लिए महत्वपूर्ण डोक्युमेन्टसका जलाके नाश कर रही है. ईसमे कस्टमर्स के डोक्युमेन्टस भी जला दिए, क्योंकि जनरल कस्टमरके डोक्युमेन्टके नाम पर क्रिमिनल्स एवं आतंकवादिओ को सिम दिए गए थे.
    अब ये लोग कस्टमर से दुबारा डोक्युमेन्टस मांगते है. (दुसरा स्केन्डल करनेके लिए).

haisanthosh
      Apr 28, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I tried to recharge my father's mobile number through the web interface provided by idea cellular for an amount of 150 Rs on 6th of April 2011. The amount was debited from my account but the recharge was not successful due to some technical reasons. and it was promised that the payment would be reversed in 8 working days. On 27 of april i contacted cc again, as the payment was not returned to my account. They told me, they would return the amount within 24 hrs. On 28th i got a call from idea cc that i have to send my bank statement to them to get the refund.!!!! How can i give off my bank transaction details to them for a refund of 150 Rs? I again called cc and they insist that they want to confirm that i have not received the amount by looking at a scanned copy of my bank statement!!!!

I would NEVER suggest an Idea connection to any one.
      I was considering to port to idea. Now i changed my mind and am porting to BSNL.

This was a very good experience of the "Best Customer Care" idea is giving.!

I am pasting the response i got after recharging:

Payment Details

Mobile Number
      97445*****

Payment Status
      Success

Reference Number
      MCIT[protected]

Payment Date
      [protected]:42:13

Amount

Your online recharge was not successful. Your Payment reversal would be done. Please contact customer care for any queries. Your transaction id is 7568019.

Cleartrip Coupon Code
      IDIJMP1EA

Redeem your travel voucher now.
      'Your payment is successful but your recharge has failed due to technical reasons. The amount paid by you for this transaction would be returned to the account from which you have made the payment in eight working days. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused.In case you face any issues, please contact customer care. Your transaction id is 7568019and reference number is MCIT[protected]'.

chidambaram R Iyer
        Apr 27, 2011

Address: Gujarat

My Idea Mobile No. is [protected]. I am using idea mobile since 10-12 years. Several times I faced lot of inconvenience. Lastly on 23.04.2011 at 14:18 I recharged for Rs.500/-. Idea deducted Rs.45/- as song selection which I have not selected. On the same day I made a complaint in grievances cell at Gandhinagar but yet I am to receive a reply. After making complaint in grievances cell of Gandhinagar, no reply has been received till today i.e. 27.04.2011. Idea should refund my money i.e. Rs.45/-. If possible tell them that do not send any message or selection criteria unnecessary and do not give my number to anybody except state or central government or police department.
        Please help me.
        Chidambaram R. Iyer
        B-44, Nandanvan-II, Jodhpur Gam, Near Lotus School,
        Satellite, Ahmedabad-380 015
        my email id : [protected]@gmail.com

mehulgh
          Apr 27, 2011

I have purchased a IDEA prepaid SIM in Feb-2011 and the No is [protected]. This SIM is for testing purpose and remain swiched off when not in use. This SIM was bared for Incoming and outgoing calls and the reason given by company was that " Your verification was negative when company called you your mobile was switched OFF". As a solution company asked for fresh documents. I have submitted fresh documents as per instruction. After submission of document on next day Company deactivated SIM. Again I enquired about the deactivation in My IDEA outlet. My IDEA representative first told me that the limit of submitting fresh document is over and then changed his statement that your SIM card is deactivated due zero usage. So far there is usage by this SIM and yet six month is not competed. In fact company policy is that if you dont recharge for minimum 250 Rs. per six month then the SIM will be deactivated.This way company illeagally deactivated my SIM

Please help in the matter of fraud by IDEA Cellular limited

saurabh oberoi
            Apr 26, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

This is to complaint against idea cellular for not sending me UPC code for MNP for my mobile number [protected].
            i had sent request message many times which gets delivered but i dont get any message back for the same i even contacted idea showroom in sushant lok,gurgon where they asked me to contact customer care.
            After calling customer care too i dint got any satisfactory response
            saurabh oberoi

Idea Cellular — UPC Code Not Provided

My Ph: - [protected]

I sent a request message for UPC 4 days ago and i have not recieved the code yet. Everytime i contact the Customer Care, the call is attended after about 15 minutes and all i get to hear is that i have to wait for some time. All i have decided after 4 years of being an Idea Customer is to wait for one more day and if i dont recieve the code, i would throw the SIM card and go for a different Service Provider. Kindly try to solve this issue.

Nitish H
            nitish.[protected]@hotmail.com
            Ph:- [protected]

Idea Cellular Ltd — IDEA IGNORING MNP

Dear Sir/Ma'm

i am using Idea corporate postpaid connection number [protected] for more than 1 yrs.

i have registered 5-6 complaints regarding networking related at my premises.
            however,no response & countermeasure provided by the service provider.

after so many complaints i was helpless to switch new service provider i.e. Vodafone.
            all the documents has been proceed on 20th,Apr.2011 by Vodafone's service executive.

On 25th , APR.2011,i have checked the status of portable request on idea,then customer care executive response was so poor that i cant explain with u right now & disconnected the call.

before disconnecting,she told me that your request will be proceed by 9th,May.2011.
            Can you tell me what is the time required for portability. i think its 4 days time.all the outstanding bills has been cleared from my end.

Please do the needful urgently.

Raman Thakur
            I am sending same messages since last 3 days but same way they are not sending the UPC code.
            They are big cheater, they deducted 147 Rs for no reason and now when I want to leave their services still they beggars charging for each SMS but not sending the code.
            -Mukesh
            Idea is not sending me UPC. I have tried so many times

MNP upc code not generated - Comment #3615621 - Image #0

Amita Shroff
              Apr 25, 2011

I have been asked to make interim payments twice in last 5 days without any bill details being provided in spite of repaetaed requests being placed on customer care and IDEA gallery. I have made payments, but still am unaware about my usage which must have lead to this extra payments asked for.

Not only that, after making such payments, my phone's outgoing remains unavailablefor more than 4-5 hours, which is promised to become active within 2 1/2 hours.

Very inconvenient service provider....

Really sick..
              Pl. help

IDEA MOBILE — regarding bill payments

I have deposited the cheque of Rs.515.87/- in fovour of IDEA MOBILE BILL for the JULY, 2009 my account no. 1.10531022 mobile no. [protected] before due date I have dropped the ch eque in a drop box placed in Khanpur, Delhi branch. But they are harrasing me by sending sms that no bill paid.

This is my request that kindly do the needful and confirm me that my cheque has been accepted by the IDEA CELLULAR BILL
              my details are different
              i want to idea bill deposit address where i will pay the idea mobile bill pay

rohan_john
                Apr 25, 2011

I put my number on the Idea website for porting, I get a call after a few days for a port. I tell them to call me on a particular date as I had to complete 90 days on my existing provider which was due on the 15th of April. I get a call on the 12th of April asking me to submit documents and pay Rs 300 as security deposit + Rs 99 as activation charges + Rs 19 as porting charges, totalling upto Rs 418. On the 14th I get a call to sumbit the UPC code and after doing so I was told to wait for 7 days and the porting would be done. During the said time frame I called the customer care to check and I was assured everything was going smoothly. After the time frame passed by and when there wasnt any sign of the porting happening, I called tthe customer care and was informed that the porting was rejected due to non compliance of the 90 day time period and was asked to visit an Idea store to resubmit the porting request. When I visited the Idea store, I was told that there wasnt any record of my request, no documents of mine were submitted, since my existing bills are Rs 500 and above, there shouldnt have been any security deposit taken and since my residence is outside the mumbai circle I will be incurring roaming charges as well.

Contrary to what the company advertizes, its a clear case of mismanagement and that nobody knows where the records go, the website seems hacked because someone took my details from a database there, contacted me and even gave me a SIM card which is of no use because nothing can be traced to anyone.

Request the concerned department/authorities to look into this matter urgently as it seems like someone is distributing fake or even genuine SIM cards with no possible traces.
                i made a request to port into idea, my number is [protected]
                I have even written to the nodal officers email ID at grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com, recieved an auto confirmation of recipet of email but still no response. Looks like nobody bothers with checking emails as well. Goes to show what kind of service one can expect from Idea.

With this experience I certainly will not be "getting an idea" and demand my money of 400 rupees be refunded.

Dasharath2011
                  Apr 24, 2011

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I, Dasharath using idea data card since 2 months have problem regarding internet speed. When I connect it to the PC, it shows Connected, but there is no receiving or sending data. When I open any page including google then it displays the page load error. I have complained so many times to the customer care but there is no solution with their.

Idea — Data Card not working

i bought my datacard 15 days before and its showing an error 628 and not working now.
                  datacard no is [protected]
                  MY DATA CARD MOBILE NO IS [protected] AND NOT USE SINCE 3-4 MONTH BUT I WANT TO ACTIVE MY HOME SEC-4/7 SO PLEASE SEND ME INFORMATION MY CELL NO. HOW TO ACTIVE THIS CARD AND WHAT IS PROCESS

RAJESH KUMAR
                  data card is not working

para.neha
                    Apr 24, 2011

customer service of Idea cellular company is very poor. I am working and i use to pay my bill online. but this time i could not pay bill because their website was under construction and i was not aware of. after so many calls i could reach one executive who told me about VISA pay bills. i did my payment done. but still not got any updates. they are sending me sms and calling again and again and asking if you will not pay your services will be cut. this is not genuine. whenever i am trying to call no one picks call. i dont know what to do but why should i suffer due to their poor services.
                    very pooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrr service. spoiling name of birla group.

ajha
                      Apr 24, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir Mera No.[protected] hai, Ye Docomo Ka Sim Hai Maine ise MNP Karaya
                      Hu. Par Aapke Idea Ki service Se Mai Khush Nahi Hu.. Mujhe Laga Iski
                      Service Achhi Hogi Pare Isme To Customer Care Ke Bhi Paise Lagate Hai,
                      Jabki Baki Sabhi Service Provider198 Is Toll Free No. Par Sabhi
                      Jankari Muft Me Dete Hai, Par Aapke Isme Call Karane Par CC Care
                      Batalate Hai Kripya 12345 Ispe Call Kariye Jo Ki Chargable Hai Aur
                      BakiSabhi Service Provider 198 Is Toll Free No. Par Sabhi Jankari Muft
                      Me Dete Hai. Aapke 198 Pe Kisi Bhi Tarah Ki Problem Nahi solve Ki Jati
                      Hai,Baki Sabhi Service Provider 198 Is Toll Free No. Par Sabhi Jankari
                      Muft Me de Dete Hai, Ab Bataieye mai Kya Karu Iske Liye...
                      Please Reply Me On My Mail Id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Mob: [protected]

Abhi86
                        Apr 23, 2011

I Was an idea user from last 2 year. I purchased an Idea Life time sim. But due to some mis happening i lost my handset. A registered a complaint on idea customer care that i want to deactivate my number temporarily till next communication and got confirmation about the same from customer care. Again when i contacted to the idea customer care for this issue they give me a very funny answer that we have recycled your number and it has already been resealed to the other customer. When i raised issue to the nodal officer they told me that this is the policy. They are not ready to give me any satisfactory answer regarding the life time sim facility and with out my permission or confirmation how they can recycle my number.
                        I suggest to every one please don't use IDEA services as they are worst service provider.
                        Abhishek Kumar Srivastava

sangeeth.m.a
                          Apr 23, 2011

Address: Kerala

Hi Sir,

I am sangeeth from cochin. I have a complaint regarding my idea netsetter number - [protected]. I got a message that my CH-99 subscription is renewed for Rs. 1 per day. I never subscribed CH-99 or even never
                          heard about that. They are deducting this amount from my idea balance every day. I need to get the full amount debited from my account on behalf of this CH-99 service as I never used this service.

Sangeeth.M.A
                          [protected](idea netsetter)
                          [protected] (Mobile)

Ideacellular — imspack charged

Sir --- I never Requested for IMS pack, but even this month on
                          26th Dec. , you hv charged to my balance in Mobile
                          [protected]. For this last month also I filed comlaint, and you assured that amt. will be refunded, but, could not get refund till
                          date. Pl. take care and arrange to refund 60/- plus compensation Rs. 500/- otherwise I will be compelled to file complained to TRAI
                          and I will go to consumer forum as well. K H Mahajan Chartered Accountant phone [protected]

Ideacellular — don't want any MMS from them

Once i tried MMS from ideacellular as they messege. But afterwords they continuously messege me MMS i.e. Model Video pack. I almost lost nearly Rs100. I dont want that or other MMS, I absolutely felt cheated.Also i am receiving messeges with no more information only empty box with only date & timing as it regularly typed with some mobile no. When i open messege box, then only i got it clear, from where it came & what is it about.

surendarpadayachi
                            Apr 23, 2011

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

My self s.surendar, iam using IDEA Net setter sim No [protected] and i recharge Rs.299 on 13.04.2011 On line axis bank and my recharge was successful and my Transaction no ICONN?26593293/130411 and iam check my internet not open and contect Idea custamer care they replay plan was changed Rs298 so You may recharge 298 and your amaount was not refundable.

s.surendar.

Gautamjha
                              Apr 22, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I (Gautam Kumar Jha) took a post connection from Idea on 07/042011. I paid security money as well as the prerequisite documents on the same day. Still, they have not activated my number instead of thousand calls i made to this company regarding the problem. A month is about to pass but they do not seem to be bothered. Even, I told him to return my money, they said impossible to return"You do what you want" I am terribly devastated, don't know what to do. I am also giving you the number of idea company I used to call regarding post paid connection=[protected]( Monika). Please help me to overcome the harassment.
                              New connection shifted from Reliance # [protected]- surprised just started on 19th April at 7.00 PM after that NO BODY CARES PHONE IS NOT WORKING only SMS getting ...WHAT KIND OF SERVICE at initial stage later on I thought that this not good IDEA - Really shocking - Surprised NO BODY CARES ...
                              WHERE & TO WHOM APPROACH ?????????????????????????

My Name is Varghese B. Mathew, I am submit my I.D. proof, address proof and photograph to your representative on October 17, 2014, for post paid connection, today is 31st Oct., till date i am not receive new connection. so please speed up our request and send replay early as possible.

varghese b mathew

beinganurags
                                Apr 20, 2011

Dear
                                My no is [protected] & one service love ke dispencery is activeted by defalt i dont have recive any call / msg from idea customer care but before 15day this service is activeded & my account balance is dedected & i am tried to deactivate it but ur customer care exe alwasys told me that system is not updated call after 2-4 hours.
                                when i call ur toll free number & follow the vat deactivation process then i recived a msg on ur side & msg is-your pack will be deactiveted soon.but in spite of all these service is not deactiveted.
                                so as soon as possible deactivate this service "LOVE KE DISPENCRY"
                                & tk action againest the exe. name pramod who hv cut my call before given a suitable answer.
                                time is 23:34 date 19apr when i call .

Idea Cellular — Unsatisfied service

I am acustomer of idea cellular since last 3 years.
                                I had registerde my number [protected] as DND.(do not disturb).via sms to 3334.I also had got message from idea company on 19th sep 2007 which say that you are registered as DND.But still i was getting some call from idea company.
                                Ex. i had got 1 call from Ms. Saloni for dialer tone on 15/10/2007 inbetwen 17:30 p.m. to 18:00 p.m.
                                Previously i had also get another problem with my fathers mobile No.[protected].The company had automatically started the dialer call scheme.
                                my name is jatinder singh kharoud.my idea cellular mobile number is [protected].on 20-april-2011 i recharge my account with 50rs.but on 21-april-2011 i chek my balance it is only 5rs,
                                then i come to know from coustmare care that they can automatically activate unwanted service on it.
                                then i complaint to that company about this but they cannot take any action against it. pls sir help me, i wanted which rs cut from my account they can return . now also i read a message that that want to activate a service in three days with out my permission, i also wnt this they never disturbe me by activating an un wanted service on my cellulear.
                                thank you,

habib nabi khan
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Apr 20, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

According to Indian Govt rules any prepaid customer can change his prepaid compnay without change his mobile number with short charges and documentation or formality.
                                  Now poor and third class services provides by the idea company.
                                  I want to use portabilty service, I want to change my prepaid compnay (Idea to Reliance) so i was activated portabitliy charged/serviced on 6th april, Reliance compnay fullfill all essential formality regarding to portabilate the number,
                                  but since till no any service activated by the idea company employe's.
                                  I was contact to idea showroom but there employees are unable to given a appropraite answer to convencing to me.
                                  The Idea compnay did not given permission to portabilate or change the SIM to me, without no any particular reason.
                                  Main aims of idea compnay is no break and change his customer so I face many problems regarding portability service, kindly help me as possible.
                                  I am waiting for your response.

Idea Prepaid — poor service

I am using idea number [protected]..And i am facing many problems .i have called customer care many times but they fail to do anything.everytime they register my complaint and give 24 hr time.but evreytime they fail do solve my complaint and my complaints number is[protected] ,[protected] &[protected].my complaint is that after call or message balance is not shown and am unable to do coupon recharge also..i have wasted many coupons.....please do something and solve my problems.....

Shivav.
                                  am using idea number [protected]..And i am facing many problems .I have called customer care many times. I am not getting incoming calls from last 12 days.Their is no problem in hand set.As i am idea maharastra customer i was forced to contact custmer care centre which is chargeble service as presently i am in mumbai. Eventhou i called 8 times losing lot of money for attending problem, no solution received.

santosh adhav
                                    Apr 20, 2011

We are residing at pune (villege from BAHULI ). For past few years we are using Idea's prepaid connection. We could not use our Idea connection in our locality. All the service providers installed their towers except Idea. There is a tower which has already been installed by idea is situated at the another part of locality. But there is no tower BAHULI More that covers the other part of our locality. Every major providers have installed two towers in both parts of the locality except Idea. Each time we need to come out of our home to get proper signal. Otherwise most of the calls are being disconnected. Most of the time the mobiles show bad signal option. For past few months we are struggling a lot. No action has been taken by Idea. It should be solved immediately. Please take necessary action as early as possible. at may land ur use d rentaly

santosh adhav
                                    Mobile Number- [protected]
                                    Address- BAHULI nr by @ 35 km
                                    Post Office-sangroon

Jatin Goradia
                                      Apr 20, 2011

Address: Gujarat

my document verification & start 2-April to convert portability change BSNL to idea & check idea employee my address in Bhavnagar city & get started my number approx. 14 days & after fail my old important seam card & after again my mother document given by an agent, but Rajkot division not verify & lot of times waste. Please remark my complaint & start my old number again.

Nishant Acharya
                                        Apr 20, 2011

Address: Kullu, Himachal Pradesh

hiiii
                                        helllo im the sbscriber of Idea my no. is [protected] im getting calls from Idea from last two days. i start my DND more than 2 year ago ..... now i call mny time in cus. care to stop these calls and they r telling me that DND stops after 90 days and u must sms idea to reactivate ur DND. Im surprise that wy they r doing these excuses cause i never get any calls from idea before last 2 days.....
                                        Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Aug 06, 2019
                                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.  

Prajakta
                                        Aug 18, 2019
                                        Updated by Nishant Acharya
                                        yes my idea no. is [protected]