Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4829

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 150

prashanthmuthoju
from Mahbubabad, Telangana
Oct 4, 2017

I’m an existing 811 account holder since long time. I’ve a grievance here for you to solve it asap.

While funding my 811 account yesterday i encountered an error saying “please try again later”. I’ve funded (Self funding) my 811 with 4000 rs yesterday night, but my 811 account is not yet credited till today. Also my boi account got debited with 4000rs. Unfortunately today morning i tried doing 1000 rs, but it again says please try after sometime”. And also 1000 rs got debited from my boi account.

My acc: [protected]
My crn :[protected]
Ifsc : kkbk0007462

Transaction ref 1: mb811p[protected] (Rs.4000) on 3.10.2017

Transaction ref 2: mb811p[protected] (Rs.1000) on 4.10.2017

I’m yet to receive ₹5000 in total. Kindly refund to my account asap.
Oct 12, 2017
Sorry to post this late. My money got credited on 6th oct. no issues. Thank you for your support and I’m very much grateful to you guys. At first I started receiving calls from my home branch and from head office too. They were really concerned and helpful in the said matter. Were all Ears to listen my issue and very kind in solving it. They promised me a 24-hour solution upon escalating the issue. Surprisingly they have solved in less than 24 hours. Thank you.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@citruspay.com via email to assist you further -

• Citrus, Merchant and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately for any more assistance, you can also contact us at [protected]@citruspay.com or just create a ticket at our end through http://www.citruspay.com/contact-us.php

Citrus Support Team
I was trying to add money in 811 act... The amt has been debited from my another act(SBI)
But not credited to my 811 act
Plz resolve my issue ASAP.

I HAD ADDED SCREEN SHOT BELOW

money debited but not credited into my 811 account. (citrus) - Comment #3086542 - Image #0
[protected] is mine crn I'm using 811 app in that I can't make mobile recharge when I'm Tring it's shows

internal processing issue and everything is fine I belive then what can I do

Gohar Shahzil
    Oct 4, 2017

I am a user of kotak mahindra bank since 1 year, every month my salary credited to my account i have applied for the credit card before 2 months still your team is not providing information and saying that am not eligible for credit card just because i live in a town name muradnagar,

My one of friend live in delhi and applied for credit card and he got within 10 days though he is getting salary less then me,

I want to ask one think if we are not eligible for credit card because we live in town so why have you opened bank in city villages and towns, wh this kind of discrimination by your team and do you really think that this is cool for your customer.

Today i am getting upset with this worst reason tomorrow will be someone else.

Kindly do something and revert asap and i hope that you will do definitely.

Shahzil
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

princemarwaha
      from Narwana, Haryana
      Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Kotak mahindra bank,
      Cutomer care cell.

Subject : regarding excess amount of car loan instalment charged in the loan a/c no.03929790
      We are customer of kotak mahindra bank vide our car loan agreement no.03929790. This car loan was availed on hyundai i20 car megna, vide registration no. Pb10gd0179.
      In the month of sept’17 an instalment of rs.11062/- was deducted on dt.12.09.2017 from our savings bank a/c no.[protected] being operated with jammu and kashmir bank, g. T. Road, khanna.

This is for your kind information that in the same month your representative collected cheque from us for rs.11068/- which was passed from our j&k bank on dated 16.09.2017. (This cheque was collected by your representative by asking us that the regular instalment for the month of sept’2017 was pending and was not cleared from our bank), which actually was paid by us on dt.12.9.2017.

When we came to know that two instalments were paid from our savings bank account, on dated 18.09.2017 we immediately contacted mr. Rohit (Who was saying he was the manager of the ludhiana branch), he assured us that the excess amount of instalment would be returned to our account within 3-4 days, but there was no amount was returned to our account.
      On dated 23.9.2017 we again contacted mr. Rohit about amount of instalment he again assured that the amount will be returned to our account within one or two days.

Sir, there is no amount has been returned to our savings bank account, and from 26.9.2017 we are regularly requesting mr. Rohit to return the amount, but there is no proper reply from his side. This type of behaviour of mr. Rohit is making us mentally harassment. He is fully responsible for this.

We are requesting to you kindly look into the matter and returned / refund our amount immediately. We shall be very thankful to you in this regards.

Mohan lal s/o hari chand
      R/o #299, ward no.17,
      Mohalla dhobian,
      Khanna

We facing this issue last 10 days .we able to browsing all sites from my wan ip(182.74.116.30) but www.kotak.com we can'n browse this is very very urgent issue pls rectify at earliest .

JOSHY G
      PRIME TEX/ SRG APPARELS
      TIRUPUR-641603
      TAMILNADU

Devenits2
        Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I would like to bring your kind attention toward a wrong entry by kotak bank in my cibil report.

The account number shown in cibil report is "c16p620415" (Personal loan).
        I raised a dispute over wrong entry of this account and cibil informed me to contact kotak bank in this regard.

I therefore request you to kindly validate this account and delete concerned entries from my cibil account.

Name : devendra kumar

Pan: aplpk9958f

Dob:[protected]

You are requested to delete entry (C16p620415) from my cibil report asap.

nickrg
          Oct 1, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Arvind sharma the collection manager working for kotak mahindra prime limited has betrayed me by taking rs-22, 000/from my residence as a loan emi on 28 september 2017 he didnt gave me any type of reciept by saying that when you gave the rest rs-20, 000/- then i will submit your this payment and your car will not be picked up after that on 30 september 2017 my car had been picked from my residence and the 20thousand rupees has not been submited to my account his contact no. ([protected]) my self rajeev gautam my contact no. ([protected], [protected])
          Not received credit card after 5 days of dispactch from bank////
          kindly do the needfull
          name -ayush rana
          no-[protected]
          agent call today bt he is not receiving the call now.
          I want to close my kotak credit card immediately as i dont need one right now,
          I contacted on customer care number, but could not connect with executive
          I wasn't satisfied with your services..tried to reach u by calling customer care..getting busy msg evry time...
          I need to close my account
          Pls respond if possible
          Mobile : [protected]

Sherin Elizabeth Thomas
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Oct 1, 2017

Kotak mahindra bank — atm transaction failed, but money got deducted from account.
            I tried to withdraw an amount of rs.1500 on the 30th of september at 6:18 pm from the sbi bank atm located near general hospital pala, kottayam district, kerala. My account is in kotak bank. Right after i made the withdrawal attempt, i received a pop-up message in the machine saying that my transaction had timed out. I tried again with 1500 rupees and the same thing happened. But my account got debited with rs 1500 two times.in total rs. 3000 got debited and i didn't receive any money from the machine. Want a refund
            My name moh jishan
            mob [protected]: [protected] Reference No :[protected]
            Pickup Date 13 September 2017
            From New Delhi
            To Haridwar
            Status SHIPMENT DELIVERED
            Date of Delivery 21 September 2017
            Time of Delivery 14:20
            Recipient Mohd Zishan

Status and Scans
            Location Details Date Time *
            Waybill No : [protected]
            my acaunt no.[protected]

I am receiving threatening calls in the name of Kotak Bank to my office landline for more than 70 times now.
            I am not related to Kotak bank in terms of defaulter loans.
            Please get this stopped now.
            Please call me on my number asap

Sneha [protected]
            Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2017
            Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected] or for immediate assistance you may call @18602662666.^Team Kotak
            I want to close my account before your staff cheats me..he tolds me every thing wrong about your products and account eligibility i want to close my account earlier wanna i would to complaint in consumer court
            This bank service is bad to wrost, especially if you are an NRI. Your account can be blocked without your knowledge, while you are on travel better to have another card in your wallet. Customer Service ? horrible.
            Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2017
            Hi! I apologize for the disappointing experience you've had. We certainly didn't expect this to happen. Request you to kindly buzz us at 1860 266 2666 and our team will be glad to resolve it. ^Team Kotak

rishi kant Verma
              Sep 30, 2017

not providing at atm card, checkbook and passbook

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

We have online apply for saving account at kotak mahindra bank. Just a near bank are kyc 26-9-17. But not a delivered by home at documents. So please requested him provided atm card check book, pass book and other documents. A myadress is - senior citizen society p-4 greater noida guatum budh nagar u. P.
              Rishi kant verma
              Mobile no - [protected]....
              13 other people found this review helpful
              13 found this helpful
              Farisal
              Sep 29, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

My organization mattsen kumar opened my salary account in your bank but somehow you registered wrong number as my registered mobile number, my original registered number is [protected] but may be you have entered it as [protected] which is causing issue in otp generation for net banking transaction. Hence request you to plz change my registered number else provide all types of otps on my registered email address. Pfb the details of changes to be made

Acc holder - mohammed faisal
              Acc no. - [protected]
              Crn no.[protected]
              Number to be registered - [protected]
              Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

Hope to get positive response from your side.

Mohamed faisal

Madhuri Ravindra
                Sep 29, 2017

amount has been deducted towards ksec without any intimation

Hi all,

From my savings account inr 10750 has been deducted towards ksec without any intimation & customer care service is also doesnt work efficiently to address our queries. Amount deduction was not at all intimated to me during the opening of account.

I need a quick resolution & should get to know why the amount has been deducted. Its really very disappointing service from kotak....
                86 other people found this review helpful
                86 found this helpful
                jeetjan
                Sep 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Myself jitesh d. Chikhalkar i activates the online account in your kotak mahindra bank and i want to make some transactions in my account but i dont know my account number and let me know how shall i get the atm card and cheque book pls help me my email id is [protected]@gmail.com ive changed my contact number...
                My mobile number is [protected]

Everything Mysterious
                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My name is sunny mali i have 811 account with kotak bank in bkc branch. When the account was opened there was uninformed deduction done with my account.

At the when i was visited to the branch the told me that there will be no reversal for those deduction and i have requested most of time for reversal but they doesn't agree for that.

After this the one senior person of the kotak bank of bkc branch was taking those details with me which are not required and he also doesn't have a manner that how to talk with the customer.

Plz take some action against this or i will find another way.

Sunny mali.

I received call from Phoenix trust. I have Card No.[protected] . I have settle my card 12 year ago now sundly i received call from this company they are saying payment is pending 12000/- from my side. I do not have any pending payment i have settle my credit card 12 year ago and now they calling me and harsing me they call any body rude to every one. I am widow please help me i am not able to work proper in office because of this call
                  Please help me and shortout problem as soon as possibel

Jhsanghani
                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: 400091

I have opened one savings bank account bearing account no.[protected] with kotak mahindra bank [malad west branch]. Forms duly signed along with all necessary supportings were collected by respective officer of malad west branch on 14.09.2017

Since then i have not received my kit containing cheque book, debit card and net banking pin etc.

On inquiring with respective officer i was told that blue dart [the official couriered] tried to deliver on different dates and timings. This is a sheer lie.

As a matter of fact the blue dart courier company should call and confirm the convenient time for delivery of same, as no body is going to seat home and wait for the same till it is delivered.

Waiting for the same...

Gorewar Arjun
                      Sep 29, 2017

I have submitted all the documents regarding loan to your cunsern person... Last 1 an half month.. Im regularly followup for the same but they are still not respond and he's saying me same one working on it we will call you back...in fact my both address has been verified office and residents. If it is not doing then why ignore it please let me know if you did not done
                      Kindly look at and do the needful as soon as possible
                      Gorewar
                      Nov 4, 2017
                      Sep 29, 2017
                      Updated by Gorewar Arjun
                      Very bad
                      Oct 03, 2017
                      Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                      Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2wg92xK
                      or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak

saketkmr
                        from Raha, Assam
                        Sep 28, 2017

My account# is [protected]. Two weeks back i received a message that rs. 234 is due against my credit card for the month of aug. After a couple of days, i again got a message saying the credit card statement for the month of sep has been generated and the amount due is rs 361 (234 + 126).
                        As of now i don't hold any credit card from kotak. The available balance is 'my actual balance' - 361 presently. Why am i being charged for a card i don't even hold?
                        I work for a renowned mnc and i have made the account under corporate plan and this is my salary account. Your bank has a corporate tie up with my company. Do resolve this asap else i will talk to my hr and will make sure they question the credibility of your bank at their level as this is a serious security breach. A card getting issued using my credentials for which i have to pay is intolerable.

Er. Gurupreet Singh
                          from Pilani, Rajasthan
                          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi dignities,

After forwarding request many times to the concerned team members, the credit limit of my card hasn't enhanced yet and almostly more than one year has been over and kotak assures to enhance the credit limit after every six month. But all those statements of kotak are just a myth. I think due to least credit limit i am paying more than 500 rupees every month since one year. Kindly help if possible.
                          Nov 10, 2017
                          Sep 29, 2017
                          Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                          Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/2wg92xK
                          or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak

vaibhu300912
                            Sep 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

On august 19th, there was 6 unauthorized transactions were done from kotak credit card. All the 6 transactions were done on google play services (Young joy). These details are as per the mails which i've received for the transactions. Three transactions are of rs59.89 each and rest of the three is of rs 5987.73 each. As per you customer care executive she informed that 2 transactions of rs 59.89 have been reversed back to my card.

I've also blocked my credit card whose number is 4166-xxxx-xxxx-1145 and requested for a replacement of my credit card.

As per the telephonic conversation, i've filled the transaction dispute form and that has been attached with this email.

I would request you to please look into the matter and reverse all the unauthorized transactions to my credit card.

Thanks & regards.
                            Sep 28, 2017
                            No resolution provided till now.

On March 5th 2018, there was 9unauthorized transactions were done from Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. Credit card. All the 9 transactions were done on ITUNES.COM. These details are as per the mails which i've received for the transactions. Eight transactions are of Rs 7900each and One transactions of 2099.
                            I've also blocked my credit card whose number is 4166-xxxx-xxxx-1738.
                            As per the telephonic conversation, i've filled the transaction dispute form and that has been attached with this email.

I would request you to please look into the matter and reverse all the unauthorized transactions to my credit card.

Thanks & regards.
                            FASIHURRAHMAN

Shubham Monga
                              Sep 28, 2017

Address: 133001

One of the representative told me that the new account will be operational in 5-6 days. It has been 25 days now and i have still not made any transaction. They have locked in rs11000 of mine and i can't make payment for my credit card bill and have to incur interest on late payment. They charged me rs750 for demat opening without telling me any such charge.
                              I have tried every mean but the response rate of their customer care is terrible.
                              Only account is open i don't have any debit card or net banking password so what's the use.

kunal kendrekar
                                Sep 28, 2017

Address: 400708

My name is kunal mohan kendrekar. I am using kotak credit card having card number ending with 3017. My crn number is[protected]. I had done single successful online transaction on 3rd august 2017 at amazon.com of rs 3999 but this transaction charged 2 times on my statement of august 2017. I paid that amount without checking statement (By keeping trust on bank). Same transaction is again reflected and charged in statement of september 2017. I am not able to understand why this is happening. I contacted customer care but they not able to solve my query.

Requesting to please solve above issue and kindly reverse the transaction charged multiple times and remove same transaction from september 2017 statement
                                Dec 21, 2017

Silpha K
                                  Sep 28, 2017

I have made a imps transfer of rs.510/- on aug 04, 2017 to my friend (Citibank account). But the amount has not been credited to my friend and it is not refunded to my account also. When i have contacted the customer care help they have asked me to send the account statement of my friend's. I have sent the account statement pdf document to syedqamar. [protected]@kotak.com. But i have not got any reply for that yet. Please resolve the issue asap.
                                  I have tranferred 900rs from kotak imps to my paytm bank account but my money got deducted and my paytm account didnt recieved cash my
                                  Chq/ref no Imps:[protected]. Help me i want my money back

Gopal Ramugade
                                    Sep 28, 2017

Today i received credit card statement for which i never applied. Nor have i received the credit card. The crn no. Is 33128315. I tried contacting on your 66006022 to block my card immediately using the ivr, but the selected option does not work. My call dint get connected to any customer service representative. Why is bank's email address not mentioned on the credit card statement? I tried to get email id from your bank's website. But when i try to open your bank's website on my mobile the screen says thank you for using kotak mahindra net banking. Please wait while we log you out securely. And then nothing happens. Why is it so difficult to contact kotak mahindra bank through any channel? I want my card to be cancelled immediately and reverse the annual fees which is levied on it. Furthermore i would like to know how was a card issued to me without my consent. I want a copy of my application form n the documents submitted.
                                    Oct 29, 2017
                                    Sep 23, 2017
                                    Raghavendra Nayaka C S's response
                                    need noc for car loan account no.cf9334206
                                    My car loan account no cf9334206, I have paid the balance due amount, kindly issue a noc and also update the same in the cibil.
                                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2017
                                    Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected] or for immediate assistance you may call @18602662666.^Team Kotak