Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 149

Suriyan Mb
Oct 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600087

I have transferred rs 10000 (Ten thousand rupees) to my kotak bank account without any intimation the bank holds my entire money as lien balance, during emergency they have done this to me, and im desperately need that money
I have written several emails but there is no response
And they have sent a mail regarding demat account and asking for charges, but i dnt have any demat account, even i dnt know trading, my branch is with virukambakkam and they say my demat account was opened in mylapore, how they are opening account without my knowledge, if someone reads this complaint guide me to file a case against this issue both lien balance and demat account problem

Date:07/10/2017
Crn:[protected]
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I sri narottam barik-ac no- [protected]. Not transformed money to
ac no- [protected], i have rcv erar- could not send money benificiary upi id incorrect. My no is [protected]. So plese help me for this problem.
Today I transferred 11000 and 2000 got deducted suddenly without any intimation.. I dont know what the ### is going on. How can they deduct some money without my permission? Looks like banks are not safe too.

Nehala ahamed
    Oct 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

First of all there is no other medium where i can contact the customer care number directly.
    Coming to the point, i want to know who had asked for the credit card, i never applied for it and after you yourself sending it to me, you are charging extra money and interest for non payment. I want it to be closed immediately and also i am not going to pay any of these charges. For your information customer relationshp no. Is[protected]
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

CA Bhavesh R. Shah
      Oct 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

I have dropped two cheques as on 25.09.17 and one cheque as on 02.10.17 at nanpura surat atm drop box. While asking to watchman, he said all three cheques have been collected by majuragate branch as on 03.02.2017 yet the cheques have not been cleared.

It s a matter of service and i heard that kotak is best for service...

!!!

Wen it will get cleared?
      Feb 06, 2018
      Updated by CA Bhavesh R. Shah
      no action taken yet

vinodjmehta
        Oct 7, 2017

Address: 400091

I an holding the credit card of kotak bank, aqua visa.
        I was travelling abroad in september 2017, and received e mails (4), for
        Transactions on my card, though i didnt use it anywhere in september 2017.
        With great difficulty, i could contact their customer care officer and informed about the same on same day. I cancelled my card with immediate effect and as per the instructions, filed customer complaint copy vide email. They assured me to reverse the transactions and i need not have to pay for the same. However to my surprise, they send me the statement in which they show one transaction for which i have to pay. I took up the matter with the branch of a bank, but they are unable to convey. I am trying to reach them of phone or mail, but not reachable, as mail returned back and on phone, officer is not available.
        I can send you the further details if required.
        Please do the needful,
        Vinod mehta.
        Tel [protected]
        Mail. [protected]@gmail.com

umesh jamadar
          Oct 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Dear kotak bank team,

10000 thousand ropuees debuted from my account i tried to call on toll free its not at get the line and its asking nessecry questions about enter opetion

Sir if call on mobile phone company you will get line immediately it's a banks
          If my money get debuting also no one going take care

Please call on my number [protected]
          Oct 07, 2017
          Updated by umesh jamadar

I got call from unknown number that is jio number[[protected]] and he said calling from kotak mahidra bank and he started asking me my debit card numbers and exper date and cvv number a after that asking OTP code

Why I am write here because somebody get call from that number so care about that number

I got call from unknown number that is jio number[[protected]] and he said calling from kotak mahidra bank and he started asking me my debit card numbers and exper date and cvv number a after that asking OTP code

Why I am write here because somebody get call from that number so care about that number

Chetana Ingale
            Oct 6, 2017

Unknown person was withdraw money from atm from kolkata location even if i am staying in maharashtra and still debit card with me. I have received withdrawal message and checked the balance in my account and money was deducted from my account. Could you please help me on this.

Text message received :

Cash withdrawal of rs.7900 made on kotak debit card xxxxxx on[protected]:29:23 at 900006. Combined balance in a/c xxxxxx is rs 47.24

nikhi36
              Oct 5, 2017

scam

Kotak mahindra bank (Recovery department) that did not did not mention in your recovery department office information (But the office i see from my own eyes)
              Address:- 38/300 dr. Thakkar bldg old anand nagar opp site anand garden santacrus e mumbai-400055

Subject: they all are running a scam office there

Let me inform you that they all running a scam office
              In ther and its a serious matter do...
              sankalp bhambri
              Oct 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am staying abroad and visited kotak mahindra bank in 2015 to open nri account. Representative there told me that they will open nro and nre account and i was never told that i need to keep minimum balance in each. I am using nro account and have balance in that as well but don't have forex to send to nre account. Now after 6 months they are telling me that if i don't keep minimum balance in nre account than i will be penalize and if i close these account then also i will be penalize. I never expected this from reputed bank like kotak mahindra.

pank2804
                Oct 5, 2017

balance deducted for cash withdrawal

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Hello team, as i am a genuine and very old customer of your bank. My saving account number is [protected] my balance deducted due to cash withdraw charges in month may and june which is amounting rs1208. Kindly retutn back this rs1208 to my account. My contact details are [protected], [protected]. I have confirmed with your kohat enclave branch ifsc code kkbk0000208 from mr arun if there is any charge of cash withdraw from cheque but they said...
                agicha vinod
                Oct 5, 2017

Address: 421002

Your personal loan ac no. [protected] with fullerton india credit co. Ltd. Is transferred to kotak mahindra bank. Update your kyc details with the bank. For queries call[protected].
                But as per my knowledge there is no loan on my name & also i called on above said number and they confirm me that this loan is not on my name. So delete the same from my account & update with the concerned persons account.
                My mobile no is [protected] so call me on said number in case of any issues.
                Also i would like to suggest that before mentioning mobile number ur concerned staff should confirm first whether number belongs to that person or someone else number has been updated in ur records.
                Due to above it may be possible that bank will deduct loan amount from. My account so be active in this case

krish1000
                  Oct 5, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

This is to inform you that we have opened silk account in your bank.

At the time of account opening it has been informed me that there is nothing any annual charge and you will get rs.150/- per month cash back if we shop rs.5000/- every month... On minimum 20000 maintaining account... And we did so...

But your bank has been deducted annual charges rs.295/- and i am not getting cash of rs.150/- which we have shop at first month of account opening..

Now i am visiting of your bank since one month for my cash back money and annual charges but all the bank staffs (Mr. Rajnish, mr. Sameer ahmad and mr. Ashish) rudely behaving and ignoring to resolve.. They have also taken my mobile no almost one month back... Was saying that will get back to you shortly will resolution but i have never ever recveived any call from them...

Why you dont have customer care e mail id for customer help... Service. [protected]@kotak.com, this id is fake id or disabled...

Krishna kumar
                  Patna
                  what happened, when will I get revert...

kss_1986
                    Oct 5, 2017

This is regarding that my salary account in kotak mahindra bank pitam pura branch ifsc code kkbk0004600. We have received the sms from bank to pay credit card bill while we didn't get any card and i never request for any credit card. Now bank has charged me rs. 2492.13 same debited from my salary account. I never requested to bank for any credit card. How i pay bill while i didn't get any credit card. I have informed to customer care also he promised me that all charges will be reversed immediately. And there is no need to pay bill. But still no action taken. This is totally cheating with the customer.

Note: i have no requirement of any kotak credit card pls cancel my card and reverse all annual or joining fee immediately.

Kalyan singh
                    A/c [protected]
                    Kotak mahindra bank
                    Nov 15, 2017
                    Oct 11, 2017
                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                    Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Plz write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call @ [protected].^Team Kotak

mazher.uddin
                      Oct 4, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

This is to inform you that my account number is [protected] (Ac holder name firdaus begum) in kotak mahindra bank without any prior notice they had debited a amout of rs 413 twice for the reason of non maintenance charges but according to me i always maintain a balance required at the end of every month and in the terms and condition the balnce maintenance is required at an average and today ia called up to my branch they guys told me you have to maintain a rs 20000 balance daily so kindly look into this matter and reverse my money as soon as possible.

Mazher uddin
                      Without my permission open my insurance account and deduct my 2000. Amount
                      Please return my 2000 amount

Raghava Deepak
                        Oct 4, 2017

On 3rd october afternoon i tried to transfer 700rs to one of my friend using kotak mahindra bank mobile application., i donot know the reason why the transfer has failed since i have done these kind of transfers many a times., after this failed transaction i have noticed that the money has been deducted. I tried contacting the customer care[protected] more than 10 times, the call did not connect. There was no email id to support.
                        I need help as soon as possible, since money is important to me.

Imps reference number :[protected]
                        Oct 9, 2017
                        Received the amount within 2 days of complaint, issue resolved, expecting not to face such problems again.

prashanthmuthoju
                          from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                          Oct 4, 2017

I’m an existing 811 account holder since long time. I’ve a grievance here for you to solve it asap.

While funding my 811 account yesterday i encountered an error saying “please try again later”. I’ve funded (Self funding) my 811 with 4000 rs yesterday night, but my 811 account is not yet credited till today. Also my boi account got debited with 4000rs. Unfortunately today morning i tried doing 1000 rs, but it again says please try after sometime”. And also 1000 rs got debited from my boi account.

My acc: [protected]
                          My crn :[protected]
                          Ifsc : kkbk0007462

Transaction ref 1: mb811p[protected] (Rs.4000) on 3.10.2017

Transaction ref 2: mb811p[protected] (Rs.1000) on 4.10.2017

I’m yet to receive ₹5000 in total. Kindly refund to my account asap.
                          Oct 12, 2017
                          Sorry to post this late. My money got credited on 6th oct. no issues. Thank you for your support and I’m very much grateful to you guys. At first I started receiving calls from my home branch and from head office too. They were really concerned and helpful in the said matter. Were all Ears to listen my issue and very kind in solving it. They promised me a 24-hour solution upon escalating the issue. Surprisingly they have solved in less than 24 hours. Thank you.

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@citruspay.com via email to assist you further -

• Citrus, Merchant and Bank reference number.
                          • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
                          • First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
                          • Transaction date along with the amount.
                          • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
                          • UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately for any more assistance, you can also contact us at [protected]@citruspay.com or just create a ticket at our end through http://www.citruspay.com/contact-us.php

Citrus Support Team
                          I was trying to add money in 811 act... The amt has been debited from my another act(SBI)
                          But not credited to my 811 act
                          Plz resolve my issue ASAP.

I HAD ADDED SCREEN SHOT BELOW

money debited but not credited into my 811 account. (citrus) - Comment #3086542 - Image #0
                          [protected] is mine crn I'm using 811 app in that I can't make mobile recharge when I'm Tring it's shows

internal processing issue and everything is fine I belive then what can I do

Gohar Shahzil
                            Oct 4, 2017

I am a user of kotak mahindra bank since 1 year, every month my salary credited to my account i have applied for the credit card before 2 months still your team is not providing information and saying that am not eligible for credit card just because i live in a town name muradnagar,

My one of friend live in delhi and applied for credit card and he got within 10 days though he is getting salary less then me,

I want to ask one think if we are not eligible for credit card because we live in town so why have you opened bank in city villages and towns, wh this kind of discrimination by your team and do you really think that this is cool for your customer.

Today i am getting upset with this worst reason tomorrow will be someone else.

Kindly do something and revert asap and i hope that you will do definitely.

Shahzil

princemarwaha
                              from Narwana, Haryana
                              Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Kotak mahindra bank,
                              Cutomer care cell.

Subject : regarding excess amount of car loan instalment charged in the loan a/c no.03929790
                              We are customer of kotak mahindra bank vide our car loan agreement no.03929790. This car loan was availed on hyundai i20 car megna, vide registration no. Pb10gd0179.
                              In the month of sept’17 an instalment of rs.11062/- was deducted on dt.12.09.2017 from our savings bank a/c no.[protected] being operated with jammu and kashmir bank, g. T. Road, khanna.

This is for your kind information that in the same month your representative collected cheque from us for rs.11068/- which was passed from our j&k bank on dated 16.09.2017. (This cheque was collected by your representative by asking us that the regular instalment for the month of sept’2017 was pending and was not cleared from our bank), which actually was paid by us on dt.12.9.2017.

When we came to know that two instalments were paid from our savings bank account, on dated 18.09.2017 we immediately contacted mr. Rohit (Who was saying he was the manager of the ludhiana branch), he assured us that the excess amount of instalment would be returned to our account within 3-4 days, but there was no amount was returned to our account.
                              On dated 23.9.2017 we again contacted mr. Rohit about amount of instalment he again assured that the amount will be returned to our account within one or two days.

Sir, there is no amount has been returned to our savings bank account, and from 26.9.2017 we are regularly requesting mr. Rohit to return the amount, but there is no proper reply from his side. This type of behaviour of mr. Rohit is making us mentally harassment. He is fully responsible for this.

We are requesting to you kindly look into the matter and returned / refund our amount immediately. We shall be very thankful to you in this regards.

Mohan lal s/o hari chand
                              R/o #299, ward no.17,
                              Mohalla dhobian,
                              Khanna

We facing this issue last 10 days .we able to browsing all sites from my wan ip(182.74.116.30) but www.kotak.com we can'n browse this is very very urgent issue pls rectify at earliest .

JOSHY G
                              PRIME TEX/ SRG APPARELS
                              TIRUPUR-641603
                              TAMILNADU

Devenits2
                                Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I would like to bring your kind attention toward a wrong entry by kotak bank in my cibil report.

The account number shown in cibil report is "c16p620415" (Personal loan).
                                I raised a dispute over wrong entry of this account and cibil informed me to contact kotak bank in this regard.

I therefore request you to kindly validate this account and delete concerned entries from my cibil account.

Name : devendra kumar

Pan: aplpk9958f

Dob:[protected]

You are requested to delete entry (C16p620415) from my cibil report asap.

nickrg
                                  Oct 1, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Arvind sharma the collection manager working for kotak mahindra prime limited has betrayed me by taking rs-22, 000/from my residence as a loan emi on 28 september 2017 he didnt gave me any type of reciept by saying that when you gave the rest rs-20, 000/- then i will submit your this payment and your car will not be picked up after that on 30 september 2017 my car had been picked from my residence and the 20thousand rupees has not been submited to my account his contact no. ([protected]) my self rajeev gautam my contact no. ([protected], [protected])
                                  Not received credit card after 5 days of dispactch from bank////
                                  kindly do the needfull
                                  name -ayush rana
                                  no-[protected]
                                  agent call today bt he is not receiving the call now.
                                  I want to close my kotak credit card immediately as i dont need one right now,
                                  I contacted on customer care number, but could not connect with executive
                                  I wasn't satisfied with your services..tried to reach u by calling customer care..getting busy msg evry time...
                                  I need to close my account
                                  Pls respond if possible
                                  Mobile : [protected]

Sherin Elizabeth Thomas
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Oct 1, 2017

Kotak mahindra bank — atm transaction failed, but money got deducted from account.
                                    I tried to withdraw an amount of rs.1500 on the 30th of september at 6:18 pm from the sbi bank atm located near general hospital pala, kottayam district, kerala. My account is in kotak bank. Right after i made the withdrawal attempt, i received a pop-up message in the machine saying that my transaction had timed out. I tried again with 1500 rupees and the same thing happened. But my account got debited with rs 1500 two times.in total rs. 3000 got debited and i didn't receive any money from the machine. Want a refund
                                    My name moh jishan
                                    mob [protected]: [protected] Reference No :[protected]
                                    Pickup Date 13 September 2017
                                    From New Delhi
                                    To Haridwar
                                    Status SHIPMENT DELIVERED
                                    Date of Delivery 21 September 2017
                                    Time of Delivery 14:20
                                    Recipient Mohd Zishan

Status and Scans
                                    Location Details Date Time *
                                    Waybill No : [protected]
                                    my acaunt no.[protected]

I am receiving threatening calls in the name of Kotak Bank to my office landline for more than 70 times now.
                                    I am not related to Kotak bank in terms of defaulter loans.
                                    Please get this stopped now.
                                    Please call me on my number asap

Sneha [protected]
                                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2017
                                    Hi, we request you to write to us at [email protected] or for immediate assistance you may call @18602662666.^Team Kotak
                                    I want to close my account before your staff cheats me..he tolds me every thing wrong about your products and account eligibility i want to close my account earlier wanna i would to complaint in consumer court
                                    This bank service is bad to wrost, especially if you are an NRI. Your account can be blocked without your knowledge, while you are on travel better to have another card in your wallet. Customer Service ? horrible.
                                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2017
                                    Hi! I apologize for the disappointing experience you've had. We certainly didn't expect this to happen. Request you to kindly buzz us at 1860 266 2666 and our team will be glad to resolve it. ^Team Kotak