NoBroker Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1689

File a complaint to NoBroker

Having problems with NoBroker?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NoBroker customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NoBroker reviews & complaints page 28

nairita Goswami
Dec 4, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Worst service provider. Damaged my goods. Broke my shoe rack and took such a hefty amount and on top of that the laborers took 1000 rupees extra. Movement manager doesn't work. Doesn't pick up calls to assist. Terrible experience. Please guys don't book services from them.
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Nairita, we regret to hear about your loss & damages during the transit. Our aim is to provide always proper updates through our movement manager. We would request you share your registered contact details so that we can check what went wrong and get it sorted out asap.

puneet85
    Dec 2, 2022

Address: Ag 108 Shalimar Bagh, 2nd Floor

As my name is shipra I have booked the no broker movers nd packers and given the advance amount to your no brokers. But due to some reason I'm nt able to shift right now I just requested to your team pls refund my amount. Once I finalize the date of shifting I'll again make the payment but they dined to refund my amount.
    Request you to please help to resolve the same
    Shipra
    Hi Puneet, we completely understand your situation. Kindly share your registered contact details so that we can transfer your request to our dedicated team and can do the needful asap.
    Hi Shipra, we are still waiting for your registered contact details in order to address your issue. Kindly help us with the same so that we can provide you with further assistance.

Amit Datta
      Dec 1, 2022

Money back plan Worst Services by No Broker
      They don’t receive call. Azeem- FLOOR SUPERVISOR, was the guy who assured me to take the plan and repeatedly called me to take the plan. Said you can reach me Amy time. Last two days I am trying to contact him but no response I have received. They have vanished after all commitments.

Below is my review

3 relationship manager changed in 3 days

Commitment of showing apartments by relationship manager. Still not a single Apartment shown

Insufficient images of properties

Car Parking Properties not Shown

Wastage of Time

While taking money you guys say you have so many properties matching requirement. The reality is something else.

Relationship manager says the owner of properties doesn’t receive calls that is why they are unable to show property.

More excuses yet to come
      Hi Santosh, It is upsetting to learn that you have not been able to get desired satisfaction with our RM plan, our relationship managers always put their sincere effort to make the customer experience a delightful one. However, please share your registered contact number so as to get this sorted out on priority.
      Hi Santosh, we are closing your complaint as we are still waiting for your registered contact number which is required to investigate your issue. Please reach out to us with the same to assist you further.

enjoypiyush
        Nov 30, 2022

I have listed one of my property on NoBroker in Night 28/11/2022 and deactivated it next morning.

But since today I am getting calls from brokers. On further investigation I found that they have got my lead from the broker natwork where I have never list my add.

Thus, it's clear that NoBroker is selling my PII to other vendors.

Thus, I request people to be safe from such scam and I further proceed with filing a case for selling My PII to other people's ..
        Hi Piyush, we never allow any brokers to make use of our platform. We have a dedicated team to identify if a customer is genuine or not. Rest assured that all our customers are absolutely genuine. Having said that, we'd request you to share your registered contact details so that we can discuss this over a phone call.
        Hi Piyush, at NoBroker, customer's privacy is always our primary concern and we take it very seriously. We do adhere to all data protocols including GDPR. You can read everything in our data privacy policy. We would like to get this checked asap. Kindly share your registered contact details so that we can discuss your issue over a phone call.

shashi1968
          Nov 30, 2022
          Dec 7, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 7, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

I have paid No Broker 25k for finding a tenant to my property at bangalore and maintain the same for a period of three years and after my initial payment they claimed to have finalised the tenant and asked me to pat 8000rs for charges based on inspection report and after paying that they didnot complete the repairs and over that they stopped responding to email and phone calls.
          Now i am left to fend for myself and am cheated by no broker for not providing the sevices mentioned initially when i made full payment for the contract.
          Hi Shashi, we regret to hear that you are facing issues with the management of your property. We want to assure you that we take these concerns very seriously and this is not the customer experience we strive for. Kindly share your registered contact details so that one of our specialists can connect with you and provide you a resolution.
          We also faced the same issue, they took Rs 24, 999 only did not provided tenant and not refunding the amount. Stop receiving phone calls and emails. Since we are living abroad they are taking advantage. We feel we need file to file joint police complaint against NoBroker employee Sapna Pandey who sold us the plan.
          NoBroker Customer Care's response, Dec 7, 2022
          Hi Suraj, we regret to hear that you are also facing issues with the Property Management. However, whenever you are eligible for a refund, we'd never delay initiating the same. Having said that, we'd request you to share your registered contact details so that we can check what went wrong & provide you with an update.

Rohitglad
            Nov 27, 2022
            May 7, 2024
            This thread was updated on May 7, 2024

Address: Nobroker. Com, #374, 23rd cross road, sector 7, hsr road,bangalore-560102

I am a property owner in blore city given to nobroker. Com for property management ref id CPBAN8199

1) Their relationship managers like Miss Netra either don't respond for 3 weeks or resign and go. Same thing with alloted field manager. Fedup with delayed response after leaving message on their landline numbers, I had served emailed " Termination of contract "
            2) also informed them my Tenant Miss Shruti who is getting transferred out of station on 30th nov 2022, needs to be returned her portion amount of Rs 21000 deposit kept with nobroker. Com
            3) Informed them that new broker will arrange repainting, repairs etc and charge the bill to outgoing tenant shruti.
            4) Mr Krishna kant had called me few days ago promising the refund, after that nothing happened
            5) manager Nethra who was not responding since 3 weeks to me, then shot email to my tenant Miss Shruti, asking her to do repairs n repainting in furnished flat, nobroker will then inspect it n refund 21000 after that.
            6) There is no response to further calls, emails of both myself, and my Tenant Miss Shruti by Miss Nethra, nor is too management of nobroker bothered to intervene and resolve the issue with their brand reputation at stake.
            7) Now it's been few days we both are running pillar to post asking for 21000 refund to my tenant.
            Sincerely,
            Rohit
            Mob [protected]
            Staying out of station
            Jan 12, 2023
            Hi Rohit, we understand that your expectations were not met with our service. Please give us a chance to investigate what went wrong and share your registered number so that we can check this with our team to arrange a call back on priority.

DKB_18
              Nov 26, 2022
              Jul 10, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jul 10, 2023

Inordinate Delay in execution of interiors of 2 bhk flat

Address: No Broker , Bangalore

No Broker was ordered to execute interiors of 2 bhk at Kharadi Pune. Was assured of fast track process of 10 days ( design ) and 35 days (execution). The first payment was done on 20 Sep 2022. The subsequent payments were made on dates as demanded by No Broker. The work was to complete by 6 Nov . No Broker was informed of intent of letting out the property earliest. Based on their assurance and initial progress of design, letting out of the...
              Ranjith-S
              Nov 25, 2022
              Dec 31, 2022
              This thread was updated on Dec 31, 2022

Address: #57 Akshaya Residency 2nd main 5th cross mn block Dinnur Rt Nagar

HI,
              I have booked packers and movers on november19th for movement to be done on 25th november with the help of one of the executives. He called me on the day and took all the details about the items to be shifted. He booked the order and I paid the advance amount. Today 25th november on the shifting day the packers and movers did not reach the place on time. After multiple follow ups it was assigned to a different team. The other team mentioned the vehicle booked is small for the number of items and are charging extra rs2000 for a bigger vehicle. SInce it's the movement day I have already taken leave from the office for shifting. Nobroker made the mistake of booking the wrong vehicle and also delayed my shifting. Why is the customer liable to pay an extra amount? I request rs2000 refund from nobroker side for the mistake that happened from your end.
              Hi Ranjith, we are sincerely empathetic to the shifting experience you had with our Packers and Movers service. We will definitely look into it to check what went wrong with your relocation service. Kindly share your registered number so that we can arrange a call back on priority.
              Hi Ranjith, our team tried calling you and mailed your multiple times, however, there was no response from your end. Please share a suitable time to connect with you so that we can fix your issue asap.

Shalini mankani
                Nov 24, 2022

This is about cleaning service booked with them in Oct'22

We had booked bathroom cleaning service for 2 bathrooms for 21st Oct. The partner Sunil who visited damaged one of the bathroom cammode and hid the broken piece in pocket and didn't inform us. Luckly, since he was cleaning the other washroom one of the family members went to the one which was already cleaned and figured out that the cammode is damaged. On asking he confirmed and removed the broken piece and handed to us. He wanted to flee,...
                Shona Fernandes
                Nov 22, 2022
                Dec 25, 2022
                This thread was updated on Dec 25, 2022

NoBroker has cheated me. They have been unprofessional unethical. Gave assurance of profession home packers services. But they lied. They informed would send big furniture truck for shifting of furniture. They sent tempo, with plastic cover, destroyed my beautiful plants, dumped furniture one over other and damaged my furniture. they told will use good quality packing material. They used torn, damaged, dirty stained foam and destroyed furniture. Pls refund the entire amount.
                Hi Shona, we're deeply concerned to hear about your experience with our Packers and Movers service. Kindly share your registered contact number details so that we can check your issue and get it sorted on priority.
                Hi Shona, we are closing your complaint for now as our team tried calling you multiple times. However, there was no response from your end. Please reach out for the same so that we can resolve your issue asap.

Shona Fernandes
                  Nov 22, 2022

They cheated me - gave promise and tall claims that would give profession service for shifting furniture from Pune to Mumbai. Large furniture truck would be provided and good material for packaging our home furniture.

Tempo was given with plastic cover which was huge shock. we could not do anything. Old torn dirty foam was given for packing. No buble wrap. They damaged furniture due to dumping furniture one over another. Destroyed my beautiful plants.

SonTomar
                    Nov 22, 2022
                    Dec 25, 2022
                    This thread was updated on Dec 25, 2022

My experience with Nobroker:

I started looking for homes on November 12th, 2022, and I tried websites like Nestaway, Housing.com, Magic Bricks, 99 Acres, etc., but even after 2 weeks of persistent and thorough searching, I was unable to locate any desired location within my budget and preferences. Pankaj Prasad, a "Nobroker" salesman, finally got in touch with me. He sold me the Relax Plan for 4100 Rs/- (including GST), assuring and promising that my "relationship manager", an "area specialist", would give me priority and special consideration. I, like a fool, fell for his pitch, believing that I wouldn't have to pay high brokerage fees.

Priyanks Mehta, my relationship manager, proved to be incapable. She sent me five properties in Bangalore's JP Nagar and BTM Layout the day after I purchased the "relax Plan, " but I didn't like any of them, so I called her and explained my housing preferences. She then called me back. My budget was 20K, which isn't too much to ask for a one-bedroom apartment with a modular kitchen, a balcony, and pet-friendly accommodations. After that day, she didn't follow up with me or send me additional property options. Due to her lack of interest, I was the one who used the app to look for houses, contacted the owners, and visited the homes.

She claimed that she would transfer my profile to the priority team when I expressed how urgently I needed to find a home in the week ending November 19th, but that was obviously a lie. Nobody got in touch with me or offered to help. When I got angry, I told her I was going to be homeless in a week. She responded by saying I couldn't find a pet-friendly house, which is strange because I've lived in three rented homes in Bangalore and none of them had any problems like this. After I gave feedback on the app, she completely stopped trying and only sent me one or two options.

Finally, I had to go back to housing.com and go through a broker to get a deal, and I had to pay the broker's fees on top of that. I simply can't believe I gave these con artists 4100 Rupees over the course of two weeks.

I called their customer service today to see if they could help me get my money back, but they flat-out told me they couldn't, but they could offer you other services like movers and packers, cleaning, painting, etc. at a lower cost.

I requested a refund of my money and an extension of the validity of my so-called "relax Plan" for the next two to three years from Priyanka's supervisor, but he refused, claiming that the plan's validity is only for 45 days. He had no interest in the issue or the problem and was only trying to protect Priyanka.

You can see how disappointed people are by these Nobroker people on Twitter. Although I am willing to take this to a consumer forum, I'm not sure if I will ever get my money back given how things operate in India.

Please do not trust these guys even if you see some good reviews, I repeat DO NOT TRUST these useless, lazy, incompetent, unhelpful people. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!
                    Jan 25, 2023
                    Dec 25, 2022
                    NoBroker Customer Care's response
                    Hi Sonam, our team tried calling you multiple times, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, we are closing your complaint. Please feel free to reach out to us in case you need any further assistance.
                    Hi There, we comprehend your frustration with our relax plan. Please allow us to look into the matter. Kindly share your registered contact number so that we can connect with you and provide an adequate resolution at the earliest.

Anihota
                      Nov 18, 2022

As per our discussion ( 2 weeks back) you are supposed to clear the dues in 2-3 days and I agreed to reactivate the property and get the new tenant by November, in that condition I agreed to let go of my rent for the month of October. But nigher you cleared my dues nor got any tenant, So I would like to get the pending RENT + ELECTRICITY BILL + MAINTENANCE to continue the service.

I took the NoBroker service and paid the money to deal with this type of situation. But after taking the service from NoBroker I lost almost INR 57, 400 ( Two months rent INR 17, 000 X 2 + INR 6000 NoBroker fees + Electricity bill INR 2700 + INR 900 NoBroker service charge + Apartment damage fix INR 13800) .

If a tenant left without paying the rent and dues and owner is suffering because of that then what kind of service you have ?? Why someone will pay you ??

Please clear all my pending dues first so that we can discuss further.
                      Hi There, we regret to learn the inconvenience you have faced with our service. Kindly provide your registered contact details so that someone from our team can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.

Bishawamber Karki
                        Nov 17, 2022

I have made a payment of INR 49, 999 dated 15th Nov 2022 at 7:03 AM from nobroker.in. Today it is already more than 48 hrs and money has not been credited.

When had chat with customer support, they only give copied and pasted answer that "it will be settled in 2 working days" and nothing more.

My details
                        Name: Suman Gurung
                        Number: [protected]
                        Nov 17, 2022
                        Discussed with Customer Support and they re-initiated the transaction. Amount credited to the concerned person.

Sharvil Dua
                          Nov 16, 2022
                          May 7, 2024

I'm 100% sure there isn't any coordination with the NO BROKER team. I'm not sure what the design manager and sales manager are doing. I'm surprised to see a response and can challenge anyone to the quality and intensity of light. It's not standard, including the false ceiling painting and finishing, which wasn't the one promised.
                          I have to pay for a service and in return face so much exertion and harassment, then what's the point of hiring an interior designer? I'm thinking of withdrawing and asking to return whatever I paid, as there is no point in progressing if there is a lack of agreed commitment, ethical issues, and so much stress to even get a response.. NOT ONCE after agreeing all details none has come back though they know site is at fault and it is delayed for 46 days
                          don't even have an escalation matrix, and none has returned, not even on an invoice for what I've already paid. Is this what No Broker promotes, or their lack of customer service, will demand full compensation for what I paid for and even the excess and fake values offered so far?
                          Nov 19, 2022
                          Updated by Sharvil Dua
                          Designer manager after agreeing on flaws on ginger grove and not responding… @Amit agarwal this is the culture promoted in the your team? Srivalli who committed to call me back not responded not even acknowledge which shows they are at fault and edition team MR Ganesh e never even bother to reply. Team is scared even to share office address… Most unprofessional and unethical team clears shows!!!
                          Nov 20, 2022
                          Hi Sharvil, your false ceiling finishing is under progress. We are actively working on your issue and will get it resolved on priority.
                          Dec 01, 2022
                          Updated by Sharvil Dua
                          Attaching screenshot of not sending me the invoice copy and none is actually responding me on ETA and SLA to give invoice/ receipt including their query handling time. I got an invoice copy for amount paid in September after rigorous chase up, got it on 24 Nov. My tiles render are not complete not yet approved, handles are not finalised, painting work just finished on 24 Nov.. Fingers grove has sharpness problem which can be dangerous and can cut your fingers, alignment issues all of these were raised well in advance before the site delivery due date 30 September. I witnessed these only once installation was done partially and they are mentioning it is as per design approved by me.. If this is the case, this is how designers works or you promote to have so much curves which can lead to bleeding. Alignment issues not yet verified, Lighting issue they have agreed to give me warranty cards and will verify so keeping this issue out.

I seriously feel and they don’t value commitment and even respond properly..

This is not only about false ceiling.. How can you say that it’s under progress when nobody on the site you can’t Even provide the invoice copy. It’s evident you guys lacks ethics, Yesterday customer care guaranteed me a call back and I’m waiting till time.
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful

Akshay kamalapurkar
                            Nov 14, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

I had recently purchased their Basic plan for rs 1499.00 and I feel terrible to say that I am not only disappointed with their services but let down by their services. There were multiple relationship managers assigned over a duration of 90 days and they hardly assisted me regarding the services. half of the time they were on Off. Upon that I should call back and find out about the follow up, I used to feel that I was RM and they were my customers.

The contacts which was forwarded so far is irrelevant and few are outdated also. They in fact forward the junk. We have been repeatedly asking for our refund but they manage to ask apologies and continue with cheating and false promises

RM's Senior manager promised about plan extension, but denied it later.
                            Infact, out of total of 50 contact numbers, I hardly used 12. remaining 38 were useless, no leads. no contacts, no support, no apology, nothing!! that's No Broker for you to summarize
                            Hi Akshay, we regret to learn that you had to face trouble with the RMs. Also, we put our best efforts to find a property for you. We'd certainly like to investigate your issue to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we'd request you to share your registered contact details so that we can connect with you over the phone & discuss this further.
                            Hi Akshay, we are closing your complaint as we are still waiting for your registered contact number which is required to investigate your issue. Please reach out to us with the same to assist you further.

vivekgupta.mca
                              Nov 11, 2022

I have booked household movement for car and household 2 months back

I have been asked to put 10 liter of petrol before at source location, My car was half tank full with approx 20 liter petrol, the delivery person asked me that he have to fill the petrol when I countered him about 10 litre clause then he said ok but when i received the car the petrol tank was nearly empty and I was worried if the car will reach yo the nearest petrol station or not but I ignored the issue which was my mistake

Now comes the big part, we reported a lot of major household items damaged to the movement manager Aparna ( just to ket you know that we ignored many small damaged )

Movement manager assured us that she has escalated the issue and will get it resolved as early as possible and keep asking for giving her good feedback which I refused before the resolution of my issue.

That too I paid 9000 as insurance amount

She kept calling me couple of more times.
                              Now whenever I tried to reach her everytime she is busy on other call and never calls back.

My sofa cum bed was broken
                              Dining table was scratched
                              Almirah has a big hole
                              Dinner set is broken
                              Night shade was broken
                              Bicycle was scratched and so on

This is the first time I choose nobroker and Mine is a transferable job and would never take service from nobroker either I would sell my stuff and buy new one at new location.
                              For detail of the matter you can check
                              Bookingid hspm-4474387

Request you to please stop fooling people, we work hard to earn money
                              Jan 3, 2023
                              Nov 25, 2022
                              Updated by vivekgupta.mca
                              My issue is resolved. Thank you Roshni for extra effort for resolving it in quick time.
                              Nov 28, 2022
                              Hi Vivek, we are absolutely glad to hear that your issue has been resolved by our team. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and provide you with a delightful experience.
                              Hi Vivek, this is saddening as our movement managers work proactively to help our customers get their claim if there are any damages. We would like to get this checked with the assigned movement manager and provide you an update asap. Hence, please provide us with your registered contact details so that we can proceed further.

Papiya Debnath
                                from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
                                Nov 11, 2022

I am an owner and had taken a CPMS plan from NoBroker.com. Details =(CPPUN13774 || Owner || Papiya Debnath). Paid 6000/- for the same.

I have faced several issues in last 3 months:

1. Point Of Contact is not available to pick up the call when needed, even after promising they will call I don't get a call in urgent matters.

2. Need to follow up at least 20 times before getting something done which is part of the CPMS plan. Ex: I had booked an inspection appointment but nobody came to do the Survey on the confirmed day or after that even when I called at least 10 times. I had to complain on Twitter to get the survey done for my home. Proof: https://twitter.com/pdtmp/status/[protected]

3. Latest, they are not providing the rent & the deposit they collected from the tenant though as per their plan they were to provide it to me by 10th of the month. I have email messages where this is all agreed mutually.

4. Complaining/escalating about any of these doesn't work through their escalation management team or customer care. Proof: Ticket #14183001, Ticket #14183003.

I am waiting for a long time now and fed up with their Service. I would like to cancel my CPMS subscription with NoBroker. I need them to refund my money:

The deposit provided by the tenant - 30, 000/-
                                The Rent provided by the tenant for the month of November - 21996/- (The rent is 23400/- which after deducting 6% of NoBroker charges becomes 21996/- for the owner)

It has been very much frustrating/mentally tiring process for me to follow up and waiting for response and nobody listens/responds. This is harming my well-being and damaging my health.

Please help me in getting refund from NoBroker and restore my mental peace and health.
                                Nov 22, 2022
                                I have raised this issue in this forum, through NoBroker email Customer Care Service and through Twitter. I also followed for an update everyday - twice by calling their Customer care Number. The number I called first is +91 92 4170 0000 and then did call as they suggested. At last I have received calls from Customer Care and also received the refund. Perseverance, Patience and trying all the options to reach NoBroker helped me solving this problem.
                                Hi Papiya, we already are aware of your issue with regard to our relationship manager and the deposit money through your twitter post. Please be assured the team is making every possible effort to get this sorted asap. We really appreciate your understanding on this.

jyothiprakash
                                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 9, 2022
                                  May 7, 2024

Opted packers & Movers service in nobroker,

There were 16 no goods in total.
                                  - 15 No. Were house hold goods
                                  -1 no. Was my motor bike.

Shipment was lifted on 26th oct 2022
                                  Payment was done online through nobroker provided link.

The shipment was about to arrive on 5th nov 2022, out of 16 goods only 15 arrived at my door step and the delivery person was asking to pay extra amount in cash other wise they will take back the goods he said.

As said he took the goods away and we are suffering with this service.
                                  Tilll date no proper action has been taken on this issue.
                                  Hi Jyothi, we sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused with our shifting service. Our team has compensated of Rs 2000 that has been settled to your account. We hope to have another chance to serve you better .

Supriosarkar
                                    Nov 4, 2022

Address: Artha, Grihasta, Villa-128, Hosur Malur Road, Beside Christ College, Alambadi P.O. , Kolar

On 19th September, there were five 19000+ transaction happened on my CITI Bank credit card by "NOBROKER RENTPAYMENTS BENGALURU IN"

Amounts are -

Rs. 19709.87
                                    Rs. 19684.57
                                    Rs. 19685.59
                                    Rs. 19613.75
                                    Rs. 19664.34

After sensing fraudulent transactions, Immediately I called CITI Bank and blocked the card and raised dispute, where CITI Bank could able to revert back Rs.19664.34 transaction, rest still pending.

On this I raised a cyber crime complain as well (enclosed), but no resolution so far.

I can see there are other similar complain with similar amount INR 19, 836.40 registered here by klyni from Hyderabad and looks like NOBROKER is involved in this kind of fraudulent activities.

Please help me getting my amount back.
                                    Dec 11, 2022
                                    Nov 05, 2022
                                    Hi There, thanks for bringing this to our notice. It could be possible that these fraudsters are using our name for their fraudulent activities. We would request you to share your registered contact details so that we can discuss this over a phone call.
                                    Nov 07, 2022
                                    Updated by Supriosarkar
                                    Connect no-[protected]
                                    Nov 07, 2022
                                    Updated by Supriosarkar
                                    I can be contacted over given contact no-[protected]
                                    Nov 10, 2022
                                    Hi There, as per the update from our team the amount is moved out of NoBroker & settled to the beneficiary account. We have marked the recipient account as fraud & payments made to or by that account will not be processed in future. We have also shared the transaction details with you over email. Unfortunately, there is nothing much we'd be able to do here as this transaction was done by a fraudster & NoBroker is nowhere involved in this. Hence, we'd request you to proceed legally.