Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 98

lats18
Jul 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Recently my less than 2 yrs old Panasonic LCD stopped working - "SOUND BUT NO PICTURE" & "REMOTE ALSO STOPPED WORKING".

The Panasonic technician who came to check the TV said Panasonic does not believe in repairing so the estimate they give customers are very high or almost the cost of a new TV.

True enough the estimates I have received from Panasonic after numerous follow up is more than 50% of the cost of a new LCD.

He advised to sell the LCD in scrap or call yellow pages repair shop - Good advise given by him

Will NOT recommend Panasonic. Unfortunately bought my 2nd Panasonic a few days before the 1st one stopped working. Will ensure I get rid of it before the warranty expires.

Shuchi Arora
    Jun 19, 2011

Address: Haryana

We bought a panasonic refrigerator - 414 L, from Reliance Digital - Gurgaon. The refrigerator when delivered was found dented. Since, the last many days we've been following up with both reliance and Panasonic, but without any results. With this level of customer service just after the product was bought, we just hope that there are no subsequent problems to the product. We will strongly recommend to customers not to buy any panasonic product, specially products that may require service after a few months. At least people should not go through the harassment that we've been witness to after paying 35,000 for a refrigerator.
    i too was planning to buy the same refrigerator next week. Now i have dropped panasonic from my list.

satatchennai
      Jun 7, 2011

I have given my Panasonic Cordless phone for service at Quest Technologies,T.Nagar,Chennai on 26/9/09. They took service request, stating that one of my Handsets needs to be serviced. While delivering, they replaced my Handset with a old handset,which was a scrap piece.

That headset was in such poor condition. The buttons were not working. The service people were arrogant and cheated me,by replacing my headset. They even made UGLY remarks at me, saying that nothing can be done against them. They urged me to register complaint anywhere possible.

Please take steps, to avoid CUSTOMERS suffering at the hands of such people. I hope that i get justice here.

Sathish.
      +[protected].

panasonic cordless phone — adaptor with fault

The product purchased was panasonic cordless phone from a showroom "LOTUS", Sapna sangeeta road, Indore. The product says a warranty of 1 year. The day it was purchased, its adaptor did not work after using it for 2 hours. When I complained it to "lotus" they said they didnt had warranty for adaptor. I dont understand, is the product quality so much poor that the adaptor gets fused so easily!! I purchased it for 1375rs and they say now to purchase another adaptor fro 900rs. This is really disgusting, the product quality should be good enough so that the product should work well atleast for few months. The shop persons are denying for any help, or free repair.
      Please report my complaint and take an action for it. I will be really thankful to you.

ashok_rambhia
        May 27, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I purchased a Panasonic LCD TV from Vijay Sales, Goregaon, Mumbai in April 2010 for Rs 25,000. After 15 months, a vertical straight line started appearing on the screen. When I complained to the company, they came back with a most absurd answer I can hear. The cost of fixing the problem is Rs 18,000. The same TV is now available for around Rs 20,000 and they are asking me to pay Rs 18,000 to repair--all this within 15 months o[censored]sage. This is height of absurdity. I am a simple middle class guy and can't spend Rs 18,000 to fix a TV. I don't know who to approach for this kind of treatment from Panasonic.
        Ashok

I also had huge problems with the Panasonic TVs especially their Plasma and have burnt my fingers (already spend Rs 25, 000 for repairs). Finally, I had to sell them for Rs 2000 (that is what they are worth) and buy a Sony.

I can understnad your pain and hate towards spending such huge amount and than the TV fails to deliver the results.

Neeraj
        I had also bought a Panasonic LCD TV from Vijay Sales, Goregaon, Mumbai in Aug 2009 for Rs 25, 999. Less than 2 yrs & the cost of repairs is more than 50% of the cost of a new TV. A brand to avoid.
        I brought a 29'' Pannasonic TV from Sony Mony, Anderhi west, mumbai, recently the volume has mal functioned, I made a complaint to Pannasonic on the 5th october 2011 and got a job no: 011812, with pannasonic assuring me a technician will come to your house within 24 working hours.
        To day is the 11th October, 2011 and no one has come to repair my set.
        Sad & Bad for Pannasonic.
        I purchased a Panasonic LCD "42" Plasma TV from Prakash Traders, Hosur, in November 2010 for Rs 33116. within 3 months from date of purchase which would not show picture due to some problem in TV. In this regards we have been complaining to following since June 2011 person at frequently.

Mr.Babu [protected]
        Mr.Deva [protected]
        Mr.Ramesh [protected]

But no one have nor responded at properly.

Purchased Details

P O No[protected]
        Bill No 3203
        Price Rs 33116/-

If any, senior person are in panasonic company please take action and attend the our complain as soon as possible

M.Vijayakanth
        Cheslind Textiles Limited
        Bagalur
        Mobile [protected]
        Mail ID [protected]@cheslind.com

Panasonic — Miss my mobile phone(P55)

Online purchase my mobile(P55).two days miss my mobile. Online purchase so insurance detail

njain99
          May 27, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I had bought a Panasonic Plasma TV TH42PA60H (for Rs 81,500) on 23.03.2007

1) Defective card replaced on 21.08.08 with service charge at a cost of Rs 14,165
          2) Defective card replaced on 17.07.10 with service charge at a cost of Rs 9,953

Since last week vertical “Green” and sometimes “Yellow” lines have started appearing on the TV.

I had placed a service call and was advised by the service representative that there could be a problem with yet another card or the whole panel needs to be changed.

I don’t know what to say for such a product which has been repaired already 2 times and still cannot function properly in 4 years.

Still my faith was not shattered and I bought another Plasma TV P42C10 on 06.02.2010 (for Rs 42,500).

To my utter dismay I found on 23.03.2011 (just after 1 year of purchase) that the speakers are defective and the new Plasma TV is not able to reproduce correct sound

I again asked the service engineer and he advised that speakers need to be replaced.

I am not sure what to do with these products.

1) Throw them out of the window because they give me trouble every year
          2) Pay for expensive repairs since I am stuck with them.
          3) Exchange them with a more reliable brand and vow never to buy or recommend any Panasonic Plasma TV

I am very disappointed and do not know where to trust the brand anymore or not.

Panasonic — REPAIR OF T.V

Since last more than six months my t.v bought in Oman,Muscat could not be repaired by their west delhi service center.copy is attached herewith.
          This is sad. I can't spend a single paisa on repair. I bought my Panasonic TV because someone at the store (Vijay Sales, Goregaon, Mumbai) told me that the panel was made in Japan. I trusted and bought the TV. The problem was there even when i bought the tv. But it was very minor, so I ignored. Surprisingly, the problem in the TV started getting worse right after the warranty period ended!! (I think the error was programmed to intensify after the warranty expired :( ). Now if they do not replace my TV or fix it for free, I will post on all possible consumer complaint sites (there are at least 25 of them) and tell everyone about Panasonic. I will be happy even if 40-50 people change their decision not to buy a Panasonic TV. I think if Panasonic understands economics of their business, they should be better off replacing my TV than me preventing at least 50 people not buy a Panasonic TV.
          I totally agree and changed my TV to Sony. No more Panasonic products for me whether its a TV or fridges or AC. Cannot trust Panasonic any more.

I guess the brand has failed to live to our espectations. Believe me its better that you change the TV than go for repairs since it will not last long.

My 4 years Panasonic TV sold for Rs 2000, that is the irony everybody knows that their TV;s are worse than Indian brands.
          Panasonic Service peoples are very bad.
          They are hopeless.

We should not use Panasonic products, due to their service problem in Kolkata.

lakshman15
            May 23, 2011

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

I m Lakshminarayanan, s/o.A.Rajamanickam from ulundurpet, villupuram dist. we were bought panasonic 1.5 ton 4 star ac on 13.05.2010 at DARGILING DIGITAL WORLD LTD, PONDY.On 10.05.2011 I registered a complaint regarding some Wavering sound in system and late cooling. Then they send me a E mail, that mail said to me call Mr.mathivanan([protected]). so I call him 0n 11.05.2011 and told my problem.then he said I will send technician on 14.05.2011 or surely Monday (16.05.2011) but still they did not attend the problem .. I called him (11.05.2011 and 16.05.2011 and 19.05.2011) also didnt respond me.Then he again asked me to call Mr.Rajkumar ([protected]).then i made a call to raj kumar surely i ll attend the fault on friday 20.05.2011.
            so I wont go to my office and i took leave More than 4 days for this pblm. But he didnt come.. I m really disappointed. So I request you to pls Take immediate action and rectify my problem.. this is happened to me 2nd time.. Thanks in Advance!
            yours sincerely
            R.Lakshminarayanan
            cell : [protected]

sharonjose
              May 7, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I went to the showroom of Parth Electrotech Pvt. Ltd. in Rajapuri, Dwarka on 06.05.2011 to buy a 1 ton Panasonic Split AC. In the showroom, the model UC12MKY was displayed with an MRP tag of Rs. 20,000. He gave me a discount of Rs. 300 and I paid Rs. 19700. When I got delivery, i found that the MRP marked on both indoor and outdoor unit was Rs. 18990. I checked on Panasonic website and there also, the price of the model was displayed as Rs. 18990. I called up the manager of the showroom and asked for a refund of the price difference. Then he gave the most ridiculous argument I've ever heard in my life. He told me that the price of both indoor and outdoor unit is Rs. 18990 each and the total price f the ac was Rs. 37980. Apparently, they were giving me a discount of Rs. 18280. I did not want to argue further with him.
              I am now planning to file a complaint with Consumer Grievance Redressel Forum and also report the matter to Panasonic officials.
              Please never buy any item from Parth Electrotech Pvt. Ltd.
              Agree with you, never buy anything from this shop, Bought 46" Panasonic Plasma from there and has said them to send a fresh product and the display one, did recvd the TV but not a fresh one but instead the product which was on display. Got the refund after 4 days and 100's of phone calls and arguments.
              I called up Panasonic Customer care and complained about the issue. They took up the matter with Paarth Electrotech. Even though Paarth is not their authorized dealer, Panasonic was very prompt and helpful in getting the issue resolved. Within hours of lodging the complaint with Panasonic, I got a call from Parth manager informing that it was a mistake from their part. They refunded me the excess amount. Please avoid buying stuff from Parth Electrotech Pvt. Ltd., Dwarka.

By the way, I am very impressed by Panasonic customer care.
              I visited to Paarth Electrotech Pvt. Ltd to purchase an air conditioner, but returned with illiterate behavior remark of the Rakesh Kumar (claimed by his as owner of the premises). I was noting down product features, but Mr. Rakesh Kumar thought i am doing any wrong and by trick he get my notebook and near to done to dispose my notebook and was abusing me with my colleague. This was the behavior of Mr. Rakesh kumar towards us. Personally I recommended not to visit this store to purchase any product, otherwise you also get vilified by their uneducated OWNER and following sales guys.

duabros
                from Satara, Maharashtra
                May 6, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

- We purchased Panasonic refrigerator Model no NR BY601VS1N from dealer Mehatab motors & trading company,Ludhiana ( Punjab )
                vide invoice no 15066 dt. 06/04/2011.

- The same was delivered to us between 8.00 pm - 9.00 pm .
                - On our personal inspection , we found a deep dent on the door on Right hand side.
                - The balancing of the door is also not normal and there is difference in Gap between the left and right extreme ends.

- We reported the same to the Dealer ( Mr. Sanjay Kumar ) at his mobile phone at around 10.00 pm
                - We were assured by the dealer that the refrigerator will be replaced by new one.

- The service centre personnel visited us 3 times , took pictures of the dent and packing carton , but NOTHING has hapenned till date.

- This has caused unnessary harrasment to us after spending a big amount .
                - No action till date.

Was your case resolved?

Also is refrigerator working fine? We have also brought the same refrigerator and we are facing drops of water falling issue which got addressed and now humming sound coming.

sharvanmahajan
                  Apr 30, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi Sir/Madam,

We had bought a Panasonic LCD32X10 last year around Jan'10 with a 3 years warranty from PSB electronics, J-12/31,Rajouri Garden, New Delhi. Ph[protected]

All of a sudden 2 weeks back on turning On the telivision the screen colours as well as the display started coming distorted. On complaining to the Panasonic Service Helpline ([protected]), a service engineer came inspected the set and informed that this set which has been sold to us is not from Panasonic India but an imported set and is not covered by them under warranty.

On contacting the dealer, who had not informed anything to us on it being imported, gave us another service center contact number (Alpha Radios, Noida,[protected].

On contacting this service center, the service engineer came and informed that the internal digital card has become malfunctional and needs to be replaced. The total cost for repair will be Rs 12.5K including service charges and will not be covered under the 3 year warranty provided.

We had bought the set for Rs 24.5K and now being asked to spend 12.5K on repairs within 15 months and based on non infromation that the set is not from Panasonic India as well as there was no information on what being covered as a part of warranty.

This is a case of consumer fraud and harrasment by not keeping up with the promise of 3 years warranty and mis information on the part of the dealer in selling a product which is faulty.

Request your help in getting my complaint addressesd

S.K. Mahajan

Ph - [protected]

ankivermaz
                    Mar 26, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I bought a Panasonic 42 inch LCD Plasma TV from Bagga electronics,, market # 5, NIT, Faridabad, after purchasing it I called Panasonic customer services to get it installed. So an Installation Engg
                    came at my place and informed that the version of my Panasonic LCD TVs haven’t been introduced in India till now. Even the engg checked the Bill provided by the Bagga electronics and found it was
                    not a genuine bill “gray market bill(Not Valid for warranty by panasonic)”. So after that I asked (Vinod Bagga) bagga electronics to replace My Panasonic TV, so he denied to replace it even he refused to
                    refund my money when he asked to take his TV back. (Vinod Bagga) He said people import certain things from foreign thats what I did, so I didn’t make any mistake, take it if you would like however I
                    am not going to take it back. It doesn't contain the Warranty Card, the original Wall mount.

Kindly look into my issue and revert as soon as possible. As I got my money stuck with that Fraud Electronics Goods Seller.

Ankit Verma
                    [protected], [protected]

jkalaiselvi
                      Mar 15, 2011

we have a 21’ television which is being with us nearly for 16years and with out any problem still its functioning well. Impressed by its high performance we used to recommend Panasonic to our friends and relatives
                      When we thought of switching over to LCD television, without second opinion we went for Panasonic LCD TV and purchased it from your reputed shop here in Chennai on[protected] for the amount of Rs.70,000/-. MODEL NO:TX-322X700C & SERIAL NO: [protected].
                      From January 26-2011 it is not working. we called the service center people ,they came and said it has to be taken to their centre to scrutinise the fault .so we took it and handed over them for service.

After two weeks we were told there is a problem in the chip because of voltage fluctuation and it cannot be replaced the chip alone the entire board has to be changed and it will cost 9,000
                      For board and 1500 for changing that so totally around Rs.11,000.

We need the following clarification:
                      1. We are in own individual house and we have i) legrand tripper unit for over voltage/current protection.
                      2. Voltas stabilizer which has been suggested by the Panasonic person during installation connected to the LCD television.
                      3. As per ur specification u must be having inbuilt stabilizer to stabilize the incoming voltage to the unit.
                      4. We have a sony home theatre and fridge & microwave but no disturbance in the functioning of these systems. Because if it is of voltage problem all the other sensitive equipments should have also failed.
                      5. Why should we change the entire board ?
                      6. So the problem is not because of voltage fluctuation we think we must have been supplied a DEFECTIVE SET . if an ordinary television works well for 16 years then latest improved sets should work better than that is it not? A costly television with high technology how it will fail within three year s? how come it is possible that too from a reputed manufacturers like you people?. Give priority to this complaint and find the actual fault & replace the product .

agam.nayan
                        Mar 5, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I PURCHASED A PANASONIC REFRIGERATOR ON 5TH OF JAN 2011 FROM SANJAY ELECTRONICS ( TIKONA PARK) FARIDABAD. REFRIGERATOR WAS SENT ON CHALLAN ON ASKING,IT WAS SAID THAT ACCOUNTANT MADAM WAS NOT AVAILABLE & WILL BE GIVEN LATER ON.I HAVE SENT MY PERSON THREE TIMES BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE BILL.

THANKS & REGARDS,
                        BALVINDER SINGH
                        its the same story i been facing, bought ac in cash from panasonic brand shop still no bill provided

Goldiesingh
                          Mar 1, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had bought a 32” LCD TV (Model No. TX32LE7C) two years ago (on 13/10/2008). The same was checked by panasonic engineers at my residence and later at Panasonic Service Centre, Lucknow against my complaint, refer complaint no. No. DI-ASC[protected] dated 04/02/2011.

Now I am told by Panasonic Company that the Panel of my TV is defective and as the same type of Panel is not available with the company, hence complete LCD TV will have to be replaced on chargeable basis. It is very shocking for me to learn that the complete Panel of the LCD TV has developed a major defect after just 2 years o[censored]se. I have been using the products of Panasonic since past 16 years and have never faced any quality or service related problems with this company, but this time my confidence in the quality of Panasonic product has shaken.

Considering the type of defect, I strongly believe that this replacement of TV should be done free of cost and at the earliest.

Your prompt response and timely help will be highly appreciated.
                          I am facing exactly the same problem with Panasonic Viera LCD TV. I bought the TV purely on the information that the panel was made in Japan. Now the panel has developed some issue and I am left with a faulty TV. Just in 15 months!

I would like Panasonic to replace my fault tv or fix it free of cost.

Panasonic India Pvt Ltd — Pay Slip

Hi,Sir//Mam
                          For payslip
                          I am Rajinder Singh. I am not able to open or log in your site https:// www.mafoi.biz./ourpeople.thats way i am unable to check and download my monthly payslip. so plz help me and give me a solution of above problem.

Thks & Rgds
                          Rajinder Singh

Panasonic — panasonic AC not working

I purchased a Panasonic Split AC from Dodaparthi, Rly New Colony, Visakhapatnam the last year. But it is not working now. So i wish to register my complaint for kindly take necessary action please

Ravinder101
                            Feb 25, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi Sir

This is ravinder pal singh , i have purchased the Panasonic 29 inches from raja garden new delhi-15 18 moths back.It started giving problem in the very 1st week of purchase,then called Engineer from service center and he said some IC has been defused and this is not covered under warranty ,you have to pay for the same, then i have paid 2000 for that IC's.And since that time TV has been repaired 7 times and i have paid more than the cost of Television.

This time i have got depressed from Panansonic, so either replace this set FOC or i will through this set outside and will file Legal case against Panasonic India pvt ltd in the consumer court for giving bad quality SET to the customer .

Ravinder palsingh
                            [protected] / [protected]

Helga
                              Feb 23, 2011

I purchased a panasonic lumix digital camera in sept 2010 and due to a defect in the lens of the camera( as told to me by the srevice centre in chennai) all my pictures are spoiled the come out in a different colour.
                              right from december i have been calling the customer care but to no use.
                              i made a trip to chennai as there is no service centre in ooty and gave the camera for repairs on the 28th of Jan 2011. I have been making calls and enquiring but the only reply i get is that since the camera is foreign it will take time for the parts to come.
                              its gone way past the time period for repair and i have called the showroom up and asked for a replacement or refund but there has been no reply from their side.
                              no any update by Panasoinc services ...

Resolve this complaint

Rajesh K Parikh
                                Feb 15, 2011

Panasonic plasma T.V Viera (TH-42PWD8WK)
                                Poor quality product/service
                                I bought a 42" Panasonic plasma model TH-42PWD8WK in Oct 2006 for Rs:1,00,000/-. The warranty was for 1 year. after 4 Years later the T.V stopped working. The T.V is mostly viewed during weekends and holidays only (and as such was not overly used). Panasonic service centre Digi Lab Andheri Owner Mr Harshal first they Charged Rs 1,764/- To Check Problem of My TV Their unqualified Service Person Comes To home inspect the TV and told me that I have to get this TV to Their Service Station (If They Take They Charge Rs: 300.00) after Delivering the TV to their Service Station they are totally Non Responsive f all they were Not Responsive and after two or three attempt they told us the Tuner Card had gone bad (no reasons given). The Replacement card Module was costing of Rs 8250/- and Repar cost for Card was quoted around Rs,3500/-a time delay of 1 weeks. after given my approval for repairing of Old Card They were quite for some, Not Bothered to inform me about my Tv status.

Even I have Contacted their Head office in Bangalore and Spoked with Mr Sunder as well as Mr Richard
                                and after so many calls They said Tuner Card can not be Repaired as Parts are Not Available First They Says It will Take 5/6 Days To Get Card) during all this time they were totally Non Responsive they hardly called from their side all the time I have to call them, after they informed that Card is Not repairable due to non availability of parts, I had Given my consent to replace Module and Return My Old Module They Refuse to Return My Old Module and they refused to return my old Module

After lot of Pain and harassment from The DIGI LAB PANASONIC AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER
                                I told them to go ahed with the replacement, they told me you take your TV and Our Mechanic Replace the Necessary Parts I Was offering them Tuner Cost Rs: 8,250/- But they said hand it over to Mechanic
                                at the time of Replacing your tuner.

Once I took my Tv Back they became More arrogent and they Did Not Turned up many calles and One Personal Visit they use to Give excuses that we do not have Tuner card First they told me It will take 2 Days, after that they were again disappear I called them after 4/5 Days again they said same thing and lately they said It will take 10 Days, I have asked their Owner Mr Harshal to Give me fixed Date when You can Fix my TV they said it's Not in Our Hand when We get part We will Fix It, THEY ALSO INFORME THAT THEY REPLACE IT WITH REPAIRED MODUAL BUT AT THE TIME OF GIVING ESTIMATE THIS WAS NOT INFORMED (IF THIS IS THE CASE WHY THEY ARE NOT REPAIRING MY MODUAL)

All this is started from 25th Dec 2010 and Till Today My TV is in same NON working Condition after Paying Rs 1764/- and Lot of Frustation I dont know what to do Even after Paying buying such a Expensive REPUTED INTERNATIONAL BRAND LIKE PANASONIC TV and approaching Panasonic service station My Tv is Not repairable.

I advice you Not to go for This Kind of Product If they can not support It.

Delar says it's Discontinued Model but My question is that How long Panasonic Co is responsible for Supporting such a Expensive product.

I advice you Not to go for This Kind of Product If they can not support It.

Can some one guide me How to Go legally with Panasonic to get My TV Fixed as FROM PANASONIC SERVICE STATION (DIGI LAB ) there is no any written communication or emails.
                                ONLY HAVE DIGI LAB RECEIPT NO:624 DT: 25 DEC 2010

Your Advice is help full to me (My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com)

otusers
                                  Jan 24, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

i have purchased Panasonic LCD TV model no - TH-L19X10DK.on 05/06/2010.from your authorised dealer Great Eastern trading co. 505 g.t road,mahesh,serampore dist-hooghly.pin-712202 ph. no. 033/[protected],[protected] vat no- [protected].tax credit memo no-SCR/000817/10-11. now my said LCD TV become break down i informed Panasonic customer care about my problem.and they send mechanic and checked. they report about to be change board.but yet not being change naw my TV set fallen .and no respond.i inform to you please took in to the matter.NOW MY TV IS UNDER WARRANTY

NOW THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CAN ONLY REPLACE TV CIR KIT BOARD, I FACE PROBLEM FROM PURCHASE WITH 8 TO DAYS SO, I AM NOT INTEREST TO ONLY REPLACE CIR KIT BOARD BUT I WANT TO REPLACE TV. SO I REQUEST U PLEASE HELP ME.

TILL MY TV NOT WORKING MY JOB NO IS -009113/019014. ATTACHED MY ORIGINAL CASH MEMO HERE WITH.

I ALSO INFORM THIS PROBLEM PANASONIC CUSTOMER CARE BY WAY OF EMAIL. AND MY NAME -BISWAJIT MAJUMJDAR.38/1,L.J.ROAD,DASH BIGHA,POST-BAIDYABATI.DIST-HOOGHLY.N/L:BAGUA TALA MORE. (WEST BENGAL)PIN NO - 712222.
                                  i have purched panasonic lcd tv model no - TH-L19X10DK.on 05/06/2010.from your authorised deler Great Eastern trading co. 505 g.t road,mahesh,serampore dist-hooghly.pin-712202 ph. no. 033/[protected],[protected] vat no- [protected].tax credit memo no-SCR/000817/10-11. now my said lcd tv become break down i informed panasonic customer care about my problem.and they send mechanic and chcked. they report about to be change board.but yet not being change naw my tv set fallen .and no responsed.i inform to you please took in to the metter.NOW MY TV IS UNDER WARRANTY
                                  NOW THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CAN ONLY REPLACE TV CIR KIT BOARD, I FACE PROBLEM FROM PURCHASE WITH 8 TO DAYS SO, I AM NOT INTEREST TO ONLY REPLACE CIR KIT BOARD BUT I WANT TO REPLACE TV. SO I REQUEST U PLEASE HELP ME

TILL MY TV NOT WORKING

I ALSO INFORM THIS PROBLEM PANASONIC CUSTOMER CARE BY WAY OF EMAIL.

Chirag Sanghvi
                                    Jan 2, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I had purchased a Panasonic Viera LCD TV (TX-37LX80C) (Serial no - %851K00513) on 8/2/2010 through EZONE outlet in Raghuleela mall, Kandivali. Customer name is M/S Karan Industrial Corp. It has been only 9 months since I have purchased the TV but in those 9 months the TV has already been repaired 3 times. Once there was some problem with the remote and the next two times there was some problem with the A-Board and the Switch board. Every time there is some problem we have to call up the customer care and then it takes almost a month for the service team to fix the problem. As a result of this careless and irresponsible behaviour we have hardly been able to watch the TV and have faced a lot of discomfort inspite of the fact that we have spend 30k Rs on this TV. Now it is only 2 months before our warranty on the TV expires and we are really worried that more problems with the TV will continue to occur as it has been happening in the past. We need some responsible behaviour from paansonic on this issue. We need an altogether new TV with a one year warranty in replacement of this defective piece as a compensation for all the problems that we have faced in last 9 months because of the defective TV that has been sold to us. If that is not feasible we need all our money back.

Partha_dey
                                      Dec 13, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I bought a 26" Panasonic Viera LCD Model No. TX-26LE8C from Sales Emporium, 1458, Garia Main Road, Kolkata - 700084 in July 2009. The picture transmission started to distort around September 2010 just after the warranty period of 1 year got over. I contacted the store for a service center contact and I was given phone # of Tekno Plaza, Fartabad More, Garia Station Road, Kolkata - 700084, Phn # - [protected]/[protected]. I called them and registered a complain. A personel came at my house and after viewing the condition of the LCD said that it has to be taken to their service centre. He charged me for Rs. 660.00 which I paid him instantly. The pickup of the LCD was done on 04th October 2010. Its over two months now and I have no news of my LCD. After repeated calls in the month of October they said that they need to order a internal device to check which would cost me around Rs.8000.00, they wanted a green signal from me because I need to pay for the device if the LCD works fine after installation of the device. I gave a green signal to that as well. I waited for a complete one and a half months for a response from them. I personally contacted them around first week of December and every time I call them the answer was they would check and will call back. After three such attempts and finally threatening them of going to consumer forum they called back to inform that the LCD is not working and I may need to change the entire picture panel which will cost me around Rs. 16000.00, which is absolutely ridiculous. I instantly asked them to returm my LCD as it is. Two weekd have passed since then and I have not heard anything yet from them.

The Panasonic Job Sheet Details are as follows:
                                      Log Information: PS-100404 dated 04.10.2010
                                      Ref - PS10092904

I am absolutely dissatisfied with the type of response I have got from the authorised service center of Panasonic. I am really doubtful on the technicians words and I believe that they are trying to make money out of me and trying to cheat me. In this competitive world I don't think any multinational company would dissatisfy a customer and hamper its future sales and relation with a customer.

I want this issue to be resolved and my complaint to be heard in the right form. Waiting for you reply eagerly.

Partha Dey
                                      Genpact India,
                                      Kolkata
                                      poor customer service.its ridiculous

deepaksingla007
                                        from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Dec 6, 2010

Worst service ever faced from any electronis company. Story began when i bought a microwave oven 2 days before diwali. i gift it to my sister. well demo was given by company. next day oven was dead. now real part starts. calls were made to mechanic who gave demo. he did not come few days. i asked ma bro in law to call service centre toll free. he did. toll free people gave delhi office number. delhi office persons gave hissar office number. hissar people again gave same mechanic number. it proves earth is round. well he came anyhow. and now brave mehanics of panasonic. person took out fuse that save oven from over heating etc. and took out one wire from his bag. started making it direct. now ma relatives asked him not to do it. he went away. since then i am calling whole universe but oven is still dead. and new year is coming. may be panasonic service centre ppl are waiting and watch till warranty period expires. or may be it works with sunlight. so they are waiting for summer to come so that we can cook food by putting oven in sun light. now this oven is worth jokes and pranks in our family. best part is that if i call chennai service cenre, they knoe me, service head for all india know me, area incharge know about my oven. so u can say that whole panasonic home appliances service department is getting salary for ma oven. if they will reapir it then there is no work for them to do. hence i have decided to buy another company oven and send ma sister. may be this oven can be used in lohri as a replacement of burning material. Also it would help panasonic get some media coverage.

Even panasonic all india service head says our mechanic was doing right thing by making it direct but u asked him not to do it. wow. why not panasonic such an intelligent brain to R & D department who can save their money by removing such unusable parts like safety fuses from oven.

I would love to get comments. when i asked company to provide somebody senior than delhi officer. reply was he is all in all. whatever he did is right. there is no one above him.

it was interesting google shows CEO of company is Mr. Daizo Ito.

M on search will be thankful if somebody tells me how to get higher officials
                                        The story is almost same here dear, i also bought a microwave oven grill NNC784MF from one of the dubai store and after the first use its in the R n D of the cervice centres.They send it back to me thrice but its having the same problem every time the fuse get confused and get burnt everytime and there is nobody to Repair this [censored]ing PANASONIC oven.
                                        With A [censored]ing Experience of PANASONIC
                                        Shahid