Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 96

Amish156
Aug 28, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have bought Panasonic TH-42PV60H 42” Plasma Tv in 2006 Dec. My Tv worked good for last 6 years. All of a sudden the Tv doesn’t power on. After complaining on call centre Call Id No: 015585 dt 6-8-12 the Hira Electronics service guy reached my place & informed us it Obsolete Plasma Tv, charged Rs.650 just for visiting us. ( Total service charges is Rs.1750 complete repairs).

Next he just takes down the model nos of TV & says parts not available you will require to wait for close to 1.5 to 2 months for the power supply, also few more boards could be faulty, which may require same or more time. ( I did not understand whether Rs.1.8 lacs was gone waste since the attitude of service people was annoying ).

After waiting for 25 days when tried reaching Hira Electronics, they inform me yet 15-25 days. Also the power supply costing Rs. 18000/- does not have a single day warranty

I would like to know a few things from Panasonic people

1. Exactly how much time I need to wait for parts issues.
2. Whether Panasonic does not provide any warranty for sold parts as informed by their service centre.
3. A 6 year old Tv is called obsolete & has to be thrown away.
4. In future would parts be available, if not it would be better to discard the Panasonic plasma Tv now itself.

Henceforth if parts are not available is it worth buying Panasonic products

Amit Shah
Shah.u.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Customers,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly allow us some time, so that we can look into the matter.
For any further assistance, please feel free to write in at [protected]@in.panasonic.com or revert on the ongoing thread itself.

Customer Support Team
Panasonic India

Dear Customers,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.
For any further assistance, please feel free to write in at [protected]@in.panasonic.com or revert on the ongoing thread itself.

Customer Support Team
Panasonic India

Aravind Asok
    Aug 17, 2012

Address: Kerala

I have purchased one Panasonic, Viera 26” LCD television on August 2010.Now the TV is not working and the matter was informed to your service engineer .The service engineer informed that the compliant could not be rectified because of the non availability of the spares . Also he informed that the above model has been withdrawn from the market. They offered a replacement by paying Rs15,000 for 32’ TV.We can purchase new brand other than Panasonic with this amount

From my experience Panasonic, Viera 26” LCD television had a limited life. Dear Customer if you like to purchase a LCD television please go for any brand other than Panasonic, Viera .and be sure that the manufacturer is providing minimum 3years warranty .
    yes it is right.
    absolutely correct.no mistake...
    I am not agree with you, I am too using this TV from so long & never find any problem,
    If spare is not available that doesn't mean brand is not good.
    Spare may be unavailable for sometime. you better escalate the problem to the dealer or company helpline, I am sure they will rectify your problem
    Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID/ complaint number, address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

Customer Support Team
    Panasonic India

Reference to my complaint registered on august 17, 2012 and your reply dated 18th august, I am not in receipt of any reply in my email and I was not in station for the last two months.Still I am keeping the TV in my house hoping that you will do the needful and make the TV in working condition.Waiting for your earliest reply

Asoka Kumar
    Scientific officer, Indian Rare Earths Ltd
    Beach Road P.B.No:38
    Kollam-691 001
    Ph:[protected]
    The product of Panasonic TVs are possibly the worst in the market. My TV of Panasonic model no TX-26 LE8C has failed just after 3 years warranty period and service mechanic suggests new purchase as repair cost is equally high.
    BIRANCHI NARAYAN MISHRA
    Naharkanta
    Bhubaneswar, Odisha
    Phone: [protected]
    Me too have the same TV Lx 26LE8C, not working since last 5 months. the mechanic said its mother board has failed and it will cost Rs 7000/-. could you please let me know the actual cost of this mother board of Panasonic make? my contact no is [protected] and my mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
    thanks in advance.

Samir Desai
      Aug 16, 2012

I had a lodged a complaint (complaint number :008367) with the Panasonic Call Center around 3rd August. A service engineer from Atharva Electronics visited our place on 6th August. After his visit he mentioned that there is a problem on one of the circuits on the motherboard. He mentioned that he would get the requisite part from the company and the problem would be resolved in another 3 days. Since it do happen, I called up the call center to check what was happening with the complaint, they told me that they could not get in touch with the service center and promised a call back in 30 minutes. This episode was repeated 6 times before I finally gave up. Finally today, when I spoke to the call center guy he tells me that it will take another 10 days for the part to come in. This is the last thing I would expect from a Japanese company. What would you expect the customer to do at home during the entire period?? Is there any guarantee that the company will now stick to the timeline given by the call center executive.

Samir
      Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and our service officials will soon get in touch with you and resolve your issue on priority.

Customer Support Team
      Panasonic India

As per the information received from our customer support team, In your LCD, (A- Board) need to be replaced and within next two days the our service official will replace the required part,

Please reply if you face any inconvenience or require any other help from our side.

Customer Support Team
      Panasonic India
      Thank you for your immediate intervention. Was very helpful. I got a call from your representative informing me about the time it will take to resolve the complaint and the technician visited in another 4 hours. Wish the same kind of service was given by the call center. However, once again thank you very much.

Samir

sudheerds
        Aug 7, 2012

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

on 31st july i purchased a panasonic LED cost around 54,000 from tradus.com website.They mentioned on 7th august they will dispatch ,but they didnt done what they specified..Please help on this...I attached the Screen shots also.

thanks,
        Sudheer

Mayur Vasan
          Aug 6, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I am really very disappointed with the response given by Panasonic team. I had raised a repair & service request on July 12, 2012 regarding my 42" Plasma.

Although your technician visited my place for inspection, he also took one of the part from the asset and claimed that it needs to be replaced hence he carried that part with him. Since then I am following with him however same response from him, "Sir the part has not come, Please wait".

I have called the call centre team several times, approx 7 - 8 times however they also provide the same response, "Sir we have escalated to seniors they will call you in 2 hours". I have talked to Mandeep, Tushar (remember only 2 names however talked to 5 people) and others in call center team If I calculate from July 12, 2012 it is almost 24 days gone that the plasma has not been repaired, the asset is in extended warranty.
          Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID/ complaint number, address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

Customer Support Team
          Panasonic India
          Visit 09.03.2015 (making oil & greesing)

Attend Complaint but not satisfactory please look into the matter & problem I have Paid Rs.580/- to(350+220) your mechanic please send again to resovled by probles.
          Noise Problems (While Washing Full load making noise noise )

Smt Ruchi Singh
          22, Sai Nagar, Jora
          Raupur (C.G.)
          Mob [protected]

Gaurav
            Aug 4, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

With respect to my Panasonic XT50 purchase on 27th July, I have serious concerns keeping in perspective:

1. Marks on 3D Glasses: I was promised that a complaint was registered and I would get a message. No action has been taken.

2. No Warranty Card: All my friends have got warranty card with plasma. However, my plasma is without WC. This was shared with Raj, however I have not received any update.

Installation Engineer suggested 2012 plasma does not come with a Warranty card. Had I not relied on him, I would have pressed for replacement straight away.

After seeking input from other users & my friends, I got to know he was not giving the correct information.

This has spoiled the whole shopping experience. Would you buy clothing with some spots on it? Answer is no. I cannot be forced to accept a product with so many question marks on it. I have little faith in the product supplied to me keeping in perspective lack of import stamp, Missing Warranty Card & marks on 3D Glasses.

Given my family's legal background, I would not hesitate in taking next steps and this note is a step in that direction to document my grievances with you.

Hopefully this is resolved ASAP today.

Number is : [protected]
            Aug 8, 2021
            Dear Customers,

Customer Support Team
            Panasonic India

raghav.didwania
              Jul 19, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Our panasonic microwave oven's touch pad got spoilt, which needed to be replaced as it was in warranty. But its been more than 20 days since we lodged a complaint but no one has turned up till date.

Panasonic Microwave Oven — it was given 2 months ago but till now it is not repaired

our appliance Panasonic microwoven is given 2monts before but till now it is not repaired the company is not showing any reponse now please take severe action on it and get it repaired soon
              M.vinay
              Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.
              For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Customer Support Team
              Panasonic India

vasudevan krishnarao
                Jul 18, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

order number [protected] dated 06/07/2012 for purchase of one item viz PANASONIC FULL HD LCD TV 32INCHES-TH-32U - PAYMENT RS. 24990/- MADE ONLINE TO INDIATIMES THROUGH SBICARD THE PRODUCT SAID TO HAVE BEEN SENT THROUGH BLUE DART COURIER VIDE TRACK NUMBER AWB[protected] SCHEDULED FOR DELIVERY ON 17/07/2012 - BLUEDART COURIER DELIVERY OFFICE AT RSPURAM, COIMBATORE -TAMILNADU HAVE INFORMED ME THAT THE PRODUCT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED BY THEM TILL 17/07/2012 . EITHER THE PRODUCT IS NOT SHIPPED OR THE TRACK NUMBER GIVEN IS WRONG. HOWEVER INDIATIMES CONFIRMS THAT THE TRACK NUMBER AND COURIER NAME IS CORRECT. COMPLAINT WAS LODGED ON 13/07/2012 REGARDING NON DELIVERY OF THE PRODUCT WITH [protected]@indiatimes. com vide complaint number 313968.
                WILL YOU ABLE TO HELP ME THE CURRENT STATUS OF AIRLIFTING OF THE PRODUCT THROUGH BLUE DART COURIERS AS I AM UNABLE TO VERIFY THE SAME WITH THE WEBSITE OF BLUE DART COURIERS.
                order number [protected] dated 06/07/2012 was placed on line for purchase of one quantity of PANASONIC FULL HD LCD TV 32 INCHES-TH-L32U30D AND AMOUNT RS. 24990/- WAS PAID ON LINE FOR THE PRODUCT THROUGH SBICARD.
                THE PRODUCT DELIVERY IS SCHEDULED FOR 12TH JULY 2012. AS THE PRODUCT DELIVERY COMPLETION STATUS VIA EMAIL ON [protected]@gmail.com or SMS ON [protected] HAS NOT TAKEN PLACE ON 12TH JULY 2012, FEEDBACK TICKET NUMBER 138769 DATED 13/07/2012 WAS SUBMITTED AND COMPLAINT NUMBER 313968 DATED 13/07/2012 WAS LODGED.
                I AM A RETIRED SBI MANAGER RESIDING AT 162, PMSAMY COLONY STREET 5, RSPURAM, COIMBATORE PINCODE 641002 AND MY RESIDENCE PHONE NUMBER IS[protected] AND MOBILE NUMBER [protected].I AM INFORMED OVER PHONE ON 14/07/2012 THAT MY COMPLAINT HAS BEEN TAKEN UP FOR REDRESSAL.
                SHOPPING.INDIATIMES COMPLAINTS AND REVIEWS- I GATHER THAT INDIATIMES NOT DELIVERING PRODUCTS OR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS.

sameersiddiqui
                  Jul 3, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

We bought a Panasonic LCD in late 2007 in around 26,000/- INR and recently there was some issue with the display. We called up the Panasonic staff who sent us a representative to collect the LCD. After checking he informed us that the repair charge would be 1300/- Rs. We agreed and sent the LCD along with him. later after may follow ups we were informed that the repair charge would be around 30,000/- Rs which exceeds the cost of the LCD. After 3 months of dilly dallying we were told that the LCD was not to be found. again after repeated follow ups one day a Panasonic Representative came home with the LCD in the absence of any male member in the house and forcefully left the LCD without repairing it or giving us a valid explanation as to why were we told the repair cost would be 30,000/- when earlier we were told it would be 1300/-.. This is a very serious issue and needs to be addressed.

Our Panasonic complaint no is 006554 and the outlet with whom we were dealing is Heera electronics at Juhu Gali, Andheri west.

Thank You.

Sameer Siddiqui

Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your address details so that we can look into the matter.
                  Panasonic India

shagu88
                    Jul 3, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I would like to log a complain regarding a product (Panasonic Split AC UC-18NKY 2) purchased on 27-April-2012 from my locality dealer (Malik Electronics, Zakir Nagar, Okhla, New Delhi).
                    At the time of purchase dealer haven't communicated me that I can use a option of installation either from panasonic or by the dealer itself. He charged me amount of Rs 1200 for the installation and as a new constomer I agreed upon this since it was a hassle free deal and it was nearby to my house and they promised me to install on the same day.

Since day one I am facing issues with this product. I used this product for 2 days and it worked well, later due to environment changed I haven’t used it. After few days I stuck up with a medical emergency at my home and on 22-May I used it again; it didn't worked at all. I logged a first complain and conclusion was that the Panasonic person came and told me it's a gas leakage issue and I have to refill it.
                    The person also told me that since the installation is from Dealer side they will not fix this and I have to talk to the dealer. I had to go through many follow ups between Panasonic service center and dealer. Finally dealer agreed and fix the gas issue.

Again from last 5 days this product is not working; I again logged a complain(#001942) and technician came and gave me the same reason of gas leakage and they can't fix it since the installation is from Dealer side. Currently my complain is in a cancelled status.

I have been following up with Panasonic customer care and every time I am facing lots of issue, for example my last attendee was Sangeeta, she told me I can't help you. If she can't help me the what she is doing in a office, she is there to help.

I would like to know how we as a customer will come to know about the policies at the time of purchase, why the dealer didn't communicated me about the installation procedure and if the product is faulty then Panasonic which is a good brand and well known company in a market should take a step ahead and resolve this issue.

Please look into this issue at the earliest and perform a corrective action towards this on an immediate basis.
                    Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

Panasonic India

Saurav Kariwala
                      Jun 27, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                      I am giving herewith the pictures which clearly states that i was charged a higher price for my above mentioned model no of split ac of panasonic, than the MRP.

PLZ DO THE NEEDFUL. THANK YOU
                      tHIS IS THE SECOND PIC
                      Dear Customers,

We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.
                      Panasonic India

Saurav Kariwala
                        Jun 27, 2012

This is to inform you that I am Panasonic customer
                        in Kolkata. I had purchased a split AC of Model no.
                        CU-UC24NKY-N on the 25th of May, 2012 from Raipur Electronics Girish Park.
                        From the 13th of June I have already made 4 complaints regarding "water leaking"
                        from the main AC unit. I am using it in my office and if the AC continues to leak like
                        this it is causing a lot of inconvenience. The person concerned says that there was a problem in installation of the AC,
                        and that they are no more responsible for it and to contact the dealer Raipur electronics Girish park, and they are saying that we
                        have sold it now the service center will look into the matter. I am now standing in between not to know what to do.
                        Please help me
                        The last complain number I have is 080547. I hope quick and prompt
                        action will be taken from your side urgently and prove that service
                        and products are both quality based in Panasonic.

nilangbhatt
                          Jun 17, 2012

With reference to my chain of trailing mails and complaint dated 12/06/2012, till date I have not received any response and reply from Customer Care or HR Dept. or from Branch Manager of C.G. Road Branch, Vijay Sales, Ahmedabad. Even I have not received the receipt of my cash payment of Rs. 1300/- (One thousand three hundred only) which I have paid at the time of delivery of the materials on 13/06/2012. I am totally unaware with the said cash amount because my Loan from Bajaj Finance was approved on the final price of Rs. 34,200/- of Panasonic Plasma for which as per the fix calculation of finance company, I have paid DP plus the full amount of Home Theater and Samsung DVD Player. At the time of delivery and I have paid the said cash amount to the delivery boy, I have specifically asked the reason, explanation and details of amount and also asked for what purpose the said amount was collected as I have completed all payment related formalities and made full payment. The delivery boy was not aware with the same and therefore, he called Mr. Navneet Trivedi about the same and handed over the line to me. I have asked about the said cash payment for which Mr, Navneet has replied that there was some misunderstanding in the calculation and therefore the collected amount was difference of the same. Mr. Navneet has ensured me to issue receipt of the same but till date no receipt is issued by Vijay Sales, C.G. Road Branch, Ahmedabad. This is for the information that the invoice issued to me is for the amount of Rs. 35,500/- for Panasonic Plasma 42” TV. Moreover, on the day of delivery after making delivery Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev has obtained the signature of my wife directly from his office for which I have mentioned in my earlier mail. Please note that as she was not aware with the delivery and condition of material or its specifications as per our order, she has signed “under protest and with objection” due to force of Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev who pressurized her for signature.
                          In the above circumstances, I am having reasonable doubt on the behavior of Mr. Navneet who collected cash without giving any proper reasons and receipt. I am also having doubt for the quality and specification of delivered material, which are intact condition as on day. As the material was delivered at my home at about 7-30pm and my wife is always returning from her office at 8-00pm, daily which was within the knowledge of Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev, I am unable to understand why he has obtained her signature on challan when I was at residence and paid cash amount. It was a duty and policy of your company too, to obtain the signature of concern person who place an order or from the person available at delivery place, after making all the clarity about the material. This act is also creating doubt and therefore, I have decided to open all the material after completing legal process of appointment of Court Commissioner and in presence of Court Commissioner with legal “Panchnama”.
                          Still, I have hold one mail on the behavior of Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev, as today I have called him for discussion about the entire issue, if he avoids the said meeting or will not give proper clarification about the cash collected from me and delivery of material, I will send the same to you for taking actions, if you want.
                          With reference to my chain of trailing mails and complaint dated 12/06/2012, till date I have not received any response and reply from Customer Care or HR Dept. or from Branch Manager of C.G. Road Branch, Vijay Sales, Ahmedabad. Even I have not received the receipt of my cash payment of Rs. 1300/- (One thousand three hundred only) which I have paid at the time of delivery of the materials on 13/06/2012. I am totally unaware with the said cash amount because my Loan from Bajaj Finance was approved on the final price of Rs. 34, 200/- of Panasonic Plasma for which as per the fix calculation of finance company, I have paid DP plus the full amount of Home Theater and Samsung DVD Player. At the time of delivery and I have paid the said cash amount to the delivery boy, I have specifically asked the reason, explanation and details of amount and also asked for what purpose the said amount was collected as I have completed all payment related formalities and made full payment. The delivery boy was not aware with the same and therefore, he called Mr. Navneet Trivedi about the same and handed over the line to me. I have asked about the said cash payment for which Mr, Navneet has replied that there was some misunderstanding in the calculation and therefore the collected amount was difference of the same. Mr. Navneet has ensured me to issue receipt of the same but till date no receipt is issued by Vijay Sales, C.G. Road Branch, Ahmedabad. This is for the information that the invoice issued to me is for the amount of Rs. 35, 500/- for Panasonic Plasma 42” TV. Moreover, on the day of delivery after making delivery Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev has obtained the signature of my wife directly from his office for which I have mentioned in my earlier mail. Please note that as she was not aware with the delivery and condition of material or its specifications as per our order, she has signed “under protest and with objection” due to force of Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev who pressurized her for signature.
                          In the above circumstances, I am having reasonable doubt on the behavior of Mr. Navneet who collected cash without giving any proper reasons and receipt. I am also having doubt for the quality and specification of delivered material, which are intact condition as on day. As the material was delivered at my home at about 7-30pm and my wife is always returning from her office at 8-00pm, daily which was within the knowledge of Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev, I am unable to understand why he has obtained her signature on challan when I was at residence and paid cash amount. It was a duty and policy of your company too, to obtain the signature of concern person who place an order or from the person available at delivery place, after making all the clarity about the material. This act is also creating doubt and therefore, I have decided to open all the material after completing legal process of appointment of Court Commissioner and in presence of Court Commissioner with legal “Panchnama”.
                          Still, I have hold one mail on the behavior of Mr. Ritesh Bhagdev, as today I have called him for discussion about the entire issue, if he avoids the said meeting or will not give proper clarification about the cash collected from me and delivery of material, I will send the same to you for taking actions, if you want.

chhavi_fifthc
                            Jun 9, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had purchased Panasonic washing machine NA-F70B1 fully automatic on[protected] from Alfa Mumbai.
                            From the very first week there were problem. Every now and then technician attended and assured everything is OK. On[protected] in job no. PI-ASC[protected] we passed a remark for refund as were disappointed with regular repair and of no use. when we wash in normal, the wash is strong and create holes in clothes, when washed in delicate it leaves lint.
                            Again complaints were lodged vide PI-ASC[protected] and PI-ASC-083060. The technician came and took a copy of bill and assured someone will do the needful immediately.
                            When no response was received the Mumbai service head Mr Vinay Vani was contacted who first took Mr Kamal of Hira Electronics in conference but later abruptly intervened and in a harsh voice directed Mr Kamal to charge for all the parts of the machine inspite of it being under Warranty.
                            Is this the way and manner to attend to a customer ?
                            A COMPLAINT OF WASHING MACHINE AGAINST AMC WAS LODGED ON 22DECEMBER-2009 AT LUCKNOW OFFICE.INSPITE OF SEVERAL REMINDERS ON PHONE NO BODY ATTENDED YET. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected] MADAME NIDIHI NOT RESPONDING ON PHONE. Z.A.IRAQI HARDOI UP

Washing Machine — not working properly

your cc centre is not responding properly.i am calling them daily but they are not taking it positively.i will take strict action against your company if you wil not take immediate action in above said complaint.

thankig you

ratan sharma
                            hno 207/4 prem nagar hisar 125001

Washing Machine — not working properly

I have purchased sansung washing machine MODEL NO:-1007WM.I have purchased washing machine 14/12/2009 when i was purshaced samsung washing machine same day doesn't working poperly after that so many times i have called your costumer care but nobody person ans properly and day by day misguided so please solve my problem MY MOBILE NO:-[protected],[protected].

Transaction, Defect/Deficiency : My machine dryer has not working properly and all are the clothes dry into a dyrer shading yellow ness

Rectification : one time a person visit at my home and said that your dyrer will be changed but so longer time has part but my problem dosen't slove.

Evidence : so many evidence at this time regarding claim.
                            not workig properly
                            I have a washing machine Panasonic F 80B2 (ECO AQUABEAT), the same was not working condition since last two days, you are requested to send repair team OR contact My mob number at the earliest please, [protected]
                            It is ridiculous, the service of Panasonic washing machine takes endless time. Why cant they not understand the importance of this product, I am sure next time I had to advice or suggest, I would say put some more money into but don't buy Panasonic washing machine. This machine is a daily household need, why don't this company understand, what kind of equity they trying to build.
                            I complained about 2 weeks back...Firstly the guy came only after two days of complain and than took out a part to repair and no news of him. How insane, at least brother tell us you fell in love with that part and don't intend to return it so we can go ahead and buy another one machine. But how can a brand new machine get dysfunctional in hardly a year. I rmbr those old machine use to last for 10/15 years.

If someone is reading this, please don't trust or buy Panasonic. And anyone from the Panasonic, please COMMUNICATE. [protected]
                            I BOUGHT PANASONIC W/M 6.2 KG 62B3H ON15/09/2013 WITH EXTENDED WARRANTY AMOUNTING RS 16409.01 FROM CROMA-ODEON CINE COMPLEX D BLOCK NEW DELHI VIDE INV.NO.SLFO2A[protected].
                            IT'S NOT WORKING PROPERLY FROM TODAU I.E. 16/06/2014PLS GET IT IN ORDER.
                            MIRZA LIAQAT ALI

edwardgomes1964
                              from Durgapur, West Bengal
                              Jun 7, 2012

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

My Panasonic 1.6 Ton Split Cube A.C. is not working from Sunday the 3rd of June 2012. I had bought this AC on 14.05.2011 from our local dealer of Panasonic namely Biswakarma Radio Mart. It worked o.k. last year but suddenly on the 3rd of this month there was no cooling although the AC machine was kept on for hours. At night too the AC was on but it did not cool the room at all and in fact we were all sweating inside. Our complaint to the local maintenance service centre namely Sheetal Service at Asansol (mobile no. [protected]) went unheard. The next day too I tried to phone them but although the phone was ringing nobody picked it up. Finally when the local dealer contacted them through another mobile number they answered the phone but they refused to attend to my faulty AC immediately and said that they would come after two days. Till date I have not heard from the Panasonic Service Centre M/S. Sheetal Service at Asansol and whenever I tried to contact them over phone it just keeps ringing and nobody picks it up. Is the After Sales Service of Panasonic so Bad and down that they cannot attend to my faulty AC. Also is Panasonic AC so weak, feeble and faulty that within a year it breaks down? Please answer.

Panasonic India

sujit kumar mitra
                                May 29, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

it is very very unfortunate after purchasing the above plasma 42" panasonic tv on 28.01.2012 it was not i nstalled since 5 months due to non availibility of wall clamp.It is very very unfortunate inspite of several phone call to floor manager Mr.souvik and Mr Sandy neither they receive the phone or any help to solution the problem.Your CRM dept lady also avoiding tendency.I have totally faid up with their behaviour. Even they have not shows any coursey to reply my email also which i have given on 16th May.I have purchased the total consignment of Rs.70592/-vide bill no/order no [protected] dt 28.01.2012 at 19.10.27 time. I ha ve mentioned in email and intimated them I have not received any seperate box vide their delivery note no 81219244 dt 29.01.2012.
                                Under the above circumstances still today your floor manager Mr souvik and Sandy still no response in this issue.I am seeking your immediate intervention and take proper action against these staff for harassing the high end customer for a long time and arrange to solve my problem by installing the TV.
                                Sujit Kumar Mitra,Mob no [protected]

amitvermaindia
                                  May 28, 2012

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have purchased A.C on 23/05/2012- They came & installed it but didn't checked it. when i was using it , it was not cooling only. after a series of calls they came & checked on 25/05/2012. but was unable to tell the appropriate reason, in evening of 25th another person came after several calls.& told that ac have manufacturing defect, they said that they will replace it but not yet replaced. as there was manufacturing defect it should be corrected by that day only any how ,i contact Mr.pankaj one of representative of Panasonic India in ranchi.i got only false commitment and assurance only ,now i m irritated from all these false things .i need result and compensation against my time loss and warranty date loss.
                                  Dear Mr. Amit Verma,

Panasonic India

amarshaw99
                                    May 23, 2012

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I went to raj radio for buying a cooler, on 17/05/2012, but instead of that i was interested to have an AC displayed in the counter, the price displayed over there was 18,990. I booked it with bajaj finance.
                                    On the next day I came to know that he had provided me the old season stock instead of new season stock.

On the other hand I enquired the price of this same model from other dealers and I came to know that I have been cheated as the price of other dealers were 16500 /-.

And the price of the new model i;e, Panasonic CS-ZC15NKY versionn is 17,500 /-

So i think I have been cheated by Rs. 2500 .

I also talked to Mr. Bishwaroop Heading Eastern region, but not got any help from him.

So, I am not going to pay a single penny to the dealer and also I am not going to return the AC until n Unless i get justice .....

I think this is not fair . I feel very Sorry for Panasonic Brand image ...............

Amar Shaw
                                    Dear Mr. Amit Shaw,

We have made a note of your complaint and your contact details, our service team will contact you soon for further assistance.

Panasonic India

popye20
                                      May 20, 2012

BEWARE – PANASONIC AIRCONDITIONERS

Don’t ever buy a PANASONIC AIRCONDITIONER!!! PATHETIC SERVICE!!!

3 off days from office for servicing the ac and almost 1 month and not yet serviced and I don’t think it will ever get serviced. Anyways now I have had enough and I have decided I don’t need a service and I don’t need Panasonic also.

I have bought 2 split Panasonic ac’s sometime in August 11. All was well initially. The sales representative commended the brand and the product and the servicing. With Panasonic etched in the minds of many Indians for their quality efficient products I went ahead and bought the 2 split ac’s.

The issues started right after this.

The delivery and installation team seemed to be a team of ruffians. Abusive language (among each other), aggressive body language all within my residence and thank God I was home on the day they came for the installation. And I would not have preferred to leave my family alone with them during the installation without proper supervision.

However after the installation things went on well and as I was assured of 3 free servicing free for the 1st year (company provided as part of the standard product package) I requested for the 1st service in Nov 11 after the ac reduced its cooling and the servicing went on well and post servicing the ac was cooling just about fine.

However that is the end of the Panasonic service story.

The ac reduced its cooling again towards end April 2012 and I put in a request on 1st May 2012 with the call centre for a servicing as I thought with the servicing the cooling will again startl.

The service centre confirmed a visit on the 2nd or 3rd (I exactly don’t remember) and I stayed home that day leaving my office as I wanted to get the servicing done in front of me and I did not have anybody at home then who could get the servicing done in my absence.

After waiting the whole day no body turned up.

I again call-up the call centre and told them that no one has turned up and the call centre said they will come on the 4th or 5th. I asked them to confirm the day and time as I would need to be home to get the servicing. They then got me a con-call with the service agent who confirmed that they would service the ac the next day.

I hence took leave and stayed hone the next day and lo! Again the people did not turn up. A little exasperated I called up the call centre to register a complaint and it took me almost 30mins to explain the situation to the call centre agent as he was not ready to listen to me but harping on what he needed to say.

Finally he said he will arrange for a call back from a senior in the morning the next day (possibly the 5th of May 2012)

I waited for the call but no call came and then I called up the call centre again and I was aghast to find out that there was no complaint registered the previous day at all. I asked the call centre to give me the name of the person who attended my call and he said it is not possible and when I wanted to speak to somebody senior he first refused and when I was insistent he said they are busy on other call and he would get a call back the in half an hour. But as usual nothing happened.

Again the next day I called up the call centre and requested for a local number of service centre but they were initially not giving and then finally they gave a number which did not work. Giving up on my fate and the bad stars of the day I choose a Panasonic Ac, I resigned to my fate and requested for a service again and on checking for the previous days complaint I was aghast to find that the previous days complaint was also not registered on their systems.

It has been almost a month that I have requested for a basic service and after numerous calls and 3 days of waiting at home leaving my job I still have not got my service request redressed.

I have decided I will replace the PANASONIC ac with some other company which will have at least the basic service standards.

Please stay away from PANASONIC …. Its only BIG TALK and it is going to be dangerous for your wellbeing.

[protected]@hotmail.com

Panasonic India
                                      I purchased a panasonic refrigerator NR - BU343 in july 2013. I started facing some problems with the product in june 2014. Then i registered my complaint with panasonic on 21-june-2014 in Shahjahanpur (U.P)- 242001. The complaint number is- [protected]. The service personnel visited and told me that a part will be replaced. I agreed to it and it was a more horrible experience as it took approx 1 month to get the part for replacement. The next day it also didnt work out then i once again called panasonic service personnel . The result was that I will be informed about the furthur information about replacement or refund of the product within a period of time. Till now no information has been passed from their part. I have called many a times on the panasonic customer care[protected]. They were not ready to give furthur information and always tried to manipulate the complaint info. The senior personnel named Ashish Kapoor was also not interested helping to solve the issue. It has been more than 2 months and they still do not have any information related to the issue. This type of behaviour and working is very unprofessional. They take their customers for granted and exploit their customers by providing inferior products and that too with inferior and pathetic services.
                                      Lastly I want that the company should give me the information about how the issue will be solved in the least possible time and the status of replacement of the product or the refund.
                                      This is inform you that I have submitted my Panasonic t41 in the service centre. My job sheet number is KJASPMH510115K5878 and IMEI number- [protected]. The moment I submitted the phone it was informed that it will take 15-20 days. Panasonic on their own do not have service centre and depend on Karboon service centre. If you don’t have your own service centers then stop selling your smart phones. I think 20 days is very long time for rectifying these simple issues. BUT STILL I submitted the mobile. But its been 60 days i.e. 2 months now. I have not yet received the mobile phone. 10 days ago, the service centre person asked me to submit the box along with the accessories & said that they will replace the phone. But the CUSTOMER CARE? executive said that the phone is under repair. Customer services are too pathetic. They don’t response and instead disconnected the call. I am planning to go to consumer forum for the same concern as it’s a big concern for me without mobile for 60 days.

Confirm the status of my phone on priority. REPLACE THE PHONE. Needed a positive feedback on this issue.

TRUPTI

Mobile eluga icon

Auto downlode ninja rush app everty time and i formate the phone but problem not resolve please help me my no is [protected]

Salmabhanu
                                        May 20, 2012

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

We bought panasonic refrigator on 16/4/12. Model num-NR-BU343 MS2N FOR 27 THOUSAND.from 2nd day of purchase it started giving us trouble.many phone calls i done to shop,after 2 days technician came but the problem never ends.when we open door its smell . I cannot expres in words.iam diying with problem.pls any body help me to solve the problem.it never cool a single water bottle to.i had made a big mistake by purchasing panasonic refrigator..i hate panasonic products.
                                        It never works
                                        Dear Salmabhanu,

Panasonic India
                                        Hi Salma,

I am also planning to buy the same refrigerator - what do you think?

Was your problem resolved?

Sarabjeet
                                        I have panasonic refrigerator
                                        model no. NR-BU343 MS2N have no cooling from last fifteen days i have complain were i had purchase this unit but no responce.
                                        Panasonic services is very bad we never buy this company forever.
                                        My contact no.[protected]
                                        Aligarh UP india
                                        I have Panasonic nr bu343, has cooling issues, we called the toll free no, they gave no of some local company for repair ( S K Enterprises), seems like some kind of racket, these SK Enterprises charged me 4430/- for some pcb problem, immediately after the repair the fridge was still not cooling, then they came again and did something, seemed fine, anyways it was winters in Delhi so was very cold, but again now a month ago we have noticed no cooling in refrigerator section, this SK Enterprises are saying it's out of warranty and washing their hands off, SERIOUS ISSUE WITH THIS FRIDGE, DO NOT BUY PANASONIC, SERVICE SUCKS, UNEDUCATED PEOPLE APPOINTED BY PANASONIC TO SERVICE / REPAIR THEIR EQUIPMENT. IF YOU ARE A GENUINE COMPANY ATTEND TO MY COMPLAINT AND RECTIFY THE ISSUE. MY TEL NO IS [protected]. RAHUL