PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 64

Yogiraj Pandya
May 10, 2021

Address: A 703 fatehsagar complex vadodara

I had purchase products from shreeji fabrics on date 27/04/2021
My transection id is [protected]
I paid him Rs 499. By google pay to Pay u money.
Still i have not received any products and any further communication from seller.
I tried to contacted him but failed to contact
So now I may be fraud by some unknown seller
So kindly don't transfer my payment to him and please refund this amount to me.
Here i am sending screen shots of all tranjecrions
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arpitha Darshan
    May 8, 2021

Address: Hassan road 2nd cross left side Arsikere

We are sorry for the delayed response. We are really sorry to inform you that currently we won't be able to deliver the product at your location as our merchants are too far from your location. Hence, we have to cancel your order and your refund would be initiated within 7 working days.
    Hi!

Apologies for the inconvenience. As checked, this is a successful transaction via payment Id[protected] at our end and the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, request you to contact the merchant directly on [protected]@gmail.com for further assistance with your query.

Team PayU

rahulbelvanshi87
      May 8, 2021

Hello Sir this side rahul from state madhya pradesh i make the payment of Rs 400 for the free fire diamond, and amount will deducted from my STATE BACK OF INDIA account but in my free fire game account not received diamond and payment was successfully done by my side and payment received payu i have transaction id also [protected]
      Please resolve this issue as soon as possible or either refund my money

Name - Rahul Belvanshi
      Free fire id[protected]
      Mobile no - [protected]
      Transaction id - [protected]
      Date of payment - 08/05/2021
      Mode of payment- google pay
      Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
      Aug 11, 2021
      May 10, 2021
      PayUMoney Customer Care's response
      Hi!

Apologies for the inconvenience. As checked, this is a successful transaction via PayU Id - [protected] at our end and the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, request you to contact the merchant directly on [protected]@gmail.com for further assistance with your query.

Team PayU
      Diamond not recive in my account I want my diamond Or my money

Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3833458 - Image #0
      Jannat One's reply, May 15, 2021
      I want diamond Or money
      Jannat One's reply, May 15, 2021
      Mujhe mere diamond hona nahi to paise do tu meri makki nahi to lavdo
      Hello Sir this side krishna from state Karnataka i make the payment of Rs 400 for the free fire diamond, and amount will deducted from my Karnataka Bank account but in my free fire game account not received diamond and payment was successfully done by my side and payment received payu i have transaction id also[protected]
      Please resolve this issue as soon as possible or either refund my money

Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3842584 - Image #0
      Diamond not recive in my account I want my diamond Or my money

Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3843571 - Image #0
      Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3843571 - Image #1
      Free fire Id[protected] my want m1887 come hurry diomand
      Please sir

Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3843572 - Image #0
      Mohitthakur's reply, Jun 10, 2021
      Please sir community reply hurry up
      Hlo sir...payment is successfully done by my side..why?Diamond is not recived in my free fire account..I want Diamond on my free fire account..or my money...plz sir resolve this issue...

Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3845420 - Image #0
      Free Fire Diamond Recharge - Comment #3845420 - Image #1
      Diamond not receive please return money
      12 other people found this review helpful
      12 found this helpful

Neeta5603
        May 8, 2021

Address: Pune

Today I placed the order at Mayur stores (. https://mayurpatels.myshopify.com/ ) of Rs.896/- and paid the amount by Google Pay . The ordered products and payment screen shot attached for your reference .

Payu sms - Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 896.00 done for sareezo has succeeded from payu team
        Hide quoted text

I received below sms -

Hi Sanjay K Chandak, thanks for your purchase of Rs. 896.00 from Mayur's Store! We'll notify you when it ships. View order (#1486): https://mayurpatels.myshopify.com/[protected]/orders/1df8a59f6b3840af9491be90913...

You are requested to despatch my ordered products as early as possible today, it's urgent for me ...

Your contact number not mentioned in website .

Regards .

Sanjay K Chandak
        Pune Maharashtra
        May 8, 2021
        I want my refund money back which I paid through Google pay via payumoney
        May 08, 2021
        Updated by Neeta5603

Today I placed the order at Mayur stores (. https://mayurpatels.myshopify.com/ ) of Rs.896/- and paid the amount by Google Pay . The ordered products and payment screen shot attached for your reference .

Payu sms - Transaction No. [protected] for Rs 896.00 done for sareezo has succeeded from payu team
        Hide quoted text

I received below sms -

Hi Sanjay K Chandak, thanks for your purchase of Rs. 896.00 from Mayur's Store! We'll notify you when it ships. View order (#1486): https://mayurpatels.myshopify.com/[protected]/orders/1df8a59f6b3840af9491be90913...⇄

You are requested to despatch my ordered products as early as possible today, it's urgent for me ...

Your contact number not mentioned in website .

Regards .

Sanjay K Chandak
        Pune Maharashtra

May 08, 2021
        Updated by Neeta5603
        Still not resolved n not received amount refund
        Product not Received

Product payment done but not received products from merchant which are using payumoney payment platformtfofm - Comment #3838907 - Image #0

Yogiraj Pandya
          May 8, 2021

Address: A 703 fatehsagar complex,fatehgunj ,vadodara 390002

I had purchase on date 27/04/2021
          My order id is SHJ#2118
          Purchased from Shop3498536
          Transection id is [protected]
          Amount Rs 499
          Still i have not received any confirmation from seller so kindly refund my payment to me
          I don't want to purchase now because it's may be proud seller so I don't buy this product from him even i didn't get any confirmation of order, delivery so it's a purely back so kindly send me my payment back
          My contact number is[protected]
          My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
          Aug 13, 2021
          May 11, 2021

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayU Id - [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - [protected] in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Jeev Alexander
            May 7, 2021

Address: Karol Bagh,New delhi

I paid to Khushi Brands Hubb, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, on an online paying URL- PAY U money build website of his brand---https://www.payunow.com/jaybirent-- he shared for the purchase of car stereo, Mr.Rohit Singh identified himself as the owner of the firm, contact no: [protected], he already taken the settlement of the amount Rs.8909/ on 3rd May- vide settlement id T30037 from Pay u, however he stopped responding to me next day onwards, though he is reading my watsapp messages.Attaching the screenshots of the credentials he shared, and of the payments done-- for your perusal...As he is not refunding the money, nor he is supplying the item, and he is alive.Since the payment gateway is on PaYU money along with his item description only i trusted and paid the amount via credit card...Please help me out and do the needful for a refund, worst case atleast close his account, warn him on his fraudulent act...

--Thx,
            Jeev Alexander

ASHOK . M . THOMAS
              May 7, 2021

One Mr. Mukesh Kumar Raigar was call me. He was the one of the employee in payumoney. One voucher was credited in your phonepe from the payumoney. First You will pay the money aound 7000 ruppees . Then you get the voucher. My wife was send the money from her IOB bank through the help of phonepe. After the transaction mukesh is not responding anything. Will You please refund my amount.
              Aug 10, 2021
              May 07, 2021

We do not have any employee with this name. Please note that all transactions processed through PayU payment gateway are processed with a Two-factor authentication mechanism. Also, there is very less probability of stopping/reversing such transactions. Never share your card number, CVV, PIN, OTP, Internet Banking User ID & Password with anyone via any means. Sharing these details can lead to unauthorized access to your account and PayU will not be liable for any loss arising due to any such unauthorized transaction/s. In this unforeseen situation if you need the details of the transaction/s or want this to be investigated further, please raise your query to the nearest Cyber cell office and they shall facilitate you on the further process.

Team PayU

anku121#
                May 6, 2021

Rs not be add power bank because rs deduct in the account
                Aug 9, 2021
                Hi!

Apologies for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact number and email id used during this transaction along with the screenshot of transaction details (Transaction id, amount and date) via help.payu.in and our respective team will assist you with your query.

Team PayU

Samadhan 37
                  May 6, 2021

Dear payu team,

Yesterday on 5/5/21 I had done online shopping, payment successful but order place confirmation not received on my mobile or Email, you are requested to refund my money on urgent basis, following are the details.

Transaction no.[protected]

Transaction Amount: Rs 4499.28

Transaction Date : 05/05/2021

Also this is happening to many customer you are requested to take action against seller/merchant...

Thanks Regards
                  Samadhan Patil
                  May 06, 2021
                  Updated by Samadhan 37
                  I have also called to merchant but no response from them neither contact by phone not email reply..
                  May 07, 2021
                  Hey, this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment ID [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product//Refund/Cancellation you are requested to contact the merchant directly to get the status at their end.
                  May 07, 2021
                  Updated by Samadhan 37
                  Why you are not understanding my concern?? There is no response from merchant regarding order, I am unable to contact merchant then how can I raise my concern of cancellation/refund to merchant..you have to do something for me because I have paid money to you..you are only hope for me...

Minal Dhawan
                    May 5, 2021

I ordered frm zara and paid thro upi which was accepted by citruspay. But is not recieved by zara itself. Kindly look into this matter i need the refund ASAP
                    Transaction date-3 may 2021 at 10:27pm
                    Email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Phone no- [protected]
                    Card no- 6080 32XX XXXX 8644
                    Paid via paytm
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Hi!

Apologies for the inconvenience. As checked, this is a failed transaction and amount for same has been refunded on 04/05/2021 via RRN[protected]. You will receive the amount in your source account within 5-7 working days (except Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays).

Team PayU

shibuvincent
                      May 4, 2021

Address: opp. elshaddai worship center, abraham street, puthukudieruppu, nagercoil

On date 4/5/2021, I paid rs.2125/- to msu exam fees portal through Payu. The amount has been deducted from my account but the merchant hasn’t received the payment and shows transaction pending. The transaction detail is enclosed in the picture. Kindly, refund at the earliest or update me on the transaction process and where it is stuck.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Hi!

As checked, this is a successful transaction via payment Id[protected] at our end and the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, request you to contact the merchant directly to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

laddu gopal poshak kendr
                        May 4, 2021

Address: Govind Nagar Colony

I did the wrong payment please cancel the payment.
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        Hey, this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment ID [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant (https://www.lorflyrummy.in). For any concern regarding, delivery of the product//Refund/Cancellation you are requested to contact the merchant directly to get the status at their end.

Vickyshwaik
                          May 4, 2021

Address: Solan Himachal Pradesh

I have top-up this web site but not receive my top up
                          #[protected]
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Hi! We are not able to trace any transaction with the given information. Please share below mentioned details via help.payu.in or [protected]@payu.in for further assistance.
                          • PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
                          • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
                          • Transaction date along with the amount.
                          • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
                          • First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
                          • UPI / VPA if any used

SatyakiXIII
                            May 3, 2021

A payment was made on May 2nd but the amount was not credited to my bank account or any further information provided. I tried refunding the amount to the original source, but now it shows the settlement is on hold. There's no way to reach customer care or the company and my money is stuck when I urgently require it!

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share he payment ID along with your merchantID so that we may chc and assist you at the earliest.

Team PayU

Sankaranarayanan N
                              May 3, 2021

Address: Haryana

I received a call from one person that he is willing to take my house on rental basis and wanted to deposit the advance amount. he wanted me to accept a request from payumoney initially for Rs 5 which i got back and second time sent a payumoney request for Rs 10000 and without being aware of his fraudulent intention, i accepted and rs. 9999 was deducted from my account thrugh google pay. I request you not to credit the amount in the beneficiary account as i am lodging a cyber police complaint. please do help to get back my hard earned money.
                              Aug 14, 2021
                              May 04, 2021

Please note that this is a successful transaction via PayU Id - [protected] at our end. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - WWC_47613737 in order to get the status at their end.

Attached screenshot for your reference-

Team PayU

PritiMd
                                May 1, 2021
                                Feb 26, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Feb 26, 2023

PAYU PA*PAYU PAYMENTS GURGAON IN unauthorized transaction from ICICI credit card

Address: pune

I have had multiple unauthorised transactions happening on my ICICI card and money sent to "PAYU PA*PAYU PAYMENTS GURGAON IN " .

My phone was hacked and my card details were stolen to perform these transactions and these were then validated by a stolen OTP from my phone. Below are the transaction and my card details -
                                01/04/2021 [protected] PAYU PA*PAYU PAYMENTS GURGAON IN 108 5, 400.00
                                01/04/2021...
                                11 other people found this review helpful
                                11 found this helpful
                                Chandramouli Padmanaban
                                May 1, 2021

On 25 April I saw a ad in Facebook digital world solution for data entry job and paid 299 rs through payu transaction ID [protected] in the name of shivam srivastava still now no response I think they r fake .please follow their activities and save others from these fraud thank you
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                Hey, this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment ID [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product//Refund/Cancellation you are requested to contact the merchant on [protected]@gmail.com directly to get the status at their end.

Beny.ezung
                                  May 1, 2021

Address: Nagaland Dimapur 797112

On date 27, I paid rs.923/- to NBSE school portal through Payu. The amount has been deducted from my account but the merchant hasn’t received the payment and shows transaction pending. The transaction detail is enclosed in the picture. Kindly, refund at the earliest or update me on the transaction process and where it is stuck.
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Hi Beny,

Please note that this is a successful transaction via Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.
                                  For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - [protected] in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

sanjeev8812
                                    Apr 30, 2021

I have paid IICD fees of Rs. 1, 60, 000/- Payment ID[protected] but convenience fee charges 5871.86 instead of 2298.14/- therefore please refund excess charged convenience fees.
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    Hi! Apologies for the inconvenience if something went wrong. Request you to elaborate your concern along your contact number and email id used during this transaction and the screenshot of transaction details (Transaction id, amount and date) via help.payu.in or [protected]@payu.in and our respective team will assist you further with your query.

Team PayU

Divyesh P Shah
                                      Apr 30, 2021

Ticket Id: EV[protected], RA[protected], GC[protected], even after submitting all necessary documents by merchant deesha enterprises id.: 7029729 and confirmed by end user about the same to payU, payU is not doing settlement .
                                      total 300000 is still hold by PayU and now we feel cheated.

Aug 9, 2021
                                      Hi!

We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Please be assured we'll resolve your query as soon as possible.

Team PayU
                                      Hi!

As checked, our team have updated your regarding your concern on your ticket id EV[protected] . Request you to check the same and reply on same ticket for further assistance.

Team PayU