Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 810

Pranaya R. Sahoo
Oct 7, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I bought a dongle SIM at price Rs. 250 which offers 2gb 3G data for three consecutive month. For 1st month it worked fine. But the 2gb balance was not added to my a/c in the next month. My mobile number is [protected]. This is really frustrating. Pranaya Ranjan Sahoo [protected]
Nov 15, 2013
Updated by Pranaya R. Sahoo
I don't understand why do I need to complain again and again to get something which I paid for.

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care
The problem for 2nd was solved. But I am facing the same again for 3rd month. Can you guys make sure that I get my 2 gb data balance for 3rd/final month?
I don't understand why do I need to complain again and again to get something which I paid for.

PRANJAL BHUSHAN
    Oct 7, 2013

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

05 oct. 2013 I recharged my prepaid no.[protected] with amount 200 and received 230 talktime. After some time my balance remained rs. 170. There is no value added service activated from my side and I have confirmed it by customer care representative and neither the deduction is from internet gprs.. I have data pack activated and I still have data left I have recent data left msg. I have Screenshot of all the msgs of data information. Itz being more then 30 hrs. Still I am not getting any help from reliance neither they telling me the deduction reason nor they filing any complaint. I would like to see your serious concern against it.seniors are also not helping me. They avoiding it by saying technical error is there call later.2 days about to pass still I am getting same feedback from them. kindly look into this matter and tell the company to refund my deducted amount. Thank youSent from Samsung Mobile
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    dear sir i have a reliance mobile [protected], , , on 17 may i get mes, , congrats u have been subscribed devotional pack and rs 30 has been deducted from Ur account10;11 07 may, , , , i send complain about this region *333 complain, no 68276552, , , after that again today on 19 may i lost 30 rupees again from my account, , customer care said u have subscribed data services, , but i no got any service..Pl help me what will i do, , Ur faithfully Ali khan

Reliance — deduction of my balance amount

My Contact Number is [protected].
    The amount of Rs.30/- is been deducted on 14th June 2008 from my balance though i havn't asked (suscribed) for any of the service. Kindly check it. I Contacted to customer care center but they never respond me, they always abuse on the call itself. Kindly check it.
    yes i surely agree on this.
    i am to subscribed a devotional pack which i had never asked for.a monthly deduction of Rs-30/- is too what is been done for this pack from my balance.

Reliance Cell Network — Deduction of unnecessary subscription

I am just fed of Relaince Cellephone connection. As on average basis i receive 5-6 calls in daily routine from there side to subscibe for caler tunes and unnecessary anicillary services provided by them. I compalined against it and they asked me to apply for "DNC" and service will activate in 45 days but before this service get activated, i got a message of my subscription for caller tune and due to less balance they activate my service for 20 days only. Kindly tell me what should i do in this case as i feeling cheated and traumatised. I need a compensation and that too so heavy that this will be a whack on their business and make them realize how a average person bear it charges.

Tata Communications Pvt. Ltd. — Deducted money from my account without any usage

I have a tata indicom broadband connection. On 14 aug they have deducted Rs.1400 from my account showing a bulk usage but i didn't use my internet at all. I made a complaint on 15 aug, but there is no hearing at all till now. I am not able to use my internet at all they have suspended my acount.
    Airtel customer help service is very poor, it is required to be improved
    Airtel customer help service is very poor and it is required to be improved with immediate effect

Academic — balance deduction

I have availed airtel GPRS per day service since last two days now the problem is that when i do not this service then also the charges deducted from the balance. i tried to establish contract with airtel customer service desk but i could not establish contact, after several effort i contacted but i could not get the satisfactory response. So pls. look into the matter and take the necessary action and revert back the details

Reliance Mobile — balance is deduct and service is not active

i am using reliance mobile last 2 years, and i am facing so many problem with your services.
    last 3 days i am facing problem with callar tune.
    i set callar tune before 3 days.and also deduct balance in my account.but callar tune not set in my mobile.i complain about callar tune in customer care he told callar tune is active in next 48 hours.last three days i am complain in customer care. but very poor responnce giving by your customer representative.
    I request you please do need ful and solve my problem as soon as possible

Juned Mansuri

Reliance India Mobile — deduction of balance without providing the service

i am a subscriber of mobile no.[protected] subscribed a caller tune on 25.10.08 and said will be activate within 24 hours but not provided the same till 31.10.2008 although the balance had been deducted.
    i am relaince mobile user [protected] i always use the facility of calling relaince to relaince free by recharging of 496/- last month i have recharge my cell with 496/-on 18 oct ok . but this scheme is not working in my cell from 8/11/2008. i have also complaints to ur customer care but all o[censored]r executives are not coprative this is rediculas they are not able to give me satisfactory ans. anyway i want this facility on my number for full one month. resolve my problem as soon as posible.

N.L. KATEJA

Reliance — deduction of main bal

my num is [protected]. After recharging without any call, sms my 43 rupees is deducted from main balance.I ve been trying to contact customer care for it but unable due to busy lines. so plz do take action and try to return my balance.
    i will be really grateful to you for the same. thank you.

Reliance — ballance problem

hi
    i m ravi kant tiwari from mumbai.

just now i recieved a message from relience.your outstanding bill is -2.84.when ballance was in my about 30 rupees.and after this i call to custmor care but they cant give to me any answer.its not first time i have taken this problem so many times and always i didn't get answer from customer care.they said that please call after two hour when i want to know what is the problem?

Reliance/Mobile — Not giving proper communication balance.

I purchase a CMD Relience Mobile on[protected] Number is[protected]. With Instrument I reach a coupan, which gives me 50/-per month talk time for 12 months. I send as per rule a SMS to Company but till now I dont fine this advantage. What can i do. please suggest me.

Reliance Communication — deduction of balance without any reason

i have suffering for a problem of deducting balance in my account from 1 year. when yesterday i was called to customer care then executives tells me that you have a caller tune and according to my caller their is not any caller tune and also i have not make any request for caller tune. my contact no. is [protected].
    my tariff voucher valid till 09 feb.2009 .but this is not in work from 10 jan 2009 .so about 200 rs. deduct from my account in stra. icomplain from customer care date[protected] at 12 .am. &14-01-09 at 10.am. this problem is 4th time .please give me solution in fast my mobile no. is [protected].

Reliance India Mobile — To deduct the Balance without any reason from my cell

I purchased RIM cell for my personal use when 20-20 matches started the automatically deduct the balance from my cell without taking any services of 20-20 match score & caller tune.But the company didnot refund my balance i also made complaints to their customer care but no effect, Please help us

Mayank Bansal
    Ph - [protected]

Reliance Telecom — Wrong Billing from last two months & Nobody is listening now

My name is Ashish Verma, i am working in Pune, with PETA India, I took a Postpaid Connection from Reliance Telecom, but they are charging my bill with monthly rental of their data card plans, instead of charging mobile plan. according my plan my Monthly rental is Rs. 280, but they are charging me more than Rs. 600 per month, i tried calling reliance customer care, i went to reliance web world, but nobody helping me, and my bill is again raised upto Rs. 2000/- even i am not using it.

My reliance mobile no. is [protected],
    from Nov. 2008, they are charging me wrong amount

my contact no. is [protected]
    my no([protected]) is still deactivated, so update me how it could be activated
    my no.is [protected] my credit limit was 900 but it has reduced to 500 due to cheque dishonour but no one in position to let me know which cheqe hasa bounced. your company is regularly insulting me why

Reliance (GSM ) — Not give proper service

i have a reliance GSM no and i am useing mostly std calling at night and doing for this i am recharge my accoung with 650 in this recharge i am gatting free relaince to reliance calling at night but when i am called by useing this service evry time i got the massege that network is busy so tell me y i use this serivice. and when i calling to my girlfrinds no at thattime giving me massage i am start the calling at 11:00 pm at thet time to 3:00 am am getting the massege the network is busy . if they dont have a proper setup technical setup for giving the service then y they giving this type of sceme to customer and if they want only money from people ask the go the road with bowl people give them money i tell all the people do not use it
    My name is Manoj Kumar Sahu. I am using Reliance Smart GSM service since 3 years. My mobile no. is [protected]. I recharged my mobile with 30 rs. topup. and due to some reason i was out of network for 4 days. When i came in network after 4 days and check my balance the i found my bal. is about 2 rs. I called to Smart Care center, they told me you have downloaded 3 ring tones. i said to them I was out of network for 4 days then how can i download ring tone. hence they deduct my balance. Just after one day one caller tune has automatically assigned on my mobile then i again call to Smart Care center they told me that only consumer can assign and your balance has deducted by your caller tune. I told i have not assigned but care center not accepted after that i removed my caller tune. After two day automatically same caller tune again assigned. Kindly do the needful and guide me to take the right step against the company

Reliance Smart — Remaining Balance didnt arrive yet

Lat week i recharged for Rs 500, when the scheme of getting Rs600 talktime on Rs500 recharge was going on.
    Till now i didnt get my remaining balance of Rs147, which comes in 24hrs.
    i have been constantly calling customer care and they hav a very irresponsive behaviour saying that the scheme was valid only for 2 hrs, some say that i'll get 120 min of smart to smart free calling.
    nothing is done till yet.
    I wonder what kind of service such a big firm is providing
    My mobile no. is [protected] . It has been migrated for life time i.e. 21.07.2021 from 28.04.2009 where as I have not requested for the same or nor a life time voucher has been recharged by me.

On enquiring from reliance cusomer care no.*333 once they have replied they cant do any thing and second time a person has replied that it is being due to network problem and it will be corrected automaticaly after 30.04.2009.

We are waiting of crossing the date 30.04.2009 to authenticity of their commitment.

Reliance — deduction of five rupees per day insppite of repeated complains since 24-04-2009

On my cell no.[protected] Rs 5- has been deducting since[protected] in spite of my repeated complains and request every day to your costomer sevices.Your costmer service officers always assures me that within 2448 hr. the activeted service will be deactiveted and if the service will not be deactivated in stipulated given time period your deducted money will be refunded to your cell balance.
    sir, Iam very much frusrted with your service providing style.
    Please check my complains and do the needfull to refund my unnecessary so far deducted amont.

Reliance Mobile — balance been deducted

my mobile number is [protected].i hav a severe complain, , my balance is been cut lik anything, , situation is from starting, , wenever i complain der, , dey credit my balance, , but next time wenever i check my balance, it is being debited, , i m totally frustated.i dont know wat to do..dis is the worst company..plz help me yaar, , dis company is fraud.i hate anil ambani...plzzz help me

Smart GSM — DEDUCTION OF RS 30 / PM

I AM SMART GSM USER

MY NO IS [protected]

WHY RS 30 DEDUCTED EVERY MONTH SINCE LAST 2 MONTHS

Reliance Mobile — Not respecting DND

I have enabled DND (Do NOT Disturb). But even after 2 months i am still getting ads and calls from reliance.
    my no is [protected] .
    without any confermation or intimation my mobile compony deduct my balancy Rs.5 per day.
    which is too much for me.& when i make contact to customer care then they are not giving me satisfied answers & not speak well .

reliance say some cricket pack activated by me .
    but without any call or sms hows it possible ?
    on 5/06/09 compony representative say me that is our servers problem due to which your service is automatically activated .
    it is reliance's mistake then why i shuold pay for that ?

my complaint no. is[protected] dated 04.06.09
    [protected] dated 05.06.09

so please take nessory actions against this complaint .

Lilesh Nikam

6, shivam, kalpataru nagar,
    ashoka marg, wadala shivar,
    nashik 422011.

Reliance — Balence

Reliance communication is not doing her job properly. They activate cricket pack on my cell number ([protected]) and balance deduction is start from 06 June 09 I have register a complente to remove that pack but no proper action to resolve my probs. so finally I want resolve my probs through consumer forum. So plz check it out. Thank You.
    MY INTERNET IS NOT WORKING. FROM LAST ONE WEEK.I AM COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BUT DIDN'T GET RESPONSE FROMYOUR SIDE

Reliance — balance deduct..?

I use reliance connection from the last 5yrs. since that 5yrs i face a lot of problem.
    Now current situation on 15 jun 2009 in my mobile balace will deduct.whenever i trying to call to the company but they still put me on hold for a long time.Then i talk with there superwiser mr. arjun.
    i said i want to make a complaint for the balance reduction but they told me we cant return this amout because thats renewal amout..
    As per company start any service without any notification. i cant receive any sms from the company regarding that service.They activate any pace which i cant use and i dont no how to use..
    so please solve thats big problem..

akash katole

Myself — every month 25 rupees deducting from my ammount

Sir/madam
    This is chalapathi, I informed several time to your concern about my problem.
    Probl;em is Every month your people deducting from my mobile 25 rupees.
    while i am not activated any caller tunes or Ring tones etc.
    though i hate ring tones.
    My mobile number is[protected]
    Hello Sir

I am a reliance CDMA user i must tell for everyone that reliance have not good policy. Reliance activate cricket pack on my cell without any information and deduct my lot of balence after my request they post 10/- in my account and after 1 hour again they deduct 10/- from my account.its too bad experiance. so plz any 1 help me...
    AtoZ

Reliance GSM — Deducting from balance

Since the last one month, my prepaid amount is getting deducted by Rs. 5 everyday for acc. to them due to cricket alerts, which I didn't activated . But the most irritating was to hear from them that they can't stop it, until the IPL is over. Even after repeated complaint to various authorities they didn't stopped until my entire balance is over, like parasites living until the the last drop of blood is extracted from human body.
    But the thing went beyond limits, when I recharged my phone balance, they again started deducting Rs.5 daily fr cricket update.
    What a service provided by one of the reputed business house of INDIA .
    jai ho dhirubhai ambani !!!

My ph. no. [protected]

Reliance CDMA Prepaid — Automatic active cricket pack and deducted my balance

I am a reliance CDMA user i must tell for everyone that reliance have not good policy. Reliance activate cricket pack on my cell without any information and deduct my lot of balence even after my request they didnot stop this service and continue to deduct my balance . my mobile no. [protected]
    sir, i have Rs.60 something balance in my mobile and suddenly i got a message that i have a mon balance in my mobile...what rubbish is that...
    its my humble request that plz check it out...and when i had asked from the custmor care by dailing *367, they said that it has been set by me only at 1:30 am at night...and its nt possible. i hope you'll find it out.
    and my mobile no is[protected].
    i hope you 'll not let me down.
    On monday 20/07/09 my balance of Rs. 30 was deducted from my account (Mobile Number - [protected]), i thought they must have detucted the amount for using caller tune service. But again on 22/07/09 Rs. 30 was deducted from my account. When i called customer care to enquire about it on 23/07/09 at 18:05 the person on the line told me that the balance on 20/07/09 was deducted for the service called talk tune which i had not activated. He refused to take down my complain and return the money. The person told me that the company's policy say's you a have to register the complain in three days or company does not hold any responsiblity for the same. The customer care exicutive's name is Mr. Sidharth Paul from Mumbai.
    Please help me to get my money back from this fraud company.
    Thank You.
    SIR/MAM,
    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT, THE BALANCE OF MY MOBILE(MOB.NO.-[protected]) IS REDUCING DAY BY DAY.IT HAS REDUCED ABOUT RS/-20 -BRFOR 5DAYS & IT HAS REDUCED ARROUND RS/-30 DATED ON 24.08.2009.
    AND RIGHT NOW MY CALL IS NOT CONNECTING TO THE RELIANCE CUSTOMER CARE.

PLEASE SOLVE THE ALL MY PROBLEMS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE & PROVIDE ME DETAILS INFORMATION ABOUT MY COMPLAIN.

THANKS & REGARDS
    BIMLESH KR CHOUBEY

Reliance Money — Reliance money charged twice for same period

Reminder# 1

Till date no action taken to reply or reversal of extra payment. Please reply and arrange to reverse the extra payment immediately.

Debashis Burman

Contact No. [protected]

To: customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in
    CC: debashis.[protected]@gmail.com
    Subject: Reversal duplicate payment
    Date: Thu, 20 Aug 2009 16:24:19 +0000

I had very good impression about Reliance Money, that is why I had opened Demat A/C with your esteemed organisation.
    As I am a professional working with a multinational company, I find no time to check this account on a regular basis. I would like to inform you that after long time when I logged IN I was constantly getting message to select appropriate limit card for the current FY. Which I did. After some days, probably about a gap of 30 days or so, when I logged IN, I was against getting the same message (Select Limit Card to avoid penalty). I thought that I was not correctly selected the Limit Card last time. So again, I selected Limit Card of value Rs 500. I could understand after that there must be some problem in the system and that may be the reason, I was getting this message.
    I informed your local office at Jamshedpur next day about the same & requested your local office to look into the matter. Even after repeated reminder, I have not received satisfactory reply.
    I personally visited Jamshedpur office and again told them the case. Now I am getting a reply that the duplicate payment cannot be reversed.

I feel organisation like Reliance Money must be having solution to resolve the issue.

I hope to get back extra money deducted wrongly by Reliance Money.

I am using Reliance CDMA, [protected] every month some amount was deducting from my balance with out any intimation, for the ringtones and callertunes which i was not requested.

Kindly helpme in this matter, that it should not happen again.

Thanking you, waiting for ur reply.

G.Ramana Babu
    Vijayawada.

hitesh — deducting mobile. balance

Sir mera name hitesh hain aur mere pass airtel ka ph. Hain jiska no.[protected] hain. Sir mere is ph. Se daily 15-20 rs. Balance cut reha hain. Sir yeh mera permanent ph. No. hain. Please koi action liyejie

Address: Hitesh Banga s/o Subhash Chander , Subhash nagar behind new subzi mandi, Hansi(Hisar)
    Email address: hitesh[protected]@gmail.com
    Mob. No.: [protected]

Balance Deduction - Comment #1782992 - Image #0
    who, s this number [protected]?
    This is Regarding Reliance GSM Mobile no [protected], with out my instruction they have subscribed caller tunes on my mobile no given above and deducted money for the same I have given complaint to their customer care centre but they are not ready to accept their mistake and abused me with bad language this happens again & again with me. so kindly look in to the matter that it may not happen with me or any other customer.

I would be very thankful if you would do the same.
    Yours Faithfully

Bapi P. Mazumdar

Smart GSM — regardig deduction of balance

yesterday on 06/10/09 your company activated hello tune by default.
    10 Rs was deducted from my balance..

today on 07/10/09 i unsubscribe that hello tune..

but today itself(07/10/09) again you had renewd some hello tune..
    is this your plan to cheat your customer or something else?

mistake is never repeated atleast within a day.

so please solve my query.

i want my balance back which u have deducted unnecessarily as soon as possible...
    I have activated cricket alerts on my no. [protected], but now i want to stop the service. so please help me so that my balance should not deducted in future.
    There is no doubt that company deducts balance without any intimation and ofcourse activates any facility without any request. It is too surprising that caller tune facility was activated on my mobile No [protected] when it was switched off.

Reliance Mobile — balance deduction

my mobile no is [protected]

Many times company is deducted my balance & when i complain at costumer care then then they say that they charge for cricket pack.but this type of service i cannot activate my side this is activated from company side
    Please refund my balance as far as possible

My mobile no is [protected]

Many times company is deducted my balance & when i complain at costumer care then then they not give any Response to me.
    Please refund my balance as far as possible or I go consumer court if my problem is not slove

Reliance India Mobile — Balance deduction without any service activation

This is to bring to your kind information that 15 days before i recharged with Rs.50 in the evening,and then 2hrs later a message came that your balance of 45.00 have been deducted for CRBT service.After communicating with the official immediately they told that they could not refund for the same but can deactivate it.I said ok.
    But 2 days before again i recharged with Rs.50 and again at the same night the balance was deducted for the same reason. Then again made a call to the customer care and had a conversastion with Mr.Ravi Shankar and he gave me a complaint no.[protected] and said that the problem will be solved within 48 hrs.Then today when i asked another official named Shahid he told that yes your balance have been deducted for the service which i have never activated in my cell.

Sir, therefore i request you to please look into this matter as i am getting frustrated by this type o[censored]ngenuine services for which my balance is being deducted and oblige.

Ashish Tibrewal
    Cuttack, Orissa

Reliance — bal deduction

my 10 rs deduct from my account
    i received call from autodailer i have not answer but bal is deducted

than i call in customer care but they are not answerd and disconnect my call on put mute
    so i request to you for take action otherwise i disconnect this connection ...

my mobail no is :>>> [protected]
    i m a customer of reliance since 3 years sometimes my balance gets deducted without any reason.sometimes they activate any packs on my no.and deduct bal. i try callung customer care *333/30333333 but these both no are 24 hrs busy no use & if got connected "SYSTEM IS IN UPDRAGATION" no use of the cust executives they give fake ans.& sometimes also disconnect calls. GSM network problem always. no network in many areas.

Reliance GSM — Without Reason A/c Balance Deduct

With the reference to our above mentioned, we would like inform to you, Our GSM No.[protected] of account balance auto deduct without reasons. when i call in customers cars no. *333. i dont get reply. there custmores care only give me a long speech.

What is this? I want know.

Please take the action for Reliance Mobile GSM Service

Yours Faithfully
    Hi Concerned Authorities,
    Greetings.
    My reliance no. is [protected].
    1st Time= Rs. 30 has been deducted from my account on the 18th sept 09.
    2nd Yime=Rs 30 has been deducted from my account on the 19th October 09 for [FM Service]
    3rd Time = Rs 7 been deducted from my account on 4th November'09[Chandni Raatein Service]
    For all the above services I've not picked up any call.Reliance GSM services on my had deducted money for services which i have never opted. Neither i got any call from customer care to activate such type of service nor i press any key to activate this service. According to customer care i received a phone call to activate this service around 2-5Pm in all the cases at that time my cell phone is switch off.as on duty i cant take phone.I want my money back.
    Please take necessary steps and address my grievances.
    Tareq Qureshi.
    my phone no is[protected] previous balance is Rs. 5500 one month back recharge Rs.1600 card Now Balance 7500 something but now balance is Rs.5500 i dont remember Reacharge card date Pls Check my Missing balance. My Cell No: [protected]

Smart GSM — my 2 number balance autumatic deduct.

My two mobile number is [protected] & [protected].
    sir mere dono no. par automatic caller tone aagai & uske do din baad Date 07-11-09 time 07:54:49pm par
    ek msg. aaya (YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO CRBT SERVICE HAS BEEN RENEWED AT RS.30 FOR APERIOD OF 30 DAYS. TO UNSUBSCRIBE SMS UNSUB 1003 TO 155223 (TOLL FREE).)
    Aur 30/- + 30/- dono number se deduct kar liye gaye maine customer care walo se baat ki is subject
    me par unlogo ne mujhe bahut pareshan kiya aur complain bhi nahi likhi 10-12 bar maine baat ki par
    koi response nahi mila. aur aaj date 09-11-09 time 03:45:57pm automatic tone hat gai aur 15/-, 15/- fir deduct kar liye gaye. main last 1 year se smart customer hoon.
    pls. mujhe mera Balance dono Number Par lautaya Jaye ye tone mere dwara select nahi ki gai hai.
    Main bar-bar yahi baat kah raha hoon.
    Numbers with deduct amount.
    [protected] (30+15)
    nahi to mujhe consumer curt ki help leni padegi.

from..
    KAMAL JEET SINGH
    bill details of this month
    give me all call details of the mob no.is [protected]

Reliance Mobile — Regarding the false deduction of my balance

I (Kumar Rakesh Ranjan, Mob. No. [protected]) received a message related to cricket dated 23/4/09 in which a toll free no. 51234191 was given for free scores. Nowhere was it mentioned that it is a subscription. On calling the toll free no. soon, I received another message confirming that the cricket pack had been activated at the rate of 5 Rs. Per day. I immediately unsubscribed the pack (Request No.[protected], Dated 30/6/09) for which I received the confirmation message too, but surprisingly, the subscription continued and charges for 2 days (10 Rs.) were also deducted from my balance.
    I called up the customer care to ask when and how this pack was re-activated and that too without my knowledge but since I landed up with no solution to my problem I unsubscribed the pack again. This was the first incident, that without my knowing some or the other troublesome packs are being activated.
    Now, a similar problem has come up again therefore I am also including my earlier problem. This time they have simply sent a message from RM 53030 dated 24/11/09 (6:36 p.m.) and have automatically activated an AstroIndial pack at the rate of Rs. 30 for 30 days, when I have not at all subscribed to any such thing. Again, on calling the customer care to ask when have I subscribed to such a pack, they are unable to answer and are rudely replying that this pack is activated and have deducted Rs. 30 from my balance. Unnecessarily my balance is being deducted causing me trouble and wastage of time.
    My complaint is:-
    1.) Why is reliance activating some or the other packs without my request and interestingly very quick to deduct the balance.

2.) If on subscribing a pack, a message with a particular no. is sent, why do they not send a similar message if a pack is activated ?

3.) On calling the customer care, one person says that I myself had made a call to subscribe the pack, while another person says that I had sent a message to subscribe the pack, etc. This means that they are giving lame excuses as they themselves don’t know about the matter because the truth is that I have not activated any such pack.

What I need:-

1.) Refund of my money (10 + 30= 40 Rs.).

2.) I want a written note from them stating that they will not trouble me here after with any such nuisance creating packs and unnecessarily deducting my balance. If any such incident is repeated again, I shall consider it to be done intentionally to trouble me.

Reliance Mobile — deduction of talk time for packs

reliance mobile itself activated few services on my n. [protected]..and without even confirming with me.they deducted Rs.49 from my talk time and this all took 3-4 times.i.e. my Rs. 150 has been deducted by them for no reason,and when i talked to their customer care executive,he talked in a very rude tone and denied for talking any action....this is cleary fraud and the company is deducting amount from evry 3rd or 4th mobile user,,.and no one iss talking responsibilty for this...
    SHOCK! SHOCK! SHOCK! my prepaid balance shows a negative balance SHOCK! SHOCK! SHOCK!

RELIANCE MOBILE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS USELESS,

THE GUYS OVER THERE ARE USELESS. DO NOT EVEN KNOW HOW TO RECEIVE CALLS.
    THEY ARE RUDE.

MY PERPETUAL CALLS AND COMPLAINTS ON MY NEGATIVE BALANCE NEVER ENDS.
    THEY SWIPE AND EAT AWAY ALL OUR MONEY. I DO NOT KNOW HOW THEY GROW WITH POOR PEOPLES MONEY.

I WOULD LIKE TO MEET THE THE OWNER OF THIS MOBILE COMPANY AND LET HIM KNOW THE PROBLEM.

IS HE / SHE BE AVAILABLE?

Reliance — balance problem

sory to infom you i am suffring from earlier exex blance problam allways.

so take need ful action imadietaly.and resolov this problam. for allways.

Reliance — AAJ Service invoked without my consent

AAJ Service invoked without my consent
    I would like to raise the issue with this forum. Reliance has activated AAJ service without my consent. I recieved a message saying that AAJ Service has been activated and Rs 30 was deducted my Prepaid Account Balance.

I made call to the customer care in this regard for 4 times.

Nobody will given correct information in this regard.
    I m a user of reliance mobile smart GSM form 2years.my cell no is [protected]
    my balance is reducing day by day without my knowledge, and i have not applied for any services.
    i have been contacting the people of coustomer care from 25 days, but they are not taking any action against it, nor solving my problem
    kindly resister my complaint, and i hope u would take a serious action against them .

your sincerely
    sandeep
    I m a user of reliance mobile smart GSM form 2years.my cell no is [protected]
    my balance is reducing day by day without my knowledge, and i have not applied for any services.
    i have been contacting the people of coustomer care from 25 days, but they are not taking any action against it, nor solving my problem
    kindly resister my complaint, and i hope u would take a serious action against them .

your sincerely
    sandeep
    my reliance phone is dead from last 6 months, technicians dont have a spare phone to resolve my problem my ny number is [protected] its a fwp connection its a lg phone
    Insipte of repeatedly requesting to deactivate all sort of CBRT service, my balance have been deducted for consecutive 7th time. My I, please know what sort of customer service you are providing.

I have spoken to our customer executives, but with no results. Please let me know, how can i get out of this.

Rgds,
    Gautam

i'm ashish from up. my reliance no. is [protected]. todat on 26-dec-2009 my balance was deducated with rs.12 nearbout, it is not first time it has happened many times before now. so i wanna get my balance back n want to solve this problem for future.
    plz give me my balance back. plz

regd. ashish jindal
    my balance was deducted on 25 dec by 15 rs..

wen i contacted d local outlet dey told hellotune has been activated from my side...

wen i told dem tell d time & date i activated dey dint respond n gave me a complain number

n wen i contacted customer care they say sum bollywood gossip pack is activated n they cant refund my balance..

moreover wen i told to register for do not disturb service they replied it vil be active in 45 days...

n r replies given by d executives mithun & asha wer very rude , dey dont respect the customers.

this automatci balace deduction has happened 4 or 5 times prior to this..

plz look into the matter..
    my complain number for d same is[protected].
    Send your complaint to [protected]@relianceada.com; corporatecentre.[protected]@relianceada.com . Post your complaint to "Department of Telecommunication" at www.pgportal.gov.in

Myself Mahesh V.Pore (A/202 Karnik Nagar , Behind WIT college, Solapur) my tata mobile no.is [protected] I receive one phone from Reliancefrom this no.[protected]/[protected].Mr.pankaj(30/12/2009 6.03p.m.)about one sheme(Mantra Plain). and balance is 18/- but when he is activatied this scheme my balance is deduct 10/-Rs.then i call immediately custermercare (30/12/2009 6.16p.m.) then i told Lady executive and also Mr.Pankaj this problem and told u deactivate this scheme and refund my balance otherwise i going to cunsumer court but he rudly talking and told me as u wish u go but not refund balance. But they activate that scheme without inform us and with out my permission. and reduce the balance from our account. your custermercare executive are not giving us any proper response. We are requested you to kindly give attention to our complaint because we dont have any idea about (what is Mantra plan) any scheme and why we activate this paln only 10 days. and thats why we want our previous account as it is and refund my balacne in my account.Both are executive rudly taking with me so i decide to going in cunsumer court,

If you are anable to do any measures in our case then we have last option to go in consumer court then follow legal action then your must give us compensation for mentaly harashment and this purpose.If you not given any immediately responce then we will demand for compansation with Advocate fees Rs.4500/-.

Solve this problem as early as possible.

I THINK RELIANCE IS CHOOR CHITING COMPANY AND THEIR EXECUTIVE IS GANDU BECAUSE THEY TALKING RUDLY.

Mahesh V. Pore

Mahesh Pore(solapur)
    I recived the msg. regarding Radio pack with TOLL FREE no. i Have dailed the no. and call get disconected within 13Sec. and Bal. get dedacted 30Rs. so i cld on the day 10times call get disconected and asked to call transferd to floor Supervisor however call disconected Mr. Abdul Khire (Escalation team ), Mr. Iziyaz

so i want to Action Would be taken Strictely and to getback the Reffand 30Rs.

Reliancs GSM Connection — double balance deductiong from call

My cell no is [protected] ,. It is my life time connection. Before few month 1 have recharged with Rs. 48 for availing the facility 50paise/call/STD/roming carge. But from january 2010 they deduction 1Rs/call/STD/roming charge.
    I have the SMS returned on the time of this facility activeted on my cell.

Arpita Bera
    Sonari, Jamshedpur.

Balance Deduction - Comment #1796431 - Image #0
    i am the subscriber of Reliance GSM since last 7yr([protected])...but now i am facing the problem which could not be solved by your customer care though i have complained lots of time and they only committed my complain one time but i could not get solution yet...i am using the SMS pack of Rs 25 which i would get 500 SMS per day but when i SMS to about 200 SMS, after few minutes i receives SMS that "Dear SMS pack user, your Free SMSs for they day is over, after Which u ll be charged at base tariff for all SMS for Today" then i called to customer care they gave me information, i hav made around 525 SMS though i had made 200 SMS by counting, daily i am losing my main a/c balance cause of problem in system, then why r u charge by my main a/c, when i do SMS under 500 SMS how can u charge me from my main a/c?? i am suffering from this problem since last 5 days but didnt get any solution after complain.
    please consider my problem release me with complain, i hope i would get solution here.
    Vedmurti Tamrakar
    Mo. [protected]

Reliance / Mobile — deduction of amount from balance

Hello !

On 15/2/10, a sum of Rs. 20/- have been deducted from my balance. After deduction said amount, I have asked from your good company about deduction. Your company have replied that I (customer) were applied for "MEHNDI LAGA KAR RAKHNA" ring tone. But I were never down-loaded said ring tone.

It is therefore, requested to refund my amount and credit in my balance.

Thanks !

reliance telecom services — Deducted amount without knowledge/permission

I hold a reliance no [protected]. Some kind of service called "BAK" was activated on my phone few months back without my knowledge. Every time i would recharge my account balance, some money was getting deducted. Now when i called the call center to refund the amount deducted,
    1. they denied to refund the amount deducted.
    2. They did not register my complaint.
    3. They said no to cancel my no.

A call center guy called Dilawar Shekh said they can not view details of more than 3 previous days in there system, hence they can't do anything.

Reliance telecom industries are clearly cheating on their customers. The call center is very inconvenient to converse with.

I need the deducted amount being credited back to my account or cancel the no with the refund of available balance and deducted amount.

Reliance GSM Card — Wrong balance deducted and no reply from Reliance team

Last night at 18th feb 2010 i was having a balance of Rs.73.66 then i subscribed for mobile internet plan worth Rs.10. I didn't do any calls or messages from my mobile.
    In morning when i wake up and see my balance it was Rs.19.66.
    I got shocked and contact the customer care they answered me to call after some time(1 or 2 hours).
    I also went to Reliance web world they replied me that they didn't have such kind of information and might get it after 48 hours so contact after a such time.
    I again tried and tried frequently after 3 or four hours but all of the customer care executives and their supervisiors also answered me to do the same "to call after 1 hour system is on updation".
    I still don't have such an answer where my balance deducted after 30 hours and they claimed to that i am wasting their time and many more things like this....
    If they can not satisfy customer, fulfil their requirements and can not give enough services to the customer why they claiming to be a "No.1 Network of India". and why the company is running by them..
    I have all the recorded clips of their reply...
    I want the gonvernment to stop this kind of customer harassment and unsatisfactory.
    Can our government help for this????

Reliance GSM — mobile balance deducted on their own

i am using the reliance gsm connection with number [protected] since last one year and during this period the reliance service providers has deducted my balance on number of occasions unnecessarily. sometimes the refund was made but many a times they just refused to refund imposing the entire blame on customer that u have opted for the service as caller tone,mantra pack etc.
    It is disgraceful to see such cheap thing by reliance of duping people by deducting their balance on thier own. the company may make profits for short term by this, but is harming the image of the reliance in the long run, moreover i will allways advice everyone to discontinue the services of reliance if they want to be protected from thier fraud. The company with such frauds cannot remain be successful allways.

sumit
    Relince smart gsm not sent gprs setting my mobile care note imei no. 50 bar my mobile no. [protected] mp neemuch villeg bharbhadiya

Reliance GSM — Chutiyaa Network

Hi, i am rohit from chandigarh, sachii yaar, mera to dimaag kharab ho gya, jab se reliance gsm liya hai, bht chutiyaa network hai iska.,,,saala sim k naam par dabhaaa hai ye connection.

kbhi mt lena, kbi nhi lena, koi free mein b de to bhi nhi lena, or ye Hrithik ko bolo add krna band krke, tatoo apni image bhi kharab kr rha hai..

Reliance walon apni aukaat sudhar lo

Reliance GSM Service — Bad behaviour for bal nt refund issue

My name Dharmednra,
    I want to register complain regarding baldeduction problme in a customer care of reliance,when i call their their supervisor who's name Raj purohit told me we ya our manegar nobody can given you any kind of balanse refund,if you make a call again then we will stop your servise of customer care.
    I told him a problme of sms pending relaed, I told him thet i send a 5msg bt i get a pending in a 3msg he told me its our system problme so i told then u may pass waiver of 3 msg bt he told me we are nt provide any kind of refund.any other help you want then i will talk Othervise i will disconnect call becoze you are wasting a time .so i tell him i will make a complain in a consumer he told me i am right so in that case its nt harm full for me. if you want a make sureity then you may do.......
    [protected] is my mobile no
    so many time they disconncet my call
    kindly give me a right replay from your side

Your faith fully
    Dharmendrasinh.R
    I purchased a reliance GSM sim on 3/03/10 n I gave all valid documents to shopkeeper. but after 1 week they deactivated ma no. n told me to submitt again same documents to that particular shopkeeper. Than I submitted again same docs they again activate ma a/c for 1 day...n now for last 8 days ma a/c is deactivated again...Dat shopkeeper n reliance customer care were not listening me properly n not helping me...so what can I do further..Pls sort out me for this problem...cos I have a very hectic schedule of ma job n I can, t find a time to go to the consumer court...help me..
    I m a user of reliance mobile GSM from 6-7 months my cell no is [protected]. my balance is reducing day by day without my knowledge, and i have not applied for any services. i have been contacting the people of coustomer care more than 10 times, but they are not taking any action against it, nor solving my problem

your sincerely
    Dinesh
    i am using reliance gsm cricket pack is activated to my sim without my information thy deduct 5 rs daily from my phone my no. [protected] help me
    I am an regular customer of reliance communications.
    Can you please tell me that they have any type of service,according to which they can deduct the balance of customer without his permission and start a new service.If,yes tell me how and if not then tell me how can you deduct my account balance?
    Plz,give me full details,as soon as possible.
    step
    DEAR FRIEND
    NOW THEY HAVE STARTED NEW FUNDA OF CHEATING INDIAN PUBLIC?
    WAS THIS DREAM OF DHIRUBHAI AMBANI?
    RECHARGE FOR 299 AND MAKE UNLIMITED LOCAL CALLS TO ANY PHONE?
    I AM DEEPLY MOVED BY THIS FAULTY ADDS GIVEN ON BOARD
    IS ANY BODY WHO WILL ANSWER THIS ?
    REGARDS
    S.KORAT
    I have launched a complaint as on[protected] about the deduction of balance from my cell no [protected] and asked to solve my problem but they have created a new by stopping my outgoing and incoming.
    While outgoing they asked"your pre-paid account is under susspencion due to in sufficient balance,please recharge your account".
    Please,give me full details,as soon as possible on [protected] that how much time will you take to solve my problem.
    Thanks.!
    My name SachinSharma
    mob no. [protected](gsm)
    reliance gsm ne mere no. se bina kisi charge ke 10rs charge kiya
    mere paas msg aaya tha ki apne jiwan ko behtar banane ki liye ek mant suno dial karo 5646415. no call charge
    but fone karne par suna ki es sarvice ko activate karne ki liye ye kee dabao meine koi activate nahi kiya ? fir bhi balance kat gaya customer care mai fone kiya[protected] ki aisa kyo hua bole ki es no par fone karte he activate ho gaya jabki toll free no. likha hua tha maine kaha ese deactivate kar do boli ki ho gai hai fir maine aaj[protected] ko c.c. pe fone kiya to bole ki abhi bhi service activate hai ? mai ye service nahi chahata?

pls resolve my problam ???????
    My name SachinSharma
    mob no. [protected](gsm)
    reliance gsm ne mere no. se bina kisi charge ke 10rs charge kiya
    mere paas msg aaya tha ki apne jiwan ko behtar banane ki liye ek mant suno dial karo 5646415. no call charge
    but fone karne par suna ki es sarvice ko activate karne ki liye ye kee dabao meine koi activate nahi kiya ? fir bhi balance kat gaya customer care mai fone kiya[protected] ki aisa kyo hua bole ki es no par fone karte he activate ho gaya jabki toll free no. likha hua tha maine kaha ese deactivate kar do boli ki ho gai hai fir maine aaj[protected] ko c.c. pe fone kiya to bole ki abhi bhi service activate hai ? mai ye service nahi chahata?

pls resolve my problam ???????

Reliance GSM — balance deducted

My mobile no [protected]. i have a problem with phone company because they deducated my balance many time without information and I am nerver activite any serivce . I talk with custmer care many time but have note give any good result . know they have closed my personal message to. Pls do some need ful.

Reliance — Balance getting deducted

My number is [protected]. I think my balance is getting deducted even if I am not making any calls. Moreover your customer care always keeps on disturbing by making calls and sending messages. Please look into the matter ASAP. If not very soon I will change my network service provider.

Reliance Smart Telecommunication services — deducting Money from the main balance without any reason

Sir/Mam
    With respect me Suresh Tewari by profession a Railway employee wants to inform you that from past 5 years i am using the Relince Smart services for communication.My no is [protected].
    Sir the service providers have activated Hello tune services againest my no without my demad and deducted the money from the main balance,when I asked them to deactive this service they deactivated it but again they activated other Hello Tunes services on the same time.the hello tune service of relince mobile cost Rs 30.Thus they have deducted my (30+30 =60) Rs 60, without any reason..When I have complained about the respective issue the Excutive have talked in a very indecent and unprofessional manner.
    Sir as a proof I have kept all the masseges from the service providers and the massesges i have sent for the deactivation of the Hello Tune(On 23rd july 2010, including the other masseges by the service providers regarding th H T issue) .
    Sir kindly pay you precious attention towards this matter as this is not the issue of rs 60 only but its a matter of honesty with the cosumers,I want them to be a little professional and pay my money back and learn the way how to talk with coustemers who are in problem..
    Your kind attention will be higly solicted a will give me a hope that there are laws to stand by the cheated coustermers...
    SURESH TEWARI
    CHITTARANJAN(street no 40.quarter no 3/B)
    DISTRICT:BARDHMAN
    WEST BENGAL.
    Deduction of amount without any reason
    I Tarak Das residing at Kolkata hereby using a reliance prepaid mobile for last 6 months i am having a problem as they are with out any actual reason deduct Rs. 30 from my Prepaid A/c.
    My Mobile No. is [protected]. i had complaint the same with there customercare they took it and give the complain no [protected] but after that 7days already gone and nothing will happen, in the mean time i called up the customer care they told that thay can't do anything about this.
    pl...see to this matter

Reliance GSM Bangalore — Deducted RS.20 from my account with out my knowledge

I am a Reliance GSM Customer. Today I found that Rs.20 was deducted my ballance with out my knowledge.
    I called the customer care and when I enquirer they were telling that i subscribed to some of there Value added packs for the last one month , but i was not receiving any benefits of any packs from these reliance people. I asked him to check the details and give me his conclusion.He told he will connect me to his higher authority and please stay on hold, and I was on hold for 44.32 minutes no one answered my call. And the call ended. I am attaching the Snap which i took of my mobile while calling to reliance complaint 198.
    complaint against RELIANCE GSM SERVICE.
    my name is rohit,
    I would like to log a complaint against your service.i am using your connection from last one and half year and till now i am waiting for a good reponse.
    On 14th of aug. nearly about 7.30, automatically my balance has been deducted from my account.i was trying to contact costmer care from two days but failed to do so because of busy network.finally i made a call on monday 16th aug. at 10.30 pm and got Mr. MANOJ online, he was from HARYANA.when i asked for my problem, he replied in negative and said "we are sorry, your problem has been occured due technical problem".then i asked to refund my bal. he said u must have to call within 48hrs of bal deduction.We can't be able to refund the balance."
    Moreover i regretfully wants to inform you that this my third time when i am facing this problem and thats why i complaining for the bad service.check my details if you think that it is a wrong complaint.
    i would like to here from you that is this the way to provide service to the old customer? is that the way the customer care executive talked with me.i want a revert call from on my issue within two days.after two day i am going to throw this SIM out and also never suggest anyone to use your service.

your faithfully
    ROHIT JHA
    mob. no.-[protected]

Reliance/ Prepaid — Deduction of Rs 30 PM for some Radio service which I had not subscribed

Since last 4 months Rs.30/-PM was being deducted for some Radio service which I had not ssubscribed. Customer Care on enquiry gave me a no.56300863 to unsubscribe. But on every response I was unable to unsubscribe. My no. is [protected].

Reliance GSM — DEDUCTION OF BALANCE 2 TIMES FOR SAME PURPOSE

DEAR SIR,PLS NOTE MY COMPLAINT.. MY MOBILE NO [protected], I HAD SUBSCRIBED FOR AUTO RENEWEL PACK FOR SMS, MY DATE OF RENEWEL WAS 14TH AUG 2010,DUE TO LACK OF BALANCE IT WAS NOT RENEWED,SO I RECHARGED BY RS 100,AND GOD THE BALANCE,I THOUGHT MY SMS PACK WIL B RENEWED,IT WAS NOT RENEWED AUTOMATICALLY,SO CALLED CUSTOMER CARE ON 16TH AUGEST,THAT MY SMS PACK IS NOT RENEWED,I GOT THE REPLY THAT YOUR RENWAL SUBSCRIPTION IS CANCELED,SO THEY REPLIED ME TO DO SMS AS ACT SMSPACK AND SEND THE MESSAGE THEN IT WIL GET ACTIVATED,SO I SENT THE MESSAGE AND WITHIN SOME TIME IT WAS RENEWED,, NEXT DAY i.e ON 17TH AUGEST I SAW THAT AGAIN MY 39 RS GOT DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE I GOT UPSET,AND CALLED CUSTOMER CARE AND GAVE MY COMPLAIN TO MISS RUBINA,SHE TOLD YOUR COMPLAINT WIL B SOLVED IN 48 HOURS,I CALLED ON 18TH AUGEST IN NIGHT AND TALKED TO CUSTOMER CARE,HE TOLD U WIL NOT GET BALANCE,THEN I TALKED TO SENIOR,HE REPLIED YOUR 48 HOURS NOT OVER U WIL GET BALANCE IN 48 HOURS..UPTIL NOW I HAVENT GOT BALANCE,ITS NOT THE MATTER OF RS 39,BUT I FELT THAT I GOT CHEATED,IT SHOULD NOT HAPPEN TO OTHER CUSTOMER..HOPE MY COMPLAINT IS UNDERSTOOD.
    470 Comments

Chetan Nayak
      Oct 7, 2013

My Self Chetan Nayak, i was using reliance 3G data Card whose Service Number [protected].I had made a request on 28th Nov 2012 for Termination of connection ( Request No.[protected], 1st Dec i got a call from reliance executive for special offer and retain the connection but i denied, 7th Dec 2012 again i called for status of my termination request but no update was there. 24th Dec 2012 regarding bill issue of excess amount in bill and termination status.Jan 2013 i visited RWW for connection termination they suggest me to put a request to customer care, In Feb again i received the bill of Jan so again i called reliance customer care for above issue. Mean while i mailed multiple times to reliance customer care for short-out the issue but they rejected. Please look into my issue and i request you to please Short out issue.
      I just want to say one thing if i put a request for termination in the month of Nov 28' 2012 they why they still making my connection active till Feb 2013 and generate a bill again and again till Feb 2013 from Dec 2012. As per my knowledge connection should be terminated within 15 day from termination request. One more thing my connection was 3G data card and plan activated on that was "pay as per your use" and i had never used that card after 2 Dec 2012 they how can they charge Monthly rent of Dec 2012 and Jan 2013, also since it was data card why they charged for Mobile Internet data charge of 945/- in my bill. I never used this connection in Mobile device then how this charged attached in my bill.
      Request you to please look into this issue and resolve the same so i can make a payment of actual amount of my bill and close the issue which is log due.
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Reliance Communications — wrong bill

I had got a RIM while I was an employee in Reliance ADAG. The tariff then was a corporate one. After I left the company, I requested for retaining the number and changing the tariff to an individual one and the bills to be communicated to my residence.
      I get the bills at my residence, but I am being charged a tariff which is not part of any of the individual plans on the website. I have called up the customer care number several times, but they still ask me the name of the company to proceed ahead with the service. When I ask them to tell me the tariff, they are not sure of it, and if I ask them to change the tariff, they ask me to go to their office in the other corner of the city. With all the hype created about the communications network set up by reliance, I wonder why they need us to personally visit their office, when the service required is to sort out their internal problem. Don't they have proper integrated systems?

Reliance Mobiles — Wrong Billing

Firstly, it was agreed upon by Reliance corporate mobile people & we have it in writing from them, that we will not be charged the monthly reccurring CUG & itemized billing charges, although providing us with the CUG & itemized billing facility, but it is not so.
      Secondly, in the monthly rental plan or our fixed desktop connection, Reliance to Reliance calls were free, but we were charged. So far no waiver has been posted .
      We keep calling Customer care representative, but nobody responds to the above problems.
      Thirdly, we have a major networking problem in our Jabalpur office area . They had promised to fix a booster if we take mobile connections, but so far it hasn't been done.
      Lastly, we have terminated & submitted the fixed landline connection for which they havre not yet returned our security deposit amt(of handset-its been over 2 months) & they have charged us a months rental although they had alresy taken that as advance monthly rental along with the connection.
      the erecharge shoud not work propely
      I have been using reliance postpaid [protected] since october 2008 till date and opted 440 plan(Free STD and Local RIM to RIM 24*7) and i keep on making payment on time and when i come to know that my bill is generated wrongly then i complained so many times in customer care but no action has been taken so far ..though i am complaining since feb 2009 and asking CDR (call details request as good as itemised bill) to make sure that i am been billed correctly but no action has been taken so far and complain is geeting closed in the Reliance system without providing any services to customer. Just because of this i am been harrased by mental and financial both. I am surprised that i have been charged on RIM to RIM CDMA where as i am supposed to get this services free. Please do the needful and look into the matter.

Dasrath
      To, Dated: 16/01/2011
      Reliance Communication Limited Place: Jaipur
      Navi Mumbai-400710
      Sub: Wrong Bill Generate since last three months
      Currently, I am maintaining Mobile No. [protected] Relationship No.[protected] with name of Deepak Kumar Sharma Address “ROOP VILLA” 113, Mangal Vihar Gopalpura Bypass Jaipur-302018
      Presently I am using post paid plan SimplePPS199 I was wrong subscribed net plan WAPOffnet_subscription99 on dated 26/09/2010 and same dated request to customer care executive for deactivate this net plan he ensure me that I will deactivate this plan.
      When I received bill date 14/10/2010 form period 14/09/2010 to 13/10/2010 with net plan charge Rs. 99 then I contact to customer care executive for this He tell about net plan charge that it is one time charge for one month if you subscribed this plan for only one hour you are liable for full month subscription charge. Rs. 99.00 after discussion I paid entire bill payment with net plan charge and again confirm for this plan deactivation He confirm he me net pan is not active in your mobile
      Next month I received Bill for the period 14/10/2010 to 13/11/2010 of Rs. 531.68, I again discuss for wrong billing your senior ensure me that I will adjust difference amount of net plan charge with your next bill pls difference amount paid of this bill I will paid Rs. 422.48.
      When I received Bill of period 14/11/2010 to 13/12/2010 of Rs. 533.76, you send me last month adjustments of Rs. 109.20 but wrong send me with net plan charge Rs. 99.00.
      Due to out of station visit I was paid Rs. 424.56 and inform your customer care executive for this mistake.
      Presently, I received bill period 14/12/2010 to 13/01/2011 of Rs. 541.17 with last pending amount Rs. 109.20 and with net plan plan charges Rs. 99.00
      Kindly send me correction bill as soon as possible, then I will paid current Bill No.[protected] for the period 14/12/10 to 13/01/2011 net payment till dated 13/01/2011 after deduction Rs. 431.97.

From,
      Deepak Kumar Sharma
      Mobile No. [protected] Relationship No.[protected]
      Address: “ROOP VILLA” 113, Mangal Vihar Gopalpura Bypass Jaipur-302018
      Copy to: Reliance Communication, M.I. Road Jaipur

Wrong Bill - Comment #1919992 - Image #0
      Sir, we have purchased three reliance numbers([protected],26,27) which was recommended by reliance communication in sundarapuram by the telecaller team named Priya, with the plan of 125rs rental with CUG for the above numbers and 100 minutes free calls/number. Within 10 days i received 373 rs as a bill for 10 days for 2 mobile numbers which was in the wrong billed plan of 99/month rental/number, no cug and free calls added.while i enquire with that branch they promise me to give me a waiver for that bill amount.so that i paid the bill.next month bill was 1195 for 3 mobile numbers which was also in wrong billed plan 99/month.so i called again to that branch regarding this complaint they shouted me to throw the simcards without paying bill.I was so hurted and i made a complaint in reliance customer care by dialling *222. They also promised us to give me the waiver within 48 hours and the telecaller supervisor named Divya.but again next month bill was raised without the problem cleared and 2 days once all the numbers getting barred and after i spoke with the supervisor divys it gets released and same continous for 2 months and now the numbers are totally suspended. because of this we have lose nearly 1 lakh of business and personally i was hurted very much.please take this as and issue and give us a solution as soon as possible.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please provide us your contact details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing, so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare
      Dear sir I am mohit , actually some one buy the new post paid connection on my ID whith out my noticed. all the scene came into my noticed when relience genrated the first bill .And when i received the bill i thought they send me by mistake but later on they keep sending me bills and i refused all the time . now they send me a notice that pay your bill in 7 days otherwise a legal action would be taken what sould i do

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare

We have tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, Please provide with any of your alternate number if issue still persist.

RCOMcare
      10 Comments

gyanguru2707
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Oct 7, 2013

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I had activated the roaming plan of Rs. 5 on my mobile No. [protected] at 12:50 am on 27 September 2013. The plan assures free incoming calls and a call rate of 1.5 paise per second. However, my outgoing calls were being charged at Rs. 1.50 for STD calls and Rs. 1.00 for Local calls. I reported this to the customer care of Reliance CDMA. The customer care executive agreed that the deduction was wrong and lodged my complaint ensuring my money would be refunded within 48 hours. The complaint number was[protected].

However, after 48 hours when the amount was not credited, I contacted the customer care cell again only to be told that the disputed amount of Rs. 12 shall not be refunded.

I have been communicating ever since through mail only to be replied that they will hold back my Rs.12.

I am feeling cheated. TRAI is sleeping, for reasons best known to them.

Where do I put up my grieviance.
        Difference amount credited though it was done only after I lodged a complaint in this forum. Had this happened directly it would have buillt confidence in the company. Anyway, all that ends well is well.

RCOMcare
        @RCOMcare

Your Customer service team is aware of the matter and is in continuous denial to refund the erronous amount; This is the only reason I had to post my complaint on Indian Consumer Complaints Forum.

Hope to get back my rightful money.
        Your Customer service team is aware of this erronous deduction but has continuously been in denial mode when it comes to refunding the amount; This is the soul reason I had to lodge the complaint with Indian Consumer Complaints Forum.

Going by the track records I have my doubts about Reliance ever resoving this.

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Mamta024
          Oct 6, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have reliance prepaid sim with contact number [protected]. I had account balance of Rs. 50 which was auto-deducted due to activation of VAS services.I have not activated those services however those were auto activated by service providers. Kindly see into the issue and ensure my balance money back into my account.

RCOMcare

We have tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, Please provide with any of your alternate number if issue still persist.

RCOMcare

I am trying to contact reliance customer care from last three days but every time i got a voice saying that ALL OUR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVES ARE BUSY.

My balance is reducing on almost daily basis with uneven amounts. Even i checked through auto message system that no Value Added Services installed on my phone. Even though they are deducting balance from my account.

Details of deductions...

13-Oct-13 VAS USSD Rs.3.00
          14-Oct-13 VAS USSD RS.3.00
          15-Oct-13 VAS Techzone Rs 10.00

Mobile Number : [protected]

Refund the money and make sure this doesn't happens again in the future. In past also the same thing happened to me by reliance mobile.

alop kumar tiwari
            Oct 6, 2013

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Mahoday,
            kanpur me jaha bhi aapne apni machine laga ker ham logon ko service dete hai waha ki batteris bekar ho chuki hai adhikariyo se sikayat karne ke baojud bhi batteris badli nahi ja saki hai giska khmiyaja ham grahko ko bhugatna par raha hai ki bijli gate hi NET chalna band ho jata hai awr jab bijli aati hai tabhi chlna suru hota hai.
            Ham log kai mahino se saphar kar rahe hai is complaint ke bad bhi agar hamari samasya ka smadhan na hua to ham sabhi ko connection surrender karne ko majbur hona parega.
            ALOP KUMAR TIWARI
            117/O/165 GEETA NAGAR, KANPUR
            MOB. No. [protected]
            "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care
            Mahoday,
            aaj 20 din bad bhi broad band light cut off hone per thik se nahi chalta hai mera E-Ticket ka kam hone ke karan bahut dicckat hoti hai agar aap ke setup ki battery nahi badalsakti hai to hame majburi me NET surrender karne ko majbur hona parega.

ankitmakati
              Oct 5, 2013

I recharged my reliance sim card for Rs. 123. It is 3G internet recharge which gives 1GB 3G data balance. But when i recharged my SIM card (mobile number:[protected]) with 123 it just gave me 508MB data of 3G internet...which is half than 1GB. This is 3rd time reliance cheated me with the same recharge plan. I called their customer care service many times and they told me they cannot initiate complaint for my issue...! This is my kind request to consumer forum that please help me to get my remaining data balance back in my SIM card (mobile number:[protected]). Reliance is cheating their customers...! My contact details: Name: Ankit contact number: [protected] My email: [protected]@yahoo.com

manoj150283
                Oct 5, 2013

Sir, I am having Reliance CDMA number [protected]. My balance is periodically being deducted against VAS services without any permission. No any VAS service is activated on my number. Recently Rs 15/- has been deducted from my number and in last month the same amount was deducted from my number against VAS. I had complained about the same in the last month but these services is regularly deducting money from my account. All these activations were without my knowledge and consent. I want all VAS services deactivated and also charged amounts to get refunded to my balance as I never approved such activation and instead was harassed of such regular automated activation against my will. Please do the needful otherwise i have to go for other action so please refund my account balance without any delay They should not be activate any VAS service in future if it does i have to go for new mobile service providers possible...

manoj150283
                  Oct 5, 2013

Reliance amount deducted for VAS

I am having a reliance CDMA Phone having no. [protected]. My balance is periodically being deducted against VAS services without any permission. No any VAS service is activated on my number. I want to deactivate these services and have my amount charged to be refunded. Recently it is charged on 26th Sep, 1st October, 5th October. Name: Manoj Kumar Mobile No: [protected] Email Address: manoj.[protected]@gmail.com...
                  pradeep229
                  Oct 5, 2013

I am residing at Gurgaon. My Reliance Big TV Smart Card No. is:[protected]. I have raised a request on 27th September 2013, FRIDAY for re-installation setup. I have been told that within 48 hours, the issue will be resolved. I have been contacting them from 29th September, 2013, SUNDAY for the update. But the customer care is always giving bluff that our technician will contact you. But till date none of their technicians contacted me. I have raised many complaints after Sunday and even talked to their Senior Officer but no progress is made. Kindly look into the matter and try to resolve the issue as I am faded now calling their customer care daily from Sunday itself as it is mentally harassing me. Thanks in advance for your quick and positive response.

Cheers,

RDTV Care

gaura69
                    Oct 5, 2013

Today i have received a call saying calling from reliance communications ([protected]) and they are asking about some person Mr. Avanish Singh who has not paid their dues from last 3 months. I am a vodafone customer and i am using a company provided mobile. When i told i dont know about whom you are talking, they only say the number of Mr. Avanish not the details or address and started shouting on me. Further i told that my no is registered under full DNC then you can't call for this but that lady was saying they will call me again and again untill i will not tell about Mr. Avanish Singh. My first point how can they call on other nos for inquiring about their customers and when the nos are registered under DNC. If any person is not paying their due they can file a legal compaint against them but can't make calls to any other persons.
                    "Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please share your contact number with us so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare"
                    My contact no [protected]
                    I bought a dongle SIM at price Rs. 250 which offers 2gb 3G data for three consecutive month. For 1st month it worked fine. But the 2gb balance was not added to my a/c in the next month. My mobile number is [protected]. This is really frustrating.

Pranaya Ranjan Sahoo

Cheers,

RCOM Care

mn12.ps888
                      Oct 5, 2013

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

sir i have the Reliance Broadband internet connection service of plan Rs 699 ( 2 MBPS) . whose average downloading speed according to plan is 1/8 of the plan ( 2 MBPS) which is about 256 KBPS, but at the current time since 15 days i don’t get the downloading speed more than 70 kbps. And also the uploading speed is too much slow . i submit complain for the same but reliance team every time closes the complain without any resolution, and giving the reason that i uses the router . NOTE :- SINCE 15 DAYS, I DON’T USES ANY ROUTER sir please solve my problem complain number regarding for the same, issued by reliance but no resolution is obtained (i[protected] (ii[protected] (iii[protected]

budhaa
                        Oct 5, 2013

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim

Although I have recharged STV123 on 01/10/2013 for 1GB data but I even after 96Hrs I could get only 500MB. Raised a complaint at your customer care vide Service request number[protected] but has been Closed without any resolution/confirmation to me. This is really very disappointing with RCOM every time as they are always ready to take the customer money and not giving the service. Requested RCOMcare to credit the remaining 500MB back to my account or else I dont have any other option than to Portout from your service.
                        "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care

jaknavy143
                          Oct 4, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I BAJARANG JAKHAR HAVING RELIANCE CDMA PREPAID MOBILE CONNECTION NO [protected]. FOR LAST 5 TO 6 MONTHS I CAME ACROSS WITH INSTANCES WHERE IT IS INDICATED BY CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVES AS IF THEY ARE INSTRUCTED TO MINIMIZE REGISTERING COMPLAINTS. WRONG INFORMATION ON RECHARGE OFFER OF 23 INFORMING ALL STD CALLS @ 35Ps/Sec WHEREAS LANDLINE CALLS ARE BEING CHARGED @ 90 Ps/Sec CUSTOMER CARE NOT CONSIDERING IT AS A COMPLAINT SUGGESTING IT AS CHARGES AS PER OFFER.. WHEREAS DESPITE OF CONFIRMATION CUSTOMER CARE INFORMED ME THAT ALL STD CALLS WILL BE CHARGED @ 35 Ps/Sec BEFORE RECHARGE AND AS WELL AS BEFORE LODGING MY COMPLAINT. ?????????IF THE CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE IN ITS FIRST HAND CAN REJECT CUSTOMERS GREVIENCE NOT REGISTERING IT FOR FUTURE RECORDS AND FOR SUPERIORS FEEDBACK. ????????IF RELIANCE COMMUNICATION IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY ITS CCR. ???????? THIS NOT FIRST INSTANCE, I AM FORCED TO RISE TO THIS SITUATION BY REPEATED AND NON RESPONSIVE BEHAVIOUR. REGARDS, BAJARANG JAKHAR, [protected] AT VISAKHAPATNAM, ANDHRA PRADESH
                          "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care

irshad.imam
                            Oct 4, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

I had mailed thrice to Reliance Customer Care through mail ID (('rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.Com'; 'rtlappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com'; 'president.[protected]@relianceada.com'; 'anil.[protected]@relianceada.com'; '[protected]@relianceada.com')) but till now my issue is unresolved. I am unable to deactivate all VAS and Caller tune etc from my MDN [protected], also I am unable to get any help from customer care as most of the time its busy. Kindly deactivate all VAS and any other such related services from my MDN, also apply for DND. Kindly give a call of confirmation after it is done. For that I shall be very thankful to you. Thanks & Regards Irshad Imam [protected]

arun02Oct
                              Oct 4, 2013

Hi, I got a call from some lady (Phone number - [protected]) saying that I have not paid my Reliance netconnect bill. She asked me to contact the advocate ([protected]) named Gautam. I have been asked to pay an amount of 1124, otherwise i need to appear in court. Below are the details given by them: Account number[protected] Reliance Number (issue) - [protected] Amount to be paid - 1124 Thanks, Arun
                              "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care
                              Dear Relaince,

I have received same type of calls on Monday(18/11/2013) and asked to call advocate and same threatening scenes. my old subscriber ID is[protected]. I have asked to stop connection for my house remuneration work. And that I have inquired for the same connection activity. they said need to take to buy new connection. I have again took the new connection in reliance for Thunder 549 plan. Please stop this calling issues else I can shift to different connection.
                              Priyadharshan PP
                              Today I got a call from some lady (Phone number - [protected]) saying that I have not paid my Reliance netconnect bill. She asked me to contact the advocate ([protected]) named Gautam. I have been asked to pay an amount of 1548, otherwise i need to appear in court. Below are the details given by them: Reliance Number (issue) - [protected] Amount to be paid - 1548.

This is Pathetic...this is the least that we can expect from the so called Reliance giant.

I have already suffered by paying Rs. 2500 for taking the Reliance data card for three months in the month of April, without knowing that there is no network in the area where I stay.

Stop harrassing the customers by giving such threatening calls.Instead concentrate on improving your network.

This is rediculous. You guys really are a making fun of our legal system
                              Gali Gali mein shor hai...Reliance bhai Chor Hai!
                              Mere papa ka sapna...sabka maal aapna
                              Anurag Pandey

Jan 27, 2014
                              Threatening Calls from Reliance!
                              Hi!

I'm Anurag Pandey from Pune and even I'm recieving threatning calls from peoplewho are claiming to be an advocate and calling from.Delhi Tees Hazaari Court and threatning me that they will issue notice and I have to be present to the court by tomorrow i.e 29th Janiary 2014. I was a customer of Reliance broadband 5GB plan and took that in January-Feb 2011 and used it for a month only...however due to poor customer service...I decided to disconnect tje service and called to the customer care of Reliance. I was told that the nber will be disconnected in 7 days and I need to pay the final bill only. As decided the number was disconnected...later on i got a bill of Rs. 2628 which i have paid to the reliance communication office. This happened in 2011. then last year in 2013i have got a call from mr yadav advocate stating that i have to pay Rs.2628 as its outstanding. i have mentioned that i have already paid the bill but since i lost the receipt, i had to pay again. I am working person and not a cheater.

This year again i got a call from advocate pooja mathur climbing that she is a lawyer and calling on behalf of reliance and i have again need to pay Rs.2628 and in next 2 hours failing to which i need to visit Tees hazari court in delhiand there i'll have to pay 10000 rs as a fine. When I ask for their physical address she denied to give it over the phone and hung up on me stating that she's filing a case against methis time. i'm not gonna pay and i will make sure that i am filing complaint against reliance and the callers cleaning that they are lawyers. it's really disheartning to see that the company called reliance failed to provide service but good interesting people. i never knew that mr ambani become number one by using this kind of shortcuts.

just for your reference please find the below numbers i am getting a call from and the broadband number which i used to have in past.

Reliance Advocate's Name and Number: Pooja Mathur ( +[protected] /[protected]
                              My Reliance Netconnect dongle A/C number:[protected]

Anurag Pandey
                              I am also getting these types to threatening calls to pay money or appear in court. Some advocate called and asked to pay or appear in court. I have already informed Reliance long back through email communications that I wish to discontinue their service. They have sent acknowledgement mail also. Despite that I am getting these threatening mails which is a total mental harassment. I really don't know what to do. I have paid bills even when I was not using their netconnect and despite that, they are asking for more money and keep generating bills months after months. Pls save me..
                              Advocate number: [protected], some one called neha mathur, ,
                              my reliance netconnect number [protected]

Pls help!!!

deepak gupta18
                                Oct 4, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Hello Sir/ mam

Myself deepak, few days back i purchased new connection in reliance..i have submitted all my documents which are required for new connection..almost 5 days are passed but they are not doing anything..whenever i used to call in customer care everytime they say that your connection will activate in 24 hours.. at last when i got tired i told them that i will lodge complain in indian consumer forum .A person from customer care replied u do whatever you want to do your connection will not be activated, in addition to this he said if you want to lodge complain in indian consumer forum i don't care. Because of new connection only i purchased new CDMA mobile.i will disclose the name of that person ..details of that person are as follows

Name: Mr sunny(from customer care)
                                phone no-[protected]

plz help me ..this person don't have manners to speak with customers

My details
                                Ph-[protected]
                                "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Sandeep Chauhan
                                  Oct 4, 2013

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Support, This is Sandeep Kumar and My Mobile No is [protected], I am from Muzaffarnagar and lived in Delhi. On 29 Sep 13 When i was in UP, i recharged my mobile for 30 Rs in the Morning, from then to onward there is regularly deduction in my account. in the Evening i recharged my Mobile Rs 20 Rs, When i try to connect Customer Care *333 i got it will take 5 Minutes to attend and will charged .50 Paisa for 3 Minutes I wait for 34 Minutes and 54 Sec but there was no one to reply my call. on one hand i got lost my balance and other i was paying for call to let to know how my money was detected. Now my account balance Rs 0.024. Here is the SMS Summary i received from RM-Reliance On 11-07 AM 29 Sep 13, i received a message. " Amount Charged for VAS USSD Services Rs: 3:00. Current Main Balance : Rs: 21.01". From RM-Reliance. On 04-43 PM 29 Sep 13, i received another message. " Amount Charged for VAS CRBT Prepaid Services Rs: 20:00. Current Main Balance : Rs: 0.03". From RM-Reliance. I never activate any above services from my mobile. Why it was charged ? If it was renewable service why you do not take permission from me to renew the service ? Therefor i request to you please refund my deduction amount in my account and deactivate all my services except voice call. Sandeep K Chauhan
                                  "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care

amrita chaudhary
                                    Oct 3, 2013

I am facing problem with balance reduction from my prepaid account. Every 2 or 3 days later I got a msg from reliance company that contain this msg Amount Charged for VAS ShemarooVP Rs:5.00. Current Main Balance : Rs:0.72. I do not know about these vas service. And whenever I make a call to custumor care they didnt respond to my calls and even didnt try to hear my problem. You can contact me regarding my complaint on my email id- amrita.[protected]@gmail.com My no. On which I m facing problem is [protected].
                                    "Dear Customer,

RCOMcare"

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Ankit Giriya
                                      Oct 2, 2013

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

due to vas pack they cut my 128 rs (16*8 times) on 15th of sep. I call customer care that time many time they tell they registering my complain but they not... and now i calling then they say we can not help after three days...plz help me..
                                      I also lost my money in the same way and I sent a compliant on their E-mail ID [protected]@relianceada.com. It worked and I got the amount deducted back in my main balance within three days. Hope it will work for u.
                                      "Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please share your contact number with us so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare"