Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 137

Shalu tomar
Jan 8, 2021

Address: C-201, Miraj Meridian Society, Nathuwas, Nathdwara, Rajasthan-313301

I have purchased Samsung level u Bluetooth on 26th Feb 2020 from Bherunath Mobile Shop, J.K. Mod, Kankroli, Rajsamand, (Rajasthan) GST Invoice No. 947, but now Bluetooth is not working properly.
Might be there is technical problem as voice is breaking in between while listening the song and battery backup is also reduced drastically.

I also visited the Samsung service center for the same issue but there nobody was not interested to attend my problem and they also asked to me to submit that box in which this bluetooth has come. But unfortunately that box has been misplaced from my home before some time.

Kindly look into this and registered my complaint.

Narendra Singh
[protected], [protected]
Aug 14, 2021
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 11, 2021
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Arun Betala
    Jan 8, 2021

As per the service center, jaipur (mobile [protected]), mother board will change in phone but service center asking money to pay for changes.

I want to ask samsung team why i should pay as on first visit they did not tell this mistake as when it was in warranty and last visit to center they are saying for motherboard will change as phone is out of warranty now..

Will samung help it loyal customer..or not .???

SERVICE REQUEST NO- the reference number is [protected]

AS I MADE COMPLAINT ON 2 JAN 2021... 7 DAYS HAVE PASSED...NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TILL YET...EVERTIME SAMSUNG WRITE MAIL TO US (Please be assured, the concerned team will contact you at the earliest to resolve your issue) EXCEPT THAT NOTHING IS GOING ON WITHIN 7 DAYS .

NO BODY HAS MADE CALL TO ME REGARDING MY PHONE REPAIR SOLUTION... IF SAMSUNG WILL BE STRICT REGARDING THIS PROBLEM THEN ONLY PROBLEM WILL BE RESOLVED OTHERWISE SAME ANSWER EVERYTIME WILL BE REVERTED BY SAMSUNG TEAM.

From-:

CONTACT PERSON:--

Arun Betala, Mob- [protected]
    mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com
    Aug 14, 2021
    Jan 11, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

I have purchased a new Samsung phone A50s in the month February 2020. Was absolutely working fine till I got a new software update in the month of September 2020. From there, my phone started restarting every 5 to 10 minutes, and I couldn't use my phone at all. I tried all best possible options by going into settings instructed by the customer care team, but nothing resolves my issue. Finally, I decided to visit the service centre to check the actual issue. (Service centre Location: Kollam Dist., Kerala – Icure solution, Address: 10/1160A, Krishna Jyothi Building, Near Indian Bank, 10 Polayathodu, 691001) They had kept my phone with them for 2-3 days and they called me & informed that during the software updation there was a software bug due to which the phone was creating the issue, we have done minor bug fixing till now the phone had not restarted you can come and collect the phone, incase it restarts again you can bring it back will get the motherboard replaced.
    When I was using my phone during Feb to sept month – I used to keep my phone in my pocket due to which there was minute scratch on the screen which is nothing to do with my phone restarting problem. The service centre Incharge itself said that the actual problem is with the software bug which defect the motherboard. Replacing motherboard is the only final solution to this problem.
    But now it seems the scenario has changed and today I visited the service centre, they completely denied saying that because of the scratch on the screen your warranty is cancelled and cannot replace the motherboard. (Pls note: My warranty is expiring in the month of Feb 2021.)
    I am a regular Samsung phone user and have been using it for the last 12 yrs, never experienced such issues and when I actually need support from the team you guys are completely neglecting it. Very Horrible and pathetic experience. Worst customer service at your online call centre! absolutely disgusting service! (Service request no: [protected], [protected], [protected]) I launched multiple complaints last couple of months, but till now I didn’t get any good response. This really makes me want to switch to iPhone now. It's honestly sickening the fact you asked for 8k to 10K Rupees for replacing the motherboard which is not even my fault. I'm tired of wasting my time on the phone with your support people. I'm done with the lack of support from your "support staff" and the complete lack of service from your "customer service" department. I used to love Samsung but after this not too much. I'm never buying another Samsung product again. There seems to be no accountability and plenty of scope for fraud
    please take action against your technicians who are rogues.
    It’s my humble request if someone can look into the matter and help me in resolving the issue would be really appreciated.
    Hoping for a positive response
    Kind Regards
    Arunkumar

Marudhu25
      Jan 7, 2021

Address: 11/120,ANNA NAGAR

Hi Team.. We have bought a Samsung fridge in 2012. Now the fridge is not getting cooled. We tried with local mechanic but they are saying compressor is weak. To know whether it will be covered or be seen under warranty I'm not sure. Sorry for telling this we have lost the warranty card now and I'm not able to find the warranty period also. Can you please help me out on how to proceed and whom to contact? Thanks in Advance!

jain124
        Jan 7, 2021

I buy samsung refrigerator in in 2018 from the date I purchased the product in every 6 months new problem come in my refrigerator so I kindly request yu to replace my product or take your refrigerator back and give my money back please it's a humble request from the company because now I am totally fed up with your product

I had bought a Samsung Galaxy M31s (Mirage Black, 8GB RAM, 128GB Storage) from Amazon India on 19th October 2020.
          It's been giving me problems from day 1 but it's reached a point now where I cannot use the device at all.

I had taken it to the service center yesterday to get it fixed, but they told me that "This is a faulty series all phones in this model have the same problem"
          Looks like Samsung has produced a crappy piece of hardware with this model. There is a persistent problem with the display/digitizer.
          I am unable to use the phone because of ghost touches and screen going on/off at the wrong time.

It's been a disappointing experience and I want my money back.

Ajaya Kumar Routaroy
            Jan 4, 2021

S20 ultra model no. Sm-g988bzw1inu/bill no.4315535812 with Galaxy buds live

I got samsung galaxy S20 ultra after one month with out my sign, it can easily measure, samsung's quality of Service from Sprimon. on subjected to performance, we are facing connectivity issue with Samsung Galaxy Buds live with repaired S20 Ultra . Samsung just treating as road side company . I really disappointed with their 3rd grade Service i ever not see, where ever as i m premium customer. For which how i m buying samsung S20 Ultra and...
            K.V. Abdu
            Jan 3, 2021

I am K.V. Abdu Rahman. I am a businessman. I have been using Samsung A105 galaxy A10 for 1 year and 5 months. my phone number is[protected]. I have been using my phone very carefully, but unfortunately in the month of November 2020, it stopped working suddenly (5.30 a.m), and soon I gave the phone to the service center of Samsung in Calicut city. But within a week they replied that it cannot be repaired due to the problem with the motherboard. I am very sad to inform you that all my important data regarding my business, personnel, and other legal related information has been lost.
            so I humbly request you to take corrective action and a solution to recover all my data which is there on the phone immediately.
            my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
            address: "kevi trade links", 9/1084, Kohinoor Bazar, k.p.k Menon road, Calicut-673001, Kerala, India.
            Jan 04, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Jan 06, 2021
            Updated by K.V. Abdu
            Samsung Helpline has called at 4.55 PM
            And they didn't resolved the issue and was the approach from the representative was rough.

Karthisuzuki
              Jan 3, 2021

Address: Velacherry chennai

I totally disappointing to purchase Samsung led 55 inches tv around 80k but it's working only 2 n half years after that panel is not working I register complaint my ref num [protected] kindly consider my prblm plz resolve my pblm so kindly do as soon as possible
              Karthikeyan

Vinil Vikraman
                Jan 2, 2021

Washing Machine - Rat bite

I purchased a Samsung Eco Bubble 7.0 kg washing machine on June 2020. The dealer sold the washing machine by saying, it has all the protection including a completely covered rat mesh. Since, no one would want to look underneath, I also trusted them and didn't check if what they said is correct. That's how I trust the brand, since I'm using multiple products from Samsung

I was in the same impression and...
                Sandeepskn
                Jan 2, 2021

Address: Mastrofone Samsung Authorized Service Centre Sophiya Biulding, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram - 695004, Opposite Spencers

I purchased a phone on 22/06/2020 and by December 15th, 2020 which is less than 6 months started having heating issues, not charging, etc. I approached your authorised service centre m/s MASTROFONE Pattom Trivandrum on 18/12/2020.but they not accepted my request. On the nxt day again i went 19/12/2020 they collected and inspect my phone and found PCB and battery failure. i waited for two days . There is no response from them. After several tele calls and direct visit, i got information as they don't know when part will come. Customer support says there is no replacement guarantee after 5 months of purchase. Now it is almost 16 days, still no reply. Please do something immediately. Waiting for your response
                Aug 13, 2021
                Jan 04, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Sasha0807
                  Jan 1, 2021

Secondly isnt this watch is water resistant upto 5mtrs and 30 minutes.

I am being told that my new watch can be repaired that too only after paying charges

Seriosly feeling that i was LOOTED.😪😪

kp240391
                    Jan 1, 2021

Address: Unjha

VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AFTER SALE!!!

I complained regarding water leakage inside my double door Freeze and I complained in April 2020 with complaint number [protected], but technician was unable to solve the problem.
                    Again after my several phone calls to technician and to the customer help line they took my freeze to Samsung workshop but still didn't solve it. Then after I call several times to engineer Unjha but he always says he will visit tomorrow but till date he didn't show up.

Complaint number [protected] in June 2020:

I was surprised that a Samsung representative told me your complaint is closed, without any engineer visit? without a solution? Who gives authority to close the complaint? Did they call me and ask for feedback? Did I say my complaint is solved?

Again complaint in June 2020 with [protected]:

Samsung representatives again assured me their technician will visit in some day and solve my problem, NO ONE SHOW UP YET!!!

Then after we called your Mehsana dealer and service center several times for 2 months and they always told me they would send a technician but failed again after waiting 3 months...

Again complaint in November 2020 with [protected]:

Same old story they will send a technician and will solve my problem, but as earlier NO ONE STILL SHOW UP.

Again complaint in December 1 2020 with [protected]:

Again the same old story and they again told me the complaint is closed. and they book new complaints with the above number. One of technicians called me and asked me to demand senior technicians as they are unable to solve the problem. I did the same demand for senior technician but still waiting_______

Again complaint in December 23 2020 with [protected]:

They very very assured me that the technician will surely visit tomorrow at 11 am...
                    I AM STILL WAITING FOR TECHNICIAN!!!

Every time when I ask a Samsung representative to transfer a call to a senior officer but they are always busy, also when I ask to arrange a call back from a senior, I never get a call back.

Sir, after my 6 above complaints in 9 months I still did not get a solution nor technician, and they close the complaint after some day with asking me and without technician visit. What am I supposed to do??????????????????

MY ADVICE NEVER PURCHASE SAMSUNG PRODUCT!!! you will never get a service better purchase some local brands I am sure they will provide better service.
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    Jan 04, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Kukum Jha
                      Dec 31, 2020

There are many lines occurred in the lower part of TV screen.I contacted customer care service twice regarding this. The attending person told me that someone would call you. But someone never called me.
                      Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.
                      Jan 04, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Karthia6
                        Dec 30, 2020

Samsung galaxy S10 plus

HI, I brought new Samsung galaxy S10 plus mobile phone in Jumbo Electronics Dubai.
                        Invoice No:01020, Date : 22-Apr-19.
                        At the time of purchase they assure can repair anywhere in India and one year international warranty.
                        My mobile stopped working from 29.12.2020. the phone was switched off automatically and can't switch on again.
                        Now I am in Karur, tamilnadu, India due to pandemic issue. so i went to nearby...
                        kadvani
                        Dec 30, 2020

Address: Pune

I received a Samsung Solo microwave on 17th and it was badly damaged. After multiple calls and emails, Samsung agreed for a reverse shipment which I did on the 24th. Since then there is no communication from Samsung on either refund or replacement.

Order # [protected]
                        Ticket # 1843002

I have attached the picture of the damaged microwave and also the receipt for reverse shipment.

Kamlesh
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        Dec 31, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Saranya Veeraraghavan
                          Dec 29, 2020

Address: Chennai

This is regarding online order number : [protected] (done using UPI transaction)

Nov 4, 2020 : Due to damage in delivered product a refund request was initiated as per your customer support (Ticket number 1772826). Please find the attached email

Nov 6, 2020 : Received an email saying refund initiated on Nov 6th for an amount of Rs 16, 999. Please find the attached email

Nov 30 2020: Since I did not receive the refund, again I contacted the customer support and they said "Issue escalated with the concerned team" (Ticket number: 1831758)

Dec 1, 2020 : Received an email again saying refund initiated for an amount of Rs 16, 999 (without any refund reference number). Please find the attached email.

Dec 19, 2020: Till this date I haven't received my refund. When I contacted the customer support, again they said it would be escalated (Ticket number 1844045) and asked me to contact service head at servicehead.[protected]@samsung.com and your pathetic service head asked me to contact you (Reference number: [protected]) please find the email thread below

It's been more than 2 months, no refund yet.
                          We want the refund amount ASAP.
                          Aug 13, 2021
                          Dec 30, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Jignesh Sisodiya
                            Dec 29, 2020

Poor customer service and service center for Fridge (Electronics)

Address: India

Sir, I am writing this mail due to after so many days followups with Samsung customer care India and service center, I am not getting any proper solution about my query.

Details : I have purchase the new fridge from the Reliance Digital on 28.09.2020. After 2 months of working fridge have cooling and sound issue. I have complained to Samsung customer care and fridge sent to service center by my own expanse. I have followed...
                            Dikshaar
                            Dec 29, 2020

I purchased newly launched Samsung M51. It was delivered on 16th Oct 2020 and within 2 months o[censored]sage, touch has become slow in responding and screen has started flickering with variations of color. I had approached service center and I was told that its liquid damage and repair would take 16K. Phone was never disposed of to any liquid. We had a party on Christmas, it seems that the screen has stopped working in fog. Its surprising to know that this cheap phone can't survive winters. Product is pathetically manufactured and it can't stand winter fog. I have been using iPhone and HTC on my other numbers and I have never experienced such issue in winters. I am highly disappointed and can't afford to pay 16k in repair for 22K phone. I am stunned with the bad manufacturing of the product and surprised to view such damaged manufacturing.

I was promised a callback from NITIN(from CO office) but noone called.

Please help!

Madhukar Ch
                              Dec 28, 2020

Dear sir/madam, i came across an offer on a website which belongs to Samsung India, the URL: https://www.samsung.com/in/store/corporate/home/ and when i tried to purchase the item applying the offer mentioned in the website but i was not getting the offer. Here are the details: Item: Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 45 mm bluetooth variant Offer promised: INR 3500 instant discount on all leading bank debit cards/credit cards EMI/full-swipe Price: INR 30391 As per the above offer, the final price should be[protected] = 26891, but i did not get the offer. I contacted the Samsung customer support through 'Chat' option available on the same website. The name of the person was 'Satyam' and he introduced himself to me as a 'Product Expert'. He said, the offer was expired and currently not available even though the item is still in stock. Before this, i dropped an email at 'outbound.[protected]@samsung.com' on December 24th 2020 mentioning the same problem but I did not get any update or response from anyone. I was given the email address by one of their associates when i mentioned it to him when he had called to assist me placing the order. I feel cheated and manipulated by the fake promotion/offer and some other people may fall prey to their fake promotions. I request you to take action on the website and make sure these things will not happen again.
                              Dec 30, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Abhishek Sayankar
                                Dec 28, 2020

I am in serious issues here with Samsung and your product S10 lite.I bought this handset in July and since inception i have been facing charging issues.Everyone from customer care tried troubleshooting and it did not resolve the issue.I have visited service center multiple time as below:
                                Visit 1 - They clearly mentioned its a manufacturing defect and replaced the part and PB. Issue resolvedbut agan appeared within one week.
                                Visit 2: I have visited again but this time they did not take my complaint stating there is dust and and all and if i want new part it wont take atleast a month. I had to travel and hence i could not leave my phone. I asked them to take complaint but they did not(called them too)
                                Visit 3: Issue appears again and today i had to wait for 4-5 hrs to get this issue resolved. They changed the part and also clearly mentioned that goingforth THEY WILL NOT HELP TO FIX THE ISSUE because this is manufacturing defect and irreparable. Today they changed the same parts but stated that they WILL NOT GIVE ANY WARRANTY/GUARRANTY that issue wont come again.

I am very frustrated and completely dissatisfied with the service and product.I have been in continuous touch with Ashutosh and i have told him that i need REFUND and you can deduct whatever charges you have.I have initiated the legal proceedure on consumer forum online, you must have already received intimation, I will be speaking to the legal team and file complaint to claim the refund.This is a complete misleading, i understand its an electronic thing and we can face issue anytime but SMASUNG must take ownership.I am simply asking for my money and nothing much.I am OK to receive the current price of this phone.Please consider this as final intimation.Furthermore, i will have legal notice sent to you guys for misleading and not helping.Kindly assist.
                                NOTE - Please check the job sheets on my name.I have visited 3 times but they logged only twice.

Device Samsung S10 LITE
                                Aug 13, 2021
                                Dec 30, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.