Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 306

sanjibbasak55
Oct 30, 2012

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

This is Sanjib Basak and this is very unfortunate to inform you that i am very much disappointed with (SONY INDIA PVT. LTD CUSTOMER CARE CENTER) service provider.I have purchased one Sony Bravia LCD tv on 11th of Feb 2008 now there is some small technical problem there fore we send it to the sony service center and they told that it will cost Rs.11000/- to repair.But as per as my knowledge it will not cost more than Rs.2000/-. But they people are charging too much.Now it is already 15 days over that we have send it to the service center and now they are not taking care of this matter.So i have only one option left to get any help from CONSUMERS FORUM center that is why i am sending this mail to you please take care of this matter.

THE DETAILS OF THE TV IS HERE BELOW--

MODEL NO :- KLV-32V-300A

SERIAL NO :- 6217423

JOB RESERVATOX NO. :- 143JBU-152

DATE OF RECEIVED :- 15/10/12

DATE OF PURCHES :- 11th Feb. 2008

--
[protected]-
SANJIB BASAK
email id:- [protected]@gmail.com
Aug 5, 2021

Our team is already in touch with you for these concerns. For further communication on these concerns, please call us at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

ricardoeccleston
    Oct 30, 2012

Please note, my phone Xperia sola (W[protected] has been wit sony service for past month and I have been advised to wait another 15 days, this is unbearable. I request this be resolved immediately or swap for a new phone immediately. This is my last resort before making this an officially a legal matter and take this up with the consumer court. The service is beyond pathetic and such service is unacceptable after paying for something we as customers expect QUALITY!!! I except someone to respond to this or like i mentioned i will take this matter up legally and claim for damages.

Ricardo
    ricardo.[protected]@gmail.com

jaten79
      Oct 30, 2012

Hello team,

I brought new sony xperia 'S' on 15th Oct 2012 and found product issue, than I have submitted my cell phone on 13 Oct 2012. Whenever I make/recieve any call and after cut the call the signal gets drop for 10-20 sec and usually recieve a misscall alert.
      To cross verfy I have checked the Airtel sim in Apple I phone and Samsung mobile as well, but could not found such issue.

When I went to Sony service center ([censored]IJ TELECOM) in Gurgaon, they said that this is normal problem and we can found any any hand set of Sony mobiles.

Even When I have requested to customer care to create ticket number to submit my cell, they said these centers are just collection center not to repair. And even I could not see the expertise over there, than I have requested N number of time to send my cell to head office but they did not send.

Now Whenever I visit or call sony service center, they ask me to wait 4-5 days. Please do the needful.

Jaten Sangal
      +[protected]

atul271289
        from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
        Oct 30, 2012
        Jun 22, 2024
        This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2024

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I Purchased a sony Vio Notebook SVE14112 white in colour only 15 days ago and i found the problem in audio out port of my laptop and also its speakers are not sounding properly.i registered a complaint in sony customer care to resolve the issue. 1stly they were not intended to give me onsite service while it is coverd onsite 1 year warranty and finally i forced that guy to resolve the complaint onsite, he was talking so rudely and commited finallly to resolve it widin 2 days and now 5 days has been over but noone came to resolve the complaint. really its very disappointed for a customer. i think service of dell and Hp is far better dan this @[protected]

Hope your concern has been resolved now.
        For further communication on this concern, please call us at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
        My delivery was also three days late. Now my cable broke. I went looking for a cable, but none fit the power socket. Where can I buy a cable for my Sony laptop?
        Maria Salazar's reply, Jun 22, 2024
        I work in the UK but am currently on annual leave in the Philippines.

vignesh1988
          Oct 29, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I recently bought an Sony Sola mobile phone from Chroma electronic store on sept 19. Just a week after the purchase the touch screen lost responsiveness due to manufacturing defect( as told by Sony service Engineer). Then I gave the phone for further service center at Sony authorized Accel solutions Chennai 12 oct, on the assurance that it will be returned in less than a week. Until today I haven't got any response from them, they havent responded to my frequent calls as well. I feel cheated by Chroma store for selling me a defective product and Sony for their poor, pathetic service.
          I am expecting an Product replacement for my defective mobile and
          stress that I have been through.

Sony w580i mobile — unsatisfactory performance and manufacturing defects

HELLO. I PURCHASED A SONY W580i MOBILE SOMEWHERE IN NOVEMBER 2007 AND EVER SINCE I PURCHASED THAT PHONE I HAD TO FACE MANY PROBLEMS.SINCE ITS PURCHASE THE KEYPAD HAD BROKEN TWICE AND THE KEYS ON THE FRONT PANNEL ALSO BROKE FROM ONE END. THE PHONE HANGS TIME AND AGAIN, THIS TIME I HAD TO WAIT FOR ONE AND HALF MONTH TO GET THE KEYPAD REPLACED. THE CHARGING POINT ALSO DOESNOT FUNCTION PROPERLY AND I HAVE TO MOVE THE CHARGING CORD MANUALLY TO AND FRO TO GET IT STARTED.
          SOME OF THE FAULTS HAVE BEEN DONE AWAY WITH BY THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER BUT THEN AGAIN THESE ARE NOT THE KIND OF PRODUCTS THAT WE EXPECT FROM A COMPANY LIKE "SONY ".
          I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THAT I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THE HANDSET AND ALSO THERE ARE SOME MANUFACTURING DEFECTS IN IT. I HOPE THAT I WILL SURELY SEE SOMEONE FROM YOUR SIDE TO ANSWER THE GRIEVANCES.( I CAN PROVIDE THE DETAILS OF THE HANDSET IF YOU ARE INTERESTED )
          THANK YOU,
          SURYA CHANDER KANT
          CIVIL JUDGE CUM JUDICIAL MAGISTRATE.
          we purchased a SONY VIO NOTEBOOK From reliance digital last Year 2011 from frist day this was not performed according its configuration. we complain lucknoiw service center custmer care [protected] & [protected] no one reply proper, only system generated mail forwarded,WE TALK MR PRADEEP & MR VINEET SRIAVTAVA BUT NO RESPONCE plz do as need because customer is full puzzled this defective product & customer care system
          in summary we if we go 4 times in your service center in a year with diffrent diffrent issues / part
          and already paid lcd amt 14125 in warranty you must understand that whole product will be faulty from those lots .we dont say you should change your terms of warranty .but You must think customer end.we called [protected] but no reply
          Tell me what we do of this product We have no problem to pay hard disk amt 5425.we think after that if other problems arises like motherboard cost around 11000 then what happen .we r user of other brand also never arise like this problem & hard disk never corroupt in around year
          From the begging this product was slow & not ferformed better as to be .for this reason we communicating again,& product is deposite in your customer care center ADITYA INFOSOLUTIONS LUCKNOW yet
          Waiting better solutions
          From
          M K Tripathi

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will surely look into your issue and resolve it as soon as possible. We have received your contact details, our concerned representative will be getting in touch with you soon.

We want to assure you that we are committed to solving your problem and resolve it to your satisfaction.

Reliance Digital

Our service team is already in touch with you for these concerns. They have already suggested the best possible solution for your concerns. We request you to follow the guidelines shared by our service team so that your concerns can be resolved at the earlier.

For further communication on this issue, please get in touch with us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

I had purchased SONY LED TV, MODEL KDL-26EX420 IN5, SERIAL NO 2441746 FROM REGAL ELECTRONICS SAKCHI, JAMSHEDPUR.BUT IN OCTOBER 2012 SCREEN OF TV DEVELOPED SOME DEFECT.AND SCREEN WAS REPLACED IN OCTOBER 2012.BUT IN NOVEMBER 2012, AGAIN SCREEN HAS BECOME BLANK OR BLACK.VIDEO IS NOT VISIBLE.ONLY AUDIO IS AUDIBLE.WORLD CLASS SONY TV AND THIS PERFORMANCE.NOW I REGRET PURCHASING SONY LED TV.IN WARRANTY CARD, WARRANTY IS MENTIONED UPTO NOVEMBER 2012.PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL'
          WITH REGARDS.
          SUJIT KUMAR SINHA
          46 BELDIH LAKE FLAT, DHATKIDIH, NEAR J.H .TARAPORE SCHOOL
          JAMSHEDPUR-831001, JHARKHAND STATE
          MOBILE NO [protected]

NOW IT HAS BEEN ATTENDED BY YOUR SERVICE CENTRE AT JAMSHEDPUR.BUT A FAT BILL OF RS 4130(FOUR THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY )ONLY HAS BEEN CHARGED FOR ATTENDING THIS THIRD CLASS LED TV MANUFACTURED BY SONY TV.NOW I WANT TO KNOW WHEN YOU ARE GOING TO REIMBURSE MY RS 4130?A LETTER ALREADY SENT TO YOU IN THIS REGARD.
          WITH REGARDS.
          SUJIT KUMAR SINHA

acticure
            Oct 29, 2012

I purchased a Sony Vaio - Model VPCCA - a year ago. Within months of purchase itself, my battery started draining when the Vaio was in complete shut down mode. So if, I would shut it down at say 70% battery power, it would be only say 40 to 50% when I would start it the next day. I took the Vaio to the Sony Service Centre in Mumbai four times during the warranty period. On the third visit, they even replaced the battery fre of cost. But it was pointless. This second battery also drains - not as much as the earlier battery yet - because it is only 2 or 3 months old as of today. I have paid a higher price than for Vaio that I would have paid for the same configuration in another brand. I feel it was a terrible investment. Apart from the money value, is the time and hassle of taking it to the Service Centre 4 times. This was my first Vaio. And most definitely my last. I do not recommend this brand to anyone looking to buy a laptop. It's more expensive and as from my experience does not perform normally even when brand new.

Have you shared these concerns with our service team? We would like to investigate on your concerns. We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here. In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact no. & email ID with us here.

Sony India Team

Khyati Shah
              Oct 29, 2012

hi
              I bought my Xperia S device in month of August 2012 and due it its own technical problem I started facing loudspeaker problem in a month. I submitted my device to the Mobile Science Service Center of Sony Mobile Communications, they repaired and submit me the mobile on same day. since few days the problem has been rising again. Now i am feeling not comfortable. I shocked IS IT SONY PRODUCT? I dont want this faulty piece.

I would request you to look into this matter for the consumer and give the consumer a power to tell such people we have authority to do something and not just lag around.

I will be waiting for your reply.

Thank You
              Khyati Shah

arupm
                Oct 28, 2012

MORE THAN 24 HRS TO ATTEND A CALL. POST THE CALL ATTEND SINCE IT IS SUNDAY SHOP IS CLOSED AND SPARE PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

SONY BRAVIA LED TV'S PATHETIC SERVICE AFTER SALES.
                I have done a great mistake of my life that i have choosen sony vio ,After buying this product i am not able to get service .now i am regretting for this mistake.I am suggesting all not to buy the product by seeing advertising only.

Here is my nonresponse mail has been sent by me since 1 month ago.

I am the customer of sony vio,i was purchased your product of model number:VPCEB34EN on the 22-oct-2010.
                During wiping of keyboard i noticed that the upper arrow key of keyboard,was broken.When i gone to your service center located WOC road Bangalore,your service executive Mr.Mahesh & your Representative adviced me to replace the whole keyboard for that tiny issue,they also told me that either the service is chargable,and they will estimate for that keyboard,However this product has been puchased before 3 months only.
                I hope you will give immediate response for the solution,and not motivate to bring the wrong impression of your product and service as well.

Ashish Jena
                Bangalore.
                cont:[protected]

I had Bought a Sony Digital Camera(W370) on 5th July 2010 and within 15 days the Lens of the camera got stucked. I visited the nearest Sony NRI Service Center Sec 18 Noida and after 15 days I got my camera and Service Center Rep. told me that Lens of the cam has changed but again and again I got the same problem with this camera. I visited 4times the NRI electronics but still the camera has same problem and Service Centre Rep misbehaving with me and deny to service this camera and now the problems with camera are like:

Lens stucked again and again
                After taking a Picture, camera get hanged always
                ON/OFF button not working.

Please have a look on this matter and do the needful so that I can replace this camera.

Model No. DSC-W370/BC E32
                Serial No. 5008436

I bought this product because the reputation of the Sony Company Have.

abhishek parashar
                Cont no.[protected]

Sony is not providing any contact details through which one can directly contact them regarding customer service.

On Tall free number,no one answers satisfactory.

Even,Sony India website also don't display any higher authority's contact details.

Can anyone accept this from such a premium brand company.

Mitesh Parmar
                Bharuch
                Gujarat
                Cell : [protected]

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern. They are already working on your concerns. For further communication on this issue, please get in touch with our service team at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Which service center was looking into your concerns? We would like to investigate on your concerns. We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here. In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact no. and email ID with us here.

Sony India Team
                I purchased a Sony Xperia S last year in November 2012. I have been having WIFI problem since last month. I gave my phone in the service center and they told me i would get it back in a day. Its been 3 weeks and they are still giving me dates and they told me they would have to change my phones motherboard. i am really disappointed with such type of a service being provided by such a big company. MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO YOU IS TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER. I GUESS I WONT BUY ANY OF SONY PRODUCTS FROM NOW ON.
                Dear All

We have bought SONY LEd fromsingapore 2 years back
                LEd was not getting started so contacted sony India service centre
                We were left with shock when they confirmed panel has to be replaced which can cost approx 22000.
                post which wen contacted singapore sony service they said we will have to bring LED at singapore for repair which was again foolish resolution which we cn expect
                How can they expect to bring LED at singapore by spending lakhs of rupees to repair TV
                Please suggest as what needs to be done as panel replacement cost is half of the LED price
                How can LED from such a reputed company guves this sort of problem wihin 24 months of purchase.

What is the use of SONY being an International brand when one has to walk in to the region state or country where it was been purchased..

Quite not happy with the treatment i m dealt with in this regards

For no mistake of mine i cant bear cost of Rs 22, 000 which Sony India confirmed will be cost involved in replaccng display panel

Normal TV forget about LED or LCD will not give display problem in such short span of time..

Thanking in anticipation

Mukesh P S
                Mob [protected]
                I am also having problem with service provided by Sony. I dont know why is sony outsourcing service for repair and mobile related things to other parties as these parties are destroying reputation of sony.
                I have submitted my phone thrice to sony service center within a period of 2 months still they are responding for my complaint.

Ravindra,
                [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Note down it details as shown below

My Old Ticket id:[protected]

My New Ticket Id:[protected]

Mob:[protected]
                Name:Taj Alam Ansari

I have a Sony xperia z, it purchased on 13/09/2013. Then i have make a mistake to purchase a Sony phone, it's totaly all over ridiculous, your phone, your customer service, your service center everything was waste of time and money.

I m Submit My Phone To Service Care on 27/03/2014, It create a Problems like, Phone Hanging, software issue force closed, camera trouble, network dropping, auto restart and much effective HEATING like (char coal).so please solve my problem as soon as possible.But remember one think I don't I m interested in your Xperia Z, i Don't wan't, i I WAN'T MY MONEY BACK.

It's like that when u spend your life normaly.then u buy a sony product so start trouble in your life it's true honestly.believe me
                NEW SLOGAN OF SONY right it down plz
                (SONY MAKE TROUBLE BELIEVE IT.)

My trouble or problem against sony xperia z, I have replaced it 3 times in six month and every time it's create a new problem every time.
                I'll be visit your service center submit my phone Your so busy representative told me to plz call customer care and your customer care representative told me we don't help u plz go service centre.then i feel like (THALI KA BAIGAN) He push me there and he also push me there

So I told u not a request.i have my money back to sony or upgrade model like xperia z1 to replaced by xperia z.

By the way my every point and details update in my ticket id checked it out and resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                I known your company is multinational.all your staff is so busy to search and make new fool customer in market, but plz small attention to my complaint it's a request.

Thank you regards,
                10 Comments

ayush makkar
                  Oct 28, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

just a poor dealing of service center of sony my handset is being there for past 18 days no reponse is there nothin and my mobile is in warranty period just 3-4 months earlier i by sony experia phone it was good but suddenly one day automaticlly it swithced off its truth nothing i had done it was in my pocket .. but no action has been taken place if this site really works in india plz show me or as usual no value of money or others money............. it is NOT A small amount RS 18,000 poor service ....

anand_jas
                    Oct 26, 2012

I bought a Sony Xperia S mobile phone at Dubai 3 weeks ago and the volume button stopped working. The phone goes into 'Safe Mode' automatically and Apps stop working. Poor manufacturing quality and unstable software. To top it all, the Indian service centers of Sony are refusing to repair the phone - saying the phone needs to be repaired only at the country of purchase. This is even after I agreed to bear the cost of repairs understanding the international warranty may not apply here. The customer support guy suggested that I either go to Dubai again to get the phone repaired or throw it away!!!!!!. I have bought Apple, Blackberry, Nokia products abroad and got them serviced here in India at their authorised service centers and wonder what stops Sony from doing the same !!!!!. I FEEL CHEATED BY SONY.

joya.dey
                      from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                      Oct 26, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am a customer of Sony mini hi fi component system MHC- GNZ9D. Since the day I've purchased this system it is a traumatic experience with only money flowing out in repairing but with no desired output. I am a resident of Noida, sector 50. Sony authorised service center, C-32, Near Narula Hotel, Sector 2, Noida are the supposed service centre who would come take the system for 4 days, me giving a follow up call and fighting for my system to be handed over to me and finally reaching me after 15 days, they taking huge amount of money as repairing, the system working for few months, after 3 months me giving a call to the service centre and the repair guy coming and fixing the problem and taking money, after again few months the system non functioning showing disk error, please wait on the LCD, the switches non functioning - calling up noida service centre, the guy coming and fixing but for only few months and the same process gets repeated. The amount of money which has gone in getting it serviced is a lot and the desired output is nowhere to be seen. The credibility of the service centre is now a big question as the service is extremely pathetic. Or it is the system which is beyond repair and only temporarily it is getting repaired. My system is lying dead.

Have you shared these concerns with our service team? We would like to investigate on your concerns. We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here. In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact no. & email ID with us here.

Sony India Team

Dev Bajaj
                        Oct 25, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

IMEI number: [protected]
                        IMEI checksum: Check digit 0 is CORRECT
                        Type Allocation Code (TAC): 35887404
                        Serial number: 184550
                        Check digit: 0
                        Issuer: BABT (British Approvals Board ofTelecommunications)

DEVICE INFO
                        Brand: SONY ERICSSON
                        Model: J108I
                        Manufacturer: SONY ERICSSON MOBILE COMMUNICATIONSAB
                        Device type: PHONE
                        Additional info: CEDAR

DEVICE SPECS
                        Display type: TFT, 256K COLORS
                        Display size: 240 X 320 PIXELS, 2.2 INCHES
                        Internal memory: 280 MB
                        Memory card slot: MICROSD, UP TO 16GB
                        GPRS: CLASS 10 (4+1/3+2 SLOTS), 32 – 48 KBPS
                        EDGE: CLASS 10, 236.8 KBPS
                        3G: HSDPA, 7.2 MBPS; HSUPA, 2 MBPS
                        WLAN: NO
                        Bluetooth: YES, V2.1 WITH A2DP
                        Camera: 2 MP, 1600X1200 PIXELS
                        Browser: WAP 2.0/HTML
                        GPS: NO

DEVICE IMAGES

SONY ERICSSON CEDAR
                        SONY ERICSSON J108I

lost mobile plz help me search it contact: [protected]

paish71
                          from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Oct 25, 2012

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

MD & Chief Executive,
                          Sony India

I had bought a SONY 46 inches LED TV in UK 15 months back. For last 12 months I have been living in India. While buying the tele I had signed up for a extended warranty for 5 years which is valid till 2016. Now the tele is not working going to standby with 6 blinking lights. I have lodged a complaint with SONY India complaint number 11657400.
                          Contacted local SONY center person who said problem is with the panel and replacement would cost me 30,000 INR.

Can any one help ?

Many thanks,
                          Shashidhar Pai
                          pai.[protected]@gmail.com

Is this extended warranty or international warranty? Usually when consumers buy Sony products from aboard and have to use products in India, we always suggest them to buy international warranty with India specifically mentioned in it.
                          We suggest you get in touch with our service team again at toll-free number[protected] and explain all these facts. They will be able to help you with this query.

Sony India Team

I had purchased My SONY LED TV from REGAL ELECTRONICS, SAKCHI, JAMSHEDPUR.Within a year, it became a defective product.Once Screen developed Bands, so screen was replaced.Then again after a month, the Screen became blank.The Service Engineer came and informed that this set needs to be checked at Service Center.My warranty on Card was available till November 2012.So the Service Engineer came on 01.12.2012.The LED set was taken for repair.I was informed that Power Board is defective and needs replacement.And i will have to pay Rs 4130 as charges.i paid the amount and sent a protest letter to SONY india Head Office.Then again that service engineer came with a offer.that either i can get Rs 4180 or SONY india can extend the warranty for 02(two) more years.I told him to extend the warranty and give the extended warranty paper.And now, i am not getting any response.It clearly proves that SONY IS A THIRD CLASS TV, NOT THE WORLD CLASS TV.SO NEVER PURCHASE THIS THIRD CLASS TV.SONY IS THIRD CLASS COMPANY WITH FOURTH CLASS BUSINESS ETHICS IN INDIA.FRAUD AND CHEATER COMPANY WHICH SELLS ONLY THIRD CLASS DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS IN INDIA.
                          SUJIT KUMAR SINHA
                          Mobile NO-[protected]
                          JAMSHEDPUR-831001

gopal harihar joshi
                            from Cuncolim, Goa
                            Oct 25, 2012

As a last resort, I am approaching your channel for making public aware of product failure of M/s sony ericsson mobile "MT11i Xperia Neo V."which is full of snags & defects. Sony after sale service center is not ready to recognize the inherent fault in their product. I had purchased the mobile "MT11i" from their authorized dealer" Ms Raju Japan mobile store" CG Road Ahmedabad on 22nd January 2012 vide bill no 2252.

First time snag developed in the mobile when I was working in shimla.I was not able to charge mobile even if it was kept for 10hrs attached to charger, the mobile was over heated during use & 3G service on mobile was also not satisfactorily working. Local dealer in Shimla had given the replacement of charger but the 3g service problem was not resolved. As I had purchased it from Ahmedabad at the time of visit to Ahmedabad I had contacted to authorized shop from where I purchased. In turn they directed me to Sony Erricson service center "mobile care" Ahmedabad. They examined and taken mobile for repair wide work order no :SE[protected] SW UPGRADE .After one week the mobile was given back to me with assurance that the problem of 3G is resolved and they have upgraded the software. As my posting was in Shimla I went back and I was dismayed to find out that the problems still persist.

Again during second visit to Ahmedabad I gave mobile for repair as complaint was not resolved, wide work order no SE[protected] SW UPGRADE to their service station.The mobile was sent to their main repairing center, they again upgraded the software. It is pertinent to mention it here that they keep mobile for week, and I lost all data stored in mobile thrice during repair.

The 3G connectivity problem was not resolved and I was not able to use 3G facility available on my BSNLsim connection. I gave back the phone to their service center. They accepted the mobile wide work order no “SE[protected] REPLACE PCB “.They replaced the “PCB” in mobile & given me new IEME no. 3G was working ok at the time of delivery but when I started using the mobile and on very first hour noticed that during the first call made the mobile got heated to the temperature that one cannot hold it in hand. Immediately I brought it back to their service center. They again took it for repairs & informed me that there is some problem in signal receiving antenna they have to replace it. After three days I got back the mobile. I started using it and found that 3G is not working most of the time. I again went to the sony ericssion service station, they told me that there is a problem in sim card & service provider is at fault for 3G problem.

Incidentally I myself working in Department Of Telecom on responsible post. They can’t make fool of a person who is working in the same field. I took along with me the technical expert of mobile service provider of BSNL. We had shown to them that the same sim card is working fine on other mobiles. The service center personnel called the technical expert from Ms Sony main office. He checked the settings along with BSNL technical officer & reset the settings. The mobile worked satisfactory for day or two and again 3G connectivity was problem.

This time I went to their service station with my friend Mr Gadhavi, who also is having the same mobile and facing the similar problems .I had forgotten to tell that in the particular model Auto rotate screen function is also not working in most of the mobiles. Around three weeks back they took the mobile back for repair .For last three weeks I am in constant touch with Ms Sony Erisssion local office head Mr Alpesh [mobile no-[protected]]. Most of the time either his mobile is found busy or he does’nt attend the call.If by luck I am able to talk to him, I get evasive reply. In last 9 months,around 4 month the mobile is lying in their custdy for repairs.
                            I demand for replacement of my instrument with the newer version, as their model MT11i Xperia is a failure and they are not in a position to rectify inherent defect of their product. What type of redress
                            they should give me for going to their service center minimum 15 times to get their branded costly mobile properly working? Being the leader in their field they should not call back the entire batch production?

Sir, Your channel can make the people aware that best of the brands are also very insensitive to the customers .My case differs as I am technology savvy and fights for the consumer rights, although they are thick skinned and not responds to me either.

Yours Faithfully,

Gopal Joshi.
                            M-[protected],
                            C C A Gujarat,
                            Ministry Of Communication & IT.

Parshuram1986
                              Oct 23, 2012

I had purchased Sony MT25i, IMEI NO-[protected] from The Mobile Store dated 04th Sept,2012.
                              I had submitted mobile in Teknika Electronics (Sony Service Center), Kalyan (West), Tkt Id:-[protected] dated:-28th Sept,2012.
                              I have complaint regarding same, still (dtd.23.10.12) I have not received my mobile from KALYAN service center, As per service center complaint that Sony Company not able to send Mobile Parts on time & thats the reason my mobile still not repaired.
                              I had another Complaint No[protected] put in customer care center regarding Mobile parts.
                              I am not able to understand Mobile purchased not more than one month, then why these problem happened, Second thing Customer service center, Kalyan (west)also not taken Priority for New purchased mobile.
                              I had co-ordinate with below contact details:-
                              1) Teknika Service Centre Sony Company:- [protected] Email Id:- [protected]@yahoo.com
                              2) I had Co-Ordinate with Sony Company Customer care[protected] Email id:- questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com, sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

vedantparikh
                                Oct 23, 2012

Address: Panch Mahals, Gujarat

i purchased sony xperia sola from circonia, souk india....i got the phone but some of the box contents are missing! i didn't recieve the smart tags which is an important feature of the phone. it comes along with the phone. also i didn't recieve the warranty card..and when i called them about the missing contents of the box.. they told me to call after 30 minutes and guess what? now they are not picking up my call!
                                do something about it! this is not the kind of service u provide to the customer!

nitin_ar
                                  Oct 23, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir, I bought a Sony vaio VGN series in 2009. In 2010 there was a problem in the LCD screen. It was announced by sony that VGN series may have problem of LCD screen for which a five years extended warranty will be provided by them. In 2010 they replaced the LCD screen even though the initial warranty had expired. Now in 2012 the same problem appeared again and Sony service center assessed it as a LCD problem but they refuse to give the free of cost repair under the extended warranty without giving a reasonable reason why they cannot. Thanks Nitin Arora [protected]

Our team is already in touch with you for these concerns. They have already suggested the best possible solution for your concerns. For further communication on these concerns, please call us at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

n.prasanth
                                    Oct 22, 2012

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

gud evening sir
                                    i have purech on led tv 25days ago in uae dubai
                                    but this tv is not compartable in display and pitcher
                                    the excutive also visit this evening
                                    but is not cler he say the display problm contact with company only......
                                    please how to slove this problam.........

n.prasanth phone [protected]

Jaskaran92
                                      Oct 21, 2012

hi
                                      I bought my Xperia P device on 3rd of August 2012 and due it its own technical problem I started facing loudspeaker problem in a month. I submitted my device to the Mobile Science Service Center of Sony Mobile Communications on 5th September 2012. I was told I'll get my phone in 10 days or maximum 15 days repaired. Firstly I should get it replaced as it was an internal fault due to which it got a problem. Due to a 7 day replacement policy I was told I'll not get it. After frequent reminders in form of call and emails I was committed that I'll get my phone by Saturday 22nd September. Which did not happen and after telling them that I'll be forced to knock the doors of the consumer forum I was told to go ahead but we can't do anything. They do not have redressal system.After talking to Mr. Dhiraj who is head of repair department and him personally talking to Mr. Pankaj Arora, Area Head committed to get my phone replaced and get it by 30th of September 2012. I requested to give me my phone on 29th of September but they could not do so which is no harm to me as such and at the same time Mr. Rishi told me to send the copy of my Job Sheet on questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com and xperia.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com as the the service center where I submitted my device was shut, which I did the same night. On the 1st of October I received a email stating I may have to wait for few more days which is really annoying.
                                      They have promised me call backs a several times which they could not fulfill with not fulfilling of giving up my phone.
                                      I called them several times and then they promised me 5th October and which also they could not meet up with. I had a direct conversation with Mr. Pankaj Arora and he told me that I’ll get a replaced new phone on 10th October come may what. After a long conversation I had to agree as I thought let it be few more days.
                                      On 10th of October I was called to their office at Patparganj and cancelling all my work I went there and I got a phone which they said has been replaced. I checked few thing there and I was quite satisfied. When I came home one of the application that I was trying to run(Mobile Security) gives an error message of the phone being registered on some other sim number. This indicates the phone is a used unit. After me telling them about the same, they called me to their office. I was told that the phone software might have problem so we will update it. I sat their for 3 hours and nothing happened. They could not download the software so I told I’ll do it at home and I did not want to leave the set with them again and be without the phone also I wanted my money back as I no more trust them on replacing the handset or doing well for it. I updated the software through PC Companion at my home and the error remained the same. I told them again this and till today I have not received any call nor is Mr. Pankaj picking up my call.
                                      Also I had given my headset to them since the same time and till today have not received it.
                                      I would request you to look into this matter for the consumer and give the consumer a power to tell such people we have authority to do something and not just lag around.
                                      I will be waiting for your reply.
                                      Thank You

Sony — mobile error message

I bought a sony erricson mobile c902 on 15/08/2008 from sony mobile shop..Whenever i make a call or recieve a call on my mobile i alwaus get an alert stating "ciphering is not provided by your operatoe.Insecure transmission", which i never got before when using other mobiles.

waiting for your prompt reply...

sandesh patange
                                      mobile no. [protected]
                                      not satisfactory
                                      not satisfactory for company' s attitude
                                      this very bad service center coordination by costumer
                                      I give my xperia c at Sony center for it's loud speaker problem correction on[protected] but still now they can't answer and correct my phone, so due to this types of service I suggested my friends and family to never used Sony product...
                                      PLEASE i had purchase a sony xeepira m2 d2303 phone but after same dayis swich off problem sony service center they advice met go it service center iwent then and sumite my phone repair but same again problem iwent to service center again for (3 to 6) tme above follow same process was change when i fac the problem icalled then claimed for the replacement my phone it was warranty but they did not respond i was change my phone
                                      my

My Ticket ID - [protected]

I would like to request for a replacement of my handset "Sony Xperia Z3 Compact"

I purchased my handset on 11th Nov 2014. On 31st Jan 2015 (2.5 months from purchase) my phone bricked. It wouldn't start not even after a hard button reset.

I quickly submitted my phone at Sony Authorized Service Center on 31st Jan 2015. (Old Ticket ID - [protected])
                                      I received my handset back on 21st Feb.
                                      Even though it was now powering ON it still wasn't working properly.
                                      And I've again submitted my handset for repair. (New Ticket ID - [protected])

Firstly I'd like to clarify (and correct me if I'm wrong) the Sony Xperia Z3 Compact is your flagship, most premium and expensive handset.
                                      Next, in the three & half months duration of having purchased the Z3C, my handset has been in your service center under repair for almost a month. I had received it back from service/repair only to find another problem with it and so had to immediately return it back to the service center. I was given the standard response of "it'll take 7-8 working days to repair". Today (25th Feb 2015) I spoke to your Customer Support and I've been told it will take an additional 15-20 days. So by the time I receive my handset back it'll be four months since purchase of which it would have been for two months under repair in the service center.

Please tell me I didn't buy your flagship, most premium and expensive handset for it to be at your service centers!

Additionally, there is NO guarantee that I will receive my handset back in working condition and not face issues with it in the next few days or months given my experience from first round of repairs.

Thankfully I've received a standby phone. I must also mention that I had to specify to your agent about the kind of monies spent to buy the Sony Z3C only after which was I given a standby handset for which I had to wait for 4 hours. Before my argument I was told it would take 48 working hours to give me a standby phone and since 31st Jan was a Saturday I would get the standby phone only by 3rd Feb.

I must say I'm really displeased and disgusted with the treatment I'm receiving as a customer for having trusted Sony with my money for it's flagship handset. This is really poor experience coming from Sony. Previously I owned the HTC One (M7) and the service and treatment I received as a premium customer was really awesome from HTC India. They resolved a hardware issue in two hours!

Anyways to sum up my email, I didn't buy your flagship phone for it to be sitting in your service center and to use a standy phone for half the price that I've shelled out. I'm requesting a replacement of my Sony Z3 Compact and it'll be great if Sony can oblige.
                                      I want to that Sony xperia E4 duAl will receive lollipop or not in future and when...
                                      Dear sir/Madam

I Raja Babu, purchased Xperia C3 smart phone model D2502 white on 22 November, 2014 of cost Rs. 20, 000.00 from Big C shop, Habsiguda, Hyderabad. since then one sim 1 slot is not working. But anyhow I extracted time from my busy schedule because I am an employee working daily from 9:30AM to 6:00PM. And given my smart phone for servicing on 5th September, 2015 to an Authorized Sony Service Center, Sarojini Devi Road, Hyderabad-500003. But they didn't solve the problem but changed motherboard and problem still remained same. From that date onwards a lot of problem started to come like handset switched on/off button is not working, mobile hanged up for most of the time and even call doing and receiving became hard for me. So, it got in worst condition.

Unfortunately, I got transferred on 2nd October, 2015 to Kolkata in my company firm. Then I showed this mobile to an Authorized Sony Service Center, CD Bolck, Salt Lake but they denied to give any service free of cost while mobile was still in warranty period. Then I couriered this mobile to Hyderabad for showing to Authorized Sony Service Center, Sarojini Devi Road, Hyderabad-500003 through hand of my friend Abhijit Kanungo. He gave this mobile for servicing on date 18th November, 2015 this time they changed motherboard, audio key and switch on and off button and some more thing, but at time of delivery, the phone was not in on condition and they said battery is not there and after getting charged it will be on, that is way my friend took phone from shop and got back.

On December 29th 2015, I got back to Hyderabad and tried to charged the phone for swithching on but it didn't start then I again got to service center now this time they again asking to change FCB and demanding 7, 500 Rupees in return.

I would like to ask where is fault whether I was unable to give proper time for servicing inspite of paying good money in purchasing it or Sony service center who are unable to service properly because they don't know what is the actual problem in greediness of making money and changing original parts of my mobile.

Now there is nothing left in the name of original parts in mobile. And what is guarantee after paying 7, 500 Rupees to theses fellow will make my mobile in good condition and it will go longer without any interruption while already I paid 20, 000 Rupees on time of purchasing. And I am troubling with this mobile besides paying 20, 000 Rupees at time of purchasing . This mobile made

me too much mentally annoying and got loss economically, professionally and personally.

I want my mobile in good condition and don't want to pay further more.

So, In this regard, I request you to do proper justice and cooperate me and replaced it.

With thanking in your anticipation.

Your faithfully
                                      Raja Babu
                                      Mob. No. [protected]

unsatisfactory results from Sony - Comment #2284233 - Image #0
                                      I bought a Sony Xperia T IC ID 41708 PM 0030 from Spain . the phone stopped working and there was no display. when i came back to NOIDA and reported the matter to the local repair centre they refused to entertain me and said that i will have to go to spain for the repair. Going to their service in Noida itself is a nightmare who will go to Spain. the callous attitude of Sony Staff in India is quite shocking . In addition one is saddled with a non working handset and a loss of huge amount of money.

S.D. Saxena
                                      I brought sony Xperia M5 dual handset on date[protected] .Since then I am facing many problems with my mobile handsets and its being kept at sony service centre for one issue or another.

Histeory:
                                      1) Previously on date 15/02/2016 i visited service centre for first issue as mobile was unable to start, that got resolved after spare parts change.

2) Second issue i faced (blue spot on screen) for which i visited service centre on date 24/02/2016 this issue also got resolved after few spare parts change.

3)Third issue i faced on date 26/04/2016 -- Call feature was not wprking as mobile was not showing any network. This also got resolved at service centre.

4)Now on date 28/05/2016, I had submitted my mobile at service centre again for issue related to network drop and issues with internet and wifi as it is not working.
                                      Ticket id-- [protected]
                                      Job no-- W[protected]
                                      IMEI-- [protected]

As per above issues my handset model seem to be faulty as it had 4 issues in last 7 months and was kept mostly at service centre rather than being used. As this seems to be faulty handset i kindly request this handset to be replaced with other new handset.
                                      i want to launch complain in consumer court as the problem is unsolved.

hi all don't purchase SONY mobile in india. if you face some issue in your handset, you have to cry.. no SONY service centre sup[ports you.

Deshmukh
                                      Mere mobile m4 dul sim 4g baar baar
                                      Kharab ho raha h me use baar baar service centre bhi le gaya repair karke wapis dete h me bhut preshan ho gaya hu
                                      Sir mujhe phone me heating problem battery backup problem sound problem or ya phone Auto matic on and off be hotaa h
                                      Or ya phone 21_5_2016 ko liya mujhe thabe sa h ya problem
                                      Mere problem solve kro plz
                                      My name _pankaj Chauhan
                                      Phone number _[protected]
                                      Google Play store is not open my mobile
                                      There was a problem
                                      If I play store was open my mobile got a such information that was "there was a problem communicating with Google server"

unsatisfactory results from Sony - Comment #2676893 - Image #0
                                      Worst Experience with Sony Device MBH20 Headset. I bought 4 Months back, It's working but unable to lift the call, And the light working stopped. When i am asking service engineer it's Rusting in the charging place, we are Unable to replace this. It's common when we wearing on hear, Sweat will make rust. Worst Reasons for Servicing the product in Sony.
                                      15 Comments

shivendraswaroop
                                        Oct 21, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is to bring into your kind notice, that I had purchased a new mobile of Sony ( Model No: Sony Experia U, ST22i) on 9th of Sep2012 from HOTSPOT Great India Palace, Noida 3rd Oct 2012. However, the phone was found faulty within next 20days. Hence, I have deposited my mobile for the repair at the Sony Service centre on 3rd Oct2012.

After confirming the same from Customer care dept., I was issued a ticket id which was [protected] . The job no. given by the service centre is W[protected] . I was assured by the service centre person, that the mobile would be repaired or replaced within next 15 days from the date of depositing the handset. I called them yesterday regarding the same, I was advised that till now they haven’t received the handset from the company and asked to call up the customer care to know the status.

Thereafter, as per the advise given by the service centre dept., I had called up the customer care no. and had a word with Mr. Rahul. He was unable to solve my query, and asked me to wait for another 24-48 working hrs. time to receive the call from the senior customer care executive from their dept.. Till today i have not received the call from any one. However when i had called they asked me to wait for another week time to know the status of the mobile. This type of services is not expected from Sony. Request you to kindly look into the matter.