Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 307

sajeev chandran
Oct 21, 2012

HI,

Am sajeev chandran from dubai. My sony vaio laptop is not working now, am not satisfied with the services which am getting from sony dealers.
Please find all the details of bills, service repair bills,dealer company name, all necessary details:-

Product : NB SONY VAIO VPC EHAFX/B
Serial No: S[protected]
Bill details : Biny Computers LLC, Shop No: G10B, Al Ain Center, Computer Plaza, Post Box No. 241979, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Tel :[protected], E mail: [protected]@binyllc.com
Invoice no: 06175/11-12 dated 06/03/2012
Price in dhms: 1750.00
Payment Mode : Cash

Defect : laptop not working , no power

Buyer : Sajeev Chandran, Dubai
My contact details : +[protected]
Email Id : [protected]@gamil.com

Biny Computers is telling there is cockroaches inside mother board and it cause the reason for the burnt. and am not satisfied with the service and excuses they r telling, will any one would allow cockroaches inside laptop, it might be the manufacturer defect or what ever...i need my laptop sony vaio get repaired or new one as the warranty period is 12 months.

Awaiting for your reply.

Sajeev Chandran
mobile: +[protected]

Awaiting for your reply

Inv no:

manojrprabhakar
    from Malappuram, Kerala
    Oct 21, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Our Sony Trinitron TV has some problem with picture tube, Picture is shown only in blue color while turning on the TV and after sometime normal colors are shown properly.

Could you guys please walk in repair the problem else let us know the procedure to make it work better.

Have you contacted our service team for this problem? If yes, please share your contact no. with us here.
    For more communication on this query, you can get in touch with our service team directly at toll-free number[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Umesh Sonawane
      Oct 19, 2012

This complaints is ageinst Sony Ericsson mobile Company.

Have a look at your after sales services...it sucks.

You enroll the defective handset on july 10th 2012 with only one problem of speaker.

Then after furious follow ups in the month od Oct 2012 you tell us even display is also defective. Are you taking your customers for granted.

I would appreciate if anybdy from Sony Ericsson get in toch with me on [protected] and get me my phone back from your hiopeless service centre of Ghatkopar before I move ahead ans take some serious actions against you guys.

R. B. Sonawane

Sony Ericsson — after sales service

i have a P1i handset by sony erection, which i bought from exclusive showroom of the brand in ghaziabad. fue days back my handset got damaged, and the same same is submited in the service center of the brand.it is now more than 20 days but till now the same is not repaired. its a small falt that is change of touch screen.

Sony Ericsson — Poor after sales service

I purchased a Sony Erricsson Walkman Android series mobile on 28th july 2011, Two days back my mobile stops charging, I went to service center, they informed that charging cable needs to be changed and it would take minimum one week.

It happens in Delhi, what would happen to small cities, service centres didin't have charging cables at place like delhi they have to bring from chennai and god knows for how long my mobile will remain idle.

Manoj

Bhushan Kumar Sarode
        Oct 19, 2012

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka

"Hi my name is Bhushan Kumar i m staying at Gulbarga (KAR) india. I brought Sony Xperia S (LT26i) from Sangeeta Mobile Shop at gulbarga, on 23 july 2012, within one and half month (12 sept 2012) my phone is permanantly hanged, next day i regester the complaint in Sony Care Center at Sainika Enterprises on 13th sept 2012, they said me its come under DP, and we'r replacing u r phone to new one with same model, and said it will come within 15 days, but after 32 days they sent my moble (withought replacing by new one) with the same hanging proble, its not resolved after complition of 32 days they are not did anything repaire with my mobile, they sent it me same as before its.

Name: Bhushan Kumar.
        complaint no: SE312SA210802
        cmplnt Reg Date: 13 sep 2012 11:16AM
        IMEI no: [protected]
        mobile purchase Date: 23 july 2012.
        Mob Supplier: Sangeeta,
        Price: Rs.29,000/-

plz help me abt my problem...

regards-
        BHUSHAN KUMAR
        H no 4-78-1,
        4th Cross M B Nagar,
        Gulbarga 585104
        Karnataka.

bapuni1973
          Oct 18, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I was purchased a TV on[protected] from Hindustan Electronics, Station Square, Bhubaneswar-751001 of Model No.KLV22BX350 SONY 22" LCD. It was using for both PC & TV purpose. And connected with UPS. Unfortunately, a morning it was not working. Then I call toll free number and a service engineer Mr. B. Pattanaik from Happy Care, Sony Authorised Service Center, Bhubaneswar was attended and take some internal parts with him and told within two to three days your problem will be shut out. But till now it is not solved. Now they have no response. After frequent interval they demand value of the parts where the head office says your tv is in warranty and no need any charge. I don't know where is the problem. Please tell me the final conclusion.
          If you have any evidence of material with regard to the attendence made by the representative of SONY go to consumer court. You will be replaced with new one with interest.

We would like to investigate on your concerns. We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here. In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here.

Sony India Team

ca.misbah.hussain
            Oct 18, 2012

I had purchased a Sony Ericsson C-510 in August 2010, the warranty of which expired in August 2011. I had visited the Sony Ericsson authorised service centre in June, July and August as well continuously till my warranty period got expired.I kept on handing over the handset for my problem and they kept on keeping the handset for a few days, sometimes a week and handed over to me with minor alterations though the problem persisted. As the nature of problem occurring in my phone was such that it couldn't be ascertained whether the handset has started working properly or not till I take the handset home and use it for a day or two, I kept on taking my handset back with me. I Hope you keep the details about how many times the phone came to the service centre and also about the nature of problem reported and the procedure undertaken to resolve the problem,as I was never handed a copy of the same as it was your company policy not to give any paper related to work done on my mobile when it is under warranty. I stay in Mayur Vihar Phase-1. As the service centre listed on your website as functional in Mayur Vihar Phase-1 was not functional in reality, I was forced to visit the Centre located at either Noida or Radhu Place, Laxmi nagar for this matter, and couldn't take the handset again and again to the service centre because of this. This kept on for quite some time .The last time I had visited the service centre executive assured me that the handset will be replaced if the problem isn't resolved this time. But, I couldn't find time to visit the service centre during the warranty period as I had got the handset only 2-3 days' prior to the expiry of my phone's warranty. I could finally visit the service centre only the very next day on which my phone's warrany expired.But to my suprise the tone and the attitude of the service centre executives changed drastically. They weren't ready to replace the handset now free of cost as promised earlier, just because I was late by only one day,though they deliver the handset after repair late by week sometimes to the promised day of the return of the handset. They quoted it as company policy. The service centre refused to entertain my case,even though it pertained to an unresolved problem which persisted even though I gave the mobile for repair many a times during the warranty period.
            I need an explanation for this callous attitude of your company's service centre and also such unreasonable company policies. I need to know the reason why my mobile was kept with your service centre for so many days,so many times though it was unrepairable?
            I believe it was done Only to exhaust the warranty period of my mobile phone.
            I kept on visiting the service centre since June but they couldn't repair it in 3 months. Only after much persuasion for 3 months, they admitted that if this time it isn't resolved then it must be problem with the handset only and maybe replaced.
            They kept on trying and trying to repair it even though they themselves were not sure of the results and wasted my warranty period doing this, and they refused to replace my handset after I visited the service centre only 1 day after the warranty period expired. I wanted to even deposit the handset with them to prove my point that I visited the service centre just 1 day after the warranty of my phone expired, but they said they will charge the minimum service charge even if you don't get the PCB of the phone replaced, so I had no option but to refuse it.
            I want my phone replaced or want the Price (Rs 7800) that I paid for the phone.
            Yours Truly,
            Misbah Hussain.
            ([protected])

Sony Ericsson - Mobile phone C510 — delay in service of mobile

I bought Sony Ericsson - Mobile phone C510, on may 2010. later on November phone could not read sim card (showing "insert sim card" always). Then i gave to sony ericsson service centre located in tambaram, sanatorium (complaint no. SE310MC115933). till the date i am not able to get my phone back. Every time They always told me that they are arranging to fix the problem and giving the commitment about a particular date, later a new date been given to me every time. It has been over 44 days already. finally i have asked my phone back even if it is not fixed the error. but still they give the date. I AM VERY UPSET WITH THIS KIND OF SERVICE

karanguleria
              Oct 17, 2012

I had ordered Sony Ericsson HBH-PV720 Bluetooth headset from rediff.com with Order# 7453059. But the product which is delivered to me was in open polythene and without manual and accessories(You can see attached picture). Charger is also containing two pins and blue tooth has only single hole for charging. I already requested them by mail and phone but nobody answering/replying for that.

Kindly do needful.

Karan

electronicashish
                Oct 17, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a Sony Vaio laptop on 30 Sep 2012. After 2 days I noticed that Keyboard is not properly fixed. At that time I was on a tour and visited a shop and compared my laptop keyboard with same laptop available in store and I became sure that keyboard is not fixed properly.

As soon as I returned to my place, I logged a complaint with Sony Customer Care under complaint ID 11541667 on dated 10/10/2012. On very same day, a techinician from sony visited to my place and after troubleshooting he told me that repairing is not possible and sony will change keyboard after 4-5 working days. I am not agree for this repairing with a brand new laptop.. He also informed me that as per company policy if there is any manufacturing fault is reported within 15 days, company can replace the laptop.

I had visited to Croma Store from where I had purchased this, they people has told me that they can replace it only within 4 working days but now only Sony can replace this.

Now from 10th I am chasing customer care but not getting any satisfactory response.

Please provide me escalation matrix of sony.
                Yesterday Sony Customer care executive has promised me that he will arrange a call for me and I will receive it before 6 PM.

Till time I am waiting for their yesterday's 6 PM.

We would like to investigate on your concerns. We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here. In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here.

Sony India Team
                With great disappointment, I am posting the issue I have been facing with your Sony Vaio Laptop which was purchased from your vendor Krish Infotech situated at PL Sharma Road, Meerut. I purchased this Laptop on 25th December 2013 for my father. On 28th December 2013, my dad started facing issues with this laptop as many of the keys on the keyboard were not working and the machine was hanging a lot so he visited the Vendor again to get the problem resolved. The Vendor informed him that just a refresh will solve all the problems. Since then this machine is not working fine. My father is not a computer expert and his usage is very minimal as he use this laptop to use Skype so that he can get in touch with us or else a bit of Excel for his work. Since the starting this machine is defective but the vendor has been avoiding it for what reasons I do not understand. Within 7 Days of the purchase, this had the below mentioned issues:
                1. Many keys in the keypad not working at all
                2. System hangs a lot
                3. Machine restarts on its own
                4. Touch pad do not work at times

My father went to the vendor many times since the purchase with all these problems but the vendor never directed him to the service center instead he kept telling him some very irrelevant reasons regarding the problems. Taking the advantage of my father's innocence, the vendor misdirected my father and always provided him with fake reasons. Now that I was in Meerut, I also witnessed the problems with the machine and 5 days back the system automatically refresher and restarted which deleted all the softwares which were installed on the system including MS Office.

Now that he has crossed all the tolerance limits, I searched for the Sony Service centers in Meerut and took the machine directly to your service center wherein your expert checked something and found that this was a defective machine. He told me that we can fix all the hardware related problems but I will have to purchase all the softwares again. I am really very upset with this. First I had to pay to buy this defective machine then from last 9 months my father is struggling alot with this machine and now again I am the one who is getting penalised for something where I have no fault.

I have been using sony from years now. I never faced any concerns with any of the products. I have a Sony Vaio Laptop, I am using it from last 6 years and I never faced any concerns with it. I have a sony TV and the play station too all which have proved out to be a great value deal. I have been a extremely satisfied customer from years, so I brought another Laptop for my father as I stay away from them and this could be the source of connect for us but this deal has approved out to be the worst possible thing only because the Vendor has been fooling my father from very long now. The only thing that I can make out of all this is that the vendor was already aware about the issues that my father was telling him in regards to the machine. The vendor never even once directed my father to the service center. I do not see any good reason behind such any intention of the vendor.

I have a very humble request for you, the father is an old retired person who requires the laptop for very basic usage and to connect with me. It will be very tough for him to take the machine to service centers every now and then. I have a complete trust in your brand and if you value all that and the efforts being put by my father since the purchase of the machine, please replace the complete defective machine which was sold out to my father by the Vendor. This vendor has caused a lot of trouble already and I request you please provide me the solution to this earliest possible.

I have attached the invoice and the job sheet for your Kind reference and I am looking forward to a resolution from you. My contact details are given detail, please call me in case you have any queries. It being more than a week, I posted this query on sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com, but I have not received any satisfactory revert on this so far. The request number provided to me is 21130634. This laptop is at Sony service center and I won't pick it from there till the time there is no solution provided to me from Sony India.

Shweta Sharma

shaikh.rehan2012in
                  Oct 16, 2012

Sir/ Madam

i have submiitted sony xperia u st25i for repair on 24-Aug-2012, No response update Sony Centre Saki Naka, Andheri - E,[protected] / 51, Mr. Sanjay... and Mr. Amit (Tardeo) [protected]

My WorkOrder Number : SE[protected]
                  Mobile Number : [protected]

Please Help me Do the Needful as urgent as possible...

Rehan Shaikh

snigdhasen
                    Oct 16, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I ve purchased a Sony Ericsson(spiro) handset 8 months back from Bhopal.It worked smoothly just for 2 months or so.after that I had problems sending sms.If I wanted to send an sms I had to turn it off and switch it on again else I get a message saying Out Of Memory - even when there is plenty of memory.the handset takes approximately 5 minutes to restart. Unfortunately I had to take this handset to the service centre not once but twice in just 5 months.The phone gets hanged every 2-3 hours.

The phone didnt even worked properly for 6 months.It is a horrible & such a disgusting handset.I want the company to refund my money or to replace the handset to prevent me from taking severe action against the company.

oswal.rahul
                      Oct 15, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I am Rahul, I had purchased a xperia x10 handset from reliance digital situated in bangalore JP nagar 2nd phase 2nd Oct, 2011. In july-aug 2012, my handset fallen dead, I got it repaired from authorised service station of sony situated in bijapur, but again it fallen dead on the same day when I got it. when I went back to the service stations of sony, they told me that they cannot provide any services as the handset manufacturing has been closed. But that is secondary if the handset is in warranty period then at any cost they have to provide me the service.Then I went to the bangalore service stations situated in jayanagar 4th & 7th block & JP nagar 2nd phase, they told me the same thing, I talked to the customer support as well & I got the same reply. This is not done if they are manufacturing a handset atleast till the warranty period they have to provide services or make replacement. I want them to make replacement for handset. Please help me out with this.

Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 — NOt providing replacement of handset

I brought Xperia X10 on 09April'11, within a week the phone showed problem with battery....the battery had to be charged in every 2 hours. I took my phone to service center at Thane and submitted for battery problem.Later they informed me that the "Motherboard" was faulty and a complete new board will be fitted into my existing phone. At that very moment I had requested them to provide me a new phone as the piece was faulty...previously they dint agreed but later they said we will (when i called the hepl line number the person over the call said me that I have to submit my handset to service center so I can collect my new phone)!!!!.
                      When i went to service center :

-->I was given my old phone with the motherbaord replacement.
                      -->Motherboard was not of Sony but of Panasonic!!!

After paying 25,000 I get such a bad service???
                      I have requested them number of times to provide me a new boxed peice as the exsiting peice did not even work for a Week!!! But they are not helping me out for this...

I have requested them to either send a complete new handset or return my money back...they say that the company does not have money back policy and I cannot get new handset instead of the existing one.

PLEASE HELP ME FIND A SOLUTION ON THIS....I thought getting hold of the showroom who provided me this faulty peice and ask them for replacment instead.... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE suggest me!!!!
                      Thank You so much for your prompt reply Amamika!!

I will surely follow your instructions and also get in touch with support in case i need your support.

Sony Ericsson — dead of x10

all the funcion of x10 not working speaker quality is poor battery back up is not fine.
                      i purchased it[protected] from karol bagh and i submit ityour service station at[protected].
                      please be correct it as early as poosible.
                      workorder number is se[protected].
                      thanx
                      bablu gupta.
                      please slove my problem

Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 — BAD PRODUCT, VERY BAD SERVICE

I baught SONY ERICSSON EXPERIA X10 in JULY 2010 from COM COM electronics, Rajori Garden market for Rs. 27000.
                      With in few days my handset started to hang again and again. At times it used to get hanged at the time o[censored]nlock and manier times at the time of receiving calls. Everybody use to complaint me that my audibility was very low on their phones, but i was confident that a new series Rs.27000 handset can not be bad.
                      In July 2011 however i got my phone updated from the company authorised workshop in Kamla Nagar.
                      And after that day my phone is not woking properly.
                      It gets hanged on receiving calls.
                      It TURNS OFF while receiving calls.

Now from last !5 days my phone is with that same COMPANY AUTHORIZED repair centre. They say that some stupid part is to be changed and that part is not avalaible with the company.

I feel being looted by the SONY ERICSSON COMPANY.
                      I have purchased trouble for myself by purchasing this product of SONY ERICSSON for RS.27000.

Thank you for sharing your grievance with us. We want to assure you that we are committed to solving your problem. Could you kindly share your contact details to enable us to resolve your problem - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected]

Reliance Digital

To address your grievance, kindly share your contact details with us at - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected].

We understand your complaint and we would like to help you.

Reliance Digital

jacobsmith
                        from Morjim, Goa
                        Oct 15, 2012

Address: South Goa, Goa

I have given my Sony Xperia Mobile Handset for changing the Glass which fell down and broke.
                        They Charged me 9000 to change the class.

I have spoken to Mr Venkatesh their manager and was advised by him to send him a mail its almost a month still there is no response even after speaking to him couple of times.

Every time i call service centre they say that they have not received any reply.I have never experience such a poor service. Whenever i call i get the same answer its surprising to note that to change the glass it costs me 9000 when the mobile cost is only 13000.

Ticket No :[protected]
                        Date :22 Sep 2012
                        Job No ;W[protected]

I need Sony to takeup the issue and give me a proper answer so i can decide how to mover further

Thnks N Rgds

J.Smith
                        smith.[protected]@gmail.com

agaur22
                          Oct 14, 2012

Address: Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

I purchased 46” Sony LED LCD TV model No. KDL-46HX 925 on 16th Oct. 2011 from Sony World, Noida. I have observed some malfunctioning in this TV from the first day.
                          The problem is that any text without any background (Back ground means the text as appears over coloured strip in News Channels) appearing on screen flickers when a image moves fast over the text. The text may be the subtitles appearing on Star Movie HD/HD World etc.
                          I have seen the above malfunctioning, first time, in a shopping mall where LED LCD TVS of Sony, Samsung and LG brand were kept for display. I have observed performance of Sony 46” EX 720, NX 720, Samsung Series 6&7 LED TV and LG LW665 LED TV kept side by side. I observed that the text ‘Star Plus’ of logo of star Plus channel appearing on right side top corner of the screen was flickering in above Sony TVs when a image was moving fast over the logo while there was no such flickering in Samsung and LG TVs. I discussed the matter with owner of e zone in the mall but he could not give any explanation of the problem, ofcourse, he accepted the problem.
                          After a detailed study of the reviews on internet, I was impressed by Sony KDL-46HX 925 and I decided to purchase it. I purchased the same from Sony World, Noida. I discussed the said malfunctioning as I observed in Sony 46’ EX720 & NX 720 with the owner of the shop. He assured that KDL-46HX 925 is the high end LED LCD TV of Sony and there would not be any such type of complaint in this TV. At that time I was in hurry and I could not check whether that malfunctioning was there or not and more over I was also confident that such type of problem might not be in such a high end TV of Sony. But when I operated it at my home, I observed the same problem in this model also.
                          Accordingly, I lodged a complaint on Sony web site and my request was logged as: 8507896 and 8488934 on Auto Acknowledgement. Afterwards, I contacted on Sony customer care to know the status of my complaint. They told me that my complaint No. was 8570181 and it was registered on dt. 27.10.11. They also told that a technician would come from Dehradun to rectify my complaint.
                          Later, a technician came from Sony Service Centre, Dehradun. I explained him the said malfunctioning. He accepted the malfunctioning but could not provide any solution. He assured that he would discuss the matter with senior experts of Sony and accordingly provide solution.
                          I have also observed that the above malfunctioning does not appear when the ‘Motion Flow’ function is set to ‘OFF’ position. This means that the problem is related to ‘Motion Flow’ technology used by Sony. So, I think that it is a very serious issue and certainly very shameful for Sony. Ofcourse, I accept that other aspects of the picture i.e. black level, picture details, colour quality etc. are really best and incomparable to other brands but the above malfunctioning in this Sony TV is very annoying and needs rectification. The problem exists in all the top most models i.e. HX925, NX720 and EX720. So, this is a serious design problem. I have not been provided any solution of above problem by SONY, as yet.
                          Since last one month I am also observing a dark line on the top of screen. I registered a complaint for this fault also but no solution could be provided by SONY as yet.
                          I request you to please help regarding above matter.

Abhishek Gaur
                          P-III/26, Bhagirathi Puram, Tehri,
                          Uttarakhand
                          Ph. No. [protected]
                          Dated:23/11/2010
                          Cost:Rs. 40990, which has some hardware problems such as no battery
                          backup, giving some strange noises from inside, booting problem,
                          automatic shut off and combo-drive is not working properly.
                          I faced these problems on very next day of purchase, so I am calling
                          Sony customer care regularly from that day, but no satisfied answer has
                          been given to me.

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern.
                          For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

sonalsaxena
                            Oct 13, 2012

I had purchased a 32"LCD TV on 30th November 2008 (Model no KLV-32S400A). At that time I paid Rs 40,199 which was 4000 rupees more than LG & Samsung LCDs. the TV stopped working in August 2011 and was repaired by Sony service station at the cost of Rs. 7806+440 as transportation charges. Again after one year the TV has stopped working and this time the estimate from Sony is for Rs. 11,600 + service and transportation charges.

Now I have decided to give the LCD to scrap dealer and buy a new TV. However, I am really disappointed with the quality of this product. An expenditure of approximately 50,000 has gone waste for me.

I and my family members have vowed never to buy any Sony product in future.The least the company can do is to waive my service charges this time.
                            I take this opportunity to advise the same to all who log in on this website.
                            Dear Madam,

Sony India Team

Nandu420
                              Oct 12, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

One of the Worst place for Shopping.
                              Irresponsible people working at one place. Concentrate only on sales. Do not bother about the delivery. Sales are important to them.

From which Sony retail store have you ordered this TV? Please share the name of the store. Also share your contact no. and email ID with us here.

Sony India Team
                              I have the same problem. Bought the Sony LED 32EX330 from Reliance Digital, Aundh, Pune.

dipen_c
                                Oct 12, 2012

Address: Gujarat

i purchased sony vaio in july 2010 and the hard disk completely stopped working, as a result i lost precious data where there is no help from sony service station for its recovery. really really poor hardware used and no services for the same. earlier i used acer it worked for 7 years without any problem...sonys poor product gave in 18 months time. I suggest all not to buy the same product.

We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here. In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here.

Sony India Team

Hiral Prajapati
                                  Oct 11, 2012

I have recently buy a new Xperia Go . And found a defect on screen after around 15days.
                                  Contacted Service center , it's a week now the mobile have been given to the service center but not getting any response.
                                  I contact so many times to your service center ( S.G. Highway center , near Fun republic).. but there people not listening me and not getting response.

I think you people cheated me. Kindly request to replace my mobile as soon as possible.

Deeptimp
                                    Oct 11, 2012

Hi Sony Mobile Team / Customer Service Manager,
                                    Reg:- Sony Mobile - SOLA MT27i

On 23rd June 2012, I purchased a SONY Sola - MT27i Model from Vijay Sales, Hub Mall, Goregaon E, Mumbai.
                                    I am very disappointed because your product has not performed at all, as it should be. Initially there were issues with Speaker, battery & Touch Screen, for which I had shown to service center on 28th July 2012 at Mobile Technology, D.N. Nagar, Andheri.
                                    Details -
                                    Workorder # SE[protected].
                                    IMEI / Serial # [protected].
                                    Issues reported -
                                    1. Touch screen issue - Phone was unable to unlock when I slide the unlock button from touch screen, Menu options were not scrolling.
                                    2. Speaker issue - If I use speaker to play any video, song or calls, then the voice was cracking, it was not clear.
                                    3. Battery issue - Battery drained out very frequently, I'd to charge my cell 4-5 times a day.
                                    Where service cente guys confirmed above mentioned issues & said they will give a replacement. I got my mobile repaired only on 21st Aug (Almost a month).
                                    I got new IMEI / Serial # [protected].

Now the handset I received after repairs was worse than the previous one, was having more issues, like Wi-fi not working, Network drops out & phone un-responsive, many buttons not working, I tried one day using this phnoe but very next day again submitted to service center.
                                    Details:-
                                    Workorder # SE[protected].
                                    IMEI / Serial # [protected].
                                    Issues reported -
                                    1. Wi-Fi not working - Phone was unable to ditect & connect Wi-Fi connection. From Menu Settings --> Wireless & Netork settings, unable to check / un-check Wi- Fi options.
                                    2. Network drops - Phone went unreachable, Network bar was showing 'no netowk'. I'd to restart several times (I restarted 12-15 times in day) to get the network back.
                                    3. Again phone un-responsive / many buttons not working - I'd to restart several times (I restarted 12-15 times in day) to get the handset working.
                                    So, now phone is again at service center & service center guys tried flushing & installing new software on it. It took almost 3~4 hours at service center. Now these guys reported that they will replace / repair it again, they might have to send it to Chennai & again it will take more than 15 working days.

However I am not sure how my next piece will be.

I called on Sony Mobile toll free # & opened a case # 93536268.
                                    I spoke with Mr. Naveen Sharma, he recorded all my case & queries & then told me that he can not escalate my case as none of Manager / escalation team will be available at the moment, as it was off working hours (it was 06.30pm IST) & requested me to call again between 09.00am ~ 06.00pm. So having no other option, I called again on Sony Mobile toll free # around noon. I got Mr. Nitin on phone & he confirmed that my case will be escalated to proper channel & requested me to wait for three working days, also both of these tech supports suggested me to write a mail with all detials.

Now my question are -
                                    1. Hardware repairs are already done, flushing & installing new software is also done, what else is remaining, which will take another 15 working days to work on?
                                    2. I paid 19,989/- for this phone & of course a Brand name like Sony XPERIA, but I can't enjoy the product, the phone is not with me & in your service center for more than a month, then why I am paying for (20K ?? )?

I have been using Sony Products since long time and was very happy with it but now after this case I have to think otherwise.

To resolve this problem I would appreciate if you give me either cash back or I would like to go for other brand new (NOT repaired one) SONY smart phone model.
                                    I look forward to hearing from you and to a resolution of this problem. Please contact me at [protected]@hotmail.com or +[protected] at the earliest.

Hi Sony Mobile Team / Customer Service Manager, (SES[protected]

Reg:- Sony Mobile - SOLA MT27i

Could you guys pls try to understand our frustration?

My Sony handset is in service center for more than two & a half month, many times I called on service center number but no proper information given about repairs of my Sony handset.

I am requesting you to go through entire mail chain below & do the needful.

Having no other options left I've Tweeted & FB'ed on Sony Mobile pages. I hope atleast now Sony team will help me with replacing my Handset with new one.

vishalborkar
                                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                      Oct 10, 2012

I have purchase my sony xperia U cell on 9/6/12 from pune Telephone shoppee after 3 months it starts giving network problem i checked with my service provider and i realised its cell phope problem i went to sony service station which is Accel Frontline Service Ltd pune add. shivajinagar pune
                                      i have subbmited ma cell on 12/9/12 at service station they informed me they will call me and informed me in 3 days when i ll get my cell phone but i didnt received any call from them so i called customer service no which is[protected] they informed me that they are going to replace motherbord of my cell phone and i ll get my phone in 15 days even after 15 days i didnt got my phone again i called customer care they told me that i wll get cell phone on 27/9/12 so on 3/10/12 i went to service station they gave me my cell pone but the problem was not resolved I informed same to service station so they took my cell back and promised me tht they will give my cell after 3 days after 3 days i went to service station and again he promised me tht he will return ma cell after 3 days i called at service station now on 10/10/12 still he is not giving me proper answer and they are not ready to giv ma cell phone though ma cell is in warranty so please help

Dashing Mitu
                                        Oct 9, 2012

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

my phone is sony ericsson xperia ray i submit my phone 23 may..and today is 9 october but my phone not any response and not response service centre and not any response sony...i am very upset so please help me...my contact number [protected]...name-amit my workorder number se[protected] and imei number[protected] my phone in warranty