Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 304

SADAM CHINNA BABU
Nov 24, 2012

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I purchased a sony vaio VPCEA33EN(14") laptop PC in khammam. Accidentally my laptop display(SCREEN) was damaged.
So now i would like to repair this. For this I consulted so many technicians of sony service centre and many other but all of them are tried to blame me by the wrong statements about the repair costs.

So please try to help by informing me the actual costs of that display of my laptop PC.

MY LAPTOP DETAILS: Company---SONY VAIO
Model:--------VPCEA33EN
DAMAGED PART------DISPLAY(SCREEN)
SIZE[protected]-----14 inch

MOBILE NO: [protected]
EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

We request you to visit the nearest Sony service center. They will check on your set and share the estimate as well. Our team there shall be able to help you with this repair.

For further communication on these concerns, please call us at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Satwinder Singh
    Nov 24, 2012

heloo sir my name is satwinde singh i buy new mobile from malhotra watch company jagraon Bill no; 1956
    Date : 16.07.2012
    Model : lt26i sony xperia s white
    IMEI : [protected]
    that my mobile stolen plz find it as soon as possible

mobile- [protected]
    email:[protected]@gmail.com

Bharat Bhooshan
      Nov 22, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Very regret to say about non attandance to complaint.
      This is with reference to the Ticket Id [protected] dated 19/11/12
      Model No. Xperia Neo V MT11I
      I have bought an Sony Ericsson Mobile six months ago and during the warranty period suddenly mobile phone display not appearing and i have complained vide above complaint no in the local office but very regret to know about non friendly behaviour from your local office. The executives said that i have to pay certain charges to repair of the phone but 4 days already past and they are unable to tell the amount of repair so that i can take a decision..Condition of set is good.

Requested to look into the matter seriously and arrange to repair the mobile without charges.

Sony Ericsson — BLANK DISPLAY

my sony erricson model name W580i has got a problem of No text or picture in display. I have subitted the handset in sonyerricson service centre in my city on 27 july.After 14 days
      no action has been taken .So please kindly take some urgent discussion on it,i really need my phone.

Shivakant Srivastava
      Bldev Plaza,golghar
      Uttar pradesh
      phone-[protected]
      IMEI NO.-[protected]
      Workorder no.-SE[protected]

Sony Ericsson — mobile display

I brought a sonyerricson F305 2 years back but within 1 year display of the handset was gone.i took it to the sonyerricson service centre but they didn't paid too much attention. theycharged me Rs.600 for repairing of the display although it falls in warranty period by claiming that water has lodged inside the handset.after 2 months of repairinng again display has gone.what should i do now??? iam not sattisfied with this sonyerricson company.
      No response from Sony local office

Chiranjeev Panwar
        Nov 22, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i am having problem in my new camera....it dosn't work like it does now.. some company's member says dat we will repair it,some says dat it an in built procedure (not an error)

prob- lens of camera shakes when it closes the camera

i dnt want dis cam any more... n srsly i have give a huge amount of 33,000 ..... n taken it on 4rth ... i dnt want dis cam .... can i get my money back.... ?????
        pls do reply..

e-mail- [protected]@gmail.com
        Aug 9, 2021

We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Please share your complaint no. with us here.

In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here. For further communication on these concerns, please call us at our direct toll-free helpline at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

malhotras44
          from chandigarh, Chandigarh
          Nov 21, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

i got some problems in my smart phone like.camera is not working .light sensor is not working, phone is heating very much from back ...so i submitted my Sony xperia s at Sony service center in Chandigarh on 17 Nov 2012 in morning at the address ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD. sco.644 sector.45/c Chandigarh. they told me to call on 20 Nov to check the status ...so i called them and they pick and told me to call after 2 hours ,so i called after 2 hours and they pick call and told me that to call tomorrow ....i frustrated that time from their services....so i call next day they told me to pick up my phone from them ..i go their and first they told me to wait ...and wait their for 1 hour...but m single person who is their ...then they gave me my handset and i checked it fully and i got 1 dent on the top of the set and some scratches on back also and i also got that my all problems are not solved and there r same problems on my handset....i told them that no problem were solved then the lady on the counter told me that every Sony handsets are having this problem and this is not a big issue...i told them i will complaint ...so then they receive a complaint and take it back .....and told me to call after 3 days to confirm that my camera lens should be replaced or not......whats that they have engineers to check whether the camera is to be replaced or not.....then why they r taking too much time to confirm..i also called their service centers manager mr.sumit saini and tell about my problem but they didnt reply anything and not taking my calls after my first call to them..i got pissed by their service...and now want them to replaced my handset or refund all money ......i got this as a gift from my sister on my birthday and i am very emotionally touched with it....they damage my phone also.rs.27,200 is a very big amount for a middle class person.....so i need full refund or replaced phone with a new one....regards.ankur malhotra

Arjun Vaid
            Nov 21, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am requesting Sony India since 3rd November 2012 by Complaint ref no. 11879254 to re install my Sony Home theater, despite repeated request and reminders and escaltion at call center "No" engineer has come to my residence for re installation of a expensive home theater sold to me by Sony. I have been following up repeatedly and every time go through a montonous and repteted routine details checks of confirming my adress my name my tele number etc and assurance that with 24 hrs engineer will be at my door but no one turn up. This shows pathetic customer care management and attitude of Sony towards there clients to whom Sony has sold expensive home thetares and I feel Sony India is only interested in making sales of goods but they care a "Damn" about there customers once sale has been made. I have bought lot of Sony products from a W series 32" LCD to Handycam to Cameras other than this Home Theater but now I feel sad why I gave so much of sale to Sony, If they cannot even respect needs of there customers. I hope someone will listen in Sony and get my Home theater re-installed and allow me and my family to enjoy product on which I have spent thousands from my hard earned money.

Regret the inconvenience caused. Hope your TV has been installed now. For further communication on your concerns, please call us at our direct toll-free helpline at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

harish2062
              Nov 21, 2012

Mr. Kenichiro Hibi,
              Managing Director,
              Sony India Pvt. Ltd.
              A-31, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate,
              Mathura Road,
              New Delhi – 110 044.

Exactly 3 years back we purchased a SONY Bravia TV (KLV 32S550A IN5), Serial number 6169433 from Dawar's Open World Gurgaon Haryana. Bill number 15767, Dated on 15 October.2009.
              For the last one Month onwards, display of TV becomes Greenish and shows negative picture intermittentivly. some times it runs upto 30-40 minutes w/o problem also.
              We have contacted the Dealer. They redirected our request to the local SONY Authorized Service Centre (I connect M-4 old DLF colony Gurgaon), Lator opened Service Job Sheet no. J21354459.
              Initially estimate was Tr. 3500 and now they are asking Rs. 12000 for repair.
              My question is, I agree that the Warranty is over. But what is the 'Life ' span of SONY Bravia TV in India.
              Only 3 years !!! I purchased it in Rs. 35500 and after 3 yrs again Rs. 12000 Is it the Quality Sony is Proud of?? If this is the Quality then why should I buy Sony products ? Rather why should not I discourage my big corporate circle for buying Sony products.
              I am expecting an official reply from SONY India on this issue immediately. I also request to discount the repair cost to original quote of Rs. 3500, Spending Rs. 12000 in three years is something not suiting to Sony's faith.

Harish arora
              We have purchased a sony lcd cx32d on 17th september 2012 from Gargh sales agra . The bill no.is 1552
              The remote we have received is most probably not complete.
              In the booklet its written that there is pre channel button in the remote but actually there is no pre channel button.
              We qant a replacement of remote with the pre channel button in it as soon as possible.

kbitu
                Nov 20, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Sony Bravia 32 led and home theatre system on 12.11.2012 from Dayal Infotainment Shipra. I was assured by the dealer that tHe products will be delivered on 13.11.2012 and will be installed on 14.11.2012.
                The product reached me on 13.11.2012 as scheduled with assurance that it will be installed next day. I waited endlessly next day and beyond. The phone nos mentioned in the bill of authorised dealer of sony were out of service. On 16.11.2012 I called Sony helpline and I was informed that dealer has not stequested for demo and installation.
                I did the same and was assured installation within 48 hours. After expiry of time line I again contacted helpline and even sent an online complaint to sonycare but with no result.
                How can a brand like Sony take customers for a ride. Why do sony sell products for which they can not provide support.please help
                Sanjiv kaul

sony/ bravia — not providing demo/services

Pharma co.lupin gave me KLV-19T400GinAug 09 and told that sony person will come to fix LCD on wall and give demo. Months passed no one came Then repeated requests were [protected]@ ultimately one person from sony Bhilai made his appearance on 31st oct. He was in so hurry that hehad no time & refused to wait for carpenter to make a hole in window frame so that cablecan reach Lcd. His was totaly non cooperative and had no interest in doing his job.LCD was not mounted and demo was not given ,it is still lying unoperational.Will you take any action after knowing this all or feel happy that your product is sold & now it is all the botheration of customer and you have nothing to do with this.
                I expect courtesy of a promt reply regarding what should i do.

Sony Bravia — not installed

insatllatn not done since 4 days ... wt the hell !!
                we want to install the LCD argent our number is [protected] and the address :- dosti galaxy a wing 402 room no SMD road wadala {e} antophill mumbai:-4000 037

Sony — Installation

I have purcahsed a Sony LED 42' . Product code : 42EX410 on 30th Oct,2011. Inspite of repeated follow up Sony is not sending Engineer to install the same even after 11 days of purchase. when i called up customer of sony i came to know service centre is not gettig me over telephone and so not sending for installation . This is totally baseless. It is regretted that a company like sony fails to install the LED even after 10 days of purchase .
                I stay at Kharghar at Navi Mumbai when i call up Sony Panvel they tell me it is the responsibility of Sony Vashi and Sony Vashi service centre tells installation is the responsibility of Sony Panvel.
                Now I have no other option but to return the LED to Sony and go for other brand.

with regards,

Tusher Majumder
                Mob:[protected]

Please share your complaint no. with us. We will need this information in order to assist you further.

You may also call us at our toll-free helpline at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com for assistance on your concerns. This is a third-party forum and will not help you in any way.

Sony India Team

Hope your TV has been installed now. For further communication on your concerns, please call us at our direct toll-free helpline at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
                My New SONY 43 INCH Model No KDL- 43W6603 installtion request ID 70699462 not done even after two days over. No intimation so far

m dhanraj
                  Nov 20, 2012

Dear,
                  This is M.Jithendar from Hyderabad i bought an SONY BRAVIA LED 24" on 18/11/2012 in deeksha "n" LL Enterprises A.S. RAO NAGAR Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh. Till now no one came to give a demo and installiation regarding LED. aAter i am calling to them the registered my product. How reckless people .just i want say that this type of problem should not happen to any customer and sort out my problem as soon as possible

arunsomanath
                    Nov 20, 2012

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Compliant in the sony web site.

First compliant sent to u on 14.11.12 [X-Ticket:94123021,2]. There is no response form ur side. I contacted the service centre (Alappuzha ) many time but no information from them. My IMEI No is -[protected], Sony Tipo ,phone received date of service centre -13/10/12. It is a minor compliant ( ear speaker disturbance).The phone got damaged 3 weeks form the date of purchase.

Arun.S

singh jagjeet
                      Nov 20, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

sar my home ttheater is after 6 month is notworkin and me camlent kar 2 ke tahk gya hu
                      nakli sony is not god compny

We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Which Sony retail store is looking into your concerns? Please share your complaint no. with us here.

In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here.

Sony India Team
                      the home theater bought during 2008 is not working for the past one week.Kindly service it at the earliest

tamavada
                        Nov 18, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

i bought my sony led TV ex-520 , still under warranty , registered a complaint at local sony service centre , but no body cares about my problem.
                        I purchased amaron invertor tribal usb and battery on[protected]which has 18 months warranty) at Hyderabad and it was shifted to kavali when my sister was transferred to another place. Now it failed to work. I made a complaint to the customercare. They sent a machanic and he gave me a report that the battery broke down and advised me to replace the battery at the nearest dealer in nellore. As it has guaranty up 18 months, I phoned to the dealer where I have to take the battery. There is no response from the dealer. Again I contacted the customercare to inform my difficulty to take the battery to nellore and requested them to send the battery from the dealer. They agreed but did not send and give any reply.
                        May I kindly know Whether it is the responsibility of a customer to take the batttery to the distributer or the company takes responsibility to replace the battery on their own. I requested them i would bear the charges of transport. But there was no reply. can you please help me in this regard
                        @tamavada - Dear Sir,

We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Which Sony retail store is looking into your concerns? Please share your complaint no. with us here.

In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here.

Sony India Team

Sandy Goswami
                          Nov 18, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a new Sony Bravia KLV32EX330 LED TV on 16TH OCT 2012. I came to KNOW that one pixel on tv not working so on 27th oct 212 I marked a compliant #11782979.
                          I want to replace the product and i don't want it to be repaired because I just bought it and this fault from the stating so it's company manufacturing and quality auditor mistake they are not doing their job properly and selling deflated tv to new customer.
                          I have registered a complaint and they are not clear on this issue. Please help me on this.
                          MY name -- Sandeep Kumar Goswami
                          MOBILE NUMBER -- [protected]

We hope your concerns have been resolved.

For further communication on your concerns, please call us at our direct toll-free helpline at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

GOPAL PANDA
                            from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                            Nov 18, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

DEAR SIR

I HAVE PURCHASES A SONY BRAVIA 32" COLOUR TV FROM GEETA APPLIANCES RAIPUR ON 17/11/2012 WITH THE CONDITION THAT THEY WILL INSTALL IT WITHIN ONE HOUR OF MY PURCHASES BUT TILL 18/11/2012 THE TV WAS NOT INSTALLED IT ALTHOUGH I HAVE REPEATDLY REQUESTED AT GEETA APPLIANCES FOR SEVERAL TIMES BY PHONE . THEY GIVEN TIME FIRST AT 4PM, THEN AT 5PM,THE 7PM,8,PM THEN 9PM AND TILL NOW THEY HAVE TO INSTALL THE TV AT MY RESIDENCE.

Hope your TV has been installed now. For further communication on your concerns, please call us at our direct toll-free helpline at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Kishan Mavani
                              Nov 14, 2012

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

hello,
                              i have purchased sony xperia s worth rs 31000 on end of the june 2012 then afta 20-25 days i got problems with the handsets n my phone's speakers were not working they took a month to fix the problem and handled me the set back on august end and again i got the same problem within few weeks..
                              i requested to replace my product at the first issue only but now m facing problems now and then and i feel that i have been cheated by the company and they are also many complains from other consumers against this company regarding service issues and poor quality products..
                              i hope i will get good responce,,

Somen Biswas
                                Nov 13, 2012

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Replacement of Sony Ericsson WT19i

I had purchased the above mentioned phone on April'12 and due to hardware issue,I had to give it to one of the service center to fix the same. They took correct 2 months to return it back and the issue was not fixed at all. The very same day when I received i found the same issue again. Clearly, no work was done on it. Moreover, the condition of the phone when it was given and that on return was totally a real turn down. The phone was handled in very good care and was almost scratch less. But when it came back from the service center, there were few damages and scratches on the phone. I had purchased the phone at a very dear price. As a customer I don't deserve such kind of behavior and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that my faith in Sony remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Somen Biswas

rajathagasthya
                                  Nov 13, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I bought the above mentioned product on 11th Nov from Reliance Digital, Mysore. I did not get any gift coupon along with the product as announced in the advertisements. When contacted the retailer, they told me it would be present in the packaged box with the Television. But it was not present.

Expect a positive response from Sony

Thank you for sharing your grievance with us. We want to assure you that we are committed to solving your problem. Could you kindly share your contact details to enable us to resolve your problem - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected]

Reliance Digital

ajasra gupta
                                    from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Nov 12, 2012

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I had purchased sony experia tipo mobile on 5.10.2012.The phone having touch problem .I got replacement on 11.10.2012.The replaced mobile is also having hang and restart problem (Defective on Arrival) . I registered complaint to helpline and also at service center on 14.10.2012 and requested to replace the mobile since this mobile is Defective on Delivery.They refused replacement and repaired the mobile as informed by helpline on inquiry on 12.11.2012.They informed that the mobile was ready for delivery on 08.11.2012.I visited sony service center at 2.30 PM ,for taking delivery,but they said the mobile is with their technician who is out of service station .They promised to deliver the mobile at my home.But they do not delivered.I called on to Sony helpline ,as per their records the phone was shown as dilivered whereas the phone has not been delivered to me.

This is the Quality of Product and Services of Sony the Top Most Company???????????.

Ajita Gupta

chidambaram subramanian
                                      Nov 12, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I HAVE BOUGHT SONY BRAVIA ONLY IN THE FIRST WEEK OF MARCH 2011 AS A WORLD CUP OFFER.

JUST 1 1/2 YEARS HAVE PASSED, THE SET HAS FAILED MISRABLY IN ALL ASPECTS.

I HAVE CALLED THE SERVICE ENGINEER THROGH THEIR TOLL FREE NUMBER BUT THE EXECUTIVE IS NOT UNDERSTANDING THE REQUIREMENT AND KEEP ON SAYING THAT IT IS ONLY A SETUP PROBLEM.

I HAVE REQUESTED HIM TO SEND A SERVICE ENGINEER TILL DATE NO ONE HAS CALLED UP.

NOT ONLY THE QUALITY OF THEIR PRODUCT IS BAD BUT THEIR RESPONSE TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALSO VERY BAD.

HENCE, MY ADVICE TO CUSTOMERS NOT TO GO FOR SONY PRODUCTS ESSPECIALLY IN INDIA AND REJECT THEM AND DRIVE THEM OUT OF OUR COUNTRY.

Sony India Team

sujithj
                                        Nov 11, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Hi ,

I have purchased aSony Xperia lt26i by paying 30000 rs, how ever i have not got the NFC tags and charger ( headset) clip along with the standard accessories with the handset, when inquired with Sony service center they say its a manufacturing defect in that batch which the phones have come and there is nothing much that can be done and also advised the end customer to have checked when i purchased the phone and is blaming the customer and retail shop from which i took the handset from, i am highly disappointed customer of Sony this time as there was a very bad customer service skills that is been expressed by the Customer service Representative towards the customer despite paying 30000 INR. I would like you to help me here in addressing this issue with one of the top most official of Sony Corp who deals with customer service liason/Fault controller whose sole duty is to address this issues which is got manufacturing defects or packing defects in lay man terms. I sincerely hope i get a positive response regarding this to address this issue.

Sujith. J