Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 308

gopal h joshi
Oct 9, 2012

As a last resort, I am approaching your channel for making public aware of product failure of M/s sony ericsson mobile "MT11i Xperia Neo V."which is full of snags & defects. Sony after sale service center is not ready to recognize the inherent fault in their product. I had purchased the mobile "MT11i" from their authorized dealer" Ms Raju Japan mobile store" CG Road Ahmedabad on 22nd January 2012 vide bill no 2252.
First time snag developed in the mobile when I was working in shimla.I was not able to charge mobile even if it was kept for 10hrs attached to charger, the mobile was over heated during use & 3G service on mobile was also not satisfactorily working. Local dealer in Shimla had given the replacement of charger but the 3g service problem was not resolved. As I had purchased it from Ahmedabad at the time of visit to Ahmedabad I had contacted to authorized shop from where I purchased. In turn they directed me to Sony Erricson service center "mobile care" Ahmedabad. They examined and taken mobile for repair wide work order no :SE[protected] SW UPGRADE .After one week the mobile was given back to me with assurance that the problem of 3G is resolved and they have upgraded the software. As my posting was in Shimla I went back and I was dismayed to find out that the problems still persist.
Again during second visit to Ahmedabad I gave mobile for repair as complaint was not resolved, wide work order no SE[protected] SW UPGRADE to their service station.The mobile was sent to their main repairing center, they again upgraded the software. It is pertinent to mention it here that they keep mobile for week, and I lost all data stored in mobile thrice during repair.

The 3G connectivity problem was not resolved and I was not able to use 3G facility available on my BSNLsim connection. I gave back the phone to their service center. They accepted the mobile wide work order no “SE[protected] REPLACE PCB “.They replaced the “PCB” in mobile & given me new IEME no. 3G was working ok at the time of delivery but when I started using the mobile and on very first hour noticed that during the first call made the mobile got heated to the temperature that one cannot hold it in hand. Immediately I brought it back to their service center. They again took it for repairs & informed me that there is some problem in signal receiving antenna they have to replace it. After three days I got back the mobile. I started using it and found that 3G is not working most of the time. I again went to the sony ericssion service station, they told me that there is a problem in sim card & service provider is at fault for 3G problem.
Incidentally I myself working in Department Of Telecom on responsible post. They can’t make fool of a person who is working in the same field. I took along with me the technical expert of mobile service provider of BSNL. We had shown to them that the same sim card is working fine on other mobiles. The service center personnel called the technical expert from Ms Sony main office. He checked the settings along with BSNL technical officer & reset the settings. The mobile worked satisfactory for day or two and again 3G connectivity was problem.
This time I went to their service station with my friend Mr Gadhavi, who also is having the same mobile and facing the similar problems .I had forgotten to tell that in the particular model Auto rotate screen function is also not working in most of the mobiles. Around three weeks back they took the mobile back for repair .For last three weeks I am in constant touch with Ms Sony Erisssion local office head Mr Alpesh [mobile no-[protected]]. Most of the time either his mobile is found busy or he does’nt attend the call.If by luck I am able to talk to him, I get evasive reply. In last 9 months,around 4 month the mobile is lying in their custdy for repairs.
I demand for replacement of my instrument with the newer version, as their model MT11i Xperia is a failure and they are not in a position to rectify inherent defect of their product. What type of redress
they should give me for going to their service center minimum 15 times to get their branded costly mobile properly working? Being the leader in their field they should not call back the entire batch production?
Sir, Your channel can make the people aware that best of the brands are also very insensitive to the customers .My case differs as I am technology savvy and fights for the consumer rights, although they are thick skinned and not responds to me either.
Yours Faithfully,
Gopal Joshi.
M-[protected],
C C A Gujarat,
Ministry Of Communication & IT.

Sony Ericsson — not charging this temperature

dear sir i m using in sony ericsson w395 model . i had an problem on charging not tnis temprature. please help me my id [protected]@gmail.com . thank you.

ashu86parul
    Oct 8, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

i havd purchased the set sony xperia neo l from hotspot,ground floor,GT-2,Malviya Nagar,jaipur on 19th september having bill no-14278 and hotspot people didnt tell me that their is 7 days replacement and my phone is having hanging roblem form very first day,they said we are updating this it will work properly but its not working properly till now.
    i have problem with my new neo l. I bought this phone 1 month back & installed some games on it. When i was sending a file to one of my friend via bluetooth, suddenly my phone got restarted & till it is always getting restarted after the logo xperia, i resolved this problem using sony uodate centre... but after some days this same complaint appear...only switch on the bluetooth, suddenly my phone got restarted & till it is always getting restarted afther the logo xperia...

phone info
    ''''''''''
    phone model : sony xperia neo l (mt25i)
    operating system: andriod 4.0.4

personnal data
    '''''''''''''&#...
    e-mail id : muneer[protected]@gmail.com
    phone : [protected]

dhirajpoojary546
      Oct 8, 2012

I had purchases a 32" Sony Bravia KLV-32BX350 LCD four months back and the same has developed major screen faults.

Its been 2 weeks i have lodged a complaint on September 26, 2012. An engineer had visited a week back and had stated that he will order a new screen panel and replace the screen of the existing LCD.

Today they visited again and tried fixing the issue but in vain. They were unable to do so as they had got wrong panel which could not be fit in my LCD.

Its been 2 weeks now and such careless behavior is not acceptable.

I had requested for a replacement which they have denies.

Now they are stating they will be taking the existing LCD to their serive center in Thane repair it in 6-7 days and return the same.

My question is why should i suffer????

I need a replacement nehow i am not going to accept this .

SONY being a brand has developed fault in just 4 months. Its a shame on SONY.

I am waiting a call back and i need a replacement in 10 days failing to which i shall drag Sony India and Vijay Sales to consumer forum.

Aggrieved Customer.

Dhiraj Poojary

prateek01
        from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 8, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I had purchased a handset on 09/07/12 from Asha collection,bhopal.From that time itself i was having problems regarding network and wifi....den i complained about it in sony ericsson service centre.Dey took the handset and told they would get it replaced within 15 days.it ws deposited on 27/08/12 at the centre.From then onwards i have been making continuos calls and have gone there personally but got no response n d behaviour of d people was disgusting.
        Till date i have no idea of what is going on....The complete adress of the centre is-
        SRS Enterprises,Shop no.19
        3rd floor,metro plaza,bittan market
        Bhopal(m.p.)
        Ph.no.[protected]
        I hope necessary action will be taken regarding the same.
        Your's truly,
        Prateek Kohli
        email [protected]@gmail.com

I have purchased Sony Mobile (Model Name-LT22I) on 10/06/2012 due to some problem have send the phone to service center and company replaced the
        set now after a weeks time replaced set was not working and again i send for service on date.06/10/2012 now its been 14 days and service center people dont have any response for the same.

i am facing lots of the problem request you to look into the same at earliest.

Work order no

1-SE[protected] dtd-10/09/2012
        2-[protected] dtd-29/09/2012
        3-[protected] dtd-06/10/2012

last ticket no[protected]

Gaurav Srivastava

nc.anoop
          Oct 8, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

It is very disappointing that no actions are taken from your Sony's even after 20 days I submitted my Xperia S on the 7th day of purchase to Accel Front line Service center Kochi due to the heating problem (complaint id: [protected]). Me as a customer has now big concerns about Sony. This irresponsible behaviour from Sony makes me feel that I am supposed to use your faulty device around 28500/- paid from my pocket, which is quiet unacceptable. I purchased the device around before a month and got a chance to use the same only for 4-5 days.

I expect a responsible action from your end immediately. Making me to wait more is unfair. Please do the needful ASAP.

Anoop NC

amit_singh_as
            Oct 7, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Purchased the Sony Bravia in July2011. Now after just 14 months it has green color distortion problem.everything is in green color. This was intermittent problem occurring for few seconds in a days in june 2012. I spoke with dealer and he told me that it could be set up box problem. We changed the box and by coincidence the issue was resolved for month. But again in August 2012 problem reoccurred and it is now permanently green. I also enquire this from my relative who also purchased 32EX420 last year same time on recommendation and he also told that he is having same problem and Sony support has given hem estimate of 9000. This is real shame as product faulting in one year only. I have seen few complaints like this in forum and I also think this is serious Quality control issue. I think Sony should recall all these products and proactively check with customer if they are facing any problem. Otherwise this is big issue and I would make sure atleast people in IBM where I work to never but Sony Led's. Very sad to know the bad quality control of such a reputed brand. I have already contacted and send mail to them

Amit Singh

barnwalajay00
              Oct 6, 2012

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Hi sir/madam
              I am deepak I am having worst experience for going with sony ericsson mobile.My headset is lying at (New IT solution) service center since july and i am not getting any proper answer from them.I live in Belthara which is 130km from Varanasi. They just kept asking that they dont have the desire mobile part for repairing. I dont find any other alternative to take this issue forward.i have also mailed to (questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com, [protected]@sonyericssonmail.com) but got nothing then a complaint number-X-Ticket:93768733,2 .Nobody from Sony seems to interested in solving people query and it seems like they dont care.Please give me advice and help me out to get my problem solved. I am attaching my service center receipt to put my case clearly. If possible please provide some senior official of sony to whom i can CC my mails.If possible provide me consumer grievance mail id of varanasi.

ragards
              deepak barnwal

sony ericsson X10 mini — pathetic service

I bought a Sony ericsson x10 mini 5 month back accidentally the TFT is broken, I have given the phone to repair At neeru enterprises P-21 sector -18 KFC basement Noida Uttar Pradesh (India).
              they have changed the TFT screen there was some difference between the earlier one and the new one same I have complained to the executive that there is some difference between both TFT suddenly she started shouting on me in front of other customer and se said may be your earlier TFT is duplicate The one which we have installed is the original one .
              Please clear me one thing can it be possible a new phone has the duplicate TFT are the Sony ericsson is using the duplicate parts ?
              The attendent behaveor was pathetic.

NIhal Khan
              workorder number-se[protected]

patel_ravij
                Oct 5, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

I bought new sony ear phone on 23rd sept 2012
                and due to some mic problem I gave it to sony care on 25th sept 2012 and i was informed that within 2 days you will be informed whether your earphones are going to be replaced or being repaired.
                but today is 5th octo 2012. And I still dont know whether replaced or repaired. I had called many times to sony care and also customer care but still no reply from their side.So I need your Help If possible Help me.

We would need more details to assist you with this concern. Which Sony retail store is looking into your concerns? Please share your complaint no. with us here.

In case you don’t have the complaint no. please share your contact details with us here.

Sony India Team

abhesheksingh3321
                  from Pandharpur, Maharashtra
                  Oct 5, 2012

My complain Against Sony Ericsson India / New tirupati cellular Shop (Service Centure of Sony Ericsson ) .
                  Following Reason..Given..................................... .......................................

I purchased my Mobile (Sony ericssion xperia mini pro 10) Price 12996/- on 19/9/12
                  from reliance digital( phoenix market city, first floor , shop No :-33/34/35, nager road viman nagar, Pune, MH - 411014. Ph[protected]/4)

There is some Battery problem started from same day of purchasing So, i submitted Phone to Reliance Digital on 21/9/12. (I have their Job Sheet)

Reliance Digital Submitted this Phone to Service centure (New tirupati cellular Shop , Shop no- 2/3 Esteem Tower,Mumbai Pune road, Kharaiwadi.)

on 27/9/12 (Work Order No. SE[protected])

Battery replaced but He Say there is some Software Problem And again give (Work Order No- SE[protected]) on 8/9/12.

After 15 days No reply on given time then I Call to Sony Ericsson Call centure.
                  Toll Free No[protected]. and complain
                  (Complain No. FES[protected]. ) (Personal No[protected]

They want Three Day more, After three Days Same Answer.

After all the process I am Still Waiting For my mobile phone.

PLEASE LOOK ON THIS COMPLAIN MY MOBILE NO = [protected]

Thanking & Regards.
                  Abhishek Kumar

saroj naik
                    Oct 4, 2012

my job work order no is SE312ADL10354. i submitted my hand set on 5Th of September 2012. They said That it will take max.15 days to repaired my product. After 15 days i called up and They said it will take more 10 days. Then i talked with The senior manager of The service center and he told me That i suppose to take back my hand set and submitted on any another service station. After 10 days i again called to The SONY XPERIA SERVICE AND SUPPORT and They told me That it will take another 20 days. Then i again talk with The senior department and They told me i will get my phone before 30Th of September. Then again i called to The service and support department They told me That i will get my phone on 6Th of Oct 2012. Then i called again on 3rd Oct 2012 They said That i will get my phone on 10Th of Oct.

kushagratyagi2
                      from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                      Oct 4, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I bought a Sony Ericsson mobile (xperia mini pro"SK17i") WHITE color from Bhopal on dated 13/7/12 from "Laxmi watch and radio house" (11 Hanuman Mandir lane New Market Bhopal) with "Bill No. 106" and the "IMEI NO is [protected]" the mobile costed me 13500. My job sheet no is "SE[protected]" the mobile was given to service center on dated 14/8/12 at time 13:47."SRS enterprises Shop NO 19 3rd floor Metro Plaza Bittan Market Bhopla"
                      I bought my mobile as dated above from Bhopal just after a month back i was in Lucknow and suddenly my mobile touch screen was not working i went to sony ericcson lucknow service center they said that it will be better if you will give this mobile in bhopal for repair next day i was in bhopal nd i gave my mobile to authorized sony ericsson service center "SRS enterprises" they said that on 30th aug you will get your mobile. When i called them to ask about my mobile they said "Sir the mobile has not repaired yet we are giving you the toll free No of sony ericsson you may call them and can ask them about your mobile".When i called them they said that you will get your mobile on 6th of sept. On3rd of sept when i called them just to know the status about my mobile they said "Sir it will take more time as we are unavialable with the part"...as per their rules i did a complaint to their senior authority (complaint no. ses[protected] they said that just give us another 3 days and we ll give you your mobile back after 3 days when i called them they said that we can't help it the part is unavailable and we are not sure that when can we give your mobile back it can take 15 days or more and that too they are not sure and now it's been more than one and a half month i am still waiting for my mobile

kindly help me in solving me this issue
                      regards kushagra

Sony Ericsson — mobile is with service center more than 15 days

I am a very loyal customer of sony ericsson. for the past 6 years I have been using the sony ericsson mobiles. recently I purchased a new handset called sony ericsson ZYLO on 27th of september. I got some problem in key pad and I gave it to service center on 22nd of october. I m very frustrated now bacause today is 8th november and still i hv not received my phone from customer care service center.
                      My complaint no is SE[protected]

jabeen parveez
                        Oct 3, 2012

SIR, ON10/9/2012 FROM SONY CENTRE RAJAJINAGAR(NAGA ELECTRONICS) RAJAJINAGAR V/A INVOICE NO.HOB5303.
                        I LIKED SONY EXPERIA-GO MODEL AND ITS FEATURES WERE GOOD.AND SALES MAN TOLD ME IT IS ROUGHLY USABALE AND WATER PROOF. SO, I BOUGHT IT PAYING RS.18600/-
                        THE VERY NEXT DAY, WHILE I ENTER INTO MY HOME, PHONE SLIPPED FROM MY HAND AND MAIN GLASS BROKEN OR DAMAGED.
                        I SHOCKED, SONY PEOPLE TOLD AND SOLD ME SAYING IT WONT BRAKE AND CAN BE ROUGHLY HANDLED.I RUSHED TO SHOP AND THEY TAKE NO RESPONSIBLITY, GUIDING ME TO GO SONY AUTHOURISED SERVICE CENTRE. I LEFT NO OPTION. THEN I WENT THEY TOLD ME IT WOULD COST ME AROUND 2500/- THEN I AGREED WITH WEIGHTED HEART.
                        ON.3/10/2012 FROM SERVICE DEPARTMENT, CALLED ME AND TOLD ME THAT, IT WOULD COST RS.16000/- SO, I DECIDED TO FILE A COMPLAINT.AGAINST THIS FRAUD.
                        SIR, AS WE ALL KNOW THAT PHONE DROPPING IS COMMON,NORMALLY AFTER IT FALL EVERYTHING GETS SEPERATED THEN WE ASSEMBLE,BATTERY,COVER ETC. AGAIN WE USE IT AS NORMAL.
                        THESE PEOPLE CHEATING CUSTOMERS BY SELLING THEIR PRODUCT BY NOT DISCLOSING FACT, AS IT IS SO DELICATE EVEN IF IT FALL FROM LOWER HEIGHT IT BREAKS.
                        IT IS NOT AT ALL FIT FOR ROUGH USE. THEY SHOULD BOLDLY ADVERTIZE THAT, IT IS NOT FIT FOR ROUGH USE IT IS FITTED WITH MENERAL GLASSES. THEN NOBODY AGREE TO BUY AFTER PAYING SO MUCH OF MONEY, WHICH IS HEARDLY EARNED.
                        PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND PLEASE PROVIDE JUSTICE.
                        SHOP KEEPER CONTACT NO;[protected]
                        THANKS WITH REGARDS
                        MUJEEB PARVEEZ
                        CALL ME;[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/28399786

prakash T R
                          from Changanacheri, Kerala
                          Oct 3, 2012

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

I am Prakash T.R. from Uttara kannada district (Karnataka). My Sony Vaio model no is vpceh25en/bin5, serial no. is 7038477. I have a warranty till December 2012. Now my problem is that, on 26th September 2012 when I was doing my work in laptop it has got shut down. But when I restarted the system it has shown in display that blue screen error message on desktop. Later I tried to switch it on again but it was showing dotted lines (in 3 separate segments) on the screen. So I went with safety mode and it started normally (No dotted lines or any other messages). So I called to authorize Sony customer care centre, ([protected]). According to their instructions I checked for the errors and full hardware and software tests with option called assist button in my Laptop (10.10 am, 28 September). Later they suggested to go for Restoring of system, which has been recorded in the customer care (ticket number[protected]. After that it worked properly for 4-5 hours on that day. But on 29th morning same problem raised. So, on the basis of Customer care suggestion I went to Authorized Sony service centre (Sai Services, Sony authorized service centre, Hubli, Karnataka). when I submit my laptop on 29th September evening at 4.10 pm, the display had no physical scratches, nothing. I was waiting there till 6.30pm (about for 2 hours). They didn’t notice/tell/identify/respond/given anything about my laptop and told we will solve your problem after 2 working days. When I was returning back they called me up and told laptop display has scratches. I was in full of confusion. I went two days later and saw my laptop. It was scratched!. I was really in suppressed condition because It had not at all there earlier when I submitting it in their hand. And really worried that even they dint gave the acknowledgement letter. Now they are telling to pay 9000 to 10000 per LCD box. Without doing anything now I have to pay for their mistake. When I called to customer care and told the situation they also asked to Sony service centre person that why you dint given Job Sheet to the customer while receiving the laptop, which is mandatory. But service centre people started avoiding the call of customer care and later quarreled with me and behaved roughly and given my laptop back with the Big Scratch on my Screen.
                          So please help me to come out from this problem. Please accept my query and solve this as early as possible.
                          Prakash T.R.

mainoddin khan
                            from Kodungallur, Kerala
                            Oct 3, 2012

Address: North Goa, Goa

Name : Mainoddin khan
                            Mobile make: Xperia Mini pro SK17i
                            IMEI no : [protected]
                            Contact no :[protected]
                            Email id :mainoddin.[protected]@gmail.com
                            my cell with above details has been stolen if you can track it out and find it will be very grateful to you have already lodged an FIR for it
                            thanks and regards
                            Mainoddin khan

prakash T R
                              from Changanacheri, Kerala
                              Oct 1, 2012

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

dear sir...
                              myself prakash t r. i'm from sirsi, uttara kannada district. my sony vaio model no is vpceh25en/bin5, serial no. is 7038477.. i have a warrenty till december 2012. now my problem is that... on 26 th september 2012... when i'm doing work my laptop has suddenly switch off.... i didn't know wy? but when i start computer it has shown in display that blue screen error...... i tried so many time to switch on but screen showing dot lines....after that when i open with safety mode it has open... later i was call to sony customer care, according to thier instructions i was restore by using assist button (10.10 am, 28 september)... it has been recorded in my ticket number 11427376..... i gave quick set result and hard drive test on 27th september. after repairing all the display worked properly and i worked on that day.. but on 29th morning same problem arise...so on the basis of your suggestion i came sai services, sony authorized service centre, hubli. when i submit my laptop on 29th september evening at 4.10 pm...the display has no scraches, nothing... i was wait here for 2 hours there only.. they didnt notice anything.. but when i was in bus they inform me that my display has scraches.... today i came and saw my laptop... it was scratched.... how it possible. on 29th i didnt recieve acknowledgement letter, it was my fault.... now they are telling to pay 9000 to 10000 per LCD box.... without doing wrong wy i have to pay money sir??????? on 29th no probelm in display, now scraches have been arised... so please suggest me to came out of this problem this problem????? now i recive my laptop from them... please accept my query and solve this as early as possible....

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern.
                              For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
                              i bought a new sony lap model no;SVF14212SNWIN5, SERIAL NO;0003968.It shows some display blinking problems on the date 20/9/13. so i gave my lap on this date to MADONNA SALES $ SERVICE, sony authorised service center TC11/767(1), plamoodu jn, pattom palace, tvm..warranty period is only for 1 year. my lap is placing in service centre for around one month.i didn't get any positive reply from there till today, so i am not satisfied by this. so kindly request you to replace with a new lap.

vipul_gupta
                                Oct 1, 2012

I have used various electronic gadgets from various companies in my life but I have never experienced such bad quality products and such sub standard service. My phone is dead within 3 months of my using it and the service centre are not helping me. Mobile Gallery & Services,UG-26 Suneja Towers- 2, District Centre,Janakpuri, New Delhi the service centre of Sony Mobile is the worst service centre I have ever been to. They dont help you, they talk rudely to you, they lie to you and have only one response to any query that we do not have any power please submit your phone and then we will forward your complaint.
                                its always worst...and they cheat ...

vipul_gupta
                                  Oct 1, 2012

Dear Sir, I have to inform you that I have purchased Sony Ericsson phone model no. MT11i @ Rs 18,000/-(copy enclosed) from JLK Enterprises,G-2 Padma Palace, 86 Nehru Place, New Delhi wide cash invoice no. 2286 dated 14/02/2012. This is to inform you that my phone was having a problem of hanging and accordingly I delivered my phone for necessary repair to your service centre, Mobile Gallery & Services,UG-26 Suneja Towers- 2, District Centre, Janakpuri, New Delhi wide the workorder no. SE[protected] dated 16/07/2012. Moreover my phone is under warranty. I was told that it mother board has to be changed. I received my phone on 27/09/2012 that is after the period of two and a half month. It worked fine up to 2 days then it started to show a problem that it keeps on restarting itself. I took my phone to the same service centre on 29/09/2012 where they checked it and told me to come on Monday. My phone has been dead since then. It is not showing any activity. When I took my phone to the service centre on 1/10/2012 they told me its motherboard need to be changed and my phone has to be submitted again. Moreover I talked to Mr Harpreet Singh, In charge of your service centre, Mobile Gallery & Services, New Delhi, that my phone was in your service centre for replacement of mother board for more than two months but he did not responded to it and told me if you want your phone to work submit it else I can not to anything. I did not submit the phone with them. I am facing a great difficulty without my phone since last 2 and half months. This is again necessary to inform that such a delay and wrong method in repair of my phone is definitely spoiling the reputation of the company. I once again request you to look into the matter and issue me the replacement with new mobile phone as I think my phone cannot be repaired. Kindly respond on my mobile phone or on email as soon as possible. Your sincerely Vipul Gupta Ticket Id: 93380495 Workorder no.: SE[protected] Phone no.: [protected] Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

manuj.sachd
                                    Oct 1, 2012

FOR SERVICE HEAD -

My experience has been very bad in interaction with the Sony Authorized Centers & especially the Technical Engineers in attending & trying to resolve the issues.
                                    Where, the customer had already spent Rs 5571, why is he made to suffer by dialing these guys every 1-2-3 months for check on the same ‘PUSH POWER PROTECTOR’ issues.

Do you expect the customer to request you to check the system every 6 months & PAY again a HEFTY amount?

Aren’t these guys capable of resolving these issues in ONE GO.

Even after requesting Gurgaon Workshop last month on 06-Sep-2012, nobody did bother to attend the call.
                                    This is SHOCKING.
                                    I even tried to speak to the HOTLINE (011-66—6444), however unfortunately there has been no plan of action on those calls.

Kindly treat this as ESCALATION & help rectify else I’m planning to go to the Consumer Court & sue these Authorized Centers & indirectly SONY.

I’ve all the retail invoices & service job sheets in hand.

Request to please speak to me so that we can have a plan of action on how to proceed.

If this is not doable for the technical teams to resolve, please help me get the new Home Theatre as Compensation for my suffering for the past more than a year.

ALSO SENT AN EMAIL TO [protected]@ap.sony.com and [protected]@advanceelectronics.in dated 01-Oct-12. RESPONSE AWAITED.

Regards, Manuj Sachdeva
                                    DATED 15-OCT:
                                    I'd been trying to reach SUNPREET SINGH, SONY GURGAON @ [protected] and PREM MISHRA, ICONNECT AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER GGN @ [protected] since 12-Oct.

Written emails at services.[protected]@ap.sony.com and sony.[protected]@gmail.com however ALL FAILED.

All efforts have GONE IN VAIN.

My set was finally picked from residence on 08-Oct with condition that it would be returned ASAP with no charges as the set has already been DAMAGED by SONY guys at ACE Eleectronics, Rajouri Gdn & Advance Electronics, GGN.

Till date nobody did bother to update me on the set delivery.

I bout the set for Rs 16, 500/-
                                    &
                                    I'd already spend Rs 5, 571/- and the most shocking thing is the call from IConnect to pay Rs 8, 045/- to get the set back.

STRANGE...For a set bought ar Rs 16, 500/-, I am made to pay Rs 13, 016/-...

I NEED THE SET REPLACEMENT VOUCHER SO THAT I CAN GET THE NEW SET & LET SONY GUYS EPXRIMENT WITH MY SET IN THEIR WORKSHOP.

THIS SIMPLY SHOWS TECHNICAL INCOMPETENCY OF SONY TO SERVICE THE SYSTEMS.

I'M NOT HAPPY WITH THIS.

I WILL APPROACH CONSUMER COURT & DRAG THESE WORKSHOPS TO COMPENSATE FOR THE TENSION & STRESS I'D BEEN THROUGH THE PAST MORE THAN A YEAR USING SONY HOME THEATRE.

minku6186
                                      Sep 29, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I bought my sony vaio laptop, model no. vpceh28fn/b in5 from sony centre ,188c rash behari avenue, on 12 oct. 2011. my laptop is under warranty period. one day when i returne from my university (j.U),after reaching my home when i start my laptope then it start with half screen black. next day when i went to sony service centre relating to my problem, i told about the problem to the service person, then they said this problem is due to accidental damage & they not consider under the warranty period, i told again that , this not accidental dammage i.e pressing or other type of impact,for proof i showed to them that there was no any scratch or damage in my laptope, but they not agree with me,finally they told me that there will be charge of approx 12000 rs.
                                      i trusted the company very much with the services much more but after this i told to all people that what is the benefit warranty, for this company charges a lot. i really very disappointed with the service provide by the sony company.i told to all people after this event i never buy any sony product, and i also told to my friends to dont buy any sony product.
                                      pushp raj
                                      mobile no.-[protected]
                                      email id- pushp.[protected]@yahoo.com

nc.anoop
                                        Sep 28, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Item: Sony Xperia S
                                        IMEI: [protected]
                                        Purchased Store: Reliance Digital retail Ltd, Gold souk Mall, Kochi
                                        Purchase Date: 12-Sep-2012
                                        Issues: Handset is getting heated while
                                        1. Watching video
                                        2. Connected to Internet (downloading applications, Skype calls...)
                                        3. Battery charging
                                        4. Bluetooth is on condition etc...
                                        The device in heated condition is causing severe ear pain, so it is difficult to make voice call.
                                        The ear pain is lasting for a long time.

I have shared my experience (over heating of the device) with theconcerned service center and the service
                                        personals are well aware on the issue above.
                                        I have noticed this issue on 16-sep-2012 and raised a ticket(X-Ticket:93695357,2) through the below link on 17-sep-2012
                                        http://www.sonymobile.com/in/support/contact-us/contact-form/Phones/phone/en_IN/
                                        I got reply from customer service and suggested to visit nearest SonyMobile Service Center.
                                        Unfortunately I am unable to found the service center in Kerala in thelink (http://sein.servicetrack.in/) given in the mail.
                                        So I reverted areply mail with website screenshot. They provided me with the service center address on the next day (18-sep-2012 at 5:47 PM)
                                        Please find all attached mail chains the communication between customer care.
                                        I went to the service center (Accel Frontline Service Limited) on 19-sep-2012 and shown my mobile to the corresponding person in the
                                        heated condition (Registered complaint through a call to ‎[protected] – complaint id: [protected]).
                                        They have made some software update on the mobile and give back to me.
                                        And they told to me that if the issue is again coming they will replace the item throughservice center.

I have contacted the customer care[protected] again to know about the replacement of the item. But I was updated that the item
                                        replaced through service center will be a repaired one.
                                        Also, I am informed about an option of replacing the item through the purchased store if the issue is reported within seven business days.
                                        Most importantly, for this option I need to get a letter from the service center.

From service center itself I am updated that the replaced item will not have any case and any sticker on the screen.

I contacted the purchased store (Reliance Digital) to enquire about this option and they too confirmed the same (replace the item if I
                                        give a letter from the service center).

I searched in Internet about this issue and found some reviews related to the heating problem. From these reviews I understood for some
                                        users, issue remains unresolved even after replacing the item.
                                        The issue is still persist and I have surrendered the item in the service center on 20-sep-2010.

After surrendered the the handset in service center, I used to contact them daily. But the service center peoples are telling they are waiting for Sony's reply and contact the customer care directly. When I cantacting the sony experia customer care , they are telling that the complaint is not updated by the service center, so they cant do anything.

I feel very disappointed once I see the after sale service of Sony is not trusted and loss of my money.

Anoop NC

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will surely look into your issue and resolve it as soon as possible. We have received your contact details, our concerned representative will be getting in touch with you soon.

We want to assure you that we are committed to solving your problem and resolve it to your satisfaction.

Reliance Digital
                                        To Reliance Digital Customer Service,

Thanks for your reply.
                                        Till now I didnt get any call from your end and my hand set is still with the service center.

Anoop

It is very disappointing that no actions are taken from Sony's end even after 20 days. Me as a customer has now big concerns about Sony. This irresponsible behaviour from Sony makes me feel that I am supposed to use your faulty device around 28500/- paid from my pocket, which is qiuet unacceptable. I purhaced the device around before a month and got a chance to use the same only for 4-5 days.

I expect a responsible action from your end immedietly. Making me to wait more is unfair. Please do the needful ASAP.

Anoop NC
                                        nc.[protected]@gmail.com

This is Varun bajaj from Mumbai. I have also been facing phone heating up problems after a week or so of purchase of my phone.

I had given it to the Sony Service centre in my locality and they told me they had changed some Component in the phone, and it was a very small issue which according to them was solved.

For some reason im still facing the same problem of the phone heating up on using applications or playing games.

It heats up in a matter of 5 mins and gets quite hot thereafter.

It takes a good 7-8 minutes to return to normal temperature.

I want to know if this is a regular problem in the phone or should i get it checked for the problem again.

I dont think this problem will be completely solved.

I need help.

Please could you reply to me as soon as possible either over here or my email address which is given below.

Varun Bajaj
                                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com