Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 6

Ranjanee Muthu
Dec 11, 2022
Dec 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 12, 2022

Tatasky box not working

Set of box not working
Need urgent attention...
Aman@kaur
Dec 5, 2022

Card not correct

This card is not correct for this set top box.. I've already tried removing and inserting it after cleaning but not working...
Shiva220022
Dec 4, 2022

I am not able to get my subscriber id

Reg mob no - [protected]
Digi card no[protected]
Kindly send my subscriber id to my email [protected]@gmail.com...
VarunRajput07
Nov 29, 2022

Address: Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East) Mumbai Mumbai City MH 400098 IN .

Hi, my name is Vaibhav Rajput I am using Tata sky Binge services. My subscriber id is [protected]. Today 28th November 2022 suddenly I was facing issue with Voot App and Sony Live APP they stopped working and asking my subscriber id. I have called on customer care department and they transferred my call to Senior customer care represented he gave me false info that your services have been deactivated and for renew the services I have to make payment of Rs300 and after that my services will start working. I did instant payment, but my services again not started. When I asked this question to senior executive, He disconnected my call. I again dialed the customer care number and this time again I connected with another Senior Representee named Indu she also gave me false promises and said backend is working and this issue will resolve tomorrow. She also informed me that I have to pay the number of services which I am not getting it. When I asked to transfer this call, they again disconnected. Third time I called on customer care and spoken to Shahzad and want to transfer this call on senior department, but my call is on hold from last 15 mins and nobody is ready to talk to me.
It is the case of cheating and 420
Jan 2, 2023
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We've already communicated to you regarding this over the call. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.
Hi! That's not how it should have been. Let us have this checked. Please share us your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID and let us do the rest.
Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly confirm us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.

Kazubair09
    Nov 26, 2022

I have been complaining for the setup box since many months
    And when the product went out of service they replaced the box
    But they didn’t inform me that the box cost 400
    I was complaining for the box since it was under warranty

Now I have given many complaints about unauthorised transaction on my account,
    One of the senior technicians was very rude and loud with me as if the customer owe him money

they have only answer is they have informed me
    I have also said them listen to the call records about the complains and will get clear.

Now what I want is my refund and apologies from Tata sky for unauthorised transaction and and a unruly behaviour from their technical team

Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly confirm us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.
    Hi, we can understand your unpleasant experience. Please share with us your Registered Mobile Number/ Subs ID for further assistance.

Nov 22, 2022

Address: C-161, EAST OF KAILASH, NEW DELHI -110065

I Sumeet Aggarwal, R/o C-161, East of Kailsah, New Delhi - 110065, My Tata Sky Connection No. [protected] please transfer in the name of BABU LAL AGGARWAL
      Hi! Help is here! We have your concern registered. Please hold on a while longer as we're going to get back to you shortly.
      Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request to resolve your concern we are prioritizing the same and will connect with you at the earliest. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
      We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Gladson lewis
        Nov 21, 2022

I am a tata sky user. I have lost my old registered mobile number, I want to change it
        Hi! That's not how it should have been. Let us have this checked. Please confirm us your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID and let us do the rest.

ananthlv
          from Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
          Nov 21, 2022

Address: vizianagaram

This thread was updated on Oct 3, 2022
          I have done rs.658 and 263 recharge on tata sky id[protected] by mistake. [protected]. But this set top box isn't working . So i want to refund this amount to my account. plz
          Hi! That's not how it should have been. Let us have this checked. Please share us your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID and let us do the rest.
          Hi! That's not how it should have been. Let us have this checked. Please confirm us your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID and let us do the rest.

Vijay Vibhute
            Nov 20, 2022

Set top box stuck on stand by mode can not start. Called customer care they say replacement of aet top is required and it will be chargeable. Why its chargeable like new although it's their set top box fault.
            Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.

Sathya Manchikanti
              Nov 19, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Tata Play — Activation of tata play Binge Zee5 Starter without my permission-request deactivation and refund
              I have already submitted a complaint twice regarding activation of binge Zee 5 Starter by
              Tata play without my consent/approval and a sum of Rs 59 deducted from my channel subscription balance amount unilaterally.
              This is highly objectionable.
              Though I had requested in my earlier complaints and also severally several times to deactivate the above and refund the amount, this has not been done still by tata play.
              Pl intervene and arrange to do the needful.

Sathyanarayana M
              Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.

Rajasimha TA
                Nov 18, 2022

My Tata sky subscriber ID is [protected]. I requested for cancellation of Tata sky account on sept 05 2022. Can you please help in refund of amount Rs 1580.72

Inspite I have called and emailed them multiple times, I haven't got refund.

I already submitted cancelled cheque leaf, Tata sky set top box, adapter, remote long back.

Can you please help on this

Raj

BHALLAMUDI SREENIVASARAO
                  Nov 18, 2022

Respected sir/madam

I have taken subscription on tata play dated 11 October 2022 from official Tata play office at Balaji Nagar Thanjavur. I have attached subscription details for your reference. But we are not being shown six months plan. We had to recharge again for 229 rupees. The distributor is saying they have done recharge properly but we don't know how the plans are modified. Currently the only plan we are able to see is one month plan. I have attached both the screen shots.The distributor side they are saying they cannot recharge and we have paid 2800 rupees so it is unfair on us to ask us to recharge again. I have tried to contact customer care also and raised complaint. But we are fed up with this fight daily. I request you to kindly do the needful and recharge the six months plan to us as soon as possible.

Sathish Kumar Palanichamy
                    Nov 12, 2022

Address: Bangalore

My Tata sky subscriber ID is [protected]. I requested for cancellation of Tata sky account 5 months back. Can you please help in cancellation and refund of amount Rs 3013

Inspite I have called and emailed them multiple times, I haven't got refund.

I already submitted cancelled cheque leaf, Tata sky set top box, adapter, remote long back.

Can you please help on this

Sathish
                    Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share your Registered Mobile Number or Subscriber ID so that we can look into this.
                    Sathish Kumar Palanichamy's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 7, 2022
                    My mobile number is 9994320063 and Subscriber ID 1314734367

Uvanjari
                      Nov 11, 2022

Bellow complaint not solved but message received complaint resolved.
                      PL check once again

Nov 9, 2022
                      There Is No Signal Problem In My Tata Play Set Top Box From Last 2-3 Months. Tata Play Executive Came My Home -4 times But Problem Not Solved. Last Week He Replaced My Set Top Box. That time I Ask about Charges For Set Top Box Replacement. But He Told Me it Is Totaly Free Of Cost. He Replaced My Set Top Box And Next Day Balance In my TATA Play Account is Zero. So Please Refund My Amount.

Thi
                      Hi! We understand what this has been like for you.! Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID so that we can look into this.

Practicelearning
                        Nov 11, 2022

Wrong Recharge Amount Reversal

Address: Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East) Mumbai

I have recharged a wrong id by mistake on Tata Sky/Play DTH.
                        Correct ID is - [protected]
                        ID on which recharged has done - [protected]
                        I want the amount reversal for the same.
                        Incident happened on 10 Nov. 2022.

The Customer Care Executive Said, Refund will be initiated within 24 hours but till now I haven't received the amount....
                        Uvanjari
                        Nov 9, 2022

There Is No Signal Problem In My Tata Play Set Top Box From Last 2-3 Months. Tata Play Executive Came My Home -4 times But Problem Not Solved. Last Week He Replaced My Set Top Box. That time I Ask about Charges For Set Top Box Replacement. But He Told Me it Is Totaly Free Of Cost. He Replaced My Set Top Box And Next Day Balance In my TATA Play Account is Zero.
                        So Please Refund My Amount.
                        Nov 9, 2022
                        There Is No Signal Problem In My Tata Play Set Top Box From Last 2-3 Months. Tata Play Executive Came My Home -4 times But Problem Not Solved. Last Week He Replaced My Set Top Box. That time I Ask about Charges For Set Top Box Replacement. But He Told Me it Is Totaly Free Of Cost. He Replaced My Set Top Box And Next Day Balance In my TATA Play Account is Zero. So Please Refund My Amount.
                        Hi! This isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID and we’ll solve this at the earliest.

Tata play
                          Nov 6, 2022

Address: Sagar m.p.i

Please drop basic math my monthly pack immediately
                          Hi, we are here to assist you. Please confirm us your Registered Mobile Number or subscriber ID and let us do the rest.
                          Hi! Help is here! Please share us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID with us and we’ll sort this for you.

Vikas.h
                            Nov 3, 2022

I have done recharge with Google pay and it was successful. But tatasky saying they have not received the amount. Upon checking payment, it was successful and amount got deducted from my account. However tatasky insisting they have not received the payment. It's very bizzare that even parent is successful they are not recharging the amount
                            Hi, this is not the experience we aim for. Please share your Registered Mobile Number/Subscriber ID and we shall assist you at the earliest.
                            Vikas.h's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 4, 2022
                            Subscriber I'd is 1206906362
                            Payment done to billdeskbqr.tatasky@hdfcbank
                            Amount: 174.55
                            Subscriber I'd is [protected]
                            Payment done to billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank
                            Amount: 174.55
                            Any update??
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 5, 2022
                            Thanks for sharing your details. We have raised a service request to resolve your concern we are prioritizing the same and will connect with you at the earliest. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 5, 2022
                            We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Vikas.h
                              Nov 3, 2022

I have recharged tatasky with the QR Code shown in TV through Google pay and it was successful. However tatasky saying they haven't received the payment. When enquired on Google pay, it's successful. Nobody taking ownership and not sure where did the amount go. Reaching out tatasky support not helping.

Rohanyes
                                Nov 2, 2022

Recharge Validity

It's been a year . Every time I do monthly recharge my pack expires early . now expiry time is going big now it's on 15 days. what the hell . taking money of whole month and providing less days ?...