Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1039

anita.dhania
Apr 22, 2014

After moving to Bangalore, i raised a request for connection cancellation on 7th March, 2014 for my number. I had Extra balance amount 425+ rupees in my account. I posted the address as well where check has to be refunded. There has been no action done and Vodafone has continued sending bills to me. Vodafone suggests that they have taken this request on 21st April. And they are suggesting new amount would be after deducting 2months bills. This is clear cheating customers of their money with processing delays. Practices like these needs to be stopped where customer loses their money. Fraudulent practices, is there someone who can help in matters like these?
Dec 3, 2016
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2014
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi anita.dhania,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1fnTngm

Vodafone.
Apr 23, 2014
Hello Anita,

We called you on the number you shared with us but were not able to reach you. One of our executives will get back to you after a while.

Vodafone.
Apr 25, 2014
Hello Anita,

Please allow us 24 working hours to check your concern regarding refund of balance after deactivation. The Service Request Number for your reference is[protected].

Vodafone.
Apr 26, 2014
Hello Anita,

Please note, an amount of Rs.376.41/- (including tax) is being processed towards the tariff rental on your Vodafone number 9***2****5. The Service Request Number for your reference is [protected].

Vodafone.
Comment:
Comment seems like a half hearted try, not sure if VODAFONE is even serious about resolving issues, looks like another trick from VODAFONE to avoid resolution to issues !!!

surad63
    Apr 19, 2014

I am an employee off an MNC Kolkata based, currently posted in Singapore since last 3 months.

On 11th night India time, my VODAFONE NUMBER has been provided to someone else replacing the SIM card without any verification to the Hacker. ([protected])
    I am in Singapore and my number was a running one.

The number was post paid and Corporate one.

The Vodafone have helped the Hackers to Hack my ICICI Bank account and withdraw 6.92 Lakh INR from my accounts to other ICICI Bank accounts using Mobile banking.

I want justice and I want my money back.
    I have already raised the case to Westbengal Consumer Court. Grievance no. is 1061/2014 dated 4/15/2014.
    I have filed Diary also and would file FIR soon if I do not see any progress on the same and the Compensation.
    Dec 19, 2016
    Apr 21, 2014

Kindly note, you will receive a reply by e-mail as the concern has already been escalated to the relevant team to be addressed.

Vodafone
    Apr 22, 2014

Please note, our team will reply to your mail since the concern has already been forwarded to the relevant team and they are following up the matter with utmost priority.

Vodafone
    I am waiting for their Reply since 15th April. They are NOT even bother to reply after cheating me and after helping this Crime???? I have filed FIR also. The address was of my MNC Office address only and all the Photo Identity proof are in self custody. So How come without Address proof and without original photo identity proof and when I am in Singapore they can provide my Corporate number to the hacker to just help the m to do Fraud Transaction crime.
    The address from where the SIM has been issued is attached herewith. Why Vodafone is so silent?

Stay away from this company - Comment #1945195 - Image #0
    I am waiting for their Reply since 15th April. They are NOT even bother to reply after cheating me and after helping this Crime???? I have filed FIR also. The address was of my MNC Office address only and all the Photo Identity proof are in self custody. So How come without Address proof and without original photo identity proof and when I am in Singapore they can provide my Corporate number to the hacker to just help the m to do Fraud Transaction crime.
    The address from where the SIM has been issued is attached herewith. Why Vodafone is so silent?

Stay away from this company - Comment #1945196 - Image #0

Mohiuddin Md
      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 19, 2014

My CUG connection (Relationship No: 1.[protected] its plan got changed thrice. This is totally unacceptable, Request Vodafone to please revert to my original plan (VG_Corp_IT_99). Also request to please reevaluate the bills from November as per my original plan and approve the waiver as required. Thank you, Mohiuddin
      Dec 24, 2016
      Apr 21, 2014
      Hi Mohiuddin Md,

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can address your concerns better. http://bit.ly/1i1QDKg

Vodafone.

Mohiuddin Md
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Apr 19, 2014

I am (Relation No: 1.[protected] using Vodafone corporate connection for past 1 year and suddenly my data plan is changed from: Rs 99 2GB to Rs 155 1GB, So my concern is that if Vodafone is discontinuing the existing plan then before implementing any plan I should be informed before. Also I would like to have similar plan like earlier; definately Vodafone should be having something better for corporate customer. Thank you, Mohiuddin

aalap_d
          Apr 19, 2014

Hello, This is Aalap Deshmukh. I am a current vodafone customer. Rather I should say I am a vodafone abused customer. I used reliance for 8 YEARS and then I decided to migrate to vodafone using mobile number portability in January 2014.(executive personally handed over the new sim at the current address) For a month I was happy that I was rid of all the service related problems that I faced with reliance. However after a month my phone line was DISCONNECTED ABRUPTLY by VODAFONE without any prior notice. The reason they gave was address verification failed. Then I understood that your verification team has been sending the executive to the wrong address. I explained them that the initial person has noted down my address wrongly and they should change it. Then they requested me to submit the current address proof (I provided rent agreement). However they rejected it saying it is not valid. Since then I visited the Vodafone care gallery in Thane(Mumbai) at ghodbunder road for over 15-20 times. I also tried discussing this issue with the customer care over 20-25 times however they said they could not help and suggested to visit the vodafone gallery itself. Now I being a employee in a corporate office(night shift) cannot visit the gallery often however still I visited the gallery 10-15 times. Finally I contacted the Nodal officer understanding that he may help me in my woes however still a dead end. Then I finally decided to contact the apellate authority. The apellate authority sent me an e- mail saying I can submit my current employers address through an NOC letter. So after much ado I did submit a letter from my employer. After this the above mentioned vodafone gallery ordered me to submit my current employer's electricity or phone bill. (HILARIOUS). Now please tell me dear sir/ma'am which company would provide their employee with such a bill? He is an employee and not the CEO. So now I again spoke with the apellate authority. They confirm I just have to submit the NOC letter that's it. So I go again to to the gallery. They accept my letter, the phone works good for 3 days and is again disconnected(sounds funny doesn't it). I again contact apellate and they again activate the number saying they are sorry and shoot an e-mail to the concerned team however today again the phone is disconnected. (isn't there a smiley for crying!!!) Also I don't think I would like to tell you that in this fiasco of over 3 months my phone was disconnected over 20 times wihtout priopr notice and only on saturdays and sundays when the apellate authoriy isn't working. (Sounds like a conspiracy). I really wanted the relationship with vodafone to be a longlasting one however this attitude and work ethics of your company has cast a curse on your image in my mind. Sorry for the rudeness in the e-mail, however you would understand my problem only when you'd been in my position with a family who is dependent on me but I am without a cell phone to contact the. Best Regards, Aalap.
          Dec 5, 2016
          Apr 21, 2014
          Hi aalap_d,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/PlWa2x

Vodafone
          Apr 23, 2014

Thanks for talking to us. As conveyed, you need to submit proper ID proof, Address proof to get letter on home address.

Vodafone.
          Apr 24, 2014
          Hello Aalap,

We called on your number but were not able to speak to you. We'll call you back shortly. We request you to answer our call from +91******3333 to address your concern better.

Vodafone.
          Apr 25, 2014
          Hello Aalap,

We will be glad to help regarding your concern with submission of address proof & request you to answer our calls from +91******3333 to assist you better.

Vodafone.
          Apr 28, 2014
          Hello Aalap,

Please note, if you wish to change the address please submit the
          address Proof, PAN card as ID proof & outstation form and billing
          address. Further, we request you to carry the original documents to the
          Store for verification purpose. Further, we've activated the number
          temporarily.

Vodafone.

Please be advised that I've already done this twice without any help.
          After submitting the form above, Vodafone again contacts me saying I have to submit my address proof.

My answer - BUT I HAVE ALREADY SUBMITTED COMPANY NOC LETTER AS INSTRUCTED BY APELLATE AUTHORITY...

Please start helping me for once...

Aalap.
          What letter are we talking about here? The utility bill?

You have not given an option of submitting anything else but the Utility bill of a MULTINATIONAL company...

My company has already said they are unable to provide such confidential information to an employee...
          However still I am working myself hard on getting the proof...

Thanks for all your DISTINGUISHED support..

Hats off to you, , , , , ,

I tried calling that number back and it doesn't connect.
          I also tried reaching the apellate authority number on 982...713 however it says it is closed due to national holiday.

Aalap.
          Yes.
          Thank you. Believe me I am going to answer every call that helps me win the war back!!!

For your information today I spoke with a customer care representative(apellate authority of vodafone). I enquired what is the procedure to transfer this number to a relative who stays in Thane who has all the residence proof.

To my dismay and surprise I was informed I need a relative who is in BLOOD RELATION to me...

I said my MOTHER'S REAL COUSIN stays there. However they said that is not a blood relation..

LOL!!!

I am SHOCKED and you should also be on hearing this. I think I have to file a case in the consumer court for this rubbish..

I should really request you to just ONCE please put yourself in my place and think how much frustration, anger, fury, rage and antagonism must be in my mind against VODAFONE(cheap company).

AALAP( a loyal customer).

Asha Rani Soni
            from Chhabra, Rajasthan
            Apr 18, 2014

I am able to register my vodafone number on my vodafone to make online bill payment. It says that my number is not a valid 10 digit number. I checked it several times. Even customer care executive says that my number is not there in their records
            Dec 25, 2016
            Apr 19, 2014
            Hi Asha Rani,

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can address your concerns better. http://bit.ly/1ljjN6L

Vodafone
            Apr 21, 2014
            Hi Asha Rani Soni,

Sorry, we have not received your contact number. Request you to please share the same again here or via a message so that we can get in touch with you. http://bit.ly/1ljjN6L

Vodafone.

sanket2733
              Apr 18, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My 81 Rs. were deducted from my prepaid connection in three steps. Whenever i used to recharge my mobile, the balance was automatically deducted making the final balance zero, this happened twice and As I am on roaming, I am unable to use my phone. Also when i called vodafone helpline [protected], the customer care executive was unable to tell me about the reason for which the balance was deducted. No services were added and no such calls were made to make the balance zero automatically. Also I was denied a refund for unknown reasons.
              Dec 25, 2016
              Apr 19, 2014
              Hi Sanket,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1phR3B8

Vodafone

sagarnilbhaumik
                Apr 18, 2014

On 14.04.2014 I received a call from the number [protected] at 07:15 pm and the executive informed me that Vodafone is offering me a 3G Data Plan based on my usage. I was paying Rs. 250/month for my existing 3G Data Plan and I was getting 1GB usage against. The customer service executive informed me that the plan they are offering give 1GB free usage and after the exhaustion of 1GB usage I will get unlimited usage with a speed of 256KBPS and I will charged Rs. 299/month. When I asked him to confirm the speed he mentioned that it will be 256KBPS after my 1GB usage is exhausted. Since the speed looked fine to me and as they were offering me an unlimited plan I agreed to the offer and effective 15.04.2014 my 3G Data Plan was changed from the Rs. 250/month 3G 1GB Data Plan to the Rs. 299/month 3G 1GB Unlimited Data Plan. Today I again got a call from the same number ([protected]) at 04:57 pm and the executive named Mukhlesh introduced himself as an executive from the Verification Department. He said he wanted to provide me information about my 3G Data Plan. He then informed me that my current plan is Rs. 299/month 3G 1GB Unlimited Data Plan and the details are somewhat like this: 3G speed up to 1GB. Beyond the 1GB mark I will get unlimited free surfing only at a speed o[censored]PTO 64KBPS and all downloads will be chargeable. When I asked him whether he is sure about the speed of 64KBPS or not he said YES. Immediately I asked him to put me back to my old plan i.e. Rs. 250/month 3G 1GB Data Plan. He said he will do it and then informed me that I will charged on a Pro-Rata basis for the existing plan and I will be charged separately for the new plan. Since I was given complete MISINFORMATION I asked him to opt for the new plan I asked Mukhlesh to transfer the call to the Supervisor. I also asked him to ensure that he gets a Supervisor as every time I call and ask for a Supervisor the customer service executive tells me that "I AM SORRY THERE IS NO SUPERVISOR AVAILABLE". He put me on hold and came back and said "I AM SORRY THERE IS NO SUPERVISOR AVAILABLE". However he asked me what my complaint was and when I told him that why should I pay unnecessarily for something that has provided to me with complete misinformation he came up with the answer "SOMEHOW BY MISTAKE HE GAVE YOU THE WRONG INFORMATION". I fail to understand how a company like Vodafone can have such horrible customer service and every day it is touching a new low. The executive then even said "I WAS NOT THE ONE WHO GAVE YOU WRONG INFORMATION SO WHY ARE YOU SAYING THIS TO ME". I didn't know how to react to this. Finally I asked him whether he will be able to transfer the call to the Supervisor or not to which he said he won't be able to. I told him that I won't pay for anything extra and then disconnected. Would request the authority to look into the matter and take the strictest of actions as a company like Vodafone cannot just keep on harassing the customers like this and continue it's operations in India as if everything is absolutely fine. Sagarnil Bhaumik
                Dec 20, 2016
                Apr 19, 2014
                Hi Bhaumik,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link and we will help resolve your concerns. http://bit.ly/1f6BiDn

Vodafone
                Apr 21, 2014
                Hi Bhaumik,

Please be assured you will get a reply via mail by the end of day as your concern has already been escalated to the relevant team.

Vodafone
                My number is [protected]
                I am still waiting to speak to somebody from Vodafone to discuss the issue. They tried my number on 21st April but I wasn't able to pick it up. They simply sent a mail stating that they tried calling me but kept on ringing. The mail then simply mentioned my Data plan and the charges and mentioned that I need to get back to them after the generation of my current bill. Well I don't know whether they understand or not but I want to speak to somebody from Vodafone. I replied that I want to speak to them and on 22nd I got another mail stating that they again tried calling me from the number[protected] but couldn't reach me and again simply mentioned my Data plan. I never received a call from the number[protected] yesterday. To top it all I got a call from their end today and from the same executive MUKHLESH to explain me my data plan. I am amazed by the services. When it comes to addressing a complaint they are unable to reach me but to explain my data plan they are getting through to me very easily.

Would request the authority to seriously look into the issue and ask Vodafone to call me and resolve the issue.

Sagarnil Bhaumik

Garav Mittal
                  Apr 18, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, I was trying to put money on my Mpesa wallet as i entered my SBI debit card details i got error message 1st Time (Reason: Sorry! We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries.) 2nd Time (Transaction Failure! Sorry, We are unable to process your m-pesa request at this time. Please try again after some time. To try again, click here) 1st time my money got deducted for rupees for 2450 and 2nd time Got error message when i tried for 4741 Rupees (Totally Fraud)
                  Dec 28, 2016
                  Apr 19, 2014
                  Hi Garav Mittal,

We will be happy to help resolve your concerns at the earliest. Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1f6BmmB

Vodafone
                  Apr 21, 2014
                  Hi Garav Mittal,

We could not reach you on your number. Could you please share a suitable time between 9AM & 6PM to contact you.

Vodafone.
                  Apr 22, 2014
                  Hello Garav Mittal,

We called 9***3****5 at 17:14 PM & were informed that there is no concern. We request you to share your current & accurate number with us to assist you better.

Vodafone
                  Attachd Screen copy

Worst service - Comment #1944813 - Image #0
                  Worst service - Comment #1944813 - Image #1

ruchika talwar
                    Apr 18, 2014

I am very unhappy with the services provided by this 'MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY', My number was disconnected by Vodafone without notifying me and when I contacted them the very next day they allotted my prepaid number to some other person as a post paid number. I was highly disappointed and called the customer services hoping that there might be someone at Vodafone who are genuinely help their customer, the response was very disheartening! The supervisor Ravinder was pathetic and so was the manager (Miraj) who didn't give a damm about the hassle I am facing because of the in competency of the organisation and their employees. He also stated 'if you want to go legal or to social media you can but I cant help you in any case'. I have written an email to the CEO and the Delhi head office as well but still there isn't any reply. It feels like vodafone is run by a bunch of losers who feel very happy when they screw someone's happiness. If I don't get a resolution in next 24 hours I will go legal this time and will drag the responsible person to the court.
                    Exactly the same thing happened to me.
                    My number got converted to someone else and also got shifted from prepaid to postpaid faultily by Vodafone on April 17, 2014. I have not even applied for the same. I had registered a complaint regarding the same on the same day via twitter and even the customer care number. Next day I even complaint at the Vodafone Store at Oshiwara, Mumbai. A guy by the name Vijay (+91 [protected]) has been coordinating with me. He had come to my place and collected my passport's copy and a photo of mine for re application purposes on April 18, 2014. Now he says that the process would take atleast 'a few more weeks' because my number has 'by a mistake from Vodafone' been transferred to someone else with a similar number. So for weeks and months my number would be disconnected and I would be having an inactive SIM card till then.
                    Their recklessness never stops!

Cool Boy rahul
                      Apr 18, 2014

I am a loyal customer of vodafone and i am using vodafone sim from last so many years. Two days before i got a call from vodafone customer care and we discussed about postpaid connection. And i asked for a time. Today again i got a call from vodafone and i said that till time i did not decide thati have to change my sim from prepaid to post paid and vodafone customer care executive replied "why you wasted my time?"

Is this a way to talk with a customer. I got a call at 4.29pm, from [protected]. My cell number is [protected]. I just want to know that vodafone don't have loyality towards his existing customers. If someone is already using your services it means he is your cusotmer and if your executive will behave like this, means vodafone dont have money to hire good employees

And "in future i will not suggess to anyone to use vodafone."
                      Dec 14, 2016
                      Apr 21, 2014
                      Hello Cool Boy Rahul,

We could not reach you on your number when we called on[protected]. One of our executives will get back to you for the same shortly.

Vodafone
                      Apr 22, 2014
                      Hello Cool Boy Rahul,

One of our executives will contact you shortly as you were busy when we called yesterday.

Vodafone
                      Apr 22, 2014
                      Hello Cool Boy Rahul,

As conveyed, please allow us 48 working hours to check your concern. The Service Request Number for your reference is[protected].

Vodafone
                      Apr 26, 2014
                      Hello Cool Boy Rahul,

We've forwarded your feedback on our Customer Service to the respective team with the Service Request Number [protected]. Further, our team is ensuring that necessary action will be taken to prevent recurrence of any such incidence.

Vodafone.

pallavspatel2014
                        Apr 18, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have recharged my vodafone account on[protected] of rs.80 and today they have deactivated my mobile number. After calling on customer care and reaching vodafone store at both the place i got one answer that my recharge amount will not get refunded and your phone will not get activated. Also there are not writing my complaint regarding this. So kindly help me regarding this issue.

Payment details
                        Payment transaction number : m[protected]
                        Transaction status : success
                        Transaction date and time : apr 17, 2014 01:23:52

Pallav patel
                        Mob. [protected]
                        Jan 14, 2017
                        Apr 20, 2014
                        Hello Pallav Patel,

Kindly note, the number has been negatively verified and the services of your number has been deactivated w.e.f., 19/012/13 as we have not received your documents in the given time. We request you to provide us any Vodafone active Gujarat prepaid number so that we can credit the balance amount available on the deactivated number. Thanks for getting in touch.

Vodafone
                        Apr 23, 2014
                        Hello Pallav Patel,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/QwWAED

Vodafone.
                        I was trying to put money on my Mpesa wallet as i entered my SBI debit card details i got error message

1st Time
                        (Reason: Sorry! We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries.)

2nd Time
                        (Transaction Failure! Sorry, We are unable to process your m-pesa request at this time. Please try again after some time. To try again, click here)

1st time my money got deducted for rupees for 2450 and
                        2nd time Got error message when i tried for 4741 Rupees (Totally Fraud)

nkc
                          Apr 18, 2014

I Visted the Vodafone store 2 weeks back regarding an airtel number that i have and i want to port out and change my provider to vodafone. The staff at the CHENNAI store in Nungambakkam is very ineffiecient, incompetant and has a very carefree attitude towards the customers. Two particular staff members, namely Syed and Stalin. I have been visiting the store every alternate day and have been getting reasons one after the other saying it takes 7 days to activate the new sim. I completely understand that it might take 7 working days also but to keep someone misinformed and waiting for that long is unacceptable. To top it, they dont even respond to your request in a timely manner and keep pushing it everytime i visit the store. This has been the most unpleasant experience and probable the worst decision to shift out of airtel to this type of a service provider. I am definately going to warn everybody about the lack of professionalism in an organisation such as yours.
                          Jan 2, 2017
                          Apr 18, 2014
                          Hi nkc,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1mjf32n

Vodafone.

drnakipuria
                            Apr 17, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have a post paid connection with telephone number [protected] since last 02 yrs.
                            I have taken rs 100/ monthy 3g plan too but i work mostly in est delhi mayur vihar, ghazipur, noida, indirapuram, crossing republic, noida sec 61-63 and even at rajiv chowk ur net work is not catching i have got intex aqua moder mobile where 3g reliance connection catches every where in same mobile.When i took it last month it worked but with very poor signals but now not working at all.
                            Vodaphone also never send bill at my address once complained then sent for 1-2 month last yrear bug again stopped now.
                            Plese either disconnect me from post paid 3g plan immediately as it is not working or make connection good and send bill at my following address every month.
                            Dr.Ranju nakipuria
                            1420 mahagun milano tower
                            P.O.Crossing republik-201010
                            Dist;ghaziabad, u.P.
                            [protected]@gmail.Com, [protected]@gmail.Com, 0783805959209832025033, [protected]
                            Dec 27, 2016
                            Apr 19, 2014
                            Hello Dr.Ranju nakipuria,

You seemed preoccupied when we called your number today. One of
                            our executives will call you back after some time. Your Service Request
                            number:[protected].

Vodafone
                            Apr 22, 2014
                            Hello Dr.Ranju nakipuria,

We called you on the number you shared with us but you seemed occupied. We request you to share with us your alternate contact number that will help us to get in touch with you with appropriate assistance. The Service Request Number for your reference is[protected].

Vodafone

Sachin Malhotra
                              Apr 16, 2014

I'eve done recharge on my prepaid simcard through credit card of Rs.110 at 11:09 pm on 16-april-2014 but I'eve not recieved Balance & didn't go message on my mobile. My prepaid no.is [protected] So I called customer care but first on. CCE told me it is wrong recharge After that he kept me on hold for 12minutes continuesly and disconnected my call. I just want that CCE out of the company And I also want from you to inform me on call send me the screenshot of his termination letter Plz do some quick action to improuve your service not to decrease
                              Dec 21, 2016
                              Apr 17, 2014
                              Hello Sachin Malhotra,

Please note, the recharge was successful on[protected]:04:23. We request you to check the balance. Also, get back to us if you need any assistance.

Vodafone.
                              Apr 23, 2014
                              Hello Sachin Malhotra,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/1fo5SbM

Vodafone.

Arkayan
                                from Jorhat, Assam
                                Apr 16, 2014

On March 14, 2014, I went to the Vodafone outlet in Sector 5 (Kolkata) to pay the monthly bill of my postpaid connection. I paid them through my SBI debit cum VISA card. But due to some technical fault, the cashier had to punch the card twice on the machine. Within 5 minutes, I received 2 SMS in my mobile, where I found that apart from the scheduled bill of Rs. 730, an additional amount of Rs. 750 has also been deducted from my account. Immediately, I told the cashier about this incident, but he said that it happened due to some kind of link failure and this amount will be automatically refunded. But even after waiting for 3-4 days, I didn't receive the amount and then went to the outlet again to report about the same. But the Vodafone guys kept telling me repeatedly that the amount will be refunded by the bank. But when I went to the bank and updated my pass book, it was clearly showing that Rs. 750 has been deducted by Vodafone. I even had a talk with the branch manager of SBI (Purba Putiary branch) and he told me clearly that until and unless Vodafone is refunding the amount they can't do anything. First I lodged a complaint via Vodafone's customer care and latter even complained the Nodal Officer about this issue. But all of them kept saying me repeatedly that Vodafone hasn't deducted that amount and I should contact my bank. I even submitted the scan copy of my pass book, where it's clearly showing that the amount has been deducted by Vodafone, but till now didn't get any satisfactory response from their end. It's been more than 1 month, but I'm yet to get my money back. Hence, I kindly request you to take this issue on a serious note and do the needful at the earliest.
                                Dec 25, 2016
                                Apr 17, 2014
                                Hi Arkayan,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link and we will help resolve your concerns. http://bit.ly/Qfuyxi

Vodafone
                                [protected] and [protected]

s ranjan
                                  from Faridabad, Haryana
                                  Apr 16, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

It is intimated that after detecting some secret information of my debit card, some payment has been made to vodafone by an unidentified person as under- Sr. No. Date Description Dr. Amount Cr. Amount Balance 1 16/04/14 PGDR/www.ccavenue.com/charg/[protected], 000.00 - 838.22 2 15/04/14 PGDR/Vodafone_BD/[protected]:55:44/SWT 2, 500.00 - 1, 838.22 3 15/04/14 PGDR/Vodafone_BD/[protected]:53:32/SWT 2, 500.00 - 4, 338.22 4 15/04/14 PGDR/WWW MOBIKWIK COM/[protected]:50:1 1, 000.00 - 6, 838.22 It is my humble request to confirm and intimate me that in which number the payment has been made after misusing the card. Shashi Ranjan Kumar [protected]/[protected]
                                  It is intimated that after detecting some secret information of my debit
                                  card, 2500/-rupees payment has been made to vodafone by an unidentified person
                                  as under-

POS[protected] at Vodafone_BD IN txn#[protected].
                                  It is my humble request to confirm and intimate me that in which number
                                  the payment has been made after misusing the my debit card.
                                  please help me Sir..i'm wating for your call/replay..thank you...

Indrajeet kadam
                                  Mo-[protected]/[protected]
                                  I have already intimated that after detecting some secret information of my debit card, 5000/ -(2500x2) rupees payment has been made to vodafone by an unidentified person as under -

POS[protected] at Vodafone_BD IN txn#[protected].
                                  The same has also been informed to the bank of Baroda, but till date i have not received any response from your side in this regard.

It is my humble request to please take up the matter and intimate me as early as possible. It is also requested to confirm and intimate me that in which number the payment has been made after misusing the my debit card.
                                  please help me Sir..i'm wating for your call/replay..thank you...
                                  It is intimated that after detecting some secret information of my debit card, some payment has been made to vodafone by an unidentified person as under- Sr. No. Date Description Dr. Amount Cr. Amount Balance 1 16/04/14 PGDR/www.ccavenue.com/charg/[protected], 000.00 - 838.22 2 15/04/14 PGDR/Vodafone_BD/[protected]:55:44/SWT 2, 500.00 - 1, 838.22 3 15/04/14 PGDR/Vodafone_BD/[protected]:53:32/SWT 2, 500.00 - 4, 338.22 4 15/04/14 PGDR/WWW MOBIKWIK COM/[protected]:50:1 1, 000.00 - 6, 838.22 It is my humble request to confirm and intimate me that in which number the payment has been made after misusing the card. Shashi Ranjan Kumar [protected]/[protected]

Sir, my said complaint has not been resolved till date, neither i have received any message from your side.

Please provide the information and resolve the proble.

Pramod_gk
                                    Apr 16, 2014

I have a Vodafone connection, numbered:[protected]. The number is disabled without any reason. When I spoke with customer care representative, they said this number is disabled and I have to buy a new number. They did not give the reason for disconnection. Please take necessary action on the same. Contact person: Pramod G.Kulkarni Alternate number:[protected]
                                    Dec 24, 2016
                                    Apr 16, 2014
                                    Hello Pramod,

Please note, 9***5****6 is deactivated due to pending documents. Please visit your nearest Vodafone Store along with relevant documents to check & do the needful.

Vodafone.
                                    Apr 16, 2014
                                    Updated by Pramod_gk

I have submitted all my documents for the 3rd time on 15th March 2014 and I have received a notification from Vodafone that all my documents are verified and my number is activated. Now, all of a sudden you have deactivated without giving prior notice for the required document causing nuisance to the customer. If any documents is required for resubmission you should send notification for the same before deactivation. If you have sent any such notification I would request you to present the proof for the same here.
                                    Apr 23, 2014
                                    Hello Pramod,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/1fo64YA

Vodafone.

huriamohit
                                      Apr 15, 2014

Hi, I was moving out of India for sometime so I enquired about international roaming charges and the response I got from vodafone customer care is as below: ===================== On Sat, Mar 22, 2014 at 7:10 AM, <corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote: Dear Mr. Huria, Thank you for your email dated 21/03/2014 regarding the service for your mobile number [protected]. We would like to inform you that as per the process there is no monthly charges for International Roaming for Corporate connection’s, hence you have charged only for your tariff plan as the monthly rental for your Vodafone account [protected]. In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you. Happy to help, Priyadarshni Sharma Vodafone Care ================== Now in my April 2014 bill, charges for 149 have been put for both March and April which is unacceptable as Vodafone has confirmed in written as per above mail that there will be no charges. I have written them 10 times but they say sorry for wrong information provided and please pay the bill so that there is no discontinuation of service. Kindly help as this is cheating that first they say no charges and then they put up charges, I intend to return India in December/January and till then I would not like to pay any money as Vodafone has provided me information earlier. Please help.
                                      Apr 18, 2014
                                      Updated by huriamohit
                                      Hi, Thanks, there has been no communication by Vodafone so far.

sekarbala123
                                        Apr 15, 2014

I am a Vodafone postpaid customer. Postpaid bills are paid from banks using the unique Relationship number for each mobile. Vodafone has changed my relationship number due to which my bills payment gets failed everytime. regarding which I mailed the customer care, they did not seems to take the matter series. I called the customer care where they treated me like fool saying some wrong information.However I pay all my due in time and I hugely disappointed by their service.