Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1189

Mtbin Munambath Thazha
from Kollam, Kerala
Sep 9, 2011

Address: Kerala

binesh munambath thazha
thanneer panthal house
puthuppanam po
kozhikode ,pin -673105
phone no [protected]

complaints,

1, i lost my mobile with vodafone Sim no [protected],and i have an active complaints on cyber cell, so i like to cancel my lost Sim card,activation as soon as possible, for prevent miss use my number
2, from vatakara vodafone store gave new duplicate Sim card on[protected] ,but still its not activate,i contact vodafone customer care and make complaints,but no progress still,last complaint no is[protected]
3, this Sim i have more then 100rs talk time n 90rs vodafone to vodafone call reduce offer and 25 rs for
all call talk time by sec pulse, so i cannot use this facilities within the time of interval they give
4,i am working in merchant navy and for CDC renewal i gave this number for contact me, so i could not receive any information if they call me,so it will be a problem for my job,

i contact vodafone store again ,they give another duplicate Sim card on[protected],but still this also not activate, so i could not able to receive any important calls

i am kindly requesting you to take an immediate action to activate my vodafone number, if its not possible vodafone is responsible for my money i put in this Sim and my important calls

submitted document : 1 photo, passport copy

Sim number - HLR[protected]
MOB NO- [protected]

WITH REGARDS
BINESH.M.T

Vodafone — sim card activation

i got my new sim n submitted my customer form. After i submitted my form in 7 days frm that day my outgoing was barred and its been 2 weeks time no response frm the customer care and dealer and i am really depressed n in moood to change my sim please make sure u give my connection today.My no is [protected]
dealer no.[protected]

pradhanaren
    Sep 8, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Vodafone has bad/ poor network connectivity and sometimes no connectivity at my residence at Spaghetti CHS, Sector 15, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai (Maharashtra).
    I have been putting up complaints for last one & half year but there is still network connectivity problem.
    Vodafone network technician visited the area twice and found network problem.
    I tried with different handset but nothing changed.
    I have made many complaints and made many calls to Vodafone for the problem.
    Even my company have written many complaints to Vodafone.
    But there is no improvement in the network connection/ signal strength.
    Its irritating and hopeless whenever the mobile phone do not get connectivity when needed or gets disconnected many times during the calls........
    And most funny thing is that Vodafone never calls back and makes status review or commitment.....
    They simply say...work is in progress for upgrades/ improvement for last one & half years....
    Can Vodafone write to me with detail action plan to resolve the issue and give commitment with the date?

Narendra

VODAFONE bad network — No network

Bad network in my home and working place. behind NITK Collage & my working place baikampadi mangalore..
    I complaint customer care but they not replying.
    i am not satisfied with vodafone service. very bad network in our area. i logged complaint many time but till i am not satisfied.my service registration no . is[protected].i didnt got replied tuesday 13 sep 2011..this is high and last time i request to kindly see this matter, othervise i have many options to take action againts vodafone service.
    it is actually ridiculousservice. mine is the last connection in the house to be changed to some other network. worst service and connection ofvodafone in spaghetti, kharghar, sector 15, navi mumbai.

aroradeepak
      Sep 8, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Today 08 09 2011 I hv received missed call from no. [protected] at 12:58pm & no. [protected] at 8:54 am on my mobile no. [protected]
      I am a prepaid customer of vodafone and I am getting missed calls from a particular number from past few days. the number is [protected]
      missed calls coming from vodafone network during late nights
      one vodafone number([protected]) this number one reliance number to several times missed calls...please give [protected] number address and details

Vodafone — Getting Miss Calls from One Number

Hi...
      i am dhananjay from Navi Mumbai...
      i am vodafone user from last 5 years..

Last week in november...i got abusive calls, miss calls from one particular number...

can u please tell me how to find that guy...i have his vodafone no([protected])...But Vodafone customer care doesn't show his identity & address as per rules...so how it will do...??? plz help me...
      I have got missed calls from the following number.When i ranged she is not answering.I want to know her name. The number is [protected]
      Hello, I want to know the name and details of this Vodafone number [protected].This number is irritating and disturbing me particularly in night times after 11 o clock.I tried out from the local PCO, but no use, that person is not at all attending the call. so kindly mail me soon the details of this number.
      i am airtel[protected] getting missed calls from vodofone[protected] please give me the details of the number

Im getting so many missed calls from this number [protected]. Please provide me the address of this number.

Jaya
      there r abusive calls to me at night time..n im often falling in trouble due to this number..someone is wantedly doing this..pls tell me this number details or block it. [protected]
      dear sir/madam
      i am from kolkata recieving miss call from one number [protected] .i want to know the name and address of this number .pl send it i called at customer care but they doesnt able to give as per ur rules
      thanging you
      sir i want to know the mis cal of this no.[protected] sir plz giv on this number only i am waiting for u r response plz mak it fast iam regular customer o[censored]r vodafone dont avoid my response sir.
      plz send me da details of the number [protected]

Vodafone Prepaid — missed a call from other side who make me a call

I am using Vodafone for last 3 Years.my name is rana and my vodafone no. is [protected](bihar) i'v two complains 1st is my cellphone is swich on but i miss some call from other side, means the person who make me a call he/she gets my phone is off. why? and 2nd complain is few months ago I got 3 sms from Vodafone saying my missed call alert has been activated and Rs 30 was deducted from my account for which I haven’t requested them for. When I called the customer care no proper response or answer
      I have received missed call no. [protected] at 9.18AM on dt. 29.08.11 AND [protected] at 07.55 AM on dt. 08.09.11, my mobile no. [protected], name Vijay Sharma.

You are requested please confirm us at earliest.

Vijay Sharma
      i also got the call from [protected] on 8 sept 2011.

contact me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      please send my outgoing and incoming calls from march 2012 to tilldate
      I received so many missed calls from the mobile number as following [protected]. I called back but no response from other side.this is irritating me.please, check this number and inform that who is the owner of this number with detail.
      i shall be very thankful to you.
      thanx again
      I am receiving missed calls from +91-[protected] . Its irritating to get missed even at 2 am
      block this number
      18 Comments

sureshbabu.epuru
        Sep 8, 2011

I am using the number [protected] since 2-3 years but all of sudden number got deactivated and now that number has alloted to some other customer. I am getting Bank Passwaords and other personal information SMS from my frriends who dont know my number alloted to the other one.

I am facing a problem, I contacted the Vodafone care through mail, now they are saying that i didnot recharged minimum amount. at the time of taking connection they didn't say this thing? and also If it is prepaid why this restriction to be made?

And for making recharge also they have deactivated my number and contacted so many times to vodafone care but they never responded and now again alloted other one without any intimation to me?

How is it possible without giving any intimation to customer the same mobile no alloting to other customer.

Please sir, Taken a very severe action against them?

Suresh Babu
        Vodafone Madhapur has the worst customer service. that sure indicates that the whole of vodafone has a pathetic service.

prinpoo
          Sep 7, 2011

Here is a copy of my email i sent to vodafone:

Hi there!

Let me tell you that I have been your loyal customer for I don’t know how many years now. But I guess all good things come to an end. The o nly reason why I am taking time and composing this email is in the hope that there would be someone in Vodafone who is bothered about what the customer feels.

This began around 6 months back when I realized that my bill is slightly on the higher side. I called up customer service a couple of time and they offered me some new “plan” that would ease my situation.

Needless to say, the so called plans did not really lower my bill as I was expecting them to. I then went back and scanned through the PDF file(bill). At this time my looked thus:

Plan: Family Plan
          Group leader number: 98*******77
          Add-on number1: 98*********66
          Add-on number2: 98*******14
          Add-on number3: 99*******89

You wouldn’t believe the number of times I cursed myself when I noticed the Add-on Number3(99********89) in my bill. This was a number that I had not used in years and I was paying Rs500 + against this number every month!! None of the customer service executives I had spoken to ever bothered to mention this, not surprising as Vodafone was busy making money at my expense.

I then went to the Vodafone store in Mira-road , Mumbai to get the number suspended. After a day or two, Azeem from your retention department reached me. He said that basis my usage, it would be advisable for me to move the numbers out of the family plan and get individual plans for all the numbers. He said that he will move the 99*******89 number to a very low end plan and I can use the number whenever I want to in the future. He was kind enough to tell me that I could reach him in the future if I have any issues related to billing with Vodafone.

I agreed to him and then when I checked after the next bill date, realized that the bill on 99*******89 again came to around Rs.300 +. Please note that this is with absolutely no usage on the number! I tried to all Azee, the retension executive from Vodafone to check on this. He heard me about calmly and then told me that he will get back to me.I kept calling Azeem for the next two days, he just refused to take my call or call me back.

I then visited Vodofone store at Panvel, to suspend the 99********89 number. I met Saagar who so busy talking to a colleague about his luch plans that when I told him that I want to suspend my number, he casually asked me to give an application in writing. He did not even bother to ask why I wanted to suspend the number! I was aghast at this attitude from Vodafone. I quietly wrote an application(was written on a blank paper given to me by Saagar; later on, I realized that there is a form for this) and left the store with the assurance that the number will be suspended.

After a week, I called your voice customer service, to be informed that the 99*******89 number is still active! I got back to the Vodafone store at Panvel, Navi Mumbai and I could not find Sagar that day. I met Sameer this time. He heard me out , took my request to cancel the number and gave me a slip with the reference number.

I called your voice customer support on the 30th of Aug to be told that a new bill has been generated for 99*******89 and this time I owe Vodafone Rs, 299/-!! I spoke with Amit and he was adamant that I will need to pay the bill altought there was no usage again!

Not knowing what to do or where to go, I visited your Vodafone store in Panvel to seek some clarification. I find Sagar!! Extremely ill-manned and with no regard to the horrendous experience I was going through he sat down and heard me out. Bu the time I was done talking to him, I had lost all my patience and my temper. He was absolutely blank in his responses and at times rude as well.

I am done with Vodafone and I cannot handle this anymore. I humbly request you to suspend the following numbers which are currently on me:

98*******77
          98*******66 and
          99*******89

I know your company would not be affected at all with the huge customer base that you. One thing is for sure, I would not recommend your service to anyone anymore.

Please excuse me for making you go through a lengthy email.

Princy Mackollil.
          Dec 8, 2016
          May 15, 2013
          Vodafone India Customer Care's response
          Hello Aabhas,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/16dGW74 and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          May 16, 2013
          Vodafone India Customer Care's response
          Hello Aabhas,

Thank you for your time on the call. Hope our executive was able to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.

Vodafone — Vodafone Bill Rates Problem

I took Vodafone connection in pune around 2 moths back in Feb Month. As I am EDS employee,
          So Vodafone given me corporate connection, which supposed to charge STD at the Rs of .50Paise per minute.
          But, when I recieved my first month bill, I could see that Vodafone initially preapered bill at the Rs of 1.50
          Paise STD rate and then given me discount of .50 Pasie per minute. So it comes to 1Rs per minute. But Ideally
          thet should charge me only .50 PAsie per minute.

Then I started contacting the person ( Nihal ) who has given me this connection, but after following up for
          one month he was not able to solve my problem and keep on telling the repeadted story, then he given me his Manager number, again with this person, I tried contacting for 15 days, he said he will give me my money back
          which has been charged extra. But still not full money has come to by account.
          Then he told me to I have to submit my document again to vodafone bec Nihal( Vodafone Executive) has made some mistake in plan. So after submitting the document he will change my plan to .50 pasie STD.

But he also said that for this month also you will get bill with STD rate of 1 Rs , but he will refund that money
          also.. Now My this month bill has come and I am tring to contact him and Nihal from last one week, and they
          are not picking my call. And Now my last day to make payment my bill is 23rd May. And my bill has come to
          4000Rs.

Can you please help me to get my money back and resolve this problem.
          My number [protected]
          nihal( Vodafone Exe) [protected]
          Vodafone Manager [protected]

Saurabh Khandelwal

Vodafone — i am tired from vodafone

i have told you early about this problem that my sim is not working [protected] this number ..i have same problem again .........your agent has call me ....and she told me that your id has not submitted ........i dont want to go there again i have gone two times ....from here vodafone office is 30 kilometer and it consume money and time .....its your problem that he/she dont give id or proofs to vodafone ..and i have not gone to any dealer i have gone directly to your office and now if you cant activate my sim please port my sim to airtel again ...i dont want to use your sim ......i am getting tooo many problems ...and i want my that number back.........please give response fast my another number is [protected] or i have to talk to airtel serives providers
          its working now but confirm me that it will always activate...thanks

Vodafone — final billing problem

I Mr.Mohd Nadeem A Khan was the post paid customer of Vodafone,my mobile no.was ([protected]). I have paid the due amount of Rs.1240/- by cash,on 20/02/2011,and have asked the Vodafone executive(MANOJ-MOBILE NO.[protected]) to disconnect the said number,for which I had given the written application to him.
          My complaint is that after paying the full amount and giving the written application of canceling my vodafone account ,I am still getting the calls and mails from Vodafone customer care regularly regarding the unpaid amount.
          The agency which had collected the amount from me was (Randhawa and Ranahawa Associates,reciept no 1121120 ).
          I would like to request and grateful to you to look into the matter asap,as i am really traumatized by these calls and e mails from Vodafone .

Mohd Nadeem A Khan
          Cell no.[protected]

A 304,Shree Ram Bhavan,Jankalyan Nagar,
          Malad (west),-400095
          Since the day I have migrated my number from prepaid to postpaid I have been facing problems and issues almost every month and this has become really frustrating now. I opted for postpaid so that I don't have to go through the hassles of prepaid but I guess vodafone is not at all happy to serve the customers according to their needs.
          The problem this time is that I have been using vodafone day to day plan worth 300 since starting of the postpaid where it was stated that I ll get 750 free M2M minutes, 300 local SMS and the call rates were as per the plan but later after few months vodafone revised the rates of this plan and notified by the SMS about the increased call rates. But I never got any notification regarding the decrease of M2M minutes neither about the SMS that 300 free SMS have been waived off from the plan. Yesterday I had a word with one or the executive who was not ready to listen the issue properly hence I need to ask him to transfer the call to the team manager so after about 15 minutes of long wait I was connected to the floor supervisor and instead of listening me he started explaining the bill. I already understood the bill as described by the executive so why was he explaining the same thing again and again just to avoid the issue? I have been charged for SMS which I wanted to be waived off as I was neither informed about it by email nor by SMS.
          So the question is why should I pay for this thing when I was not informed about it. I was fine with the increased call rates as I was informed about it but I will not pay any amount for the SMS as I was not informed about it. I am just sick and tired of vodafone services now. Also, I was told that the security charges of RS. 250 will be refunded after 6 months and it's been 8 months now I haven't got any refund of that.
          At the time of providing me a scheme to migrate to postpaid I was informed that I will get lifetime one number unlimited calling i.e. FnF but after six months they removed that as well and started charging me the cost for it and when I had a word with the customer care executive he informed me that it was valid only for 6 months and for vodafone lifetime means valid for six months. What the hell?? They are just making fool of their customers and they are not ready to co-operate at all. Same is the case with vodafone store people. I don't know about all the stores but the store in Kamla nagar and Rohini M2K the store executives are really harsh to the customers and they talk as if customers are under some sort of debt and they need to pay back them something.
          Vodafone should change their tag line from "Happy to Help" to "Happy to annoy".
          i've been charged multiple times for callertunes in recent months and when i asked for refund the same, i was told the amount cannot be refunded.
          i actually subscribed for Yearly payment caller-tune(180rs), but i recently found that my Bill has Caller-tunes(30rs), which seems to be there in bill for about 5months and when i report about this issue to CustomerCare the refunded 67rs(2months only) only and asked me to send email to coprcare.[protected]@vodafone.com. looks like it is not resolved yet, i received the below email from them. Please resolve this issue ASAP. i'm totally disappoint with this issue, not sure how many months bill i should go back and check now. we believe'd your bill and payed the amount without checking each and everything in detail and now, , , ,

On Sat, Sep 14, 2013 at 10:31 PM, <corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:

Thank you for your e-mail dated 12/09/2013 regarding Bill clarification for your mobile number XXXXXX3091.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that, as per feedback received from our concern team, we have already passed reversal of Rs. 67.42. (Service tax

included) towards caller tune charges and same will be adjusted in upcoming bill dated 01/10/2013.

Also, we are unable to pass further waiver as charges are levied correct towards caller tune.

Please find the request number [protected] for your reference.

Your query has been registered with us and unique reference numbers are[protected] and[protected].

In case you need further assistance, please do call or e-mail us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Nilesh Bawane

Corp Care
          Contact numbers
          Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
          For Complaints/Requests : 198 (toll free)
          Fax number : +91-[protected]
          E-mail : corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com
          i subscribed callertunes 1 year back with yearly payment - 180rs. few months back(April-May) it was renewed for this year and i saw 180rs on my Bill. recently i've found that i've charged 30rs as caller-tunes rental everymonth even after i paid 180rs as yearly rental.
          i've complained about this with customer care, they looked at my 2months previous bill and refund 67rs, but they didn't refund the previous months amount. i've been charged more than 5months (30rs/each month) and only 67rs(2months amount) refund back. Kindly please check and refund the remaining amount ASAP.

i've also sent the details/bill to Corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com, but the response is not satisfactory. please looks in to this issue ASAP.

Account No :5.27762.00.00.100196
          Phone Number: XXXXX X3091
          CorpCare/Nilesh,

I'm not sure how you're saying that the "charges are levied correct towards caller tune". did you ever checked my last 6, months bill?
          the above response is the one i received in my email and you're sending it back to me again now.

i'm really frustrated with Vodafone response. till now i dont think anyone had looked clearly my last 6months bill. in the May01 bill, i've been charged 180rs as yearly rental and also i see i've been charged 30rs from may to ill now(each month) charged aprart from 180rs.

Please check my bills and let me know. i've sent the screnshots of my bills already to CorpCare, please check that too.

ganesh.kesani
            Sep 7, 2011

Hello there,

I've had a nightmare experience since I opted to go for Vodafone data card. I purchased a Vodafone datacard (No: [protected]) on 5th of February (for Rs. 1600/-) and was promised speed of minimum140 KB/sec but the download speed never crossed 5 KB/sec on a fresh install of Windows XP protected with AV. I contacted Vodafone customer service multiple times and went directly to Vodafone store thrice to report this but received NO REPONSE WHATSOEVER.

Finally I decided to return the device which has given me only hassles but nothing else. I returned the datacard on February 28th at Vodafone Store Perambur (Paper ills road) and was told that refund will take 2-3 months to be processed. I waited for 4 months and then walked into the Vodafone store where I surrendered the datacard in the month of July. The irresponsible Vodafone female representative said that they are processing there were 2 more refunds that they are processing together and it may take a month. I walked again to Vodafone store in August having not listened from them but the female Vodafone rep who took the refund request was on leave that day and no otherscould attend me on my query.

Until now, there hasn't been a single call from Vodafone about the status of refund process but instead an advocate called me regarding non-payment of Vodafone bill for three months . The Vodafone datacard was almost unusable while I was in possession of, and surrendered it to them 20 days later I purchased but Vodafone charges me 3 months of Internet usage and sends a legal notice for non-payment. I felt what is this and is there something I can do to take action against Vodafone for the blunder that they have done to me???

Kindly look into this complaint.

Ganesh
            I initially had a bit of hope but you guys have again proved useless by just pasting the templates but doing nothing.
            I have shifted form post paid connection to prepaid in December and was told that the security deposit will be refunded in terms of a cheque to my billing address. But nothing was posted and I have yet to receive the cheque.

I have contacted vodafone many times and all the times the employees of vodafone contradict each other.

Had a very bad experience and surely would like to receive my money back.

Mobile Number [protected]

ssbbsoni
              Sep 7, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

through your authority, i would like to lodge a complain against vodafone In for regular Uninterrupted service provided by it apart from this it has also deducted my balance
              after making several complains their customer care executives has deactivated IVR.
              details:
              today[protected] i had intended for a e-recharge of rupees 14 for internet pack,
              they deducted the same amount from my account but didn't activate the service and they are also not connecting me to their representatives.

therefore i request you to look after the matter and kindly inform me about the same through my mail id mentioned below.

suraj bhan
              [protected]@yahoo.in

Vodafone — bal ded

my mob no-[protected] my bal are ded for dt tone ser lot of time i call the customer care ser but he give the replay bal are wrigt charge and he deact my 198 line
              ple give replay as soon as

gopal h r
                Sep 7, 2011

I had got a port id from vodafone VM 465367 valid till[protected] but havnt recieved a call yet so i might shift to reliance cdma which is offering calls at .30 paise local & std currently i m using another no of reliance for which i m happy with thier network & mainly the call rate which no operator can give i.e .30 ps std & local only hav to recharge 1 time which is valid for lifetime not like vodafone telling to recharge 24 rs monthly vodafone has a 23 rs bonus card in chennai in which calls r at .30 ps std & local with lifetime validity if vodafone comes up with that in mumbai then i might keep both my nos active with vodafone only [protected] / [protected] & i hav many relatives whom i suggested for vodafone say 12 nos for which they can change the operators if i tell them to do so pls call at [protected] pls see that it is solved
                Mar 16, 2019
                Changed sim operator
                Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                my cell no is [protected] i had poted bcos tata docomo is giving .30 ps call rate local & std without any charge bpl is offering rs 99 - 399 local ; 199 std ; 350 sms per month & for 199 - 699 local ; 399 std ; unltd sms per month which i think no operator can give as my relative is using so he recomended me for the same i think i may go for it bcos vodafone cant cope up with these without charges they tell rs 24 per month is good for locl call rate at .30 ps which is sky high price also idea is come out with new sim for 24 rs & has local calls at .20 ps & std at .30 ps
                complains are not been properly resolved by any mobile operators except BPL (loop)
                my port no is VW 465367 ([protected])
                untill no complaint is resolved tell them to call me at [protected]

CA PRADEEP GUPTA
                  Sep 6, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have taking a new post paid conection from vodafone store at vadodara. for this i have provide all supporting document in the name of Pradeep Kumar Gupta, 13/34 Gujarat Refinery township vaodara but at the time of first biiling of my connection i found that it is in the name of Sandeep Gupta.

For this i have complanint on vodafone store and on vodafone care. they change my name for future corosspendense but they not issue my revise bill in the name of Pradeep Kumar Gupta.

For this i have call on vodafone care and go to vodafone store serveral time but i am not getting response form there.

please provide me assistance in issue revise bill in name of Pradeep Kumar Gupta.

Pradeep Kumar Gupta
                  Cell no. [protected]
                  thanks for your prompt reply.

I need of such invoice for the purpose of reimbursement of such claim from my employer. please provide the revise invoice on my E-mail ID.

Pradeep Gupta
                  Cell no. [protected], [protected]
                  Email ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in

abhi65a
                    Sep 6, 2011

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir ,

मेरा मोबाइल नं-[protected] है मै अपने नं- पर हमेशा इंटरनेट GPRS97 पैक इस्तेमाल करता हूँ मेरी पिछली GPRS97 पैक 4Sep2011. को समाप्त हुई थी उसमे 150 mb Balance भी बचा था और मैंने 4Sep को ही एक नई GPRS97 पैक रात 8:00pm को रीचार्ज करवाया था लेकिन अभी तक वो सुविधा एक्टिवेट नहीं हुई है और साथ ही मेरे बैलेन्स से 40:00 रुपए भी कट दिये गए, और -12:00 रुपये का insufficient balance भी बता रहा है जिसकी वजह से मेरी service barred कर दी गयी है । इस बात को लेकर मैंने कस्टमर केयर मे बात भी की पर अभी तक कोई उचित जानकारी मुझे नहीं दी गयी। जो भी बातें बताई गयी वो सब एक दूसरे से बिलकुल भिन्न थीं ।

धन्यवाद ।

Abhishek Singh
                    851-Avas vikass Faizabaad pin-224001
                    Mob-
                    [protected], [protected]

5sep 20011 को 20 रुपए का topup फिर करवाया गया जो सारे पैसे काट दिये गए अभी भी मेरे फोने को insufficient balance की वजह barred रखा गया है ।
                    और ये सब 4sep से चालू हुआ है जब से मैंने gprs 97 पैक रीचार्ज करवाया है ।

Santosh Kumaar Panda
                      Sep 6, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Kolkata
                      6th Sep,11.

A vodafone store executive Debopriyo(Mob[protected]/[protected] from the Vodafone Store- Howrah, Kolkata had collected my documents for a postpaid connection on 2nd Sep,11 and gave me a SIM with no: [protected]. I was assured to get the SIM activated by midnight of 2nd Sep but the same is not done yet even after numerous reminders.

I am at a fix and am unable to continue to day to day activities because of the same.

Santosh Kumaar Panda
                      +[protected].
                      Ya

namburi lenin kumar
                        Sep 6, 2011

iam namburi lenin kumar s/o n.janardhanarao having acc in ICICI branch khairatabad from 5 years .
                        35000 transaction was happend from my acc by using cheque num-420469 at Habsiguda Icici bank , on 29th aug 2011 without my notice . when i went to the bank to check, the cheque is having 7 singns to match my signature and the guy who came to draw has singned my signature infront of banker by showing his id proof , banker blindly passed the self cheque without taking his id or any details from the person .when i approached banker he shown me those vedio clippings and said the guy is muslim who came to withdraw cheque and signed on ur name , that was mistake from their side the girl who sat at that place is 8th mnth pregnant her father met with accident when she was accepting that cheque, so please wait for one week we will give ur amount back,again after 5 days they called me asking me to file police case & do your further proceedings so kindly help me in this fraud transaction happend from my account with the help of banker.my contact num [protected] .
                        Lenin

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your mobile number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

gauravsharma111
                          Sep 5, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Its being 11 months i am waiting for my refund from VODAFONE

As discussed with voda fone has agreed to refund my money and gave me this
                          SR#[protected] its being 11 months I am still waiting for my refund.

Gaurav Sharma

[protected]-------
                          I bought USB Vodafone K3570-Z/K3571-Z ([protected]) on 27/11/10 as per
                          the information from store it's a 3G USB stick along with number
                          ([protected]). And this will be activated in 3 days It means on 29th it
                          will be activated.

(29/11/10) Monday

On 29th Nov I got a verification call informing there will be another
                          physical verification at my place. Field officer informed me that I need
                          to go to Dwarka store as they have keyed incorrect information. I have
                          called helpdesk 111 I got a response we will not be able help you as the
                          number is not activated.

(30/11/10)

I went to Dwarka store and Ajay (Manager) has confirmed that they did some
                          mistake from there end as this will be activated today and gave me his
                          number [protected] in case i have any issue.

(01/12/10)

It was still not activated so i called that number but the number was
                          switched off. So I have called helpdesk 111 same response we will not be
                          able help you as the number is not activated.

(02/12/10)

I have checked it again but it was still not activated so I have called
                          helpdesk 111 same responses we will not be able help you as the number is
                          not activated.

(03/12/10)

I again went to Voda fone store in dwarka to return this devise but staff
                          (Ajay) started shouting on me. As per him it is activated on 02/12/10 at
                          12 PM. when i asked him can you please check this for me as I don't want
                          to come again and again. He asked me to get my laptop. What if the user
                          have desktop. When I have asked for manager as per Ajay he is on leave
                          and no one knows when he will be back. When i have asked for his number i
                          got an answer that we are not supposed to share numbers. I got this TELL
                          us page and I wrote the below mail on Friday

(05/12/10)

I got a call on Sunday from ROHIT after understanding this issue He asked me to return the devise at the same store and i did on the same day and got SR#[protected]... after that I have not received any call when I
                          have tried his number it was switched off.

and after 2 months one fine day after writing lots of mails and droping lots of msgs on vodafone website i got a call that vodafone will refund my money,its being 11 months I am still waiting for my refund.

PLEASE HELP !!!!

chndn100
                            Sep 3, 2011

I chandan giri got a new vodafone postpaid connection with the scheme that i have to deposit an amount of Rs 250 which is not redundable if i change it from postpaid to prepaid within 90 days. I activated a 2g data plan of 198 Rs per month with 3Gb of data usage. But as i used it they billed me with 10paise per 10kb. Now my bill amount is 2600Rs. They are saying that it is above my credit limit and i can not use my number any more and i have to pay that much amount to continue using the services. I asked them that i want to convert it to prepaid then they are saying that you cant because it is company's policy that you can not convert the number within 90 days of activation of number.
                            So sir my complaint is how can i use 3gb of data which cost around 30000Rs in 2500 of credit limit (unbilled maximum usable amount). And why they told me earlier tha i can convert my number(postpaid to prepaid) but not now.
                            Chandan giri
                            Vodafone no. [protected]

santh29
                              Sep 3, 2011

hello sir,
                              i have a Vodafone prepaid connection. as per Vodafone offer i recharged with 4rs n i got 40 mb of internet.
                              n i started browsing from 3 30 pm n stopped around 4 45 pm...
                              n again started browsing around 10 30 pm n continued it till 12.i js browsed some pages..
                              n while browsing i received a msg that u've reached max limit n after this u'l be charged 10/10kb then immediately i disconnected n checked my bal.... it was normal(it was rs135.49)......
                              i texted n checked out my balance ther was no deductions.......
                              n early morning when i checked my bal i was shocked it was -607.49.......
                              immediately i called customer care n asked them they said we'l resolve ur querry in a week.... after 1 week wn i called back they said an extra ordinary answer that i used internet from 4 4am in d next morning(i was in a sound sleep) n also they said that i was even using it when i as talking to them(i dont know how itz possible to connect to internet while we r in a call)........ n again n again i got d same answer.... i went to vf store n inquired they said to meeet the nodal officer... i met him twice n of no use... i went to vf stores n it was just waste of my time.... for a middle classs person whuz -607.49 is very huge amount in a mobile deduction..
                              n if i really used that they(vodafone in) should have deducted my bal to rs 0 n then should have disconnected me from internet.......
                              n i also put my port requests before 3 weeks this happened bt i didnt get code instead i got this big offer....
                              so i request any1 to solve this n recommend others not to go for vodafone products
                              ..............[protected]

doggiestyle
                                Sep 3, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I'm latest vistim of vodafone Hungama Alert scam of 5rupee per day.

My number is [protected].

I request kindly cancle all alerts on my mobile including Vodafoen Hungama Scam

Alerts.

It seems Vodafone is doing this with lot of customers which is really bad.
                                I saw my Feb bill and it seems they had charged 155 rupess for this m_hungama_renew_5.

I don't know what it is and how it got activated.
                                When I contacted Customer Care they don't have any answer to this.
                                They just keep saying this is a service which is active on your phone.

They asked me to send several messages to get this servive deactivated.
                                I was asked to try the below option by different Customer Service Representatives -
                                CAN HUNGAMA 111
                                CAN FS 111
                                CAN ONE 111

When I sent these messages all of them replied that this servcie is not active on my account.

Then what the hell I am being charged 5/per day for ???

This is really very bad and not expected from Vodafone.

Can someone responsible from Vodafone look into this and get this sorted.
                                Otherwise if Vodafone cannot provide genuine and fair service we will move to other service provider.
                                I agree it is a scam.
                                I don't know who activates these alerts.

maneshshimla
                                  Sep 2, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have a vodafone post paid connection but i had surrendred the connection on 2 June 2011 and paid the full & final charges on the same day in vodafone mini store but vodafone company had not closed same connection till now & now company is claiming Three month ( June, July & August 2011) bills, for that I got a call from the vodafone company on 29.08.2011.
                                  Then i visited the vodafone store at Ahinsa Circle jaipur for the above complain on 01.09.2011 there i settled on talks with Mr. Anand in the Store . Mr.Anand told me that he will provide the waiver of Two months (July & August 2011) Rental Bill only after concerning with Senior Person.
                                  But he want me to submit the Bill of Month of June but I had already Closed my connection on 2nd June 2011 after paying full and final bill till date.So Now I am not liable of any kind of payments to be made to the company .

So Please take above case in consideration and help me to get out of this tension .

Below are the details of the bill which i had paid on 2 june 2011 :-

Mobile No. ...........................[protected]
                                  Relationship No......................1.37964550
                                  Receipt No.............................RAJ061C110602_209722
                                  Receipt Date .........................02-JUNE-2011
                                  Payment Centre Name ..........VFS C-SCHEME
                                  Customer Name ....................Manish Kumar Kumawat
                                  Other Contact No...................[protected]

Vodafone Essar — Wrongly charging for calls not made

I am now complled to voice my greivances at Consumer Complaint.
                                  (Mobile No. [protected])

In June 2009 VODAFONE had charged Rs. 462/- for 77 minutes (Rs. 6 per minute)saying that I made call to a no. 56789 something related to cricket. I strongly objected to this since I had not made calls to such numbers and also not interested in it.

I lodged a complaint with them immediately but no one responded positively and my call was never transferred beyond the call center executive. I also sent a mail complaint but still they say it was I who had made calls to his number which is utterly false and unacceptable.

However, keeping aside this amount I continued to pay balance amounts promptly. They used to call me number of times to pay that amount and every month they also used to add another Rs.100/- over and above and increased the outstanding amount.

Now they have sent a notice from their advocate asking to pay more than Rs.1000/-.

VODAFONE - not customer friendly, very expensive and over and above harassing its customers to such heights where customer may have never thought of.

VODAFONE if you read my complaint (my luck) then let your saying "Happy to Help" be truly in letter and spirit.

Vodafone Essar Services — wrongly charged by vodafone Essar Services

I Am Nitin Sisodiya having cell No. [protected] with Vodafone network services
                                  On dated[protected] Vodafone charged me for SMS charges which r already in SMS PACK….
                                  Vodafone cut my cell’s all balance without giving me any information by call me or sms me…
                                  I regularly call to Vodafone customer care from the dated [protected] for giving me back my balance
                                  customer care executive also not taking any complaint about this complaint they only giving me (reference no.[protected]
                                  If any cause by me Vodafone can cut my balance I have no complaint
                                  But customer care executive telling me its fault generated by maintanance of Vodafone system
                                  And they can not refund my balance…
                                  Its all mistakes of Vodafone then why customer suffer …
                                  Please do the needful...
                                  warm Regards
                                  Nitin Sisodiya
                                  Armavati(M.S)

pebal
                                    Sep 2, 2011

I HAD CONNECTION (PREPAID) NO. [protected]. I BOUGHT A NEW INSTRUMENT WHICH HAS INTERNET CONNECTIVITY. ION[protected] I VISITED VODAFONE CUSTOMER CENTER LOCATED AT KAMLA NAGAR NEAR SHAKATI NAGAR RED LIGHT. I WANTED TO HAVE INTERNET FACILITY OPERATIVE ON MY HAND SET. ONE MR. MANOJ ATENDED ME AND I EXPLAINED HIM IN DETAIL WHAT KIND OF SERVICE I WANT. HE ADVISED ME TO TAKE POSTPAID MOBILE AND INTERNET SERVICE PLAN OF RS. 149 & 197 RESPECTIVELY. HE ASSURED ME THAT THIS THE BEST PLAN AND MY MONTHLY BILL WILL NOT EXCEED RS. 500 PER MONTH. BUT I SHOCKED TO RECEIVED A BILL OF RS 950 FOR THE FIRST MONTH RS ABOUT 2000 FOR THE SECOND MONTJ AND THE LATEST BILL FOR RS. 1054. I PAID THE FIRST TWO BILLS AND THE DUE DATE FOR THE THIRD BILL IS 9-9-2011 WHICH I VERY MUCH INTENT TO PAY. AS I WAS FEDUP WITH BILLS OF SUCH HUGE AMMOUNT EVERY MONTH, TODAY DATED 2-9-11 , I VISITED THE SAME CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER AND GOT THE TOKEN NO. 62. WHEN MY TERN CAME I REQUESTED MR. AKRAM WHO WAS ATTENDING ME AT COUNTER NO. 5 TO CONVERT MY POSTPAID FACILITY TO THE PREPAID. I EXPLAINED HIM THE REASON FOR THE SAME. I WAS TOLD THAT I SHOULD GO TO COUNTER NO. 6 AND ONE MISS POOJA WILL ATTEND ME I WAS MET TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER HALF AND HOUR AS SOME OTHER CUSTOMER WS ALLREADY SITTING THERE.WHEN MY TREN CAME MISS POOJA STARTED TELLING ME OTHER SCHEME AND TOD ME THAT I HAD TAKEN THE WRONG PLAN. I TOD HER THAT I HAD EXPLAINED ALL MY NEEDS TO MR. MANOJ AND HE HAD OFFER THIS PLAN AND HAD ASSURED ME THAT MY BILL WILL NOT EXCEED RS. 500. I TOD HER I AM NOT INTERSTED AND OTHER PLAN AS I HAVE BEEN FOOLED EARLIER ALSO AND DONT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO PAY HUGE BILLS EVERY MONTH. MY SISTER WAS ALSO WITH ME. MISS POOJA STARTED SHOUTING ON ME AND MY SISTER AND MISBEHAVED. ANOTHER EXECUTIVE BY THE NAME OF NITIN WAS ALSO PRESENT ON COUNTER NO. 6 JE ALSO MISBEHAVED. BOTH POOJA AND NITIN TRIED TO SELL ANOTHER PLAN TO ME WHEN I INSISTED ON STOPPING THE POSTPAID FACILITY THEY TOLD US RS. 2000 TO STOP THE FACILITY. WHEN I TOLD THEM THAT THE BILL IS ONLY FOR 1054 AND I HAD PAID RS. 500 SECURITY I WAS TOLD THAT I SAME BILL WILL NOT RETURN TO ME. WHEN I ASKED TH REASON HE TOLD ME THAT SECURITY IS RETURN AFTER SIX MONTH AND THAT TOO IS I CONTINUE TO AWAIL THIS SERVICE FOR SIX MONTH. I TOLD THEM THAT I WAS NEVER INFORMED OF THSI AND IT DOES NOT HAVE A ANY MENTIONED IN TERMS AND CONDITIONS MENTION ON THE BACK OF CAF NO. 32429470 DATED[protected] THE COPY OF WHICH WAS GIVEN TO ME. HE ASSURED ME OF LIEING. THIS WAS TOO MUCH AS I HAVE BEEN ISULTED IN FULL VIEW AND HEARING OF THE OTHER CUSTOMERS. THE BEHAVING OF STAFF NAME POOJA AND NITIN IS HIGHLY OBJECTIONABLE. I AM LOZING THSI COMPLAINT WITH THE HOPE THAT PROPER ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINT THE STAFF WHO FOOLS THE CUSTOMER BY OFFERING WRONG PLANS, NOT PROPERLY EXPLAINLING THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS AND FOR MISBEHAVING WITH THE CUSTOMER. NON ACTION WILL FORCE ME TO GO TO THE MEDIA AND SEEK LEGAL REMEDY.

yogen64
                                      Sep 2, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am Yogendra Kumar Kaushik, I am working with IT Software company in NCR, In starting of July 2011. I have purchase 1 vodafone corporate connection (Actually I have ported my Airtel pre-paid connection to vodafone postpaid connection) that was my existing number.
                                      At the time of selling this corporate connection vodafone guy told me that its Rs. 99 monthly rental plan in which local or STD call rate will be Rs. 0.50 (per call) also I will get 100 minute in a month to any mobile or landline free for each month. My connection with vodafone was activated on 14th/July/2011. I have registered my personal gmail id to receive bill on it, I have receive my first bill on 8th/Aug/2011 on my mail-id and my outgoing service stopped same day 8th/Aug/2011. I have requested to customer-care to activate it but it’s not activated. Once I view my bill I found most of STD call was charged as Rs. 1.50 per call some of them as Rs. 1.31 (per call ) and very few as Rs. 0.50 (per call). My total uses was local call 180 minute and STD call was 499 minute, As per committed plan call rate was Rs. 0.50 per call so my bill should be (180+499)/2 (Call charge)+ 63 (Monthly rent -prodata basis)+10% service tax - 50 minute as per committed plan on prodata basis. Then my bill should not exceed Rs. 400 (Approx). But my bill amount was Rs. 547.18 and its due date was 21st/Aug/2011.
                                      I have mail to corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com and the person from I have purchase this connection. They assured me to analyze my case and revert back after that I have receive 3-4 call from vodafone customer care to deposit my bill as well as I have drop several mail to customer care, corporate care and himanshu ( from which team I have purchase this connection). In some mail I have received revert that my query in processing and vodafone will revert in 48 Hrs. Till dates I have not received any corrected bill. Although I have received a call from vodafone today that either I need to deposit this amount otherwise my incoming also stopped.
                                      I request to you please take any necessary action so that I can receive my correct bill as well as I want to convert it in prepaid connection so that I can get rid of from this unclear service.

Yogendra Kaushik

Please find my contact number [protected]. I hope you will look into this issue and help me to resolve it.

Yogendra Kaushik
                                      This is screenshort of activation of data plan

Mobile postpaid access bill - Comment #2289581 - Image #0

pramod beluse
                                        Sep 1, 2011

my vodafone no [protected] is not working properly from long time, so when i went to change my simcard in vodafone galary in churchgate..they had given me new simcard but activated with other no, which was sombody else no..
                                        anywys we are suffering for bad services from vodafone but now they have done height of irresponsibility..i sufferd for more than 24hrs for my sole no..still this no is not working properly..

i have attached faulty simcard details also