Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1196

shijisatheesh
Jul 19, 2011

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

i have vodafone number [protected].now this is working but when i m getting cal i cant view that numbers,eventhough that number was already stored in my sim or phone memory.simply i can see only "call" instead of number.If i had missed call i cant view that number simply display shows "no number".i already submitted my photo and ID proof.but no response.due to this i faced number of problems.
Dear Concern,

I applied one sim connection [protected] from vodafone Dsa. they did not activate this no. daily i compliant regarding this in vodafone customer care team through mail and ph. but they said we are not the concern person please contact vodafone store near you. After 15 days trouble i go to the vodafone store there they give me new connection and activate new sim and said when you received call for your old connection you to say i did not activate my old connection [protected]. but i have not received any call from vodafone care. but after 20 days they mailed me we have activated your old sim connection. when i said i don't want to activate this sim. they said please contact your company IIFL. please do the needful.

my company is not involved because when i applied this old connection they did not take any approval from our company side. So if i am not using this sim why i and my company paid bill for this.
Dear Concern,

I applied one sim connection [protected] from vodafone Dsa. they did not activate this no. daily i compliant regarding this in vodafone customer care team through mail and ph. but they said we are not the concern person please contact vodafone store near you. After 15 days trouble i go to the vodafone store there they give me new connection and activate new sim and said when you received call for your old connection you to say i did not activate my old connection [protected]. but i have not received any call from vodafone care. but after 20 days they mailed me we have activated your old sim connection. when i said i don't want to activate this sim. they said please contact your company IIFL. please do the needful.

my company is not involved because when i applied this old connection they did not take any approval from our company side. So if i am not using this sim why i and my company paid bill for this.
Sir am dilwin dhas ... Vodafone customer ; +91 [protected] this is my number, now am in kuwait, this number is not working now, : what i do please tell me

Geeta Yatin
    Jul 19, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

there was issue with vodafone where I took msg pack of Rs. 59/- and was enjoying their 25k free messages since oct-nov. but in Mar 22nd bill I found there were extra sms charges of Rs. 1766/- out of sms pack as per vodafone they says sms pack activated on 22nd Mar but this service was activated in oct-nov I have all bills with me...I got so many calls from their executive from mar till end of june that they will waive off 1766/- amount but no luck....hence I had to deactivate the no. once someone called and said to me that Vodafone will bear 50% and I had to bear 50% of Rs. 1766/- I was ready for that also. but nobody turned up with solution and last week vodafone disconnected my official phone which is also vodafone. lastly to save my official no. I had to pay Rs. 2000/- pls look into this I would like to attach here with all my bills but failed due to only can b attached as png, jpg or gif but I have all bills in PDF format.

vodafone charged sms amount for march month. we were not aware that Vodafone had disconnected my msg pack...so what is my fault.

mobile no. [protected] (which is deactivated due to excess charges of SMS pack
    my mobile no.[protected]

Lakshay Chauhan
      Jul 19, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

today, 19,07,2011, at 10:11 a.m. while i was sleeping,i got a call from [protected] saying i hav won 10 lac INR in some lucky draw held by vodafone n airtel. the guy said i need to claim through punjab national bank n he asked me to note down a number. i cut the call that very moment. after whn i woke up, i realised i heard some kind of tone while i was on conversation with him. may b that tone was because he ws tracking my phone..:/
      so guys, beware of such fraud calls.. do not pick any number starting from +9234

trupsurbuddy
        Jul 19, 2011

My Name is Shreya More. (My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com) On 16.07.2011 i had tried to online recharge of Rs 250/- from vodafone online recharge website. ( Order ID : 07805641, Payment transaction id ; MSBI[protected], high security password : 33362563, email : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com / [protected]@vodafone.co.in) after doing every process i have received transaction id & high security password for payment online. i had type the high security password & then again i got message on my mobile that the amount of 250/- has been deducted from my account. but till date i have not received the recharge balance on my mobile. Also i had received email to my yahoo account that recharging has done successfully. I also make the complaint on customer care of vodafone, but till date they had not responded. this has not happen first time . previously 3 times i had face the same problem. i did not understand what is to be happen over here. i think vodafone service providers are just try to looting the poor people. The online recharges & such type of services are made for our convenience of time consuming. but if this is the lootmar then who will help the poor people. kindly look into the matter seriously. because for me Rs. 250/- is more to spend on phone.

anamika banerjee
          Jul 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

vodafone BIS is not active. any "edge" singal nor "GPRS" in capital can be seen. its showing "gprs" in small. since 17th midnite. am not able to browse the internet. manual setting has also been done. bis399 is already deducted frm my account n i got a msg for the same as well. customer care fail to help me instead they repeat the same things like reboot your phone n all again n again.. they're not able even identify the problem properly.. very poor service of vodafone customer care.. i have wasted my whole day n now completely frustrated n fedup..

imran khan saify
            Jul 18, 2011

hi sir my name is imran khan i had a connection of vodafone internet due to low speed i requsted to disconnected my connection company send person .he collect amount of bill and full and final forum to disconnect my connection.they already disconnected my connection.but after that month they send me another bill. i told them that i have got disconnected my net already but they told me that if i will not pay bill they will disconnect my mobile connection.this month company sent me another bill.i did not pay this bill now they disconnected my mobile connection.becouse they disconnected my connection so i will not continue my no and will not pay any bill.
            thank u

sapna_123
              Jul 18, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I had taken a plan for Vodafone live( rs. 200 rental) in the month of June. I had repeatedly asked the Vodafone people if this plan activated in the middle of the bill cycle would hold valid for the entire bill cycle and every time I got the answer in affirmative. Based on this I had got the plan activated. Now when the bill has been generated I am being forced to pay around Rs.600 excess, saying that the plan holds true only for the 15 days of the month.

Also, other than this excess amount, I have also been wrongly charged for the week from 27th may -3rd June, in spite of the fact that my bill cycle starts from 4th June.

To add to all this, the people at the customer care Vodafone are so ill mannered and callous, that they put me on hold 3 times, for around 15 minutes each, and then conveniently disconnected the call. Also, when I wished to speak to the supervisors, they were unreachable. The height of disrespect was that one of the supervisors called Mr. Junaid refused to come online to even listen to the complaint.

I would like to inform Vodafone that this kind of behavior with the customers is unacceptable and I demand a reversal/new bill generation.

Sapna Mahaldar (Mumbai)
              Dec 25, 2016
              Feb 25, 2012
              Vodafone India Customer Care's response
              Hello Stanzinotsal,

We called on the alternate number but were told that it was a wrong number. Could you please share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so that we may be able to contact you and address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care
              I have already shared my number on the given link. Hope to see a prompt and an effective response, since the due date of my bill is fast approcahing and i would not like to make any payment till this is sorted out. The responsibbility now lies with Vodafone and I hope they ensure that during the settlement period, my outgoing is not barred. That ll save both Vodafone and me a lot of trouble.

I am sorry to say but I have still not got a satisfactory response from the Vodafone team. They still expect me to foot such a huge bill that has come as a result of their callousness and irresponsible behaviour. I hereby refuse to pay any such bill and would go ahead with lodging a complaint of the amount of mental harrasement that they have been causing me due to their unprofessional behaviour.

Vodafone — False information resulting to huge billing

Vodafone customer care said i will get 3gb of gprs usage for a month, if it says 3gb then indeed it has to be that. They have to follow up the word 3gb per month with subject to fair usage for it to be anything other than that. I would call Vodafone up and ask them to detail when my contract will get activated as i was eager to use it, they said after 1 or 2 days it will start .So that means that i was entitled to use 3gb free of cost.

I got a bill on which i enquired and they said that i have to pay around 16000 rupees for using internet.They will have a complaints department and I asked to speak with them. I even went to vodafone store near kamla nagar to do that. They responded to me with their reasoning of the bills that i will not get 3gb discount but only a part of it because i used it for only 17 days.They didn't give me a resolution to my issue that i had not been informed about how i will only get a part of the 3gb discount .I feel they have been charging me incorrectly and they must give me a revised bill because they hid all the billing information from me.

If still they force me to pay the bill i want to talk to the officer who regulate mobile telephone providers who are completely independant and are not tied to any telephone providers so they would give me a fair response and to which Vodafone have to comply with.

They don't give anything in writing when i demand to do so.

I want to speak directly to someone who cares for the customers and are not biased with these telecom operators.

Waiting for a response. God help me.

my no . is [protected] which is of vodafone and to which connections has been suspended.
              my working no, for a while is [protected]
              You have to help yourself mate, because if you trust Vodafone you are JACKED

smilesinu
                Jul 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a vodafone postaid user from ~ 5 years. I have been wrongly charged of 2000 Rs for GPRS connect, although I have been activated the unlimited data plan for GPRS connectivity. Basically I was misguided by customer care and Vodafone executive regarding the unlimited GPRS plan services on my mobile. I was keep confirming the plan details and usage of GPRS setting from customer care after activating the new GPRS plan and using the services as per thier guidance and still I have got a access amount of 2000 Rs. in my current month bill.

Now customer care executive is not ready to take complaint and saying the charges are correctly levied on my bill.

Please guide me where my issue can be resolved.

Sincerly,

Sinu Kurian

Mobile : [protected]

shabb11
                  Jul 18, 2011

I recharged with Bonus card Rs.41, in that it is clear cut mention that

Call Local [protected]@20p/min, Other [protected]@40p/min & [protected]@50p/min with RC 41.Daily 150 local sms free. Tariff Validity-1 year. Tariff applicable in homezone only.

But it is observed that, still i am getting all loc [protected]@50p/min, for your reference i am sending the snap shot of information available in vodafone web site. I am not happy at all with vodafone. Several times i called to vodafone care , they are telling that, it is tower base tariff. see the snap shot of vodafone website, no ever else it is mention that, it is tower base tariff.

Please take a look into this matter and do the necessary action
                  I was about to recharge for this, can you let me know what the correct plan, is it applicable to existing or only new sim card user.
                  Vodafone is the no.1 Cheating company, as per the website information available i recharge the bonus card, but still my tariff plan is not working accordingly...
                  SHABBIR
                  I have recharged my Vodafone mobile through online on 02/Oct/2011.For Bonus Card 32
                  This gives the details as:

Benefit Local Vodafone calls at 30p/min, Other Local calls at 40p/min. STD at 50p/min. Daily 100 Local & National SMS Free.
                  Validity 90days

But they are charging Rs.1 for 1st 2 SMS. This is not mentioned in the offer detail.
                  I had informed the customer care executive, but they tell its TRAI rules to charge for SMS. If that’s the case what does the Bonus Card 32 mean and even that don’t specify Rs.1 for 1st 2 SMS. This is a day light Robbery.
                  Ya... Friend.. i have a good experience with Vodafone... Totally they are cheating the Public... And Most important thing, i complaint to TRAI about this... but still no action has been taken against this... This is totally corruption is going on everywhere in INDIA...

adisarun
                    Jul 18, 2011

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Due to signal problem in my new place of residence, I wished to switch from Vodafone to Airtel using MNP scheme, after 4 years of my association with Vodafone. The initial portability request was filed around 75 days ago. From then on, around 4 requests have been given to switch the network, but Vodafone is reluctant in deactivating their services to me.

When contacted over helpline (198), repeated excuses like "wait for 24 more hours, we are processing your request or wait till 11pm tonight, you can definitely switch to Airtel then..." have been received. In the past two months, over 20-30 hours of my time have been spent with Vodafone care. Recently the Vodafone has accused Airtel for not verified my documents and sent request from their part. But the actual case is not so, when contacted Airtel.

As per TRAI regulation, everything is clear and no hindrance exist on Vodafone part in deactivating my service. But till date they have not proceeded with.

I plan to file a complaint with TRAI and a case in my district consumer court to get my problems duly addressed and to seek justice for the pain and disgust caused during the period of last 3 months, if the action has not been taken by today (18 July 2011) evening by Vodafone.

I still hope that Vodafone would not allow me to suffer anymore by taking appropriate action with immediate effect.

Eagerly awaiting for a favorable response and action.

Iqbal Puthiyeduth
                      Jul 17, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

please provide my puk number immediatly [protected]
                      Dec 3, 2016
                      Oct 03, 2012
                      Hello Jayakrishnanmk,

Please visit your nearest Vodafone Store to know details about the PUK code.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                      Jan 11, 2013
                      Hello Taraksinha,

Thank you for writing to us. Please visit your nearest Vodafone Store for the PUK details.

Vodafone Customer Care, Bihar & Jharkhand.
                      i want to know my puk code number
                      Please give my puk code...
                      name : venkatraman

mobile no : [protected]

andhra pradesh
                      i want my puk code for [protected] plZ send puk code to
                      plz give me puk code no
                      i need a PUK NO. OF MY MOBILE [protected] AND THE SIM NO IS
                      H[protected]
                      i want my PUK code number
                      I HAVE ENTERED THE WRONG PINCODE SO NOW ITS ASKING FOR THE PUK CODE .KINDLY SEND ME THE NUMBER MY NO.[protected]. PLEASE SEND MY PUK NO.
                      my sim card is blocked and asking puk code my number is:[protected]
                      my SIM has been blocked kindly send the PUK code to my mail
                      my phone no is: [protected]
                      i forget my pin code and my phone wants my puk code and i forget my puk code
                      ph.no.[protected]
                      sim no.[protected]
                      please my puk code at [protected]@ok.com
                      I want to know abt. my PUK code. my no., is [protected].
                      give my bill on my email id...

no. = [protected]
                      Kindly Help,
                      Pls sent me Puk Code for sim no. [protected]...
                      Thanking you...
                      I HAVE ENTERED THE WRONG PINCODE SO NOW ITS ASKING FOR THE PUK CODE .KINDLY SEND ME THE NUMBER MY NO.[protected]. PLEASE SEND MY PUK NO.
                      I HAVE ENTERED THE WRONG PINCODE SO NOW ITS ASKING FOR THE PUK CODE .KINDLY SEND ME THE NUMBER MY NO.[protected]
                      need puk
                      my sim is bloked i need the puk code as possible asearly my n [protected]
                      I HAVE ENTERED THE WRONG PINCODE SO NOW ITS ASKING FOR THE PUK CODE .KINDLY SEND ME THE NUMBER MY NO IS [protected]
                      please give my puk code as my sim is blocked. my mobile no. is [protected] and sim no. is[protected].
                      I HAVE ENTERED THE WRONG PINCODE SO NOW ITS ASKING FOR THE PUK CODE .KINDLY SEND ME THE NUMBER MY NO.[protected]
                      please give my puk code as my sim is blocked. my mobile no. is [protected] and sim no. is[protected].

tnx

shyamala shankar
                      my sim is deactivated.pls activate this no-[protected]
                      I have forgotten my puk code for my vodafone japan sim card whose number is T[protected].I have also lost my starter pack that is why i can't have access to it.
                      NEED PUK code for ma vodafone no. .Im using sony ericsson phone...:-((
                      i want to know my puk code.
                      my moile nois [protected]
                      puk of [protected]
                      i want to know the ip addres of the vodafone sim no.[protected] plz send my fast.
                      plesh give me my puk code
                      ples give me my puk code
                      my mobile number is [protected] plesh give me my puk code
                      dear sir my sim card is blocked it asking for puk no i was calling to customer care last two days but not responding my mobile no :[protected] plz respond immediately
                      WANT MY PUK CODE
                      hello,
                      i have entered wrong pin code and it is asking for the PUK code. kindly send me my PUK code.
                      my number is [protected].
                      thank you.

i want to know my puk code no. as it is blocked by mistake,

my phone no. is [protected]
                      my mobile is asking for puk code so i want to know my puk code.My number is [protected].send it to my email id.
                      Hi Ankita,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/PwnW4 and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                      PUK code
                      I suffered with PUK code.

My sim is not working it asks puk code.

Please persue the above problem.

Regards:
                      Ramesh babu. L
                      Hi Ramesh,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/yljwgku and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                      please give puk code number .of this number [protected]
                      i have entered wrong pin code to my no.
                      nw i need puk code to open my no. so i need ur help.....
                      my mobile is asking for puk code so i want to know my puk code.My number is [protected]. send it to my email id.
                      my sim card is blocked asking for enter PUK code?
                      pl. send me puk code in [protected] or email - [protected]@gmail.com
                      My number is [protected], my sim is blocked and it is asking for puk code plz send it to my email-id soon
                      my vodafone number is [protected] plz send my puk code on [protected]@yahoo.com
                      my sim is blocked. i need puk code pls. my number is[protected]
                      plz ti want my puk code as soon as possible my mob no. is [protected]
                      vngnfg
                      MY VODAFONE SIM IS BLOCKED SO KINDLY SEND ME PUK CODE FOR [protected]
                      send puk code for the no. to [protected]@gmail.com ,my mobile no. is [protected]
                      please provide my puk code [protected]
                      my vodafone prepaid no.is [protected] & i want puk code of my no. at the earliest.
                      pelsae help my name jayakrishnan iwant puk cod my number [protected]
                      I want my puk code pls send to me my no is [protected]
                      please provide my puk code number immediatly [protected]
                      My No. is [protected] has PUK locked and my sim is vodafone can u get it my PUK code to my email id [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]
                      pls provide me the puk code for vodafone number [protected]
                      i have entered a wrong pin code and its asking for a puk code.. my phone no. [protected].. kindly send me the correct puk code !

thank you !
                      my vodafone sim has been blocked from few days. switching on the cellphone its asking the PUK code.
                      i am not able to use mt cellphone. please solve my problem as quick as posssible.
                      my sim number is[protected]
                      my mob. number is [protected].
                      its urgent. please send the puk code on my id- sahil.[protected]@gmail.com

yours faithfully
                      sahil
                      sim blocked
                      my sim is blocked i need my ouk number thru sms
                      my email id is: [protected]@gmail.com
                      sim number:[protected]
                      my vodafone mobile no is [protected] pls send me puk code on my reguler no

Vodafone India — incoming call history

I Want to get incomming call history from 16/05/2015, 10:00am to 12:10pm vodafone prepaid number ie [protected]kindly make it ias soon possible on my email id mr.[protected]@gmail.com very very urgent please thank you

Vodafone India — 3G offer not credit

Double Data Offer! Get 100% Extra data on 3G recharge of Rs.254. Recharge with Rs.254 and get 3GB data valid for 28 days or dial *121*254# but onlyonly 1.5GB crdit kinkindkindly resoresolresolved

Vodafone India — The person done fraud with me.

This person having a mobile no-[protected] is doing fraud calls and befouling the innocent Person from his mobile Phone. I want the address of this mobile no.My name is mukul saxena.

Vodafone India — without information breed

DEAR SIR, my name mr. leeladhar s/o sh.omparkash vpo. janjariawash teh &distt.mahendergarh state haryana pin 123029 my no.[protected] SIR my no without information stop my all service.

stopped sim card

My sim bearing no [protected] has stopped, local outlet do not help me.What can I have to do, please help and obliged.

Fail to activate the promise Plan

Hi Team, Vodafone team had fail to activate the promised plan for the service request no. [protected].

lost of sim no 8968850044

My said sim has been lost Please block my sim no [protected]

getting wrong calls

We r getting wrong calls from the following number [protected] Please take necessary action on him Getting repeated calls But we do not know that person.

RONG USE

WE BLOCK THIS VODAFON NUMBER - [protected] THIS NUMER RONG USE CALL MY FAMILY -[protected]-AND SPEEK ABUSE PLA.. PLS.. HELP AND BLOCK THIS NUMBER -[protected]

MU NAME IS RAMESH KUMAR PANDIT MY ALERT NUMER-[protected]

internet runing very slow

from last 15-20 days. vodafone 2G internet is running very slow.
                      I am using vodafone internet here from 1 year.
                      but now from 15-20 days internet speed is very slow.

balance debit

dear sir,madam meine 50 ka rechage kiya tha.kuch min bad meine dial kiya*567#aur 30 rs cut kar liya hai
                      plz refund karo.nahi to consumer court jaoga

i need very arrgent my 1 month call details

Plz i need very urgently vall details This month .. My contect no is +[protected].. Plz help me

mujhe fake call karke distab karta hai

[protected] es no s bar bar fak call karke distab karta hai plz sir mujhe es no ka Add and Nam btaiya thenk you .

last outgoing call number wanted

Sir / madam. I m mukunthan i lose my mobile my sim damaged so i wanted my last sent sms number and last outgoing calls please help me. My number [protected] Sent detail my email id [protected]@gmail.com mk.[protected]@gmail.com

balance

Dear sir mobill no: [protected] 27-may-2014 =500 and 28-may-2014 =732 recharge my phone 17-june-2014 balance is zero or - what is the problem please?

Mobile bills and service issues

Dear team I am trying to reach the applet desk from last two months but no one lift my call

access call charges

pl.send call detail of my prepaid no. [protected] of November month because i feel access money is deducted from my prepaid account. thanks Ranjeet Singh E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
                      83 Comments

sanjeev vaman aras
                        Jul 17, 2011

my service provider is vodafone. i have opted 3g services from vodafone long back.i have specially purchased 3g enabled mobile. however vodafone has miserably failed to start 3g services. i have contacted on [protected] so many times. they said that they have enabled the 3g services and started charging for the same.in my mobile even today i find edge connectivity and not 3g.
                        this is simply fooling the customers. after talking on [protected] for about 30 minutes nothing is concluded. then one mr.nilesh told to get my complaint registered on 111. i have that tried also.this is chargeable call. but even adter 20 minutes i was on hold and did not receive any reply from vodafone.this is really disgusting. company like vodafone can do this??? it is unbelievable. for ur record i am giving my phone specifications
                        name: sanjeev aras
                        mobile no.[protected]
                        instrument; nokia x6-00 3g enabled.
                        i am thinking in terms of changing my mobile service provider (mnp)
                        but before that vodafone should give me reply that they are unfortunately not starting 3g services on my phone and our all ads with respect to offering 3g services are deceptive and for attracting customers.
                        pl get this complaint solved as early as possible.
                        s v aras

rajeshpbi
                          Jul 17, 2011

I am an 5 year old postpaid customer of Vodafone (number [protected]). Recently, I migrated from Postpaid to prepaid because of moving out of Bangalore. I submitted all the documents (PAN card and DL copy) along with prepaid customer form at Vodafone store Indiranagar (Bangalore) on 18-Jun-2011. The store guy himself took the xerox copies of the original documents and issued me the microSIM card. But even after 10 days the connection was not activated. I visited the Koramangala Vodafone store on 30-Jun-2011. There, the store guy replaced the microSIM card with new one and activated it. All the services were working perfectly till 8-Jul-2011. But on 09-Jul-2011 suddenly the outgoing service stopped (including vodafone customer care number 111). When I asked the Vodafone customer care by calling from external number, they said there is some issue with documents. That time I was travelling outside Bangalore. On asking what kind of issue was with the documents they had no answer and asked me visit vodafone store. Even when I informed them that I am not in Bangalore and can send the documents via email (if possible) but they did not give any email id to forward the documents.

Again on 16-Jul-2011, vodafone stopped the incoming service as well. On asking about the issue, customer care told that the documents are not updated in the database and may be misplaced. They said they will rectify the issue and will resume the service in few hours. But again they did not show any courtesy to call me on another alternate number given to them. When called again to the vodafone customer care, they started asking me to visit the vodafone store even when they knew I was in Delhi and couldn't travel to Bangalore suddenly just to submit the documents agian.

Now the question is:
                          1) Is this customer's fault if Vodafone store guys misplace the documents or do not update the documents' details in their database ?
                          2) Is this not the duty of Vodafone to at least intimate the customer well before so the customer can have time to resubmit the documents or make some other arrangements?
                          3) Can't Vodafone help customers to submit the documents via some channel like email, if the customer is ready the resubmit the documents but travelling outside ?

Rajesh

As I have already said, I am not in Bangalore for long duration and therefore can't visit Vodafone store in Bangalore. If you are saying that you haven't received the documents then the big question is how can your Vodafone store issue the microSIM card without submitting the documents and again how can it activate it on complaint after 10+ days of issuing the SIM card? Why you do not check with Indiranagar Bangalore Vodafone store about this ? If you are asking me to come back just to resubmit the documents then it may not be possible for me atleast for another one month and I can't afford to let this issue unresolved for this long time especially when I have already submitted all the documents on time.

Another thing, because I am 5 year old loyal customer of yours then why cant you check my all records and get this done?

Rajesh

Anvesh Rao Thakkallapally
                            Jul 16, 2011

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

My vodafone number is [protected]

I have applied to igrate to prepaid from postpaid...

Even though company people accepted it,The people at Vodafone Store are not doing it...They are confusing people ..."Call from vodafone told me to submit the proofs n get a new sim for getting PREPAID...i went to the store but shocked to see that they were asking me to call back them (Which is not possible to that numbers)...

What should i do?...iam trying to take this to the notice of TROY
                            Sub : Migration from Postpaid to Prepaid

Vodafone number : [protected]

Service registration number : [protected]

Iam using vodafone postpaid connection ( [protected] )from Andhrapradesh...i have applied to change it to prepaid,I have paid Number cost completely.kindly complete its process

Srinivas8649
                              Jul 16, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Dear Monica Happy to help!!!!!!!

This is not the answer for my question my dear i asked some thing else, Please go through the trialing email properly, and i cannot go to a store o[censored] rs and asked then to give a check b,cos of two reasons

1 the store is around 5-6 Kms form the place where i stay and i done have time.
                              2. U r store people do not have any details i asked them to check and tell me my complaint status they say there is no complaint i told told them that i have sent a email they say that they will not have any email of customer there is a different team for email and i need to explain every thing once again to them. (Which is wast of time and energy)

Its better u recharge my prepaid num [protected] for rs 109 (talk time) or do a NEFT to my HDFC bank account

and i have give u d address i[censored] want u can send a chq and provide me the courier company name and docket details so that i can have a check on the same

This would me my last email i[censored] want to provide the refund provide it else i would make u to pay for each and every sec that i have spent on this complaint

one more thing i demand reply for for this email by Monday evening 6:00Pm with a proper response

Rgd,
                              Srinivas.H

On Fri, Jul 15, 2011 at 12:48 PM, Vodafone Care <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:
                              Dear Mr. Srinivas,

Thank you for your email dated 13-Jul-2011 regarding [protected]

We sincerely regret to inform you that the refund cheque sent is returned / undelivered on 12-07-11.

We kindly request you to confirm the nearby Vodafone stores at your place for us to send the cheque the Vodafone stores and the same can be collected from the stores.

In case you need further assistance, do call or email us, we will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,
                              Monica
                              Vodafonecare

Contact numbers
                              For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                              For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free)
                              Fax number : +[protected]
                              E-mail : Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
                              Sent: 13-Jul-2011 21:52:36
                              To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              Subject: Re: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR SOUTH L

Dear Monica,

Can u give me the Docket num and the courier company name as far as i know I
                              am a well known person in my area and i do not stay in a remote place i in
                              heart of the city, any ways i will provide the address once again

Mr. Srinivas.H
                              No. 13/4 1st cross
                              Swasthik Road, Shanthinagar,
                              Bangalore-560027
                              Opp to water tank near ganesha temple
                              Mobile num : [protected]

I think u people would not have sent the chq b'cos the courier person would
                              have called in that case and more over i will receive all my bills and
                              documents to the same address

Or else i will provide u my account num transfer the fund to my account

On Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 5:30 PM, Vodafone Care <
                              vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:

> Dear Mr. Srinivas,
                              >
                              > Thank you for your email dated 11-Jul-2011 regarding [protected]
                              >
                              > We kindly you to find the courier details as the cheque has been returned
                              > back as there is no such person at the address.
                              >
                              > *Mob.no.*
                              >
                              > *Name*
                              >
                              > *chq.no*
                              >
                              > *Amt*
                              >
                              > *chq. Date*
                              >
                              > *Couriered on*
                              >
                              > [protected]****
                              >
                              > Mr. SRINIVAS H ****
                              >
                              > 306353****
                              >
                              > 109.00 ****
                              >
                              > 29/6/2011****
                              >
                              > 1/7/2011****
                              >
                              > We kindly request you to provide the correct address to resend the cheque.
                              >
                              > In case you need further assistance, do call or email us, we will do our
                              > best to help you.
                              >
                              > Happy to help,
                              > Monica
                              > Vodafonecare
                              >
                              > Contact numbers
                              > For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                              > For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free)
                              > Fax number : +[protected]
                              > E-mail : Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > Website : www.vodafone.in.
                              >
                              > ---- Original Message ----
                              > From: shree.[protected]@gmail.com
                              > Sent: 11-Jul-2011 22:53:50
                              > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > Subject: Re: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR SOUTH L
                              >
                              > Dear Happy to help,
                              >
                              > I have decided to go out of your SO CALLED VODAFONE service, not only me,
                              > with me i am also taking 6 more VODAFONE user to AIRTEL
                              >
                              > I will suggest each and every friend of mine not to use Vodafone service.
                              >
                              > Since 5years i have been using this service but never i expected this kind
                              > of worst service from Vodafone.
                              >
                              > This would be communicated effectively through social networking sites like
                              > Facebook, Orkut, Twitter, Hi5 Google+ from tomorrow.
                              >
                              > No more hops on VODAFONE i an shifting to AIRTEL i have got UPC code for
                              > porting so I THINK THERE IS NOTHING MORE TO TALK TO VODAFONE GOOD BYE.
                              >
                              > Regards,
                              > Srinivas.H
                              >
                              > On Sun, Jul 3, 2011 at 3:49 PM, Vodafone Care <
                              > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > wrote:
                              >
                              > > Dear Mr.Srinivas,
                              > >
                              > > Thank you for your email dated 01-Jul-2011 about credit card.
                              > >
                              > > We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
                              > >
                              > > We would like to inform you that mode of payment has been changed to cash
                              > > and the refund cheque would be couriered by end of this week.
                              > >
                              > > We would request your kind co operation while we solve the issue.
                              > >
                              > > In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do
                              > > our best to help you.
                              > >
                              > > Happy to help,
                              > > Ryhaana
                              > >
                              > > Vodafone Care
                              > > Contact numbers
                              > > For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                              > > For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                              > > Fax: +[protected]
                              > > E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > Website: www.vodafone.in
                              > >
                              > > ---- Original Message ----
                              > > From: shree.[protected]@gmail.com
                              > > Sent: 01-Jul-2011 15:31:36
                              > > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > Subject: Re: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR SOUTH
                              > L
                              > >
                              > > Hello,
                              > >
                              > > Its been 15 days no revert, Happy to help only in words not in reality
                              > lost
                              > > the faith on VODAFONE ESSAR SOUNT ltd
                              > >
                              > >
                              > >
                              > > On Wed, Jun 15, 2011 at 8:12 PM, Vodafone Care <
                              > > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:
                              > >
                              > > > Dear Mr.Srinivas,
                              > > >
                              > > > Thank you for your email dated 14-Jun-2011 Regarding [protected].
                              > > >
                              > > > We would like to inform you that we have forwarded the below concern to
                              > > the
                              > > > concern department towards Courier details. Once the feedback received
                              > we
                              > > > will keep posted on the same.
                              > > >
                              > > > And ECS mode of payment will be cancelled within 24 hours as per your
                              > > > request.
                              > > >
                              > > > In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll
                              > do
                              > > > our best to help you.
                              > > >
                              > > > Happy to help,
                              > > > Mary
                              > > > Vodafone Care
                              > > > Contact numbers*
                              > > > Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
                              > > > (Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones within the home network)
                              > > > Fax number : +[protected]
                              > > > E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > Website : www.vodafone.in
                              > > >
                              > > > ---- Original Message ----
                              > > > From: shree.[protected]@gmail.com
                              > > > Sent: 14-Jun-2011 9:04:02
                              > > > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > Subject: Re: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR
                              > SOUTH
                              > > L
                              > > >
                              > > > Hi,
                              > > >
                              > > > Can u provide me the shipping docket details and please do provide
                              > > > a acknowledgement that my auto debit has been cancelled .
                              > > >
                              > > > Regards,
                              > > > Srinivas.H
                              > > >
                              > > > On Thu, Jun 9, 2011 at 12:51 AM, Vodafone Care <
                              > > > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:
                              > > >
                              > > > > Dear Mr.Srinivas,
                              > > > > Thank you for your email dated 08-jun-2011 regarding amount.
                              > > > >
                              > > > > We would like to inform you that the query has been sent to the
                              > > concerned
                              > > > > department and Rs.109/- will be couriered to the below mentioned
                              > > address
                              > > > .
                              > > > >
                              > > > > If you have any other queries then kindly revert to us.
                              > > > >
                              > > > > In case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do
                              > our
                              > > > best
                              > > > > to help you.
                              > > > >
                              > > > > Happy to help,
                              > > > > M.K.Bopanna
                              > > > > Vodafone care
                              > > > > contact numbers
                              > > > > Vodafone care
                              > > > > for enquiries:111 or +91-[protected]
                              > > > > for complaints/requests:198 (toll free)
                              > > > > fax:+[protected]
                              > > > > e-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > website:www.vodafone.in
                              > > > >
                              > > > > ---- Original Message ----
                              > > > > From: shree.[protected]@gmail.com
                              > > > > Sent: 08-Jun-2011 2:21:27
                              > > > > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > Subject: Re: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR
                              > > SOUTH
                              > > > L
                              > > > >
                              > > > > Mr. Srinivas.H
                              > > > > No. 13/4 1st cross
                              > > > > Swasthik Road, Shanthinagar,
                              > > > > Bangalore-560027
                              > > > >
                              > > > > On Mon, Jun 6, 2011 at 1:50 PM, Vodafone Care <
                              > > > > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > > wrote:
                              > > > >
                              > > > > > Dear Mr. Srinivas,
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Thank you for your email dated 04-Jun-2011 regarding [protected].
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > We sincerely regret for the miss type in the previous mail.
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > We kindly request you to find the bills enclosed with this mail for
                              > > > your
                              > > > > > reference where the bill is been charged.
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > However we would like to inform you that a Credit of Rs.109/- will
                              > be
                              > > > > > processed towards Vodafone live rentals and kindly request you to
                              > > > provide
                              > > > > > the billing address where the refund cheque has to be couriered.
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > In case you need further assistance, do call or email us, we will
                              > do
                              > > > our
                              > > > > > best to help you.
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Happy to help,
                              > > > > > Monica
                              > > > > > Vodafonecare
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Contact numbers
                              > > > > > For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                              > > > > > For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free)
                              > > > > > Fax number : +[protected]
                              > > > > > E-mail : Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > > Website : www.vodafone.in
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > ---- Original Message ----
                              > > > > > From: shree.[protected]@gmail.com
                              > > > > > Sent: 04-Jun-2011 23:07:17
                              > > > > > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > > Subject: Re: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR
                              > > > SOUTH
                              > > > > L
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Hello Monica,
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > I have already told u that i have payed complete amount infact my
                              > > bill
                              > > > > date
                              > > > > > was on 12th Feb-2011 and 2 days i did not use my number since it
                              > was
                              > > > > under
                              > > > > > transformation and more over i have not used soooo much that u can
                              > > > charge
                              > > > > > 120 rs for 2 days
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Fine how dare u people to debit amount from my credit card with out
                              > > > > giving
                              > > > > > any instructions that to after so many days and more over no
                              > > intimation
                              > > > > and
                              > > > > > nothing its a fraud activity that has happened on my credit card
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > and u r people have told me that the standard instructions will be
                              > > > > > deactivated one i make a cash payment and i made around 345 rs as
                              > my
                              > > > lase
                              > > > > > payment, and it was send that i will not be charged any thing and
                              > my
                              > > > bill
                              > > > > > will be stopped.
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > IF I DONT GET BACK MY MONEY I WILL BE FORCED TO DO THE FOLLOWING
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > 1) FILE A COMPLAINT FOR DEBITING THE AMOUNT WITH OUT ANY
                              > INTIMATION.
                              > > > > > 2) CHANGE THE NET WORK.
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Note : My number was not in post paid at the period mentioned above
                              > > > > > (12-Feb-2010 to 14-Feb-2010)
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > Regards,
                              > > > > > Srinivas.H
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > On Sat, Jun 4, 2011 at 2:46 PM, Vodafone Care <
                              > > > > > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > > > wrote:
                              > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Dear Mr. Srinivas,
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Thank you for your email dated 03-June-2011 regarding [protected]
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > We would like to inform you that the number canceled and the
                              > > billing
                              > > > > was
                              > > > > > > been stopped effective from 14-Feb-2010 and has been billed for
                              > the
                              > > > > > number
                              > > > > > > for the usage done effective from 12-Feb-2010 to 14-Feb-2010.
                              > Hence
                              > > > we
                              > > > > > > kindly request you to clear the outstanding amount of
                              > Rs.120.34/-.
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > In case you need further assistance, do call or email us, we will
                              > > do
                              > > > > our
                              > > > > > > best to help you.
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Happy to help,
                              > > > > > > Monica
                              > > > > > > Vodafonecare
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Contact numbers
                              > > > > > > For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                              > > > > > > For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free)
                              > > > > > > Fax number : +[protected]
                              > > > > > > E-mail :
                              > > > > > > Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > > > Website : www.vodafone.in
                              > > > > > > ---- Original Message ----
                              > > > > > > From: shree.[protected]@gmail.com
                              > > > > > > Sent: 03-Jun-2011 7:13:45
                              > > > > > > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              > > > > > > Subject: Debit of rs 120 on my credit card from VODAFONE ESSAR
                              > > SOUTH
                              > > > L
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Dear all,
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Kindly check with my statement where it show a debit of Rs.
                              > 120.34
                              > > > > > towards
                              > > > > > > VODAFONE ESSAR SOUTH L, i have not used my card on your site or
                              > on
                              > > > > store
                              > > > > > > then how the debit had taken place, Please explain in detail,
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Kindly check and credit back my money with in 4 days else need to
                              > > > > handle
                              > > > > > > it legralle.
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Note : I had given a instructions for payment with this card when
                              > > i
                              > > > > was
                              > > > > > > in
                              > > > > > > Vodafone Postpaid its been more that 6 months i have come back to
                              > > > > prepaid
                              > > > > > > and i had cleared all my outstanding amount before coming to
                              > > prepaid
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > DO NOT SAY THAT IT WAS A OLD BILL PENDING OR AMOUNT WHICH WAS NOT
                              > > > > BILLED.
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Please do send me a acknowledgement stating that the standard
                              > > > > > instructions
                              > > > > > > has been cancelled.
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > My Credit card num is 5239xxxxxxxx9008
                              > > > > > > My mobile number is [protected]
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > > > Regards,
                              > > > > > > Srinivas.H
                              > > > > > >
                              > > > > >
                              > > > >
                              > > >
                              > >
                              >

preeti singh 28
                                Jul 16, 2011

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

i got call from [protected] and they told that i won rs.1000000 and for claiming the amount i have to pay RS 16000 on a/c no. [protected] the name of sashir kumar at SBI. i had paid the amount again i got call from no.[protected] and the told me to pay more amount Rs.159000.
                                Till RS 100000 i had paid them in a/c no [protected] of Rs 25000 the name of marjina khatun at SBI. again i paid of RS. 60000 A/c no.[protected] in name of mohamad ajir hussen. after that i get to know that the company if called fake and i called them that give my money back they are not giving.

pls help me i know i have done a big mistake but now i am help less pls help me.
                                pls pls contact me and do need full.

contact me:
                                rajender pal singh

mails and address where hacked from our system so that lottery winner can be contacted faslfully
                                for claim please those group of people are not in prosection of your lottery money
                                for the crimeinvestigation department will soon get them contact scamdetective
                                Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
                                are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
                                Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
                                you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
                                on [protected]@cyberservices.com so as to enable them ascertain
                                if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
                                on how your winnings can be Collected.
                                You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification

Neeraj Punia
                                  Jul 16, 2011

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

My Vodafone number is [protected].

Two months back i purchased a USB STICK of VODAFONE & from day one i'm having problems regarding the speed of the connection.

Many a times i called customer care,they said that their executive will visit my home and my complaint will be resolved within 48 or 72 hrs.
                                  But no action has been taken till now.

Speed of this stick is so slow that if you click on Internet Explorer it's HOMEPAGE i.e. GOOGLE takes
                                  4 to 5 minutes in loading.!!

Sir How much slow a connection can be.??

This seems total waste of money to me. I'm not at all satisfied with the services they provided me.You can access
                                  internet at a faster speed with your MOBILE instead of a VODAFONE USB
                                  STICK.!!

When i didn't recieved a positive response from the customer care,I E-mailed my Problem to VODAFONE.

I forwarded my complaints to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com.

Even they didn't responded properly they said-

"that speed o[censored]SB stick is an average variable and It
                                  depends on the number of persons using the connection at a particular
                                  time at a particular area. The speed gets shared between the number of
                                  connections being used in a particular area"

Against this statement if i compare their services with other
                                  service providers like Reliance, Airtel, Tata. They also have the same
                                  conditions as Vodafone's and still their services are MUCH better in
                                  comparison to VODAFONE.!!

How is it possible.??

I requested them to take some action but everytime i recieved the same response.

I suffered alot & now i'm fed up of requesting again and again & i want JUSTICE.

Please take some action regarding this.

Neeraj Punia.

Amitava Das1
                                    Jul 16, 2011

I am a corporate customer of Vodafone my Mob no is [protected].

Would like to tell you that your service & CC team is pathetic to the worse. Would urge you to go through the below mention matter-

I am having 1 more connection ([protected]) under the corporate umbrella of Kotak.

This connection I have taken just for a normal use but later I decided to convert to prepaid.

Hence on 11th July to your Goregaon Vodafone store & submitted all docs as well as I paid the unbilled amount & as instructed by your guy Mousin have taken sim & recharge vouchers.

The guy told me prepaid no will get activated by 4 hrs.

On 11th july in evening I again called your CC to know the reasons as service not activated the CC guy named Narayan took the call & confirmed that the store guy was wrong & the connection will get activate within 48hrs, while asking he also confirmed that no rentals will be charged during the delay in activation.

On 13th july evening I again called your CC & asked the reasons this time a person named Waquar took the call & confirmed that the connection will get activated by 24 hrs & while asking about rentals now he said that earlier guy was wrong & rentals will be charged but while I insist for a complain no he was not ready to provide any SR no. later he gave me a complain no[protected]which I later verified as fake).

On 14th july I again called CC to know the reasons this time a lady named Swati took the call & confirmed that it’s a fault of Vodafone store & as some updations are pending form their side hence its delayed again she confirmed the connection will get activated in 24hrs & this time on her own she gave me a complain no- [protected] . Post that I received a sms also “that my logged call will be reverted within 24hrs & I will get a call.

On 15th July as the issue was not solved I again called CC this time the guy said he is helpless & cannot do anything presently & no floor supervisor is their to solve the issue hence to call tomorrow.

On 16th July again in morning I called CC again this a person named Atif picked & gave a new reason for non activation of prepaid as “I have to send a mail to corporate care & I have to describe the reasons for conversion”. While a asked the call to transfer to his supervisor initially he said there is no supervisor available later he said his supervisor is busy on another call, I asked him to put me on hold n to transfer the call to his senior but he didn’t did that & later he put me on hold for a hour & I was forced to disconnect the line.

On 16th july I again called CC call took by Upendra I again the asked the reason for non activation but the guy was not able to give me any reasons for he was just wanted to get rid of the query & hence he transferred the call to prepaid division, prepaid guy transferred the call to retention division & later disconnected by them.

On 16th july I again called CC for the revert this a lady named Dimple picked the call n reverted as it’s a fault of Vodafone store hence I have to visit the store later she also said the my current bill is unpaid hence she will not be able to do anything & asked me have a talk with prepaid section guy, then a guy took phone named Dilesh again said that my connection will be activated by eod.

Now in this entire 5 days exercise I am still not able to understand why the prepaid connection is still not activated & what is my fault & why all yours guys are giving wrong statements to customers so as they are providing fake complain nos. I hope you guys have a recorded line for all conversations pls do listen to them & revert me for this.

Since last 5 days I had wasted more than 5 hrs of mine with you guys to hear false statements, wrong commitments & blames to your internal departments.

Now failing to get any revert from your side I am sending a mail to you team as well as I am escalating the same to your seniors & concern departments.

If your so called CCare or C service has bit of sense left then do the conversion else pls disconnect the connection & return the money which has been charged to me for this.

Rgds

Amitava Das

pari_k
                                      Jul 16, 2011

This is a complaint to vodafone regarding your 3G services.i have got a call saying that my bill which is due on 18 of july is 15000 when the credit limit itself is 3500.I hav used the 3G USB stick just for surfing and for downloading a single movie.and i am highly disturbed by call stating d above amount when my plan is justfor 650 in which i get 1GB free.how can the bill cross the credit limit in the first place?
                                      Please check into your services that are provided by you or else i will hav to take a further action.
                                      Dec 5, 2016
                                      Aug 29, 2012
                                      Hello Rajeev,

Please be informed that we will get back to you with assistance in 48 hours.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.

I took vodafone postpaid mobile connection no. [protected] on 30th April 2008.
                                      The outgoings from my mobile was deactivated on 13th May 2008 due to exceed limit.

When I tried to check this then I was told that My bill was INR 3700 Rs... just for 5 days.
                                      I made only 4 or 5 calls. I am surprised, how come it be so more.

When I tried to clearify the same with vodafone officials then nobody helped me.

Now they are forcing me to submmit the bill. Please help me.

Rajesh,
                                      Sub: Wrong Bill amount

Hi this is with regard to my mob # [protected], informing you that i have been wrongly charged for even the missed calles given to my friends abroad as 1 min ISD calls, which i am not able to digest and i have not yet heard from any of your customer care ppl with regard to this even after 15 days of me launching a complain in your canningham road branch

Requesting you to please do the needfull as soon as possible.
                                      My number is [protected]
                                      FACTS OF THE CASE & MY COMPLAINT:

1. I have a 2g data plan (for 2GB data) but I got a call from your call centre on July 26, 2012 stating that I have been given a "FREE" 3G data plan. In spite of my probing, the true nature of plan and charges were concealed from me. After just 3 days o[censored]sing the same, I deactivated the above plan by calling the 24/7 helpline. I did not receive a confirmatory sms for the deactivation. On following up the above matter, I finally recived the confirmation sms on July 30, 2012.

2. My credit limit is revised without my consent to Rs. 8400 and then to Rs. 9000

3. On August 24, 2012, I got a sms that my unbilled usage is Rs. 6737 and on August 25, 2012, I got a sms that my usage till date is Rs. 7287. Today morning, I got a similar sms that my usage till date is Rs. 7366. (Please note my average usage is approximately Rs. 900 per month)

How can the charges rise so much in such a little time? Does my usage justify the sharp rise?

And why is it that when I call the helpline, I am not given any explanation. My query is neither acknowledged nor lodged in your system. Instead I was abruptly hung up.

4. On visiting the Malad West help desk of Vodafone located at Hypercity Mall on August 26, 2012, I was told that 3G plan has been deactivated but I was shocked to read in a follow up mail that 3G plan is still activated.

Following is the reply that I received on August 29, 2012:

Dear Mr. Acharya,
                                      Thank you for your email dated 26/08/12, regarding Vodafone Mobile Connect usage for your Vodafone mobile number [protected].
                                      Further to our conversation dated 28/08/12, we wish to inform you that we have checked your bill dated 25/08/12 and the charges of Rs. 5,842.70 towards Vodafone Mobile Connect are indeed accurate and payable. Hence, we are unable to reverse the same.
                                      We confirm that on your above mentioned Vodafone mobile number Mi_Vol_200_30d_3g_250 is deactive, 09/07/12.
                                      Also, we confirm that on your above mentioned Vodafone mobile number GPRS 3G @ Rs. 299 is active, effective 28/08/12.
                                      Additionally, we wish to inform you that before 28/08/12 we have not received any request for the activation Vodafone Mobile Connect @ Rs. 299.
                                      Further, we wish to inform you that there is an outstanding amount of Rs. 7286.74 for the bill dated 25/08/12, so we request you to kindly make the payment at the earliest.

Saravana Thamarai
                                        Jul 16, 2011

hello sir,

This is my vodafone([protected]) postpaid number. i have received lots of flash messages to my mobile. I have not subscribed to this service. But i was billed a sum of 2022 Rs. I have no idea what to do. when i called the customer care,they told me that it was their deafult service and you must pay for it i[censored] used it.

Please make any solution to this problem. i am fed up calling to them. i am supposed to pay for this sum.

Please do make any actions regarding this.

Thank You in advance...
                                        oh pooor boy, try again next time.
                                        hai friends vodafone mobile network is worst and cheating the indian peoples.