Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1241

Sneha Gonsalves
Sep 26, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

My outgoing calls had been barred by vodafone due to non-payment of my bill for my vodafone no. [protected]. However, i needed to use my phone on an urgent basis, hence, i went and made a payment for the same at 10:09 pm, 25th Sept 2010 and was promised that my outgoing services would be started in a maximum of 2 hrs.. but it was not done.
later i called vodafone cust service again to check on the status, again i was assured that the line would be started in 2 hrs.. it was not done this time as well..I called them yet again and was assured the line would get active in a maximum of 30 mins by a Mr. Dharmendra, i even explained to him the urgency of the situation, after an assurance from him i waited for my line to begin but to no avail this time as well.
I called vodafone customer service again at around 3:00 am and was attended by Punit Carpenter, at this point of time I had already been saturated with providing them the details of my payment, i however, went ahead and provided them with the same again, all i got was an assurance from him again, this time i couldn't do only with an assurance and asked him to transfer my call to his supervisor, after a lot of argument he agreed to do the same, and i was kept on hold for more than 10 mins and even after that when the call was retrieved it was still Punit himself on the phone telling me that he had a word with his supervisor and that his supervisor would get my line activated himself. On asking him the name of the supervisor I was told to hold the line again and then when retrieved answered that the supervisors name is Mervin D'souza. I waited eagerly for my services to start this time as well but it wasn't done yet again. By this time the purpose that i needed to use my phone for had been defeated and i wasn't able to use my phone when i crucially needed to.
On waking up in the morning i tried to use my phone to make a call but i was shocked to notice my services had not been activated even by then. I again called vodafone customer service at 10:00 am and was promised the same thing again, my services was supposed to get activated within 2 hours which ofcourse, did not happen again. I yet again called the customer care at 3:00 pm,today, again the same promises were made. Unfortunately my line hasn't been activated even as I am writing this mail. Everytime I called I had to provide the same details to each one of them. This has just caused me too much of mental stress and frustration. I spent the entire last night and half of my day today in anticipation for my services to get activated but am just disappointed. A small issue as this couldn't be attended to causing mental harrassment to the customer. Pathetic way of interaction and dealing from vodafone whose slogan proclaims "HAPPY TO HELP". Moreover, even their staff need to be trained on customer service, they are plain rude. All they do is make fake promises and are argumentative. This kind of response after being their customer for almost a period of 5 yrs now came in as a rude blow.
Request you to pls look into this urgently.

Sneha Gonsalves.

Devanand Jha
    Sep 26, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

My mobile no is [protected] i have recharge vodafone 96 Rs. Pack for gprs pack but after recharge this pak using gprs less my balance so i have contct vodaf. Coustomer care 10 to 15 chance but not solve my problem so sir. please action my complaints.
    Devanand Jha
    10-A, Labour colny,Jamal Pur, focal point Ludhiana(Punjab) India 141010

bhola_comsumer
      Sep 25, 2010

I have found in my september Vodafone bill that there are false/fake ISD calls happened from my Mobile no [protected].

When i raised a query on same, vodafone is not ready to accept the same and stressing that the calls happened from mu mobile nokia N70 only.
      Since i know if didn't call these numbers and none of my friend used the same.
      As vodafone is not intersted in doing an investigation why these calls are made or someone hacked the number or not.
      Will you please investigate and let me know the results.

The log for calls are :-

01/09/10-01:40:48 [protected]
      03/09/10-02:25:25 [protected]
      03/09/10-03:20:34 [protected]
      03/09/10-04:15:43 [protected]
      03/09/10-05:11:02 [protected]
      03/09/10-08:31:09 [protected]
      03/09/10-10:23:41 [protected]
      05/09/10-21:22:20 [protected]
      07/09/10-10:18:24 [protected]
      09/09/10-00:11:41 [protected]
      09/09/10-01:07:47 [protected]
      09/09/10-02:03:09 [protected]
      11/09/10-03:31:18 [protected]
      11/09/10-06:35:03 [protected]
      11/09/10-07:30:13 [protected]
      11/09/10-08:27:32 [protected]
      11/09/10-09:22:43 [protected]
      13/09/10-03:22:12 [protected]
      13/09/10-10:40:18 [protected]

Bhola

adityasudhalkar
        Sep 25, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My name is Dr. Aditya Sudhalkar. I am a customer of Vodafone's post paid service. Recently I had activated the one year unlimited Internet usage scheme, on the basis of payment of Rs. 6999/- on 28th July,2010. At that time I had specifically asked about GPRS tracking services and use of Youtube website and whether it was included in the package. I was told that it was part of the unlimited scheme and that I would not be charged for that. However the next bill i.e. for the month of August showed that I had been charged for the same, under the name of Vodafone Live.. I have registered several complaints in that regard but I have not gotten any satisfactory answers.The details of my transactions are as follows:
        My phone no. is [protected]. Email address [protected]@gmail.com.
        The Vodafone agent who did not supply complete information is Miss Isha who works at the Vodafone Store in Fatehgunj, Near Narhari Hospital, Vadodara 390002. No details about internet usage, charges and services was given in writing or in verbal communication.
        1) Payment for One year Unlimited Internet Access via receipt no. 0631007Q0000002, Date 28 Jul'10
        Payment done via cheque no. 444437
        2) I first came to know about the excess charge on 27th Aug'10 and registered a complaint with Mr. Sandeep Tejwani at Vodafone Care(phone no. 111)
        3) I was asked to contact the nodal desk for our region phone no. [protected], which I did on the 1st Sept.'10 I was told my query would be responded too by 3rd Sept ;10 but no answer came
        4) I waited for a few more days and again got in touch with the nodal desk on 16th Sept '10, yet I did not receive a satisfactory answer.
        5)On Thursday 23rd Sept '10 I paid the undisputed amount of Rs. 960 as per bill no. [protected] via transaction ID GJ[protected] and again contacted Vodafone care. My complaint no. was [protected]. I was told someone would contact me by25-09-10 but I had to call them and they said nothing could be done.
        Meanwhile, inspite of my having paid part of the bill amount and inspite of there being a dispute registered with Vodafone, the company stopped my outgoing call services and I had to pay another Rs. 1000 before it was reactivated. This payment was done on Friday 24th sept '10 via transaction ID GJ[protected].
        I have the requisite documents and SMSes of various communications that I have received from the company. Kindly help me with my problem and help me get the false bill charge revoked.
        Dr. Aditya Sudhalkar, MS

Vodafone Post Paid — unjustified bill amount against my name

I am a seven year old customer of essar phone using their facilities for so many years, on 22 nd january 2009 i went to vodafone shop at preet vihar to change my plan from 199-00 per month to life time plan.
        and requested them to deactivate all other services like caller tunes, phone identifiation service, SMS services, so that i pay only for airtime used and no other charges., but when i recieved my bill in feburary their again they had charged me for these services, on my call to customer care they informed me to SMS a message to deactivate these services, i am not a cell geek and hence informed them that i dont know how to SMS and that is exactly due to this i visited their office.
        They really want to flees their customers by doing such things and hence i asked them to deduct the charges and collect the balance amount, but to no avail, now they have sent me a legal notice for an
        outstanding amount of Rs1100-00.just to mentally harass me. i again through your office want to inform them that iam willing to pay the amount charged against airtime used by me.other than that i will not pay a single paise more come what may.
        Please do the needful so that my voice can be heard at the right place as iam using the same number for the past 7 years and never defaulted on any of my earlier payments.
        thanking you,
        With Regards,
        Kapil Sood
        ([protected])
        my billed amount has been more . kindly confirm it.
        Vodafone is a Swindler company and I would like to register a case of Fraud against it.

kumaramitpersonal
          Sep 25, 2010

Address: Siwan, Bihar

I WAS AN EXISTING CUSTOMER OF VODAFONE (BIHAR & JHARKHAND CIRCLE) AND MY NUMBER IS [protected]. DUE TO SOME PERSONAL REASON I WANT TOTAL CALL DETAILS OF[protected] OF MY NUMBER [protected].. PLEASE SEND IT SEND TO MY E-MAIL ADDRESS: [protected]@yahoo.co.in AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I WILL BE GRATEFUL TO YOU FOR THIS DEED.]

WITH REGARDS,
          ABHINAW VIKASH
          SIWAN (BIHAR)
          MOB. [protected], [protected]
          I WAS AN EXISTING CUSTOMER OF VODAFONE (MAHARASHTRA) AND MY NUMBER IS [protected]. DUE TO SOME PERSONAL REASON I WANT TOTAL CALL DETAILS OF[protected] TO[protected] OF MY NUMBER [protected].. PLEASE SEND IT SEND TO MY E-MAIL ADDRESS: [protected]@yahoo.co.in AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I WILL BE GRATEFUL TO YOU FOR THIS DEED.]
          I WAS AN EXISTING CUSTOMER OF VODAFONE (RAJASTHAN) AND MY NUMBER IS [protected] AND [protected]. DUE TO SOME PERSONAL REASON I WANT TOTAL CALL DETAILS OF 30 TO 60 DAYS .. PLEASE SEND IT SEND TO MY E-MAIL ADDRESS: [protected]@gmail.com AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I WILL BE GRATEFUL TO YOU FOR THIS DEED.]
          thanks...

psaiya
            Sep 25, 2010

I am using a Vodafone Postpaid no. I wanted to convert the number from postpaid to prepaid.
            The executive at the vodafone gallery asked to bring the SIM card and some documents for the same.
            On the day of visit they tell that you have to come after the billing cycle date only.
            Next month I visited after my billing cycle date and the executive gave me new plan with rental Rs. 99/-. Also I have asked him to stop all the other services such as Itemised Bill, VoiceMail, etc which was charged to me unnecessarily.

The next bill which I got was charged with 199 rental and also was charged for Itemised bill, VoiceMail. Again I visited and the executive told that I will waive off the extra charges which are charged.
            However after few days the issue remained the same and it was not waived off.
            Again I visited the gallery, and the senior executive told that he will to it by today only and it will reflect on your account within couple of days.
            However now with the bell it is still not done.

In their system it is mentioned that the waive off needs to be done, however I have still not recieved it.

VODAFONE ESSAR LIMITED — Incorrect Charges

I have a Vodafone Number (+91-[protected]) for Last few Months. I have informed Vodafone many times about not receiveing my monthly bills for last 3months. However, I haven't seen any difference yet. Above all, they have charged me late fee on those bills. Also, they have been charging Rs30.00 for Mobile Box Office from the month of November, 2010 which I never enrolled. Please look into the matter as these is happening on contionious basis ever after continious complaint made to customer service.

VODAFONE ESSAR LIMITED — Wrong Charges of Reconnection

As per conversation with vodafone customer service executive. who told me after paying due amount of Rs. 1230 your service deactivated. But after that vodafone send me another bill of Rs. 942 & mention their re- connection charges.
            Recently Vodafone has charged Rs 30 in my vodafone bill for downloading MOBILART_VALUEPACK-30.and Rs 49 for dwap_wal_0049_ppu_fut00130. But I have never downloaded such value pack from from their site or any other site. I strongly protest against such forceful charges by the company. I demand that vodafone must remove such charges from my bill. Please STOP such illegal charges without consent of consumer. My vodafone no [protected]. I want to get back the balance.

MANISANKAR BISWAS
              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
              Sep 25, 2010

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I am JWO MS Biswas from Indian Air Force had a Vodafone mobile connection from Utarlai no. [protected]. Now i am posted to Suratgarh. Same mobile connection I am using as Suratgarh is also in Rajasthan. Few days ago I was asked to deposit my address proof with photo identity under verification scheme. I did it around twenty days ago to Mr. Satish ( Mob No. [protected]) at Vodafone care centre Sratgarh. Before 7/8 dyas ago my out going is blocked. I visited Mr. Satish on 23 Sep 10 and requested to do the needful. Mr. Satish promised to do the needful within one hour. But no result. I rang up to Mr. Satish many times from another mobile and land line number. But he picked up once or twice. So far out going from my mobile is not restored .
              Now i want to know from vodafone authority why my out going from my mobile is blocked though i have deposited the necessary document and immediate restoration og out going from my mobile.

ch_mustu
                Sep 24, 2010

I had recharged my mob-[protected] with the internet pack VL 16 which is valid for 3days as i was informed by the retailer and the SMS i got from the vodafone company that the pack is valid for 3days.

when i visited the Vodafone store on 10th Sep. 2010 to enquire about the deduction of the bal. from my main balance Miss Khusbu (Vodafone Store) at Wanorie Pune informed me that the amount is deducted for the downloading i am doing on my phone but when i visited the same store again and i asked the same query that why the amount of INR 5.33 is deducted daily she informed me that i have to cancel the VL 16 pack for which this amount is deducted.

please let me know how i can know that the pack is renewed automatically if i dont get any information neither from the retailer nor from the company Vodafone. As i was not having the information about the automatic renewal i had already taken the VL 95 pack which is in use of my phone.

i need to know how i can get the refund of my money from vodafone.

Mustafa

Raju2910
                  Sep 24, 2010

Data card no([protected]) i was given a false statement by Vodafone store manager that data card is a high speed connectivity device and charged me Rs7974/Year while getting the data card,but the same product is available at just Rs98/Month in Vodafone with 2GB download at 170-220Kbps speed i have paid 10 times the cost but still getting 170-220Kbps speed then what is the difference why i was charged 10 times the cost for the same product,i dint get any reply still from vodafone.Vodafone has not specified the speed in the pamplet and in the website http://www.vodafone.in/existingusers/vbs/pages/usbstick.aspx , Vodafone is confusing all the customer and charging 10 times the cost for the product which is available at Rs98/month and still not giving clear information about the speed which is the basic requirement to be in written while selling the product.

rahul kharya
                    Sep 24, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam;

With reference to my previous vodafone mobile number [protected], I would like to draw your attention towards the unpleasant events that happened today.

I am an employee at a highly respected MNC and my husband is at managerial position in another big MNC. We have NEVER been involved in any kind of illegal / unprofessional activities nor even ever blamed for it. And so do we expect from employees working at Vodafone. But this was not the case today. A brief description of events follows.

Today afternoon, I received a call from one Mr. Kiran from vodafone claiming that I have not made the complete payment of my above mentioned number while shifting from Bangalore to Pune.
                    I was sure that I have made the final settlement already before moving to Pune. Therefore, I told him that let me check and confirm first that I have really missed some payment and then if its a mistake from my side I will definitely make a payment. However, the person on the other side was an extremely rude and uncivilized person and resorted to shouting that the payment should be made today itself.

As a result my husband intervened and tried to sort out things but he started abusing my husband badly. He did not stop at this and called my in-laws at Sagar, Madhya Pradesh and started abusing them in a totally uncivilized manner. His language was something which we cannot even dare to repeat and had no boundaries. .

We tried to talk to Mr Kiran's supervisor - Mr Satish Kumar, but he himself turned out to be same type.
                    We have already raised a complain with the Vodafone customer care. The complaint number for the same is - [protected].

I, my husband, and my in-laws are under severe mental stress after this incident. We expect a prompt and proper action from your side in this case.
                    If we do not get that from you, we have no other option but to take this matter to the Consumer Forum.

Richa Gupta
                    The same story again. My landlord at mumbai is getting calls from a person named Rupali and it is abusive. To be frank I now regret being a vodafone customer.

peeyu48
                      Sep 23, 2010

I, Peeyush Jain, s/o Late Dr. Usha Jain, have been using Vodafone Essar mobile services vide the postpaid connection number [protected] since last 3-4 years. I make monthly payments using their Cash Kiosk options due to my working in night shifts, which limit my ability to make visits to Vodafore Shops in daytime.

When on 15th. September, 2010 my services got affected due to my delay in making the payment, I made an emergency stop on route to my office to make Cash payment of Rs. 2000 at Vodafone Kiosk located at Shop No. 42, Gaur Gravity Mall, Gaur Green City, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad - 201010. I made cash payment using four five-hundred rupee notes, and got a printed reciept from the machine containing Transaction code of HSIP[protected] and Recipet no. KHSIP[protected]. The reciept contains date/time stamp of 15-Sept-2010 11:14 pm.

I used this Kiosk location for the first time to make my payment, earlier I had made payments using Kiosks located at M2K, Rohini, New Delhi and West Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi, and sometimes in Ansal Plaza, Khel Gaon, Near South Extension. Previously I have never had any major hiccups in payment updation, but this month's payment made at Indirapuram Kiosk mentioned above, never got updated in Vodafone's systems. The tell-tale sign is non-delivery of a confirmation SMS which I used to receive everytime I made a Kiosk payment in the past. I then called Vodafone Customer Care at 111 to inform them of my payment, and got my services activated.

The next day I started getting calls about non-payment of my bills. Most calls came in daytime during the week, when I was asleep as I work night-shift between 8pm evening to 5:30am in the morning. I could not attend all calls, but on every call I did attend, I explained patiently about my payment, giving them details of the transaction from the reciept I had from the Kiosk machine. The customer care staff sternly refused to believe the transaction/reciept numbers, refused to check their server records, and told me to present them a copy of my reciept. On every call I told them about my night shifts, my limitation of not being able to visit a Vodafone store in their daytime hours, and offered to hand over copy of the reciept if a Vodafone executive come to collect it from my home/office locations.

On 17-Sept-2010 I was told an executive would arrive next day between 4-5 pm, but no one came next day which was 18th. So on 18-Sept-2010 I called Vodafone Customer Care at 111, told them about my entire plight, gave them transaction and reciept numbers again, and asked them to update my payment in Vodafone system. I was given Request number [protected], and was promised my payment would be updated in 48 hours. However, 30 mins. after this promise I got another call once again insisting that I visit a Vodafone store and show the reciept I have. I sternly refused since I was unable to make such a visit during weekdays, and told them check and update their servers using the transaction and reciept numbers as a reference. I was not given any concrete assurance it would be done, and the Vodafone staff on the phone kept the phone down saying that he will call back. However I received no immediate callback.

Then on 19th. September 2010 my services were barred for second time. I immediately called Vodafone Customer Care at 111 , told them about the payment details, gave transaction and reciept numbers again. This time I was given another request number [protected] to enable my outgoing services, which indeed got fulfilled in due time. I was sceptical but satisfied that I have made full cash payment at a legitatimate Vodafone Kiosk, and surely now they would update my payment and there would be no more harassment.

However, on 22-Sept-2010 I found my mobile services completely suspended, this time both incoming as well as outgoing. I now wanted to log a complaint, so tried to call their Toll-Free number 198, but found that Vodafone has barred me from making calls to that number as well. I then called Vodafone Customer Care at 111 again, gave them my plight, this time the customer care agent sternly refused any help, citing various vague reasons and kept on telling me that my services have been suspended due to non-payment of bills. I tried to explain a lot that this a fault in Vodafone servers and it must be investigated at their end, but my plight fell on deaf years. After much coaxing, all i got is a promised call back next day around 8am. But I got no such callback, which is not very surprising as my incoming has been barred as well.

On 23-Sept-2010, I sent scanned copy of my reciept to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, and then forwarded that email to Sushma Khanna, their Nodal Officer at her email id given on their site (http://www.vodafone.in/existingusers/hns/pages/got_a_problem.aspx?cid=del) which is Sushma.[protected]@vodafone.com.

Then on 24-Sept-2010, which is today, I used a colleague's Vodafone phone to dial 198 which is their complaint number, but after reciting my entire situation, the shift supervisor told me that I have no "genuine" cause for complaint, and he would not lodge a complaint from my side. He asked me to wait indefinitely until my payments details are being updated in the system. I have not received replies from either of the emails.

I find myself in a fix, and resorting to legal solution, I want to file a legal complaint in Consumer forums of Govt. Of India, so that not only my services are restored, but I am compensated for the enormous time, efforts and energies I am investing for no fault of mine. Quite simply put, Vodafone is not honoring its commitement time of four hours for payment updation for cash payments made at their Kiosk machines. Please help.
                      Dec 9, 2016
                      Mar 19, 2012
                      Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                      Hello Jagatpani,

Thanks for writing to us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you in 48 working hours. For any assistance in the meanwhile, please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
                      Vodafone Customer Care, Orissa

Vodafone Mobile Service — Payment Not Updated after week time

I have made payment for intrim payment on 22nd September at Mumbai ATS Machine thru Cash for amount of INR 650.00.though they have Disconnected my services incoming / Outgoing when i tried to contact custoner care they ask me it takes min. 3 Days to activared again i have a made a payment on 27th Sep at Mumbai ATS Machine thru cash amount of INR 2100.00 provided the details of payments several times to customer care with all details finally om 29th i asled for my first payment updation of INR 650.00 which i have made on 22nd this time executive told me that it takes min. 15 days to update payment if someone making payment outside the home state it takes min. 15 days, i really confuse whom to count as my phome was not in servive till almost 7/8 days i suffered a lot for this issue after reaching in my home state on 1st of October my sevice got activated .
                      I dont know why these customer care executive not giving true information ? Vodafon No.[protected]
                      he is right, i have experienced the same.....

VODAFONE ESSAR LIMITED — Incoming Barred while Outgoing working

This is Third time, My incoming calls are barred, while outgoing call s are working. Last time I had to change my mobile number after 2 months of frustation.
                      Now I have validity up to 30st Jan 08. I tried to call to customer care up to 3 days, but nobody attanded my call.
                      After 2 days i went to Vodafone center at sec 18, Noida and meet a executive. He replied me that only if you convert your service to PostPaid than we (Vodafone) will activate your account, Otherwise you have to purchase another number.

But how can i change my no. I have given that no. to many companies, my resume, Business contacts, friend and relatives etc.
                      I have also mailed to [protected]@vodafone.in the only email id I could arrange. But that email was Bounced.

MY details are follows -
                      Name - Shahzad Khan
                      Mobile no - [protected]
                      Address - B-168, Ist Floor, Sec - 20, Noida -201301

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Vodafone — Payment updation and disconnection of services

Hi, my name is manoj thakur and I am a vodafone subscriber ([protected]). I made the payment through my Debit Card on 12th Jan.08 in the Corporate Office (Exec Name: Jagruti Mistry, Peninsula Park, Lower Parel, Mumbai) since I was out of town on an official trip. the payment debited from my account on 13th Jan. But still the payment has not been updated. Till now, my phone services have been barred 4 times without any intimation to me. When I called up their customer care, I got to know the payment has not been updated and thats the reason its happening. Every executive assuring me that services wont get disturbed hencrforth but thats been happening every now and then. I visited Vodafone Store in okhla and provided the copy of the receipt on 29th Jan.. Gopika - the exec. has collected the receipt but still the payment is not updated. I really dont know whats wrong with Vodafone. They are not ready to pass on our requests to their seniors. I am being harassed for the last 18 days. Every alternate day I am getting calls from Vodafone and am wasting 30 min. every time to give them the details. Is there any solution to this problem or should I go to court for this???
                      I have been using the vodafone no. [protected] since Sep 2007 but for last ten days I am facing a problem that the fone indicates INSERT SIM SIM REJECTED and this goes on throught the day during night it works fine .This is something not understandable. I have lodged several complaints on your customer care no. 111. but to no avail. Can you help you poor consumer by rectifying this problem.

hi! in vijender wants to complaint against your dealer, i want his dealership to be taken back by vodafone, he told me pay Rs.190 and you will get Rs.173 as calling value but when i called the customer care they told me it was for validity
                      of 1 year, but i already have 1 year valitidy on my number, so i want action to taken against him!
                      As i am not happy with your service, please disconnect my vodafone no [protected]

VODAFONE ESSAR LIMITED — Outgoing calls barred

I have purchased a vodaphone prepaid conection from a retail store on 18/09/2008.Iwas asked to deposit certain ID proof. I submitted a xerox copy of my driving license. As such, my connection was activted instantly. Now after almost a 10 days my outgoing calls are barred and on contact the vodafone customer care says that certain documents are required for the activation of the connection and I fail to understand why was the connection activated on the first instance. Hence, I have to visit the Vodafone store. I am totally perturbed and am not willing to use the connection anyore. I need my money refunded immediately. I am made to suffer for no fault of mine which is creating some unhealthy social feelings within me.

Kindly have the matter resolved else I will be forced to act unsocially.

Shamsher Singh

Vodafone Essar — Dissconnection of services

Dear Sir/ Maam,

I am a valued customer of Vodafone Essar Company Limited, Today; I am forced to write this email cause of the unsatisfactory services provided by your company. My Vodafone number from the past year and half is [protected]. This was a post paid connection, but due to unsatisfactory services I filed an application for conversion from Postpaid to prepaid on 19th January 2009.

Now I would like to bring to your notice the events in the chronological manner for your reference and the account o[censored]nsatisfactory manner of handling my problem,

19th January 2009 – submitted all the necessary documents for the migration plan from postpaid to prepaid at Vodafone Store – Hyper City. (i.e relevant proofs and outstation declaration).

19th January 2009 to 21st January 2009 –Number activated as prepaid

22nd January 2009 – Connection deactivated. On further inquiry I was informed that the service was deactivated due to non submission of outstation declaration.

24th January 2009 – Resubmitted all the documents with reference to conversation with customer care. In addition I also provided a NOC from my Uncle Mr. Vinod Surana ( a Mumbai resident ) alongwith his Pan card copy and electricity bill copy for reference. I also provided my identity proof as well as address proof with outstation declaration from. This time I asked for receipt from the Vodafone store. However, I was informed that the store does not provide receipt of any sort.

24th January 2009 to 26th January 2009 – Service momentarily connected.

26th January 2009 to 1st March 2009 – I was in New York on a business visit.

During the above period I got to know that my number was not working due to non-availability of enough balance (as informed by the customer care). Here I would like to bring to your attention that I had asked for international roaming while I was in India. But on reaching New York I realized that there was no network, inspite of having a balance of more than Rs. 125.

Note that due to non connectivity I was not able to communicate with my clients missed some very important business meetings which caused me innumerable losses. If I have to measure the losses than it would be anywhere between 2000 – 3000 US Dollar (on the lower side) and to top it all the mental harassment that this caused to make ends meet.

2nd March 2009 to 7th March – Again contacted Vodafone customer care. To my dismay I was informed that my number was not working because of non- submission of documents, contrary to what I was told when I was in New York.

I was really annoyed when on further inquiry, the customer care executive answered that “You should ask this to Govt. of India (TRAI) because Vodafone do send all document to TRAI and that my document were rejected by TRAI.” This is a very unprofessional reply from the so called professional executives that you have.

On verification of the answer with TRAI, I was astonished to discover the false pretext of the so called “customer care” executive.

8th March – Re-Resubmitted the documents (Third time). This time around I gave the address proof of my brother in law Mr. Manoj Kajanchi at Vodafone Store-Hyper City, The new contact information was provided after consultation with the consulting with the executive. (i.e. relevant proofs and outstation declaration).

This time I also requested the Vodafone Store to return my documents submitted on 19th January 2009. I still have to receive these documents as of today.

9th March-10th March - Service momentarily connected.

11th March – 16th March - Connection deactivated. Again on inquiry I was informed that the service was deactivated due to non submission of outstation declaration. (How many times do I need to submit my outstation declaration? Is there a proper procedure??) This is the height of harassment.

17th March - Again gave a written complain and miraculously my number was temporarily activated. I was again told to re-submit my document. I was furious as I had submitted my documents so many times. This time I just asked them to written all my documents. But how can Vodafone be helpful, and I didn’t receive any of my documents..

18th March to 27th May – I was out of town on some client projects and my number stayed deactivated during this period.

29th May – On my return, when I visited Vodafone Store – Hyper City and I found a new TWIST. The present executive very kindly informed me that my number is permanently disconnected due to non submission of document with in the 30 day period and this number will be available only on postpaid connection.(New connection for which of course I would have to pay extra MONEY).

When I inquired about the documents submitted by me on earlier days, the executive told me that she would be calling me with in 48 hours. (Still awaiting to hear from Vodafone)

So to summaries, the above fall of events has highly affected my good opinion about Vodafone and its executive. The executives are not professionally trained to handle the queries and complaints and their replies are very irrelevant and in some cases very pathetic. Finally I would say that it is their duty to arrange a call to nodal office then to the appellate authority, but they didn't do it.

I would really appreciate if you could look into this and give me the prepaid connection with my original number [protected]. I am right now not even asking you to compensate me for the loss of business that I suffered due to the mishandling by Vodafone.

Vodafone — Non Disconnection

I am Vodafone Service user for last 6-7 years. I have bought one number from Vodaphone 8 months back and asked for the disconnection of my number +[protected]. Since then despite several request & reminders and personal visits too my number is still not disconnected. And moreover I am asked to pay the bill also for the same. And I was warned, failing which my other number will also get disconnected. I am sick of this hassrassment and request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful. Thanks.

Vodafone Essar — outgoing not activated

Outgoing discontinued in prepiad

Recently I took a new vodaqfone prepaid conncetion. And I have submitted my indian identitycard & photograph as identity proof.
                      Today (05.06.2010) onwards they have discontinued my outgoing. I can receive incoming. I talked to the Vodafone customer care. Thay said there are some problem in document filling up. As my address proff is accurate.

Please tell me where is my fault. I am suffrering. Even not able to contact anyone. As my phone is dicontinued by the vodafone.

Worst part is that they even did not informed me regarding this discontinuation.
                      I am realy unsatisfy in this problem
                      My vodafone number is [protected].

Please do something.

by major singh
                      i paid my bill via online payment (Axis Bank) till date not credited to my account

Mobile No. :- [protected]
                      Payment Id:- MCIT[protected]
                      Date & Time:- 27/7/10 @ 17:11:29
                      Bill Amount :- 220/-

Vodafone Essar Mobile Services — ID calling Barred

Vodafone's management has taken a decision that those clients that have not RESUBMITTED documentation the caller ID is & outgoing service is barred.

1] Why bar caller ID? It put's the client at risk. There are also lost opportunities due to ID not recognized.
                      This decision is a harassment to the client for no fault of theirs. It's OK to bar outgoing services in such circumstances. Please discontinue the barring of ID in the interest of self security and respect.

It is reported in the press that over 60 % of the mobile users have given incorrect/false documentation. Why was the service commenced without following the proper norms of spot verification? The balance 40% are also suffering due to lapses of Vodafone.

2] Clients must visit the store and give fresh documents. The store is not open on SUNDAY. Working people have no option but to take leave/off from work to do the needful. No effort has been made to extend working hours or work on holidays to clear the mess created by them.

3] Help line 198 ( Specially created to deal with such problems) is not any help. The only ask you to visit their store and find out why your documents have not been forwarded. The store gives an assurance that full service will be resumed by the end of the day. The help line gives the impression to you that you are at fault. You are pushed from one to the other.

4] No compensation/ reimbursement of expenses incurred for visiting the store for resubmit ion of documentation is given. On the contrary it is point blankly refused. Verification and collection of required mandatory documents is the function of the service provider they must compensate the clients.

All along the staff attitude is not the most ideal. No apology is offered. You are just bossed around. If you want the service do as they ask and hope to see your mobile services resumed however long/short it takes.

By the Way emails sent to the corporate care are not responded to except for a computer generated " Will revert Shortly.

Vodafone Essar Mobile Services — not availing internet schemes

I beg to state that i rajan chadha purchased a USB stick from vodafone essar mobile services no [protected] sim no [protected] the services were for only two days and my services were terminated after two days when i call the company i was told to visit vodafone store . i went there at vodafone store and my services started again and the next day it was again terminated. so please help me to get my deposite of rs 1950 bcs i am not satisfied with the services and policies of this company.
                      name : rajan chadha
                      mob;[protected]
                      adress:expressions f -14 kamla nagar delhi 1100007.

Vodafone — Service & non disconnection after full payment of bill

I had taken 2 numbers of vodafone in orissa circle...The numbers are [protected] & [protected]. I've already ported [protected] & since many months not using [protected]. Vodafone orissa circle has a pathetic service, i have paid all my bills to disconnect [protected] & bought in writing for the disconnection from the Vodafone store.

Now they have send me a new bill no. [protected]. I am herewith scanning the copy of the receipt & deactivation note from Vodafone store. As my number is been suspended i have no usage & i want to deactivate the number asap.
                      15 Comments

ruchisingh
                        Sep 23, 2010

From last three month it is happening third time that when i am sending message to any number messages(sms) is not getting delivered.Last two times i have to complain and after so many calls issue got solved.

I am not undersatnding what the hell is with this issue provided by this "Vodafone prepaid service".

My number is [protected].I am callling to customer care but no one is picking up the call.

Vodafone Prepaid — msgs are not delivering properly

hi my msg is not delivering properly to my friend pls help now one msg is also no delivered yet pls help me
                        Greetings of the Day!

I am Swati arora, I am using N73 music edition since 2007 and from last 2 months I am facing a problem while delivering a message to anyone it is showing unable to send msg to:---.
                        If you can provide me the feedback then I will be appericiated to everyone please helpme please...
                        once check the m, essage centre number in your mobile

Vodafone — message not delivering

from last 3 week my text messages are not delivering and also to call at vodafone customer care number is not getting connected. I have Bangalore vodafone service.Now i m in roaming and facing this difficulty. my number is [protected]. If this problem will not solve within this week i will go to consumer court.
                        vodafone is one of the careless service providers in india.
                        not only you many of vodafone customers are facing same problem. so if you are near to vodafone store write a complaint and post to them throug hard copy.
                        sir i want details sending message for all mob no
                        my mob no [protected]

medha2408
                          Sep 23, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have noticed 15 fraudulent transactions to Vodafone billdesk on 22nd Sep 2010 .I contacted HDFC bank and lodge complaint on the fraudulent transactions.

I request you to investigate this matter and help me in getting the money back from Vodafone since I am not the customer of Vodafone.

Thanks/Regards
                          Medha Patke
                          I have recharged my prepaid mobile for Rs.555 from vodafone bill desk. CITIBANK deducted the amount from my credit card account but I did not get the talk time. Kindly do the needful.
                          Regards Rajan Alakandy
                          Mobile no-[protected]

vikramdalia
                            Sep 23, 2010

REF RE: Vodafone No [protected] SIM No[protected]

DEAR SIRS

KINDLY REACTIVATE THE ABOVE LINE ASAP. i HAD JUST CALL VODAFONE HELPLINE, I AM REQUESTING MR SHAIKH AKBAR OF ANDHERI (E) FOR TRANSFERRING THE LINE TO THE SENIOR MANAGER. HE IS NOT DOING SO PLUS IT GIVING THE SAME REPLY IT WILL BE EITHER ACTIVATE IN 4 HRS OR YOU NEED TO VISIT THE BRANCH.

I AM VERY MUCH SURPRISE THAT BEING A MULTINATIONAL, YOUR WAY OF WORKING IS SO HOPELESS THAT YOUR WORKING STAFF AT FOUNTAIN NEAR CITIBANK NA IS NOT WORKING UPTO THEIR STANDARDS.

PEOPLES WORKING THERE DOESN'T CARE OF YOUR PRODUCTS TOO. THEY HAD TIME DESIGNING THE TABLE TOP AND ALL, BUT THEY DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THE CUSTOMERS WHO IS BEING FORCIBILY VISIT THE VODAFONE SHOP FOR RESUBMISSION OF DOCUMENTS. THEY THINK WE ARE MAKING THEM UN COMFORTABLE. MINDWELL, WE CAN DISCONNECT THE SERVICE RIGHT NOW WITH YOU DUE TO POOR SERVICE AND THEY ALL WILL BE JOB HUNTING MODE. WE ARE WAITING FOR PORTIBILITY OF NUMBERS TO ARRIVED, THE MOMENT IT IS ARRIVED, MANY CUSTOMER WILL LEAVE YOU.

YOU DON'T CARE, WE DON'T CARE TOO.

DOCUMENT SUBMITTED AT FOUNTAIN BRANCH ON 18H SEPTEMBER,2010 BETWEEN 3 TO 5 PM. TOKEN NO 329.

IF YOU HAVE SOME SHAME LEFT ACTIVATE THE SERVICE AT ONCE ON RECEIPT OF THIS LETTER.

ON YOUR VODAFONE.IN SITE, IF YOU CLICK ON HAPPY TO HELP, THE SITE IS OPENING (TIME 10:59 AM 23RD SEPTEMBER 2010)

http://www.vodafone.in/blackberryboys/Pages/blackberryboys.aspx

I AM VERY SAD FOR THIS HELP.

REGARDS

AMBRISH.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com; [protected]@hotmail.com
                            Subject: RE: Vodafone No [protected] SIM No[protected]
                            Date: Wed, 22 Sep 2010 06:18:03 +0000

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                            Subject: Vodafone No [protected] SIM No[protected]
                            Date: Sat, 18 Sep 2010 13:27:22 +0000

Dear Sirs,

It being riduculous service where you send the message to us stating that your service of CID will be deactivated since you need to submil the document again. On going to the Vodafone FORT 24 Shop, i had witness that it being full jam pack, a person has to waste 2/3 hours of his working time and in return what we get they just see the form is fully filled and sending the person. There is no written acknowledgement neither on phone or on letter.

If you want to have the details again, atleast personalised the channel so the person can submit it easily, Increase the counters for this job. Appoint the Temporary staff at specific location to do this work.

It being very poor service.
                            There was a fight between a lady and the person authorized to do this work in way of you just accept the form quickly instead checking of others who had not filled the form still. We are wasting the time over here.
                            You will loose customers out of this.

Kindly note this content and improve it in future.

Vodafone — caller id not activate

My name is pankaj kumar joshi mobile no.[protected] the vodafone company are deactivare my callur id on my above number against identy & address proff revised submited. i have my all documents submit in vodafone store (santacruz w) on dated 22/09/2010 on 10.30 am but not not activat callur id facility on my number & not peckup the call in vodafone customer care

thenks
                            i have sbmitted my doc at mehdipatnam on 21.09.10 . still i didn, t get caller id..what is this.check & activate today.
                            shaik huzair
                            no:[protected]

vodafone pre paid — Not activate Caller ID

Hi Sir,

I have registered a complaint regarding my vodafone service stops showing the caller ID facility. I have even submitted my document proof including photo ID. More than 6 times i called to the customer care and spoke to one of the Shift supervisor also. They are not taking this seriously .I am not able to see the incoming numbers also not able to give a call back to the numbers that are not saved in my mobile.Kindly take an immediate action for this

Deepak
                            I JUST TOLD ONE THING

www.bestaffilatesites.blogspot.com/

IT IS VERY HELPFULL TO U
                            JUST SEE THIS AFTER
                            CALL ME

ANY PROBLAM IN UR LIFE PLE CALL ME AND TELL ME UR PROBLAM I'LL SOLVE UR PROBLAM

MY NO: +91 [protected]

dineshnair1726
                              Sep 22, 2010

My name Dinesh Nair

Vodafone Store in Manpada (Thane): store code - Thane2
                              Staff: Josephyn, Shradha, Faisal, Pratiksha and Deepa

I took a new post paid connection in July 2010. Had specifically asked for a sms plan of 1 paise per sms they gave a card with all other facilities except that particular sms plan. It was only when the bill came in August - i realised that they had charged me 1 rupee per sms for about 300 sms'es which i thought wud be charged @ 1 paise per sms.

I raised this issue with the same executive (at their gallery) who helped in choosing my plan - she offered a reversal of Rs.300 and also offered to activate the plan immediately. BUT they never activated the SMS plan.

In Sept the bill again reflected a huge amount towards SMS!!!
                              This time i decided that don't want any reversal and i wud pay only for call charges and not SMS charges.
                              Even the executive (same person again) assured me that i don't need to pay the excess amount and they will take care of this internally

However, i guess they forgot to take care of the issue internally and my sim was deactivated yesterday.
                              Today (being a off day) i went to the same store (and met the same person) but she said it is not their fault and asked me to pay the excess bill amount to get my card reactivated by next monday.

I could'nt take this anymore and gave my sim card to the executive and asked her to use it!!!

to which she said "any misuse of this card would be entirely my responsibility"

Only because they have good network coverage Vodafone feels that they can treat customers the way they want. We should teach these guys a lesson!!

Lets handover our sim card to the executive if he/she makes false promises and does not solve our problem

Hello vodafone,
                              My name is Rajesh Patidar, i have last 2 year Vodafone CUG plan facility. My CUG Mobile No : [protected] & [protected]
                              Last month i have fill up the form for ECS (vodafone office, Patan (gujarat).and they consider my next bill to be deduct from my salary accounts
                              (Through ICICI ).
                              Now this month bill amount is not deduct my salary account till last date of bill.
                              Today i call your customer care service not proper answer with rudely attitude. (Mr. Atul - Ahmadabad customer care division). your executive reply bill amount with late billing charge to be paid. This is not my mistake. So i am not paid late billing charge.
                              Pls Solve my problem as early as possible.

nishant.khimesra
                                Sep 22, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Writing this complain after totally being frustated with the services of the Vodafone.
                                I got a SMS from Vodafone that your Caller ID would be deactivated as Govt Of India requires all the Vodafone Customer to Submit their Documents once again. For this I took a leave from Office and went to deposit all the required Documents. Their person verfied it and assured me that your service will be activated within 4 hrs. But 48 hours passed and as such there is no response from their side. I have logged a complaint also with the Vodafone Customer Care representative but then also no response. Complaint Number is[protected].

My first concern is why did government forced Vodafone only for the resubmission of the document. As far as I know we need to submit all these documents prior to taking the connection and it should be there with them.

My second concern is after documents being submitted then why there is no immidiate action taken.

My email Id is [protected]@yahoo.com.
                                please let me know incase there are any kind of response there from Vodafone side.

Amazing_Man
                                  Sep 21, 2010

My Name is Ajay and my number ([protected]) is part of National DNDC,
                                  But I still receive unwanted & unsolicitade calls & SMSs from the following Numbers

CALLS FROM

SMS
                                  TM-VIMALSTC (the most irritating, send 1 msg every 2 hour)
                                  MM-BulkSMS
                                  BA-PAN-DSC
                                  TD-SAROVAR
                                  BA-VIVAAN
                                  TD-VIVAAN
                                  TD-HOLIDAYS
                                  BA-RCL

I dont understand why Vodafone allows such miscreants to use their services for violating the privacy norms.

I have purposely stored all these numbers so that I can show it to Vodafone that their DNDC is not full proof and any tom dick & harry can abuse it.

I hope the above helps them to fix it at the source itself.

Ajay
                                  Dec 3, 2016
                                  Mar 01, 2012
                                  Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                                  Hi Mayur,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/wAdqMP We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone Essar — Sub:-Non Receipt of Balance Payment in respect of Relationship No 1.01250992

Sub:-Non Receipt of Balance Payment in respect of Relationship No 1.01250992
                                  I am in receipt of my security deposited paid to you for my one of the group member i.e my son’s mobile no [protected]. However you will observe that you have not paid my balance amount due from you. i.e. Rs 47.76 I had made an enquiry with your Dombivli branch about this deposit during the month of March 2008. They inform me that this payment of Rs 47.76 will be paid to me along with my deposit amount.
                                  However same is not paid to me. You are therefore requested to pay me the same along with delayed payment chares of Rs100/-, as you are taking a delayed payment charges for the amount paid after due date. Same rule is applicable to you as a rule maker. Since there is a delay form your sides for making a payment when you had an option to pay along with my deposit amount you have not done the same. You are therefore requested to pay me my balance amount immediately with delayed payment charges at earliest

With Regards
                                  L.S.Joshi.
                                  Cell no [protected]

Vodafone — Blocking of customer care

My Mob.No. is [protected] . My customer care service is blocked. So i am facing some problems. When i coplained to Vodafone executive then she said that i am not able to help you before[protected]. Sir please help me.
                                  hello
                                  my no.is [protected] vodafone customer care is stop to my customer care line and set to another callertune . i will to coplain against to vodafone in trai.

Vodafone Essar — Harassing unnecessarily and not activating the connecting even after repeated reminders and visits to vodafone store

I have purchased vodafone connection dated5th April 2009 from Vodafone Store, Raichuria House, Shop No. 1&2, Opp. Hotel Dwarka, Near Om Jewellers, LT Cross Road, Borivali West Mumbai. I had purchased a "Reliance 50 plan" specially built for Reliance employees. I was informed that within 7 days of my purchase, the connection would get activated. 12th April 2009, i inquired at the store as to why my connection is not been activated. I was informed by Mr. Abhishek that their systems doesnt work on Saturdays and Sundays and hence he would be updating me on monday.
                                  Not satisfied with his answer, I visited the vodafone store on 12th April 2009 to inquire as to why there is a delay in activating my connection. I meet Mr. Vineet and explained him the situation. He informed me that all my documents are processed and the CAF has been accepted. They are waiting for a mail from their corporate office post which they shall be activating my connection.

I got a call from vodafone person on monday 13th April 2009 saying that they need my company address and then they would activate my connection. I visited the outlet in the evening and gave my company address. I was informed by Mr. Mayur that within one hour my connection would get activated. There was no response from the Vodafone store since then.

So out of curiosity i called vodafone customer care number [protected] on 15th April 2009. I was received by Mr. Madhusudan. I explained him my problem for which he said that "your documents and number is not reflecting in our system so i wont be helping you in this case" . I asked him to launch a complaint and get my connection activated at the earliest. For which he answered me that he will not launch a complaint and i need to visit the vodafone store from where i have purchased the conneciton. I requested him to allow me to speak to any manager in the call center as no body was answering me in the vodafone store. He put on hold for some time and then again informed me that he will not launch a complaint and there is no other way out but to go back to the vodafone store. He kept on repeating the same thing with out showing any intension to help the customer.

Sir, i request you to pls take necessary action against Vodafone Essar for harassing the customers unnecessarily, giving false commitments, mismanagement and sheer carelessness by the employees towards consumers and talking all nonsensical things with their customers.

Amita Sagar

Vodafone Essar — incorrect billing and mental harrasment

I would like to bring to your kind notice the services provided by Vodafone to their Esteemed customers. I was using the services of vodafone ([protected]) since last three and a half years and only 2 years back i got it converted to a pospaid one. It has never been a very satisfying experience with vodafone in terms of services provided by the company.

I have always had an excellent credit history as have always made payments on time.

A worng pack was activated on my number which i had never asked for. On getting abnormally high bills i enquired about the pack and the representatives confessed that it was a mistake at vodafone's end and promised that incorrect amount will be reversed.I would like to highlight that all these reversals that were promised were very much genuine and no where a favour from Vodafone.

Even after continuous follow up since November 2008 nothing happened and i did not receive any call from vodafone, which were promised by every executive. I probably would have made 50 complaints about it but still could not get any resolution to my problems.

The services to the number were deacivated sometime in March and I am being thereatened by the collections people with police and notices.

I called again today but as usual none of the representatives could give any reasonable answer and I was asked to pay.

These mobile phone service providers are getting on the nerves of the customer and there seems to be no end to the mental harrasment they can give to the customer. The only thing they are concerned about is money whether genuine or not.

Thanks n Regards
                                  Asma Chaudhary
                                  My Mob.No. is [protected]. My customer care service and Out going / Incoming calls is blocked. So i am facing some problems. When i coplained to Vodafone executive then she said that i am not able to help you before[protected]. Sir please help me.

Vodafone — unwanted sms & calls

I AM GETTING SO MANY UNWANTED SMS MESSAGES AND CALLS WHICH PLEASE STOP THE SAME WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

MY MOBILE [protected]

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AND OBLIGE

THANK YOU

KAUSHIK FROM WEST BENGAL

Vodafone — Unwanted Calls

I want to know the name and address for above mentioned mobile number.
                                  Thankyou

Vodafone Prepaid — customer care block

hi
                                  this is to inform you that i am a vodafone customer for more than 3 years.
                                  I am having a problem not to make a call to your customer care executive when i need . When i talk with other Vodafone no they oftenly said sir we will activate your service.. Sir this is a third time.. i m having the same problem.. Please do the needful so that i can get connected to your C.C. when i need one..
                                  Best regards
                                  Puneet
                                  Hi Puneet,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/WK9Uq and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

VODAFONE ESSAR MOBILE CONNECTION — UNWANTED SMS AND CALLS

My phone no is [protected] and [protected]. I get lot of calls from insurance companies, banks, TA-various service providers, TM-various service providers, BA-various service providers. I have DND service activated in both my vodafone connections still how these people are able to creat nuisance

Deepak Saxena

Vodafone — abusive calls and sms

My friend is getting prank calls from vodafone number [protected]. the man uses abusive language and also sends abusive SMSs. kindly look in the matter so that my friend can live in peace.
                                  i have an abusive call from the vodafone user the mobile number is [protected] pl take action and pl see that this never repeats
                                  pl take immediate action
                                  i am getting abusive calls from the vodafone user the number is[protected]

im an airtel user im using the number from last ten years i never received any call like this mine is a official number pl take action

Vodafone — Unsolicited SMS Updates

I procured a new post-paid mobile connection about a month back. Since the past few weeks my phone is being flooded with SMS Cricket Alerts everyday to an extent that its being difficult to manage my message Inbox. These are not "on- screen" alerts but messages which get saved in my Inbox.

I have spoken to the Vodafone Customer Care Team on 3 occasions and have followed their instructions each time which ranged from sending messages to commence DND and cancel cricket alerts. However, there has been absolutely no respite whatsoever and I am in no mood to speak to their Customer Care and follow the canned instructions yet again. Even as I write this email, my Inbox is being ransacked by these inane messages which I believe is a deliberate attempt to intrude on my privacy and cause frustration.

I have also written to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com on 8th Dec, 2010 but to no avail. All I have received as another canned auto reply stating that someone will revert to me within 3 days. I have not heard from them yet. All this while, such updates continuing to bombard me incessantly.

Kindly assist me by providing me with their escalation matrix for service related issues. I want to escalate this matter to the highest authorities and rid myself of the frustration that such SMS'es have been causing me.
                                  Dear
                                  Sir/Mam
                                  I m very frested with your unwanted SMS and Calls on my cell no [protected],so please i m requesting to u n ur company stop it.

Ratnesh Dubey
                                  Central Board of Excise & Customs
                                  Kanpur,U.P
                                  i m facing the same problem, i had recently migrated my number from postpaid to prepaid when ever i m caling customer are my call has been connected to post paid department, these peopla are transfering my call to prepaid department but in prepaid they are not giving any responce. vodaphone is also charging me downloading charges as if i m paying 399 for nlimited browsing n downloading in this they have promised me that i will not be charged for browsing n downloading. i m calling customercare but there is no responce from there side what to do. if this is the problem in vodaphone then i will never ever sugest anyone to choose vodaphone in future also.

Hussain bharmal

Vodafone — unwanted calls & sms

Dear Sir/ madam,
                                  my mobile no . is [protected] i receive lot o[censored]nwanted $missed calls & sms i use apost paid mobile so i request to issue me new vodafone number instead of my present no. [protected]
                                  contact me through my e mail id [protected]@yahoo.com as iam not using my present number

Vodafone Essar — till date postpaid card not Active

Dear Sir / Madam

Name: Jayant Mugut Dhamal
                                  Add:- 25/22, Affuwala lane, S.M. Marg, Takiya Ward, Kurla (W), Mumbai : 400070
                                  Mobil No. [protected]

We have give application for Prepaid to postpaid our number on dt. 30th Jan 2011. but till date no Active our sim card.
                                  We have visit your chembur Vodafone Gallery Opp. to Akbaralis- 2 times i.e. 02/02/2011 & 06/02/2011 . we meat Mr. Sandeep / Mr. Lohit but no any ans for this. They always committed to work in progress. but no any result.

Kindly request you this service is your . So i am not interested your GOOD SCHEME. pls return our amount RS. 350/-.

THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE FROM YOUR SIDE. I AM NOT SATISFY YOUR SERVICE.

KINDLY URGENT TAKE ACTION FOR ABOVE.

REGARDS

JAYANT DHAMAL

Unwanted Calls & SMS - Comment #1985175 - Image #0
                                  Unwanted Calls & SMS - Comment #1985175 - Image #1

Vodafone Essar — Wrong Billing and not provide free service as asked at the time of connection sold 9988383183

Respected Sir / Madam,

I want to put up the complaint against the Vodafone essar Company who is mobile service provider. I have buy a post paid connection with number [protected] on name of Ram Bahadur Yadav with plan 400talk. at the time of sale connection they make me commitment that the company gives free 1200 minutes vodafone to vodafone and other. & issue me a friend & family connection no. [protected] unlimited free talktime with my number. but the company not gives me full 1200 minutes free to my connection. the company did not provide me details of friend & family connection talk time in detailed bill. the company charged partially free minutes with friend & family talk time that is wrong and the company not fulfill it committment. i have been filed complaint with vodafone customer care complaint no.[protected] , dated : 05/01/2011 but i have not received satisfactory answer. the company was not able to provide me satisfactory solution of my problem. so i want to solve my problem please help me.

Yours truly

Ram Bahadur Yadav.

Vodafone Essar — Improper Customer Service

I would like to bring to your kind notice that i am a vodafone postpaid number [protected] since last week i am facing problem with the services every second day my line has been disconnected later when i go to vodafone gallery they tell there is some technical issue and latter on they activated the phone now only there is problem that there is a bal for my earlier but as per me which is all paid till date.

for further quires please call [protected]

Vodafone Essar — Charges deducted service not started

April 29th (Friday): My outgoing and BB Services are barred without prior information as I had to resubmit my documents.
                                  May 2nd (Monday): I submit all my documents and am informed that my service will be restarted in 4 hours by the agent in the store as he has sent a mail to the concerned person
                                  May 3rd (Tuesday): As my service has not been activated I go to the store again and the agent says it takes 24 hours and will be active by the end of the day. Outgoing services are activated withing 24 hours of my resubmitting my documents. I realised that my BB Services are not active and hence I get in touch with Vodafone and they say that this is an issue from their side as money has been debited but the service has not started. Lodges complaint and the says that it will be resolved in 24 hours.
                                  May 4th (Wednesday): After completion of 24 hours I go to the store and the agent says that it takes 48 hours. I also had received a SMS which said that it will take 48 hours (another example of an agent communicating an incorrect timeline).
                                  May 5th (Thursday): After completion of 48 hours I go to the store, the agent assures me that it will be active within a few hours. In the night, I talk to another agent and he says that it will be done by end of the day.
                                  May 6th (Friday): I again go to the store and the agent again sends mails to multiple people asking them to activate my BB Service. He also tells me that it has been marked resolved on the prior day by some Ms. Birke or Ms. Bijke based on the feedback of the customer. Who did this and after getting in touch with whom? I most certainly did not authorize closing the complaint.
                                  May 7th (Saturday): I again go the store where for the first time ever a customer care agent lets me know that I am underbalance and have been so since 29th April and that is the reason why my BB Services are not active for which Rs. 399 were already debited on 29th April. This is Breaking News for me. He asks me to recharge with a token amount and I do so with Rs. 10. Thereafter I am overbalance and he says that it will be active within one hour. Comes to no surprise to me as it is still not active.

Brief Summary of all problems:
                                  1) Outgoing barred without prior intimation.
                                  2) Incorrect communication of timelines on multiple occassions
                                  3) No follow-up to the e-mail redressal system setup by you guys. 48 hours of response time
                                  4) BB Service not yet active!
                                  5) The due date for my BB plan should be counted 30 days from when my service gets activated.

Vodafone Essar — Service issue

My No - [protected] and [protected] Registered on name Anil Patel and Roshni Patel. I have paid my out standing of Nov and Dec in Jan-11 anc company has disconnect my service without any prior notice. I am with Vodafone since last 1 and half year and regular bill payer, there after company provide this kind of service to there customer. Above both nos are my private and personal registered but in company CUG. One company employee has not paid his bill in Feb-11 due to not paid out standing by another company employee Vodafone has disconnet my bot no services. I am very dissatisfied by Vodafone. Take some legal action on them.

Anil Patel

Vodafone Essar — Call history & Sms

Dear

I want to get the details informations of call history & sms about this Vodafone Number-[protected].
                                  Though I already inform you but I get no informations.Please send the details informations on my e-mail Id as early as possible. E-mail Id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  This is my cell phone number & also I've a right to know the informations. Please help me.

Vodafone — unwanted calls and sms

sir/madam,
                                  i am alok alok tripathi([protected]) from agra.i get every day many unwanted calls and sms from vodafone and other companies advertisements.it troubles me alot in my work.please help me out from this problem

alok tripathi

Vodafone Essar — Unwanted Activation and charges

I am Mr. Dushyant Waknis, Vodafone mobile customer since last 1.5 years,

I have taken the Plans Blackberry pro 899/month and 299/month Calling rentals. till march i used to get bill in the range of[protected].

In march one of the executive from vodafone Miss Yamini had called me up to give info about new plan of Promo for [protected]@ 1999. she had clearly mentioned to me that if you start with this plan your existing plan of Blackberry pro will automatically get inactivated so you will only pay 899 for new plan.

Now since April, Vodafone is charging me monthly for two plans (Blackberry pro and Promo for GPRS).

When i complained about this to their executive Rajesh today... He kept me on Hold for 26 mins (111 for which vodafone take charge of 50 paisa/ 3 mins) and after long wait call got disconnected, he didnt even bothered to give me my complaint number.

I am totally unsatisfied with vodafone services and surely try for another service provider as it is always the case with Vodafone.

i would also go to consumer court if my money will not be given back for April, May.
                                  Dushyant Waknis
                                  Mobile No. [protected]

Vodafone Essar — Changing the Tariff plan according to their own wish

I am Hansraj Thengal, a former user of Vodafone number [protected].
                                  The vodafone service providers changed my Tariff Plans without my permission and neither even informed me about the changes made by them.
                                  Higher call rates were applied, even then i ignored and paid the bill. I paid the bill of the month of March and the transaction was not recorded and whole april month my outgoing services were terminated. suddenly on the evening of 24 or 25th of april an SMS was sent to me by Vodafone that, "the payment of Rs. 2000 paid by you has been processed" and my outgoing services were activated. Again after 1-2 days my services were again Disconnected stating that the bill of March is still outstanding.
                                  The Vodafone executive approached my Residence obtaining the payments n the excess payment of Rs. 4000 was done and I asked him to Permanently disconnect my Vodafone number, he said he will do that, for further confirmation i asked him the procedure for disconnection. He said Request done to him is enough and the number will be Disconnected.
                                  The number is still not disconnected and the bill of Rs. 1034 has been charged saying that there is no such request recieved. I applied for the disconnection and they are now they are saying to Clear the dues and only then the number will be Disconnected.
                                  The executive created miss understanding because of which Now I have to Pay the excess amount

Please take necessary actions !!!

Yours Faithfully
                                  Hansraj Thengal
                                  DEAR SIR/MADAM
                                  MY NO IS [protected].I PAID THE BILL ON 1ST JULY OF RS:-170/- .MY ACTUAL BILL WAS RS:-160/-.I WENT TO BEGUMPET VODAFONE STORE, THEY SAID THAT YOUR NO WILL BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 48 HOURS.BUT STILL IT IS SHOWING AN INVALID SIM.TODAY IS 5TH JULY.IS THIS WHAT TYPE OF SERVICE THEY ARE PROVIDING TOWARDS THE CUSTOMERS.THEY PEOPLE JUST ONLY KNEW HOW TO COLLECT MONEY FROM THE CUSTOMERS AND CLIENTS AND HOW TO MAKE FOOL TO THE PEOPLE.WHEN I PAID THE BILL IT SHOULD SHOW NILL BALANCE.BUT STILL I AM GETTING UNBILLED AMT RS:-4/- AFTER PAYING THE BILL.

Vodafone Essar — Unjustified Deduction of balance

I am Yogesh Thakker using number [protected]. I activated Rs.4 internet pack on 27th July 2011 at 11.26 PM, validity of which is next day midnight or 40 MB whichever is earlier.

At the time of activation I had in my account a positive balance of Rs. 28. I used the internet on my smart phone Galaxy-Ace for 15-20 minutes and then went off to sleep. Next morning I was shocked to see that I have 28 messages from Vodafone, saying my balance is low please recharge immediately.

On checking the balance, I found that I have negative balance of Rs. 53 in my account. on contacting Vodafone customer care, response as expected was pathetic. I tried to raise my question 3 times, to different executives. Here are the responses from CCE

1. Your validity was midnight of same day.
                                  My response: i have used this product earlier under similar circumstances and validity is always next midnight.

2. You used the product before getting activation message
                                  My response: i have with me your message at 11.21 PM which mentions clearly that your internet pack has been activated

3. Pack gets activated after 4 hours of activation message.
                                  My response: Your message clearly and specifically mentions that internet pack has been activated. Message doesn't mentions any waiting period of 4 hours.

4. This waiting period is internally documented.
                                  My response: I am not a Vodafone employee to know your internal documentation. if there is any waiting period then your message should mention such waiting period.

All these responses were met with single action. I am transferring your call to my senior.
                                  This senior is nonexistent. Even after waiting for half an hour and listening to irritating tune of "Vodafone" nobody picks up the phone.

I just fail to understand how much data my phone downloaded while sleeping. I was entitled to 40 MB data as per the pack. Plus there were 28 Rs. In my account, and now account stands at negative Rs. 53. So in total I used 28+53 i.e. 81 Rs which must have been exhausted at the rate of 10paise per 10 Kb.
                                  So in short I used more than 940 MB data in a single night on an edge network i.e. not even on a 3g network.

I just fail to understand how that is possible. I request Vodafone officials to look into the matter.

I have faxed this letter at Vodafone Head office also. Let’s see, how much Vodafone really cares for its customers.

Vodafone Essar — WANTED TO BLOCK THE PREPAID CARD AS IT WAS LOST BUT CM CARE ARE NEITHER PICKING UP THE CALL NOR THEY ARE RESPONDING FOR THE SAME.

Dear Sir(s)

I've been issued with a Vodafone Prepaid No [protected] few times back,but it has got lost a couple of months back & some body has got it & threatening me & using vulgur words to me & my famly members. But for that I've tried to lode a complaint against this to customer care of Vodafone Services but their customer care are neither responding nor they are picking up the call. I've tried a ton of times, but was in vain. The kind of disgusting services they are providing to their customers are really hatred...All the day the person is trying to call me but I dont pick the call due to abusive words..For this I cant lodge a Police complaint coz that paricular no is being issued in the name of Myself (Tanushree Roychoudhary)

I hope you will be able to cope up with my problems...Looking foreward for your Kind Co-operations.

Tanushree

Vodafone Essar — Sim Not Working

I Have a Airtel Sim ( [protected] ) whon I change it IN VODAFONE By MNP but My number does not working
                                  When I call the customer care then they did not give me Good Reply .
                                  I M facing this problem Since 19 July 2011 at 12:00 AM . My Sim changed Successfully In VODAFONE ON THIS DATE & TIME.

But I don't know that what happened That my sim Does not working
                                  And For U r Kind Information I m a Mobile Retailer also In my city
                                  so sir Pls help me This Number Is MOST IMPORTANT FOR ME...

NAME-------- BASANT
                                  Working Number..... [protected]

Vodafone — Bill for the service not asked for

Dear Sir / Madam

My Vodafone number is [protected]. I'm using this number since last 9 years.
                                  From 2007 onwards I m using I PHONE.
                                  I have not applied for the internet connection / gprs or any kind of
                                  internet service from the Vodafone because I don't need an internet from
                                  Vodafone as I have a wireless internet connection at my home as well as in
                                  my office. But Vodafone has activated internet on my number without my
                                  consent and without informing me. This is against the TRAI guidelines which clearly says not to activate any chargeable service to the customer without his explicit consent.

When I got my December 2011 month bill and found internet usage charges 891 Rs, I immediately contact Vodafone customer care and explain the problem but they are not ready to give reversal by saying that I have used their internet.

My question is why they have activated such chargeable service without informing me? I m using internet from my home or from my office. Both places have Wi-Fi connection, So whenever I was using internet thinking that its from my office or home Wi-Fi. I do not get any settings or any indication that the internet is from Vodafone. How do I know that Vodafone has activated their internet service as I m sure, I haven't ask to activate?

This same incident happened third time. Previously 2 times Vodafone have activated internet on my number
                                  without my consent and without informing me and after so much arguments with Vodafone store customer care, they have given me reversal and stopped internet service from their side. At that time also I have clearly told not to activate any kind of service without my consent. But these people are not listening and again I'm getting same problem. This is ridicules and its harnessing me.

I wrote a complaint to Vodafone nodal office / Appellate authority Ms. Suchita Baria and she was ready to give me only 2 months rental reversal which comes to only 400 Rs and rest of the amount I have to pay. So I refused but they are not ready to give me full reversal. Please help me to get full reversal and immediate dis-connection of internet from their side.

Thanx
                                  Vinod Macwan

Vodafone in — unnecessary activating plans

Last few month to the vodafone mobile service company will be
                                  deducting the amount for the purpose of shuffle caller tune function
                                  but the main thing is we did not activate it.
                                  the company will activate same facility in 4 to 5 time in last 25 day
                                  when i have only below 20 Rs.
                                  so whenever they charge me i call customer care n they refund the money
                                  it's harassment to me & i already 4 month before activated the DND function
                                  but they still activate the apps & charging me
                                  Dear SIr, my Sim Card is wrongly Blocked my self and now it want PUK code number...so please give me my sim's PUK code.
                                  My Number is [protected]...i request you to help me as soon as...thank you...
                                  35 Comments

approve
                                    Sep 21, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I've recharge for Rs. 85/- before recharging I call in customer care and they said that this facility of this voucher is give me i.e. Rs. 75 talk time and free 10 minutes for 7 days and when I called after recharge first time they said you have wrongly recharge so you don't get any talk time then they totally off their line. Then I call another connection that time they said 'please wait 24 hours you get your balance but they do not give me any balance then I call in night at 9 pm they said that this voucher facility is 200 mins free for local and STD voda to voda free. For checking the balance I call me my another number that time show that I got free mins but after few hours when I check my balance another time they said you have no balance and when I called up one customer care executive they i.e. MR. Rajan Sharma (Supervisor of that call centre) he was said wrong word and his behavior is very bad to solving customer graveness. He ask one question and said another think when I was shouted on him then he said they can't solve my problem and he does not give me any request no and all that. Please look this situation and till now I can't get my balance they give me only 0.33 paisa for recharging of Rs. 85/- . My question is that if I recharge Rs. 85/- so they give me atleast minimum balance. But they don't give me any balance. this problem is arrive on the no.[protected]

Ramamurthyn
                                      Sep 21, 2010

Iam a vodafone customer ([protected]) for more than 3+years, I have submitted my address & ID proof already to vodafone. But a day before I got an sms to submit the address & id proof to vodafone or else it lead to disconnection.

Immediately from the next day evening my incoming number is not displayed it shows as Unknown Caller. When I contacted the customer care they say that I have to submit the address & id proof to get the service. Is this the way the vodafone people give service for the 3+ years customer eventhough i have submited all the stuffs earlier. They not even bother to collect it from the customer instead the harrass us by disconnecting some of the services that to not giving enough time to the customer.

If the vodafone needs the stuff, they should arrange in such a way that the customer can easily submit their address & id proof by online submission or by keeping stalls on roadside which they use to do while selling the simcard or should go to the doorstep of the customer by their own cost.

How can they expect the customer to submit all these stuffs on the customers cost, when it has been already submitted & using the number for more than 3+years?
                                      this is one big company don't know how to satisfy there customer's, if i am a old customer and trying to change my current residence address, why should i submit my photograph again, why should i submit my office address proof again, the documents with which i changed my address at Banks and other telecom provider are not valid for vodafone they say. WTF.
                                      This is very bad. they have to give time for the customers to submit their documents. I do not thing any necessity to disconnect the service. We are paying for their service. They are providing service as a social service.
                                      The way they are asking customer to submit Address Proof is not good. They should atleast provide online submission. Today morning i went and checked vodafone office at velachery, the 'Q' is very big and peoples are fighting over there... Hope if Vodafone management can understand this, customer count will stay otherwise ppl vl fly away...
                                      Even I am also suffering from this complaint. I am a 8+ years of VODAFONE customer and I have already submitted the required documents in August 2010. But still getting messages asking me to submit the documents again and again and recently (day before) caller id has been deactivated. Please let me know what you have done to overcome this. Thanks in advance.
                                      Same thing with me. The incoming caller ID service was activated after I submitted the adress proof with my photo Id and a few weeks later I got the same message asking to submit them. We all agree that it is important to submit the details but doing the same every month doesn't make sense.

tishman
                                        Sep 20, 2010

I just changed my caller tune on 15th of September. No. [protected]. That's when i realised that before every call, there's an IVR 'iss caller tune ko cop karne ke liyea star dabayea. rs. 30 per month'. This takes up 5-6 seconds of time. By whihc time i usually pick up the call. so in the end, nobody actualy hears my caller tune (whihc i pay rs. 30 per month, and rs. 15 for that song). then why am i paying for this service, if my friends and family will only hear this salespitch from vodafone. i have complained n 16th. assured it will be removed in 24 hours. waited till saturday. still there. called again. ASSURED by SENIOR person, that ivr will be deactivated by monday since technical team not in. Monday night. IVR still there. I call again. Once again i get an assurance that in 24 hours ivr will be deactivated. This time by a supposedly even more SENIOR person. Duty Manager, he called himself. I can only wait helplessly, as this fraud is carried out under the name of TRAI.
                                        Please advise.
                                        To Whom It May Concern:

This is to inform my mobile no [protected] ivr is block when I try to reach customer care.,

when I called on [protected] from another mobile call got connected but when I had word with executive he said “yes u r ivr has been blocked and I will ask my team leader regarding this and it will get activated you have called more than 10 times so its blocked”

If its like this then whts the use of providing customer care support and now days you ppl are charging 50 paisa for 3 minus I think Vodafone must change slogan to unhappy to help and really I m not at all happy with Vodafone customer care support now why I have called more than 10 times have you ever ask ???????? no,

CLARIFCATION FROM MY END WHICH YOU MUST UNDERSTAND

I had called you more than 10 times as your executives said me its coz of wrong information’s and different different solutions were provided regarding 49 rs unlimited plan to local Vodafone no my plan was suppose to get activated by 25 as per my bill cycle as said by executive on 16/09/2010 docket no was [protected] [protected] and which is got activated on 26 in real, another fault was when I visit goregaon galley 1 gentleman said sir u must buy a new connection and then and then only we can provide you this service I said him above mentioned docket no then he said no sir its not possible your pack will go in error, so again I called on 111

Now I want clarification regarding this if you cant provide proper solution in one shot then you ppl are not suppose to block my ivr

now my 49 rs unlimited services is activated and ivr got block finally so please avoid such kind of thing in future

But as far as http://www.vodafone.in/existingusers/postpaid/offers/pages/offers_landing_mum.as... click on unlimited calls to local Vodafone,

here as per terms and conditions are given for selected plan as I m using my op 99 I was eligible for that pack so to confirm again I called on 111 so this was the scenario

and now really I don’t know why each and every time you are giving trouble to the customers really horrible service coz of this really frustration level gets increase look into this matters and give me clarification on this

REGARDS

SAGAR DATTARAM DALVI