Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 234

AdvRuchi
from Patiala, Punjab
Mar 27, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Vodafone punjab circle is showing roaming and charging for the same even when we are in home circle in multiple vodafone numbers we have since 26th march. This is quiet unfair on their part to charge for roaming at home (We are not even at border area that we could catch signal of other circle) kindly take strict action against them as they are indulging in unfair trade practice.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Samir sen
Dear Sir/madam

Please give me the detail of Vodafone Mobile No. +91 [protected] because I have been received blank calls from this number and my family members facing too many problems because someone disturb us by calling by this number.

Please do needful and take some action against this person.
I have emailed them and also called them and they have noted down all 3 numbers and they said they will message me but no message received as yet and as far as email is concerned they have not replied it
SIR PLZ SEND ME THE CALL DETAILS OF [protected] IMMEDIATELY. I THINK SM1 ELSE IS USING MY NUMBER. plz send as soon as possible

laxmi vimukt
    Mar 27, 2019

This is hear to inform about the lost vodafone sim of mobile no. [protected] which was a number of maharashtra. Now i request you to please block my vodafone no. So that i cannot face any problem because there was very important phone numbers into it that can be misused. My gionee phone was lost along with my vodafone number in
    Kasimabad, village - sukha, uttar pradesh, 233230.
    May 4, 2019
    Apr 03, 2019
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hi!

Sad to hear loss of your handset and SIM. To get your SIM blocked, you can dial [protected] from any number or visit nearest Vodafone Store. #Happytohelp.

Vodafone India
    The SIM card I got in 2014 was fine till now...since last Monday it stopped working completely and is showing invalid SIM card...changed phones still no go ...kindly do the needful from your end or guide me further because the number is registered to my bank account
    I have vodafone postpaid number which I want to convert to prepaid number, I don't want to change my number
    My wife mobile is lost and the mobile number is [protected], please do block it.

Pankajship
      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
      Mar 27, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

Pankaj shipurkar
      Sat, mar 23, 11:55 am (4 days ago)
      To sunil. Sood, vodafonecare. Mum

Dear sir / madam,

I am your customer since more than 8 years.

My postpaid plan was monthly rs. 299/-

I have received a bill of rs. 2300 and i have checked and shocked to see my plan is converted to rs. 999/- from rs. 299/- without my confirmation and without intimating me. This is a crime.

I have requested your customer care to change my plan as per original plan but it has not happened since 3 days.

I don't have any other option to go to consumer court, social media to expose how vodafone is cheating their customer.

How did you changed customer plan without intimating customer?

Sir, request you to look into the matter
      May 5, 2019
      Apr 03, 2019
      Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
      I have missed my number. And I want to block my number.
      My Number: [protected]

Mandar Bamne
        from Karjat, Maharashtra
        Mar 26, 2019

I am(MANDAR P BAMNE Mo no - [protected]) corporate client of Vodafone form last 3-4yrs. For 4G service I selected Vodafone instead of Airtel. And my all office work in depend on your 4G network. From January 2019 I am facing issue in net at my office and home also. I am not getting 4G network not even 2G. Last month I have registered two complaints regarding same(complaint no[protected] and[protected]. After one month on 24 March I have called customer care for status of my complaint and I have got shocking reply that my complaint got closed in last month it self. Without followup, without my reply, with solving my problem how can Vodafone officer closed my complaint???????? I need clarification otherwise I will go to higher authority. I am facing same issue till now. Pathetic service by Vodafone. My all March end official work is still pending just because of your worst service. I am using local WiFi to complete my work. If you are giving this type of service to corporate client than what normal Client expect????.Again I registered complaint (no[protected] on 24april. Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible. I will surely put porting request and change my network service on urgent basis.

Mandar P Bamne
        Alternate no - [protected]
        May 4, 2019
        Apr 03, 2019
        Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

darshan_87shah
          Mar 26, 2019

Address: Airoli, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 400708, India, 400708

2G signal is captured instead of 4G on 12th floor of Capgemini, Yosemite B6. Request you to please increase the coverage area or increase the data cards inside rx/tx for better performance. This is huge campus and everyone is facing internet issues, request you to resolve the issues asap hence I will tell everyone to port their numbers.

Prdyumna Kumar
            Mar 26, 2019

Hello sir here is massage from sbi with all details
            (Mobile number xxxxxx9238 is recharged successfully for rs. 399.00. Tid: uh[protected]Oper ref :[protected]). If not done by you, forward this sms from mobile number registered with sbi to to deactivate your user id. You may also call[protected].)
            But until now my recharge not done on my no. Please refund my money back or make my recharge successful
            May 6, 2019
            Apr 03, 2019
            Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India
            I am gating slow speed not live on it. Resolve this problem

I made an online vodafone prepaid recharge of Rs.399 through vodafone.in website three days ago (on 19th March 2019). My amount got debited but recharge not done.
            QSBI[protected] is my transaction ID.

Kindly refund the amount at the earliest.

Mahender nath ravulakolla
              Mar 26, 2019

This is r mahender nath one of your customer. I have been using vodafone since 4 + years with almost 5 numbers in my family. This is worst that after giving multiple complaints regarding my issue i dint got correct response from ur side. I have raised more then 6 complaints so for but i dint got correct response from ur end. I got my bill more then the normal bill in the month of jan. So i kept my bill pending n gave a complain to ur customer service. Then they told ul get a call till that u can put ur bill pending. But i dint got cal but instead i got late fee charges for next month.

Now my internet was disabled. How the u could do that. Ur service is too worst that dint even realized that i'm ur old customer still u did this to me. Ur agent in the 2nd week of feb told to put my account on hold and i did, but how the hell u gave late payment charges in me.

On this, i have raised several concenrs and i my self cleared 500 ruppes out of 750 still no use then i did rest 250 ruppes i still didn't get my internet back.

Taking this as a worst service i kept a port request still no correcy response. I just want to leave this fu king network. As per the fact i should not pay the left amount but i paid 250, still no response.

Please find my transaction for 250 ruppes.
              Regards:
              Mahendernath r.
              May 7, 2019
              Mar 26, 2019
              Updated by Mahender nath ravulakolla
              I have done many complaints there is no proper solution. I[censored] have intimated them still I don't think they will solve it. Again they will say we are taking a complaint and ul get a cal in 24 hours. And it won't happen again. Same repeating since a month
              Apr 03, 2019
              Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Cocepts of Psychology
                Mar 26, 2019

Address: Pratap puram, Bisht dhara , bithoriya no.1, Nainital, Uttarakhand

Hello sir i want incoming call deatils of 25 and 26 february 2019 of mobile no. [protected]. Asvi forget to save some important number which i recieve in the respective dates. Now im urgently required, it is very urgent pls help. Please send it in my email i'd or inbox me in the given mobile number as soon as possible. I will be very thankful to you. I

manishhec
                  Mar 26, 2019

Address: HEC Ranchi, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834004

This is very surprising to me that i was harassed by vodafone from last 4 days and till now my new sims are not working.
                  On saturday (I. E. 23/03/2019) i went to voda store @ hari om tower ranchi for the allotment of new sim but not allotted as my alternate number was also stolen, so i request to change the alternate number but miss priyanka and mr. Mukesh told me that we will sent mail to the back end team and it will take 24 hours to change so you have to come on monday (I. E.25/03/2019) for the new sim issuance.

I talk to customer care yesterday regarding sim replacement but they denied and said it is not changed and you have to go to store only for this purpose. I went to voda store yesterday and in front of me mr. Mukesh called somebody to change alternate number, within 10 minutes it was changed and after that i was allotted new sim cards for my numbers [protected] & [protected] and he told me within 2-3 hours it may start, but till now it is not showing any networks on my mobile.

I called to customer care today morning regarding no networks i n my mobile then she is saying numbers are activated from our side, you have to visit again to store.

What the hell is this? I am not free enough to visit voda store again and again, i don't expect this type of service from voda.

As a cent. Govt employee it is not possible to visit voda again.

Please try to solve my issue asap and inform me on my friends no. [protected] and email: [protected]@gmail.com
                  May 7, 2019
                  Mar 26, 2019
                  Updated by manishhec
                  please take necessary action, i was mobile less from last 4 days only because of Vodafone delayed service.
                  Apr 02, 2019
                  Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Bhanu070
                    Mar 26, 2019

Address: Kukas, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302028

I am not satisfy with your 3g & 4g network coverage in my working area.
                    Hence, i thought move to airtel... Then i have started send sms to 1900 for porting...
                    But, i'm not able to send port message only for 1900... Error showing "message could not sent"... Tried more than 50 time...
                    Then speaking to customer care for solution... They keep giving non sense / irrelevant solutions: -

1. One time switch off and take out sim then insert then check.
                    2. Select idea network.
                    3. Shocking reply 'you are in roaming that's why not able to sent message'

Moreover the customer care representatives not available for last days, and they are are not giving a chance to spk...

Plz help me...
                    Bhanu partap
                    My no. Is [protected]
                    May 2, 2019
                    Apr 01, 2019
                    Hi!

It hurts us to see you disappointed :( We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Pratishtha Pramod Pawar
                      from Palghar, Maharashtra
                      Mar 26, 2019

Address: North Goa, Goa

It's urban area near there is an international airport but very very bad network. My mobile phone is 4g. Sometimes the data service don't come only for 1 or more hours. It is very popular part of goa more population is there. Vodafone tells every hour new tower but i cannot see any tower. So i request the authority to take necessary measure and free us from the problem.
                      May 2, 2019
                      Apr 01, 2019
                      Hi!

Vodafone India

Nits3007
                        Mar 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

I have been charges rs.15 for each miss call i gave to my wife when she was in london for a month. Total of rs. 2500 has been charged to my vodafone number with multiple calls showing a duration of exact 1 min and rs. 15 charged for each. I have heard of anybody charging for giving miss calls to any number. When i raised a complaint with vodafone they came back saying i have called the person and its an outgoing call and not just miss call, but its impossible for any person to call somebody for exactly 1 min (With no seconds) more than 20 times. I am being fooled here, they are ok with me even porting out. I have attached a screenshot of my vodafone bill.
                        May 7, 2019
                        Apr 01, 2019
                        Hi!

Vodafone India
                        Apr 03, 2019
                        Hi!

We need a few more details regarding your concern but are not able to reach you :( Please share a suitable time or an alternate contact number for us to call.

Vodafone India

anshul2605
                          Mar 25, 2019

Address: x/1078 new chand mohalla gali no 3 gandhi nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

I was last 8 years Vodafone customer for postpaid and my monthly rental rs99 my plan name blaze 99.company discontinued plan and I was changed postpaid to prepaid for last 1 week but no any call connected incoming and outgoing and data also no connected I many complaints but no resolution and I am also recharge 496
                          Company cheated me because proper network in postpaid but no in prepaid same company
                          I have justice for cheat company
                          May 5, 2019
                          Apr 02, 2019
                          Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

DrParthraj
                            Mar 25, 2019

Since last 10 days all calls on my number are being forwarded on someone else’s number...in spite of so many calls on customer care number and so many visits to nearby Vodafone store (Ring road, Surat )they are unable to solve my issue..only things I get from them are words of assurance that it will be resolved shortly but even after 10 days of issue they have not made it done yet..
                            May 2, 2019
                            Apr 01, 2019
                            Hi!

Vodafone India

dedhiatanvi
                              Mar 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I have a vodafone prepaid number. I recharge for 84 days plan. It got expired yesterday. Very next day after the plan expired rs. 24 was deducted from my balance to continue my outgoing service. But i had never provided for permission for auto debit of my balance.

It should be my decision to continue or discontinue the service.

I want the amount to be re credited to my number.
                              May 7, 2019
                              Apr 01, 2019
                              Hi!

Vodafone India
                              Apr 04, 2019
                              Hi!

We need a few more details regarding your concern but are not able to reach you :( Please help us with an alternate contact number to contact you using the following link
                              http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Utkarshg6
                                Mar 25, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Vodafone isn't allowing me to port my sim. They only replies me with the message, "hello! The number you are requesting for porting is allocated for our internal purposes. Hence please contact our customer care for further details". The customer care is also not helping me. They tell me that the problem will get resolved in few hours but it's been months and the problem hasn't yet been solved.
                                May 2, 2019
                                Apr 01, 2019
                                Hi!

It hurts us to see you disappointed :( We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

zampya
                                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 25, 2019

I have three sim cards (Prepaid) of vodafone. Since last week of december, 2018, i was told by vodafone to recharge of rs.35/- each for above sim cards having minimum validity of 28 days, which was not in the past. I had complained to ombudsman but they informed that this belongs to vodafone india and not vodafone uk. These telcos are making money using tactics such as compulsory recharges and making money to somehow stay in business and cover their losses.
                                  I appeal your good office to take corrective action against all such telcos and instruct them to strike out the validity clause of 28 days.
                                  May 2, 2019
                                  Apr 01, 2019
                                  Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

soumya kandula
                                    Mar 24, 2019

Address: 632014

I have been receiving wrong calls since last 3 days i have blocked all the numbers but still i am receiving from various numbers and i don't understand why i am receiving such annoying calls inspite of saying them that i am not the person who is looking for. Could you please help me solve this issue. I would be really thankful if you people could help me in any way. Thank you
                                    May 4, 2019
                                    Apr 02, 2019
                                    Hi!

Vodafone India

Amul1976
                                      Mar 28, 2019

Address: 101, Lourdes heritage opp Orlem Chruch Marve road Malad west Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

My mobile no is [protected] and my internet download speed is 0..03 mbps I request kindly do not fool the client where cannot use internet my name is Amalraj Bhaskar Vidyok, this I am facing every time I am using internet on my recharge, kindly help to solve the problem, really it is very stressful to use Vodafone internet service please except my complaintand solve at the earliest
                                      May 4, 2019
                                      Apr 03, 2019
                                      Hi!

Vodafone India

Sachin Waddar
                                        Mar 24, 2019

Vodafone India has charged me 1759 extra and that to telling I have downloaded games like jump, dingo etc. When asked for waiver only for value added services they said no. As a valuable customer from past 9 years what did I do wrong telling something that I don't want to pay what I have not used is wrong, ? Some guy called my 65 years father n threatening him that he will give police complaint etc. He scolded him using bad words as well. If this is not answered then I will complaint against vodafone as a personal threat to me n my family. Please email me
                                        May 3, 2019
                                        Mar 24, 2019
                                        Updated by Sachin Waddar
                                        My mobile number is [protected]
                                        Apr 02, 2019
                                        Hi!

We request you to share your registered email address for further assistance.

Vodafone India