Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 238

g10dra
Mar 15, 2019

Address: c26 sachivalaya vihar,kalyanpura sanganer, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I observed vodafone has blocked outgoing sms to 1900 for port requests, also i checked my main balance and that is also available and i cross checked my outgoing sms to normal numbers its working fine and cross checked with customer care then they said your outgoing is all good, but we dont support for port requests. So definetly vodafone is cheating customers by blocking the port, also calls are good in quality but worst data network ever i faced yet. Even i live in 4g coverage area jaipur rajasthan that a big city king on metro city.
I am very frustated with vodafone services, my vodafone number is : [protected]
Apr 25, 2019
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 22, 2019
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Prime118
    Mar 14, 2019

Hello there i am really confused with this vodafone network. I am using this network from several years with this mindset that it is the biggest network in india but my experience till now, it's the worst service provider in the market as i am using other networks also but this can't even provide constant 3g internet forget 4g. A real show piece, i reside in bengaluru but still no speed net. Its plans are more priced than the competitors but yet it horribly lacks in providing service.
    Apr 21, 2019
    Mar 21, 2019
    Hi!

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Kaivvy Singh
      Mar 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

You guys are # cheaters. I have 2 postpaid connection from one is with me and another is been suspended for last 1 month even after paying the committed amount, i could not pay the bill for 2 months due to my job laid off and when agency guys called me up multiple times, i explained them the situation, they promised me to pay 900 of the total bill and rest will be waived off and when i paid 800 max to the bill at least my should have been activated. As they had informed me that if you pay less the rest of the amount will be added to the next bill. I could arrange to pay only 800 by that time since i have no job. Now you guys have kept my number as suspended. I have spoken to multiple customer support executives, now i will not call anyone and want my number to be activated right away. Else i will keep on posting bad reviews on every page of yours. My alternate no is [protected]
      Apr 21, 2019
      Mar 21, 2019
      Hi!

Vodafone India

SagarikaP
        Mar 14, 2019

Address: Akurdi, 411035

I really fed up with daily promotional calls from different banks, ngos etc... The calls gets started morning 9:30 am till 7pm evening. Really which is frustrating. I even did full dnd activated but here the problem is — 1) it never works, 2) it takes more than 48 hrs to activate, 3) the important, it is fraud activation of dnd which never works, 4) after dnd i gets more calls and messages.

I would say in a simple way, i have left only with a option to file a consumer case against vodafone.

Here i am sharing some numbers from where i get calls, [protected], [protected] (Yesh bank), [protected] (Hdfc), [protected]
        Apr 23, 2019
        Mar 21, 2019
        Hi!

Vodafone India
        Sir my Vodafone sim is deactivated due to the not paying Bill when i am pay bill it was not started and not connected to the network it was not working my number is
        [protected] i try to get connected to the network that sim manually and automatically but not get connected
        Details

frustrated with daily promotional calls from banks and retailers - Comment #3378584 - Image #0

Ritika_c
          Mar 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear team
          I am really not happy with the vodafone customer care team who give calls to remind bill payments. They give approx. 20-30 calls. I told them that i have some issue wil pay bill in through customer care, but they never took it and called many times. I was stuck in a meeting but they still called me again and again. My no is [protected]
          I have purchased a card of Rs, 35, i have scrathed hardly thats why secret code missed. card serial number is[protected]. how can we recharge through serial number please reply me/

my number [protected]

archivyas
            Mar 14, 2019

Address: B. No 23 sajjan niwas, Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

I was working with vodafone and receiving some network fault related sms, now i am not part of vodafone anymore, even after asking so many times, Team is not removing my number from the list, i am recieving vodafone network related sms now also, its been 6 month now. please look into this issue.

Swapna Fulpadia
              Mar 13, 2019

Address: 7

I have made a recharge of rs169 on 11
              03.2019 and an amount of rs 141 was deducted as access fee. The same is deducted without the knowledge of the customer. This is a fraudulent transaction needs to be refunded. What is this access fee. Why is this deducted only in case of vodafone. Vodafone should immediately stop the same
              Ashima nandi
              Apr 21, 2019
              Mar 21, 2019
              Hi!

Vodafone India
              Vodafone has ported my no without my knowledge now they r saying nothing can be happen now this is my 10 year old no now Vodafone is saying u can not get ur no now.

syedyounuskahn
                from Ramnathapuram, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 13, 2019

Address: PANAIKULAM , RAMANATHAPURAM, 623522

The vodafone has again activated the packages without any request the customer care to deactivate the package and return the balance that has deducted unnecessarily should be refund. The deduction for every my recharages with 3 months.
                So these types of services that had been activated without any our request and deducting the balance unnecessary is not acceptable. I want that the customer care to take some required actions as soon as possible
                Apr 21, 2019
                Mar 21, 2019
                Hi!

Vodafone India
                [protected] sms nahi jata hai krapya karke sms service chalu kardo
                Bankelalsaxena's reply, Mar 9, 2019
                Sms service chalu kardo sir kisi ko sms bhejo to jata nahi hai
                I m not use this number beacuse i have already 2 numbers are running in vodafone so close this number

please check my last 6 month history
                every month generate wrong bill amount
                with vas charges
                always say to me please block popup
                i have already blocked but no result.
                "how can i use autopay "
                every month i call on 55666 and wast my 1 hour time for actual bill

now what can i do?
                From last 5 years I have facing one big problem and customer care never gave a any type of solution. I am unable to sent a single massage from vodafone no. This is ridiculous. Never expected from such a huge uses network..

sunil1258
                  Mar 13, 2019

very poor or no internet connectivity on prepaid data pack

Address: 63, dwarkadheesh apts, sector-12, dwarka, new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

There seems to be no functional email address of vodafone on which customers can send their complaints. I sent a long email complaint at: vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com on 11th march and it bounced back. How do i send my complaints by email?

The complaint platform on website of vodafone has limitations on number of words that we can use. At times we can not fit our complaint in this limited platform. I need correct and functional...
                  yush
                  Mar 12, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421004

Dear sir, madam

I have request to postpaid to prepaid on 7 march 2019 till than 12 march 2019 my prepaid sim is not activate y plz plz i request you my prepaid sim activate fast & i go on mini store they say me my documents is accepted then y my prepaid sim card not activate plz help me fast & resolve fast in 24 hour.

My number is [protected]
                  My name is piyush
                  May 2, 2019
                  Mar 21, 2019
                  Hi Piyush!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                  Since the date of non payment of my above mentioned number, I need the incoming call records of my no [protected] on which different vodafone executives have tried to contact me regarding payment of bill of [protected] with their employee code and designation and their city of posting.
                  I want transfer Postpaid to prepaid on very very urgent basis .

jainath verma
                    Mar 12, 2019

Address: ward- 14, LOHIYA NAGAR, pharenda road maharajganj., 273303

My main account balance was deducted without any notice and confirmation,
                    the customer care says that the balance is deducted for internet usage but i am already having a 500 rs plan for 3 months with 3gb per day ..
                    i didnt recieve anby message from company about my daily quota or extra charges for net and they deducted my whole balance of 570 rupees.
                    once when i called customer care then senior executive he said that my balance would be reversed but later on he changed his statement company can check voice recording also for number [protected] i do have voice recording of the whole conversation..
                    May 2, 2019
                    Mar 16, 2019
                    Updated by jainath verma
                    Still I didn't get any response from Vodafone regarding my refund
                    Mar 21, 2019
                    Hi!

Vodafone India
                    Apr 01, 2019
                    Hi!

We've an update regarding your concern but your number was switched off :( Please share a suitable time or an alternate contact number for us to call.

Vodafone India

mandip87
                      Mar 12, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122052

Vodafone has charged me international roaming charges during my visit to Singapore.
                      I did not get any intimation through email message / text message about the pack activation .
                      Now when I am back in India they are charging me huge amount INR 3889 for 6 days.
                      When I made this complaint on the Vodafone website, they replied me back quoting they cannot reverse the amount.
                      14 mar 2019 is last date for bill payment now if don't pay they will put me late fee charge and will further increase my pain.

Initially Vodafone customer support team representative ISHA called me and said that charges will be waived off. Later received a mail from Vodafone customer care quoting that they cannot reverse the charges.

ALSO BEHVIOUR OF VODAFONE REPRESENTATIVES OVER MAIL AND PHONE IS REALLY HARSH AND DISAPPOINTING

REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY FORWARD COMPLAINT TO VODAFONE TEAM AT EARLIEST SO THAT ISSUE CAN BE RESLOVED.
                      Mar 13, 2020
                      not resolved
                      Mar 21, 2019
                      Hi!

Vodafone India

mandip87
                        Mar 12, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122052

Dear sir/mam

I am privileged customer of Vodafone for last 8+ years. Today i am v v disappointed by service of Vodafone.

I was in a trip to Singapore from4-10feb 2019.
                        I have been charged international roaming @500rps/day without my consent.

My mobile no is [protected]
                        My current outstanding bill is Rps 3898

Vodafone customer care is saying that my international roaming pack activated on my no since june 18. I have not recievd any intimation on my no or id regarding the same.

I really disappointed by such behaviour of Vodafone

I want Vodafone senior management to look into it and come with a solution

Looking for a positive quick response.

Mandeep singh
                        Apr 22, 2019
                        Mar 21, 2019
                        Hi Mandeep!

Vodafone India
                        Call details

seemavvasudevan
                          Mar 12, 2019

Address: C1404, Orchid Woods, Hennur Main Road, Bangalore, 560077

I raised twice the request to port my mobile no [protected], the request is not processed for some unknown reason decided by the back end team.

I been requesting to move this no, since i have network issue from my home, which vodafone also agreed.

I would like to raise this complaint. I am using this no for last 16 years and its been gone in all documents and govt documents.

I need to port the no: and vodafone is not supporting on this, neither i have no communication on the request placed with them.

Kindly do the needful.
                          Apr 21, 2019
                          Mar 21, 2019
                          Hi!

We would really like you to stay on with us. Kindly help us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8 so that we can call you and sort this at the earliest.

Vodafone India

Nadeem 3014
                            Mar 12, 2019

Address: Banna devi g.t road aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

: Sir mera mobile no [protected] is no pr pichle 15 days me mere account me 207 rupees kareeb the or ab isme only 158 rupees he or customer care pr call karne par 8 rupees refund hue he mujhe Pura balance refund chaie mene koi service nhi lgwai apne number pr na koi game khela thank you your customer nadeem

Divyadwivedi71091
                              Mar 12, 2019

A recharge of 145/- done on my prepaid vodafone no. On reaching a destination abroad 99/- was deducted for activation of roaming facility still my calling facility was not started and all my incoming and outgoing calls was barred. On complaining at the customer care all false information was provided by the executives due to which my balance amount was deducted. No one has a concrete answer as to why my roaming facility was inactive. At the store gallery they tell me to approach the circle from where the card had been purchased. Still my no is inactive after several conversation with the customer care.
                              May 3, 2019
                              Mar 21, 2019
                              Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Govindan Unni
                                Mar 12, 2019

Address: House No.1330, 8th Cross, 11th Main Road, Judicial Layout, Yelhanka,, 560065

I have received the bill for my number [protected] for the period 11/2/19-10/3/19 which shows rs 238/-against call for 17.10 minutes on 19/2/19 to 51717. This phone is used by my 70+driver. Why should he use this number which i find is related to modern music. He also denied using it. Please look into the matter and rectify. I have seen numerous similar complaints when i opened the net against your company.
                                Apr 21, 2019
                                Mar 21, 2019
                                Hi!

Vodafone India

Ambalika guha
                                  Mar 11, 2019

Porting from postpaid connection to prepaid is made very difficult by vodafone. On visiting stores and writing emails, vodafone donot cooperate and levy high rentals. Since i have changed cities for job, they make it further difficult. They tell me to wait 3 to 6 months and meanwhile they sms me your postpaid rental is increased. As i use net banking, it is absurd how they are making use of my helplessness of having my cellno in all banks. Please assist to stop this arm twisting techniques of vodafone.
                                  Apr 17, 2019
                                  Mar 17, 2019
                                  Hi!

Vodafone India

anu178
                                    Mar 11, 2019

Address: 411057

I was charged rs 49 on my bill for march for a vad service that i had not subscribed to.
                                    On inquiring the customer care what this service was, i was given a cryptic code and none could explain what the service was.
                                    The charges were not waived off ecen after my subsequent requests.
                                    This is really a scam by vodafone where they can't even explain the service they charged me for.
                                    May 6, 2019
                                    Mar 17, 2019
                                    Hi!

Vodafone India

kishor mhaske
                                      Mar 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

My service to [protected] are stop due to non payment of bill airtel infact i have paid the bill to airtel and its in dispute, i ported out to vodafone and applied for red together plan but this foolish guy had not added my number in the plan i was being harassed for one month for plan. I was not got any replied on email for month form customer service or nodal officer. The person who filled my form for the particular plan was very rude. No executive was able to identify problem and just blame each other, just go to gallery then email to vodafone all where giving excused.
                                      I have not received any bill for relationship no[protected], and i am getting sms of overdue for the number [protected]. As per my knowledge i have paid the bill for all my number, i have paid the bill through vodafone app,. I have request bill via all mode they are not able to provide me the bill and not got any revert on email from 7 days.
                                      Apr 21, 2019
                                      Mar 17, 2019
                                      Hi!

Vodafone India
                                      I have paid my bill 2nd time .four day passed no one contact me and my number is till in actvie.Airtel is also not responding.
                                      Email from airtel nodal.

service stop - Comment #3385605 - Image #0