Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4440

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 108

P.AKSHAY KUMAR
Aug 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600050

I have purchased volta's 1.0 ton ac on 30/4/16 from shah & co chennai. Within a week i faced issue with my ac and stabilizer later i had cooling issues every 6months.

Later part in oct "17 i had this gas leakage problem and your technician filled it twice and got twice the amount from me for there mistake of not arresting the leakage properly.

Now again within 7 months i am facing the same issue and when i called your customer representative he was rude and was talking to me as if he gifted me the ac. His name is"avadhuth" and even i work for similar customer service as a team manager and he doesn't know how to speak to a customer. I need the ecr mail id in which i can contact your ceo for having such an idiotic csa and useless service rep.

So, let me know who can resolve my issue asap. I am not willing to pay rs. 3500 for every 6-7 months for your poor servicing..!
Oct 6, 2018
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2018
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Akshay,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
Aug 31, 2018
Dear Akshay,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.
Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

aviram553
    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695021

Two years back one 1 ton voltas a/c was installed. Since then two times gas leakage taken place. I have filled the gas by your authorised service centre cryodil at trivandrum. Now as no gas is present, compressor is not running. It shows that your servicing persons are not competent to clear the snag. Every time i will pay from my pocket to fill the gas, and then leakage than... So on. Pls look into it
    Sep 30, 2018
    Aug 20, 2018
    Dear Aviram(aviram553),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
    Aug 28, 2018
    Dear Aviram(aviram553),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.
    Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team
    I have 1.5 ton window ac on 16 of august and 18 of august they came and the service man did only brush on the coils and they went. now i am asking you is it service?
    after that i called the customer care no [protected] and i told my problem and she gave me wrong information

my request no is [protected]

warranty free service/preventive maintenance not carried out - Comment #3187965 - Image #0
    Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2018
    Dear Prince Hindhwaar,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at [email protected].

Voltas Online Team
    Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2018
    Dear Prince Hindhwaar,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected].

Voltas Online Team

nim satish
      Aug 19, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517644

We are using volats 1.5ton split ac from last 5 years,
      Recently we have reinstalled in new home on may 6th by using voltas care.
      On 6th the engineer visit and list out the required part for re installation.
      We almost spend 10k for parts and 3k for engineer charges.
      He installed and didn't check the functionality of the ac due to power and left.
      Next day my father checked and informed that engineer that its cooling the room.
      The ans which gave by engineer is that may be you dont know how to operate the remote, get someone to check and put the down the call.
      After 1 month, i went home and checked that its not working.
      I called the engineer came and done something later its started to cooling.
      In after days again its not cooling.
      Again my father called that guy.
      He said i can't come now, it will take 1 week to reach, so we waited. Days passing but he didn't came.
      I called customer care and explained every details clearly july mid after that no respond.
      Still now i called 8times and still waiting for the people to visit

I contacted engineer who visted my place for installation (Raj kumar -[protected]), servicve center - [protected], narendra manager several times but i didn't get the service till now.

Above are the call reference numbers.
      No use at all.
      Oct 3, 2018
      Aug 20, 2018
      Dear Satish,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
      Aug 30, 2018
      Dear Satish,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

abhinav sawai
        Aug 19, 2018

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Hamne voltas ka new ac lgaya jisme paani niklne waali jgah per company ne koi cheez nahi di hui thi jabki paani niklne ke liye company ki zimedaari hoti hai, dealer bolte hai ki company me compaint karo, castumer care bolta hai hai ki hame pta nh h kisi ko kuch nahi pta hai ese thodi hota hai meri ye complaint per action liya jaaye jald se jald ac me paani niklne waali jgah per jo cheez lagti hai usko lgwaya jaaye jo company ne hame nahi diya hai, na hi uska main koi charge dunga. That it
        Sep 28, 2018
        Aug 20, 2018
        Dear Abhinav,

Voltas Online Team
        Aug 28, 2018
        Dear Abhinav,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
          Aug 19, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

I will purchas3 the ac in month of march 2017 after 6 month running next season will start there is issue in ac sabse pehle inhone 5 saal ki guarantee dekar hi dhoka kiya waranntee hai tho paise kis baat ke service center le raha hai aur itne jyada 1.2 mahine mein hi kharab hogaya

Third class company khud paise banati hai aur apne service center ko paise banane deti hai customer ki koi phikar mahi hai iss company ko

Naya ac 12 mahine mein kharab service wale 2500 rs le te hai phir 1 mahine mein kharab

Bakwas haibye company
          I will go to the court

Kulvendra
          Sep 30, 2018
          Aug 20, 2018
          Dear Kulvendra,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
          Aug 30, 2018
          Dear Kulvendra,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team
          File case in court
          Without case company cannot accept responsibility
          Please file case immediately
          Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2018
          Dear Customer(Rkjpatel),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
          Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2018
          Dear Customer(Rkjpatel),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected].

Voltas Online Team

ani ani
            Aug 18, 2018

Address: 143001

Dear volta team. I had purchased candy from volta company and i regret about brand value of volta. I had lost interest for volta and finally i had decided to throw this candy. As i am loosing my business due to defaulted product. I have lot of regrets for voltas as my clients are suffering a lot.in case you are not able to give me product then i will purchase from other outlet. And i will lodge fir for the same. Further i will throw negative message as my business is suffering. Regards sandhya mobile -[protected]
            Sep 29, 2018
            Aug 20, 2018
            Dear Sandhya,

Voltas Online Team

Gulkum
              Aug 18, 2018

I suppose this is my biggest mistake to purchase voltas. I purchased due to its brand name. I purchased Ac in June and the technician which come to install was his first installation and they took almost 12 hr to install and from that day problem started. When I complained yesterday about its cooling problem, they assured me to send technician with in hour but no one contacted me neither arrived my house. What I found that they are not responding to my registered mobile number and when I call with other number, after registering my number customer care disconnected my phone.

I go by voltas due to its brand value. What should be done in this case
              Sep 28, 2018
              Aug 20, 2018
              Dear Customer(Gulkum),

Voltas Online Team
              Aug 28, 2018
              Dear Customer(Gulkum),

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Tulika Prasad
                Aug 18, 2018

Address: 201301

Dear sir/ mam this is to inform u that i purchased a voltas split ac on 2 sep 2016. On 15aug 2018 it stopped cooling. This is to inform u that product is under warranty. I lodged a complaint on toll free no and they ensure me that within 24hours their technician will contact me i got a registerd complaint no-[protected]. Till today no technician has contact me. I called them sevral time on toll free no and evry time they r saying they will come. Today when i tried to call them on toll free no i found that my registered mobile no was blocked so i called from different no they received my call and have another complaint no-[protected].. I just want to know why they have blocked my no. Secondly is this your service and when my complaince will b resolved.
                Oct 5, 2018
                Aug 20, 2018
                Dear Tulika Prasad,

Voltas Online Team
                Aug 25, 2018
                Dear Tulika Prasad,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

PratibhaArora1999
                  Aug 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My complaint number with them is [protected], i am pissed off because of this company, i registered this complaint on 11th august and they said that they will take the ac along with them for repair in 24 hours, i have been chasing them since that day and today is 17th, they are still saying that we will do it as soon as possible. No body is coming, this is of 0 tolerance
                  Please help me and take active measures
                  Aug 19, 2018
                  Thanks customer compkaints
                  Aug 17, 2018
                  Dear Pratibha,

Voltas Online Team
                  Aug 22, 2018
                  Dear Pratibha,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

bababooks
                    Aug 15, 2018

Address: 201005

Dear concern,
                    Kindly let me know what i can do.
                    after 3 days from date of complaint your engineer or i can say your worst engineer come to my shop to repair my ac, but still nothing repaired what i need still water leakage is going on.
                    Your worst engineer come and make some more taping and move away just after 30 minutes water falling is again started when i have called to your worst engineer he asked i'll come after some time but still he not come back.
                    I just want to know how what i can do to repair my new few months back installed ac.
                    This is my last mail to you if you can do for me.
                    +7 photos
                    Sep 30, 2018
                    Aug 15, 2018
                    Updated by bababooks
                    Kindly do the needfull asap.

Aug 15, 2018
                    Updated by bababooks
                    REGISTERED MOBILE NO-[protected]
                    Aug 16, 2018
                    Dear Sanjay,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. We'll get in touch shortly with an update on this concern.

Voltas Online Team
                    Aug 30, 2018
                    Dear Sanjay,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Subbiah Thangaraj
                      Aug 14, 2018

Address: 600126

I have purchased a 183 sy 1.5 ton (3 star) copper - split ac from m/s girias investment pvt. Td, tambaram, chennai.45 on 29.10.2016. On 29.102016.
                      For the past one week i found the sensor is not working as per remote operation. The remote is ok. I suspect the sensor.

I request you to arrange to solve the problem.
                      S. Thangaraj
                      Sep 26, 2018
                      Aug 16, 2018
                      Dear Subbiah,

Voltas Online Team
                      Aug 25, 2018
                      Dear Subbiah,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

garima gupta0
                        Aug 12, 2018

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan, 326001

I have 1.5 ton voltas inverter ac. The water is leaking since 3 weeks from the front. I have complained three times at customer care. They only listen my complain but there is no action further. I highly disappointed with the service. I must say the worst company service i have experienced in my life. I suggest to people please don't go with the voltas.
                        Sep 21, 2018
                        Aug 13, 2018
                        Dear Garima,

Voltas Online Team
                        Aug 21, 2018
                        Dear Garima,

Voltas Online Team

gauravkumar2505
                          Aug 10, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

We have bought this Air conditioner for our shop on 12/Aug/2017 and after 2 months its started problem. It was not working well. We have been compaints 10 times to Customer care they sent a person to repair this AC but its not working. Now the problem is this neither they replacing this AC nor they are listing to us. The local repairing dealer is saying that sir we are seating only for you. We will not repair this AC and you can compaint anywhere.

I am humbly request to VOLTAS please look into this matter urgently.
                          Sep 27, 2018
                          Aug 13, 2018
                          Dear Gaurav,

Voltas Online Team
                          Aug 21, 2018
                          Dear Gaurav,

Voltas Online Team
                          My Volta's 1 ton Ac is not working displays E6 in the digital panel, kindly rectify
                          Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2018
                          Dear Krishna,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                          Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2018
                          Dear Krishna,

Voltas Online Team

Biren Gope
                            from Chas, Jharkhand
                            Aug 8, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826005

I purchased voltas 1.5 ton split a. C.in april 2016 from electronic world, dhanbad, jharkhad.in april 2017 gas leaked. After notice i complain to cstmr care nd they filled gas wth charge of 1000.00 rupees.in july 2018 we noticed that a. C. Not working properly and water dripping in room. I complain cusmr care. They came and said that gas leaked again. They advise me to send the both unit (Inner and outer) to workshop for better result with charge approximately 2500 rupees. Why should i pay every year when defect in machine or installation problem. I want to replace this defective piece.
                            Plz do needfull in this connection.
                            Sep 19, 2018
                            Dear Voltas Online Team, My First online Complain date is aug 08, 2018 regarding a. c. gas leaked repeatedly every year and water dripping in room. Social Media Complain date is aug 10, 2018. As advised by you. on dated-sep 11, 2018 you are showing complain status as "RESOLVED". While problem is not resolve yet till date i.e. sep 12, 2018. Why ?
                            Aug 09, 2018
                            Dear Biren,

Voltas Online Team
                            Aug 10, 2018
                            Dear Biren,

Thanks for sharing the details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem.

Voltas Online Team
                            Sep 12, 2018
                            Updated by Biren Gope
                            Dear Voltas Online Team,

My First online Complain date is aug 08, 2018 regarding a. c. gas leaked repeatedly every year and water dripping in room.
                            Social Media Complain date is aug 10, 2018. As advised by you.
                            on dated-sep 11, 2018 you are showing complain status as "RESOLVED". While problem is not resolve yet till date i.e. sep 12, 2018. Why ?
                            Sep 14, 2018
                            Dear Biren,

Voltas Online Team
                            Sep 14, 2018
                            Dear Biren,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Voltas Online Team
                            Sep 20, 2018
                            Updated by Biren Gope
                            I am still waiting for your online team cencern from aug 08, 2018 to till date regarding a. c. gas leaked repeatedly every year and water dripping in room and the status RESOLVED written by your online team FALSLY.
                            Dear Voltas Online Team,

My First online Complain date is aug 08, 2018 regarding a. c. gas leaked repeatedly every year and water dripping in room.
                            Social Media Complain date is aug 10, 2018. As advised by you.
                            on dated-sep 11, 2018 you are showing complain status as "RESOLVED". While problem is not resolve yet till date i.e. sep 12, 2018. Why ?

mrkrao
                              Aug 6, 2018

Address: 522005

We are from a. P. State beverages corporation limited, iml depot, nallapadu, guntur.
                              We have purchased 2 months back voltas 1.5 ton ac to our office.
                              On 29th june the machine got a problem and we gave a complaint the service engineer visited this site he found that swing motor problem and he took away the swing motor for replace of new one.
                              After that we have follow up number of times but they did not attend properly. 15 days back we have complaint through online even though they are not respond till date.
                              We have recorded what we are approaching using this we are going to content court against the voltas service persons.
                              Sep 29, 2018
                              Aug 07, 2018
                              Dear Customer(mrkrao),

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Voltas Online Team
                              Aug 07, 2018
                              Updated by mrkrao
                              today 5:30 PM Mr. Kalimuddin attend for complaint but he didn't complete the complaint. He told the swing motor size was not fit in this model. He told some other day they will come but they did not say when they complete the work.
                              Aug 08, 2018
                              Dear Customer(mrkrao),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will look into this issue again and share an update with you.

Voltas Online Team
                              Aug 14, 2018
                              Updated by mrkrao
                              The complaint was completed on[protected] with the payment of Rs.850/-. Receipt No. 648 dated[protected].
                              Aug 22, 2018
                              Dear Customer(mrkrao),

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Goyal86
                                Aug 5, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I purchased voltas ac 3 months back this is the 4th time i face the problem about gas leakage every time technician comes and shortout the problem it is so irritating and voltas does not have any replacement policy and they denies for replacement voltas ac are attracting by tv ads but not physically by their performance don't purchase voltas ac it is waste of money i wasted my 45000.000. They are looting the customers
                                Sep 19, 2018
                                Aug 06, 2018
                                Dear Goyal,

Voltas Online Team
                                Aug 14, 2018
                                Dear Goyal,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Yogi_1710
                                  Aug 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

After servicing voltas split ac, started water leakage problem.
                                  Bcz of this one of our member slip and felt down, facing bad phase bcz of this stupid product.
                                  No customr satisfaction
                                  1. Product
                                  2. Servicing
                                  3. Customer care service.

Also while servicing :
                                  I have registered a complaint.
                                  Ticket no : 11855795

Firstly it was wrongly assigned to some other kanjur location.
                                  After again correctinh details.
                                  Called so many no provided by customwr and ac supoort members.
                                  [protected] wasim.
                                  [protected] not reachable
                                  [protected] not reachable.
                                  Taken so much of folloup but no luck.
                                  Facing same issue since last 4-5 days.

Kindly change the voltas ac product asap.

Yogesh
                                  Sep 19, 2018
                                  Aug 06, 2018
                                  Dear Yogesh,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
                                  Aug 14, 2018
                                  Dear Yogesh,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team
                                  By company no replacement no repairing on time

Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 10, 2018
                                  Dear Arun,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at [email protected].

Voltas Online Team
                                  Voltas Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2018
                                  Dear Arun,

Voltas Online Team

Narendrakumar2018
                                    Aug 3, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I have recently opted for the ac repair services form voltas authorized service partner (Ame chhiye service pvt. Ltd. 119 swgat status 2, new cg road chandkhedda 382424). They said condenser coil, capacitor, and filter and fan capacitor have been damaged. And there is no gas in the condenser so we have asked to do all the repairs. They have done above work on 12 may 2018 invoice no 171 and charged rs 7780 however within a 2 months cooling was not proper so we have complained again. Again they said there was no gas in ac and have refilled it. But again cooling is not proper and there is the water leak from ac from the outdoor unit.

We are trying to get hold of them but they don't reply on time neither come on time.

Please do needful in this regards.
                                    Sep 17, 2018
                                    Aug 06, 2018
                                    Dear Narendra,

Voltas Online Team
                                    Aug 14, 2018
                                    Dear Narendra,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Rajeev Kr. Sharma
                                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Aug 1, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201206

One split AC [Voltas 1.5 Ton 5 star Gold] installed at my residence. On date 20th April, 2018, I requested for preventive maintaince [No. [protected]]which resolved same day and Rs. 500/- INR was charged. On 21st May, 2018 I again requested the customer care [No. [protected]] as the cooling was very low. On date 22nd April, 2018 service engineer came and told me that there is leakage of gas problem, he filled the gas and INR 1550/- for gas and INR 500/- for service charged. On 07th July, 2018 I again requested [No.[protected]] as again cooling was very low. Service engineer visited and told me that there is dust problem which is blocking air flow, that can be repair at service centre. He cleaned as much he can and charged me INR 400/-. On date 11th July, 2018 I received a message saying, "Your SR NO [protected] proposed for cancellation, reason resolved on phone". On date 31st July, 2018, I again felt less cooling and requested again [No. [protected]]. Service engineer visited on date 01st, Aug, 2018 and told me that there is gas leakage problem. I asked him when gas filled on 22nd, May, 2018 how is it possible to leak again, he did not give me satisfactory answer, I talked to customer care, they told me there is no repair status on date 07th, July, 2018 as per their record, I told them I have service charge bill with me but no satisfactory answer was given by customer care executive, so I returned service engineer without repairing my unit. same day I received a message from company, "Our engineer visited your premises for SR NO [protected], there was no responsible person available, please call [protected] for an appointment". I am the responsible person in which name unit is registered. Even after paying INR 500+1550+400=2450, my unit is still not functioning properly. I make several calls on given no but there is no response from there. I am fade up now please help me. Regards.
                                      Sep 13, 2018
                                      Aug 03, 2018
                                      Dear Rajeev,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
                                      Aug 10, 2018
                                      Dear Rajeev,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team
                                      Maine 2 month pehle new Voltas ka ac lya tha use pe e1 code aa rha hain
                                      .. plz help
                                      Voltas Customer Care's response, Aug 7, 2018
                                      Dear Customer(Baaj Dhillon),

Voltas Online Team
                                      Voltas Customer Care's response, Aug 17, 2018
                                      Dear Customer(Baaj Dhillon),

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Rajkumar62700
                                        from Makhu, Punjab
                                        Aug 1, 2018

Address: 152112

Sir i have complained so many times that my ac not working.voltas authorised person came and took Rs 6300 on behalf of repair.but my AC still not working i have complained to local authorities who repaired so many times but all in vain.i am very frustrated.do something otherwise i will go to court. My cell.[protected] .At least 15 times technician visited .but my problem is not solved.infuture i will not buy any product of Tata .and i will not recommend tata company to any one.because company donot willing to solve problems of company .i fell ashamed to buy Tata product.i will write a letter to Rattan tata
                                        Sep 24, 2018
                                        Aug 03, 2018
                                        Dear Rajkumar,

Voltas Online Team
                                        Aug 23, 2018
                                        Dear Rajkumar,

Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team