Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3599

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 169

Rituraj Vibhuti
Jun 10, 2009

I (Rituraj Vibhuti from Patna, Bihar) am a fan-customer o[censored]r brand Whirlpool. I owns Whirlpool Mastermind Refrigerator 250 ltr. (model no. FF26C), Whirlpool Magicook Oven (model no. 22C /wh) & Whirlpool 6th Sense Washing Machine (model no. 7230).
My washing machine warranty expired on 14th April 2009. As after that my machine has some problems & I called up the customer support from where Mr. Ranjit Kumar (Service man) visited my residence & solved the error.
On that day, He suggested me about the Warranty Extending scheme of Two years, costing 3600rs. Where on the brochure of your company was written 3300rs. only. When I asked for the additional amount of 300rs., he told nothing reasonable & said I had to pay the whole (3600rs.) otherwise he don't make it. I just denied the offer & told him I'll talk to Customer Care.
When I talked to your customer care [protected], they told me that the charge is only 3300rs. So, i requested there for Warranty Extending scheme but by different person rather than Ranjit Kumar. But unfortunately. after that I called your Customer Care for 3 times in a row but Nobody has been sent. (You can check the records as the details of mine, below.)
Then, on last wednesday (03/06/2009), I mailed to your Customer care: www.whirlpoolindia.com/contactus.aspx Same day, i got a call from [protected] about my complaint. They told me it will be done on 04-05 June for sure. Although, Its not done yet. Now, when I called them ([protected]) yesterday, they are saying that my machine is defected and will stop working in three-four days, so we can't execute your W.extend request.
It means, If i was paid EXTRA amount of 300rs. to Mr. Ranjit Kumar 15-20 days before, my W.extension has been done.
It means your customer care from Patna is influenced with Mr. Ranjit Kumar and trying to create a problem for me as I didn't gave him/them the EXTRA amount.
And above all, If it was true (that machine is defected and will stop working in three-four days), then my Washing machine should be dumped till now whereas Its running in good condition from last it serviced.
I am totally frustrated from this kind of response/ behaviour. Please suggest me what to do OR take the required action. I shall be obliged to you for this !

: Rituraj Vibhuti
Address:
c/o Moni Medical,
Opp. Union Bank,
Machhuatoli, Arya Kr. Road
Patna 800004

Contact No. [protected], [protected]

Customer Id: 3030536

10/06/2009

Whirlpool 6th Sense Washing Machine — Machine creating unbearable noise while running

we are not able to run the washing machine properly.

We are covered under AMC till 2011

Service by service engineers is poor

Issues are not addressed for the past 3 months./

Every time - service engineer gives new stories - their objective looks more on billable basis rather than customer service

Whirlpool 6th Sense Washing Machine — water leakage

leakage of water

RR sharma
H.No.3133, Sector 24-D, Chandigarh
Mobile No. [protected]

avinandan satpathi
    Jun 10, 2009

my ac stabilizer needs to be replaced which is within the warranty period but has not been done despite repeated calls to the customer care since 15th april 2009 .
    Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also drop us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We  will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

SANJAY GUPTA
      Jun 6, 2009

i have done a complaint on 28/5/2009 and came and say me that u r power pcb is not working they take cheque of rs2170/- to replace power pcb next day they came and say we got wrong pcb and we will back twomarow then no response from them agaian calling many times they came on 4/6/2009 and change my power pcb and say that u r old power pcb is in office we will send u back . but when they go again same problem start and i again give a call . then a return call came to me that which power pcb is chane that is not new u r power pcb is ok that why we not change but now u r transfarner in built is not working then they came on 6/5/2009 and change or not i was not home says to my wife that we have change transfamer and gave back 300/- no bill given so i understand how they adjust payment of power pcb but again my problem of ac not slove same problem is still there so pl help me
      mein whirpool ka ac local dealer pushpak agency korba (c.g.). korba se kharida tha.achanak mera ac ek din chalna band ho gaya.meine agency me bola to usne service center ka no de diya.wahan sampark kiya to wo aya aur mere ac ka pcb uda ke chala gaya aur bola ki wo pahle se uda tha.aaj 15 din ho gaye doosra pcb laya nahi hai bus aj kal kar raha hai.
      itni ghatiay service whirpool ke hai aaj ke bad mein kabhi whirpool ka koi product nahin kharidoonga aur na kisi ko bolunga.

Padmaja Iyengar
        Jun 6, 2009

On[protected] I booked a complaint no. 1881 and 1887 regarding my washing machine and refrigerator
        to Whirlpool India Service Call center on phone no. [protected].One Mr. Srikant attended my call and
        assured me that their technician will contact me within 3 hours and fix up an appointment the same day
        for attending to the complaint. Also, they quoted Rs. 340/- each for attending to my washing machine
        and refrigerator (total Rs. 680) + any other repair charges during service to which also I agreed. I took leave on[protected] and waited for the call from the Whirlpool technician who never called and the call centre kept assuring me that he would call. Finally on 05-06-09 after an entire day of trying the call centre, at 6.32 pm a technician called up from his no.[protected] to say he'll come at 8 pm. After waiting till 8.30 pm when I called him, he said he'll come todat i.e. 06-06-09 by 8.30 am. Since he didnot turn up, I called him and now informs me that he'll either come tonight 8 pm or tomorrow (Sunday!!!).

When I called the Call Center to check on which e-mail id could I lodge complaint, the lady attending the
        call defensively not only refused to cancel my complaint but also did not give me the contact no. or the-mail id for lodging a complaint for lack of service. However, thanks to Google, lodging this complaint
        was not difficult. I request strong action against Whirlpool India for making false assurances and wasting the time of their loyal customers as the MNC in India seems to remove the word "Service" soon after
        they've sold the product making tall promises and giving fantastic assurances.

I trust this complaint will see some action.

Padmaja Iyengar

Whirlpool Washing Machine (Whitemagic) 6.5 Kg. Fully Automatic Washing Machine — Replacement not done after 25 days

I have purchased a fully automatic 6.5 Kg. White Majic washing machine on 17.08.08 from Khosla Electronic at Behala Branch. Mr. Raja Mukherjee, one of your representative came for demonestation of that machine on 21.08.08. He found that Back leg is damaged of that machine, that's why it would be replaced. And you will get replacement within 10/14 days. After several phone call made to Mr. Raja Mukherjee and Dealer shop (Khosla Electronic), till date, they can not confirm the status of my washing machine. One damage machine is lying in my home, And I am in dark about my machine. Now I want your suggestion that what should I do ? Pls. help me.
        never go for whirlpool products, they are fraud.

Whirlpool — broken gate

I have purchased washing machine of model no. INB[protected] on 06.10.2005 and paid a consideration amount of Rs 19000/- only. Immediately after purchase i came to know machine is not working properly.After few months machines gate broke upon and came out due to eruption inside the machine. which was serious thret to life which includes my two small children. But then also i made it replaced after paying 3200/- only because i am officer with nationalised bank, and whole day i be out. Immediately after month the gate came out very same way it came earlier. Then i complaint again. 1st complain no.- 3052807 on 29.08.2007 and second was no- PPo[protected]. but theircwas no response. then i called some other machanic who is freelancer with whirlpool as well as IFB. He said defect is with machine manufacturing. as the door hinj is having defect which cant be replaced. you have to replace machine. 100 times i phoned in these nos. 1.[protected], [protected],[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. but nobody responded properly. Now am fedup, i sent legal notice also. i will defenately go to register case against company if they didn't changed my machine. from last 2 yrs it kept just like box at my residence. Pls help me out.

Amrita
        Phone nos- [protected],[protected], [protected]
        Email : bhushan.[protected]@yahoo.co.
        [protected]@indiatimes .com
        I also face same problem, but i am unable to contact the customer care.
        regarding my whirl pool washing machine is not working... need to repaire service argent.
        You should use the Old technology. Send a hard copy letter to the MD of the company with a copy of your Bill. Somebody may just get sacked.
        my refrigerator not working properly from last 2 weeks. please send serive boys.

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Replacement of Washing Machine

I have purchased a Whirlpool Washing Machine No.PROXL 800H/8Kg from M/s. Great Eastern Techoncity Address 15B, Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata-700020 on 31st May 2009. At the time of delivery they changed the machine twice saying that they have sent the wrong machine. After delivery of washing machine there was no representative to give the demo for the machine. We had continuously called up Great Eastern for providing us the representative for giving the demo but there was no response from their side. After visiting the Great Eastern office, there was one representative who came for the demonstration after 4 Months. He informed us that we have been provided with the display machine which is not in working condition. After the same, we have been calling up Great Eastern but there was no response from there side till date.

Based on the above scenario this is a breach of trust against us by both M/s.Great Eastern Technocity and M/s.Whirlpool of India Ltd.

Therefore, I would be thankful to you if you can kindly address our grievances and help us in replacing the above washing machine and also help up is getting the compensation for all the problems which we are facing since last 5 months.

I am not been able to dail the toll free number provided at the site. When dailed that no. a funny noise comes out of it...Kui kui kui...

I also escalated a complaint to Anjali Rana, who is Service Head - All India. She never bother to return my call or mail. As the sanskrit saying goes "Yatha Raja, Tatha Praja". No wonder why things are worst at this level

The best way is to propogate a message of not purchasing Whirlpool products unless one is capable of repairing on their own...

whirlpool-automatic washing machine — Not repairing machine evenafter 75days

I am staying in Jhabua(M.P).There was some water leakage problem in my machine.Since there was no service centre in Jhabua, I carried my machine to Indore and gave it to the authorised service centre of Whirlpool-M/S PARAG ENTERPRISE,INDORE for repairing on 27/08/2009. I collected my machine on 29/08/2009 after paying Rs871/- and brought it to Jhabua. When i started on 30/08/2009 it did not work properly.Hence i lodged complaint with service call centre on 31/08/2009 vide complaint no-IN[protected].
        After several reminders and e-mail sent to homecareconsumercell, one person named Vinod came at night at about 9.30pm and started the machine which run properly so he informed that the problem may be due to fluctuation in electricity.Next day again when we started the machine it did not work.I again lodged complaint on 09/10/2009-complaint No-IN[protected] and sent another e-mail to homecarecell as well as top executives of the company.After several reminders again the same person came at night and started the machine but it stopped after one process, again he reset the machine and started the machine but again machine stopped after 5 minutes.Then he confirmed that there is a problem in memory and he cannot do anything but he will convey to his superiors and somebody will come from indore to repair the machine. On22/10/09,I was informed that their mechanic came but my house was locked. I told that you should have come after confirming because I had to go for official work and now i will be back on 26/10/2009. On contacting Mr Mohit I was informed that their mechanic will come on 02/11/2009,but till today nobody has come.Again when I called the service centre to remind them I was informed that your complaint has been closed. On10/11/2009 I again lodged the complaint vide complaint No-IN[protected] and I was assured that by tomorrow our mechanic will definitely come. Today i.e on 14/11/2009 I called Madam Aarti to remind in the matter I was informed that our person will come on 26/11/2009.
        The above facts are sufficient to prove that how a reputed company harass their customers after selling their products.Such company should be penalised for such harassment. Please lodge my complaint against WHIRLPOOL INDIA LTD and take necessary actions.
        i wish to inform you that, i totally disappoint with you service,
        my compliant no:24024

1:same problem resumed even after service
        2: we compliened on 14 nov morning 10 am, u guys didnt reached us yet
        3: i lost my buissness

And i hope u peoples wont repeat this again.
        Whilepoole washing machine semi automatic water leakage problem.
        Kindly send Service Technican and solve the problem as early as posible.
        Address is MIG-60, Balajinagar, Kukatpally, Hyderabad - 500072 A.P.

N.Veerabhadra Rao
        Tell No:[protected]
        Cell No: [protected]
        I agree to the same. Whirlpool needs repeated calls and a classic case of 'push comes to shove' to perform.

I am facing problems with Whirlpool for the second time in two months. Placed a complaint and its beyond 3 hrs but no one from Whirlpool has called me back.

It seems as if Whirlpool requires only customers to buy their product, but no assistance on any problems due to their products. Unbelievable that a brand like Whirlpool has casual attitude towards their current customers.
        I fully agree and feel Whirlpool should be Kicked out of India. Their product and service quality in pathetic.
        I am facing problem with whrilpool washing machine .It's fully automatic.Iam from Rajhamundry.I complained to the call centre here several times but there is'nt any response.It isn't any remote village.And moreover it is under varenty period.It is very rediculous .How can anyone buy such a product?I think you want your product to be sold but no assistance later.WHY DO YOU RUN CALLCENTERS THEN?
        When I called the call center to check on they refused to give your mail id, I request a strong action against whrilpool India for making false assurances while selling their products.
        I trust this complaint will give a quick action.The call center no of Rajhamundry is [protected].
        Very Very bad service. From my personal experience, I would suggest people not to go for Whirlpool products.
        I have lodged a complaint on the Whirlpoor front loading washing machine on 11th January 2011. Since then technical personnel visited my place several times but could not rectify the problem completely. Surprisingly the service centre phone number at Hyderabad [protected] stopped responding to my calls. The first compliant number 7974 was closed without completing the repair and the person at Hyderabad asked me lodge another compliant. I have not given the customer satisfaction code to them. today 8th Feb 2001 I was informed from the toll free number to lodge a fresh compliant. A company celebrating 100 th anniversary to support customer like this is ridiculous.

D Vijaya Saradhi
        i think whirlpool company is world poorest servicing company my name is PV krishna Rao i faced more number of complaints but sdisfaction is zeero the technician also dont know what is 6the seances that the potiopn of theserves in nellore
        Dear MrUppal Arvind
        Exec. Chairman, managing Director,
        Whirlpool India.
        Saturday, March 19, 2011
        I had the misfortune of buying a Whirlpool Split A/C about 2 years ago from M/S Khosla Electronics. I went for AMC for 2 years and paid Rs.4284.00 with a validity till 21.07.2012.
        Since the time of installation, I faced lot of trouble with M/S IGLOO Service, one of your favorite Authorised Service Partner in Kolkata. The installation Guy did a messy job and I had to get it corrected after lodging many complaints.

On 06.03.2011 the A/C stopped cooling, when I lodged a complaint
        (# KL[protected] and KL[protected] dt. 07.03.2011). The technician came within 48 hrs and found that the ‘Capacitor’, which is used to start the motor of the compressor at the out door unit needs replacement. He promised to get back to me as soon as the Capacitor is made available to him.
        Unfortunately till date no action ahs been taken to replace the item, which is not a proprietary of Whirlpool. A capacitor is a very common item and is used for staring a motor and is easily available in the retail market. Then why is it that Whirlpool Service agent can not procure the same and fix my A/C ?
        Whirlpool agent M/S IGLOO has cheated me and is not providing the required service after pocketing the AMC money. I am suffering for the last 2 weeks for replacement of a simple item like a Capacitor. The Service agent is not picking up their phone, both land line and mobile !!

I am drawing the attention of the Directors and other Executives of Whirlpool and also Consumer forum for necessary redress.

Asish Sen,
        Tel[protected]
        Mob +91 [protected]
        AL 206, Sector 2, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091

This forum seems to be only to place complaints. But is there some one who is reading them??? I don't see a single reply form Whirlpool. Is this place just to bang heads and relieve your anger???

Afzal Baig
        this is seetadevi from nellore. my washing machine(top load) has a glass door which had broken. i gave a complaint on 29.04.2011. till now i didn't get any service from ur side. i didn't expect this type of service from ur reputed company. everytime when i call you, i received only one message saying that "today u'll get the things done". i don't know what to do. is this the way u treat ur cutomers? i'm sorry to say this.
        my washing machine whirlpool white magic 6.5 kg it is unable to rinse the second time pl send your technician to check the problem as early as possible

PLOT NO 550 GULMOHARPARK SHRI LINGAMPALLY HYDERABAD-19 MOBILE [protected]
        No response of Washing Machine Complaint From Krunool (Nandikotkur)

We are facing a problem your product of washing machine Model ace 12030 .The dryer was not working we gave a complaint also at 04.11.12 and i raised compleiant That time the executive assured that the service technicaian will reach at next 24 hrs and resolve the problem,

Still we waited for service techcian as on 05.11.12 6.00 pm we again make a cal the execuitive tells we are already gave a reminder msg for service engnier wait for some other time but againg make cal to him he gaves local delear ph no which was not working

We are not satisfying the poor quality of whirlpool service
        yet cant slove the problem

Srikanth.L
        Cell: [protected]
        I would like to replace the internal trays/boxes in my refrigerator model Whirlpool GNF-220 X. Kindly guide me how to approach and where I can get all the spares. My phone No. [protected].

GANESH
        we want to service our whirlpool washing machine (semi Automatic) contact [protected]
        P. Sundararajan, 1-4-880/2/46, Gandhi Nagar, Hyderabad, - 500 080
        25 Comments

Dr Deepak
          from Jalna, Maharashtra
          Jun 5, 2009

i have a whirlpool for 03 yrs in extended 07 yrs warrany. worked fine till now but suddenly stopped cooling. contacted the service centre who served me with very poor and rudely attitude. even after changing compressor and charging me for the parts i cant comprehend...fridge not working. Attitude of service centre people from Ram Darbar Chandigarh very poor to speak to. Even i am not able to convince myself that whether really the compressor was at fault?? Think made a mistake to have spend money on whirlpool. Should have taken Godrej or Videocon- 2000/- cheap and sturdy machines and every Indian Mechanic can repair...Thinking seriously to move consumer court- [protected]
          I purchased a Whirlpool ice magic fridge in the year 2006. Within 4 yrs the compresser started giving troule. I got my compresser changed in every 6 month.thde gas started leaking again.
          the main defect in cooling process.
          (1) Insufficient cooling
          (2) No ICE
          (3) Over all poor performance
          yes it is 0 rating fridge overall...plese dont buy this product...dont waste your money. but LG or Samsung.

RATTAN KUMAR
            from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
            Jun 5, 2009

REPRODUCED HEREUNDER MAIL TO WHIRLPOOL WHICH IS SELF EPLAINTORY.LOT OF FOLLOWUP BUT NO POSITIVE RESPONSE…….
            My mail to your Ghaziabad, UP, India office a couple of weeks back, (reproduced below still awaiting response. Pl. take note and expidite

Kind Attn: Director/ Head Customer Care

Your kind attention is invited to following facts with the hope that your esteemed organization cares for the customer.
            i. I purchased a Whirlpool Refrigerator 285 Ltrs., Elite Model, Bearing Chasis No. INA[protected] from your dealer Tribhuvan Enterprises on23/05/20003 vide Invoice No.3518.
            ii. Because of excellent performance of the product, I have been recommending the brand to my friends and relatives and I am quit happy to state that they are also satisfied with your products.
            iii. Some time back I observed that the back wall just above the vegetable compartment of the fridge had swollen.
            iv. Complaint was lodged with your local service center. An engineer visited and informed that probably Thermo-Cole had slipped down and that has resulted in the bulge formation. Since nothing could be done about it, he wanted to discuss with his senior and come back next day.
            v. When no one turned up for next 2-3 days, a complaint was made at your Delhi Service Centre (complaint no. GB[protected] dated 06/06/08). Your senior engineer visited on 7th instant. After inspection he informed that because of some minor leakage accumulation of water is the reason for the problem. As per him the swollen portion will have to be punctured to remove the water. On being told that it will not be a permanent solution, since it is not going to plug in the source of leakage, he agreed and said it is a very rare case and as such hewill report back to his seniors for guidance and he’ll get back on 9th.
            vi. No response for a few days and I contacted the local Service Incharge who informed that a decision has been taken to replace the refrigerator on payment of some nominal amount and I should get in touch with Mr.SK Singh, Incharge of your Ghazibad Operations for details. Mr. Singh informed that I’ll have to pay the difference in the present price of the product and my original purchase price for replacement. On my request, he clarified that I could get another model by paying the price difference if I so desired.
            vii. I opted for 345 ltrs. Professional model, and was told to pay Rs.11110/ (eleven thousand one hundred ten) only through DD along with copy of the original bill. As desired, Bankers Cheque No.13492 Dated 17/06/08 and copy of the bill with a request letter was handed over to your rep. on 18th instant. On contacting Mr. Singh I was told that my refrigerator would be replaced in a day or so. Similar assurances were given 3-4 times.
            viii. Finally after about 10 to12 days to my shock I was told that the product could not be replaced since my refrigerator was second hand product and I could talk to Mr. Khan in this regard. I spoke to Mr. Kkan and he was kind enough to assure me that he will see the bill if it mentions the product being of second’s category or not.
            ix. After a few days Mr. Khan said that he could not be of any help since the Commercial Dept. was not in favour of replacing my refrigerator.

I request for following clarifications:

On what basis the product sold to me against a proper invoice and delivery challan becomes a second’s product when there is no such mention.

1. The invoice carries ‘Whirlpool’ home appliances Logo.

2. Under the head ‘E. &. O.E.’ clause 3.states.”ALL TERMS &CONDITION AND GUARANTEE/WARRANTY GIVEN BY THE WHIRLPOOL COMPANY.”

3. On the back of invoice under the heading ‘TERMS AND CONDITIONS’, note A.”ALL WARRANTY COMPLAINTS TO BE LODGED AT THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS: WHIRLPOOL SERVICE CENTRE, E56, GREATER KAILASH PART-I, NEW DELHI.TEL.26295151, 26295152

4. UNDER B. WARRANTY C…”REFRIGERATOR: -1+6 YEAR WARRANTY
            *ONE-YEAR WARRANTY FOR ALL ELECTRICAL PARTS, INCLUDING VISITING CHARGES
            *SIX YEARS ONLY FOR SEALED SYSTEM.”

The original invoice can be checked by your rep. for not carrying any stamp or mention of product being of seconds.

DON’T YOU THINK THAT…
            Declaring a product as ‘seconds’ at a time when the product has developed an irreparable defect in the sealed portion amounts to cheating the customer and violation of warranty trust
            I hope that an international organization of repute will ensure that a customer does not loose faith, is not denied of his rights and is not put to such harassment .

Looking forward to an early response

RATTAN KUMAR
            E-150 SECTOR-41
            NOIDA-201 303
            MOBILE..[protected]

if your claim is true you should better contact a consumer protection agency at your place rather than posting in forums like this. chances that posts in these forums will be read by the people related to the company are very rare so its highly unlikely you will get any result.

Sudhir Kanbargi
              Jun 3, 2009

We have purchased Whirlpool Washing Machine Model Sensation Neo + DLX 11048, at Vijay Sales Invoice No. 54-PBN10-08SIA0 8 Dated[protected]
              Since the day we purchased we are facing problem of vibration and the machine is totally unstable and does not stay in a fixed place.
              Our complaints have not been addressed to our satisfaction. The various complaint numbers are 4680, 7327, 7150 & PN[protected] dated 23rd March.
              We are extremely frustrated with the kind of response.
              One service engineer said that the suspension needs to be replaced.
              Weeks passed for the receipt of the spare which would arrive from Podichhery.
              When nothing happened we contacted a senior service officer only to know that the part should be arriving from Faridabad. Some times we get replay that the model is old hence problem getting spare. Some time they reply that the machine is latest hence the problem.
              Again weeks have passed and we were told that since there is delay the part would be removed from one new machine and will be fitted to our machine.
              One day we were told that from the technical experts they have come to know that only the support pads require replacement and the problem will be sorted out.
              One fine day the engineer visits our place. He finds that the part does not fit. And actually the suspension needs replacement but since his senior insisted he brought the parts for fitment.
              Frustrated with the kind of action, I took the contact number of senior member in the hierarchy.
              After responding to the initial few call now he is either in the meeting or not receiving the calls or busy. When I called him today at least 15 times I finally did receive a reply from him saying that he was driving and out of station.
              Now when I call up the engineers, I get a reply that matter is pending with the senior person and he would be taking the decision.
              Request you to look into this matter
              sir.
              i am hemanth from hospet { Karnataka} i have 6.5 kg sension deluxe model washing maction. Front loading.
              i want that drum assembly. so please call me .
              i am waiting u r call.
              my cell no. +91 [protected]

Anil Kumar Hooda
                Jun 2, 2009

I have a Whirlpool AC. The problem started a year ago with gas leakage (19/05/08). From that day machine kept on giving some or the other trouble. I have made complaint to the service centre for approximately 7 or 8 times and the engineer attended the problem but after few days the machine kept on bothering me with the same gas leakage. For instance, in the last one year the machine was taken to the service centre at least 5 times and we had already paid a total sum of Rs 6700/- in addition to the trouble, harassment and inconvenience caused. I have been using various whirlpool products like Refrigerator, washing machine and AC etc. at my home for last 10 years but never came across such problems.
                This time within two days o[censored]se the gas leakage problem started again and the service centre people replied after 3 days saying the condenser and the coils are damaged. Last time on 23/04/09, when we complained to the service center about the repeated gas leakage and the inconvenience thus caused, the area manager Mr. Sandeep Gautam assured us of the best service quality and told us that this time our senior engineer will inspect the machine before delivering it to you. The service center people told us that they had done copper coating on the coolant pipes so that gas will not leak. At that time the service center people didn’t tell about the damaged pipes and condenser and they returned our AC after filling up the gas and charged us of Rs 1800/-. Now when the gas leakage problem started again within one day o[censored]se, the service centre people are saying that the condenser and the coils are damaged which need replacement and asking Rs 6000/- for the replacement of Condenser and coils.
                This harassment by the service centre people is continued. We do not want to deal with these people now and we want replacement of our AC. Because we feel that the last time when gas was filled the AC was not handled properly and that is why the condenser and the coil are found damaged. So the service centre and the company are responsible for the harassment and the inconvenience to us.
                If I don’t get any response from the company’s side within 24 hrs, I am going to file a complaint in the consumer court. I am really fed up with this now.

Anil Kumar Hooda
                21 Sunrise Apts, D-Block,
                Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018
                Mobile: +91 [protected]

Whirlpool MagiCool AC — Very Poor Service Not Satisfied

I have a Whirlpool AC. The problem started a year ago with gas leakage (19/05/08). From that day machine kept on giving some or the other trouble. I have made complaint to the service centre for approximately 7 or 8 times and the engineer attended the problem but after few days the machine kept on bothering me with the same gas leakage. For instance, in the last one year the machine was taken to the service centre at least 5 times and we had already paid a total sum of Rs 6700/- in addition to the trouble, harassment and inconvenience caused. I have been using various whirlpool products like Refrigerator, washing machine and AC etc. at my home for last 10 years but never came across such problems.
                This time within two days o[censored]se the gas leakage problem started again and the service centre people replied after 3 days saying the condenser and the coils are damaged. Last time on 23/04/09, when we complained to the service center about the repeated gas leakage and the inconvenience thus caused, the area manager Mr. Sandeep Gautam assured us of the best service quality and told us that this time our senior engineer will inspect the machine before delivering it to you. The service center people told us that they had done copper coating on the coolant pipes so that gas will not leak. At that time the service center people didn’t tell about the damaged pipes and condenser and they returned our AC after filling up the gas and charged us of Rs 1800/-. Now when the gas leakage problem started again within one day o[censored]se, the service centre people are saying that the condenser and the coils are damaged which need replacement and asking Rs 6000/- for the replacement of Condenser and coils.
                This harassment by the service centre people is continued. We do not want to deal with these people now and we want replacement of our AC. Because we feel that the last time when gas was filled the AC was not handled properly and that is why the condenser and the coil are found damaged. So the service centre and the company are responsible for the harassment and the inconvenience to us.
                If I don’t get any response from the company’s side within 24 hrs, I am going to file a complaint in the consumer court. I am really fed up with this now.

bhawna gupta
                  from Karnal, Haryana
                  Jun 2, 2009

there was a minor fault in my fridge .I lodged a complaint to the whirlpool customer care. My complaint number was DL[protected].Next day a technician Mr.anand came and asked for the module to be changed.He changed the moduleand billed me the amount of Rs.2190.As my fridge was fully cool at that time and was full af ice I did not realise that it has stopped working.By 6:00 in the evening when I realised that the fridge has stopped working, I called the technician to rectify the problem.Next morning he came and again changed the module.Then also the fridge did'nt start working he further told me that the compressor is not working and another technitian will come to fix it.after this I have been calling the customer care twice or thice a day.I was given a naw complaint no. DL[protected].Kindly see to my request.

Praveen
                    Jun 2, 2009

On 19th April 2008, I bought a Whirlpool Washing Machine Splash Steel 9855 from Nandilath Agencies Pattambi, Kerala [Invoice No:552] with 2 years warranty in full payment.
                    I am disappointed with your washing machine as it has started showing some problems from two months of purchase and it was not performing as it should. I didn’t get proper demonstration for this product and I have approached the agency for repairing the product but didn’t get a good response. One guy has come but he couldn’t solve the problem and now they are asking me to take the product to their servicing station which is very far away from my place.
                    Now am very much desperate about the product as well as the service, and don’t know what to do next. So I am sending this request as a last resort for help. Hope you will consider my request with due regards, and looking forward to hearing from you and to a resolution of this problem.
                    Please contact me at the above address or by phone
                    Yours sincerely

vipin patil
                      May 29, 2009

I purchased refrigerator model no. 8037 175 ltrs Sno. INC[protected] on[protected]. The refrigerator started giving trouble after 4 year and i started to approach the whirlpool service centers at delhi in month first time march 2008 change of relay and dp changed(Rs 225 charge ) and in month may 2008 (Rs 725service charge to replace compressor) all over comes after every check changing of the compressor three times, filling of the gas twice, relay one time and then the gas cannot even withstand for a weeks time after changing of compressor at last the compressor with stand till may 2009 now again same problem the compressor has to be change as per engineer .even waranty of compressor we had to bear charges of Rs 725 against compressor replacement, relay Rs 500 and taking gas stove for welding every time .In my view No body should use its products.

Warranty should cover all charges for replacement

Sankari.S
                        May 27, 2009

We bought a Refrigerator last week[protected] and when this refrigerator was installed we could find that its totally damaged at the right handed corner. I called up the Customer care and they said there would be service engineer visiting to check but till now we haven't any calls from any of the folks. Please let us know when this issue would get resolved.

Will Whirlpool's response to the Customer's query take so much time ???

Anil Kumar Hooda
                          May 26, 2009

I am very dissatisfied by the service provided by Pinnacle Service, Sayed Nangloi. There was a gas leak problem in my AC and they took my AC and fill the gas..and send back my AC after repairing it. Again the very next day, same problem of not cooling started...I again registered the complaint (Number:dl[protected]). Then they said, we need to replace the Coil and the condenser because they are completely damaged. They asked Rs 6000. But I talked to the head of Pinnacle Services Mr . Ram. Then he told me that, they can repair the condenser but we need to change the coil. For that, they charged me Rs 3000 put the new coil in it. But again, when I tested my AC..the compressor works for 2 minutes and and then stop automatically and giving out hot air. For this problem they took my AC to there workshop atleast 3 times but the problem is not fixed. My Stablizer is perfectly fine and working properly. Today on 26/05/2009 I again register a compaint (Number:dl[protected]). I am really fed up with the services of Pinnacle. Can somebody help me regarding my problem. I would not recoomend anybody to buy Whirpool productts in future.

Anil Hooda

Anil Kumar Choudhary
                            May 24, 2009

My Refrigerator was not Was Colling Properly.I have complain Than a engineer was sent to repair it . He say that there is Gas problem in it and the gas will charged again . He came to Gas charging And he has repair it but it But Again Can't Cools Properly.Any time it Cools And any time it can"t cools Properly.

Whirlpool genius — no cooling

no cooling......
                            Customer Name:- Deshraj
                            Job no.1:- 180011
                            Job no.2:- 000541

last month complain....no one visited

Lalita M Pandey
                              May 24, 2009

We have Whirlpool Whitemagic Washing Machine. It was giving gear box sound when only on spin after fisrt wash & for Spin Dry. we had put complaint to your local representative. We had asked for change the Control panel sheet also.They took our Machine and delivered us after 4 days duly repaired (as per them) charging Rs. 3800/- but without control panel sheet which as told by your representative is not in stock. It is shameful for Big Company like yours not to kepp spares in stock. When we started running this machine for wash - the machine is sounding alomst like the floor mills. We have after that contacted your local office & representative number of times but there response is very bad. One No one turns up. No one has even informed us whether we are to use the e machine or not.

I was checking your website for customer complaints. It seems there is not improvement in your status of people writing as liar.
                              A S S is the most essential part to which proper attention should be given. I am a small customer but still hold your two product namely Washing Machine & Refrigerator. I am using both of these since 2000. Till date I had no problems. I can nly imagine if the recurrance of problems were more than how much I would have suffered in your hands.
                              Request immediate attention from your end on reading this mail.

Mobile no [protected]

whirlpool whitemagic washinh machine — control panel is not working

this is my third complaint through E mail advise your techns. to attend the fault of washing machine which is continously as soon as the power is in on position. I am esiding at ramapuram, chennai 60089 where the service centre is at one kilometer

Ela Mishra
                                May 23, 2009

I bought whirlpoool refrigerator 2 years back in bangalore, it's still in extended warranty period. I made a complain more than a week ago. Their engineer do not come at time, it's our job to keep on reminding them they will come sometime in the night when they will say they will come before afternoon. 4 times same engineer came but he could not diagnose the problem now from last 3 days atleast 3 calls per day i'm making to the customer care everytime they assure me that today an engineer will come but no one is coming. It's so diffuclt managing without fridge. Their response is really bad.

Whirlpool — Pathetic customer service

There is going to be nil customer support if a whirlpool product is being bought.
                                Hi, My name is Tatiana Santana. My Husband and I bought a Whirlpool Range, microwave and Refrigerator 3 months ago. We made this decision based on the brand (whirlpool), As the best option. Two weeks and a half ago my fridge stop working. It doesn.t freeze any more. We called the warranty service. they sent someone. The guy said that the compressor was broken and they had to order it. It's been 2 and 1/2 wks already, I lost all the food I had on it, We've been forced to eat outside every day spending a lot of money.. And every time I talk to the warranty service they say That I have to wait and there is nothing they can do.. Just wait until I get the compressor.. So How much time do I have to wait without receiving any solution? The girl that I spoke with said the problem was solved: they ordered the piece!!! Yes.. For me the problem will be solved whenever I can have my fridge back or another fridge or a rented fridge, and Stop wasting my money.. And I apologized about my frustration But not having any prompt answer about such an important item for home as is the fridge, the infective response from your warranty team service is unbelievable . I talk to The Supervisor, he listened to me, witch is his job, but never got any positive response or a good solution for my problem, he just said: "This is all we can do, you have to wait. ". I'm sorry but I have to say that the warranty service is awful and won't buy any of your products again in my life.. And also will suggest every single people I know about this problem so they won't have to go through the same thing and trust on this brand just because you think it's a recognized brand... So take it as a good advice: DON'T BUY WHIRLPOOL PRODUCTS!!!
                                Thanks so much for your attention.
                                Tatiana & Roberto Santana.
                                I bought a whirlpool genius refrigerator on may 17, 2011. Recently there was some problem in freezer and i lodged a complaint in customer care for that. Engineer visited and checked the same and told that freezer, gas and compressor has to changed and told that 2500rs will be charges. I paid him the charges and he told that it will be replaced shortly. Since then there is no response from the customer service department, when i called the the concerned person he didn't picked the phone and then switched off his mobile. I am very much disappointed with such kind of service and i want that please take the refrigerator from me and pay back me as i don't want to be frustrated in future. I cancelled all my work and was waiting for the person but no one turned up. My complain no is DL[protected].

Bhanu Pratap Singh

Rajinder Bhatia
                                  May 23, 2009

the custmer id no. is CH/C/0608/34731
                                  the upper door of the refrigerator is not working properly.
                                  since i have made so many complaints in your office, no one looking after it.
                                  my previous complaint no. is CH[protected].
                                  since last month i am maikng complaints, no one visits our place to check the refrigerator.
                                  this is my last complaint to whirpool, if i will not get any responce within 2 days then i will prefer to go to CONSUMER COURT.
                                  please contact me on this number. [protected].

S.k. Mishra
                                    May 21, 2009

This is S.k Mishra from Allahabad i have an old washing machine from whirlpool model no.ML 4001 which has serial no.[protected] its we have been using it since 14 year now but from past 3 years it s giving problems like water leakage sounds like the earth quake has shaken this earth we had spent a hell lot of money for getting it repaired lot of times but every third day same problem i guess whirlpool has no efficient engineers, i recommend everyone who's reading this complaint not to buy whirlpool washing machine or other products because they have no good after sales services the amount of money we sent on repairs we might have bought a new one the service centre where we get the machine repaired is L .K.S. Services Allahabad the nos. are [protected] repairing personals name om prakesh srivastava and sabhajit i hope my complaint will we rectified after this.

This the receipt details for the repairs L.K.S. service Cash Memo no. 1916 Dated(that is the second time when we got it repaired same week) amt Rs. 280 their address 15/5, thornhill Road(near Bahugana Market) Allahabad mob. no. [protected],[protected] .

Thank You. Jia ho Whirlpool...@%&$%&$.

WHIRLPOOL /WASHING MACHINE — NO DELIVERY EVEN AFTER 20 DAYS

Through this letter of mine I would like to draw your attention towards the pathetic state of handling affairs of sales and after customer care department.
                                    I had placed an order (No. 34679 for washing machine F-65) on 3rd.of Nov.2007 through the link provided by your website (great deals online ) ONLINEDEALS.IN. Although my payment had cleared on same day itself I have not received my product till now ie[protected]. My repeated request to deliver the machine has fallen into deaf ears. Since there is no telephone number shown on the website (ONLINEDEALS.IN) it is impossible to contact the responsible person. The customer care persons do not care for any thing, they have a stock reply which they give to any one and for any thing. They do not take complaints seriously. Hence it is absolute time waste to contact them. My sincere advice to you is just log on to Complain Board.com/Whirlpool India and see for your self how many customers are suffering because of your inefficiency. Although it is true that higher you sit, lesser you work but ultimately it is the efficiency of top cadre which can improve the lower rung and the company in the longer run.
                                    I hope you will look into this matter and some result will be shown.

I am not thanking you,

( Ramesh Kumar )
                                    This is Vinod Shekhar from Vashi Navi Mumbai. I have Purchase washing machine whirlpool model no.650P from CROMA - CITY CENTRE VASHI on 17th October 2009.Delivery of machine was on 18th October 2009, i was told that for demo support staff from whirlpool will visit.I gave appointment for 24th October 09.I took off from my office and was waiting for demo person to come.My day was wasted.I was fed of calling the helpline number as it is very difficult to get. Even CROMA was not able to solve the problem.Luckily on Sunday i was able to get one customer service executive, where she gave me complain number and i was told that demo person will be visiting on monday ie.25th October 2009.Wating whole monday.Today tuesday, no response till now.I really feel that buying whirlpool i made mistake.CROMA forgets after selling the products as they got their money and whirlpool will take thier own sweet time to attend.Will never recommend everyone to buy from CROMA and specially WHIRLPOOL PRODUCTS.

This the receipt details for the repairs L.K.S. service Cash Memo no. 1916 Dated(that is the second time when we got it repaired same week) amt Rs. 280 their address 15/5, thornhill Road(near Bahugana Market) Allahabad mob. no. [protected],[protected] .
                                    Dear sir/madem

I am using wirlpool fully automatic washing for the loast 5 years. Last 2 months it is in under repair. I am also fed of calling the helpline number. After several calling Vaithishwara agencies, Trichy took my washing machine for service 20 days before. Yesterday they told now noly they are going to take this for service. The day before yesterday they told "Your macing is ready within a hour you can take your m/c.

I do not know what is going on...

Louis Mohan,
                                    HI,

I have below microwave which I purchased in Hyderabad last year and since it has problem and more over since 20 days it stops working.

I have logged complaint many times and latest was 4th Jan 2010 but still my issue is not resolved after calling more than 10 times.

Please do the need full otherwise I am forced to take some other action

My Name- Ashutosh Pachauri
                                    Mobile- [protected]

V. NAGARAJA SARMA
                                      May 20, 2009

Whirlpool Mashing machine - White Magic Splash -- Model No.9855 was purchassed by me from Ms.Sumpreet Electronics, 3/161-Christian Lane, Kadapa while I was working at Kadapa under Bill No, 1837 -- As it is not working since three days, I tried to call Service Centre, Kadapa Andhra Pradesh, India by phone No.[protected] furnished in the Manual But no resonse. Secured Cell No [protected] and made complaint. But the receipionist registered it with Sl. no, 262 dt.[protected]. But she has not given reply when the technician will attend. Hence the complaint.

V.NAGARAJA SARMA,
                                      TYPIST, PRINCIPAL JUNIOR CIVIL JUDGE'S COURT,
                                      PRODDATUR - 516360, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDIA.
                                      CELL NO, [protected]
                                      three days back i bought worlpool splash.Once I wash my cloth by keepin the machine on the cartoon(thermocol) it was verymuch jurking i was holding it tightly.Twice I remove from the cartoon that time one small black pipe came out from down(from hole on airon plate I am confused.please send your engineer for demo. My address Vedanta Township
                                      Lanjigarh, Kalahandi
                                      Orissa,
                                      Q/NoE1/1
                                      Ph.No [protected]

Krishan Kumar
                                        May 20, 2009

I have lodge a complaint ( HR[protected] ) against my freez on 12.05.2009 till that day i have reminded at customer care but there is no action taken by the company till date . non of company Executive or Engineer has contact me regarding my compalint. all customer care executives has told the complaint must be solve today, everday day i have reminded 3-4 times daily. But no result at last . Imagine that temp. gone high everday on that freez not working from last 9 or 10 days how can we survive.

I requested kindly take very hard action against the company.
                                        I had make a big mistake to choose the product of the company of Whirphool

Krishan Kumar