Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 98

Aman Bhaklan
May 27, 2019

Address: xaomi tv 32 inch service center: modinagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Sir mera tv 26.4.19 ko power supply ki vajah se kharab ho gaya thamene complain raise ki toengineer aaye aur mother board kharab hai bataya. Phir unhone mother board change kiya phir bhi tv nahi chala. Phir engineer ne kaha panel me issue hai mi ko mail kar di hai jaise hi reply aata hai change kar denge. Lakin aaj tak vo thik nahi hua. Ek din engineer aaya aur light off karke tv ki photo li aur bolne lage aapke tv per pressure hai. Iske liya maine phir complain raise ki tv par koi pressure nahi hai agar hai to bataye. Engineer phir visit pe aaya aur tv diagnose kiya aur kaha tv par koi pressure nahi hai. Report lagane ke baad bhi mi vale tv replace ment nahi kar rahe hai. Ab vo kahte hai tv damage hai. Maine number of complain raise ki but koi fayada nahi. Mi vale fraud kar rahe hai tv replace ment nahi kar rahe hai
Maine 28.4.19 ko pehli complain raise ki thi tab se follow up chal raha hai. Meri warrant 22.05.19 ko khatm ho gayi hai.

Pls do something

Nszia
    from Contai, West Bengal
    May 27, 2019

Address: Orchid- Block E, Ground Floor, Embassy Tech Village, Marathahalli Outer Ring Road, Devarabisanahalli, Bengaluru, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

My order nunber is: [protected]
    I order redmi note 6 pro and mi headphone in 12398 and cancelled the order before delivery and was waiting for refund. I called customer service and they said they have refunded the money on 8 to 10 working days and after submitting more complains (complaints id:[protected]
    and other (complaints id:[protected]
    here i recieved three calls asking the same thing did you get the refund which I didn't and they do not seem to help me.
    One of them said the money has been refunded on 21 may.
    What is going on, they don't even know the date, they are giving me a transaction id 20190506111212801300168368230582829 which is useless. I need my money back, it's been more than 25 days. I have sent you the screenshot of my order
    I do not think I am going to get my refund, please help.

Jayandhan selva
      May 27, 2019

Address: Mariamman kovil street, Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

My phone slipped away from my hands because of oil in my hand and the screen gets damaged so as soon as possible please help me to change my screens display. It damaged as we cannot use but im adjusting the phone for 3 months so please help me as soon as possible if you know how much is it cost, please send me the amount to the following email:[protected]@gmail.com
      Am order to Rs1599 MI product, combo offer with MI 20000Mah Powe bank with MI wireless Headphone and MI Universal charger. But Received the product is very local and cheep and company name not mentioned the producut. Payment details and order ID details is attached kindly help to return procedure
      Order Id: OID26085

Prakash Singh110001
        May 25, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have purchase redmi note 5 pro before 3 months in first one month of purchase battery drain issue is raised battery drain very fast at night or device is not in use around 20 to 30 percent i am go to service centre for this issue software update by service centre but issue is not solved after 1 weak again i go service centre battery replace by servioce centre but issue is not be solved

I think i got defective peace of redmi note 5 pro pleace replace it
        May 25, 2019
        Updated by Prakash Singh110001
        my device puchase date is 22 feb. 2019
        My tel no. [protected] and my AWB no. [protected] please confirm my product is original product of yours and production is ok

Imsong
          May 24, 2019

Address: M2M cellular hut, gar Ali city market, Jorhat assam, Jorhat, Assam

My redmi 6 pro 3 gb ram, had a problem, the display went off just after few days o[censored]se. So i returned it to the dealer and they submitted to the jorhat xiaomi service centre. I didn't receive replacement phone as i submitted after 13 days of activation. But they said they will solve the problem in the existing phobe. It's been three weeks they didn't give even reference number for my phone complain. When i contacted the dealer, they say they haven't investigated yet. This is so frustrating and the employee there seems to ignore my complain. Please solve my problem as soon as possible, your company's coustomer support is awaful in my opinion right now. Dont know about other service centres but jorhat xiaomi service centre puts your company to zero coustomer satisfaction.

Sree@5658
            May 24, 2019

Dear concern
            I just purchased mi note 6 pro and it's not switching on after 4 months so am very disappointed and when i visited to mi service center jayanagar bangalore they are asking 9000 rs for repair the same which is under warranty also but now the mobile cost itself 12000now.

So am very unhappy with this mi phone kindly help me out on this.. Need help to get repaired my mobile without any cost because it's just 4 months old and under warranty

Gopal r
            Amazon purchase id

shikha singal
              May 24, 2019

Address: 560037

I bought a new phone yesterday and as i unboxed and switched it on, it started extremely heating up. I called up customer care multiple times but there was no action taken up from their end. Again, today morning when i called up, they said, "we have closed the case".

This is really a disgusting ridiculous behaviour of xiaomi towards their customer and the products are damaged.

I want my full refund, otherwise iam gonna take further actions upon it.

Mohim Halder
                May 23, 2019

Address: 712104

Worst experience... My redmi note 4 has a software problem, i visited there and the center manager (Repairer) said that lcd is damaged without any inspection, but my lcd was working, i requested for inspection of my mobile, they said that if your lcd is damaged will you repair it today, i said no it's my choice, then the manager said the we cannot take the mobile, i contacted the mi customer care and information about this fraudulent and said the customer care to talk to the manager.. After that i don't know what was the conversation between customer care and manager "roshan gupta".
                Then they took my mobile for inspection and i gave the inspection fee, but after the inspection the manager said that you lcd is damaged you can replace it with rs.3336 approx, the work of rs.200 approx became rs.3336 and i do not have any hand in it.. The manager knowingly damaged my handset lcd as because he was in anger because i contracted the customer care... It was my first experience with the mi service centre and it was the worst experience..
                After that i went my home and lodged a complaint against the fraud done by the centre manager "roshan gupta"

Harshuk
                  May 23, 2019

Address: Vill- bhikkampur jeetpur, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247671

My mobile tp broken and when i changed it in care. Care technician scratch my front camera. Now it is not working. He did not solve my problem. If my problem not solve i will go to counsumer court. Today i pay 2772 rs for tp change in care. But now my fornt camera not working while before changing tp it is working properly. Now i want to know who will responsible for this.

Raki Pathi
                    May 23, 2019

Address: #23, maruthi 8th cross, old post office road, Ramamurthy Nagar, 560016

Yesterday my friend was driving bike and suddenly smoke came from mi note 5. He suddenly fell down and mobile got blasted. He got severely injured. Wht happened to xiaomi mobiles i heard so many complaints like this. This is not good for people who will use your company phones. Who will bare the money for injured. I will raise complaint by 2mrw in police station. I want solution for this asap.
                    I was purchase redmi 6
                    Same day back vibrator not worked. I show the davangere service center tat service center executive its water damejed told.. but im not water dameged... my problem not sloved...my moble is under warranty. But service cener persons charged tha amount of rs180/-...

samad75
                      May 22, 2019

Address: D.no-11-110/2,AZIZ MANZIL,opp.to masjid-e-arafath,seetharampuram,miryalaguda,nalgonda,telangana, 508207

Hi.. Sir.. I was given a phone for service (Redmi note5 pro) for service @ radiant e service, plot no-01, vijetha classic empire, beside icici bank, chaitanyapuri, saroornagar, rr dist, telangana-500036 on[protected] i got it back after week days but unfortunately it was remains same (I. E problem was same). N again i gave it for service again on[protected]. The problem remains same. Again gave them on[protected]. From that day onwards they r just postponing. When i spoke to anand regarding my problem i got irresponsible response. I just spoke to him today (22/05/2019 @ 3pm) again he is asking some more time to get it replaced... Why u people r giving such resposibility that to a worst person whoz not even convince the customer. My phone is still dare at service point.. I want to raise a complaint againest that n take the action immmmediately... Thanq
                      Md. Abdul samad

sk samsul huda
                        May 22, 2019

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711202

My redmi 4 phone was a lagging alot, so i went to authorized customer care at bally howrah, west bengal. They said that after updating your software your phone will be ok, but after an hour they have sauid that your phone is not working mother board problem, your phone is dead. But i give them my phone in working condition... Pls take necessity step or reapir my phone to bring back in working condition

santosh7771
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          May 22, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Did 2 payment for my order and refund is not goven yet the order id is [protected] i did 2 payment for it kindly refund my exessive one payment which u not refunding and i am totally in suspense i emailed mi also many times kindly refund my money otherwise i am going to file a case in consumer court mi india is giving arn number but refund not added in my bank account
                          Some of the icons are disabled and showing default icons for many apps screen shot attached

success only success
                            from Patiala, Punjab
                            May 22, 2019

Address: Muktsar, Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

I have mi phone note 5. My imei no is [protected]. Phone screen has some collins. It's warranty is not over. But in mi care office does not listen any thing. Pls tell the solution. My warranty is only four days left. Pls help me. Mi care center service is vey bad. Pls reply me on my mail my mail idd is [protected]@gmail.com. Pls reply me as soon as. Beacuse my warranty is only four days left.
                            May 22, 2019
                            Updated by success only success
                            I have mi phone note 5. My imei no is [protected].phone screen has some Collins .it's warranty is not over.but in mi care office does not listen any thing.pls tell the solution.my warranty is only four days left.pls help me.mi care center service is vey bad.pls reply me on my mail my mail idd is [protected]@gmail.com.pls reply me as soon as.beacuse my warranty is only four days left.

op1987
                              May 21, 2019

Address: BOUDHIK SAMPDA BHAWAN, PLOT 32, SECTOR 14 DWARKA, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I purchased redmi note-6 pro on 06/04/2019 through flipkart online website. Since 17/05/2019 mobile fails to detect sim card & wifi network. On 17/05/2019 evening i visited mi service centre located at uttam nagar, delhi, they did technical inspection and told that mother board is damage and it is out of warranty.
                              Then i contacted mi customer care [protected], he suggested to perform some technical check on my handset through ussd code but problem was not resolved and further suggested to visit service centre so that they can replace my motherboard. Next day i visited mi service centre at janakpuri near westend mall, delhi, they charged rs 118 and created job sheeet with job id wxin[protected] and inspected the handset whose description ia as follows: sim tear are not in sired or most of the time sim not detect. Also some scratches is front and back, data will be deleted.
                              Note:-liquid and damage are not consider in warranty as claimed by service centre
                              But the fact is handset is not damage at all, there are no scratches on the mobile body as such. Hence service centre fault description is false.
                              They should consider my handset in warranty.
                              I request to help and kindly register my complain and take needful action on this matter.
                              Why you are selling and launching product if you don't have stock.. Harami customer ko chutiya banate ho.. stop this flash sale otherwise we also have option to choose other mobile brands even better than xiomi

Ashishwagh5894
                                May 20, 2019

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444003

I purchased mi redmi note 7 pro 28/4/2019
                                Automatically my cell phone is switched off and doesn't start again.
                                There for i visited mi service centre akola maharashtra.
                                And now they are saying water damage.
                                But it is not truth what should i do.
                                Service given and behaviour of staff is very bad and negative.
                                They are just working for money not for service.

Kunal Vijay Arora
                                  May 20, 2019

Address: lal darwaja fatehgarh, fatehgarh farrukhabad, bus stand, Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209625

I purchased mi note 5 pro few last month nd yesterday i check my phones volume button properly not working, nd today m going to service centre his name ws (Chaudhary enterprises farrukhabad uttar pradesh) his staff not talked with me in clear way they r thinking customer ws mad, i told my problem nd he said its not claim in warranty, nd told me about lots of charges... I humble request to u solt out my problem...
                                  In USB port the pen drive was not working
                                  After receiving payment 96 hours earlier product having order id having [protected] is yet not shipped, very lethargious service by mi not in only my product and also on many product having delivered on pincode835302
                                  The problem is that I cannot redeem the coupons to my mi account when the ask for the coupon code and verification code they it's erorr what would I do.

Mohammed Abdulrawoof
                                    May 17, 2019

Address: BANGALORE, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500052

I place order on at mi india for mi note7pro mobile phone. It is not delivered till todate. I am waiting from last 9 days, the customer care people are so reckless that they are totally failed to resolve the issue. I never expected this type of delay and reckless employees ever. More over every time i complain if the time given is over, they are again saying with in 24hrs... Within 48 hrs... Further assistance... This is very very bad on the part of any organization. Amazon and flip cart never delayed my orders... I have very bad experience with incapable... Employees team in mi. I am sure people will never order again with mi, as employees for their reckless behaviour and irresponsible work they are doing. Order number [protected] with mi india.
                                    Tracking number [protected]
                                    Courier company delhivery
                                    Authorized mi store (Neelkamal digital world, in front of Neelkamal Sweets, Sawarkar choke) in my town Lalitpur (U.P.) charging extra 1000 rs for mi note 7 pro. So, he is charging 18000 instead to 17000 and giving bill of 17000. This is illegal to charge extra money by mi store. Please take necessary action.
                                    Sir i uploaded the screen shot along with this complaint. In it YouTube is slightly appearing in my phone screen even if every apps close. I closed you tube and checked then also when opening another app you tube appearing in screen but hard to see. I want to know why. CHECK THE SCREEN SHOT CAREFULLY YOU CAN SEE YOUTUBE RUNNING WHILE I CLOSED IT.

Praveen_solanki
                                      May 17, 2019

Address: Pratap Nagar, 342001

Hello sir/maim
                                      This is praveen kumar from jodhpur,
                                      I went mi service centre chopassani rd on 2-may-2019 for software update. They request me for mobile verification by technical to check mobile is damaged or not. After they will update the software.
                                      My accept that and after 2 hour they gave me my phone with screen scratch on right bottom corner.
                                      I gave phone back to them and told to screen scratch which is done by xiaomi service centre. They accept it and told me change the screen.
                                      They said poco f1 mobile screen is not available right now so we will change after few days so please come after few day we will change your screen and they give me job-# for screen change when i will come.
                                      The job-# number of this is - wxin[protected]

Now i went today service centre and they said to go another xiaomi service centre (Saradarpura rd service centre) to change screen of my phone and also he (Digvijay singh) told me your phone screen will be replaced and he also said he talked to technical team (Rahil tiwari) for screen review and passed it which is mistaken done by our services centre team.

I went saradarpura rd service centre and told to them whole story which is they did with me. He totally agreed and change for my screen.
                                      After one hour i got call from service centre
                                      When i heard him i feel the ground slipping under one's feet. He said your phone is physically damaged and now it is out of warranty.

Now i would like to ask you " what the hell is going with customers"?
                                      If my phone was damaged then why they request me to come after few days and we will change the screen.
                                      I purchase 2 poco f1 and total 5 note 5 pro mobile to my family member but this case made me helpless
                                      Seriously i did not aspects to xiaomi team to give me such a worst solution.

I have attached the both job-# please check and confirm.

If i did not get any solution in 24 hours i will go court for this and make a case against the jodhpur service centre.

Praveen kumar
                                      Jodhpur.

ShantanuG
                                        May 17, 2019

Address: Arora Towers, Camp, Pune-411001, Maharashtra., Pune, Maharashtra

I had purchased mi band 3 from amazon.com on 6th of feb 2019. Something went wrong with the product within 2months of my purchase and the band wasn't charging so i went to mi service centre named as qdigi services limited located in arora towers, camp, pune, maharashtra-411001. I gave the band along with the charging wire to the employee (Mr. Prashant misal) to see what's the issue with the product... Mr. Prashant said you will get a replacement for the product within 4-5 days and just returned me the band and i think not the charging pin. As i realised i might have left the charging pin at the service centre, i rushed to the service centre but your employee mr. Prashant misal along with his colleagues weren't responding properly so i asked him to check the cctv footage to make it sure that the charging pin was not handed over to me but he was too arrogant and denied to check the footage saying that he had no right to access the cctv footage as he is just an employee. So i asked him to call his senior/head but the employee was so arrogant that he started saying that i'm the only senior over here and there is no other senior personnel than me and i'm not going to access the footage and you won't get your charging wire for the band and didn't cooperate at all. Worst service provided by mi service centres. Entire service team was rude and the employee replaced my band but took away the new charging pin provided with the replaced band as well. This was the worst experience with mi because of the arrogant employees. Never want to go with mi products again because of its after sales services.