ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 4556

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 211

Veena Vijay
Apr 11, 2014

Act broadband as pathetic Internet connection initial when I got connection for the first time I registered for 6 months hearing to the good feedback given by lot of people and actually there Internet speed was good I was quite happy I thought its worth paying some INR 6000++, but i am completely wrong after completion of 6 months again I renewed for another 6 months it was ok for the 1st month and from there after Internet speed was completely slow and they say its high speed Internet of 15mbps its completely fake. Now its been 4 months after I subscribed for the second time its so irritating I regret for taking there connection. I think 2 weeks Internet completely stopped working and when I called and registered a compliant they said it will be rectified but it was not I had to constantly call them for 4 days and they had a standard answer saying its not working through out I trusted them but when I happened to check with my neighbour there response was its working fine for them. Its so annoying that act customer care people are fooling the consumer. Finally when I got so irritated and called them they said there technical support will cal n help me somehow they called and it was resolved in 5DAYS. Now again within 10 days its the same problem Internet is not working. I have no idea how irritated im now. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ACT BROADBAND TO ANYONE AND IM THINKING SHOULD I CONNECT WITH THERE SERVICE FOR ANOTHER MONTH IN MY 6 MONTHS PACKAGE. I HAVE WASTED MY MONEY FROM 2 MONTHS IN SUCH LOW INTERNET SPEED. Forgot to also mention that there customer people don't have a solution for any complaints or queries which we have. They have a standard answer im sorry for the inconvenience but tat doesn't workout guys. My second complaint is been registered today and let me see within how many days it will be rectified. I have lost the hope and im sure it will take another 4 or 5 more days and that to I should keep calling them daily and remind them that my Internet is not working. Its embracing that a company like this have such bad service. Customer Support people don't know what is happening they have a standard answer saying "Sorry for the inconvenience". But your sorry doesn't work. LETS SEE WHEN MY ISSUE WILL BE ADDRESSED AND WITHIN HOW MANY DAYS...
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Veena,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or registered contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

ACT Broadband

santro444
    Apr 9, 2014

Team Service offered by beam telecom is .I requested temporary disconnection on 9th Jan [10th January was my due date } as I was going on vacation, but they did not action the same & billed me for the month of January for 15 days, I came back on Feb 12th and requested for reconnection and collection agent was sent on February 15th and confirmed collection was for Feb rental, in next ten days, you portal asked me to pay due amount for January, add to that you sent a collection Guy, who was knocking my door for 20 minutes without even calling me which is not acceptable . Technically your service is good . Your customer service is just Pathetic . Plus I have a question mark about your Business ethics ? How can you pester a customer about due payment without speaking to him on phone about the issue . I have shifted to pioneer broadband now and advice people to teach Beam a lesson for their arrogance and bad service . Regards Santosh

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or registered contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

Beam Fiber

Prashant Ukey
      Apr 8, 2014

I am Prashant, I have booked ACT broadband Freedom plan on 27th Mar, before this plan in 2012 I was having ACT BB.But between Sep’12 to Oct’12 that connection was unused but still I got bill of Rupee 4604/-. I refuse to pay b’cause I did not usedconnection and connection got disconnected.Now I am going for new connection but when ACT checked in there system they got old payment due information.On 27th I paid 1230/- rupee for new connection including installation charge. But once they got old payment due information ACT told me they will not provide me new connection until and unless I pay total old amount. I asked ACT to check usage of my connection between Sep’12 to Oct’12 and if I used connection re-calculate the payment. Finally ACT asked me to pay for 1 month and I agree to pay.Now there is confusion between ACT sales executive who has collected payment for new connection and Help desk.Help desk was saying I will get connection within 3 to 4 days and sales executive asking me to clear old due. There is synchronization of ACT help desk and sales executive.Sales executive asking me to tell help desk to take him in conference and help desk was unable to take, that was frustrating part b’cause he was not listening and not taking any action from his side.Now no one know when I get my connection, it will be new connection or old connection reactivation?
      My old connection was ACT BB PREMIUM 10MBPS 50GB and i have requested ACT Freedom 2 Mbps 20 GB.

My A/C No : 170820
      My Mobile Number : [protected]
      Sales Executive : Srinath ( +91 [protected])
      ACT reactivated my connection after 2 weeks of every day follow up. Thanks chetan from reactivation team, he the only person who has sorted out my payment trouble.
      Apr 09, 2014
      Updated by Prashant Ukey
      Typo Error.
      There is synchronization of ACT help desk and sales executive --> There is no synchronization of ACT help desk and ACT sales executive.
      Today is 11th Apr, but I haven't received any positive response from ACT. I called ACT help desk multiple times always they say my request is in progress.

Hari Prakash B
        Apr 2, 2014

I went for ACT broadband connection about 10 days back.
        The connection was provided in 2 days, that too on a Sunday evening.
        But after one week of working, the connection has gone down, on Saturday evening (29th March).
        Called up Customer Service, and raised ticket ([protected]) and was assured of a fix in 24 hours.
        Since then I have been given them calls almost everyday, sometimes even multiple times a day.
        Every time I call, I get the same response - "The problem is with the junction box. Our technician has visited the place to check. The issue would be resolved by the End of the Day."
        Till this day, and today is the fourth day (2nd April), excluding Saturday evening, that the Internet service has been down.
        Totally fed up calling their customer service.
        I used to have Airtel from[protected], and BSNL from[protected], and never was their service this pathetic.
        Hi Hari Prakash B,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have already forwarded the issue to the concerned team and they will contact you shortly. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

ACT Broadband
        Hi ACT Broadband,

I am planning to go for this connection !!!
        But is this service so pathetic ?

arun_g
          Mar 31, 2014

complain no:[protected] of act today afternoon around 1 pm checked usage it was 15.73 but my plan on act is 20gb 2mbps speed downloadable today when i tried use the speed s come down to 256kbps when i asked the customer care ppl they are saying technician ppl will cal up in 4hrs but i kept on trying still they saying they cal up after 4hrs theyare doing same from 2months and along

surajvarma_r
            Mar 31, 2014

This is my second complaint here in less than 3 weeks. So all would be able to understand my mental agony and agitation I am going through. I dont have my internet working for more than a week. First complaint was raised on 26th of March which was closed on 27th without the issue being fixed. Subsequently raised 2 other tickets on 28th and 29th but still deprived of a resolution for me. From 21st of Feb until today I have been without the internet connection for 28 days. I also find that its really difficult to get a resolution from these bloody cust service team. We can try our luck with the nodal officers. But its hard as hell to get through to them as they are always busy. Folks, please think twice before you take the ACT BROADBAND internet as the service they provide to the customers is really sub standard.
            Hi Suraj,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue ASAP. We assure you that the issue will get resolved at the earliest.

ACT Broadband

Venuga Subramanyam
              Mar 27, 2014

I spoke to the customer service in hyderabad with floor manager (Murali) technician (John) there are asking money for providing connection at our kattedan office. When i said i will pay by the company norms there are saying that if i pay 2000 rupees they will provide me the connection. This is horrible that being a company there are asking bribe.

dattu41
                Mar 27, 2014

Hi I am Dattu K S S, using Beam Telecom Private Limited (Hyderabad) Internet services since 2 years. They have requested me that they will connect a Box which contains back up battery to my electricity main in June 2013. They said that I will get Rs.50 towards power discount in the bill. I have accepted for that. From next month onwards i.e. July onwards my electricity consumption went high because of their box. I have given more than 100 complaints to them, In August 2013 got a call from their customer service team stating i will be getting Rs.100 towards power discount from September'13 onwards. Till date the power discount of Rs. 100 is not reflecting in the bill. I am tired of giving complaints to them. I want help from consumer forum. My contact number is [protected].
                Received a call from Beam Fiber team and they resolved the problem in 2-3 days. They have provided the discount on power from September 2013. The issue has been resolved now.
                Hi Dattu,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for sharing the issue and other details with us. We will forward the issue to the concerned team and they will shortly get in touch with you. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

Beam Fiber
                Dear Beam team,

After complaining in consumer complaints only the problem got solved.
                Never ever do like with any customers.

Datty
                Beam fiber or Act fiber,

These guys used power from my home by saying they give Rs.300 as power discount and they used it for 2months. I daily do follow up with them but they never responds and they asked me to visit their branch. Why should i visit their branch, am i applied for Job there??

After multiple tickets raised, they closed by saying my mobile number is not reachable, multiple escalations, some one called me and said my power discount is not approved. Immediately i disconnected the power and beam telecom.

Guys never ever give power to Beam guys or don't support them. They simply cheat you and they find another party for next 2months. Its worst support or team. My community kept them in black list as they used free power from lifts without contacting association.

@Chakradhar.

Beam Account Number is 267110

ambika.jan
                  Mar 25, 2014

I have been ACT broadband customer for quite some time now. I have been happy with the services, though there have been some glitches here and there but those were the times that even if the net is down for 2 to 3 days, it did not matter. Since, day before y'day (23-Mar-2014) we started to experience slowness though we have yet not consumed the entire GB that is allotted for our plan (around 40GB is the maximum download limit), we thought we will complain but waited for a day. Then, y'day (24-Mar-2014) since 4pm net connection was erratic and after some time we could not connect to the net, so we waited for some more time and around 6:30pm we called up the customer care; as I had an important webinar arranged at 8:00pm (and I had to get everything prepared and ready before it) and we could not expect this issue at this point in time. I did not know what to do, but thought after explaining the situation the customer care will do something about this issue. We did tell them we have an important call at 8:00pm and it is important for us to have net connection; as webinars on datacard is very bad. But, they never even bothered to that specifics we provided. Casually says within 24 hours this problem will be solved. We have seen this kind of behavior when you place a call in the evenings, they are least bothered. It sounded more like you like it or not, we are not going to do anything today. [We managed webinar with other alternatives. But, ACT guys attitude really disgusted me]. ACT promises for 24X7 internet without any issue, but that is broken. I understand there are downtimes, but the downtimes should lessen and not increase. Atleast have the courtesy to see what is the urgency and how can you look at it at the earliest; rather than being reluctant. And the next day, usually by morning the issue gets fixed and we thought some technician would come to fix this issue. Alas! no one. Also, today I had to take care of my kid so had to do a Work-From-Home. There is no net connection; I was really furiated at this point in time; I call up the customer care to know what is happening and the lady says she will take this on priority and I will get a technician's call immediately. But, none called. After 2 hours again I called up and some senior guy picks up the call and I just asked him to provide an escalation number to have this fixed as I need to do my work, I cannot wait and I am not sure what the issue was and neither has any one bothered to inform us about the status - we are clueless; Have they started to look at this issue? What is happening? Totally clueless. Then, he puts me on hold after about 2 to 3 minutes he says he has coordinated with the technician and now immediately they will look into this and then he says that the fiber cable has been cut (not sure if this is the right reason, I have my own doubts as the signal strength here is full, I can see the IP Address, this usually happens when there is connectivity but the service provider on their servers have put the connection on-hold; may be this is not true always and i would like to believe so - in this case as well) and it would take another day to fix and tomorrow by 4pm this will be fixed. I then asked him, who would compensate for the loss of the day. Why was this not communicated to us when we have registered a complaint earlier? Why is it only when a customer calls, ACT tries to find out the status of the issue? Really surprising. These sequence of events has led make me think that there is some other issue and thus making some excuse to just extend the fix. This call ends here. Again, after some time I called up to get the escalation number so as to discuss with some person who is higher up, who would be more sensible, responsible and let us know the exact reasons, status and help us understand. But, this guy again puts me on-hold and later says that his manager would call me in one hours time. Now, it is more than 4 hours and I have not received any call. This is the limit.
                  Another thing I would like to point is that only ACT is the ISP which bills you even before the usage of the service, one month in advance. They are so proactive in billing and collecting the bills, then they should also be proactive to stop any issue that can cause inconvenience to the customer.

And if you delay in paying, they call you everyday, send you SMS everyday and really make your life miserable; not that we have used the service and we have not paid. Instead of investing all the energy and time to just bill customers before hand and collect bills, they should also proactively channelise it to prevent and get the issues fixed at the earliest.

I think, ACT being in this business by now should know that fiber cabels can get cut and that should not cost 2 days to fix, according to me.

I still like other features of ACT, but due to these insensitivity's and costing time to call, follow-up, etc. really frustrates. I wish this would be one of the cases.

highly insensitive to customers need and not very responsive - Comment #1937951 - Image #0
                  Hi Ambika,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We assure you that your grievance would be escalated to the highest authorities and would be addressed on priority. Kindly share your customer ID or registered contact number with us.

ACT Broadband
                  Alfred Madox avanti.[protected]@post.com
                  7:54 AM (0 minutes ago)

to me
                  Hello Madam,

Good day, I am contacting you regarding this luggage being sent through our company by Mr Johnson Phuc Location England United Kingdom. to Vietnam.

Senders information:
                  Sender: Mr Johnson Phuc
                  Contact No: [protected]
                  Address Location: 12 B214, Westminster,
                  London SW1P London W6

==============================

Receiver information.

Tracking No: [protected]
                  Reciever : Pham Dung
                  Package code: [protected]
                  Contact email: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Contact No: +[protected] / +[protected]
                  Address: 21 nguyen hoi street, An lac ward, Binh Tan District, Vietnam

Madam confirm the information which is written above. Madam the package is here now with us in our address. but we discovered that the sender did not pay the clearances charger and handling fees. so we contacted him but we couldn't reach him. so we Oblige you to pay up the fees so that we can dispatch this luggage to the receivers as soon as we confirm your payment. below is the payment information. and the amount to be paid.

Total amount for the chargers : 29, 894, 736.84 VND

Bank Detail:

Bank Name :ASIA COMMERCIAL BANK
                  Receiver name: TRUONG THI HGOC HUYEN
                  Account No: [protected]

So Madam as soon as you make the payment forward the payment slip to us by same via. as soon as you make the payment we shall deliever it to your address Immediately. we shall be waiting to hear from you soon.
                  they got me 1500$ to get luggage form Phuc Johnson
                  then after they say me send 2500$, i now i be trick

highly insensitive to customers need and not very responsive - Comment #1938886 - Image #0

chalasani avinash
                    Mar 18, 2014

We register a complaint about the network connectivity issue to act rather than attending the call and resolving the issue they are closing the call with out resolving or confirming from the end user.below is the complaint number which was opened recursively [protected]/[protected]
                    HI Avinash,

We have already forwarded the issue to the concerned team and they will shortly get in touch with you.

ACT Broadband

Manoj Netha
                      Mar 14, 2014

I have raised a ticket regarding connectivity issue on 13/03/2014 11:00 afternoon beam tech support had came and examined and said cable is to be replaced. he said it will be replaced on 15/03/2014. if i call the customer service they are telling that it will be solved din 24 hours every time i call them. I have called more than 25 times but they are saying that "your complaint has given high priority" but no one turn's up to solve the problem.
                      Hi Manoj,

We are extremely sorry for the incontinence. Kindly share your customer ID or registered contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue ASAP. We assure you that the issue will get resolved at the earliest.

Beam Fiber
                      I also had the similar experience with Beam. They always say, we have given "High Priority" to your request. But they never resolve it. The most useless service.

surajvarma_r
                        Mar 12, 2014

This is to bring to your notice my dissatisfaction with the service provided to me by your Broadband team. To give you a heads up of the issue, I had recently changed my residence and requested to transfer my connection. To my surprise, i get a call the next day from the field team asking my why i want to change the box as there was a box installed on the house where I was staying earlier. After 2 days, I was told that the first ticket is closed as it was raised wrongly ( Wasnt my mistake though). I called back and raised another ticket and I had got a call last Thursday from one of the field technicians asking for the new address rental agreement. I had asked him to get back to me on Friday(28/02/2014). After all these days, I get a call from Chetan from the customer care today mentioning that my connection is disconnected and closing this ticket. He said, he got an information saying I wanted to discontinue the services and hence disconnecting my connection which I had never told. I am unable to figure out, whats the level of support you are offering to your customers. Its more than 19 days since I called in first time regarding the transfer of my connection and I still do not have it transferred it yet. On top of all this, you are keen on disconnecting my connection also as mentioned in this email also. Would appreciate if somebody could look into this issue and get it sorted ASAP, if nobody from ACT is willing to get this fixed by tomorrow, please let me know so that I could go back to my earlier service provider Airtel Broadband which I was using for almost 5 yrs.
                        Hi Suraj,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue ASAP. We assure you that the issue will get resolved at the earliest.

ACT Broadband
                        It was finally resolved after 20 days of Trauma...today !!!

Samvit Mk
                          from Mancheral, Telangana
                          Mar 6, 2014

The beam whose service I have been using for almost 3 years use to pay monthly payment in advance I use to be regular in payment of my dues even I had regular cutouts of service in every months but suddenly they where forcing me to give electricity
                          The box was not in my area or i was not giving any electricity for last 3ye

This month feb 10th they discounted my service saying that they don't have box permission for current and till alternate arrangements are made they will keep by account blocked or in no service area
                          I personal met "Raj" a senior employee in beam network at krishnanagar Hyderabad office, as per his saying he wont give me service or wont refund the remaining amount as due
                          I personally said if you cant give service it is the beam network has to refund the advance of rs 600/- and last month advance payment of 1200 which I made as my billing date is 10th of every month these people never responded all my call complaints in the beam call center as no technical team approached or was said they cant provide me service
                          As there same service is been given all through the area and also in my own flat and these people has ignored me by saying I need to give them electricity to their box then only they will provide me service for this reason I am fed up with their service sudden stop of service also resulted in loose of par time business that I have been doing at home online for their negligence and unpaid interest
                          Even they are not giving us last month advance and rental paid to beam as well their service I hope that if this could make their department know that only my connection was barred for not giving service for sake of electricity from my home This is one way of humiliation and torture for using their service for long time they have show me

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or contact number with us so that our team can get in touch with you ASAP. We assure you that the issue will get resolved at the earliest.

Beam Fiber

Vinod Pattanshetti
                            Mar 5, 2014

Hi I have requested to transfer my connection from Rajajinagar 5th Block to 3rd block, also I told them in 3rd them in 3rd block also you have service so dont make delay's stating that feasibility & all, they said within 2-3 days you will get connection. Also executive came on 23rd Feb to collect documents & amount 300/- (transfer charge), I said if you take long time I dont want this connection, then he said in 2-3 days you will get it. Later when I called customer care they are saying every day tomorrow, this happened till - 2rd March 2014, I have escalated it, within 2 hrs I need to get call from ACT team, no 1 called, next day 3rd March I said no 1 called, he transfer the call to Naresh, he told sorry for delay I will make it for you, within 2 days you will get connection, then again after 2 days i.e today i.e 5th March, when I called they are again saying we need 4 more days, so I have requested for disconnection. Such False statement people (team ) should not have public interaction work. I need Internet for my official work, during US timing, I cannot sit in office for just because of Internet so I had taken connection, but because of these guys I am suffering a lot, I am not getting where to go & get Internet connection else sit whole night in office. I hope some will definitely take some actions against these people. Regards, Vinod.
                            Hi Vinod,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or registered contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

ACT Broadband

Arvindkumar Jaganathan
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Feb 27, 2014

I had applied for transfer of ACT broadband connection from Bangalore, Babusapalya to Koramangala on Feb 8th. The customer service person said i will get a call within a week after checking if the connectivity is available in my location. But I didn't receive any call and when i called them back, they said connectivity is available and i will receive a call to receive the documents. But even this time I didn't get any update for a week and I called the customer care back and got the Executive's contact number. I called him and submitted the documents and paid Rs.300 to him on Feb 19th. I didn't get any update after that and I called them back on Feb 25th and didn't get any proper response from them and promised that I will get an update the next day. But still didn't get any response. I called the customer care lot of times for this transfer and i'm really disappointed with their service. My customer id[protected].
                              Hi Arvind,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for sharing the issue and other details with us. We will forward the issue to the concerned team and they will shortly get in touch with you. We assure you that the issue will get resolved at the earliest.

ACT Broadband
                              Hello Arvind,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on[protected] or write to us at [protected]@acttv.in if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

ACT Broadband
                              even i am facing the same problem i had called them for transfer on customer care line but no response till now Act is the worst please dont get a new connection customers.
                              my registered mobile no [protected]
                              I am also facing the same issue. I had raised a request 10days back with Act. I got 2 request ids for my requests viz. [protected] and [protected]. I have not heard from Act even now. I complained to the nodal officer too. This is the worst service i have ever experienced.
                              I am moving to my new house tomorrow and my connections are not in place yet. Extremely disappointed!
                              Customer Id: 10416154
                              Account Number: 179783
                              Hi, I am moving abroad and would like to swap my ACT connection to the neighbor. Is that Possible?. It's like changing from one room to another room.
                              Dear Usha,

Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

Internet goes off multiple times

Customer service is very bad.. Adamant attitude of customer care executives. Disconnected Internet in multiple times in a week, every time they say it will take 24 hrs to restore. very poor customer care
                              I have raised a request to transfer my connection (which is just 300m) on 4th Jun and they said that transfer will be done in a week. But still I didn't receive a response from ACT. When I called the customer support, they said some backend problem and every day they are giving false promises that the connection will be given before end of day and nobody turned out till now to collect the even the documents. I think they wanted the customers close the existing connection and a get a new connection so that installation amount and advance payment can be collected again. VERY POOR SERVICE IN TERMS OF TRANSFERRING A CONNECTION.

Request number: [protected] (got a msg saying that the ticket is closed)
                              User id: 1461131
                              I had raised connection transfer request (Ticket No. [protected]) on 30th June 2016.
                              Till 7th July 2016 (which is beyond SLA of 7 days), nobody contacted me.
                              I had contacted ACT customer care multiple times and got the response that FEASIBILITY IS DONE AND VERY SOON YOU WILL GET A CALL FROM ACT TO COLLECT THE ADDRESS PROOF RELATED DOCUMENTS.
                              On 8th July 2016, ACT representative came and collected the address proof and INR500/- towards connection shifting charges.
                              On 09th July 2016, a new Ticket No. [protected] was created by ACT team for actual connection shifting.
                              On 10th July 2016, connection shifting team came and told me there is no port availability (I don't know what FEASIBILITY test they did in first 7 days).
                              I have never faced such a pathetic service.
                              If they are not able to provide service then they should not collect the connection shifting charges itself.

User Id: 1148346
                              Dear neeraj_chauhan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                              Dear ACT Fibernet,

Since last 12 days I am getting more or less same response from your Customer Care.
                              I sincerely suggest to try and improve your service rather than apologizing so politely.

Neeraj
                              Dear neeraj_chauhan,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no.

ACT Fibernet
                              Dear ACT Fibernet,

The problem has not yet been resolved.
                              And thank you very much for the poor service and fake commitments.
                              Atleast try giving some sensible response to customer's problem instead of blindly closing the tickets without resolution.
                              I was supposed to get the refund INR500/- from ACT which has not happened till now and your great team is closing the ticket without resolution.
                              Kindly, have a look at the following tickets:
                              1. [protected] raised on 16-july-2016
                              2. [protected] raised on 26-july-2016

Neeraj
                              Dear neeraj_chauhan,

We will look into it and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                              Dear neeraj_chauhan,

We have tried calling you, but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favourable time.

ACT Fibernet
                              Dear ACT Fibernet,

This is a very nice and really unique excuse.
                              Why can't you people utilize your brain in resolving customer issues rather than inventing these foolish statements.
                              I do have missed call alert facility enabled.
                              Which means if at all, even by mistake, someone tries to call me and my number is somehow not reachable then I do get an alert for the same via sms.
                              In last 24 hrs, I didn't got any such sms, which I believe is good enough to judge the reliability of your kind comment in above post.

Neeraj

Due to official purpose just we want to change our ownership name to some other name for that ACT guys are demanding 600 rs or full 6 month rent in advance. No address change nothing only name change pl suggest. This is harresment we are new customer we are using this connection from last 3 years .

Gaurav
                              Same case here. Only difference is that ACT managed to relocate it after more than a month. Somehow, the ticket was closed stating that it was completed within 7 days when I asked for refund. After furnishing the details, the tickets were still closed without any explanations. Tried reopening multiple times, and contacted customer care who told that they were taking care of it on priority but next day, ends up the ticket gets closed.
                              18 Comments

rameshpennam
                                Feb 27, 2014

I had taken ACT broadband connection on 5th by paying one month advance along with the initial fee and I got the connection on 18th. No initiation was taken from the ACT team to give the connection and I followed with several teams to get the connection. Then it was hardly worked for 2 days and the connection gone.

I immediately raised a service request i.e. on 20th but till date 26th they haven't solved it..Every time I call to customer support they simply say that are following up and they will solve it.

I completely frustrated after following up with them for 7 days and wanted to share with you guys.

When I ask them to cancel my services they simply say that they want their customers to be retained and they don't want any customers to go away.

Just for one day internet connection I paid 1735 and ended up with angry and frustration. I have been following up with the customer support but no use till the movement...

I strongly say that ACT service is completely disgusting and frustrating..

Do anyone wait for an internet connection a month by paying 1735 (one month plan rate and installation charges) in advance...

I strongly discourage their services...
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Hi Ramesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or registered contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue ASAP. We assure you that the issue will get resolved at the earliest.

ACT Broadband

dibyendu1987
                                  Feb 25, 2014

The so called best Internet service provider ACT in Bangalore Claims 24X7 Internet connectivity. My Internet stopped working since 23rd Feb, 2014 7.35 PM evening. When I called the customer relationship officer they assigned the case to the area manager. I have called them numerous times. every time they come with different reasons. One engineer tells it is the problem with junction box, some tell its a prob with the optical fibre. I do not understand if they are able to track the issue then why the problem persists. And this is not the first time I am facing this. every month there will be certain downtime for them. This time it just got into my nerves. They do not call on time if a call back req is raised. Escalation desk is the worst, They come with some imaginary reasons. Dealing with this people is absolutely frustrating. Yesterday They promised the issue will be resolved by 1st half today (25th Feb 2014). Now they are telling it will take till end of the day. Then why I am paying them. I have crucial project running. already I ma on a huge loss. Lost two clients. What consumer forum says about this? My customer ID with ACT: 10653110 Name: Dibyendu Kumar Paul
                                  May 07, 2014
                                  Updated by dibyendu1987
                                  The previously mentioned Grievance is coming back now and then. In last three
                                  months I have faced issues like "jumper is down", "fibre Cable cut" etc
                                  etc. Every month the internet is down for atleast 2-3 days. and I am
                                  paying ACT for those days on top of that they closes the complaint
                                  without confirming with the customer on the resolution.

Now the ongoing complain ID is [protected]

It is going on for last three days. Still not resolved. I am without any
                                  internet. Everytime I call they give some kind of Jazz. The call back
                                  request they take but never calls back.

Is this the scene of the "Best ISP" !???? I wonder.

Pathetic Service! I am now thinking of to move to some other service providers.
                                  May 09, 2014
                                  Updated by dibyendu1987
                                  This is not working again from yesterday night. When I called the person from escalation helpdesk. He disconnects the call.
                                  Hi Dibyendu,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for sharing the issue and other details with us. We will forward the issue to the concerned team and they will shortly get in touch with you. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

ACT Broadband
                                  Hello Dibyendu,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on[protected] or write to us at [protected]@acttv.in if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

ACT Broadband
                                  The Above mentioned Grievance is coming back now and then. In last three months I have faced issues like "jumper is down", "fibre Cable cut" etc etc. Every month the internet is down for atleast 2-3 days. and I am paying ACT for those days on top of that they closes the complaint without confirming with the customer on the resolution.

Now the ongoing complain ID is [protected]

It is going on for last three days. Still not resolved. I am without any internet. Everytime I call they give some kind of Jazz. The call back request they take but never calls back.

Is this the scene of the "Best ISP" !???? I wonder.

Pathetic Service! I am now thinking of to move to some other service providers.
                                  I need a permanent fix to this problem.

I do not know whether any complaint really gets resolved here or not. Still I am trying my luck.

DO NOT CLOSE the COMPLAINT without checking with the customer.! You are noone to decide!
                                  Worst service which i have every had in my life. I was using HATWAY BB. I have switch to this think i will get a back up once the power is gone for 4 hrs but now i think this was the worst decision i have taken in my life.
                                  On Friday i have reported the fault and till now its not been resolved each time i call up the customer service team there just give a fault promise not even give the field engineer number to whom we can call directly and resolve.. I Please sujust dont ever go to ACT worst service

Sundeep Surana
                                    Feb 24, 2014

completely dissatisfied with beam cable 1. I had applied for beam 4 Mbps connection on 20th dec 2013 and line got activated on 22nd dec 2013 2. however the same day I faced issues with streaming and buffering was slow for a 4 Mbps line (I did not face this even in a 2 Mbps connection). 3. I had complained on 23 rd dec and got only calls from your customer care and technician saying they have resolved the issue. But that was not the case at all. 4. Again I called up customer care and registered complaints as they were getting closed without any action from beam telecom. 5. I was annoyed and also escalated by using SMS option but no response. 6. Finally I decided to disconnect the account and registered a request 7. Even this was put as connection on hold without my knowledge. I had said that I do not want the connection. Pls refund my entire deposit 3700+ Kindly take this matter at the earliest. Regards Sundeep
                                    Hi Sudeep,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly share your customer ID or contact number with us so that our team can help you in resolving the issue. We assure you that the issue will get resolved ASAP.

Beam Fiber

vj.eshwar
                                      Feb 7, 2014

WORST Service Provider - ACT Broadband

ACT is the worst service provider in the market. They keep on changing the tariff, payment mode(from Post Paid to Pre-paid) etc and the connection will go down most of the time. I would never ever recommend ACT to any of my friends & colleagues coz they have tarnished their image by providing the worst service to customer. I took a post paid connection a year back and the tarrif was 590 INR per month @ 2MBPS. For some reason they...
                                      nick84
                                      Feb 6, 2014

Hi, Acc No:412315 I had got ACT bb connection after paying Rs 2000 as security deposit, as told by marketing guy Mr Manjunath. Just after 3 days i started getting issues due to slow speed and connectivity...I had paid 2 months rental in advance, but just after a week I am asked to make payment again!!! What the heck?? I tried making payment online, but due to technical errors from ACT BB end, I was not able to make the payment. I have raised 22 complaint in a week asking to rectify the same...ACT bb never bothered... Since i was facing severe issue with connectivity and slow speed, i decided to cancel the connection...Again i made payment of Rs 1200 to clear all outstanding dues...But ACT bb didnt issue any acknowledgement for the same. They charged Rs 100 extra for collecting cheque...I paid and thought of getting rid of this crap!!! I made payment in Dec 2013, while i cancelled connection in Nov 2013... But ACT bb still keeps harassing me for payment... my bill has gone as high as 966, i am not sure how??? ACT bb is harassing me for payment while they refuse to pay my deposit adjusting due amount!!! ACT bb is shameful ISP provider, cheap and irritating cust care, Cheaters and liers as part of management!!! I need justice as to why no action can be initiated and why harassment cant stop!!! It should be "Useless Connectivity @ HIGH COST" ACT is total waste of money and time! ACT IS HARASSMENT AT HIGH COST.U R HARASSed @ HIGH sPEEDS!
                                      i agree ACT is a worst broadband ...full of cheaters and fraudsters