ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 4556

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 207

snayak256
Aug 3, 2014

sir i have given complain on 31.07.2014 to shift my connection. They said within 48hrs it ll be completed. after 72hrs the executive came and collect some documents. the executive said that connection will be give next day. but no body came. i called so many times to beam customer care but they are not responding to my complain. Will you please help me regarding this.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 05, 2014
Updated by snayak256
my
1. Account No - 750225
2. Username: ca.[protected]@india.com
3. Registered Mobile No: [protected]

muralitmk
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Aug 3, 2014

Dear Sir, I have taken the 6 months package (4mbps) from them on 1st Jan 2014, no problem with that and after expired the package no usage was there till 18th July 2014 (actually it's not possible to use) as i was not in the same location, on 18th July they put my account in suspended mode, then i requested them to activate the account and degrade my package to 1mbps plan, they have taken my complaint and no action taken. After i called two or three days later and asked the same they told that they will change the plan and pay amount for 1mbps, then they sent me the collection agent and i paid amount for 1mbps plan on 27th July 2014, they have not activated my account on 27th and again i called customer care and asked to activate my account, then they activated on 28th July 2014, so it should be valid to 27th august2014. But They sent me a SMS to registered mobile number "AS I HAVE A DUE AMOUNT OF Rs 579", I called them and they are telling that "I HAVE TO PAY AMOUNT FOR COMPLETE JULY MONTH", As i already mentioned, previous package has expired and no usage was there and some period account was in suspended mode. If they would have told me before activating the account then i would have defiantly gone for other provider. They are cheating customers like this way a lot. Please solve my problem as soon as possible sir, as they told me they will disconnect my account from 10th August 2014, if i am not pay that due rs 579 before 10th august 2014. Thanks and Regards Murali krishna Mobile No. [protected], [protected]
    Aug 05, 2014
    Updated by muralitmk
    In addition to previous complaint, Today (05/08/2014) beam customer executive has called me and they are
    telling that they don't have any information regarding my account
    deactivation and activation, but i have SMS as they activated my account
    on 28/07/2014 and they are telling that 'there was a usage on my
    account from 25/07/2014 to 31/07/2014. They are giving completely wrong
    information as i already mentioned in previous complaint after i keep on
    asking them to activate my account, they have activated my account on
    28/07/2014, "HOW COME IS IT POSSIABLE TO USE MY ACCOUNT BEFORE
    28/07/2014?", and finally they are telling that i need to pay rs579 due
    to them, as i am using prepaid account 'WHY SHOULD WE PAY THESE TYPE OF
    HIDDEN CHARGES?'. It is a serious issue of how they cheat the customers,
    may be they are thinking that they can do any thing they want. Please
    take this as a serious complaint and please resolve this issue. I can
    provide my complaint messages and IDs from 22/07/2014. I think i must
    have share these types of issues with my all friends who are using "BEAM
    INTERNET"
    Aug 10, 2014
    Updated by muralitmk

My complaint has not been resolved yet and as they told today 10/08/2014 is the last day to use my net. May be from tomorrow they disconnect my connection, please resolve my problem as soon as possible.I am also tried to send this information to the appellate team, but that was unsuccessful. Please take this as the serious and urgent complaint.

Murali Krishna
    [protected], [protected]
    Today (05/08/2014) beam customer executive has called me and they are telling that they don't have any information regarding my account deactivation and activation, but i have SMS as they activated my account on 28/07/2014 and they are telling that 'there was a usage on my account from 25/07/2014 to 31/07/2014. They are giving completely wrong information as i already mentioned in previous complaint after i keep on asking them to activate my account, they have activated my account on 28/07/2014, "HOW COME IS IT POSSIABLE TO USE MY ACCOUNT BEFORE 28/07/2014?", and finally they are telling that i need to pay rs579 due to them, as i am using prepaid account 'WHY SHOULD WE PAY THESE TYPE OF HIDDEN CHARGES?'. It is a serious issue of how they cheat the customers, may be they are thinking that they can do any thing they want. Please take this as a serious complaint and please resolve this issue. I can provide my complaint messages and IDs from 22/07/2014. I think i must have share these types of issues with my all friends who are using "BEAM INTERNET"

jayanth412
      Jul 31, 2014

frequent disconnection issue

Hello, I am facing serious issues with act broadband connection. My network is frequently disconnecting in every 5 mins or earlier.Once it gets disconnected it will take very long time to reconnect.I am really really frustrated about this issue, more over that your customer support is not able to identify this issue which i am following up with them for the past 1 week.I made totally 3 to 4 calls and every time they assured me that this...
      diwakarbv
      from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
      Jul 30, 2014

Dear sir, I have shifted my residence from Hyderabad to guntur 2 months back and i have informed the same to your customer care and the executives (Who call me regarding outstanding payment). When ever they call me I use to say them to disconnect my beam Internet connection for which they say ok and keep disturbing me. My mobile is fed up with ur messages and emails too.Please avoid to send any further messages and disconnect my beam services.Please also guide me where to complaint regarding the same to avoid further messages.

nbc
        Jul 30, 2014

beam telecom wnen u request for the connection there men comes in 30 min and collects the money eventhough they cant provide us with a modem they have collected the money now when we ask for the refund of the money they say we will make a complain for u for which they are not ready to give us the complain matter and they will pass the matter to the concerned department for the matter.

praneethreddy
          Jul 30, 2014

Hi, Hope some one could help from the Complaint Board team. This is an ongoing issue since April and ACT people are not responding/addressing my issue. I spoke to CSR's (many), Nodal Team (Kavya, Kiran, Ravi, praveen, Suresh and so on) members but are of no help. I call them almost every 2 days and they keep giving me one or the other excuse without giving me a solution. They say us that they will get back in few hours but that few hours will never come. All they do is - They give false promises and get rid of the call without a solution. Almost every one in the nodal team knows my name and they recognize me with my name and they ll run out of giving excuses and say that they are still looking into the issue (since 3 months). I have sent emails and tried to get in touch with them on the phone- but they are careless. I waited for long and listened to their excuses and have no patience to prolong this. This has to be actioned immediately else I will take this to Civil Court if needed and will explain how they are treating customers. ACT gives a good speedy internet (thats the only benefit) but they are very poor in customer satisfaction and they dont address customer issues at all. They may be targeting and focusing on sales and gaining new customers but not retaining the ones who are already taken up their service. I am not judging ACT here but atleast a new customer should not experience these issues as ACT will show you what Pain is once subscribed. I have emailed ACT my issue on may 2nd which i will be attaching the same here in JPEG format for your reference along with the chain of emails and documents/complaints made with BESCOM. When i emailed ACT on may 2nd, i got response only on May 28th.This shows how the service is. I also have all the calls recorded. If needed i can send all the calls list which i spoke to ACT CSR's, Nodal team and Claims department. Kindly help me to get solved ASAP. Regards, Praneeth Reddy [protected] [protected]@aol.in
          +11 photos
          Dear Praneeth Reddy,

We are sorry for the inconvience caused. We have noted your detials and we will getback to you.

ACT Fibernet
          Dear Praneeth Reddy,

the above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on[protected] or write to us at [protected]@acttv.in if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

ACT Fibernet

venkyiyer58
            Jul 29, 2014

I got my ACT broadband connection on April 10, 2014. In 4 months, I am getting it terminated, but not because of technical issues. The ACT broadband connection performed almost without glitches, and on two occasions when there were glitches, the response to complaints was reasonable, though not super quick. No, the reason I am quitting ACT is because of a total lack - I mean ZERO - of care for customers and possible signs of lack of ethics, maybe even outright dishonesty. In April itself, I referred my brother, Murali, to ACT as a potential customer, and his connection was set up quickly. I expected my bill for May to reflect ACT's promised 20% discount for referring customers, but that did not happen. When I called up the company, I was told that the discount was missed because of an administrative oversight, and that it would be shown in the next bill, so would I pay the full bill amount? I did that, and waited for the next month's bill. In the meantime, I referred two more potential customers to ACT. To the best of my knowledge, neither has been contacted by ACT, though more than 6 weeks have passed by. The bill for the next month (June) once again did not reflect the 20% discount. When I called up ACT, I was once again given an apology, once again given a story about oversight, and this time, I was told to pay my bill less 20%. When I tried to pay the bill, I found that ACT's payment system accepts payment for more than the pending bill amount, BUT NOT FOR LESS. Thus, the lady who gave me the advice to pay my bill amount less 20% was poorly trained/ untrained/ uncaring at the best, or an outright liar at the worst. At any rate, I had started the payment process, so I completed it by paying my June bill in full. Another phone call to ACT, and this time the lady, after yet once again taking down the entire history, said she would call back in half an hour. This was in the evening of Monday, July 14. I waited more than 300 half hours and on the afternoon of Monday, July 21, I wrote an email to ACT. I asked for action on my grievances, otherwise I would be forced to reconsider continuing with my ACT subscription. I got an automated reply assuring me of further response with 4 to 24 hours. I gave ACT the benefit doubt and wrote another email about 48 hours later on July 23, reminding ACT of my first email and asking for a response within 24 hours, failing which I would terminate my ACT connection. Another automated reply, another promise of a response within 4 to 24 hours. Another 72 hours, and on July 26, I emailed ACT formally terminating my ACT connection. Another automated response. When it appeared sure I would be not getting an email response, I phoned again two days later to confirm that my last email had been received and that my termination request was being processed. The man - yes, this time it was a main - acknowledged my email and wanted to know why I was discontinuing. I told him I had no more patience left, to refer to their voice recordings and email records. Nothing at all since then. I am reminded of the when I terminated my Airtel connection so I could go in for ACT. I received dozens of phone calls from Airtel, asking me not to terminate, offering any help whatsoever I needed, and actually offering me special deals. Four months after I left Airtel, I AM STILL GETTING PHONE CALLS FROM THEM, though not every day. It appears ACT just does not care about customers. To them, a customer leaving is nothing worrying. Actually, I get the distinct impression they are letting me go with the message, "Up Yours." It is sad that ACT seems to neither care for existing customers, nor about new ones.
            They are ruthless...this is what I went through, consumers should be paid the right respect

I’m
            an ACT broadband user and was very disappointed when they have started
            to cheat customers either by creating a bad internet connectivity
            issues, incorrect speed or incorrect usage details. I faced latter this month and was surprised as I use a ACT
            Lighting with 40 Mbps speed and download limit up to 75 GB my billing
            plan starts on 01 of every month and I skipped the payment and paid it
            the next day and to my luck the Net was not working on 03rd Feb 2015. Contacted
            the Customer Care and they stated that they were unable to ping the
            junction box and will have a technician to look into the issue and will
            be sorted within 24 hrs. I have made it a point to log into the portal
            page and ensure to capture a screenshot every time to have a track of my
            usage. I
            was shocked to see that the Net speed had drastically dropped so I
            checked the usage and was astonished as it stated that I had crossed my
            75 GB limit without having internet working at my house due to a
            technical problem from ACT.I
            wrote this matter to ACT helpdesk, Nodal Officer, Appellate but they
            failed to respond to my mail for almost 3 days. Post which I wrote the
            mail marking Mr. Sunder Raju and Mr. Balan Malladi only them I got a
            response from ACT team and they stated that due to some technical glitch
            the mails that I sent was not delivered in their mailbox.ACT
            team sent me a data report that deducts the usage of the internet from
            my account. They were few points that had a mismatch so I requested for a
            system generated details rather than an exported excel sheet. The data
            that was sent out to me had a list of observations from my end.1. MacAddress does not match with the router MacAddress.
            2. Please explain me these lines listed below? For 0:59:42 minutes the
            I/P and O/P units is 0 whereas for just 0:00:02 secs there is data
            recorded. 3. If there is an automatic reset for an account every 24 hours then please explain what went wrong on this day.
            4. I stay in a locality where there are frequent power cuts. I do not
            see any data that supports this. I do have call logs and ticket numbers
            that I have logged with BESCOM5. If the reset is every 24 hours why is there a reset after 12 hours?
            6. My internet cable was damaged and I was not using the service.
            Please check my call log with customer care to see how many times I have
            called to report the issue on 03rd Feb at 1324 to state that net is not
            working7.
            I was not able to use the internet on 03rd and 10th Feb 2015 and logged
            a complaint with customer care and provided a TAT of 24 hrs. In that
            case how is there data for these day?-
            On 03rd Feb 2015: First instance, Manjunath (Field engineer)visited my
            place to get the issue and stated that there is an issue with the cables
            and fixed the same. -
            On 10th Feb 2015: The engineer who visited my place on 11th Feb 2015
            replaced the optic fiber cable as the construction plot next door had
            cut off the cables8.
            On 5th Feb there was some issue in the Junction box itself and your
            representative had come to fix the issue. Please check your call log.
            Why is there data when internet was not working? (let me know if you
            need the call log and the engineers contact details)
            Before sending out these above points I spoke to the ACT team member
            who was assigned to provide me a solution. He started to scream at me
            and failed to listen to my observations only because I said that the
            “Data is incorrect and you are cheating your customers, so I would need a
            compensation”. He started to state that I’m trying to threaten him and
            he was not worried what observations I have made and will get back to me
            after his findings. I did mention that I will write these details on
            Facebook and would never want any other customers to be embittered.I’m
            waiting to receive a response from ACT Team, I’m very much sure to get
            all my contacts to avoid using their service as they have built their
            customer database they have started to cheat them.

semantifi
              Jul 28, 2014

My ticket number is 13202503. I have registered a compliant on 19th july 2014 saying that the power backup was not coming. From that day onwards, no action has been taken and it is a very unfortunate thing that each time i am calling ticket is closing without even confirming with the customer.I request you to take action and get the issue resolved asap. Thanks, Ajay [protected]
              Dear Ajay,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your details have been noted and we will get back to you at the earliest.

Beam Fiber

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on 66272727 or write to us at [protected]@beamtele.com, if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

Beam Fiber

habibk
                Jul 28, 2014

Congratulation on ACT Fibernet, but such upgrade is of no use if your service is pathetic. We were promised a instillation within 24hrs and still waiting in vain for someone to call back and inform us on the proper status. We have been chasing your sales guy, who is least interested in returning the calls leave alone serving our request. Request a quick resolution to our request No [protected]. Its service we care about and second comes your Fibernet and all other jazz.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured our team will look into the issue and get back to you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet

We have tried to get in touch with you on your numbers [protected] & [protected] at 03:04 pm, but have been unsuccessful in speaking with you. Please share an alternative number or a preferable time to contact you. Thank you.

ACT Fibernet

Solomon Samson
                  Jul 28, 2014

Dear Sir, Please refer to my request dated July 25, 2014 to shift the BEAM Tel internet connection from A Block Flat 10 to H Block Flat 82, of Reserve Bank of India Officers' Quarters, Ameerpet, Hyderabad. However, you have not attended to my request even after 72 hours of the request. We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 13195743 Ticket Category :NSPFC Sub Category : NSPWB Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution The connection was to be given into the bed room of the new premises. Your technician Shri Prasad who came to give the connection on July 25, 2014 was willing to give connection up to the box outside the flat H Block Flat 82 but not into the bed room through the concealed duct under the floor. There is a facility to drag the cable through the duct in to the bed room with out allowing the cables to hang on the walls which makes the newly renovated flat look shabby. Similar connections through the under ground duct in to the bed room were given in the Flat I- 97 and Flat K- 118 of the same quarters in the last week ended July 26, 2014. And therefore I request you once again to give the connection in to the bed room of Flat H- 82 immediately. If there is further delay in giving the connection please let me know and then I would request for cancellation of the connection. With regards, D. Solomon Samson [protected]
                  Dear Solomon,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on 66272727 or write to us at [protected]@beamtele.com, if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

Beam Fiber

syedsalar
                    from Idukki, Kerala
                    Jul 26, 2014

I am facing frequent disconnections each day. I have been complaining beam but no proper action is taken yet. The beam technical person just comes & gives new reason every time. Either the switch wasn't working & fixed now or some other senseless reasons. I work from home & I have faced a lot in the last 2 months, raising tickets all the time with no action. Beam has no sense of responsibility & respect towards 3 years old customer with 6 month plan. Despite having beam, i end up using mobile 3G for official work too!! I need the problem fixed or reverse my amount immediately. Thanks, Syed Salar [protected]
                    There is no internet daily for as long as 6 to 8 hours!!

I need the remaining balance amount to be refund to me now. The service is very pathetic & I want it to be disconnected with the refund initiated.
                    Dear Syedsalar,

Beam Fiber

ravim129
                      Jul 26, 2014

I have opted for Act Broadband on 15th of July 2014. They promised me to provide the connection by 20th and they collected complete money and documents on same day. Now company is not responding to my queries and there is no action from their side.

Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

tarun2307
                        Jul 26, 2014

I have taken the 6 months package from them but due to some unavoidable reason i need to leave in 5 months so i asked them to refund my money and they simply refused to that and then i asked them to increase my package so that this amount can be adjusted they told me that they will get to me soon and from last 1 and half month i am calling them and raising tickets for the status and they are simply telling me that concerned department will get back to me soon .Any reason for this pathetic reason from them.

Nandu909
                          Jul 25, 2014

I have given the request for a new connection on 16th and 18th July and they collected the documents on 19th July. They promise me to have a connection by Monday and that never happened. One executive visited on Sunday and said that they will do the fiber cabling and it will take some time so it will be done by Friday. After make many calls they fixed the box on Thursday but they never bother to have a fiber cable there. I waited till Friday evening and then I called them again and I asked them that the box was fixed on 24th then why you didn't complete the fiber cabling on 24th and even on 25th. And there was same sorry and apologies and they said it will be done before 30th which is really very long time. Completely unhappy with beam fiber Internet activation.
                          Dear Nandu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Beam Fiber
                          Nandkishor Joshi
                          Mob - [protected]
                          Account no - 759686

No Thanks until i have a Internet connection from you.

Unhappy
                          Nandu
                          Waiting for the connection since 11 Days.
                          Name - Nandkishor Joshi
                          Mob - [protected]

Radha Mohan Pal
                            Jul 25, 2014

I applied for a new ACT broadband connection on 8-July-2014. To got my connection it took me 12 days (after server calls). After working for 2 days not the connection is lost again for last 5 days. Contacted customer care several times and every time they gave false promises that it would be fixed within a day. Complaint number: [protected]
                            Jul 25, 2014
                            Updated by Radha Mohan Pal
                            Acc Number: 887289
                            Dear Radha Mohan,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on[protected] or write to us at [protected]@acttv.in if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

ACT Fibernet

amar9999
                              Jul 25, 2014

We have taken new connection on[protected], till today the activation is not done, they have done the installation and given user name & password on mobile since that day the lights on network is not coming some time its showing no connwctivity or low limited access and its not opening beam portal also when i have been to beam office at gandhinagar, narayanguda branch the people say that it is allready done and activate till today i have not use internet for single minute, when were i have given complaint the people just come for formality and say there is power problem in bount, i have done 6 months payement in advansed i want my problem to be solved kindly help or i will give in news papers...cheated me, cheating customers they dont even have qualifed people to help customers...My account # is 738332.
                              Dear Amar,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have noted your details and we will get back to you.

Beam Fiber

kadambinipr
                                from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                Jul 21, 2014

My ACT broadband connection is not working since last week as there was a fibre cut for which I have already raised an complaint with helpdesk and informed them about the fibre cut.However, there has been no action taken yet to resolve this. After two days when I called to get the update they are saying me same thing that "there is a fibre cut and our team is out there to look into the issue". What surprises me most is when I ask them about the progress, they say very proudly that we have 3 working days to resolve the issue. I am not sure if they need to work on the 71th hour for every complaint ? I expect them to resolve the issue ASAP. My User Id : 10732187 A/C No : 576207

We have noted the details and our team will get back to you.

ACT Broadband

mukesh296
                                  Jul 21, 2014

ACT Customer support is not providing 24 hours service. They promise they are working 24 hours but in real they keep phone line Disable Mode. Many times i tried to speak with them when Internet is not working but their line not connecting :[protected]. Bangalore They don't have toll free number which is really unprofessional service. Happy till net working - if problem then really horrible to contact customer support. Act providing service by local TV Cable operator. They also lazy to support.
                                  Dear Mukesh,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Broadband
                                  already i removed your internet

Q
                                    quickinfo
                                    Jul 19, 2014

This is to inform people interested in knowing about Beam Telecom. - Beam Fiber has recently crossed 4 Lakh broadband customers - Making them one of the top 5 ISP's in India with Rs.350 Crore Turnover Every year - They have about ~ 60Gbps (19 Petabytes of files can be transferred with such capacity), Which would be increased by 10Gbps in coming months making the total to ~ 70Gbps. Congrats Beam telecom.. Give your customers Good tariff plans which makes sense.

Abdul Rasheed20
                                      from Mirialguda, Telangana
                                      Jul 19, 2014

My user I'd [protected]@gmail.com or account number 436521, based in Hyderabad city. I hav requested for reconnection for my internet services on the 03/06/2014 with ticket number 12563038 and on 04/06/2014 with ticket number 12577113 and was told that with 48 hrs some one wud attend the issue, I got a call on 5/06/2014 saying a technical guy would come connect the wire so that so that I cud see the beamtele home portal, and the guy came n connected on the same day within couple of hours was quiet swift. As I asked that tech guy abt the money collecting agent when he can come up for the payment, he replied I have already informed the Himayathnagar office with in few hours he may come and collect. To my shock the guy did not turn up for 3 days on the 4th day evening he called up saying he wants to come and collect the money for reconnection I.e monthly instalment and reconnecting charges rs 300. I asked him to why he took 3 days to come n collect the money, he gave a weird reply "sorry sir, I did not any information just today minding I got information to collect". I was very upset with him, I told him to come down next day as I was not available but he did not turned up next day. I again raised this issue with a ticket number 12563038 on 9/06/2014 saying guy did not come with in said tym of 48 hrs for reconnection. I insisted the guy to get me a proper reason to why this late has incured for me in collecting the money. and i asked him to compensate me in the form waving away the reconnection charges i.e Rs 300 . But he said the company has policy to charge 300 on the reconnection. i would like to know from the beamtele if they hav any consumer rights policy such customer satisfaction cutomer importance . or do they just follow the policy n made these policies to their own convinence. I was not given any kind of reponse frm the tele calling team, i hav asked to let me speak to ur team leaders or managers they always say i wud get a call frm higher authority. which i never. and after that ignored my concern and ignored abt my issue they just reluctant said they cannot do any thing. After waiting for a month and half on the 15/07/2014 i called in again on[protected] and requested them for reconnectiong with a new tocken number 13089238. the same cycle is being followed again with 48 hrs cycle which never happenes in beamtele. again technical guy came on 16/07/2014 made sure that home page is displayed. and today till 19/07/2014 no 1 has come up to collect the moneyand only after 6pm guy called me to collect money n told that only by monday the login id password cud b given to me. As to why this is happeneing with beam tele, i dont understand who is running it as they seem to b ignorant abt the customer service matter. i wud like to see some from the higher position to take up this matter. as this is a matter of great concern for both the company heads n the consumers on the whole.
                                      Dear Abdul Rasheed,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have Noted your details and forwarded it to the concerned team they will get back to you.

Beam Fiber
                                      Dear Abdul Rasheed,

Beam Fiber