Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1399

Neha Jaggi Bhatia
Jan 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

This is the regard with the discrepancy regarding my Airtel number [protected].

The issue is pending from more than 3 months. I am using this number from past more than 6 years and have a really bad time with this now. Airtel as a brand says to "Express Yourself".
And thee is nobody to look into the matter from past 3 months moreover the Contact numbers for Nodal officer and Appellate Authority are not approachable. :(
And unfortunately, number is suspended.

I urge you to kindly look into the matter and resolve as soon as possible
You can connect me on alternative numbers.
#[protected]
Mar 9, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 05, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 31 January 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Chetna02
    Jan 31, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I am a Airtel user for a very long time now. My number is [protected] which is inactive for past 3 months. I shifted to Goa in September 2016 for an official project, I called airtel customer care in August 2016 to know about some roaming plans, for which I was told that for Rs 99/- I will get free roaming services through out India and I activated the same on my number. After checking my next two months bill I realized that the pack was only applicable for incoming calls.

I called the customer care for the same and they told me nothing can be done. I was not ready to pay the bill because it was not my mistake that the CCR was unable to provide me the correct information. Soon my connection was deactivated, I have called the customer care for the same and one of their representatives from Jaipur was also personally in touch with me, who assured me that the extra amount will be waived off and my number will be activated soon. That 'soon' is yet to come.

I have called him for more that 100 times in the last two months. He would switch off his phone, disconnect my calls and once in a while if he happens to answer my call by mistake, he says things like "give me half hour I will solve your problem", "I will get back to you within 24 hours" "our people will call you shortly"

Today when he happened to receive my call, he surprises me with something new "Your number is permanently deactivated and you have to pay the entire amount which is 6, 500/- and also submit some documents in the airtel office.

Meanwhile their call centre team calls me and talks all non sense. I have to explain the entire story to every single person who calls me from airtel. This is becoming torturous day by day.

Along with all this, I am facing problems in connecting to my people since all my official contacts had this number and are trying to contact me on that.

I just want to know, is it my mistake if the customer care representative provided me with wrong information? I am really disappointed with this kind of response and I am clueless about what I should do now.
    Mar 12, 2017
    Feb 09, 2017

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Satyam Sangal
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Jan 31, 2017

I had apply online for my airtel family plan.
      I had given 4 numbers to convert on airtel postpaid.
      All my documentation done and sim's are provided to me.
      I requested for that on 17/01/2017. But my numbers didn't get ported.
      My two numbers are of airtel prepaid and two are of other network.
      [protected] airtel prepaid
      [protected] Tata Docomo Prepaid
      [protected] Idea Postpaid.
      Either process it today or return my documents and money both..
      Mar 9, 2017
      Jan 31, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
      airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
      bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

shiny2010
        Jan 31, 2017

Address: 500083

[protected] bill payment receipts for dec-16 and jan-17.

Neha Kalyani
          Jan 31, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

I am using an airtel broadband connection (kolkata) which stopped working from january 16, 2017 due to some signal issues. Ever since then i have made complaints at various forums so that someone from airtel can connect with me and resolve the issue. But looks like no one at airtel takes customer service seriously. I am following up everyday with mails, messages but no one has contacted me yet. Of course, the signal is not there yet. And basically since the last 15 days i have no net connection at home and i am fed up of chasing airtel fora revert.
          Mar 13, 2017
          Feb 02, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 31 January 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd

Feb 07, 2017

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd

soniathomas03
            Jan 31, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682017

I'm here to raise a serious complain, i was a very happy and satisfied idea customer. I was having a 299 plan on idea with the following benefits:
            =500 local national min calls
            =100 local national sms
            =600 MB 3G/4G data

I was contacted by airtel for porting and they offered me a better plan, I even have name of the representative whom I spoke to along with her contact number Ms.Reshma [protected]

She told me airtel has 299 plan with 12 packs and I will get the following benefits:
            =680 local/national min calls
            =400 local national sms
            =500MB data

So I thought at my home all o[censored]s use idea as we are very happy with their service and I decided to move out just one connection to airtel.. So I reconfirmed this plan with Reshma and she assures that I will get this plan activated after porting..

In fact when idea customer care contacted me for verification on porting request, they had warned me saying few other customers got fooled by airtel that they did not provide the offers that they promised in that particular plan, and those customers returned back to idea.. So they asked me to be careful.. Hence I again reconfirmed with that representative Ms.Reshma and she assured me..

Today 31 my idea sim got deactivated at mid night and I placed airtel sim. For activation when I called airtel customer care I get to know the shocking information that I was also fooled..
            My 299 plan has only the following benefits:
            =680 local/national min calls
            =200sms local national

That's it!!!

Do u think I'm crazy to port out to airtel for this stupid worthless offer???? I'm trapped now... Now that I have already ported I cannot go back to idea for the next 3 months...

Airtel was such a reputed brand and now you are misleading customers to bring them to airtel from other networks.. Airtel is such a big fraud!

I want the plan that I was promised to get else I will have to move legally and take action against airtel... Also I'll have to spread in social media all the negative fraudulent activities airtel is doing to gain customers trust and later fool them!

Disappointingly
            Sony Thomas

Sent from my iPhone
            Mar 12, 2017
            Feb 05, 2017

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Satya1992
              from Nagar, Rajasthan
              Jan 31, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201391

I have recharged with 149 to make ISD call but unable to call . I asked to customer care they said recharge of 149 is for 600 mb net .
              URL is http://www.airtel.in/forme/whats-new/isd-supercharge
              Mar 12, 2017
              Feb 03, 2017
              Updated by Satya1992
              Not getting response of my questions from Airtel .
              Feb 07, 2017

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd

nafeetha
                Jan 30, 2017

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639001

Hello sir, My father runs a shop in Karur & We had a good name of selling all prepaid cards. In our shop, airtel is the only company in which the distributors don't respond properly.. For the last 2 months, we called the distributor more than 20 times... He didn't even respond, come & give the cards at least for 1 time. Now we stopped selling airtel alone... We feel very bad & low for this poor service...
                Mar 9, 2017
                Jan 31, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 30 January 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd

Feb 05, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 30 January 2017.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

amit_it07
                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: 411019

As per technical fault from airtel side which they have already accepted and also they have adjusted correct bill for Billing cycle 23rd Dec 2016 to 22nd Jan 2017 for my Postpaid Number:[protected] and I have already paid the amount of Rs.344 as per correct bill for the same.

And today when I have seen my current usage of current Billing cycle i.e. 23rd Jan 2017 to 22nd Feb 2017, Current usage is reflecting 15.72 Rs. instead of Rs.0.0 and also getting overage 1483 min used for National roaming.I didn't used anything extra but I am getting this type of issue again and again.

Really I am fed up with Airtel services.

From next billing cycle, I will switch my both airtel postpaid number to other network because I don't have any other option.

I have raised my concern to consumer court so many times, But still issue is not resolved.Could you please take the strict action against Airtel.
                  Mar 13, 2017
                  Jan 31, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                  airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                  bharti airtel ltd

Feb 07, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd

Rishabh Raj Singh Bhadwariya
                    Jan 30, 2017

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 271801

Maine Vodafone se airtel me 23 January ko port kraya tha 27 January ko 11:30 pm pe Vodafone ka network chla gya and airtel ka abhi 46 hours tk network ni aaya customer care and store se bhi shi response ni mil rha mera primary number band hone ke karan mere sare kaam band hai agar jald se jald mujhe koi proper response ni mila to mai to mai company pe case krunga...
                    Email [protected]@icai.org
                    Mar 8, 2017
                    Jan 31, 2017
                    Updated by Rishabh Raj Singh Bhadwariya
                    Mam last 63 hours se yhi sun rha hu...
                    Feb 05, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Paulus Kuppanna
                      from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                      Jan 30, 2017

I bought a new SIM card from an retailer a month earlier...But post one month...I'm getting unwanted calls saying that someone's brother was missing and he was using this number a year or more ago.

I have told the caller it's not the person whom you wanted to connect...But with the very surprise he's thinking that I'm a kidnapper who has kidnapped his brother and keep calling me different numbers reguriously more than from 20-25 different numbers...

I have briefed the same to the retailer and asked him to speak with the Airtel authority and replace this sim card with a new fresh number...But to my fortunate...He refused to help and asked me do whatever you want they won't do anything on this.

Why my name as registered with that sim card will be trouble and why money will be wasted with such a disaster negligence by the service provider...

My questions are :

1) Why Airtel is renewing old numbers with new SIM cards and why they are not shutting those numbers permanently to generate new series of contact number ?

2) Why such retailers have been initiated by the company...Who doesn't take any initiative to help the consumers ?

3) What if, someday if any police complaint is issued on my name as registered with the company on based of those calls made to me wondering I'm a kidnapper of his lost brother ? At that time, who will be responsible ??
                      Mar 9, 2017
                      Jan 31, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

Feb 05, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

sara25
                        Jan 30, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I have ported my sim([protected]) from Vodafone postpaid to airtel postpaid in Jan 15. The plan i choosed was 549(with corporate plan) As per the the plan the data usage is 4GB + 3GB totally 7GB. Its not mentioned that i have to use new 4G phone which is purchased after december 2016. Only after raising complaint yesterday(29/01/2016) i came to know the details o[censored]sing new mobile to use the offer. So in order to use your plan should i need to get a new mobile phone??? I am really disappointed with your service. Though the below airtel page has been updated from 4GB to 3GB in 549 plan. its not mentioned that to get new mobile to use your offer. really got frustrated by the replies given by customer care executives saying me to get new mobile. Kindly provide a solution for this.
                        Mar 10, 2017
                        Feb 07, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

shubham semwal
                          Jan 30, 2017

Address: 600087

I have been using [protected] no. since 2 years and now my number got alloted to somebody whom i dont even know. this number was registered in my paytm account and now i cannot get my money that is in my paytm account . i was also not informed that my number is changed. i need to use my money but i cannot contact to airtel customer care . kindly look into this problem as soon as possible
                          Mar 5, 2017
                          Feb 02, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Suneeta Maddi
                            from Punalur, Kerala
                            Jan 30, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603110

I had applied airtel New broad band connection, I had submitted my all paper details on 23/1/17 and I had paid the payment on the same day for 3 months earlier. From that day on wards I dint receive any confirmation from Either Airtel / Bharathi Tele Services . Daily I am only calling (Begging may be the correct word) to the Customer care executives, and getting the information, still now I dint recieve neither connection nor any updates from thier side, to day it is 30.1.17, still I had asked to day every executive is telling apologies but no confirmation about my broad band.
                            Mar 10, 2017
                            Feb 05, 2017

Anil S.
                            bharti airtel ltd
                            Sir/Madam
                            Please deactivate of GMOBIL 2048 game from my aritel prepaid account at the earliest.
                            sincerely
                            sriramamgonella

Abhijit_Santra
                              Jan 30, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I have Airtel prepaid mobile number [protected] for which I was given special offer of Rs. 159 for 2GB of 3G/4G data. On 29th January I tried to recharge the same from My Airtel app and payment option I selected as Mobikwik wallet but I got error message saying something like - Transaction failed due to server connectivity issue. As I needed data urgently that time, I loaded my Airtel Money wallet and I tried to recharge the same pack selecting payment option as Airtel Money wallet. Now that time the recharge was successful, I got successful recharge message as well as cashback message for Airtel Money wallet. The time was 9:05PM. After that around 9:30PM, I got a message that my Mobikwik wallet has been debited with amount 159 for mobile rechange and immediately after that I got another success message from Airtel saying that the recharge was successful. When I called up customer care service to check why for failed transaction I got success message and amount got charged from Mobikwik wallet I got a pathetic response.

As the first transaction was failed, I tried to recharge next time. Though I am getting double data (4GB for Rs. 159+ Rs. 159) but I don't need that. I want only 2GB of data for Rs. 159 and refund of another Rs. 159. I requested the guy to revert back the previous recharge but he is not ready to listen. He is saying that it is my fault as I tried to recharge twice. But if there was a chance of successful recharge then in My Airtel app Wait message should have appeared instead of Failure message. Is this my fault that seeing failure message I tried to recharge second time?

It looked like the customer service guy is there to put the blame on me only though I was saying that as I got failure message I tried to recharge next time.

Please help as I don't want double data for double amount charged. I want refund of Rs. 159 with deduction of 2GB of data.
                              Feb 6, 2017
                              The issue has been resolved. The demand amount has been credited to my number's main account balance.
                              Feb 06, 2017

Thank you for the update. We are glad that your concern has been resolved. Let us know if you would need any assistance, we will be glad to assist you.

Anil S.
                              airtelpresence (airtel Customer, service team)
                              bharti airtel ltd
                              airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

I recharged 19/1/17 For rs145.00 & on 23/1/17 rs 199. Only you sent in my a/c 500 & 750 mb. But additional 500+750, total 1250 mb not yet sent. So pls sent immediately my additional 1250 mb 3g/4g net pack in my a/c.

Jaydeb goswami
                              [protected]/ [protected]
                              Please change of my address & surname, i am shifted by Bhandara city, Maharashtra.
                              My Current Address:- Plot no 29, Vivekanand colony, Petrol pump, jawaharnagar, Bhandara-441906

My Name Change:- Rajesh Madhukar Thawkar
                              I want my call & bill details every months.
                              Airtel no. [protected]
                              Or you can mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Jass123
                                Jan 30, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143516

Hi sir, I want to get call history for mobile number [protected] for 1 year in my email

Santhoshjoel
                                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: 600126

I have opted for airtel broadband connection, Based on this i got a call from airtel representative Prem, He said there is feasibility in my area . Airtel executive came to my home and collected Rs2100 along with required documents. Its been a week I get the connection. Tried contacting airtel customer care no proper response from them. The collection executive's number is switched and the person Prem's number is not reachable. kindly provide a solution for this issue.
                                  May 10, 2017
                                  Feb 05, 2017
                                  We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.
                                  Anil S.
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Feb 21, 2017
                                  Updated by Santhoshjoel
                                  Didn't check the forum, so couldn't able to update you on the details. I have forwarded the email conversation with [protected]@in.airtel.com for your reference hope you resolve my issues soon.
                                  Mar 13, 2017
                                  Updated by Santhoshjoel
                                  can you tell me the status of my complaint????
                                  I am not getting the details of my calls and my billing status off each call so I need the list of my call history and numbers

Sourabh840
                                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jan 30, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832108

Sir i lost my new mnp sim which was due for verification i mnp from telenor jharkhand to airtel jharkhand..
                                    I kept for mnp at 12 jan which was port nd FRC was also done bt i havent done verification.. Due to some mishap my sjm was lost and i need some alternative to get my sim.. As its most important for me.. what shall i do for it.. Kindly help me as soon as possible..
                                    My contact no:[protected]
                                    Email:sourabh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mar 8, 2017
                                    Jan 30, 2017
                                    Updated by Sourabh840
                                    My mnp sim no is [protected]
                                    Feb 02, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear support,

phone number:[protected] is regulatory giving missed call & when called back talks vulgar. please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number.
                                    my number is [protected]

regard

abdulfayas
                                      Jan 30, 2017

Address: 600062

I have given a request for a new broad band connection on NOV 22 2016 and i gave a cheque for Rs.3792 with number[protected] HDFC bank kotturpuram branch, I was told that the connection is not feasible in my location but to my surprise the cheque got debited from my account on Dec 20 2016, I never expected Airtel will debit my cheque without giving me a connection. I called Airtel customer support regarding this and I was told that the amount will be refunded within a week time, the interaction id for the conversation is[protected], I called them on 2nd jan 2017 to get a status on this and I was told that I will have to send a mail to get my refund, This is very frustrating, i sent a mail to [protected]@airtel.com on 02/1/2017, i got a reply from them on 08/01/2017 saying they have the excess amoount as mentioned above in my account and asked me to send a cancelled cheque leaf to process the refund, i sent the cancelled cheque leaf on 09/01/2017, after that i got a reply from airtel on 10/01/2017 as mentioned below

"Dear Abdul Fayasss,
                                      Greetings from Airtel!
                                      This is in reference to your email requesting refund on your airtel fixedline number [protected].
                                      I have registered your request for refund through NEFT and the reference number is 77511114. Let me assure you that the same will be completed within 15 days.
                                      For further queries, please email. I will be delighted to assist you." it was 20days ago and i am yet to get my refund amount, this is very frustrating and inethical from a renowned company like airtel. Please don't give any cheque to them till you get your land line or broadband working.
                                      Mar 9, 2017
                                      Feb 02, 2017
                                      Updated by abdulfayas
                                      yesterday (1/2/2017) i sent a mail to [protected]@airtel.com regarding the refund status and i got a call saying my request is closed because the status of my landline number is disconnected, how can the status be disconnected when i didn't even get a connection? i requested them to reopen the request and process my refund, as expected i got a mail saying i will be getting the refund will be processed within 15days, now i am back top square one, my money is with them for almost 3 months i am not sure for how many customers they did this and earning out of the money which has to be refunded. Below is the mail i got today from airtel. why should it take them 15 days to process a payment? this is frustrating.

"Dear Abdul Fayasss,
                                      Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email requesting refund on your airtel fixedline number [protected].

As discussed with you on your mobile number [protected], I have registered your request for refund through NEFT and the reference number is 78405712. Let me assure you that the same will be completed within 15 days.

For further queries, please email. I will be delighted to assist you.

Suraksha TekkateSurendraShetty
                                      Service Specialist"
                                      Feb 05, 2017

Anil S.
                                      bharti airtel ltd
                                      Smart card is working properly.
                                      But star plus, star gold and star movies not coming. There is a msg in the star plus screen E118-4 Reserved smart card return code. please give a solution. And my contact no: [protected]

mihirkumar.nsec
                                        Jan 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I raised a complaint with Airtel on November 7 telling that there is no network at my home in Kaggadasapura even though it is pretty close to the main road(COMPLAINT NO.[protected]. A person came within a week to test the network in my area of the company that boosts on "OPEN NETWORK". He found there was no 4G outside my flat and no network in my home. He mentioned that this issue has been persisting in the are for more than a year. I also talked with the nearest Airtel Store and they also had the same say regarding the issue. When I didn't find a solution for more than a month, I wrote a mail to appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com asking for the resolution. But again I did n't get a solution. I strictly told them in the email that I will not pay a single penny for using the network with issues. The mail chain has been going on from that time but no action was taken. When I followed up in the mail I was told on the call that within 15 days the issue will get resolved.

When the issue was not resolved for 15 days I again followed up and then I was told that it will take 3 more months to resolve the issue and I will have to pay the bill as I have been using it. My say was why should I pay for using the bad network.

Please help me.
                                        Mar 6, 2017
                                        Feb 03, 2017

Anil S.
                                        bharti airtel ltd