Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2031

ogando elias
May 8, 2013

i recieved a fake call from unknown person that i won 100,000 he tried to threaten me on such case to give my full account information ,this is the no.[protected]. PLEASE THIS COMPANY SHUOLD TAKE ACTION ON KIND OF PERSON iwas almost collapsing.

AirTel — WON A AWARD

RESPECTED SIR, I RECIEVED A MESSAGE TELLING ME THAT MY MOBILE NUMBER HAS WON 250000 POUNDS T2O-UK NOKIA ANNIVERSARY AWARDS PLEASE TELL ABOUT THIS WHETHER ITS TRUE OR FALS MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]
Hie iam a lady in Zambia who was contacted on Monday 17th of January 2011 and i was told that i won 550, 000 BRITISH POUNDS on the on-going NOKIA UK and for claim i should send to [protected]@live.com or call [protected], can you plz confirm this using phone number [protected] or email [protected]@yahoo.com.
Namaste (ogando elias),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 May 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste (ogando elias),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

shaista8588
    May 8, 2013

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I recharged my mobile twice for Rs.150/- on 8.5.2013, but both transactions were failed but the required amount is deducted from my bank account but the Airtel page loaded saying "We are unable to process your request at this time. Please try later" and I check my phone but no recharge had been received. 300 got debited from the bank and the account did not get recharged.
    I made following 2 recharges from my SBI account through internet banking but not credited to the mobile no +91 [protected].

First transaction

Date 8-5-2013
    narration TO TRANSFER
    INB Airtel AIRTEL_RECHARGE paym
    Ref. No. MSBI[protected]IGI2620145 TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A
    Debit 150.

2nd transaction

Date 8-5-2013
    narration TO TRANSFER
    INB Airtel AIRTEL_RECHARGE paym
    Ref. No. MSBI[protected]IGI2615813 TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A
    Debit 150.

so that you can check it ... i want to know that where is my money had gone.i want my money back or recharge my mobile.

Airtel — i have deducted money from sim card

respected sir....,
    yesterday night[protected] i have dedected money from my sim card...,custmor service person saying yesterday night i make isd call ..., but i make just miss call.before onetime also i dedected money from my simcard...

Mobile recharge(airtel) — online transfer of cash deducted but not recharge

online transfer of cash deducted but not recharge

I Recharged my Mobile no [protected] by rs 333 twice yesterday on 26/08/2011 via rechargeitnow.com, amount deducted from my HDFC account but my mobile has not been recharged.Please refund the money into my account back

pls do the needful

Neeta Kurian
      May 8, 2013

I had purchased an Airtel DTH SD Set top box and subscribed to a South Super Value pack plan on 3rd May 2013, through the Airel website and made an online payment of Rs. 1790/- I got a call from the web sales team that payment is received and the installation will be done on the same day. No one turned up till late evening. I waited for another two days and called up the customer care, who informed that for online payments it takes 24-72 hours for installation. Till evening yesterday 7th May , no one called up for scheduling installation. I called the customer care to follow up. After several back to back calls, they said it will be taken forward with back end team. I finally got a call yesterday form the installation team asking when is the convenient time for the installation. I requested them to do the work same day (yesterday) itself. Then I was told the technical person is not available and installation was re-scheduled to today morning 10 o' clock. As expected, no has called till now and the number from which i got the call yesterday is "busy" or my call is forwarded every time i try to reach that person.

My customer Id for the DTH: [protected]. Transaction Id for the online payment: 325126.
      Please help.
      Neeta Kurian

Airtel DTH — After payment service is not provided.

I have rechage my DTH on 6.11.2009 with Rs 550 / and with Rs. 250 on 30.11.2009 But service is not being provided from 6.12. 2009 . Where as your authorised shoap M/S Bharat Electronics assured that DTH service will be provide till 31st Marchh 2009 . Kindly look in to the matter . so that service could be resumed.

Yours fathfulluy
      V.K.Verma
      Customer ID - [protected]
      i have already paid 365+75topup for my customer id [protected] by trans id[protected] but still my all channel r blocked.

Airtel DTH — Installation not being done

We have shifted our house from Perungalathur to Guduvanchery and have requested for a re installation of the Airtel DTH connection (Customer ID: [protected]). We have called multiple times and each time we get an answer that the installation would be done by today afternoon, and if we call in the afternoon, we get the reply, by 5:30 PM. I really cannot understand your problem and fed up of the hallow promises given through customer care. To top it all once they have even closed the complaint that we lodged stating that the issue has been addressed. Until now no one has contacted us. This is going on for the past four days.

After seeing Airtels response in few of the complaints, I m hoping that some one would address this issue and still have a little bit of faith.

My contact number:[protected]

Udaya Sankar

Airtel DTH — DTH installation

Name Manish
      Cust ID[protected]
      I had booked AIR TEL DTH on 27 /03/2011 via phone
      Payment wasdone by credit card on 28/03/2011
      I was told installation will be done 24--48 hrs but til today not done
      I had compliant twice but no result[protected]
      please help
      Namaste Ms. Kurian,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Ms. Kurian,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 08 May 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

richa14
        May 8, 2013

I recharged Airtel dongle on 6th april,2013 for 749 rs online. This plan is 3G recharge with validity of 30 days. After recharging when I try to connect to the internet , it takes lot of time to load a page. Speed is around 30Kbps to 50 Kbps which is less than the 2G speed. I have called so many times to Airtel customer care. All I got was the false assurance of fixing the problem in 3 -5dyas every time i called them. They admit that some server is not updating the online recharge amount. But they are not taking any action on it,though they are telling they will get back to me within an hour but nothing response I got till now.
        Below is my dongle number[protected]. Can you please tell me how to get my money back as the month is over still I am not getting good speed.

Manoj Raj
          May 7, 2013

I have already sent so many complaints to [protected]@in.airtel.com,nodal team, appellate team and platinum care aritel which are being
          completely ignored for more than a month. Those were regarding "my fair plan usage calculation" and "wrong DSL Number shown in the smartbytes page of mine". ..

Account Details(Chennai, TamilNadu)

Plan : Rapid 175 GB (Rs. 2599 - 8 Mbps till data transfer
          quota. 512 Kbps post that 175GB)
          High speed data limit : 175.0 GB

Complaint 1 : I have attached the pdf of "unbilled usage details" for my
          broadband account generated by airtel system for the last month (26 Mar 2013 - 25 Apr 2013) with the mail to airtel...The Billing cycle ended on 25 Apr 2013...I have highlighted several time spans in the atttached pdf where unusual and impossible data units were being calculated by airtel system...

For example : The time span between Wed Mar 27 17:51:21 GMT+0530 2013 and Wed Mar 27 17:55:26 GMT+0530 2013 is just 4 minutes 5 seconds...For that time span, the data download calculated by the system is 2.13GB which is impossible...There is another time span of 26 seconds, for which the data
          download calculated by the system is 4.77GB...(Note: Maximum speed i can get is 1Mbps for downloading files or for any video streaming)...

There are several such time spans where the data usage calculations are unusual and impossible in the attached pdf...I have highlighted only very few of them in the pdf...

Due to the miscalculations by the system, my airtel broadband exceeded 80% of data usage in just 15 days(i.e.12 Apr 2013)...I tried contacting customer care and they did give me irrelevant and irresponsible answers...I sent a mail
          regarding this issue on 12 Apr 2013 to [protected]@in.airtel.com and they did give me a formal reply that my problem has been registered and will be addressed by 13 Apr 2013...I sent several mails then to nodal team, appellate and platinum care airtel and most of the replies were nothing to do with my problem...

I had no other option and purchased a "Smartbytes pack Built in Data Limit: 25 GB" for Rs.799 on 16 Apr 2013...The data limit went dry on 24 Apr 2013
          again...I purchased a "Smartbytes pack Built in Data Limit: 5 GB" for Rs.299 on
          24 Apr 2013...And the data limit went dry in 6 hours...

Complaint 2 : On 18 Apr 2013, I tried to check the data usage through smart
          bytes page (the url is http://www.airtel.in/smartbyte-s/page.html)...The page
          showed someone's DSL number in the page. I did refresh the page and my correct DSL number had been displayed...I have attached the screenshot with the mail...

Complaint 3 : My billing cycle ended on 25 Apr 2013 11:59 PM) and
          my High speed data limit has been restored to 175GB...I turned off the modem that night and went to sleep...I woke up in the morning and checked the smartbytes page and the balance remaining is 168.8 GB...How come it is possible for a turned off modem to transmit 6 GBs of data....It is really frustrating to see that the Balance quota has been dropping so rapidly without doing anything from our side....

I have the unbilled usage details pdf with me and the screenshot...If someone can suggest me a legal way to handle this issue, i will be really happy...

dataone — high billing

july month's connection has started some day's ago, some day's the connection was not proper, after complaining the connection is ok...i have used internet for a short period just for browsing purposes, but when i saw the usage detail's they totally different...i had not even started my computer at that time..totally different timings o[censored]sage...it is showing i have used sone 24, 000mb...and actually i have used not more than a 100mb..plz reply to this request help me

dataone — impossibe usages(high billing)

1 [protected]:36:31 [protected]:16:13 9747 1141 10888
          2 [protected]:16:22 [protected]:08:55 14531 2175 16706
          3 [protected]:13:18 [protected]:15:00 4 2 6
          4 [protected]:15:57 [protected]:19:22 5 1 6
          5 [protected]:19:33 [protected]:22:56 7 3 10
          6 [protected]:23:06 [protected]:23:10 0 0 0
          7 [protected]:23:15 [protected]:25:39 0 0 0
          8 [protected]:26:19 [protected]:26:39 0 0 0
          9 [protected]:31:55 [protected]:39:37 0 0 0
          10 [protected]:50:08 [protected]:23:17 10448 1322 11770
          11 [protected]:22:21 [protected]:27:42 2856086 608069 3464155
          12 [protected]:53:49 [protected]:17:29 0 0 0
          13 [protected]:30:23 [protected]:29:31 2864158 608858 3473016
          14 [protected]:31:34 [protected]:43:10 0 0 0
          15 [protected]:44:36 [protected]:54:14 2895648 615766 3511414
          16 [protected]:03:34 [protected]:10:31 0 0 0
          17 [protected]:01:32 [protected]:03:22 0 0 0
          18 [protected]:04:03 [protected]:31:05 0 0 0
          19 [protected]:41:55 [protected]:43:22 0 0 0
          20 [protected]:02:06 [protected]:22:43 2908186 617129 3525315
          21 [protected]:56:33 [protected]:59:20 0 0 0
          22 [protected]:25:40 [protected]:29:16 0 0 0
          23 [protected]:40:15 [protected]:52:14 0 0 0
          24 [protected]:16:10 [protected]:35:36 0 0 0
          25 [protected]:37:07 [protected]:40:19 0 0 0
          26 [protected]:43:34 [protected]:49:29 0 0 0
          27 [protected]:50:14 [protected]:50:40 0 0 0
          28 [protected]:31:30 [protected]:36:50 0 0 0
          29 [protected]:37:29 [protected]:39:44 0 0 0
          30 [protected]:40:30 [protected]:43:02 0 0 0
          31 [protected]:03:27 [protected]:18:58 0 0 0
          32 [protected]:25:26 [protected]:31:11 0 0 0
          33 [protected]:46:09 [protected]:04:49 0 0 0
          34 [protected]:08:43 [protected]:17:44 6275930 1283619 7559549
          35 [protected]:08:56 [protected]:38:45 1286592 1286592 2573184

just see these usage detail's i have not even used 150mb and this is showing this. it is impossible for a 2mbps connection to download this at such a small time .what should i do...plz help

just think over this...plz help

Airtel Broadband — Charging more for same bandwidth

2-3 months back i upgraded to home 999 plan from home799, which should increase my speed from 256 to 384, but it did not, i called up and regsitered a complaint, but even after 3 months it remain the same.

they don't forget to charge more, but they do forget to fix things.
          I am Rajan Verma and i am using your broadband.
          Last month on dtd. 11.11.2008 i applied for my plan change from 444 to 1499 unlimited. your customer care staff assured me regarding my plan change before 5 to 6 days and plan changed from 17.11.2008 but in your billing you have charged us from 12.11.2008. When we complaint to customer care, the staff is not responding us and says that the billing is right and will be unchanged.
          If this way you support your customers, tell me how anyone shows faith on you.
          Please resolve this matter before my bill is been paid and confirmed me too.

Your customer

Rajan Verma
          C/o H.R Enterprises SCO 24, TF Sector 20 D, Chandigarh

Airtel — Irresponsible customer service and unauthorised usage

I have mailed to Bharathi Airtel regarding one of the mobile number which is not known to me([protected]). I have not received any bills in this regard and also I wanted to see as how my details have been misused, however all my efforts in tracing with Airtel is in vain

I have also cleared mentioned in the mail which I sent to Bharathi airtel customer service, if I don't receive any reply then I will not interested in any calls in regard to the mobile number.

Sampath Mahadev

Idea Cellular — unwanted bill and miscalculations

company is issuing me last months bill for rs. 2034.78 which, as per my knowladge is very high, I cannot make such kind of call from my mobile. I want detailed bill and thru my e mail address which is as under:

jaspreet.[protected]@gmail.com

thanks & regards

Jaspreet tandon

Airtel Broadband — cheating with customer

sir/madam

Airtel agent are cheating with custmer.this is my second complain regarding same problem. One of airtel agent Mr. khan come to my house and promise me for home landline connection within 12 days. and take money fmom me in advance. but after 2 month niether i have connection nor i getting my money back. When i calling Mr khan he treat me so purely.Sir please help me.

Nishant aanand
          mob no. [protected]
          your airtel service is very poor. my phone not working properly i have two complaint no. 1st[protected]/july/2010. 2nd 35566128

but you are not taking any action so kindly i requested to you please disconnect this connection and collect the instrument from our address.
          Euromat Electric Trading Co.
          2137/3, IInd Floor, Chah Indara,
          Bhagirath Palce, Chandni Chowk,
          Delhi-06

Vinod Kumar

AirTel — Airtel is cheating the customers.

Dear all

I am receiving the unkind SMS from airtel i.e. web link so, I have reported this issue they are denying it.

So in this case they are not taking this issue seriously, govt has to correction action against this issue.

[protected]/[protected]

Airtel Broadband — manipulation of account for forced upgrades

Company does not provide broadband usage pattern from their side nor am i given access to my broadband usage.
          This month the company has decided to minimize my 4mb, with 10gb space account only in a few days to force me to upgrade. I hardly download & they expect me to believe that i can browse away 10 gb in a few days, who are they trying to fool. I know my usage patter since the last 4 years. Now despite complaints they will not provide me with my usage pattern or get back to me. This is how Airtel is trying to make money by cheating. Customers beware.
          Gautam S
          my account no[protected]
          fixed line no [protected]

i got the airtel broad band disconnected on 13th Sept 2011
          i returned the router the phone to the airtel outlet and paid the balance Rs/4.14.00

today 19th Nov 2011 i received a courier in which airtel has threatend me with the Indian penal code 405 !!!.
          airtel wants 992.00 as bill amount but i have not used airtel broad band and more surprisingly i also returned the router the phone instrument for which i have the payment bill of outstanding amount and acceptance of airtel instruments.

this is intolerable. i contacted the police. they told me to wait for any action taken by airtel.
          then the police will deal with these gundas thieves robbers scammers who dupe innocent people .
          i will not be a victim to corruption i would rather donate this money to charity than to pay this untrustworthy and unscrupulous company
          i shall be obliged if i get support in this anti corruption campaign i mean to fight even it means i have to go to any lengths
          Airtel is cheating on the billing. I will fully agree with you. My billing shows very high downloads (almost 500MB at one time) even when my internet router and my computer is off.
          Inspite of writing mails after mails I am not getting any solution. Can anyone help me what can be done about this ?
          I have been facing similar issues with the Airtel Broadband. And I've noticed this huge jump in data usage from the month after the Airtel Smartbytes Service was launched.

My average monthly data usage was less than 10 GB initially. After airtel launched its smartbytes service, my data limit went dry on the 20th of every month (monthly billing cycle 5th of every month). Whereas, my monthly internet usage remained the same.

I later upgrade to a 30 GB plan, which worked fine for about 2 months, post that, the same problem.
          I then decided to upgrade to an 80 GB plan, which again worked fine for just a month, however, I've started facing the same problem again. And the data limit would go dry just within just 15-20 days. And all this data usage/theft, without my internet surfing habits being changed. I mean, how can I go from a 10GB monthly data usage to 80 GB, with same internet surfing, and still its falling short every month.

Apparently, I'm not the only one having these problems and after reading the above comments, I'm convinced that airtel's system is rigged on purpose or whatever. In a way, we're being forced to buy smartbytes and the customer service, as usual, is of no help in this regard.
          I agree.Airtel is overcharging nowadays..
          I am having the Rs.1099 plan in Airtel.Right now I have 10GB as download limit and after that it becomes 256kbps.But never was my usage beyond 10GB.Suddenly after the smartbytes plan my 10GB gets exhausted in 10 days of my billing cycle.I agree that Airtel is fraudulently charging nowadays.Even I had to go for Smartbytes after my plan gets exhausted and that too will get exhausted after a few days.The System is rigged to extract the maximum amount of money from the customers.This is a broad daylight from Airtel.Customer complaint is useless.
          I also facing the same problem
          Can anyone tell me what is the solution to this ?
          HI,

I have the exact problem with Airtel. In my daily usage there are burst o[censored]sage at one time ranging from 1.2 GB to 1.7 GB. I can assure that I have not downloaded or uploaded anything that large. I constantly observing the unbilled usage and it shows that at an average I am using 3 GB everyday. When I contacted airtel, they mentioned they have state of the art of billing system. Do they think just a mere mention of the word "state of the art" convinces me in any way...It is really very bad..I have installed the local bandwidth tracker to see my average usage and in six days I used 1.5 GB (upload + download).
          I have two airtel Broadband connections at two different places for 10GB and 15GB. Within 10-15 days of billing cycle I get a message stating I have used 80% of data limit. I don't understand how is it possible.
          I suspect they just double / triple the data used for p2p downloads / video chat / youtube. Else it's jsut not possible for such a high usage. They are using some very innovative logic to make quick bucks.
          18 Comments

sushant44388
            May 7, 2013

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Sir/Madam

This is to notify you that myself Mr Susanta Das having an Airtel Ph no. [protected] do make a recharge of Rs 149 which is an 2g unlimited data pack for airtel and as per the terms of the pack an aforesaid speed of 256 kbps till 2GB and thereafter a minimum speed of 40 Kbps is to be provided to the customers. I have made a recharge of the same on 30th of april 2013 and have completed the usage of 2GB and than the problem began like i am not even able to surf the net i,e the condition of the speed is so worst i even cant open the google page forget about any download.

Please take a note of the matter as i am not able to call the customer care helpline of Airtel even to report the same. I have a project to complete and as i have rechrged wid Rs 149 i want the company to provide the minimum speed else return me the Amount of Rs 149 so that i can transfer my plan to the best network available in town.

Looking forward for an positive feedback and strict action the company.

Regard's

Mr. Susanta Das
            I agree with you they provide very low speed after consuming the 2gb of data.

I am facing the same problem in delhi.
            Namaste Mr. Das,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
            airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
            bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Mr. Das,

Further to our discussion dated 02 May 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Deepak Mohod
            Bharti Airtel Ltd
            Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Namaste Mr. Das,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 07 May 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

speed for internet pack

Sir/Madam

This is to notify you that myself Mr Sumit Sharma having an Airtel Ph no. [protected] do make a recharge of Rs 199 which is an 2g unlimited data pack for airtel and as per the terms of the pack an aforesaid speed of 256 kbps till 2GB and thereafter a minimum speed of 40 Kbps is to be provided to the customers. I have made a recharge of the same and have completed the usage of 2GB andI have not even completed the 2gb data and I am getting only 9
            kbps speed

Sir/Madam I want you to solve down this problem soon
            Looking forward for an positive feedback and strict action the company.

Regard's

chandan55353
              May 7, 2013

actually i made a 3g recharge of of ₹655 on 4th may 2013.but i am not getting the 3g speed and from past 3 days i am calling helpline number and every time they are giving a complain number and they told me TAT is 24hrs but till now i did not get any anything and when i call today they are telling there is no such complain regrading that. so please do the needful because of these i suffer a lot and they (air tel) are not giving proper response to me .
              the following are the details of my previous complain :
              *Namaste!Thank you for contacting us.Hope the concern related to your airtel mobile [protected] has been resolved to your satisfaction.Your Ref.no.is CADCN[protected] registered on 06-may-2013 20:30
              *Namaste!Thank you for contacting us.Hope the concern related to your airtel mobile [protected] has been resolved to your satisfaction.Your Ref.no.is CADCN[protected] registered on 06-may-2013 21:54
              *Thank you for contacting us. The Reference no. for your airtel mobile [protected] is CPCRF[protected], registered on 07-may-2013 21:24

AirTel — recharge shown but not getting

i had made a recharge on my number whose transaction id is[protected] dated 19 january 2010 but i did not get the recharge and when i contact customer care they told that recharge is not showing on your number.it was the sms pack in which daily 200 sms are free all over india without any charges.my airtel no is [protected]
              Namaste (chandan55353 ),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Namaste (chandan55353 )

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Manasi Parvatikar
                May 7, 2013

I got a recharge for the 3 GB data Plan on my Airtel number on May 1 2013. Even after activating a plan my internet speed was extremely slow. I raised a complaint for the same on 2nd May 2013. The airtel got back to me saying it was resolved, which it wasn't and the speed remained slow. On 6th May 2013 I raised another complaint for the speed and the executive told me it would be resolved by evening. I checked my account balance in the evening I had about 767 MB left. Then Monday morning I get a message saying my 690 MB of data had been deducted. I called the customer the whole day but my calls were not answered. I finally got through to one customer care executive today (7 May 2013) and he informs me that there is no plan activated on my phone which is ridiculous. After minutes of arguing the man decides to check the customer database and agrees yes there is a plan activated. He then offered me a measly INR 100 recharge as calling balance, which is unreasonable because I want my 3g data that I lost back. When I asked him to forward my complaint to higher authority else I would have to pursue it legally. The executive then cut the call on my face. Airtel has been harassing me for days now! I demand my money back.
                Namaste Ms. Parvatikar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 May 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Ms. Parvatikar,

Deepak Mohod
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dow
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  May 7, 2013

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I am using Air tel Digital TV for the last three months. I am really fed up with the Air tel Dish TV service. When I call the customer service he/she say 1 min sir &immediately cut off the off (What a service by Air tel Tamil Dish TV customer care) my Air tel Registered id is – [protected]. Last march I had 33.00 Rs balance. So I planned to recharge my account to watch IPL cricket match. I recharged for 200.00 Rs on[protected].during the time of recharge my TV switched on. Later I checked in my TV its saying that you have balance 33.00 Rs. I don’t know where the amount 200.00 Rs went to. Immediately I called the customer care guy form my registered phone he is repeating the same you have 33.00 Rs balance. I called them again from unregistered mobile phone. Customer car guys saying that u have 200.00 Rs balance.
                  Now friends tell me how we can we believe this Air tel Dish TV?
                  About Digital TV.
                  I don’t know what is the resolution for my 233.00 Rs.
                  Friends, If you have any solution. Please help me out in this.

About Air tel Tamil Customer Care:-
                  - Customer care is always bluffing.
                  - Really so far I made more than 100 calls, no response from the Tamil air tel Digital TV customer care people.
                  - Customer care people don’t know how to treat or how to behave with the customer.
                  - Whenever I ask the complaint id for further assistance. They won’t give.

Airtel — airtel-the open loot!!

i had loaded a valur voucher of rs. 37 by which all the std cals to u.p. charges re.1 only. but my cal rates are stil not reduced.
                  i dont find any reason for this value voucher!! i have not gained any benefit by this.
                  R Sir
                  My Mob No.is [protected]. I have paid Rs222/-for recharge to retail dealer. But by mistake recharge was called for No.[protected] instead of Mob.No.[protected] in the first week of April 2008 and immediately retail dealer sent SMS for rectification and was assured that the money will be returned back after varification and to be contaced retail dealer in the last week of April 2008.Since than every week I am Contacting retail dealer but he is asking me to contakt next week and it is going on till today ei 12/05/08. Please look into the matter and keep the confidence of the customer.
                  Submitted for early redressal of complaint

AirTel — looted by airtel

on 1.10.2008 i got a message from airtel that you have downloaded game fro airtellive and i got charged for rs.30/-.After complaning to airtel they did nothing and everytime says 2 more days.
                  Again got a message from airtel that you have been charged for STARDUST PACK (which i did'nt applied)
                  and i got charged for s.10/- again LOOTED by airtel, when i called customer care center they said it has been you who has subcribe it .
                  AGAIN on 9.12.2008 i got a message if you make recharge of rs.96/- you get lifetime validity and 50/- rs talktime and 50 minutes airtel to airtel free and this was valid till 15.12.2008, I made RECHARGE ON 11.12.2008 I GOT RS.10 BALANCE AND VALIDITY TILL 25 DEC AND FROM 25 DEC MY PHONE IS IN GRACE PERIOD and till now i am complaning from 1ST of jan and no action has taken yet EVEN AFTER GOING TO AIRTEL SHOWROOM.
                  PLZ SIR, RESOLVE MY PROBLEM I WILL BE VERY GREATFUL TO YOU
                  MANAV MALHOTRA
                  [protected] ( THE COMPLAINT NUMBER)
                  ALTERNATE NUMBER [protected]

Airtel — excessive loot

I have been using an airtel mobile connection since the past 4 years.I started with a prepaid card but later i converted it into a post paid one.Earlier the bill used to be about Rs 300 to Rs 400.However, teh bill started to increase day by day in every next bill with a simmilar usage of my phone.
                  10 days back, i enabled teh gprs and gps service on my connection.I was told that all i have to pay for teh gprs is 249 per month and Rs199 for a monthly subscription of GPS.However, today i received a message that my current unbilled amount is Rs 5600, which is just unbelievable as all my previous dues are paid.
                  I am highly annoyed by this kind of an open loot by this company since a ling period but i have stuck to this connection as i do not want to change my number.
                  I really want to take some serious action otherwise airtel will keep on looting people the same way.
                  Please help me on this.
                  Yes, I fully agree with you. i too faced the same problem with AIRTEL. The business of AIRTEL is to LOOT Customers.
                  Namaste (Dow),

Saurav Ahlawat
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (Dow),

Further to our discussion dated 07 May 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (Dow),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 07 May 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

sasi_427
                    May 7, 2013

I opted for a new Airtel - DTH connection through Airtel website on 3rd March evening. My transaction ID is[protected].

Finally after making number of calls to customer support, today the installation team came (after 4 days) and not able to install the set-up box. In addition to this, they also broke the neighbour's Airtel DTH connection. The team said, they will come back as they don't have enough wire to provide the connection. But, they never returned.

I am frustrated and called the customer support to cancel my new DTH connection and return my money. They disconnected my call. This is not expected from a company like Airtel. I would like to take this to consumer court.

Sesi

Airtel - DTH — Declined transaction - Bank Account debited

I have booked one Airtel DTH New connection (Rs.4350 Ultra 12M, Package I.D 149) by paying Rs.4350 online on your website on 22.12.2009 around 12:45 P.M from my HDFC Savings Bank Account. Requested Connection in the name of RANA JI CHAUHAN, Installation address: R-91, Second Floor, Ramesh Park, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92, Contact no: [protected], e.mail: legal.[protected]@gmail.com through your website (ONLINE)

The said transaction was declined by your website and no customer 10 digit i.d. was provided but an amount of RS.4350 got debited from my HDFC Bank A/c vide Narration MHDF[protected]-Airtel Bharti and Cheque/Reference no.: [protected]; value date:22.12.2009.

In this regard I contacted your customer care immediately several times but they failed to provide any details/ status in this regard which caused mental agony, harassment to me.

Please issue refund or provide 10 digit installation account number immediately
                    --

Airtel - DTH — Poor, pathetic, arrogant and extremely rude customer service

The Airtel DTH customer service is poor , pathetic, arrogant and shockingly rude. No reponse, disconnecting calls while the cutomer is speaking , comfortably rescheduling service deadlines on their own and steadily deducting money without fail. my customer id is [protected].

Sick service , once the recharged amount is exhausted will certainly move out .

Shashi
                    i have been complaint 4 times till now and my complain no is 2239936, Still 3-4 days later no service is provided.What a poor service.

Huuuuuuu
                    Namaste Sesi,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 May 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Hi Saurav,

Thank you for the response. You can contact me at: +[protected]

My customer ID: [protected]

I am a very old customer of Airtel. I have been using Airtel mobile, broadband and landline since 6 years. I never had these kind of issues before. I am having really bad experience with DTH support this time...

Sesi
                    Namaste Sesi,

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. Our team will contact you soon to resolve your query.

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Sesi,

Further to our discussion dated 07 May 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

Sandeep Kumar
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Sesi,

Sandeep Kumar
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

lingarajrao
                      May 7, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My name is K.Lingaraj

After repeatedly losing my mobile balance when i contact to customer Representative he told me you will get your balance within 4 hours. but i didnot get and they blocked my number to call customer representive. Airtel is still disappointing than ever.
                      Namaste Mr. Lingaraj,

Saurav Ahlawat
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Lingaraj,

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

srikas
                        May 7, 2013

For long time Airtel had Rs. 333/- for full talk time, but now with same amount, there's some other service (sms, internet, local call)
                        Using on-line recharge facility (from bank acct) I use to top-up the airtel with Rs. 333/- which always meant for full talk time.
                        But now Airtel changed full talk time amt. that's fine, but why this old full talk time amount 333 used for some crappy top-up?
                        This means each time some one want to top-up, using online service, need to cross check if there are any changes.
                        Airtel should have updated user about this.
                        When airtel can send sooo many crappy sms (related to, love, bollywood, bikini, jotishi, useless offers) why not some thing useful sms.
                        My complaint's why the popular full talk time amount is being used for some other mix service, which is not much useful to subscriber, airtel should have used some other amt, (e.g 332, 334, etc) for this new mix service plan.

This is clear case of misleading the subscriber using popular full talk time amount.
                        Thank to govt. now there's number portability.

AirTel — related to service

this is to inform that on 2nd jan i called up customer care because i was facing problem in using gprs facility in my phone instead of helpin me they created a mess for me. they gave me alot of number to called up so that i can solve my problem but it didnt. when i call in the given number the person said your state is diffrent and you should contact the respective customer care service then again they give me new numbr that day i calledup atleast 20 numbers all went wrong as i was in rooming i balance got finished because of that.my balance was 150 and at the end it left with 10rs only. And also i recharged my cell by 100rs but it didnt get the balance yet when i said i'll complain about all the things you done to me they cut my phne and then stop pickin up. I need my 150 + 100 rupees back as soon as possible

Airtel — Registration Crap

Month back i bought 2 sim cards from AIRTEL. 100rs each +110Rs recharge for both. it took 2days to start the service later after 2days it started working and again after 2 days it stopped working. reason document rejection. Again i submitted the doc's at airtel office but they rejected! 2nd time i submitted it again, got rejected!! 3rd time i went at airtel office to enquire about the status they said both the numbers are deleted from the system!!!
                        and they have no specific reason for so.!!!! Really pathethic service AIRTEL provides!!
                        Namaste (srikas),

Saurav Ahlawat
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Can you let, others also to know, how you will going to resolve this?
                        There's already change in FTT (full talk time) amount, you will change that or will refund the amount or convert charges to FTT?
                        Namaste (srikas),

Deepak Mohod
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

I sent you mail with details @ [protected]@in.airtel.com
                        It's more than a week and no one from Airtel contacted to resolve this.
                        No one from Airtel contacted to resolve this.

mukesh296
                          May 7, 2013

dear sir/madam,

complaint number: PR[protected].
                          many times we registered complaint with customer care and supervisor but we are not getting any solution.
                          they self will give request number and without solving problem they will CLOSE to problem request number.

everything under control you people . WE ARE FOOLISH PUBLIC RIGHT!!!!

check our complaint history then you will come to know how many times we requested to solve problem.

Note: we are unable to contact Customer care. WHY YOU PEOPLE BLOCKED OUR NUMBER IN IVR?

AIRTEL really do not respect to customers.

they will give miss call and automatic sms will come your problem has been resolved. airtel do formality with customers . sometimes me and my friends we thing we did mistake to use MNP!!!!

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

NOTE: dont send nonsense reply here send email or call customer care Okkk. we are waiting to solve problem.

example:

Namaste Mukesh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

customerall
                            May 7, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I am writing to express my utter disatisication and complain on the services received from Airtel DTH services.
                            I am not sure what is the resolution time(SLA) and what are they doing to help solving customers problems.
                            There are many points which I would like to highlight. As I started to get the problem on 1st of May 2013 and till date 07th May 2013
                            it stays in unresolved status after lodging multiple complaints with Airtel DTH Cust Care/Nodal office. It's a total pain using this service from Airtel DTH.

1. I logded a complaint on 01st May 2013, Complaint no[protected]. I was given assurance that within 24 hours the issue will be resolved.
                            The issue was "No Signal". But at end of 2nd May, it was not resolved.
                            2. On 2nd May 2013, I called up Cust Care and again 24 hours assurance was given. And thanks for the consistency that the issue was not resolved.
                            Airtel DTH after sales is simply a failure again.
                            3. On 3rd May 2013, I got a new complaint number :[protected] and again the same parrot lines from Cust Care people ie. we give you assurance of 24 hours.
                            But not resolved. And I get an sms saying my old complaint number 30126165 is resolved.
                            4. Again the same happened on 4th May and 5th day , the issue is not resolved.

5. On 5th of May I get an sms saying my account is valid till 5th May 2013.I called up Cust care to extend the validity for the period I have not used.
                            But it was denied and told me that it can only be done after the issue is resolved.
                            6. On 6th May I recharged and problem was not resolved.
                            7. On 7th May the same issue not resolved..

I am more than happy to disconnect it but Will Airtel DTH pay me the money back for SetTopBox which is outsourced to
                            some sales agency called "Khushi Enterprises,Wakad,Dange Chowk Pune".

It may be that Airtel DTH is having more channels in HD or in total more channels. But Sorry to say,this is the worst DTH service in the whole country in terms of customer satisfaction.
                            We don't have any other option except going to Consumer Court and Consumer forums discussing on this.

I have all the evidences of follow up done with airtel service centres and service received from them. Also I tried to contact senior officials of Airtel but in vain.

Please advice on how to go ahead and taking legal action against this incompetent Satellite DTH running and cheating common man.

Cust ID: [protected]

airtel digital TV/DTH — WORST SERVICES OF AIRTEL

I have Purchased Airtel Digiatal TV/DTH considering, being renowned co. they will provide me good service. BUT soon i came to know they are WORST SERVICE PROVIDER .There picture quality is very Low and channel used to override each other, means when we r watching one channel then of voice other channel come. THIS IS . I have Compliant Lots Of time. But they dont react. BASTERED COMPANY. I m Going to THROW there STB.
                            Improve the sound clarity
                            Add;
                            S.sendrayan CS ID;[protected]
                            T.Srinivsan CS ID;[protected]
                            Complient;
                            Improve the sound clarity
                            1.Sun Music Sound Clarity 85% to 90% (Sterio Sound)
                            2.IsaiAruvi Sound Clarity 75%to 80% (Sterio Sound But Busing Sound)
                            3.Jaya Max Sound Clarity 60% to 65% (Mono Sound and Picture Clarity poor)
                            Plece improve the Sound Clarity
                            Airtl digitaltv Not MPEG4 and S2 Techonology
                            Everday call costmer care not use
                            Reson
                            my nat problem only your side problem
                            1.check your Tv and Audio Cable
                            2.This produre is not use
                            3.Plece add the Digital Sound Improve the picture clarity

Airtel DTH — Airtel DTH - Worst Service

I took a new connection for Airtel DTH on 19/4/2010 in Bangalore.My Customer ID is [protected]. The problem started the next day itself. There was no signal available.I called the Customare Care
                            person and logged a Service request on 20/4/2010.They promised that the problem would be fixed in the next 24 hours. It is more than 72 hours and nobody has called or come yet.
                            We have called the Customer Care several times and everytime they just escalate the issue internally.No action is ever taken. Out of our frustration, we even visited the Airtel Relationship Center at 100 feet Road,Bagalore. We spoke to Mr. Satish there and came to know that he cannot help and infact there was no one at the center who could help or guide us.Mr. Satish gave us the mobile number of the Sales Manager, Mr. Jayram. We personaly spoke to Mr Jayram on 22/4/2010 and he took some area representative into conference and assured that somebody will come and fix the problem by that night itslef. Nobody came. Today morning, 23/4/2010, we called Jayram again and he again tries to take somebody into conference. This story repeats everyday.
                            It is hardly 5 days that we have taken the connection and out of this 5 days, we have spent 4 days speaking to cutomer care representatives, relationship representatives and sales manager.

Our DTH signal is still unavailable.
                            I agree to this to this ...airtel ia top amount the WORST CUSTOER CARE AND SERVICES

Airtel DTH — charged again for ngc hd

I purchase an Airtel digital tv on 2 nd of July 2010. At that time it was said that Fifa 2010 will be available in Hd format and after fifa 2010 new hd channel will be added at free of cost as i activated ESPN HD with Rs:- 100. But after NGC HD activated Rs:- 16.5 is deducted from my account. Please give me the right solution why again money is deducted from my account, because ESPN hd package is for one month but i got the facility only for 11 days. So solve my problem why it is deducted two times?

Airtel DTH — Airtel dth worst service...

I made the big mistake of opting for airtel dth plan.my complaint Id is 5477040.I have bee n following up with a mr.jag dish,miss reena for the last 2 days.all I am getting is a series of explanations but no action at all.I am really frustated with the services.I will never recommend airtel dth to anybody.they don't care about wasting your time and are a group of stupid with 0 accountability.I would love to go to consumer court for their callousness.I have wasted3 days waiting for them to show up.
                            Worst in service, even the customer care. I recharged my account with 1000 throught online and it got credited. but after 2days my balance become -ve and a transaction with "reversal of payment" was updated. when i ask customer care that they said that transaction was made by my bank itself. and also i didnt' get good response from customer care executives. Airtel DTH, worst in service.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — unresolved error

its been three days since i got this new Airtel connection along with my Sony TV

error code no.6

i tried airtel customer care they say still 48 hrs i do not understand y i get only the demo channel and nothing else

my customer id being [protected] i expect a decent service which i have not got even during the installation.

Airtel DTH Service — WORST SERVICE

I WAS TAKEN A AIRTEL DIGITAL TV LAST MONTH, FOR PAST THREE DAYS I REALLY SUFFERING WITH THEIR SERVICE, NOTHING ON THE DISPLY IT SHOWING ONLY BLANK. I WAS COMPLAINED THRICE TO CUSTOMER CARE PEOPLE. EVEN THEY ARE SAYING IT WAS BOOKED AS A COMPLAINT IT WILL BE RECTIFIED WITH IN 24 HOUR'S I REALLY DONT KNOW HOW MANY 24 HOURS THEY NEED. NO ONE CARING FOR THIS, I REALLY BOTHERED WITH THIS SO I REQUEST YOU MY DEAR FRIENDS DONT GO AIRTEL ITS WORST SERVICE. NO BODY IS THERE TO CARE OF CUSTOMERS.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Unresolved complaint and Pathetic Customer support

My DTH User ID: [protected] MY STB is a DVR.
                            My DTH Airtel Digital tv connection had been working fine for the last 1 and a half years.
                            during the last month an engineer called from your side to migrate and realign the dish towards a new satellite.
                            After a couploe of weeks I received No Signal error message B001.
                            I lodged a complain 9395618. Which was closed automatically without a call coming from your side.
                            When I called customer support I was given a new complain number: 9433437.
                            After calling for 4 Days and the calls being forwarded to the customer support supervisors multiple times an engineer was sent, who came without Any ID or uniform, and he was unable to solve the problem.
                            He came went to Check the Dish said everything was alright, and then came back near the STB, did not understand what the problem was, and changed the antennae wire connector pin, Obviously that did not solve the problem.
                            He waited for TEN minutes, when nothing happened he went off saying I will bring another engineer and come back.
                            He did not return.
                            I Called up Customer care the next day I received a pathetic response from the superior that as my account was suspended my complain was not being taken care of.
                            When I tried facing my first complain for Five days, whenever I called i received a response that Sorry our system is under update please call back in an hours time!
                            I did not recharge my account as My balance was getting deducted and I was not receiving any channels.
                            I was NOT informed about this when I had placed the complaint.
                            Now when a new engineer came, he went up and said the LNB had moved from it's place and therefore there was no signal.
                            He realigned and I started receiving my channels, I recharged my STB.
                            Everything worked for about half an hour and then I started receiving Error SM1.
                            I called that engineer again, and now he said that that the LNB is faulty therefore I am receiving this error.
                            He said I am replacing the LNB with the one I have which has only one connection and I will come and replace this the next day.
                            Three MORE days have passed now.
                            That particular engineer is not answering my calls.
                            Neither have I received a call from the customer support department.
                            It is absolutely annoying to watch TV as after one channel the other gets skipped as there is no signal on the second antennae.

So many hours have been wasted with following up with your customer support, that I do not want to call them again.

Please reply by what Maximum time my problem would be solved or else please send someone with my refund and collect your dish and STB.
                            I would rather switch to some other service if you cannot resolve a simple problem like this for so many days.
                            Thank You

Aliasgar Kheriwala
                            10 Comments

chirayu.nitk
                              May 7, 2013

Balance deduction from main balance inspite of data pack being activated

On 5th of May , I evening i used internet and my balance was Rs 124 and after sometime i noticed that instead of deduction from 3G internet pack , the deduction was from main balance which in itself is wrong.. in this way 76 Rs got deducted , then i registered a complaint on customer care .Even after filing complaint 7 more rupees were deducted for the internet usage from the main balance.. So , in total a deduction of Rs 83 was made to my...
                              21 Comments
                              bikash.happy
                              May 7, 2013

Address: Kendrapara, Odisha

In my Airtel Mobile, I am getting my MMS as Text massage. Where there is a link and a password is given, but the link is not opeing. The link is like http://legacy.dwl.co.in:8080/mmcp.
                              And the Customer Care executives are not helping me to get my MMS.

AirTel — MMS Complaint

I have recently started mms on my airtel mobile bt eventhough after registration i m nt able to receive my mms. I did receive a msg with a passcode bt the site given in that doest not exists.

AirTel — to see my mms

my friend sent me an mms i want to see that mms in internet

Airtel — MMS issue

This is my second mail 4 u to sort out my issue which i seem wil wok out i
                              have
                              run from pillar to post to get my issue sorted out

HI
                              this is in regard to the MMS issue i am facing with mobile
                              no [protected] i have complained regarding this and the
                              customer care kept giving dates but till now it is not
                              sorted out my problem is i cannot send mms it says failed
                              and if someone sends an mms it gives a weblink and says
                              please visit airtel.in wih a passcode when we go to the link
                              it says page not found i dont understand what the problem is
                              and how to get it resolved the customer care people will do
                              nothing more than taking a complaint please help me get my
                              problem resolved my friend faced a same problem and his
                              problem was sorted out as he said his number was resetted by
                              airtel technical end so i request you to kindly do
                              the needful as u can see in your records the number of times
                              i have called as this is not the issue with the settings
                              which i am sure about please see that this is resolved
                              waiting for your response your valued customer
                              i have repaid life time connection .ihave received mms passward which is "twietoty"and my ph no is [protected] .when i try ed it not work pl get me solution.
                              I got sms from airtel that i got mms. i was asked to log on to http://125.21.241.88.mms with givwn pass word. i could not that sms

ph No: [protected]
                              email: [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel — MMS related issue

My Airtel Mob# is [protected].

I have received a MMS from my friend for which I have been given link http://125.21.241.88/mms/ and user id and password to view the MMS. However, when I try with the provided userid and pwd, I am getting error that user id and pwd are incorrect.

I tried to call Airtel customer care(121) and they didn't had any idea about this and after making me wait for 10 mins they told me to call technical assistance at 12118. When I called technical assiatnce, they also don't had any idea and asked me to call Customer care.

Just let me know, if your service executives are not trained enough, why you guys charge for customer care.

I am really very disappointed.
                              Namaste Bikash,

Sandeep Kumar
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Bikash,

Deepak Mohod
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

abdul.lambent
                                May 6, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I am using ICICI banking online recharge facility for online recharge on my AIRTEL prepaid mobile number [protected] (recharge of Rs 333) I am using this faclity for 1-2 years for recharging my mobile, today I did recharge of 333 Rs and was SHOCKED by seeing that my Account balance was not increased instead they added 333 Rs to Local Balance, Before Recharging my number I looked into the recharge options available through ICICI bank online recharge,

When I call customer care they talk to me in a very much un professional manner,and told me "Pehle Offers check karna tha, recharge kyun kiya", I have checked the Denomination options for Airtel Rechage from ICICI Bank Portal before recharging & Attaching the same. It says 333 Talktime in RS 333 Rechage, It never says that it will not increase the main Account balance.

I am trying AIRTEL customer care for the Last 1 hour and they are not picking my call... WHAT A PATHETIC BEHAVIOR?

Please do the needful so that this Fraud should be prevented.

Airtel — Fraud Behaviour

Hi I am vaman. I got a call from airtel executive from bandra Cell No. [protected]. Then they told me about one skim that If I paid 600 RS. then all my outgoing calls becomes 25 Ps for a-a, 50 Ps for locals, and 1 Rs for STD. I gave 600 Rs to them and they told me that after 2 HRs this service is activated in my phone. But till now it is not activated. Even when I am trying to call on these numbers such as [protected], [protected] I am getting that is number is invalid. So I am too much worry about this incident as they might be fruad and can do this to many or in future they might do this to others also...
                                My Cell Phone No. is [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Fruad Behavior

Hi I am vaman. I got a call from airtel executive from bandra Cell No. [protected]. Then they told me about one skim that If I paid 600 RS. then all my outgoing calls becomes 25 Ps for a-a, 50 Ps for locals, and 1 Rs for STD. I gave that 600 Rs to them and they told me that after 2 HRs this service is activated in my phone. But till now it is not activated. Even when I am trying to call on these numbers such as [protected], [protected] I am getting that is number is invalid. So I am too much worry about this incident as they might be fruad and can do this to many or in future they might do this to others also...
                                My Cell Phone No. is [protected]

Bharti Airtel — No recharge available

Hi my name is asif and i am from srinagar Kashmir. The Airtel dealers and retailers are on strike here and no recharge is availbale. they r saying that untill their demands r fulfilled they will not conduct any transaction. So kindly tell us Wat we people of Kashmir have to Do to these Sims withour recharge.
                                The sims r of no use wen there in no balance to call anyone. PLz concern ur higher authorities regarding the problem and provide us with recharge.
                                In this month total 50 Rs deducted from my balance without any intimation, giving messages of jobs & Chat, which is very bad service i found.
                                My cell No. [protected] as previously given complaint of deduction of 50 Rs from balance. Please investigate immediately & return the deducted amount.

online recharge — Online recharge scam

I had recharged a tata docomo number ([protected]) on 20/12/09 at around 7 pm for Rs 300. Tracking number is 49373456. This ezrecharge portal looked like a good option and so i went ahead considering all the fake promises that they had made online. My mode of payment was net banking through axis bank.

My account has not been recharged even now. Not only that, they have very conveniently not given any contact number on which we can complaint about the same. I complained on the one email address that they have posted as contact, and not one of my emails has been replied to

I think its a scam. The CCAvenue payment gateway (some address in santacruz) is also a scam. I need my money back immediately.

Please do the needful urgently.
                                Dear Prachi Gala,

Payment notification was not reached to us instantly. This could be due to
                                1. You may have cancelled the operation during payment process
                                2. You may have closed the browser
                                3. Slow Internet Connectivity

Sorry for any inconvenience caused to you.
                                Eventhough, we successfully processed your order after the delay due to
                                abovesaid conditions, it is our responsibility to prove our fellow netizens
                                that we are serious on the job.

Hope you can understand the cause of the delay due to external problem,
                                where we dont have any hold.

Please visit us again and hope we can serve you better next time.

Airtel Mobile — fraud recharge

i have mobile recharger and some number are call([protected]) and provide some offer and fraud with me by 20544 recharge other phone some other number is [protected]
                                Airtel deducted balance from my account on A/c of activation of Priyanka Chopra Blog which was activated by Airtel without my prior approval.I think this is the policy of company to theft the balance of custmor.
                                Dev

Airtel prepaid mobile — Recharge of 333rs failed

I had recharged my prepaid accept for rs333, transaction ID is[protected]. I received a confirmation SMS for the recharge but my balance doesn't show the recharge and I am unable make any calls.

Pls. Rectify it immediately

Airtel — fraud

today i got a call from airtel office. i selected a luckey winner for Rd 1.20lacs and one bike. they rechage Rs 7000 from me but i didn't get the proze money. i feel this is fraud.

AirTel — fraud no. 1

myself rahul gupta ([protected]).. i send multimedia msg, my balance is deducted but the msg was not sent... and the person (to which i send msg) is also sending me multimedia msg is also a old user of airtel was sent msg me 3 (balance was deducted every time) times then i received that multi. msg...
                                Namaste Mr. Lambent,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Lambent,

Further to our discussion dated 06 May 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

Deepak Mohod
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

I am airtel prepaid user [protected], I recharged my number online using https://pay.airtel.com/online-payments/prepaidResponse.do, this is official website of airtel to recharge mobile. On this website it was clearly mentioned that on recharge of Rs. 46 I would get balance of Rs. 39 in my main balance, I recharged on 11/07/2013 with Rs 46 voucher but i din't get Rs. 39 and instead of that I get some roaming pack activated, that way I feel cheated from airtel, I contacted airtel customer care, their representative told me that there is no such voucher available of Rs. 46 in which I can get Rs. 39 balance. My complaint is that why there is information available on airtel's website if no such voucher exists, I want money back in bank account or balance in my airtel number.

Related screenshot of their website is attached with this complaint.
                                Please resolve my issue and do justice with consumer as they believe consumer forum really helps.

AirTel is giving nightmares as usual . I recharged for Rs 250 using my credit card on the AirTel app as usual . The amount is debited and the balance is not reflecting in my account . A big fraud Pvt mobile company duping customers in the name of online recharge recharges .my number is [protected]
                                16 Comments

pmdkumar
                                  from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                  May 6, 2013

i have rechrged with 500 rs on 3 may 2013 night and before that i had 3g internet pack 249 rs .i had 3 balance but airtel cut main balance for internet surfing.when i got to know about this froud then i tryed calling customer care.after so many try i got connected and the customer care exicutive said that there was i technical problem.So it their fault so they will retun the balance in 4 hrs but after 10 hrs also i did not got my balance back and i my main balance getting deducted for internet surffing.
                                  When i tryed to connect with customer care they cut the phone after connecting to customer care so many times.

This is veary rude behaviur with customer.

Its take so much my my valuable time and give so much mental pressure.

At the same time i have recharged with 3g pack but i hardly get 2g seed for net.I complained about the same.They say that there is no problem and things will improve.But still speed of net connection is so slow.

My complain number with airtel is[protected]
                                  Mobile no. -[protected]

Airtel — Balance Deduction even after several complaints

I am facing a problem, for some astrology pack airtel people have deducted 10 Rs from my account, after several calls to customer care they have refunded and assured me that service is deactivated, but afteronly two days again same message appears and 10Rs. is deducted, and customer care exec. says that i have subscribed to This service and this not there fault.
                                  This issue when registered withg senior exec. of customer service they ask to wait 4 24 hours, but no help.

Airtel — balance getting deducted even after complaint

i have mailed 2 complaints since yesterday and no action has been taken by airtel yet.
                                  i have trying airtel customer care since so many days but their all lines are busy.
                                  my number is [protected].
                                  rs30 have been deducted from my account unnecessarily.
                                  i will be really obliged if some action is taken for my complaint.

Airtel — cutting of balance even after having the pack

every month i recharge with a message pack of rs. 67 and every month 15-20 days they charge me for messaging !! i m really frustrated with this..i call them 4-5 times a day but no response and this condition is worsening !! pls do help me to take some action against them !!

AirTel — main balance deduction

Wrongly main balance deduction I am put the net pack at rs 98 after. Using the browser my balance was deduction .i am calling. The customer care not have responds correctly
                                  Namaste Mr. Kumar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Further to our discussion dated 06 May 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 May 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dinesh_86
                                    May 6, 2013

I bought a new prepaid connection of airtel in April and a few days back activated 2G unlimited (2 GB) pack worth Rs. 199 from mobile store sector 18 noida.

While the service seems ok, but additional charges are being deducted from my talktime although i have only used about 10% of my 2GB quota. Charges of about Rs 150 plus have been deducted in lieu of data usage after the internet pack was activated.

Also now the data usage balance dropped suddenly from 1800 mb to 1300 mb last evening.

Adding to all this trouble call from my mobile does not get transferred to the customer care executive every time i try to connect to one on 121 / [protected] (it drops just when my call is being transferred).
                                    When I tried from a different mobile i am being asked of some mobile pin I am not aware of.

Is this some way of tricking customers of prepaid. I am very disturbed at the moment an require a satisfactory solution and reimbursement the faulty charges/data deduction.

Dinesh Kumar: Mobile number [protected]

AirTel — excess charges

when i send one sms it shows 5 ps then 1 rupee get reduced... after that 10 ps goes... why this happens?... r any change in sms charges r in tariff?...

airtel-pre-paid — over deduction of call charges

I AM USING AIRTEL LIFE TIME PREPAID CONNECTION WITH POWER VOUCHER OF RS. 102/ VALID FOR 6 MONTHS. BUT FROM YESTERDAY I.E. 01/10/2009 I FOUND THAT U R CHARGING @ RE.1/ FOR CALLED TO ATA & @RE.0.60 FOR A TO OTHERS FOR WHICH I COMPLAINED TO UR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE AT ABOUT 10-45 P.M ON 01/10/2009 AND HE ASSURED ME THAT I SHOULD GET BACK THE EXCESS AMOUNT & IN FUTURE THI PROBLEM SHOULD NOT ARRISE. BUT TODAY I HAVE CALLED ANOTHER A2A NO-[protected] AT 1-08 P.M FOR WHICH RE. 1/ CHARGED INSTEAD OF 0.50. PL. LOOK AFTER THE MATTER & SOLVED THE PROBLEM. MOREOVER I HAVE RECHARGED RS.120/ FOR WHICH I HAVE TO RECEIVED 10 A2A MUNUIT WITHIN 48 HRS. OF RECHARGE BUT AFTER LAPS OF 10 DAYS I HAVE NOT GET THE 10 A2A MUNUITS.

Airtel Prepaid — regarding cost

Sir, I have a connection (Mobile No :[protected] in your service. Today at 10.11 am i spoke a mobile[protected] up to 48 seconds, But in your service cut the amount in my account 60 paise. If 1 second billing, How it is possible, regarding this matter i already complaint. If this type activities continues, i avoid your service in the future. Thank u, I hope that, you take a necessary action. Bye

Airtel Prepaid — Regarding charges deducted in prepaid

Airtel co as been wrongly deducting money from my sister prepaid card when she has not opted for any facility.
                                    She had complained in the customer service twice for the refund in the end they said they will refund the money back on Feb 8 i.e. today
                                    She called up today and they have refused to pay back and has barred her from calling Customer Service
                                    What can we the consumer do if these things happen and where do we go.
                                    Airtel being such a big Co. have behaved so indecently that its scary

Where Do We Go

Kindly revert back with a solution
                                    respeted sir,
                                    WORST SERVICE AIR TEL

Airtel Prepaid Connection — excess charges

[protected] airtel preaid connection.
                                    excess sms charges
                                    please note for 1 sms they always charge twice, recent sms i sent dtd 30/03/10 evening, they chrged me two time
                                    i sent sms dtd 31/03/10 morning they chrged 2 times
                                    message is sent one time and they charge 2 times i.e. 1 rs each time total rs 2 for 1 sms,
                                    for alst 2-3 months it is the same way, please roll back all the excess money chrged,

Airtel Prepaid — excess msg sent

[protected] air tel prepaid connection
                                    santosh j. gupta ( 12/10/1974 )

whenever i try to send single message, it automaticaly send 2-3 msg to same no. & deduct money accordingly,
                                    pls remit all the money which is charged for excess msg.

santosh j gupta

Airtel, the pathetic service provider — Excess Deductions

I had recharged my phone for Value 249, which says it will be a full talk time.
                                    After I made 1 call for 2-3 mins, I started getting messages every 5 mins, each showing some deductions and erduced balanced, without calling anyone.
                                    I had made n number of calls to all customer care numbers with comlaint number, but use, just got comlaint number and no action.

You folks are bound to doomed..
                                    Useless service: could only be from IBM

Comlaint #[protected]
                                    Cell no : [protected] (just for another month, after that I'll swtich to better service)
                                    they are doomed... And you are right, IBM sucks... they are just a crowd..a dumb crowd callled call centre ...

I have one pre paid coneection having Mobile No. [protected], today you have deducted Rs450- from my account without my any type of activations like caller tunes, songs etc. this is only to cheat your customers. I have registered my complaint immediately at your customer care centre and assured that your deducted amount will be refunded within 4 hours. Such type of practice is not fare with your customers. Kindly make a note into my account that any type of such activations is not required in future . I am not interested and will not be interested in future for any activation for tunes, songs etc.

Nirmal Mittal
                                    Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Hi Sandeep,

I received a call from your executive yesterday, and today excess charges of Rs. 94 have been reimbursed back but have not yet received any clarification/reversal for the sudden drop in data balance from 1800 MB to close to 1300 MB (which I am sure I did not use).

Could you please look into this.
                                    Namaste Mr. Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 May 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

13 Comments

garimabhandia
                                      May 6, 2013

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My name is Garima Jain. My airtel postpaid no. is [protected]. I use dongle for 3G internet connection.
                                      According to the bill generated for my cycle from 11/3/2013 to 10/4/2013, I had used 1285738 Kb which is 1255.6MB
                                      When I messaged to check my postpaid usage till 9/4/2013 8:50:18PM, I received a message that I have used only 668.12MB which according to the bill is around 1000MB.(If i exclude my usage for 10th April, 2013)
                                      I would like to know why the usage stated in the message doesnt match with bill. I had raised compliants but have got no valid resolution.

AirTel — i got a msg

on[protected] i got a msg that my mobile no. has won 200,000 GBP in the 2009(SHELL) INT'L mobile draw UK.To claim my prize i' ve to contact this e-mail address.my mobile no [protected].plz tell me the fact.

AirTel — Discrepancy in Billing

I have telephone + broadband connection of Airtel ([protected]). It was agreed between me and Airtel executive that I will be migrated to Retaintion-499 plan with effect from March2011. Which did not happen.
                                      In the month of May 2011, I had a long discussion with Airtel executives over email and telephone. They apologised for their mistake and promised to migrate me into Retaintion-499 plan with immediate effect.
                                      The bill for the month of May also shows my older plan.
                                      Can the Indian Customer complaints forum help me?
                                      Best regards,
                                      Deepak M Ochani,
                                      Phone:[protected]
                                      email: [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — Discrepancy in bill

Hi Sir,

Needed your attention towards the below issue which is pending with artel since a month. No action is taken against the company and no notification were given to us despite of making repeatative calls and complaints registered in customer care. Every time they close the query case without informing us. In last 1 month we made around 6-7 calls for the same issue and also followed it up via mails , but sadly no move was made towards this.
                                      reference no. 2322272 & 2582204
                                      While registering our grievances we have already made it cleared that without solving the query we are not going to pay the bills , but despite of that we are receiving calls for the same

here is the description of the complaint

I have down loaded my bill for the period from[protected] to 16.7.2011 which
                                      is for Rs. 826/-. In this connection it is stated that I have already
                                      registered my complaint vide reference no. 2322272 which is still
                                      pending for clearance. The main issue is that there is discrepancy in
                                      bill amount. On perusal of details of DSL usage, it is noticed that on
                                      3rd & 4th july excess amount on a/c of DSL usage has been shown. In
                                      this connection it is further stated that as per my existing plan
                                      there will be no charges from 20.00 hrs to 8.00 hrs and the timing of
                                      down load has been shown 17.56 & 19.54. It is not understood how
                                      withing 5 minutes huge down loading can be undertaken. It is showing 1GB of download in 4mins.There is
                                      discrepancy on both the dates and need your attention on this point.
                                      You may also see my past accounts where in my monthly bill is around
                                      Rs. 495/-. Even I am unable to utilised the free calls and down
                                      There is one more points to invite your attention that
                                      grivances are not resolved from your end and it is closed from your
                                      end without any intimation to customer which is not proper for a
                                      reputed company like you.
                                      It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and
                                      resolve my issue and discrepancy pointed out above may be rectified at
                                      the earliest under advice to me.
                                      Also despite of clearing mentioning in the complaint that till this is resolved we won;t be paying the bill incuding the late fee but in this month's bill again the late fee hasbeen charged. We are ready to pay the actual usage amount. We need airtel to provide us the complte breakup of the bill.
                                      Namaste Ms. Jain,

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Ms. Jain,

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd