Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2087

ajayc9
Jan 8, 2013

Since 5th Jan 13 , I am continuously complaining against the issue for the net connection , but issue is not yet resolved till date.
6th Jan 13 Airtel Technician visited our residence 1d- 1203 Dreams complex Bhandup west Mumbai concluding that Mordem/ Router is not working properly and it is to be replaced.
New Router to be replaced by Airtel as it is malfunction before 1 year , But both technical and call centre executive are asking me to replace the router by myself.
It is disappointing that both technician and Call centre executive are telling that Router is provided by sells/ Marketing people and I need to contact the person who has provided me the router , as per my understanding I have taken connection from Airtel and I am paying to Airtel and all internal issue to be resolved by Aitel
Now coming to the point Router to be replaced I have talked to Customer care 4 times
IF IT IS NOT MENDED BY TODAY 8TH JAN 13 WITHOUT ANY EXTRA CHARGES
I WOULD LIKE TO DISCONNECT MY NET AND LAND LINE CONNECTION
Complain reference no- 7025060 and 27109316
My Land line Number- [protected] ( Registered name Shiba Prasad Patra)
Ajay Kumar ( For Shiba Prasad Patra)
Oct 25, 2016
Jan 18, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr. Kumar,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Prem Sutar
    Jan 8, 2013

Address: Goa

Dear sir, i mr. Prem sutar recently bought new sim card of airtel just because i lost my old sim, and on this new sim card company sending me sms and my balance is getting deducted, last night i have been charged 10 rs and today 30rs, now what should i do? Do i have to stop using airtel? I please request you to do needful to me as soon as possible. Thank you
    Oct 16, 2016
    Jan 08, 2013
    Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Sandeep Kumar
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Jan 30, 2013
    Namaste Mr.Sutar,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Suman Puthadi
      Jan 8, 2013

This is Suman bearing the airtel number [protected].

Recently want to migrate from postpaid to prepaid, so cleared the outstanding amount of the postpaid number by providing the
      Cheque to the executive named Ramesh from Vision Marketing Services-Bill number 197191 on 30 dec 2012.

When I went to airtel stall-begumpet to get the prepaid card the counter person says the cheque is not produced or cleared, so we cannot migrate to prepaid, so I immediately paid the cash of 3945/- receipt no[protected] and cleared the outstanding bill.

Meanwhile informed the executive not to produce the cheque and hand over the cheque and he agreed it, before cancelling the cheque
      The very next day he produces the cheque and when tried to reach him, he never respond my call.

I am using the airtel services for more than 6 years and it’s very shocking that the third party executives don’t even have the minimal
      Knowledge of the cheque and cash transactions.

Kindly revert back the money as soon as possible and take the serious action on the collection agency and the executive.

You’re sincerely
      Suman Kumar
      Oct 30, 2016
      Jan 18, 2013
      Namaste Mr. Kumar,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Double Payment

I am a subscriber of Airtel Braodband and recently i have changed my modem to Wi Fi modem and surprise when i was charged with Rs. 1500/- whereas company website mentioned the charges for Wi Fi modem as Rs.1000/-. Moreover, when i took connection around one year back at that time it was said to me as and when i change my modem i have to paid difference of Wi Fi Modem and normal modem and told me about difference of Rs.250/- at that time. The Airtel people took back the old modem and install the Wi Fi modem and charged me Rs. 1500/- . This way i have paid twice the price for the service. Inspite of my repeated reminders nothing is done and i had no alternate and bearing the cost twice. Will the authorities look into this and arrange for refund of my excess money charged.

deepak oberoi
      [protected]/[protected]

Rudraksh Shukla
        Jan 8, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am using an internet connection of Airtel. According to our plan we have 10 GB surfing for speed 2Mbps, and after the 10 GB is over we will have to use the internet at a speed of 256kbps. But in this month the internet speed has reduced two times i.e. once it was reduced then again it came back to normal and then again it has reduced and our bills for the internet have been paid and we have no due bills , still we face this problem.
        Oct 29, 2016
        Jan 30, 2013
        Namaste Mr. Shukla,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Emman Rajendran
          Jan 8, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/ mam,
          Already i complained several time (more than 6 times)the same issue. Again one more time i complaint is, my 2g net work (Air-tel-prepaid- no:[protected])is very slow. It can reach at 1 KB/s only, but normal 2g speed is 50 KB/S. In your customer care dept is not given any response for the last 6 months. if It is not able to do your net work means, kindly change my port to Aircel/ BSNL. No one network is like yours. Kindly increase my net speed range or else change pls.

Your customer,
          Emmanuel R.
          Kanchipuram,
          Mo;[protected].
          Nov 1, 2016
          Jan 26, 2013
          Namaste Emmanuel,

Rakesh Kumar
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

dear sir/mam,

I recharged my mobile ([protected]) at rs 97 for booster pack thru an online airtel payment. It failed to recharge and msg came to my inbox. But Account status on my axisbank is shown to be debited for it. still now that recharge is not succeeded.Kindly recharge that amount or else retrive back to bank. This is also your airtel customer non statification mode.

jignak
            from Pilani, Rajasthan
            Jan 7, 2013

Address: North Goa, Goa

I have [protected] airtel digital connection, i have been cheated at the time of taking the connection. I had a ready set up as a result did not opt for 10mts wire which comes along with the package for a new connection. i was told by the technician to claim 120/- against it from the dealer, its more than 2 mths now neither the dealer not Airtel is bothered to refund me the money.
            Oct 26, 2016
            Jan 15, 2013
            Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 07 Jan. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

deshpandekunal
              Jan 7, 2013

I have been trying to update my validity which expired on 4th Jan 2013. But even after recharging 2 times with INR 56, my services have not yet started. I am not able to make any calls as well as people who call my phone are getting message that "this no. is temporarily out of service"

PLEASE HELP!!!! I NEED TO RESTART MY SERVICES URGENTLY!!!!!!!!!!

Contact Number : [protected]
              Landline :[protected]
              Nov 9, 2016
              Jan 15, 2013
              Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 07 Jan 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel Prepaid — validity

deer sir

i just want to know how can i check my 1 paisa/sec plans validity.
              i just call the custmor care but i have recive no responce there.
              the call is disconected many times .

rohit rawat
              mob.[protected]

kiritpatel1970
                Jan 7, 2013

My name is KIRIT A PATEL. My mobile no. [protected] its was postpaid
                & i have converted to prepaid, which has been stop from last few weeks, for
                this first i went to airtel gallery at kandivali, for paying my dues & summit
                the documents,when i gave the documents to the guy siting over their, he refuse
                the document saying that bring the colour xerox. But i said him that you can
                check my original pan card is in black & white how can be in colour,
                Then i have contact Miss. Aasma on [protected]. i told her all
                the matter, she told me that she will do all the needful to me after pay my
                dues, and she has received the payment & my all the document from my house by
                sending some guy and promise me to convert my simcard to prepaid,once the
                payment has clear she was not answering my phone or picking the phone,Then
                after few days she pass my case to Prajackta madam,
                she told me that their is some problem in your document, where the photo is not
                clear, she ask me to mail me the pan card, photo ID, on some email id
                [protected]@gmail.com, where i send my pan card, photo ID.
                my simcard was convert to prepaid,but after few days i received sms,
                that i have to summits my documents other wise my service will be stop, so i
                call Prajackta and told her about the sms, she said do not worries sir you
                service will be not stop, i have froward the document. But unfortunately my
                Mobile service was stop at the Diwali days, and after that i have call her
                plenty for time but she was not picking my phone or answering me, when were i
                call,the answer was she has gone for lunch or for tea or not come,
                Recently i went to you circle office at Bharti Airtel Limited,7th
                Floor,Interface Bldg No -7,Mindspace, Link Road, Malad (W),Mumbai - 400064.She
                was not at office,but the security has call Aasma on her mobile, she told me
                sir pls we will do all the needful and see to that start your service, and i
                personally will be in your touch, but same prajackta call me and told me to
                mail my all document once again, that i once again send the document on the
                said email ID, but yet my service is not start,I have request to them lot of
                time that pls start my service because this mobile no [protected] is my business
                number. I have five number of your service if i am not satisfied with your
                service. I am sorry to say i have to switch to other service.
                If you can help out to this matter then i will be highly thankful to
                you.
                Nov 3, 2016
                Jan 26, 2013
                Namaste Mr. Patel,

Rakesh Kumar
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

rajeevck
                  Jan 7, 2013

One more Airtel Broadband wrong billing Story –See How Airtel charges more on their “Esteemed Customer” .. .. Need Justice and Penality ...

As I’m one of the educated and technical person who also ‘again’ a Victim of AIRTEL Scam … please be aware that how many common normal people get looted this way.. Please Read on 2 year Old my experience with Airtel ..

1) I requested Airtel Broadband connection on[protected] the Airtel SEF No. TBLR: 19736; through M Gowda: [protected]/ Mr Madhu: [protected], at that time there was no modem provided by Airtel .. I had purchased my own and taken connection from Airtel
                  Taken Plan “browser 899” 572Kbps, Unlimited Data Transfer, monthly rent 899Rs+Tax ; With a 3 months rental ( so no deposit) of 2697 as Advance.
                  This Plan Comes with Vales of free goodies per month Rs 599; as described by the agents: includes 200 Rs per month calling charges free per month.
                  I need Unlimited internet without any disturbance , so I prefer Unlimited plan , and my home calling charges will not exceed more than 200 Rs – so this is the convenient plan for my need – So I had decided to take this “browser 899” Plan .

2) On 10th Jan 2010 the Installation of the broadband is done by one Mr Arun Kumar :
                  Airtel Number : 41482846; Parental CAF NO: TBLR191736; NEW SAF : BAN[protected]

1) Airtel Pamphlet explaining this plan : “browser 899” explained )
                  2) Receipt of Ordering
                  3) Receipt of Installation Report

3) From there onwards there was no problem for first couple of months,
                  I was not using My phone for first months as I was not having any phone instrument also at home
                  as my billing due date was on 3rd of every month ; because my salary day is last of every month . I was able to do my bill payment without any further delay then 3rd of every month .. After comple of m

4) After couple of months Im seeing in my bill there is a late fee charges of 50+ Rs keep showing on
                  I had informed the Airtel this is the wrong charges and need to get this fixed ..
                  As normal one of the Airtel customer support executive explained that My billing due date is 31st of every month and that’s why the delay charges ..
                  – without informing me airtel changed my bill payment due date to 31st of every month
                  As I indicated My due date is 3rd fo every month and I request them to keep the same for going forward .. and proved my billing due date was 3rd in previous bills ..
                  As Usual He promised that this will get reverted & Get corrected from there after .. and he informed me that he will take care of this in next bill ..
                  _ Promised Failed Nothing happened ..

5) Got the next month bill with old money carry forwarded with NO effect on those promises
                  Again called up the airtel and informed the same ..

Please note Those days .. Calling Aitel CS is a Pain .. Getting to speak is a only of HE/She is Too Lucky by TPin/APIN/BPin and all utter crap sugar coted “for Security “ Punishment.

As same Got another promise “ Willb e taken care “

6) The same this keep accumulating and increasing my amount every month .. Without any delay I pay my bill (899+ Tax ) Every Month ..

7) By this time I would have talk to Airtel more than 20 times to get this fixed , as usual Airtel torture by their 3rd party and 4th party collection agents on the same amount .. – AND I HAD DECIDED NOT TO PAY A SING PENNY FOR THE WRONG CHARGED AMOUNT ,and explained the same to their All agents ( who all called ) on the same . and as they always promised this will be fixed in the next bill - but Never got these fixed ..
                  And some month they had revered some money back in my monthly bill .. after understood the problem .. and they take request for Reverting my billing due date as 3rd of every month .

8) One month I had visited the Office and informed the same and the problem resolved and again the Customer service person also promised this will be taken care and he revered he wrong charge on my bill ..

9) But the practice never got stopped .. and they had never fixed the problem .. and every month this continues and money carry forward all the time ..

10) All sudden I’m started seeing my Calling charges also in my phone bill, as some small amount like 30-60 Rs appearing in my bill: and i usually pay only My billing amount (899+Tax) ; once I enquired to airtel on what is this calling amount as I know in my connection I have 200 Rs calling charges free..
                  but then I came to know that they reduced that 200 rs amount o 100 rs and started charging on the remaining amount – Again without my notice ..

So that they can find other way to charge the late payment fee ..

11) Same continues .. I Explain to all the Agents on the same on the Calling charge Error and Billing due date Error ..
                  By now I would have talk to to more than 60 agents who call to follwoup on these small amount due .. as they always promise “ this willb e fixed in next bill“ this never ever got corrected ..

12) last month bill payment Same issue came .. I had informed the same .. Some one who talk to me(Airtel scustoemr support ) I had informed IM deciding to Cancel this Service as im not getting this problem resolved for these many months and non of service personal are getting this problem resolved .. As same .. He also promised as this will get resolved by next month ..again repeated, if this not fixed in next bill im canceling my connection ..to find a better service who deserv for the Service fee from a subscriber . and give service for the value we pay for .
                  13) Same this month bill came with no effect , I put request for cancelling the Connection .. I already taken connection form other Service provider

14) Airtel Started waking up .. may calls, per day some 8-12 calls .. many time im not available busy at my work inform them to call back at non office hours .. as they take request but never call back ..

15) One fine time I was able to talk to one Airtel ‘Angel’ ( customer service person) .. he promised these all problems will get fixed and He will take request to withdraw this cancelation request .. As I had demanded this problem can get fixed First , today itself so that I will show all my data points to prove my justice to get this fixed so that going firward I don’t need to LIVE WITH THIS AIRTEL PROBLEM .. and so that he has taken my Office address and ‘promised’ he will send someone to my office to very the data so that he can with draw the cancellation request

But Again THAT WAS AGAIN AN “ANOTHER AIRTEL PROMISE” – CRAP .. no one came no problem resolved ..
                  After 2 days I’m seeing my phone got disconnected and my internet also down ..- DECISDED not to pay the amount until the problem got fixed ..
                  Please note last 2 years Im paying My airtel bill without delay every month im paying all the amount im liable to pay for the service what I had taken for ..
                  Is the time I decided to go and ask my jestice for the torture im had been with airtel ..
                  I want justice ( along with me other Millions of Airtel customers
                  - This is an indication/information to all other Indians to see how to make these services better ..

I am demanding for penalty for the time I had wasted and for the torture I was on with Airtel for taking their service
                  Nov 11, 2016
                  Jan 08, 2013
                  Namaste Mr. Rajeev,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Sandeep Kumar
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Jan 30, 2013
                  Namaste Mr. Rajeev,

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Attaching details mentioned in the description:

1) Airtel Pamphlet explaining this plan : “browser 899” explained )
                  2) Receipt of Ordering
                  3) Receipt of Installation Report
                  - Rajeev

Another - Airtel Way of Customer Support - Comment #1561280 - Image #0
                  Another - Airtel Way of Customer Support - Comment #1561280 - Image #1
                  Already Sent Mail to the Mentioend Email Address ..
                  - Rajeev
                  Problem Resolved !!!

dineshshandilya513
                    Jan 7, 2013

i ported my mobile no. from vodafone to airtel. i gave them my voter id card with pan card and also rent agreement. the called at my alternate no. for address verification. i said that i will be available on Wednesday. but after that they did not call me and neither they came for verification and they disconnected my service. and now i am unable to use my mobile no. it was my personal no. and i am getting a lot of problem. please help my mobile no. is [protected]
                    Oct 23, 2016
                    Jan 20, 2013
                    Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 07 Jan. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — Not disconnecting my Mobile service

Hi, Currently I am in US and I raised complaint to Airtel for past 3 months to disconnect my mobile service. But Airtel is not looking into it and they are billing me every month ..
                    Can anyone help me.
                    One of the request no is 17023742, which they closed without taking any action.
                    Dear Rakesh sir,
                    my complaint is not resolved yet.

udayshankar_t
                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 7, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Even after registering in Airtel DND service also, Im getting nearly 5 to 6 promotional calls every day about credit cards/insurance policies. Please help me on this. I have been using the same number since 5 years and i cannot change it.

Uday Shankar
                      Oct 28, 2016
                      Jan 30, 2013
                      Namaste Mr. Shankar,

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — DND & Service Related Issues

I have registered for Do Not Disturb Services with Airtel on 15th Feb 2009 and even today I'm getting messages from Airtel. I have complained about this to Airtel for more than 15 times and every time I complain they will send me a complaint number and promise a date by which my problem will be solved. I have written to TRAI also but my problem has not solved. Recently one of the VAS pack has been activated and Rs 20 has been deducted. When I had complained to Airtel, they promised mw that they will solve the problem within 3 working days. Their way of answering was also very rude and they suddenly hanged the phone saying Thanku for calling Airtel. I request the concerned authorities to take action against the operators who are illegally making money by activating VAS packs without the permission from the customer.
                      very bad services on airtel company

Airtel Mobile — DND

I have a Airtel No. [protected] from last 10 year.I have recived unwanted massege regularly.I complaint so many times for DND but there is no response from airtel side.
                      Dear Deepak,

I'm still facing the issue.

Uday Shankar

roselinemary
                        Jan 7, 2013

I have lost my mobile and please do block my number [protected]
                        Dec 17, 2016
                        Jan 16, 2013
                        Namaste,

Rakesh Ranga
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Today around 4pm my Nokia cell phone is missed. So kindly block my AIRTEL number immediately, My AIRTEL number is [protected]

patilsuraju
                          Jan 6, 2013

now days m receiving call from this unknown no ([protected]).
                          i think this card holder no is Airtel and he calls me but didn't talk with me
                          so I want this card holders no as early as possible
                          I hope you will provide me this information

Suraj Patil
                          Oct 20, 2016
                          Jan 30, 2013
                          Namaste Mr.Patil,

Deepak Mohod
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Sandeep Sandy
                            Jan 6, 2013

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka

As Iam complaining since from past 15days regarding my amount deduction and technical problem. But there is no any response from the customer service, I don't know why airtel became such a bad provider and now due to your bad service Iam porting myself to other network I feel bad to say that Airtel has became the worst service provider.
                            Thanks for proving service from last 4 years.
                            Oct 30, 2016
                            Jan 30, 2013
                            Namaste Sandeep,

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

We have made the payment for Land line number [protected] / instead of this number you have wrongly updated to other number [protected], Kindly check and clear the same immedietly

Receipt Number:[protected]
                            Rs.860.00

Rgds...Maline

vinothsince1987
                              Jan 6, 2013

My name is vinoth this is regarding the worst service I received from airtel. I tried to do a recharge for 149 a nd I was not able to due to server issue from airtel as informed by the support team. I tried again for the past three days and still no go. I asked them to reset my profile and still the same issue. I called the support team again and they said that if I already have a plan active and will not be able to do so. So I asked to cancel it and they did it. Still it is not reflecting. When I call Cx Care if the agents are not able to answer the question they are disconnecting the phone. They are very lathergic, Rude, and still my issue is not resolved. when I Informed an Agent That I will Escalate This issue to His Higher level He Said Do Ur Best And Disconnected.every One I talk to tells different things Nd switches me to several depts. Sorrel should be out of business and they must shut down. The service is be very,very poor.
                              Sorrel number - [protected]
                              Vinothkumar
                              Dec 8, 2016
                              Jan 22, 2013
                              Namaste Mr. Kumar,

Rakesh Kumar
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel customer care is getting worst day by day.They never provide proper assistance and give wrong answer.they deduct balance totally wrong.

Robinson Makwana
                                Jan 6, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I want Mobile No. detail Like Address and register name
                                Airtel no. +91 [protected]
                                Nov 8, 2016
                                Jan 26, 2013
                                Namaste Mr. Makwana,

Rakesh Kumar
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Thajuddeen
                                  Jan 5, 2013

My airtel number with mobile number [protected], firstly get deducted 5rs from my main account, without any notification yesterday(03/01/2013). And i have recharged today morning and again got deducted 3 rupees two times, after sometime again deducted 10rupees, i tried to contact with airtel customer care but the call could not connecting. I hope i'll get the right solution,
                                  thank you..
                                  Oct 15, 2016
                                  Jan 07, 2013
                                  Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Feb 15, 2013
                                  Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 Jan. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com?

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — bal got deducted automatically

Mobile no :-[protected]

I got a massage on the cell phone that the hello tune services has been activated but i hve never gvn the reqt 4r the hello tune and my 40rs got dedusted after few days one more massage rec dat mkr services has been re-subscribed...I have not gvn any reqt for the same ...please take the serious action on this ...

rgds

khateeb ul zaman

AirTel — Balance getting automatically deducted

Mobile no - [protected]
                                  The balance in my mobile got reduced by 100 rupees for Airtel Live services which I never used. It is like I have been cheated of that money. Is this how Airtel wants to make money by fooling around its customers? When I called the customer care they would not budge and at last hang the phone in the name of transfering it to their supervisors. Airtel services have deteriorated significantly over a period of time.

Airtel — Deducting balance automatically

Airtel mobile service provider activated the service RE1_IPLAYER service automatically and dedecting the Rs: 1 daily. My prepaid mobile numbers is [protected]. Deactivate the above mentioned serrvices on the cell numbs [protected].

Shahnawaz Ali
                                  Its the same with me. Unnecessary deduction of money by airtel.

shama sha
                                    Jan 5, 2013

This airtel customer service is very poor... the customer care people behave very rude. without the permission of the customer they take money from their account. If we call to customer care and make complaint their response is very worst...With out the knowledge of the customer how can they take money from their account...
                                    Oct 14, 2016
                                    Jan 07, 2013
                                    Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Jan 30, 2013
                                    Namaste(shama sha),

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

I am holding two CUG AirTel connections. One fine day one of AirTel agents gave me wrong information that there is a plan AES249 where it is a CUG and 600 min local calls and 200 SMS are free. So I raised a request online to change the bill plan for both the numbers and with in an hour one of my friends clarified that it is not a CUG so again I raised a request not to change the Bill plan. After one month when I got the bill I found that it affected on one number and it did not effected on other number so I got a banging Bill. Regarding this I contacted AirTel customer service on 29th of Jan 08 (On the same day I got my Bill) and they raised a SR (service request) and they told me that it will be resolved with in 24 Hours.

Here the story starts.

I contacted AirTel Customer service again after 2 days and they told me that the SR is still open and they will arrange a call from concern department with in 4 hours. After 2 hours I got a call and informed me that they are going to forward it to concern department so I accepted. Again after 2 days I called customer service and they told me that the SR is in escalation status and they will arrange a call with in 4 hours and I got a call from those people and same response again I accepted. In the mean time I am getting few customer survey messages and calls. After two days again I called and I spoke to a supervisor and got the same information. On 8th Feb. 2008 I visited AirTel Main office and explained and raised a SR again and they assured me that it will be resolved with in 2 days and I will get a confirmation call. As of now I got nothing and no information from them.

Tomorrow again I am going to meet AirTel people and not sure what story they are going to tell me.
                                    Why this Nasty Service Providers are coming into Telecommunications. I had Applied for a Post Paid Connection before 1 week. Till now i didn't received the SIM. If i make a call to Airtel office they are simply saying No SIM Stocks. That Executive will not lift the Phone. I have already paid all the amount, for Activation and Other charges. But i didn't get this. In my Opinion this Dirty Should be Punished. I think this fellows can't do Proper Customer Service. Its Better to Close their Business.
                                    i have 8 connections at airtel

i have oppeted for plan change for these numbers

but they have changed plan for 3 numbers and balance still not changed

but surprisingly now they say that plan was withdrawn

for past 3 months i am fiting with them no result

my contact number[protected]
                                    i have 2 airtel postpaid connections.since i have taken the connection since last 4 mths i have never received my bills, i made a complaint abt this at the cust serv many times every month but everytime i was promised that i would be getting my bills but till today June 05 2008 i havent seen my bills. anyhow when i go to the Airtel gallery in Kalyaninagar(Pune) and i pay my bill before the due date but when i ask for a duplicate bill they always say that the printer is not working or the website is down and this happens every month.My major concern is abt my bills which i have never seen and i blindly pay my bill so that Airtel doesnot charge any late payment. i cant access internet evertime to view my bill online, so when Airtel expects the payments on time so why cant they send the bills on time and why do they have such poor cust serv at he call center as well as at the Airtel gallery where nothing is working except they know how to take payments.Does Airtel have any answer for this.
                                    my sim card is blocked
                                    please tell one my question answer
                                    sir/ madam
                                    I submitted my postpaid connection since more than 6 months, but those people sending bill everymonth. Mnay times i contracted customer care, they r saying the number is not showing in system so we can do nothing. Again many times there people calling pay bill. Please be aware to take post paid connection from airtel. They are cheating people. It is the worst custoimer service i have ever seen. Government should make any rule to control this kind of companies.
                                    This is with reference to my various interactions (discussion) since last 7&half months about IVR Issue.
                                    I AM REALLY FED UP OF BORROWING ANOTHER AIRTEL CUSTOMER'S CELL PHONE TO CONTACT TO CUSTOMER CARE.
                                    Please Make a note of the following recent Reference Numbers for your kind information ------
                                    1.[protected] dated 04/02/2009 at 7:03pm.
                                    2. 20514565 dated 03/02/2009 at 2:19pm.
                                    3. 20501503 dated 02/02/2009 at 4:48pm.
                                    4. 20409794 dated 27/01/2009 at 11:25am.
                                    5. 20357523 dated 22/01/2009 at 4:04pm.
                                    6.[protected] dated 22/01/2009 at 3:55pm.
                                    7. 20231531 dated 14/01/2009 at 2:29pm.

If I would have mentioned all the Reference Numbers of all the 7.5 months then it would be 4 FULL SCAPE PAGES !!!

You are mentioning one Airtel Cell Number on your Bill of your Nodal Officer[protected] . Will you ellaborate the reason why you are mentioning that number (To registering complaints or something else?) Because I even tried that number at least 50 times in this 7.5 months. Most of the time it is not reachable (From 10am - 6pm - Between Monday To Friday ONLY) If it rings then nobody is responding. & THIS IS A FACT THAT THEY ARE DISCONNECTING THE CALLS. I even sent SMS on the said No. The SMS was like this - " ATTEND THE CUSTOMER CALLS OR LEAVE THE JOB" The Nodal officer are so shameless that He/She are not replying to that SMS as well.

I want to give one suggestion that, Terminate All Nodal Officers immediately. The Expenses which are doing on their salaries & perks UTILIZE THAT AMOUNT FOR YOUR TECHNOLOGY IMPROVEMENT. Which is beneficial for some Airtel customers (WHO ARE GIVING YOU CONTINIOUS REVENUE IN REAL MANNER!!!)

ON 10/12/2008 I HAVE RECEIVED SMS FROM AIRTEL ITSELF THAT --- I HAVE ASSIGNED A RELATIONSHIP MANAGER (Mr. Sanjay Jadhav) His Cell number was mentioned in that SMS is[protected]. I TRIED THAT NUMBER & GOT A VERY FUNNY RESPONSE "This number does not exist !!!" THIS IS HEIGHT OF A SERVICE PROVIDER LIKE Airtel !!!

Yesterday I had discussion with Mr. Jagan (Your Sr. Supervisor) between 5:15 to 5:45pm. He had promised me that my IVR Issue will get resolved within 4 Hours flat. (IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AT 9:45pm. YESTERDAY ONLY !!!) but all in vain. He also promised me that he is contactable any day between 4pm to 1am. at midnight daily. Any CC Executive can transfer call to him. He also told me that in between this 4 hours my cell phone will not work for 1 Hour which was still OK for me as normal office timing was over after 6pm. He also promised that he will arrange a call back to me within that 4 hours to know the status of Cell Number.

After 8pm last night . I am able to see only "Unregisetered SIM" on my cell phone dispaly. Now If you calculate it is more than 17 Hours & My No. is not working at all. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MY LOSS OF ATLEAST RS. 1 LAKH. APART FROM WHAT MY CUSTOMER WILL THINK ABOUT ME? AS THEY WILL BE HEARING "THIS NUMBER DOES NOT EXIST !!!"

I am giving you straight way warning that till the time MY CELL PHONE & IVR ISSUE is not getting resolved, I am not going to pay for my another 2-3 Postpaid connections & nor for Broadband connection. ALSO MAKE A NOTE THAT YOU CAN NOT HELD ME LIABLE FOR LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AS WELL !!!

Today I had spoken to MS. RASHMI SHETTY at 10:10 in the morning. She was talking about some "T- PIN" which I never heard since INCEPTION OF NUMBER !!! Again At 11:35 I had spoken to MR. RAMESH SHETTY. He told me that he can not transfer that call to Rashmi Shetty. So DO YOU PEOPLE MEAN TO SAY EVERYBODY SHOULD REPEAT THE WHOLE
                                    HISTORY, GEOGRAPHY AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN !!!

Look into the matter on the TOP PRIORITY. As you are having time till 2:15 today ONLY. After that I CAN GO TO CONSUMER COURT & CAN ALSO COMPLAINT TO T R A I.

Hope this SMALL MESSAGE IS MORE THAT SUFFICIENT TO KNOW MY PROBLEM.

ACCORDING TO EXPERIENCE HENCEFORTH I AM NOT GOING TO RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO FOR AIRTEL !!! BECAUSE OF YOUR BAD SEVICE.

Sanjay A. Tulsi
                                    Cell :[protected].

06 February 2009

This is further extension to my previous mail to Customer Care -121.
                                    Mr. Tanaji (Your CC Executive) had disconnected my call purposely at 5:00pm today. Then I had a word with Ms. Jyoti Thorat(Your Escalation Officer) at 5:15pm. As per her commitment I was supposed to receive a call from your CC Dept. within 1 hour time. Which I have not received till 6:15pm. Then I had called up again & spoken to Ms. Jyoti TKothawale at 6:43pm. As per the intercation with her Mr. Irfan Daruwala (Your Asst. Manager) had called me up at 6:20pm. SURPRISINGLY HE TRIED MY NUMBER ONLY ONCE (He is also least bothered to call again) When customer can call to hundred times since last 7.5 months WHY YOUR SO CALLED EMPLOYEES CAN NOT TRY MORE THAN ONCE !!!
                                    Finally I had been to your Airtel Relationship Centre at Opp. Nehru Memorial Hall at Camp (Pune) & called up again & spoken to Mr. Kishor Harne at 6:48pm.
                                    In between our discussion Mr. Irfan Daruwala had called up on cell phone (FINALLY!!!)& GIVEN ME AGAIN 1 NEW COMMITMENT & asked for another 24 hours from 6:56pm. from TODAY TO TILL TOMORROW & also committed about WAIVER IN MY LATE PAYMENT CHARGES. I Will wait again till next 24 Hours. But after that I WILL BE TAKING SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST Bharti Airtel for sure.

One Very Unsatisfied Customer of AIRTEL,

Sanjay Tulsi
                                    Cell :[protected].
                                    I am using my no. [protected] last five years as 2years postpaid & rest of period prepaid.

Now you block my service for outgoing calls what happened with your team i don't know we have already submitted my pan no. copy & my id proof two times.

This is not your business. it is absolutely mentally haraasment we have lot of problem to make call & i have to go out of state next two days.

Kindly activate my service on above number immediately

Best regards,

PRAMOD RAGHAV
                                    ALTERNATE NO. IS [protected]
                                    Sir I have airtel prepaid service. my number is [protected]. With out my concern they are are started services like job alerts and cutting from my prepaid charges. I am completely not satisfied with bhartiairtel service. Ours is maharastra Goa region, and myself is from pune.
                                    I am not here to complaint airtel and want some resolution. I am just want to share my experice with Airtel DTH. I am staying in Pune city. I bought Airtel DTH last month, by assuming that, they might have good service like airtel Mobile. But I would like to tell you, that they have worst service in DTH, In all kind of services, either while I purchased it, Installation time, request for Change package. some times, channel doesn't appear for some time. Worst part, if we try to call customer Care, then big problem, I have to try at least 25-30 times for one call, then only I could able to connect them... they have only excuses but not good service. So please don't go for Airtel DTH, at least till the time, they don't improve their service. Undoubtly Best is Tata sky in their quick service.
                                    As Airtel saying that they are providing MPEG4 quality.. this is totally wrong. they even don't provide MPEG2 standrad... On their site, they mentioned some extra radio channel in particular package.. but it is not coming with connection, when i discussed with customer care, they don't have any answer. and simple saying, we are not providing these channels.
                                    so think once, when you go to buy any DTH connection.
                                    on 9.10.2009 i recharged my digital TV with south mega voucher for one year. But they have activated north mega instead south mega. I am loosing the prime Telugu channels like TV9, MAA TV, ZEE Telugu Bhakti channel. I made complain via[protected] and my complaint number is 1198953 on 10.10.2009. As on to date by 7.56pm nothing was rectified. I emailed my complaint three times. I am trying the toll free number and my efforts are in vain and proved to be nonsense. I agree with the comment made by Mr. Arun Bhardwaj of Pune. The people behind the technical system are shameless and hope less people and without knowledge inclusive of the CEO of digital TV.
                                    Unforyunately I purchased Airtel DTH. I can't say poor service but confidently can say its worst service. I am still waiting for installation for more than 1 week. These guys are not even picking the phone.
                                    Complaint RE: Your Request No : 035612‏
                                    Sent: 26 March 2010 13:39PM
                                    To: [protected]@airtel.in
                                    Cc: airtel.[protected]@airtel.in

to : Airtel DTH,

CC: Bharati Airtel ltd.

BCC : Indian Consumer Complaints Forum

This is Mr.Jaydeep sharma , I am your new customer of Airtel DTH , on my Wife name Mrs.Vishwajita Jaydeep Sharma , My Customer ID is [protected] Reg.Mob:[protected]. Here I m providing my Comments & VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH Airtel DTH.

Dt: 21/03/2010
                                    I was planned to book the new connection through the Online Int. but I was not able pay by Credit Card. So, I do order by online from your site.

Next Day: 22/03/2010
                                    After that next Day I received bellow mail & as well call from customer care. He told me, "We send to one excecutive behalf of Airtel to your home for collecting Cash payment & against you get 3thing from him, 1.Payment receipt 2.kit 3. 2.vouchers 1 for 1750/- + 2nd for 50/- topup." We said ok No problem.
                                    That Same day one Person has come from Airtel for collecting cash, as per discussion with customer care we do the cash payment of 1800/- , But that person given us just one payment receipt of 1800/- but the not from Airtel its from some Vriti Info. (dealer). & he trying to go. we stop him & asking for Vouchers , after doing so many call to delhi & customer care, the person called someone on phone & given us, the person who is on someone Mr.Toufik , he said, "madam , dont worry your activation is confirm , you get your connection tommorow itself befor 3.00pm, just write down your vouchrs TIN & PIN no. Customer Id you get tommorw only." that time we are help less we said ok.
                                    He give me following information on phone.

1750/- for New value pack with four month subscription
                                    TIN:
                                    PIN:

50/- for topup for two month Discovery Travel & living
                                    TIN:
                                    PIN:

Next Day : 23/03/2010

next day from morning to 2.00pm we are waiting for person who come and installed. but nobody come. till 2.30pm. After so many calls finally they came by evening 5 pm and set up the box & installation.
                                    Again one more problem that, I have requested for 1750/- “New Value Pack” plan with 4 months free subscription & + 50/- topup for Travel & living but they have installed package of “Economic” plan with 4 months free subscription which is 1800/-.

23/03/2010 to Till 26/03/2010
                                    Again after so many calls last three days for change the plan & for topup. but till date i never get satisfaction from airtel. but in this i got it one more thing my mobile no. also not still register.
                                    when I given call again & again on Vriti Info. (deler) they tolled us "Madam dont do the issue we given you 50/- topup from our side to you.
                                    & whenever we give a so many calls to customer care , we Experience what type of Chip language they use with customer.

I am really fed-up and irritated with the service provided by AIRTEL. I never seen this type of worst service in my life.
                                    The main reason that I go for this is my friends are suggested me to take this TV and also said that you people are providing a very good service but I did not see any thing good on this. Instead of this AIRTEL DTH I would have taken some other DTH or normal dish connection.

But I still need explanation why this happen & this is totally harassment of customer.

Give me the explanation , Why this Happen

Warm Regards

Mr.Jaydeep Sharma
                                    Contact on Mob: [protected]

Your Request No : 035612‏
                                    From: Airtel digital TV ([protected]@airtel.in)
                                    Sent: 21 March 2010 23:25PM
                                    To: [protected]@live.in

Attachments: 2 attachments | Download all attachments (4.8 MB)

NORTH.pdf (2.4 MB), SOUTH.pdf (2.4 MB)

Dear jaydeep,

Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our services. We have received your details and someone will contact you in 3 working days. The ref no for your request is 035612. Please quote this in the relevant future correspondence with us.
                                    For your information, our product brochures are attached for your perusal.
                                    You can contact us at [protected]@airtel.in.

Airtel digital TV

PS: The details in the product brochure can change without any notice.
                                    This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
                                    The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
                                    I am writing this complaint because I have never seen such bad service from a private company.
                                    I had to shift home to another city (to Ahmedabad) from Gandhinagar and so I called Airtel Customer suuport to deinstall the STB and then reinstall it at Ahmedabad. On the first day, their dealer was saying that the technician would come that evening and I had to shift on the next day. But when no technician came, I called, then they said that he would come at night about 9. At night, they said that he wont come and I HAD TO TO AHMEDABAD THE NEXT DAY. SO I HAD TO DEINSTALL IT ON MY OWN. ON THE NEXT DAY (TODAY) ALSO, NO ONE CAME TO REINSTALL IT AND I HAD CONFIRMED ATLEAST 10 TIMES THE PREVIOUS DAY THAT THE SCHEDULE WAS OF 9 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING. So I called airtel customer care at 10 and they said that technician would come in one hour. BUT EVEN AFTER 2 HOURS NO ONE CAME SO CALLED AGAIN AND THIS TIME I TALKED WITH THEIR SUPERVISOR AND HE SAID THAT THE MAN WOULD COME BY EVENING. AT EVENING ONE NORMAL EXECUTIVE TOLD ME THAT THE TECHNICIAN WOULD COME AFTER 2 DAYS!!! So I asked to carry forward the call to supervisor BUT THE SUPERVISOR WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN THEIR OFFICE TIME AND so I called after half an hour and ANOTHER SUPERVISOR TOLD ME THAT TECHNICIAN WOULD COME THE NEXT DAY'S MORNING. So, they were giving me DIFFERENT ANSWERS AFTER EACH 2-3 HOURS - EVEN THE SUPERVISORS WERE NOT GIVING ANY PARTICULAR ANSWER.

And also, when I asked the executive of airtel that whether the nodal officer "Gopal Suryavanshi" would be available on sunday, he said that he would be. But when I went to his (nodal officer's) office WHICH WAS ABOUT 5 KMS AWAY FROM MY HOME, he was not there. So I again called airtel and this time they said nodal wouldn't be there. And whenever I asked where to complain about all these in airtel one supervisor was just not giving answer and trying to avoid it.

I also have some recordings of these calls SHOWING THE IRRESPONSIBILITY AND THE WORST SERVICE FROM AIRTEL. Please help me shooting a strong complaint against airtel.
                                    I have taken airtel dth and recently i relocated my home. thats the point these people started showing their true colours. they never turned up for the reinstallation at my new home. finally after fighting with the customer cae for 15 days a guy came and installed and said there is a problem with the settop box view card is not getting detected so it has to be repaired. they have taken it and they dont turn up at all and every day they say today we will come we are just waiting for the stock to clear. these people have harrazzed me lik anything. some body please do provide me a solution.
                                    cust id:[protected]
                                    contac num: [protected]
                                    I have foolishly paid the amount for 1year subscription in advacne other wise i could hae burnt this settop box infront of airtel office.
                                    same problem here .. in my case they i was relocating .. they never came for de -installation.. and the same story continues
                                    Dear Sir / M

Good Morning..

Mobile #[protected]

This is Sathish from Hyderabad, I have Airtel prepaid card and I'm using the same no. for past 30 months

1. From past 2 times ism unable to receive any calls on roaming from local no.'s (i.e) I'm a frequent traveler to Chennai.While I'm staying in Chennai if my relatives try to reach me they receive a message as all lines are busy so unable to connect (even I'm very close to them and not using my phone) but i will receive a message with current balance and call cost as Rs. 0.00. (As soon as i reach AP border again it will get active so what is happening while Roaming any how you people charging at high rate for Rs. 1 for incoming calls (Local/STD) out going Rs. 1 for Local and Rs. 1.50 for STD)

2. I'm unable to reach customer service executive with Customer Care # 121.This # will take me to end and ask me to wait to connect customer service executive and immediately it will give the reply as "The number which you have dialed is invalid please check your no" and disconnect the call.

3. I'm unable to activate my GPRS Service from 29/05/2010 morning onwards whenever I'm trying to connect internet it gives an error message as "Subscribe to packet Data first" On 28/05/2010 I activate my plan with Rs.24 for 200 MB usage valid for 3 days.

I believe the below reasons shows you very clear that your service is very worst now a days.

Please reply to this mail immediately and you can reach me @[protected].

K. Sathish Babu
                                    I use Airtel sim card. Airtel services purposely activate hello tunes,astrology, jokes and other nonsensical things.I recharged a balance of Rs 205 for about 4 to 5 times.I hardly make calls on my cell.Previously i was confused why my balance got over so quickly without me using it.Later i realised that the airtel services activated hello tunes on my cell and frequently changed them.They charged Rs 30 for every hello tune.I told them to deactivate these services but they gave deaf ear.This scenario is not only with me but many other airtel users.They had the same complain, these airtel servicers were not concerned about it.They are not ready to return my money back. Please respond to my complaint as soon as possible.
                                    Hello, my name is neha. i am a college girl. according to my opinion, airtel is the worst service provider in the state. It is a month before an airtel executives has visited my place to collect the documents. then onwards he started calling me on daily basis and starting flirting with me. moreover, they have not updated my airtel account. now my outgoing got barred. today i went to baswesharanagar airtel office to drop my documents, they have mis-behaved like anything. and the most important thing is they have started charging on customer care number also. as a lady of India, i request the government to take strict action against airtel service providers.

Neha
                                    i have booked 11th de installation at Kerala and re installation at Chennai on 16th,I was advised by cc.executive to recharge for Rs.300/- even after they can't book a slot for 16th. Today 20th i am writing this till now i have not get this installation done.This is the nonsence service by Airtel DTH I was trying from 15th of this month every 2 hours i call and update my service request feedback but the cc.exe says the same story ...... SO it is not advisable to go for a new connection with AIRTEL DTH.... IT IS
                                    I have two landline connection.This landline number is[protected],[protected]. But this landline number is not working last 15 days. I complain many time but your engineer not see my phones. My current complain no is 38125432 Bina Bhopal.
                                    My name is Ajay Singh Azad. I am customer of Airtel DTH ( cutomer id: [protected]).They installed a HD STB in my home at [protected].In starting , it was working fine , but after two month problem of display out started.I had many time complaint to Airtel DTC customer care. they have many time sent their service engineer , they told me that problem is in HD STB and it has to be change. I said that change it. But they told me that they dont have any HD STB in their stock, so they cant solve my problem.Till today they say they dont have stock of HD STB. I am asking to Airtel DTH, what will you provide to customer if he buy a HD STB from you.
                                    I have registered complaint number: 4833730 of dated[protected].
                                    Till today i am taking worst service providing by Airtel DTH.
                                    I am Ramesh Patil from Pune, user of AIRTEL DTH service from 1 year.From last 2 months I am facing a problem of my STB .After switching ON it use to take 30 - 45minutes time to start.I complained it at that time but no body has responded.The same problem continues till 1.5 - 2 month.Now from last one week my STB box has stopped working.I again registered the complaint.As per the commitment of customer care no body has visited my home.After 2 days again I given a complaint, no body has came the next day also. Next day one technician visited my home, he checked the STB & told us that it can't be repaired.When I was talking to customer care while registering a complaint, they told me you have to pay some 100 rupees as Fee.The technician is demanding rupees 500 for the work.
                                    He has not solved the problem & went from my house.Its surprise to know that in just one year how can the STB stops working as I never touched that box after installation.How Airtel can afford to give such a worst service to customer & that too in a such a competitive market.I think Airtel has stopped caring its customers.I am a dissatisfied customer & now I am decided to close my connection.
                                    Customer ID - [protected]
                                    Dear Concern
                                    With pain I am to say that airtel is the company with worst customer service

My Airtel PRI number is [protected]
                                    Account number is 16130243

Please help me register in your website so that I can login and make payment through your website

I am trying to register in your website www.airtel.in since 7 days
                                    I have spent almost 3 hours with your executives for no reasons to solve this small problem

Either you guys are not interested in solving the problem or you people are too busy for no service.

Sir/Madam we are trying to use airtel to increase better service for our customers, your customer service is too bad for the support

Please call asap and solve the small things and help us register my number in your website

A Small Problem and a lot of difficulties created for no reason

Please don’t spoil the brand made with so much of hard work, people have dedicated their life for building good things

We feel we are cheated

Mohan Agrawal
                                    Owner
                                    customer id-[protected];i got my dth recharged worth rs 200 yesterday after a long struggle for recharge coupons in the market which was not available.today i got a message that out of 200 my current balance is rs.178 that to till 27 jan 2011 only.please tell me why the money deducted n why the services for whole month are not to be provided.
                                    secondly, the toll free numbers actually charge a lot.
                                    thirdly, the customer care numbers are not at all responding.
                                    i dnt know why this mess is happening.kindly look into the matters seriously and update me asap.
                                    all the customers in my locality has the same issue regarding customer care numbers.
                                    with regards
                                    MR.R.S.HOODA
                                    STRONGLY AGREE.

AIRTEL DTH's CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE IS "THE WORST"
                                    Dear Sir, /Madam,

I would like to request you due to shifting home from one location to another locatoion i am not ready to establish DTH kindly do one thind pls. fix my aitel connection for 2 months. after shifting properly . i would recharge again my connection .
                                    MY mobile no is :-[protected]
                                    Airtel Customeer No:-[protected]
                                    I am Ajay Singh Azad from Ghziabad, Uttar Pradesh.
                                    I have been taking broadband service from Airtel from last 4 year.
                                    on[protected] i got some internet problem, i just locked a complaint with airtel 198 customer service.
                                    After a one hour service engineer came to my house, after checking the problem , he said that Modem is faulty , it has to be replaced. i told him just replace it.He told me that they dont have any modem in stock.
                                    I told him Airtel is a big company and you are saying that you dont have any modem in stock.
                                    after that he gone.I called to 198, they said that ' sir your request is on higher priority'.
                                    from[protected] to today i have talked many time with 198 and 121 ,also with senior, but all are saying that
                                    ' sir your request is on higher priority'. some body say it will be solved with in one hour some body says it will be solved in next four hour.
                                    Till today i have not get any response from Airtel broadband and i am getting the worst service from airtel broadband.

I have registered complaint number that is 41984416.

now i am planning to switch to Reliance Broadband.

My airtel account number is 11604473
                                    worst service thanx 2 airtel....................hi bought a new no no i am running herer and there 2 submit document's
                                    airtel worst service in india
                                    im mahesh from alwal, i took a airtel dth connection at musheerabad, now i shifted 2 alwal on 16th of march 2011...since 16th i have been calling airtel dth customer care....they never took interest in relocating my connection, the customer care just takes the information & dumps aside. my phone bill was increased but they never took interest in it. i have never seen such negligence in airtel service.
                                    im really frustrated with this type of bloody service...
                                    i hate AIRTEL DTH
                                    they just gives new connection & they never cares 4 the problem of the old customers,
                                    i advise everyone NOT to take AIRTEL DTH Connections
                                    no thanks..
                                    atlast i got connection on 27th evening itself...but the prb is WHY they delayed these many days????
                                    In this modern era how people will survive without watching television for these many days, any ways atleast i got a reply from u guys.
                                    i will never depend on u people again.
                                    POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

After one month of calls, (You will be lucky if you get connected to customer service executive)
                                    After one month of emails, they shown some interest.
                                    One of the customer service executive called me last week.
                                    He said I need to change the antenna direction. I told him come. (HIS NUMBER [protected]....Dont Call he wont pich up ur call :-) )
                                    It was for new HD Channel which i had requested 1 month back.
                                    After almost a week now that person is coming to fix the direction.
                                    AIRTEL WORST WORST WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE.

WE ALL ARE BEEN CHEATED BY THESE... **********!!!!!!
                                    Hello Sir/Madam
                                    I bought a Nokia N8 on 12/04/2011 and i had a bundle offer of Airtel internet pack for 6month. But the offer was not activated. I have complained so many times but Customer care is not responding properly.
                                    My mobile no is [protected], My nokia N8 IMEI no: [protected]. My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                    When i can get my offer, more than 15 times i complained but my offer is not activated. Very worst customer service

This is regarding my DTH connection No. [protected]. This connection is not working due to some technical issue since 16th of April, 2011. I have given many complaints to airtel through phone. Every time they promise me to send their technician to rectify the issue. i have received few calls from your agent regarding this and none came till date. I receive messages to my mobile saying my complaint is rectified. But this is never attended by anyone.

Ever since i took the Airtel DTH from 11/9/10, i had 3 to 4 disconnections. Each time their techincian come and rectify, within 2 days some channels will not be working and need to do the ticketing once again. But i never faced any problem when i was using Sun Direct connection, which i was using for 3 years.

I have also approached airtel to cancell this connection and return whatever the investment i have done towards purchase of the DTH receiver and box due to your failure of attending the issue. My initial investment on the setup box along with the usage charges deducted from 16th april must be refunded to me immediately and by taking back the instruments supplied by airtel, otherwise, I am going to take legal action against Airtel in the consumer court.

Ajayan N.
                                    my id - [protected], I am from rourkela, orissa . i have been tied of such untolerable behaviour of employee of airtel service centre in rourkela . they have been misleading us when we are calling them by saying that this is an login id phone nos. and please call complain id nos., when i make a call in complain id nos. [protected] what it shows always busy and waiting calls .if by chance i get connected with their nos. they will wont pick up the phone nos. it completely shows that how they have been made setting through mobiles to keep busy themself nor they are interested to listen our complains. they have been harshing us by such behaviours that its becoming unbearable for us.
                                    hope airtel authorities will make an appropiate step against these employee who have been doing such things. and i personally i wonder how they have been recruited by the company as they have been failed to do there jobs properly. they are inefficient.
                                    please take steps against them.

Deepak
                                    rourkela, orissa
                                    20th may, 2011
                                    On Sunday (26.06.2011) I sent one SMS to my Son at Singapore based on constant information from Airtel.
                                    about slashed tarrif to Singapore but the SMS I sent didn't go that is my Son didn't get it even though Rs.5/- cut off. Subsequently three times Rs.5/- were cut off for the same single SMS. And reaching customer care people is also not possible because of the automated system in their practice to avoid hearing complaints.

My Moble No. [protected]

V.Veeraraghavan
                                    Hosur.
                                    I have ported my BSNL Number [protected] in Airtel . But without any reason Airtel Company Dis connected my ported Number without any reason now when I contact to authorities they are not hear my problem.
                                    I contact all related officials in my area and also do sent mails to customer care nodal officer, Appellate but all in vain.
                                    Every time I got acknowledgement mail that we will revert you soon but nobody revert.
                                    VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE AND WORST SERVICE I EVERY SEEN.
                                    DO SHAME ON YOU AIRTEL.
                                    Satpal Singh
                                    Day 1: I register for broadband service
                                    Day 5: Connection was given without WIFI modem after 5 days, on 14/9/2011. The engineer, Mr Jagan says WIFI modem was out of stock and that he will fix it the next day(15/9/2011). He asks me to say on the activation call that WIFI modem was set up (literally pleads to me and assures me 100%)!!
                                    Day 6: No response the next day, I call him and he says that he has given the WIFI modem to another customer(!!) and there was no stock and that he will bring it the next day(16/9/2011).
                                    Day 7: Still no response the next day, I call him. Later, I get a call from the Airtel Relationship Centre([protected]) that there is no stock and he will give it on saturday morning(17/9/2011).
                                    Day 8: The executive who picks up doesnt respond properly and refuses to share his name! He cuts the call abruptly.

I am fed up of airtel.
                                    all problems resolved. now happy.

Bharti Airtel Limited — Refund of Payment for installation of new connection - (After Aitel confirm that they are no capable to provide a new connection)

Good Morning!

I applied for Airtel IPTV/Broadband Service on July 21, 2011.

The form was filled and payment was made in cash (Amount INR 1750/-) wide receipt# 16070066 dated July 21, 2011
                                    and Xerox copy of all the required self attested documents were also provided the same day to Airtel's executive
                                    named Mr. Kamal Sethi who was accompanied by Mr. Tushar Verma (Territory Sales Manager).

I had a very touch time chasing Airtel people to know about the status of the installation of the new connection, which is a process of only 7 days to the maximum.

On August 20, 2011, which after one month of submitting the payment to Airtel, I got a call from Airtel stating that Airtel is not capable of
                                    providing a connection to me and the amount deposited in cash will be refunded by the means of cheque and this process will take 45 more days.

Firstly i do not understand as to why i can not get the connection when the people next door have airtel broadband connection? Secondly if this was the case then why did airtel people got my application filled and why the money was taken from me? How can it take 30 days to decide the ineligibility, when my home is not even 300 meters away from the Airtels office in sector 57?

Why do i have to suffer because of Airtels ineligibility?

Then one day a person named Mr. Pankaj from Airtel's Appelet team called to confirm that the refund will be processed by September 09, 2011.

Till today I have not for my refund.

Why should suffer for Airtel's ineligibility. Who gave them the right to block my money like this.

Please help.

Shiv Kumar
                                    I lodged a complaint for my Landline phone no.[protected] on 30-11-11 vide complaint no. 8080794,( in mid November also) at the centralized complaint centre.
                                    Firstly nobody comes for few days,then after a lot of persuation & calling different ph. nos. given by the ever apologetic call centre empolyee (since they know their service pattern), a technician DOES NOT come.I receive a message that my complaint has been solved.
                                    Again I lodge a complaint on 3-12-11, complaint no. 8233658, NOBODY comes,call centre person in their ever-apologetic response keep assuring redressal within a few hours,NOTHING HAPPENS ! NOBODY comes.
                                    Same complaint repeated on 5-12-11 & 7-12-11, THE SHAMELESS SYSTEM STILL DOES NOT WORK.
                                    I wonder if I must contact MR.S.B.MITTAL,as nobody else in his ?? esteemed organization wants to work/listen ?
                                    Or I will have to change my service provider.Even Govt. deptts. work better.
                                    A thousand lamentations to such system/people.

I am Ramki. I have been using Airtel connection for more than 4 years. For Each and everything I have to use booster card. For call cost cutting and Messages I have put 225 booster card. since long time I have been using this booster card. Yesterday I Put that card. But Today I was charged Rs 0.75 for message. When I called Customer, they are telling like, recently they changed the plan. Only Airtel to Airtel the messages are free for this booster.

My Question is why they are not informing us earlier. I have been getting useless messages from Airtel Daily. But they are not informing this type of plan changes. What happened to the amount i Spent on this booster.

when I asked customer car, I was not informed regarding this. Their Response was, since it is changed all over tamilnadu, we were not able to send messages. we informed some dealers. What an irresponsible reply from them. I need my money back or else I want Free message service. What Can I do?

Please suggest me.
                                    Make it a habit of regularly visiting their site to get information about plan changes. Moreover they have in their terms and conditions that any plan can be changed anytime without information.
                                    Though it is not a best practice on their part but we shud also be proactive on our part.
                                    I'm using airtel for more than 2 years.Every 3 months i use 225 booster for reduced call rates.before 3 months they increase the other mobiles call rate as 60p/min in that booster plan.Now they removed the 9000 free SMS(Local/National) from this plan.I recharged with this plan day before yesterday.They didn't inform me about this new plan.when asked about this, their reply is not satisfying.
                                    Now i realised that BSNL is better which i used before 2 years...
                                    I have taken Airtel 3G data card and speed was in 20 kbps and i called technical support for poor signal and speed it's been more than 15 times i called them none of them responded properly finally ,i throwed Airtel 3G Datacard Worst service from Airtel useless technical team
                                    pls give me details. Mobile number [protected]
                                    i have applied for MNP from idea to airtel on 5th august'13 though its more than 15 days there is no action or updates from the service provider. On contacting the executives in their office they don't even respond properly in giving the status. This is the 2nd time i am writing a complaint against airtel from this you can very well figure out how poor the service.
                                    48 Comments

ashrafh
                                      Jan 5, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I would like to complaint regarding customer service provided by airtel showroom located in rmc yard. I wanted to change my number to airtel and they said this will take time and at times even the number will get cancelled. When asked they said there is technical and they dont know what exactly is that. When these kind of service is provided how can customer take airtel network. Same day i went to another showroom and wh asked they said there is no problem in doing so. I was really unhappy the way they responded and they help us properly. This is ridiculous as a customer who would like to join airtel. I would need strict action to be taken for that office.

Ashrafh
                                      Email: ashraf.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                      This is to inform that inspite of following with a customer care excutive at Airtel Paldi Branch, no support or feedback is given to its customers.

I had requested to change my bill plan but the same was not done and when connected Airtel no solution. New billing cycle has been started but plan has not been changed. A customer following up for 5 days but no support.

What is use of having several service branches and customer care numbers.

AirTel — No proper customer support

I am using airtel mobile from the last one year .There is no proper customer support, Whenever we call to customer care they receive the call if we continue to ask for 10 minutes they cut the call. Afterwards when we call to customer care it does not connect. IN the same from 19 december of 2008 to till now my number is connected to customer to solve my problem .What shall i do for it

manav_n8
                                        Jan 5, 2013

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

my name is manav jain. 3 to 4 months ago i cleared the airtel debt which was pending . the seniors talked with me and they told me to pay 2500rs ( approx)
                                        and then only they will disconnect my airtel no. and broadband ( airtel no. [protected]). i requested them to disconnect my services as they were not sending the bill on time due to which i was not able to pay them om time. afterward they used to disconnect my services temporarily .only after i call them they tell me to pay the bill. it went on for an year . but they never sent me my bill on time. sometimes they sent it by mail sometimes by courier that to not on time. i always requested them to send the bill by courier to my home . after all of this i requested them to disconnect my services on 30 th of (august or september) (i dont remember the right month. they told me to pay 2500rs approx which ipaid despite my services not being active for previous 2 months( i dont remember the exact dates for the event).i paid the sum on 1st or 2nd of next month. and then again called ,but they never responded to me rightly and disconnected my airtel services (broadband and ip tv services) on 15th of the same month. then they started calling me and misbehaving on the phone and asking me to pay 2600 more for the last month in which my services were in active and also for 15 days for the time it took them to disconnect my services. they are scaring me on the phone and sending me notices. also there executives came on 13th october 2012and took the modem and iptv unit and gave me slip and wrote that they would refund my security deposit within 20 to 25 days but never did. please help ..
                                        Oct 28, 2016
                                        Jan 24, 2013
                                        Namaste Mr. Jain,

Rakesh Kumar
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Airtel — issue of security refund & harrasment

TO OFFICIAL CONCERNED,
                                        MY NUMBER IS [protected] IN THE NAME OF TARSEM CHAND GOYAL, 69-S, SANT NAGAR PATIALA. I HAD EARLIER ACTIVATED MY SCHEME OF INTERNATIONAL ROAMING FOR WHICH I PAID 5500/- TO LEVIN COMMUNICATIONS (BILL NO 1588) BUT DESPITE OF MY SUBSEQUENT VISITS TO YOUR OFFICES & CUSTMER CARE EXECUTIVES NO ONE IS TAKING ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR GIVING MY REFUND BACK IN THE FORM OF CHEQUE. WE HAVE ALREADY REQUSTED FOR MORE THAN THREE MONTHS BUT EVEN THEN WE ARE NOT GETTING ANY GOOD RESPONSE . WE ATLAST IF NOT GET ANY CHEQUE OR RESPONSE WITHIN ONE WEEK WE WILL APPROACH CONSUMER COURT FOR A CLAIM OF ONE LAKH .
                                        YOURS TRUELY
                                        TARSEM CHAND

AirTel — non payment of deposit

I am resident of Ichalkaranji, Dist: Kolhapur, MAHARASHTRA.
                                        I was using Airtel postpaid number [protected]. On 19th march I got the number disconnected. But still I have not received the amount which they people took as deposit. At the time of disconnection people in the airtel office told me that I will get the cheque within 30-45 days. But yet i have to receive it! they say that my address is wrong! Then how come I used to get bills exactly on time?? Now about 6 months are going to over, airtel officials are not even responding to my complaints. officials there just say that we will call you... and the call doesn't comes. i have been visiting the airtel office every week but still there is no response from those people. I do not know the name of the officials working there.
                                        PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.
                                        contact no. [protected]
                                        my contact no is [protected]
                                        email id is [protected]@yahoo.in

harassment by airtel and non payment of security deposit - Comment #1560640 - Image #0