Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20230

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 285

RishwanMsd77
Aug 5, 2020

My name Is RAJIYA BEGAM and I had ordered bed of RS.4440 in Amazon on (27.07.2020)and after I canceled this order due to personal reason. And on (01.08.2020) Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number (30005402100209090829058) and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
Thanks you sir
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PRAMOD SHITUT
    Aug 5, 2020

I have ordered Mitras Multipurpose Braided Hose Pipe for Garden Sets Transparent 1" (25mm ID) Bore Size 100 ft (30 mtr) - ISI Marked 3 Layered Hose Pipe on 5th July. The order no. is[protected].

After initiating return of the order, it was collected on 12th July. The pick up id no. was[protected].

Till today, the status of the return is not updated and the refund is not issued. After having communication with customer care 2-3 times and sending many emails, there is no further progress.

I tried to contact for the issue using "Call me" facility, but there is not any response.

Keerthi07
      Aug 5, 2020

I ordered a foldable table from amazon on 16th june. It was delivered on 26th but was damaged. I raised a replacement request on 26th jun which hasn't been fulfilled yet. Now the customer care is saying they can neither replace the product nor schedule a return pick up. I already paid a shiipojg charge of rs.110 for rs.1048 item. If i have to ship it back i will have to spend another rs.500. Amazon had promised replacment if product is damaged and is not fulfilling it.

paraschr
        Aug 4, 2020

My name is Paras Chrungoo and I had ordered a product of RS. 489 (RUPA Frontline Men's Solid Trunks (Pack of 5) (RFLHKRTLDRP500 and Print May Vary_90 cm) in Amazon on 16th of July, 2020 & the wrong product (Dhoom Pooja Panties) was delivered on 24th of July, 2020 to which i complaint to Amazon Customer Care and then they initiated a refund for the said product. And on 28th of July, 2020 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number (75503720207041147956330) and told me to fill charge dispute form but PNB Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.

paraschr
          Aug 4, 2020

My name is Paras Chrungoo and I had ordered a product of RS. 340 (CaptoFitTM Sports Shorts for Men -Black | Men's Polyester Summer Training Gyming Sports Shorts (Black) (X-Large) in Amazon on 16th of July, 2020 & I cancelled this order on the same date due to personal reason. And on 21st of July, 2020 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number (75503720199040988974246) and told me to fill charge dispute form but PNB Bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
          Aug 5, 2020
          Bank credited the amount of Rs. 340 in my account today.
          Amazon refund money not reflect in my Bank account order cancel id[protected] . And my reference number 30005402060204120406264 Indian Bank account number [protected] siruseri branch anand Institute amount 7499 redmi 8a dual mobile phone cancel order refund status sucess mail sending but I not get money back to my account number. Help me I need my money 7499

Refund Amount Not Reflected in Bank - Comment #3714449 - Image #0
          Refund Amount Not Reflected in Bank - Comment #3714449 - Image #1
          Refund Amount Not Reflected in Bank - Comment #3714449 - Image #2
          Refund Amount Not Reflected in Bank - Comment #3714449 - Image #3
          Refund Amount Not Reflected in Bank - Comment #3714449 - Image #4

Sarath Nani
            Aug 4, 2020

I ordered a book, as it is damaged, i returned and opted for refund, they were saying that refund is issued but there is no amount credited in my bank account. they are saying to contact the bank, we have no problem we did the refund. i asked bank and even said my refund reference number and there is no such amount credited. there is a option called amazon pay there all the transactions will be there. but there is no refund issued. i, m attaching the screenshots. kindly look into the issue.
            my order id is[protected]
            refund reference number is[protected]

this is the exact mail id from them

" thank you for contacting. i'm ved from amazon customer service.

this email with regards to inform you that i'm writing to follow up on our conversation about the refund of your order #[protected].

our billing team has confirmed that we’ve issued a refund to your original payment method / bank account for rs.295.00 on 19 july, 2020. the amount should reflect in your bank account statement or credit card statement after refund date + 5 business days.

the reference number for the refund is[protected].

for bank account refund confirmation, you can contact the bank’s customer care with this reference number for more information about your refund. "

bank customer care is saying that there is no such refund from amazon.
            I'm attaching screenshots

mansukh bamaniya
              Aug 4, 2020

Address: kpcreations. 32 Radha swami nagar, new sanganer road, opp. Vijay path, mansarovar, jaipur, rajasthan, in 302020

I bought a elements uri flush 3 liquid 200 ml(pack of 2) syrup by amazon with order no.[protected], date: 30.07.2020

According to the company with pack of 2 bottel o[censored]ri flush 3 liquid one (1) kabaznashak is free,
              i got the item on[protected], but there are no kabaznashak in the pack...please ensure and solve the issue...my mob no. [protected]

Sagar S poojary
                Aug 4, 2020

Sir I have recieved parachute hair oil instead of Tiger ankle leopard steel toe safety shoes size no 10..So please return my order as soon d possible
                Aug 04, 2020
                Updated by Sagar S poojary
                Sir I have recieved parachute hair oil instead of Tiger ankle leopard steel toe safety shoes size no 10..So please return my order as soon d possible

Duthul lachen
                  Aug 4, 2020

I have ordered a sunglass from amazon and due to some reason i have to return it, but its been more than two months and no any refund amount is showing in my bank account.

Iaj
                    Aug 4, 2020

Sir/ma’am,
                    I ordered fa after shave from amazon, india on 31st of july 2020 and received it today (4th of august 2020) in terribly damaged condition, bottle was empty. The carton was soaked in with the after shave lotion. So, i request you to please replace it.

Regards.

Riyaan2020
                      Aug 4, 2020

Address: USA

I have a refund reference no 74332740210020983580076. My account no[protected]. Please give the transaction details whether it has credited in my account. Bank customer care
                      Is responding me properly.

Kannaps
                        Aug 4, 2020

Subject: order number:[protected] order date: 30.07.2020

Sir, kindly refer my order mentioned above. The package is delivered today. Invoice number : in-bom[protected]invoice details : mh-bom[protected] invoice date : 30.07.2020
                        I have charged rs.220 for this order but the mrp of the product delivered is only rs.110and i was supplied with only one item. The order must be for two items.
                        Kindly verify the order and take necessary actions.
                        Krithivasanmk

Joy Thekkeveetil
                          Aug 4, 2020

Address: Joykutty T M, Thekkeveetil, Kadampanad pi, pathanamthitta dist, Kerala pin 691 552 tel 8075174061,/ 9447123102

The above order was placed on 12/7/20. And supposed to be delivered on 3rd august 2020.

However, the parcel is not delivered yet.

Would you please check with your courier service agent at adoor, kerala for urgent delivery

My address

T m joykutty
                          Thekkeveetil
                          Kadampanad post
                          Pathanamthitta district
                          Kerala, pi n. 691552

Tel no’s

Joykutty

Swaraj Dutta
                            Aug 4, 2020

I have purchased two products from amazon but it was not delivered and returned. I had placed the order on 25th june 2020. The refund was initiated by amazon on 16th july, 2020. But, it was not credited to my sbi saving bank account. The refund reference number for the product cost rs. 299, (As provided by amazon customer care executive)- 816689. And the refund reference number for the other product cost rs. 129 was 548686. The order i/d. For the product cost was[protected]. And, the order i/d. For the product cost rs.129was[protected]. Pl. Do the needful as early as possible.
                            Aug 04, 2020
                            Updated by Swaraj Dutta
                            Pl. Do the needful as early as possible.. Thank You and with regards.

Puneet M
                              Aug 4, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have ordered iphone 11 128 gb on 22 july & delivery 23 july, i have been waiting from that to today but no progress regarding the delivery of product. Now i want to cancel the product from last 10 days and every time your ccm is giving new timeline for refund process. I am fed up with your service now. Kindly do the needful.
                              Order id[protected]

Puneet malhotra
                              Aug 04, 2020
                              Updated by Puneet M
                              I have ordered iphone 11 128 GB on 22 July & delivery 23 July, I have been waiting from that to today but no progress regarding the delivery of product. Now I want to cancel the product from last 10 days and every time your ccm is giving new timeline for refund process. I am fed up with your Service now. Kindly do the needful.
                              order id[protected]

Swaraj Dutta
                                Aug 4, 2020

I had purchased two products from amazon but the products were returned without delivering. The order was placed on 25th june, 2020. The refund was initiated by amazon on 16th july, 2020. The refund reference number for the product cost rs. 299 was 816689 and the refund reference number for the other product cost rs.129 was 548686. But, till now the refund has not been credited to my sbi saving bank account... Pl. Do the needful as soon as early... Thank you and with regards.

Naresh111111222
                                  Aug 4, 2020

I bought amazonbasics 1.5 ton 5 star ac on 16th march 2020 from amazon app which is delivered to suryapet. Recently ac is not working and showing error code e8. I booked repair service on 22nd july 2020, technician came on 29nd july but couldn't repair. From then onwards repair service is being resheduled without any valid reason. If called saying restriction on movement due to covid which is lie as there are no restrictions in suryapet district where i stay and no restrictions in nalgonda district from where technicians come. Even today they didn't provide any repair service date. Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Akriti vardhan
                                    Aug 4, 2020

Address: Surajpur greater noida

I ordered exchange offer phone in amzon website. Yesterday, delivery boy came to collect my exchange iphone and give me product which i ordered samsung mobile. The delivery boy game in simple dress, no helmet wore, no mask, no gloves, and also he didnot have amazon id, his name is vikas bhadana from surajpur greater noida. He behaves like a gunda, he said several time i am guzzar no one fired me from amazon's and also said his post in amazon. After that he types wrong imei no. To amazon pickup app and amazon msg me ur item will not delivered due to imei verification problem, why ur delivery boy first day ok than he came to my place again and said your phone is not ok than he locked my iphone who had no pass code earlier because i reset my phone when they reached my placed. Please take strict action on it otherwise i called international amazon to solve my problem. Plz.

Ruchi Goraksha
                                      Aug 3, 2020

I had bought flawless painless electric hair removal on 14th may 2020 worth rs 700/- which is completely defective worked only once.
                                      Amazon has not taken the responsibility to exchange it or refund the money.
                                      Useless service from amazon.

Ashish chadel
                                        Aug 3, 2020

My name is ashish kumar and i had ordered product of rs.899 (Sasimo multipurpose shoe rack in amazon on 19 july 2020 and after 25 july 2020 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 27 july 2020
                                        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                                        75503720209041184621662 told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                                        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My bank is pnb bank and account number is [protected].