FedEx Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 6, 2025
Complaints 1464

File a complaint to FedEx

Having problems with FedEx?

File a complaint and get it resolved by FedEx customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

FedEx reviews & complaints page 52

Ratish Karumpanakil
Jan 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have order a product from snap deal and the product was suppose to be delivered to me by the 11th of january 2019 and today is the 17th of january and i have no update on the same. I am unable to cancel the product as its alreday paid and they say its alreday shipped so they are unable to cancel the same. If you cannot fulfill the assignments why do you take up these assignments in the first place. My shipment number is[protected]. Never have i seen such irresponsible service earlier.
Feb 18, 2019
FedEx customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 17, 2019
FedEx Customer Care's response
Dear Ratish Karumpanakil,

We regret for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and they will get in touch with you.

FedEx Express

Hasmukh.vaghela8988
    Jan 17, 2019

Address: 380021
    Website: www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?trknbr=480275376900&trkqual=2458492000~480275376900~FX&locale

I was order by zoomin app for photo print..
    Dated on 4th jan and they shipped my order on 6th jan by fedex currier.. 9th jan fedex currier boy was coming at my address at that time i am not available but i was sending my father to recieve my parcel but his not deliver my parcel to my father.. Then after no body come to deliver for my parcel.. No body response by fedex.
    Even fedex customer executive has no response.. Now i am in trouble.. They dont want to deliver my parcel.. I already given to fedex almost 10 or more time..

Please help sir.
    Feb 17, 2019
    Jan 17, 2019

we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

FedEx Express
    Jan 18, 2019
    Updated by Hasmukh.vaghela8988
    [protected] my contact number.
    Awb number[protected]
    Hasmukh vaghela
    Deliver boy not come at my home and online status found... Delivery refused by reciepent... How is this nonsense by courier
    I have not recieved any call and they said refused...

Please help sir... Now this is out of control myself...

parcel not received since almost 8 days - Comment #3327740 - Image #0
    parcel not received since almost 8 days - Comment #3327740 - Image #1

Milind N Gowda
      from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
      Jan 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560072

[protected] this the AWB number shown in the stay classy website. My phone number is [protected]. Please let me know if I'm getting my delivery soon. I had received a comment from FedEx to give the AWB number and my mobile number on the complaint I had posted on Stay Classy. Please do call me and let me know if they've sent the case to you or if there's any mistakes in the address asap.

DrMonica Oinam
        Jan 14, 2019

Address: 110059

I bought a product from sugarcomb on 18 dec 2018 ..with online payment with tracking no.[protected] which was supposed to be delivered by FedEx.I have not been able to track the order and highly dissapointed by Fedex service. The product amount was 1295 rupees.I need a refund for not been delivered even after calling FedEx customer care many times
        Feb 18, 2019
        Jan 16, 2019

we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

FedEx Express

Kavya Ganesh
          Jan 11, 2019

Address: 560034

Dear quickr

I got trapped into cyber crime. Few days ago i had posted add to sell my laptop in quikr. I got an email from one lady. She stays in uk and want to buy double bed. With conversation through email she look very professional to me. I agreed to sell her. But she didn't want to go through quikr want to send her own movers & packers.
          After final decision happened between us that she will send hdfc bank cheque through courier. I asked her to transfer online but she refused but i was okay as i just need to deposit the cheque in the bank and once money will transfer to my account she will send fedex for pickup.

Thursday night she sent an email to me with the airway bill and cheque.in that she mentioned you need to pay rs. 8500 for custom clearance and they will assign i agent whom you need to transfer the amount in his account. As she mentioned in her email that the cheque is of additional rs. 8500 i have paid that. Later i got an email from the agent personal id and discussion happened, he demanded for rs. 16, 800. He said it's security deposit and then rs.18000 for fedex guys demanding for security to deliver the cheque. He has shared his identity with me lufthansa airline employee and letter from federal ministry office. Then they are showing some 59, 800 deposit receipt and to release my money i have to pay 25000 more like these people were asked. I got doubt and i checked. Then i get to know i got trapped. Quickr please do needful actions and please help me to get my money back.

I got into the trap and paid almost rs. 43, 500. Through different modes along with my pan no.
          1. Through hdfc bank : rs 8500 + rs. 16, 800 + 18000

Here are the details and contact person :
          Lady who contact me : [protected]@hotmail. Comgent email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
          Agent ph. No: +[protected]

Note: now they are using my pan card and using it for other. People reach out to me.

Kavya ganesh
          complaint to cyber crime police for immediately

pavan70.n
            Jan 11, 2019

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505211

From this courier service an order connected with bajao.com is scheduled to delivery on 8 january before 8 pm. I bought a guitar on 29 december 2018. Online payment is done for it. But it is 11 january 8:30pm no delivery done. I called many times but they didn't respond. They even didnot tell me the exact location of the courier. They told me on 8th jan that within 24 to 48 hours. It's been 3 consecutive days passed away nothing is happening. Tired calling them many times.

Kans84
              Jan 10, 2019

The below are the details and communication points I had with customer service team of Fedex. The case is pending for 4 months and has been wrongly initiated by Anil Baranwal and misguided and miscommunicated by Sharad Dharan.I was confirmed over call that due to misguidance and long delay Fedex will bear all the charges and I don't have to pay anything regarding my shipment.I asked the customer service to retrieve a call but they are not at all helpful and save their employee for his wrongdoings.
              Please help-Im harassed enough by them.
              Tracking #[protected]

Dear Glen/Francis/Jason,

As discussed on the call with Glen, it is very evident that due to miscommunication, misguidance and lack of initiative by Sharad, I have been put through lot of mental harrasment in order to receive my own shipment for which I have paid the shipment charges.
              AS PER MY LAST CALL WITH SHARAD IN DEC, HE CLEARLY CONFIRMED DUE TO DELAY AT FEDEX END, CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL BORNE ALL THE REMAINING CHARGES AS I cLEARLY CONFIRMED THAT I’M NOT READY TO PAY ANY SINGLE PENNY (internal or external charges) FOR MY SHIPMENT.Since my other shipment was delivered without any other charges, this is also the same just had 2 sets of shipment so I can’t be paying for one and not for other.Also, considering my non stop hundreds of follow ups with Fedex and going through this mental harrasment journey.

This is a total unprofessional and unacceptable work by Fedex and a way to extract money from customers and not delivering their shipment.We trust you as a company that you will make our life easier and not torture your customers in all the possible ways if your employees misguides or lack effort.You need to own your employees mistakes and not to pass it to your customers.I have done hundreds of follow ups on my shipment and this itself should make you realise that you as a company lacks the service and there is no passion to improve self or company as a whole.

The summary of horrible journey since September 2018 I had with Fedex Is clearly given below and I hope you as a customer service member will act in a clear manner and do the right thing what you’re there for your customers.

I’m explaining the entire thing as I’m not ready to feel mentally harrassed anymore from any of your Fedex representative hence the detailed summary and pointers of The harrasment and misguidance; My two shipment containing the same stuff(old and used clothes)was shipped under the courier mode without being guided on the extra charges beside the shipment charges which I paid already to Fedex.
              My shipment landed on Sep 5 and I received a call for the delivery for one of my shipment ending with 515 on payment of INR 18k+ which was shocking for me to pay that much money as there was no guidance on additional charges.The other shipment was not custom cleared by then.
              I made a complaint to customer care and Anil Baranwal got in touch.I explained my concern about the charges and the uncleared shipment and I was guided that both the shipment shouldn’t be categorised under courier mode at first place and should have been processed under Cargo to avoid any customduty.As requested by Anil, I sent a request letters for the same.
              After this, one of my shipment ending with 257 converted into Cargo mode and Shipment ending with 515 has been delivered to me without any charges(Thank you to Bhawana for understanding the mistake at Fedex end).
              Sharad, took over for the shipment under Cargo mode and after exchanging lot of communication, I was called to collect my shipment ending with 257 from Airport.Sharad confirmed the waiver of levied charges however, I found the charges levied despite of the confirmation and after lot of struggle I was given papers to collect the shipment from Cargo office(THiS IS AGAIN A SHARAD MISTAKE FOR CALLING ME TO COLLECT THE SHIPMENT WHEN IT NEEDS MORE WORK TO RELEASE-LACK OF PROCESS KNOWLEDGE OR JUST WANT TO TROUBLE CUSTOMER)
              I went to collect the same however custom officer mentioned that there is a Bill of entry that needs to be filed before releasing.I was also in talking terms with Shahrukh Khan who assured the customer officer on Sep 26, (as the officer was really angry on misguiding me) that he will coordinate with the team and have the Bill of entry filed and ensure the delivery of the shipment in a days time.
              I waited for the shipment to receive however there was no update hence I emailed all regarding the same.After few days, Sharad asked me to furnish the documents in order to file the Bill of entry which is again a misguidance from Shahrukh’s end.
              DOcuments were asked in instalments by Sharad with no proper guidance due to which it delayed in processing.

POINTERS;

Anil Baranwal confirmed that my both the shipment shouldn’t be under courier mode and suggested to send a request for a cargo conversion in order to avoid charges.He accepted that Fedex didn’t categorised my shipments correctly at first place as none of my shipment should be processed under courier mode.

One of my shipment converted into Cargo and other into courier despite of containing the same items.The other shipment could have been processed under Cargo only as both contains the same contents.

No communication from Fedex before getting my shipment ending with 515 cleared under courier mode and payment of duty without realising the actual contents inside and that if the same can be processed under Cargo.I wasn’t aware about any additional charges beside what I paid already.

Misguidance by Sharad to call me over all the way to airport to collect my shipment from Cargo zone and that he waived off the charges already but there was no communication with others due to which I had to struggle in your office for 3-4 hours to get the same sorted.Even after that I couldn’t get my shipment.

Misguidance by Shahrukh Khan to me and the customer officer that he will have the Bill of entry filed and deliver my shipment at my residence in a days time, the day I was asked to visit Airport office and collect the shipment.

As per my call with Sharad today, he confirmed that there has been a FedEx mistake as no one took the ownership to check on customers and shipment landing.Being a layman I wouldn’t understand and keep the track of the same.This is fedex responsibility to have the necessary questions answered.

There is no professionalism, as I clearly realised when Sharad asked if I actually travelled 80 kms(to/fro) to collect my shipment.ARE YOU all showing a PROfESSIONALISM by asking customer to come all the way to collect shipment which can’t be collected due to no accountability/lack of effort at your end?I didn’t like the way Sharad started the call as it was just not in right tone.
              After all this struggle, I DO NOT EXPECT FEDEX TO MAKE MY LIFE HELL AS ITS BEEN almost 4 MONTHS NOW AND THIS IS CLEArLY NOT A PROFEsSIONALISM THAT CUSTOMERS EXPECTS because of no effort or seriousness to have the issue resolved ASAP and especially torturing me with no professionalism.

I’m seriously taking this as a MENTAL TORTURE from FedEx’s end for 4 months now as I can’t keep talking and explaining myself number of times if you all are not taking an accountability of your mistakes and misguidance.

AS CLEARLY DISCUSSED WITH YOU and explaining my entire stressful journey all over again, I WILL NOT BEAR ANY CHARGES related my shipment as my other shipment was also delivered without any charges due to clear FEDEX mistake.Its the same shipment just divided into two sets.I have been misguided enough by Shahrukh and Sharad (as explained above).
              I’m not ready to explain myself again after this and at the end just want to know as WHEN ARE YOU GETTING MY SHIPMENT DELIVERED WITH NO CHARGES?
              Kanika

tejak8
                Jan 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500068

I have shipped package from us to india on 11/12/2018, it supposed to be delivered on 11/19/2018. Customs got cleared but fedex guys is bribing money 15000 rupees to deliver package. Fedex is worst service i have experienced, it been 20 days no one responding i sent emails to fedex customer service. Me and my recipient don't get call or email from customs till now but fedex is asking for money. I clearly mentioned those are used clothes due to visa issues my friend moved to india and we don't have any receipts for that clothes. Initially fedex guy asked us to pay 400$ now he is asking 15000 rupees. Not sure to whom we need to contact. I have already paid 195$ to the package.
                No body is giving any correct update nor clearing my shipment and not sure what kind of game they are playing with their customers. If i didnt get proper answer from i am going to complaint seriously
                Jan 08, 2019
                Updated by tejak8
                Can any one update
                Jan 10, 2019
                Updated by tejak8
                I am getting promising emails from Fedex that they ensure to delivery the package but delivery guy was asking money 15000 rupees. Really very bad Service never trust them, with out proper receipts or emails from police or customs Not sure why they are simply bribing money.I am going to complaint if didnt hear proper answer from Fedex.

9msecurities
                  from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jan 5, 2019

Address: 500073

We informed fedex and indian customs regarding fake importers, means they are submitting lesser invoices, but from fedex we dont get perfect response, from delhi and hyderabad importing pqwt water detectors from
                  Hunan puqi geologic exploration institute, china,
                  Please look into this and do the needful, because of these fake importers we are facing problems with the customers, i have attached the prices also.
                  Jan 6, 2019
                  FedEx have to check the packages and send for clearance, Only this sender sending fake invoices.

vishnuvenom
                    from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                    Dec 23, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523166

Hi my tracking no:[protected], is delayed for a month on fedex. As i already complain about this but no action is taken. Please send an update of my product. My friend send to india but i have not done kyc as i submitted the documents. They rejected my kyc as forgot to mention my initial name on the billing address. The document i sent to perform kyc has initial name on it, so just a word missing and they kept hold on my product. Plesae do something dude.

pulkitsingla88
                      Dec 21, 2018

This is in regards to my international shipment to india from usa. This item was shipped online through a company in united states in priority shipping (Which says 3 business days to major cities in india). My shipment was to be sent to chandigarh which is a major city. Firstly there were delays in customs clearance due to kyc as the shipper didn't gave the right contact no. I worked with fedex representatives to get kyc done and it reached chandigarh on 16dec. From then i was told that the address was not correct (Which is not true as address was correct but anyhow i made it more precise to leave any excuse for the delivery person). From then till now as i am writing this on 21dec, package has not been delivered. Everyday i have been calling fedex customer care once or twice and i am always told it will be delivered today but forget about delivery even the attempt to deliver has not been made. I have given contact of the recipient to make it easy but still no attempt was made. This is very frustrating and the worst experience i ever had with any shipment.

ngday
                        Dec 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

We have a coporate tie-up but courier pick up boy is denying to pick up the courier from office. The worst experience is that he is not interested to do his own responsibilities and we are complaining in customer care number and sharing all the scenario however not get the solution from customer care side, as well as customer care also not able to find the solutions.

Fedex team, Kindly provide another customer support tools. Your customer care team failure to find the solutions.

Prabhmeet Singh
                          Dec 14, 2018

Address: 122001

My package from us was about to get delivered on monday 10/12/18 but till today i haven't received the same.

Awb[protected]

From past two days its showing "delay in clearance - goods subject to regulatory review"

On contacting fedex customer service, they say we can't do anything with indian customs. If you guys (Fedex) are taking responsibility & charging us to deliver the package safely & on time to your customers then you should resolve these kind of issues on priority.

Prabhmeet singh ([protected])
                          Jan 28, 2019
                          Dec 28, 2018

we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and they will get in touch with you.

FedEx Express
                          Whats going on with my status? It shows package is under regulatory review? a bunch of food items and clothes???what is going on?I am getting this package from my wife who lives in the states.She has sent me this package before too and fedex did similar problem last year as well around april, just like now .I need a solution
                          Dear sir / Madam,
                          My name is santhos pd when my porcel clearance to delivery kindly reply me sir.

fedex delay in clearance - goods subject to regulatory review - Comment #3759689 - Image #0
                          vavaani32's reply, Nov 7, 2020
                          How to remove my complient
                          vavaani32's reply, Nov 7, 2020
                          When delivery my porcel?

Nero Faust
                            from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                            Dec 13, 2018

My tracking no. Is[protected]

I have ordered my product from newegg site it has been in clearance delay for 3 days, still no update or whatsoever.

The shipment arrived in india on 10th dec my package delivering was on 14th dec 2018, but it got delayed and estimated delivery is pending.

Wasn't even informed about why it has been stopped got no mail why it has been in delay and also they didn't tell me you have to send commercial invoice for clearance of delay.

At first they told me to do kyc, for which they didn't send me anything, after calling in fedex they send me a mail for filling the form. Again they didn't send any mail that your order has been in clearance delay.

For every single thing i have check in their site, then call the fedex, at first they don't even tell me what is the format of commercial invoice, they don't even tell me in which mail i have to send the commercial invoice, after sending a mail they sent me a commercial invoice format, upon seeing which i immediately completed all required document and sent the mail.
                            After which the fedex have not even reply, i have been calling fedex for 3 days they always told me that your mail has been forwarded but got no reply after that.

My tracking no. Is[protected]

vishnuvenom
                              from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                              Dec 13, 2018

Address: 523155

Hello @fedexindia, my tracking number is[protected]

This is vishnu vardhan, my shipper booked a shipping from indina jones, usa to chirala, andhra pradesh, india.

The shipment arrived in india on 10th dec my package delivering was on 12th dec 2018 and today it is 15thdec 2018 and my package yet to arrive at my door steps. Whenever i am looking fedex on their helpline number they are replying by saying it will be cleared till tomorrow morning!

I don't know what they mean by tomorrow morning. It is unprofessional stuff by fedex. They use third-party company like transactglobal for kyc verification instead of their own team. They don't even have their own caller center they use thirdparty call centers. These guys doesn't even know what they are dealing with. They are dealing for second biggest shipper in fedex but they service is so unprofessional.

Same goes with social media platform after taking our tracking number. Their social media guys just disappear and don't even reply us.

If you guys don't want to run service then government should take action and close this company services in india till they don't become service for their clients.

Again this is my tracking id :[protected]

I want to hear something good news that my package is arriving on so and so date.! Rather blaming indian custom officers as "there is a backlog of 10 to 12 days" this song is becoming very old to be honest. Every other guy says something customer support team :d

Fedex tracking no.[protected] clearance in progress - since last 10 days,
                              Jan 14, 2019
                              Dec 13, 2018

we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and they will get in touch with you.

FedEx Express
                              Dec 14, 2018
                              Updated by vishnuvenom
                              No change at my complaint

Shub1993
                                Dec 12, 2018

I received a mail on 12 dec'18 that, there will be delay for delivering my package, with the above statement as i mentioned in the subject,
                                It is international delivery, my package suppose to deliver on 8 dec'18 but i changed the delivery date to 10 dec'18, and today on 12 dec'18.

If my package is still not cleared from clearance, then how come you suppose to deliver it on 8 dec'18 and now it is 12 dec'18, what kind of rubbish service is this? Don't take those work in your hand that you cannot complete on time.

saurabh_nd
                                  Dec 10, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

We have dispatched one packet on date 07.12.2018 from dehradun to new delhi. Consignment has been misrouted to kerala. Pod no.[protected] dated 07.12.2018. Courier fedex.
                                  We want early resolution of same as packet still not found and delivered till date.
                                  Kindly check as its bank consignment and having very important things in it.
                                  Request early resolution.
                                  Jan 10, 2019
                                  Dec 10, 2018

FedEx Express

lo0olie
                                    Dec 5, 2018

A specialized form/statement is required for clearance from recipient. I called fedex local office and they advised that the shipper is responsible for whatever form is required.

However, when i spoke to the shipper, they advised me that no one asked them to submit anything from fedex. No one asked me either.

So now my shippment is back to new delhi from mumbai and i don't know who to contact or to speak to.
                                    Jan 5, 2019
                                    Dec 05, 2018

FedEx Express
                                    Dec 05, 2018
                                    Updated by lo0olie
                                    Tracker is :[protected]
                                    Contact number : please let me know how this can be shared privately. Thanks, Lubna
                                    Dec 06, 2018
                                    Updated by lo0olie
                                    Hello, I haven’t received any response again. Will my shipment ever reach?
                                    Pleas contact me at +[protected] or my email at Lubna.[protected]@gmail.com.

This is a birthday gift for my dad that was supposed to be recieved on Monday. Please tell me why it’s stuck and what I need to do to make sure it is back on track.

م
                                      معآڎ آڵعۅآڞى
                                      from Ambala, Haryana
                                      Dec 1, 2018

Address: 12827

My shipment with tracking number.[protected]
                                      I have shipment from india to egypt from more than two weeks, still till now it's pending, which was about to deliver by monday 3 dec, and now no response and no information for that, why they keeping work slow and i sent a gift to my family their, and as i inform from fedex it will deliver on the time, but till now i it doesn't move or remove that pending status, i need to get information about my shipment, please clear it for me.

Mallik Budhavarapu
                                        Nov 29, 2018

[protected] is my tracking id. I sent it on nov 15ht from usa to hyderabad. Status shows it has been at sorting facility in bangalore since nov 22nd. It has been six days. It is very difficult to get an answer from fedex customer service in usa as well as in india. Answer i get is 'we are trying to trace it'.
                                        I do not think customer service people realize the importance and urgency of the packet sent in international express, paying lot of money. They say they will call in two hours to give an update. But they never do. If we call, we need to wait for 5-10 minutes and explain the whole story to customer service rep.
                                        Not sure why it takes more than 4 days to trace a packet in bangalore sorting facility. Looking at the complaints - there are at least 5 in last one week. It seems like a common phenomenon in fedex bangalore facility. I hope someone in the senior management looks at it and take remedial actions before there are too many complaints.
                                        Jan 2, 2019
                                        Nov 30, 2018
                                        Dear Mallik Budhavarapu,

We regret for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and they will get in touch with you.

FedEx Express