Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 47067

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2049

Bibekchina
Feb 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 713104

Order ID: OD[protected]
Product- Micromax Canvas Laptab

With reference to the order id mentioned above I like to let you know that I haven't received the product from your courier logistics services yet.
Four field executive came to my address to investigate the situation but unfortunately they couldn't locate where the product had actually been delivered. After that they misbehaved with me and forced me to tell Flipkart that the product was successfully delivered by them! They are threatening me again and again over phone since they want me to confirm with Flipkart that the consignment was successfully delivered.
They are doing something illegal and I am to suffer from the same!The rude behaviour of the courier service personnel might hamper the social and financial credit of Flipkart.com. I request the higher authority of Flipkart. Com to kindly look into the matter and update me with the best possible resolution.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dilip Shiroya
    Feb 22, 2016

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 441224

I have purchased Aquasure from flipkart on 05.09.2015, in which life indicator is faulty. Against my early mail, I got phone call from customer care, but they are not responding properly and 6 month warranty is going to be lapsed in next 15 days, so I want quick & proper response from yours company other wise I will approach to consumer Court for this problem.

madhusubbu
      from Mahishadal, West Bengal
      Feb 22, 2016

Address: 628103

Kind Attn: Ms.Janec,
      Dear Madam,
      As per your telecom discussion, you committed Mobile replacement or refund our money.
      Our Order ID: OD[protected]
      Our complaint ID: IN[protected] dt 12.02.2016

Product Name: Nokia 105
      Qty: 1no
      This mobile having vibert problem and charger discharging problem.
      I'm approching Nokia service centre, they told that mobile not Nokia product.that one is other make product, they told battery also duplicate.
      I'm received some other product, kindly send the replacement immediately, otherwise give the replacement immediately, I'm going to buy locally.
      Day-to-Day our family and friend using flipkart only, in this case all are very upset.
      Kindly do the needful.

Still now not responed.
      Feb 23, 2016
      Flipkart Customer Care's response
      Issue has been addressed with customer, Awaiting an update.

Flipkart person not respond, but I am escalate the compliant your website, then only they cal and talk.

Now they told replacement not possible, but they are ready to give the refund, flipkart people says, within 3 working days come and collect the product and within 24hrs fund transfer to bank, then 8 working days amount create my account, but I want the clear details, 1st they not respond, now they call me. I want the seller details, I know the nokia product and quality also, because 3yrs back i am worked in chennai sriperumbudur nokia mobile factory in production line, I know the mobile qaulity. Kindly help us., I want the correct reason for this case, Somebody miss use your product Quality.

Kindly rectify the problem. why seller didn't mention the IMEI no in the same bill, flipkart how is accept the duplicate product, I want the clear details from seller. otherwise I go to consumer court, I have the evidence.

Last one month flipkart person eritding me, now you involved, they cal me, this is not acceptable, Flipkart person never respone the customer.

Each and every escalation only they cal and resolve the problem

Kindly clear the problem with in couple of the days.

Pavan Gole
        Feb 22, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402109

I have ordered MI Pad from flipkart.com
        and it was reached me om 29th Jan 2016 and its camera is defective .I have tried to find software issue but it wont get resolved so I put product return request on 13th feb 2016 to flip kart and they asked me to wait for 24 hours for product pick up and I daily used to call them but reply is same wait for 24 hours.Its 10th day and they are replying same .I had paid 10500 to flipkart and got defective product and getting fake commitments daily from their customer care executives. Please do assist me.

Pavan Gole.
        Feb 23, 2016
        Issue has been addressed with customer, Follow up will be done.

Deveney Tricia Wahlang
          Feb 22, 2016

I purchased lenovo a6000 last year under donovan.[protected]@yahoo.com and got it delivered on 1st April 2015. It was working fine until last month my phone isn't charging anymore probably it's because the charging socket is now loose therefore it does not charge. I charged the whole night through and when I wake up only 20% of battery is there.. It's really frustrating and I usually study from my phone.. And I'm not able to study.. This is very disappointing.. I'm very angry because I couldn't use my phone for studying neither could I charge it..
          I hope you look into the matter and provide information regarding the phone or I'd rather have my phone replaced by a new set because it's still in warranty.
          Feb 23, 2016
          Issue addressed with customer, requested to visit the nearest service center to claim the warranty.

slesh
            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Feb 22, 2016

Address: 755019

Maine ak lee mens shirt buy kiya the offer time me.Jiska Dilivery date 29 jan ko tha .but mujhe 19 feb ko mail aya ki mujhe order delivery ho gya. lekin order mujhe delivery nhi hua hai. maine flipkart support team ko inform kiya unhone bola ki 23 jan tak problem solve ho jayegi. but mujhe 22 jan ko mail aya ki ap dusra prodiuct by kar lijiya likin maine shirt offer time me buy kiya tha is samay uska price 100 rs jyada hai.my contact no. [protected]
            Feb 23, 2016
            Issue has been addressed with customer, as requested to place a fresh order.

93amit gautam
              Feb 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

I have purchased an ebook of indian polity by M lakshmikant on a price of 266, on thrusday 27 march 2014.But now when i want to use it on company website though ereader its not there as it was after some time of purchasing .As it was then said by the company it will be available for future but now when i want to use it. There seem no ebook reader slot .
              Feb 22, 2016
              Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Abhilash Ghadai
                Feb 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

My Order ID OD[protected]

Made an on line payment to flipkart, as they said that they have a free one day delivery. where as Sites like amazon and snap deal were offering the same product 200 rs lesser bur no one day delivery.

Product not received even after 2 days. and flipkart doesn't even bother to inform you regarding the case.

Flipkart Customer care is worst, i have ever experienced. these people badly need to be trained on customer service.
                The only reply one gets " We are really sorry sir, please wait."

No progress on tracking site since 2 days.

Such a waster... next time i wont even recommend product that are flipkart exclusive.
                No point being the best Indian e-commerce company, if you cannot apologise or update customer regarding the progress on a case.

Ajaykumar Mujumdar
                  Feb 21, 2016

Address: 411037

My order reference no. OD[protected] was ordered on[protected] and the same delivered on today[protected]. The product packed in the box was received in damaged condition. The headphone with its one side earphone has come out of the assembly and not functioning. Please replace the same on priority. Please note the payment of the same has been made through net banking I expect Flipkart to take immediate action to do the needful without any delay.

I expect Flipkart to respond for the action taken and resolution on issue through SMS.

Looking forward to receive response earnestly.

Feb 22, 2016
                  Tried calling customer, call not getting connected. Follow up will be done.

amankumar367
                    from Puruliya, West Bengal
                    Feb 21, 2016

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741235

Payment done but order not submitted, when i talked with customer care they simply told that the id from which you have ordered has 4 more email id from where any one might have ordered the same product. But again when i talked with another customer care and asked to check all the 5 email id wether from those the product has been delivered within 1month, then they told samsung mobile has been purchesed from those email id. then also flipkart deducted money from my bank account and ordered canclled. after talking with their senior customer care they told your problem will be solved with in 24 hours but yet not solved. Among them one told that this problem is generating due to bulk order but phone is still in stock with seller till 21/02/2016 at noon. but my problem yet not solved
                    date of incident-20/02/2016
                    order id-OD[protected]
                    regarding the same complaint, yesterday evening i talked with exclusive supervisor YOHAN FRANCH and he told your problem will be soved by tommorow 12pm and you will be getting the poduct at that price only which you have paid, but my problem not solved yet and finally when i talked after 12pm with manajor SUJIT VIJAYWARGIA insted of solving the problem he is simply saying sir again place your order we can't do anything as it has been canclled but when i told it has been canclled by your side and i want that product at the price which i have paid. Then he is now saying we are working on your problem, after long conversetation with customer care i am not getting solution from 2 days and getting harashed.

Rhytham Modi
                      Feb 21, 2016

Address: 380063

Flipkart cancelled my order of jacket after 3 days and gave excuse of product not meeting its quality standards. Then why the hell they put up on their app. Still the same product is available with an increased price. May be like they believed that increasing its price might improve its quality.
                      Feb 22, 2016
                      Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

niharikagunjan
                        from Kaithal, Haryana
                        Feb 21, 2016

Iidiot custmr care n executive ne itna roudly baat kiya mujhe . seedhe seedhe bol diya ki koi replace ya refund nhi hoga jbki one month replacemnt ya refund hai. lagaatar mujhe message kr rhe ki mera cancel request disapproved ho gya hai r mujhe 9999 rupees ka khrab moble apne hi pas rkhna pdega, ye policy inhe mujhe purchasing se phle hi bta dete fir mai decide krti ki mai lu ya nhi mobile flipkart se. ab ye ghatiya flipkart chahta hai ki 5 march ho jaye r kangaal flipkart ko 9999 money mil jaye.
                        Feb 22, 2016

Raaj Naidu
                          from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                          Feb 21, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am Rajesh from Hyderabad I purchased a mobile from flipkart on 21st Dec 2015. I could see a small black dot on the display when the product was delivered to me and gradually the small dot size increased and the touch and display have gone bad by that time the 30 days return policy is over. I called flipkart and explained the situation they wanted my go to service center and i had been there in order to replace the touch and display they need 3 to 4 weeks. Just imagine who will hand over the phone for those money days with all personal data in it ? In fact how much time does it take to change the display ? Flipkart is least bothered about the issue and they wanted a job letter something from the service center guys but they are denying to do it and asking me to hand over my mobile for 25 days.

I am pretty sure thats a defective piece what they sold just after ending the 30 days replacement period i had called flipkart and told i am having heat issues and battery drain issues and they were least bothered about it because 30 days return policy is over. Because of that black dot display and touch have gone bad and some times my mobile screen goes blur and during charging it over heating like a steel rod. How can a mobile go bad in just 40 days of time. Let me remind you it is not at all a physical damage.

I want justice on this. and they company should be sued because of selling defective products and making the customers roam around the service center guys and those guys provide such a pathetic service.

I requested flipkart to replace the product (no refund). They are denying the fact that they have sold me a defective piece and rather asking me to roam around service center.

please provide me some solution.
                          Feb 22, 2016
                          Feb 26, 2018
                          Updated by Raaj Naidu
                          kindly enable my account

Patel Naeem
                            Feb 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I have ordered a sony original CPV6 power bank .Firstly it took 3 weeks to deliver and later when I received the product it was a duplicate samsung power bank also in broken condition. The packing was also not of flipkart. The box was also broken condition. Do take some serious action against this or else I will lodge a complaint against flipkart.
                            Kind Attn: Ms.Janec,
                            Dear Madam,
                            As per your telecom discussion, you committed Mobile replacement or refund our money.
                            Our Order ID: OD[protected]
                            Our complaint ID: IN[protected] dt 12.02.2016

Product Name: Nokia 105
                            Qty: 1no
                            This mobile having vibert problem and charger discharging problem.
                            I'm approching Nokia service centre, they told that mobile not Nokia product.that one is other make product, they told battery also duplicate.
                            I'm received some other product, kindly send the replacement immediately, otherwise give the replacement immediately, I'm going to buy locally.
                            Day-to-Day our family and friend using flipkart only, in this case all are very upset.
                            Kindly do the needful.

Still now not responed.

madkals
                              Feb 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600050

I am ordering some items on Flipkart from US - but there is a transaction error everytime. I have tried using different cards but still same issue. I tested my card on other online website and it seems to work fine. There is a problem only with Flipkart payment. There is no online chat help and I am in the US and unable to reach their toll free number.
                              Feb 21, 2016
                              Refund not completed redmi note 6 pro mobile
                              Flipkart pay letter adhar card otp is incorrect show...but otp is right...????

Payment Issues - Comment #3915470 - Image #0

Danish Illahi
                                Feb 20, 2016

Address: 192301

Peace be with you, I am a resident of kashmir and i had purchased a puma jacket from flipkart worth Rs 6800+ . On delivery of the product i found that the purchased jacket was not of my fit so i made a return request about the same and the reverse pickup got successful. Now its has been a month since then, but they are not providing me the refund. They are only making delays in the dates. I request you to please look into my concern.
                                Feb 21, 2016

Amit Tuli
                                  Feb 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I bought LeTV 1s phone from Flipkart and phone has heating problem ..

I called customer care and they wants me to visit some auth service center and get some confirmation that phone has heating issue ...

They don't trust customer who raise complaint . Even LeTV customer care is aware that phone is heating and they have asked me to wait till 25th Feb as their new firmware is getting released ...
                                  If Customer care is aware of this issue why Flipkart is selling fake non tested phone which end up with lots of harassment to customers. ...

Help me to get my refund ...
                                  Feb 21, 2016

Zameer3137
                                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                    Feb 20, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

Hi, All
                                    I Bough Lenovo K3 Not on 2-2-16 by debit card online payment option,
                                    After use the phone second day phone not working properly, i return same to flipkart by procedure, When I ask About My Refund the flipkart team says, amount will be credited on you account online 20 feb 2016-but we are not rec my amount,

Pls Do The Needfull,

The Flipkart Communication by mail below

We have escalated your issue to the concerned team. We assure you that we will resolve your problem by 20 Feb, 11:00 AM.

Flipkart Customer Support
                                    Feb 21, 2016
                                    Thank you So Much.My Problem Solve,

santosh Gopinatha
                                      from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 20, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I happened to purchase Honor 4X phone on April 2015 from Flipkart through its flash sales. I had few issues with phone and when contacted Huawei they has informed me that it was the issue with my service provider.

After almost 8 months o[censored]sing the phone I went through many problems and have always checked with my service provider and he had asked me to upgrade the phone and when I tried for an exchange with the Flipkart I got to know that the phone sold to me had an invalid IMEI number which was the reason for all the issues.

I had raised a complaint with Flipkart and they had provided me with an incident number Others:Other [Incident: IN[protected]] and was asked to send the photo copy of the error message I have sent the screen shots of the same and was asked to wait for 3-4 business days but had no response and then I happen to call their customer support for help and Flipkart had closed the issue in the name of a shoe which i never complained about.

After this I had put a post in Facebook saying about the issue for which flipkart had responded but had not made any progress, except for saying they will resolve the issue as soon as possible.

I like to seek justice as a consumer either I will be provided with the refund or by upgrading my phone.
                                      +7 photos

ajay kumar.
                                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                                        Feb 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Recently I purchased an Puma wallet from Puma showroom at Rs 1299 MRP and found it very soft and good wallet, so after checking it on Flipkart at very low price I purchased 1 pc to gift it to my brother and was shocked to see that I have received a low quality rexine wallet, whereas the original one is made of high quality leather and the one received by Flipkart is a low quality rexine counterfeit product.
                                        Flipkart are allowing seller to sell counterfeit products which is unethical and illegal. A step against the seller DealsdhamakaIndia from whom I purchased will be taken also will take action against Flipkart for encouraging such seller to sell counterfeit products.
                                        Feb 20, 2016
                                        order ID : OD[protected]
                                        Registered Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Registered mobile : [protected]