HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1247

Ikshit Mathur
Mar 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I have already reported for the deduction of extra money from my account while transaction got failed. Rs.800 has been deducted from my account.
I got a message on my phone that your query for the disputed amount is under review with reference number "1258423" and you will receive in 3 business days.
I got this message on 22nd Feb 2017 and today it's 2nd March 2017 and still, I am not getting any response.
My ID: 1495827
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

priyamgovil
    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

Account showing negative balance.

I have not been notified for any non-maintenance charges on my account and now when I checked my account it is showing negative balance. I even have account in ICICI in which even if I have[protected] there are no charges like these.
    HDFC is unnecessarily imposing charges to maintain a minimum balance.

I request HDFC to wave off such dues and close the account.
    Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    Apr 11, 2017
    Mar 03, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share the account details and registered account details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    Dear sir/mam,
    I have SB a/c in HDFC Bank and tfd. Of rupees 18000 vide ref no.[protected] DTD. On[protected] to beneficiary A/c whose A/c with Bank of Baroda but IMPS Amount not credited yet. That's why I wants that plz resolved this problem.

mehta_lalit83
      Mar 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I had submitted the request twice at the dwarka sec 05 branch to miss harsha in starting january 2017 and on Feb 20, 2017. Still now my account is not yet closed. I am experiencing realy poor service given by the branch as they did not help me on 3-5 visits and the same escalation given over email many times. So lastly I am reporting you my compaint against the welcome desk of sec 05, hdfc dwarka branch. ifsc code: HDFC0000249 also the email division which are not helping me in closing my account.
      Apr 7, 2017
      Mar 04, 2017
      Dear Lalit,

We would like to confirm that the mentioned Account number has been closed.

-Anay
      Dear mehta_lalit83,

Just write a complaint through Banking Ombudsman to get immediate resolution by using "https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/AboutUsDisplay.aspx?pg=BankingOmbudsmen.htm&quo... link. It will help u out.

akshat
        Mar 2, 2017

Address: 560045

I have a credit card of hdfc since 2014 and i am my all my current dues on time and apart from that some more amount to decrease my outstanding but later i came to know that they are charging financial charges of rs.720. I talked to hdfc executives multiple times and mail them regarding this. Whenever i complain them they deduct that financial charges. Neither they told me the payment date or complete outstanding amount for which they are charging financial charges so, i was not aware of the date of payment. That's why stop making payment of my outstanding last 3 months. Now they have blocked my entire salary which was credited to my account day before yesterday. My credit card no is - [protected] and my mobile no is [protected] in the name of prahalad singh. I have made a complained to hdfc credit card department and got a docket no allotted to me is hbl=[protected]. Kindly do the needful
        Hope, you will take the necessary steps regarding my issue.
        Apr 17, 2017
        Mar 17, 2017
        We understand that you have also raised your concerns at the office of the Senior Management vide Reference Number[protected]' and they had addressed your concern through E- Mail dated March 08 2017 -Bejoy

akshat
          Mar 2, 2017

Address: 560045

I have a credit card of HDFC since 2014 and i am my all my current dues on time and apart from that some more amount to decrease my outstanding but later i came to know that they are charging financial charges of Rs.720. I talked to HDFC Executives multiple times and mail them regarding this. Whenever i complain them they deduct that financial charges. Neither they told me the payment date or complete outstanding amount for which they are charging Financial Charges So, i was not aware of the date of payment. Now they have blocked my entire salary which was credited to my account day before yesterday. I therefore request you to kindly unblock my amount because i have to pay my rent as well as EMI. My Credit card No is - [protected] and my mobile no is [protected] in the name of Prahalad Singh.

venkata gopal
            Mar 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560076

Amount 28.75 is getting deducted with the description NWD DEC CHG (ATM Withdrawal charges) eventhough my account was opened as salary account and was said there will be no sur charges for any no of withdrawals from ATM other than HDFC. There were no intimation regarding the policy change if any also. This is very bad and unprofessionalism as a reputed worldwide bank shouldn't be doing this.
            Apr 2, 2017
            Mar 02, 2017

I request you to share complete account/card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

HARDEEP BOORA
              from Jalandhar, Punjab
              Mar 2, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125121

As per telephony conversation with hdfc ergo employee. According to him policy was cancelled and also inform to credit card department about this cancellation but as per telephony conversation with hdfc credit card department policy shown in reguler mode and payment deduction process is wright. so Plz check and solve the quarry if policy is running or not if not running then why payment deduction could not be stoped till now
              Apr 2, 2017
              Mar 02, 2017

I request you to share complete complete issue, card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

dce.rkverma
                Mar 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The bank carried out my automatic debit payment (for billing of Tata DOCOMO CDMA postpaid Mb. No. [protected], Account No[protected] from my account on 27th Feb 2017 even though i had deleted Biller from my HDFC net banking on 20th Feb 2017 and found no pending biller notification.

After complaint HDFC customer care center which ref no. is DELC[protected], they did not resolve my complaint and told me to contact Biller for the refund.

Plz take all necessary action in this matter.
                Apr 7, 2017
                Mar 04, 2017

We understand our branch official Mr. Surbhi has contacted you and addressed your issues relating to Bill payment.

-Anay
                Transfer fails everyrime ..says option of transferring not available on credit card ..used to work till Feb

Unauthorized automatic debit payment (Rs 1264) from my account - Comment #2671329 - Image #0

Jaibendar Rawat
                  Mar 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

HDFC Bank — Unable to add money to paytm wallet using my hdfc credit card

m unable to add money to Paytm wallet using my credit card. I'm getting the error "We regret to inform you that the service of adding money to your Paytm wallet is currently not available on your card. You may still continue to transact on Paytm with the same card for other services such as recharge, bill payments, travel & movie bookings and shopping."
                  Apr 2, 2017
                  Mar 02, 2017

I request you to share complete card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                  Please provide your mobile no.
                  Unable to add money through my credit card of hdfc as well. Exact same error I was told the problem will resolve by 6pm still same erro
                  HDFC_Credit_Card's reply, Mar 3, 2017
                  Please provide you content no.
                  I am also unable to add money in my paytm wallet using hdfc credit card all other services like swaping card shopping online etc is working but paytm money transfer is not working please suggest me any solution. Thanks

Sunny2301
                    Mar 2, 2017

I submitted the cheque(000120) for clearance in my account [protected], at HDFC Raopura, Vadodara branch. As the cheque is bounced, it was ought to be deliver at my address in Patna. But its already more than 15 days and we didn't get my cheque.
                    As per branch the cheque has been delivered to my address but failed to provide the exact date and the signature of the courier which delivered to my address. There is no issue with the address as we are having communication on the same address with HDFC credit card team.
                    Please note I have to represent the cheque
                    Apr 20, 2017
                    Mar 17, 2017
                    We understand our branch official Prashant Jadia has contacted you and addressed your issues relating to cheque transaction.

Trust your issue stands resolved. -Bejoy

suniml
                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

this is sunil singh bisht.
                      A/c No.- [protected]

I have been charged with Rs. 800.74 on dated 25-Nov-2016 of debit card annual fee which is incorrect as I don't have such an platinum card. You need to check the details of my card first then charge accordingly.

Now you have to reimburse the entire fee or I'll raise a complaint to consumer forum as well ask for compensation due to my mental harassment(I'm trying to call at your customer care no. since 1 month but they don't reply me and 'coz of that I'm in depression). You people are making me ill.

Apart from that you have charged NEFT charge on dated 20 Feb, 2017 for the declined transaction of dated 17 Feb, 2017.

Just reimburse my money to me within 24 hrs or I'l' sue you.
                      Apr 11, 2017
                      Mar 04, 2017

Our team has made a note of your concerns and will contact you soon with an update on your issue with in 3 working days on your register e mail ID. Reference number for your query is[protected].

-Anay

SivaSravan Satyavolu
                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I m unalbe to add money to paytm wallet using my credit card. I'm getting the error "we regret to inform you that the service of adding money to your paytm wallet is currently not available on your card. You may still continue to transact on paytm with the same card for other services such as recharge, bill payments, travel & movie bookings and shopping."

Card - [protected]aa
                        Please provide your mobile no

Teepu Sultan
                          from Nangal, Punjab
                          Mar 1, 2017

Address: Fazilka, Punjab, 152123

Please refund the TDS deducted during making payment of money back for my policy no 15832561.I had submitted my PAN NO AUKPK9587E during start of policy at abohar branch of hdfc life.The branch had not updated my pan no I.e this had happened and your company named hdfc life deducted TDS @ of 20%.This mistake was made by your company.I have no default in this regard.so please refund my TDS deducted by your company.
                          Dheeraj Kumar
                          Policy no 15832561
                          Apr 4, 2017
                          HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Mar 02, 2017
                          HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                          Hi, kindly write your issue to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email Id for us to look into it.

Kannadharani
                            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                            Mar 1, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482005

Sir I am working in central government ministry of defence department i registered deals4loan website for my loan requirement. Today I have received one call from jabalpur vijaya nagar branch he is very rude and miss talking to me I am very irritated.. he is told mechanical department not eligible for our bank loans ..I don't know why? He is told we are cheated from mechanicals
                            Apr 4, 2017
                            Mar 03, 2017

I request you to share the loan application details, caller details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                            Mar 03, 2017

I request you to share the loan details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Rekha Rp
                              from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                              Mar 1, 2017

Address: 560068

Dear Sir or Madam,
                              My name is Rekha.P I forgot my mobile banking password my ID no: 59943115 kindly provided by sms to my mobile no [protected]. I'm trying from past 6 months to access this service in my mobile but I forgot password I called customer care more then 100 times but no use plz help on this.
                              This for your information and necessary action please.
                              Apr 7, 2017
                              Mar 03, 2017
                              Dear Rekha,

Your NetBanking account is fully functional. Your Net Banking User Id is your Customer ID.

Please try to access your NetBanking account once more with the Customer ID and IPIN provided to you.

Please remember:
                              IPIN provided to you is case sensitive (e.g., if your IPIN reads as a9dM and you key in as A9Dm, system will disallow access to your Net Banking account and will prompt you to enter the IPIN again).
                              In case, the IPIN contains "O" (Alphabet) or "0" (number), kindly try interchanging them, as the visual difference between these two characters is very slight.
                              After 5 consecutive incorrect tries, the NetBanking access gets disabled. This is for security reasons.
                              If you do not access your NetBanking account for more than 999 days, it gets disabled.
                              Steps for NetBanking Password(IPIN) Regeneration:

Visit www.hdfcbank.com, select NetBanking --> Know More --> Regenerate IPIN online --> Regenerate IPIN using One Time password (OTP) --> Enter the Customer ID --> Confirm Mobile details --> Enter the OTP received on your Mobile number --> Select Active Debit Card --> Enter Debit Card Details --> Set NetBanking Password and login instantly

Alternatively, you can:

Send / submit the form, duly filled, to any of our branches. The form is available on our website on below link
                              http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/eage_ind_revised.pdf

Call any of our Phone Banking numbers along with your valid Telephone Identification Number (TIN) and submit your request for a new IPIN.

Visit any of our Bank ATMs and submit your request for regenerating your IPIN. Steps to be followed at any HDFC Bank ATM:
                              On the Main screen, select "other option"
                              On the next screen, select "Register for NetBanking"
                              On selection of this option, please confirm the request.
                              Please refer to the following URL for complete details of our Branches, ATM’s and our PhoneBanking numbers:
                              http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch/all-facilities/gxissh3j

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-phone-banking

Once your application is received and found to be in order, a NetBanking IPIN will be generated and sent to your address on record within a maximum of 8 working days.

On receipt, you can access your NetBanking Account with your unique Customer ID and IPIN.

For an interactive or guided demonstration of the Netbanking facility you can visit
                              http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/ways-to-bank/bank-online/netbanking and click on the "NetBanking Demo" link under the title "NetBanking".

In case, you are still unable to access your NetBanking account, kindly write to us with the screenshot of the error message.

-Anay

diyalove
                                Mar 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065
                                Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/customer-centre

HDFC bank you gave me really hard time. I will never recommmend you to my nearones. I requested bank to close the account. I went to my nearest branch with application form, they handed 2 new forms to me and told me that since I have negative balance its mandatory have to visit branch that has my account or I can courier that form to that branch. A person named Neha called me and asked me to pay that negative balance first and then they will close the account. When I argued about guidelines, that person again called and said they will waive off the negative balance but I have to visit that branch for account closure. For courier they said i have missed one sign so now i have either visit branch or courier it once again filling the entire form and again spend money in courier. In my life I have never regretted so much for keeping a bank account with you

Abdulrahman Farook
                                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: 600113

My account is an Salary account, It is not fare to detect money for cheque payment saying some reason, I have withdrawn the money earlier in other branches of HDFC but this is the first time I have been charged. I never told before about this kind of charges during the creation of account. Also the person who contacted me during the creation of the account gave a kit of his branch which is not near to me. Do you want me to travel to avoid this kind of charges? I am not at all happy with this service.
                                  Apr 4, 2017
                                  Mar 03, 2017

I request you to share the account details, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

tayyab sayyad
                                    Mar 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

Meko ek call aaya 12.11.2016 ko wo bola hum loan dete hai against HDFC LIFE INSURANCE POLICY ke unlogone mujhe policy nikalne bola aur maine nikala after some time 1 month nikal gaya umnhone loan nai diya aur maine HDFC bank me gaya to wo log cancellation nai karre hai policy lekar 1 month hi hua hai 45000 th ki policy hai aur 15 days cancellation ka tha but meko abhi finally settelment cahiye jo bhi extra days ho gaye hai uska amt kat kar meko refund bhi nai karre hai HDFC bank fraud karri hai abhi uska type delhi ke agent log se hai jo logo ko kuch bhi bolkar policy bech rahe hai .wo delhi ke agent ka naam pankaj ; rana, aur Aditi hai unka number hai [protected]. Ye log fraud hai mere upar libility hai 1.5 lakhs ki ye log meko mere 45000 th refund nai karre hai aur jo agent aisa karra hai fraud karra hai uske upar action bhi nai le rahe hai aur meko bol rahe hai ke agar saamne wala gilti feel karega to milega meko HDFC BANK BHI ghuma rahe hai fraud karre hai so pls help me mere upar karza hai 1.5 lacs ka wo log mujhe roj pareshan karre hai kindly help me .
                                    Apr 3, 2017
                                    Mar 03, 2017
                                    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                    Hi, kindly write your issue to [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID for us to conduct the internal assessment and investigation to provide you the response.

sanjay kumar ohlan
                                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

Sir, M

I was with HDFC Life during 2012 as Business Development Manager in Agency channel. I have submitted my PF Request form in our HR .As per the system it is accepted in their HO.But till date the same has not been credited.Kindly help for finding the status of it.
                                      Sir/M also explain me how we can withdraw my EPF online.
                                      please explain in detail.
                                      Rgs.
                                      Sanjay Kumar Ohlan
                                      Mar 06, 2017
                                      Updated by sanjay kumar ohlan
                                      R/S/M
                                      Please send EPF FORM and also sending address of mumbai.
                                      Dear sanjay kumar ohlan,

Contact you previous employer to resolve this. Also past few months the EPF websites are not working properly. So try to visit the EPF Branch office where u had submit / post your request. Also u may escalate the complaint / request to EPF higher officials with proper information through mail / hard complaint.

ANGURAJ
                                      sanjay kumar ohlan's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 6, 2017
                                      R/S
                                      SIR NO ONE IS REPLYING ME ON THIS I REQUESTED TO YOU,
                                      PLEASE SEND ME EPF FORM SO I CAN SEND IT AGAIN AND ALSO PROVIDING ME ADDRESS WHERE I SEND IT.

parsala tulsi ganpatbhai
                                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: 395006

my name is sanjay & my pan no is arfpp1940e. Due to some circumstances i had to made creditcard payment via settlement in 2011.But from some days i am applying for car loan it would be rejected from two banks due to it shows settlement in cibil.Now please sir i have already paid my payment so can you give me suggestion what can i do?i don't remember my card no.So please sir do needful to me.My contact no. Is [protected]