HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 450

Prince ku
Apr 9, 2020

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 7200. As mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Customer id:70132496
Branch: arera colony mp
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
May 17, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 16, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Basis the Customer ID provided by you, we note that your account number ending with 1091 is active and regular. We also do not find any funds on hold in the account. We request you to kindly recheck your account or visit our nearest branch.

-Zubin
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Akash Baloria
    Apr 9, 2020

Address: jammu and kashmir

I bought my iphone 11 on january 1, 2020 Cashback hasn't credited to my account kindly look into this matter

mohammed ali jinna Jinna
      Apr 9, 2020

Address: Chennai

My name is mohammed ali jinna. I have maintaining a salary account in your hdfc bank.. Just i have login your mobile application to check my balance in that five hundred it's got debited automatically and i have downloaded the statement and in that statement it's showing that mctf atw 500rs. But i didn't withdraw.. How is it possible?? Without my knowledge u have been debited five hundred rupees in my account and it's showing that atw.. It's a crime your cheating.. Please revert back my money asap if not i'll raise a complaint against on you.. My details given below

Registered mobile number: [protected]
      May 13, 2020
      Apr 10, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

hkp2015
        Apr 8, 2020

I did an imps transaction from my hdfc bank netbanking. The amount has also been debited from my saving account.in few minutes. I received the message "your money transfer of inr 10, 000.00 on 08-04-20 timed out due to technical reason. (Imps ref no.[protected]. If this transaction is not done by you, call [protected]."

I have checked the beniciary account but the amount has not been deposited. The amount is still not credited back in my saving account. Kindly look for an early refund please.
        Apr 14, 2020

If the transaction has timed out, the amount will be credited in the beneficiary account in 3-4 working days. Please check with beneficiary bank for further status of funds as the amount is not yet refunded to your account. If beneficiary denies receipt of funds, please share such email confirmation from beneficiary bank on grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Zubin
        Apr 17, 2020
        Updated by hkp2015
        Thanks for your reply.
        Apr 17, 2020
        Updated by hkp2015
        I also made the complain on HDFC customer care. No reply has been received from that end but I received reply on this forum. Thanks.

Challa Suman Khsatriyas
          Apr 8, 2020

Without information some one robbed my money bloody hdfc bank this is u provide for security savings accounts
          Plzzz pay back my mny 1000rs deducted tommorow I'll complaint police station about mctf atw

Anshul_mishra
            Apr 8, 2020

memo present on account

I recently did my re-kyc for the second time and it has been more than a month and also visited hdfc bank personally more than twice. I received sms saying my account status has been successfully changed from blocked to active. But when i do online transaction, following is the message received with transaction failure: there is a memo present on the debit account, transaction declined....
            Hemant Kkc
            Apr 8, 2020

Address: Noida filmcity

Why my account in -884.wht is gefu explain me.

Sumeet Kumar Bhandari
              Apr 8, 2020

Please check, i have opted for morotorium for my car loan instalment. My car number is pb10hd7785. My instalment is deducted from my savings account. I have opted to not to deduct the same. Refer screen shot attached with the pic.

Kindly find this through car number. Not sharing account details for security reason. Call me if required in other detail.

Sumeet kumar
              Apr 09, 2020

Thank you for writing to us. In case, details provided by you were accurate and your EMI moratorium request has been successfully registered, we will refund the EMI deducted by 17th April 2020. Thank you for your patience. Stay Safe. Bank from Home! For further information please visit bit.ly/2UQCPe7.

-Anay
              Apr 17, 2020
              Updated by Sumeet Kumar Bhandari
              Hello Anay,

Today is 17th and i have not get my refund till time. It's 9.36 PM in my watch. Can you please check this for me. And do theneedful for refund.
              Apr 21, 2020
              Updated by Sumeet Kumar Bhandari
              Dear Anay/Team Hdfc,

Can you please revert on this.. I have still not received my money in my account.

Muthukondu
                Apr 8, 2020

I have opted for monetorium of my personal loan of rs 5046 for next two months through ivr one week ago besides that you have debited the amount from the account.

I really dont understand then what is the use of opting the method of monetorium when you are least concerned about the request raised from your geniune customer.

I have to take care of my family financials and other expenses and even a penny less would effect my finance in this lockdown period.

I want my money to be refunded asap as its a tough finance situation period where everyone is going through.

Hope you got my point or i have to opt other options of escalting.

May 15, 2020
                Apr 09, 2020

Thank you for writing to us. In case, details provided by you were accurate and your EMI moratorium request has been successfully registered, we will refund the EMI deducted by 17th April 2020. Thank you for your patience. Stay Safe. Bank from Home! For further information please visit bit.ly/2UQCPe7.

-Anay
                I was supposed to get my refund on 17 April for my personal loan account no:55688948 but haven't recieved any refund as the money got deducted even after applying for monetorium.

arunjacob007
                  Apr 8, 2020

I am having a HDFC bank easy emi credit card, I don’t have any payment due etc.now these covid 19 days I tried to make the transactions then the bank declines the transactions, why it is happening like that??
                  My credit card ends with 7119.

Jay74368
                    from Patan, Maharashtra
                    Apr 8, 2020

emi not been deducted for personal loan

My name is jay arvind parekh and i have two personal loan with hdfc bank, the emi for the loans are rs 5953 and rs 1754 which are deducted on 7th of every month from my hdfc account, but today on 7th april 2020 none of my emi have been deducted from my account and there is enough balance in the account so i want to know why my emi for both the loans have not been deducted. I have not opted for the moratorium offered by the bank so why has...
                    Ujjal Senapati
                    Apr 8, 2020

Hi, amazon.in initiated a refund of 450 rs on 25th of march. It usually takes 4 or 5 business days to receive the refund in the bank account, but i haven’t received so. I have checked my latest bank statement. I contacted amazon.in and they told me that the refund has been initiated from their side. They have mailed me the transaction id. Please help me get my refund. I tried to contact hdfc bank, but i couldn’t find where to send the complaint. I tried calling but my call got disconnected.
                    Apr 16, 2020
                    Refunded.
                    Apr 13, 2020

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail. Once you receive the auto generated acknowledgment, please forward the screenshot of the email or SMS, along with registered mobile number and confirmation from the merchant.

-Nadia

Harshal0Sharma
                      Apr 10, 2020

Address: HDFC Bank, No 223, Dehradun Rd, Opposite Rama Palace, Adarsh Gram, Rishikesh, Uttarakhand 249201

I made a purchase from microsoft.com store of 5200 Rs on 24th March 2020 at 01:19 AM IST and cancelled the purchase and requested for refund back to my HDFC credit card. I have checked with Microsoft, Microsoft has processed the refund however the same is not reflecting on my credit card its been 15 days and i have not received the refund amount back in my credit card account..

The-Techie
                        Apr 8, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 pro max with hdfc bank debit card on 01/10/2019 in ipixel hubli. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 7000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in ipixel, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible. I called bank 2 weeks ago, they said me to send a mail to customerservices. [protected]@hdfcbank.com. They havent replied to my mail still. Registered mobile number - [protected]
                        Apr 18, 2020

We will definitely check into this. Kindly email us at - Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and restate your concern along with your account, contact, transaction details and copy of invoice and transaction charge slip so that we can investigate this further.

-Nadia
                        Apr 20, 2020
                        Updated by The-Techie
                        sorry what is mail id, its showing protected. please help

Khawaish
                          Apr 8, 2020

I have a savings account with account number [protected] .
                          I have been charged with rs 702 which has been put on hold by hdfc bank. Reason is miREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU on 4th April without any valid reason.
                          Plz tell me the reason.

monika thapa
                            Apr 8, 2020

I need to get my otp in my gmail account as my mobile phone isnot in use currently.

Vanshuka Punj
                              Apr 8, 2020

This is vanshuka sharma from nabha, punjab.

I didn't get any call from one assist executive to renew one assist membership.

But todat i got a message from your bank that
                              Your bank a/c *4302 will be debited for rs.1450 towards payment of hdfcbank creditcard ending 8894 on 11/apr/2020. Kindly ignore if paid.

Please deactivate this membership and don't debit this money from my account. Please don't forcefully activate this plan.
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Dear Vanshuka, We were unable to find your case with the provided details. Kindly share your Membership Details on this link: https://www.research.net/r/CLC3YPM so that we can assist you accordingly - Swarali, Team OneAssist.

Thiru fz
                                Apr 8, 2020

Due to covid issue couldn’t able to maintain my account properly by ur hold my fund 1186 rs wt the hell is going on rbi say ur emi postponded to 3month bt still Ecs process as been process every day

amit8527
                                  Apr 8, 2020

Address: Gonda

Flipkart refund Amount 7950 26 March credit but Amount not credit my Account.plz help me
                                  Holder: AMIT KUMAR TIWARI
                                  Account Number: [protected]
                                  IFSC: HDFC0001901
                                  Branch: GONDA
                                  Flipkart refund reference no 596124 plz help me.
                                  Show screen shot

M Lepcha
                                    Apr 7, 2020

I was supposed to get a cashback of 7000 on a HDFC cashback offer within 3 months on a purchase of iPhone 11. I still have not received the cashback and its over 4 months now. I bought the iPhone 11 on 8th Dec, 2019. Sales invoice attached.