HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 919

soumendutta3231
Jul 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I am an existing customer of HDFC Bank in Kolkata location having savings A/C from 2013 in Central Plaza Branch where they assured me to transfer my A/C to Rashbehari Branch but instead of transfer they opened a separate savings A/C which is not necessary for me. I have informed to close that A/C but still they delayed to close.

Sayoni Banerjee
    Jul 17, 2018

Address: 560068

Dear HDFC, you turned out to be a thief. your executives call me and threaten me to pay my credit card amount dure(which is due on 2nd august) or else they will throw me out of the house I stay they say. Secondly i recive a mesage from the default that i spoke to someone called Vinod, wheres I never spoke to anyone as such.
    thirdly, you thieves are not giving, me my LOAN amount, a week have been spent and still and your people call me for this bullhit. you bloody thieves I will make sure I take this to every dam social media and twiltter, bloddy liars, [censored] customer service you provide.
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

surajR
      Jul 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

HDFC ERGO is a fake medical insurance company which will no matter what will reject your medical claims.

I would urge not to buy this pathetic policy at all.

My sister's claim got reject twice when she was in ICU.

Pathetic Service.

Guys please share this as much as possible, these big companies runs after you when they need you but when you actually need them they show you their back, doesn't matter whatever the situation would be.
      HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RameshLucky
        Jul 17, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530016

Loan account number #22098561
        I have taken Personal loan hdfc bank in 2010 and i have paid 38 emi'sr promptly till 2015, remaining 10 emi's In 2015 one hdfc collection guy came and suggest me that he will settle the amount from hdfc bank that time im having out standing of 50000/- and he offer me for settlement for 30000/- in November 2015 and i have paid him 32500/-. as cash amount towards my settlement amount and he shown his id card and hdfc receipt and and i have hand over the amount to him and he said he will get back to with NOC letter from hdfc after two days and i have waited for some time but he has turned out and after that i have not received any call from hdfc i thought loan was closed. Suddenly today i have got call from hdfc bank and asking threatening for the remaining amount i explained about my last payment he said bank has not received any amount i was shocked about it . Now recently i have diagnosed with Colan cancer and im in treatment and i said im unable to pay now i have explained every thing to hdfc people but they threatening me for the amount and now they are litrally harassing me and my family even they dont have concern about my health and other issues now they are threatening me regarding for money as i am unable to pay the amount my situation not that good for my medication and kichemo therpy im spending monthly 30000/-Rs so kindly suggest me in this regard.For your reference i am attaching my report kindly help me.

VINAY KUMARs
          Jul 17, 2018

Address: 208027

I have Account On HDFC at Maradnpur Kanpur Branch, I got wrong deduction for Debit card charges and other charges from Account as:-

17 Jul 2018 Card Re-issuance Fee 060718- 138.84
          17 Jul 2018 Card Re-issuance Fee[protected].16
          17 Jul 2018 DEBIT CARD ISSUANCE FEE 060718 69.40
          12 Jul 2018 DEBIT CARD ISSUANCE FEE 060718- 166.58
          So Please Help me and Find me with Mob. No [protected]
          Aug 17, 2018
          Jul 17, 2018
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have checked our records and confirm that said amount is debited towards Debit Card re-issuance fees. You may visit the following URL to access information for the complete information about fees and charges https://goo.gl/NZBKFm Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Anay
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

AparnaShekar
            Jul 17, 2018

Address: 600078

My name is Saraswathy Shekar and I hold a demat account in HDFC bank, ITC centre, Chennai. Recently I found out that HDFC securities have bought shares worth Rs 9300 on my behalf without any sort of intimation whatsoever. An amount close to Rs 2300 was debited every month during the period of March 2018-June 2018 and no information regarding the transactions was provided to me. HDFC sec have fraudulently made use of my money in the savings account and I have incurred a loss of Rs 9300 now. Neither did I request them to buy/sell shares on my behalf nor was my consent taken when the trading was being done. This is completely unethical and I see a lot of such HDFC securities related consumer complaints online. I request the RBI to take prompt action against such unethical and fraudulent practices carried out by HDFC securities ASAP.
            Client ID :[protected]
            Mobile no: [protected]
            Aug 31, 2018
            HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Jul 31, 2018
            HDFC Securities Customer Care's response
            Dear Customer

Greetings from HDFC Securities Ltd !!!

In order to address your concerns, we request you to share your trading account no. or write to us at "[protected]@hdfcsec.com".

We will be happy to assist you.

Customer Care
            HDFC Securities Ltd

Verendra Kushwah
              Jul 17, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202128

I am PRAKASH KUMAR and I have saving account in HDFC Bank Aligarh
              Account Number: [protected]
              Without any prior notice, HDFC deducted my Rs. 354/- 7 July, I am very disappointing from this unacceptable behavior of Bank. Return my all deducted money otherwise I will go to Upbhogta Forum and RBI or RTI. These are my hard-earn money.

PIN Code-202128

chaman chetan
                from Visnagar, Gujarat
                Jul 17, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370421

My card has been blocked without any further intimation .as the payment due date was on 8th and within 8 day my card has been blocked .and on asking what they tell that we can do any thing what bank needs.
                i am a costomer of hdfc and i pay my bills regularly.
                kindly do the need full

HimanshuBillore
                  Jul 17, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403504

Summary : The combination of IFSC & Account Number was invalid/inexistent/wrong still the funds are transferred by HDFC to some account. Whereas the transaction should have been declined/cancelled/reverted. Now I am following up for Recall of funds but no amount is transferred back to me.

I used HSBC SimplyPay Mobile App to transfer funds, by entering IFSC code & account number. Somehow the account number is entered wrongly, but IFSC was correct. Still HDFC bank allowed the transaction successfully to a wrong account. HDFC should have cancelled or declined the transaction because Account Number was in Goa, and, IFSC was of HDFC, Khadki Pune branch, both were completely mismatch.

I have sent many emails, but HDFC replied only once, saying that they have put a lien on the recipient's account balance. But till now I have not received any amount. Kindly ask HDFC to start refund in parts atleast.
                  Aug 17, 2018
                  Jul 17, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Anay

anand007009
                    Jul 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412201

My Card application was disapproved because it says representative couldn't contact me because of incorrect number. I meam 2 of the representative how came from HDFC at my residence to verify, who were they? 2 persons already verified me at my house. And in my application it is written that because we couldn't contact you your application is disapproved. HDFC Bank is not satisfied with my ITR criteria (2, 90, 000) for which minimum ITR eligibility is 2, 50, 000 and cibil score (762) isn't sufficient then you would have just said some genuine reason that why you disapproved my application.

raulsharma712
                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

HDFC bank,
                      I am Rahul sharma, with account number ([protected]), Branch: Ved mansion, New Delhi 110001. I have been HDFC bank Classic account customer for last 3.5 years . My transactions were very good when I started using HDFC bank services I really like the services from the bank, but after using it for 2 years the services for Ved mansion hdfc branch start decreasing t a very low level for this I even told the manager, whenever I need cash from the bank they were all the time out of cash . For this I requested my personal banker to close my account and I even gave them written application for closing my account, but they did not response to my request . I shifted my major transections from HDFC to SBI bank. Just in 1 month without even informing me on mail or even on phone they shifted my account from classic to a normal account and start deducting money from not maintaining my balance .As I was not in delhi that time after couple of months I went to the bank and again talked to the manger and personal banker again to close my account and again gave them application to close my account, but till then HDFC bank has deducted 5000 rs from my account . I again requested them to close my account, its been 4 more months now they still have not close my account and have also deducted close to 8000 rs from my account for not maintaining my balance . I really felt cheated from HDFC bank and the staff of ved mansion new delhi branch. I requested the management to take a serious action against that and refund my money which has been deducted without even informing me . please look into the matter and do the needful.
                      Rahul sharma ([protected])

Trilliondreamer
                        Jul 16, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hello Sir/Mam, this is Shraddha.I hereby want to tell you that in 2016, I joined a company to work with, in Indore(M.P.).They applied for my HDFC account and paid me through that account.After a few months I left my job and also didn't maintain or focus to maintain amount in HDFC account and finally when a few months back I bought some item from Flipkart and when I didn't like it, I applied for return the product and used HDFC account details to refund my money.When I didn't receive any credits in my account I checked my statement of HDFC bank by dialling the no. [protected] from my RMN, and I was astonished when I saw the mini statement, it was more than -7000.There is no rule for customer to pay this unnecessary amount so I appeal you to waive off my negative balance from my account and close it.
                        Aug 19, 2018
                        Jul 16, 2018

I request you to share your account/customer Id, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Nagendran Arumugam
                          Jul 16, 2018

Address: 560077

This is Nagendran A, Holding HDFC Dinners Club Credit Card XXX XXXXXXX 9672.

I have booked my Hotel stay though the Travel concierge service for my stay in Chickmagulur, Karnataka with 3 Rooms for 6 Adults & 4 Kids aged 4, 6, 7 and 9 on July 7, 2018. The Booking ID is 2018/DIN/1534711. After one day I received booking confirmations stating its confirmed for 1 Big cottage with 3 Rooms. Then I received call from Mr. Kumar stating that the Booking can't be confirmed by Hotel and they have alternate arranged for similar type of Room Type, but it is 15 Min away from current place on Hill Top. Email with the same subject has been attached which does not state that the Room Type is for Single and Sharing Basis. I was told the Hotel is available and I asked to Book and based on photo and review I asked proceed. When I went to the place on my vacations along with my whole family we are given Single Room and it was not even a 1 big cottage, its just Top floor of Property(as stated in the receipt). I have done multiple attempt to change from the place for alternate but nothing was done and infact the Travel desk argued stating that they have told be over phone call that they are booking single room with Sharing Basic.we(10 Members) have to stay in a single room, with one Toilet whole night and undergo so much trouble. I was never told on phone call, email or on your receipt that they have changed my room type or I have been given different room type or bed(Attached the last email received from the help desk stating the Number rooms as three with one Big Cottage).

It was a complete misrepresentations of fact and details and cheating which was done to me. First issue was why did the website showed me booking is available in Mountain valley and I got a confirmations receipt as well on 04 July with the room type I requested for after 24 hrs.Then you said my Booking as been cancelled, why did that happen as you have taken time to confirm my booking before sending the confirmations right?. Then how can you change to an alternate with different room type(Single room) and not even told me that the room type has to be changed for alternate. Third as you can see I have a valid email receipt which says that my alternate booking is done for 3 rooms(which is the last email you sent to me), how is that possible?

I have tried multiple emails and phone call but there is no way I can escalate this matter to claim the required compensations for such an Harassment. I have been told(By Afreen) that the matter has been investigate and its a Travel desk mistake but I have not been paid any money back.The money I paid I would have done booking by my self. Me and My Family have to undergo such stress and pain during our vacations.

I need full Refund of my Money for the Booking which was done and additional compensations for such cheating, stress and harassment for my whole family. I also want to escalate this matter to next level please share details on how can I take this next level.
                          Jul 16, 2018
                          Updated by Nagendran Arumugam
                          I am updating my Complaint Number :124982

mohan512
                            Jul 16, 2018

Address: 560032

I work for Cognizant, As part of company policy i have taken HDFC food plus card, over time its expired and i have applied for new card and received the new Food plus card as well.

Now, kindly assist me to transfer the balance of my old food card to New food Card.

On response i will share the card details

Contact No:[protected]
                            Aug 20, 2018
                            Jul 16, 2018

I request you to share your card no, query and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Muna87
                              Jul 16, 2018

Address: Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757001

I am tapan kumar pal at -ambika mander, word no-05, po/ps-baripada town, dist.-mayurbhanj pin code no 757001 i have avil a one credit card no-[protected] in your bank seance last 2 to 3 year but one month before i have received one call on your end and advised to u payment dues of my credit card rs -65924 i m immediate paid full dues amount and get received same but i m suffering up to till today because your can 't delete cibil report today i weal check cibil report today please delete my name and credit amount and clear my cibil report as soon possible
                              Jul 16, 2018
                              Updated by Muna87
                              as above same

shyam sunder mutreja
                                Jul 16, 2018

Address: 122004

Shyam sunder
                                To:
                                amitabh.[protected]@hdfclife.com,
                                HDFC Life,
                                Complaints IRDA
                                Cc:
                                shyam sunder

REMINDER 10

Mr. Amitabh & Team,

The refund of my money of is still awaited after 80 days.

The commitment and date shared by HDFC are even not adhered.

Is there any single responsible person in the organisation who can take the responsibility and resolve the same ?

Shyam Sunder

On Monday 16 July 2018, 10:16:42 AM IST, shyam sunder wrote:

REMINDER 9

Mr. Amitabh & Team,

Is there any single responsible person in the organisation who can take the responsibility and resolve the same ?

Shyam Sunder

----- Forwarded message -----
                                To: amitabh.[protected]@hdfclife.com ; HDFC Life ; Complaints IRDA
                                Cc: shyam sunder
                                Sent: Saturday 14 July 2018, 5:27:53 PM IST
                                Subject: Fw: Re: RE:'HDFCSL=[protected]' Policy No. 15880303

REMINDER 8

Mr. Amitabh & Team,

Shyam Sunder

To: amitabh.[protected]@hdfclife.com ; [protected]@irda.gov.in ; HDFC Life
                                Sent: Thursday, 12 July, 2018, 10:43:31 AM IST

REMINDER 7

Mr. Amitabh & Team,

The refund of my money of Rs. 64900 still awaited after 80 days.

Shyam Sunder

To: amitabh.[protected]@hdfclife.com ; HDFC Life ; [protected]@irda.gov.in
                                Sent: Wednesday, 11 July, 2018, 10:05:34 AM IST

REMINDER 6

Shyam Sunder

To: HDFC Life ; [protected]@irda.gov.in
                                Sent: Tuesday, 10 July, 2018, 4:59:56 PM IST

REMINDER 5

Shyam Sunder

To: HDFC Life ; [protected]@irda.gov.in
                                Sent: Tuesday, 10 July, 2018, 1:26:48 PM IST

REMINDER 4

Shyam Sunder

To: [protected]@hdfclife.com ; [protected]@irda.gov.in
                                Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Sent: Monday, 9 July, 2018, 4:51:46 PM IST
                                Subject: Re: RE:'HDFCSL=[protected]' Policy No. 15880303

REMINDER 3

Shyam Sunder

On Saturday, 7 July, 2018, 1:35:05 PM IST, shyam sunder wrote:

As per trail mail you have confirmed that excess premium of Rs. 64900 will be processed within 7 days.

Till date i have not received the refund of any amount. Over and above when i sent mail today in response to same you replied that refund of Rs.12980 will be processed that too in 9 days.

Please share the reasoning for difference of amount and delay for the same.

You are enjoying the interest on my amount and mentally harassing the your customer.

It seems that i have done blunder of life by taking insurance policy from your organisation.

Dear IRDA Team,

Please intervene and help for refund of my amount.

Shyam Sunder

On Saturday, 30 June, 2018, 11:52:07 AM IST, [protected]@hdfclife.com wrote:

Dear Mr. Shyam Sunder,
                                This is with reference to your e-mail communication, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per our records there is an excess premium amount of INR 64900.00 towards the said policy.

Further, regarding excess premium refund.

Please be assured that we have forwarded your request to the concerned team. Your request will be processed within 7 working days.

Thank you for your patience.

Monika
                                Customer Service Officer

charles delon
                                  Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600043

This is mallick . I had purchased a macbook amounting above 1 lakh from reliance digital Khammanhalli, banglore, india.
                                  They told me there was offer on Apple products of 10k cash-back shuld be credited within 90 days of purachsed date .
                                  The hdfc guy from reliance digital name hari from Khammanhalli branch made me roam more then 60 days(extra 2mnth) additional .after 60 days when i went to reliance digital the guy(hari) told me to call his manger to speak about it
                                  Manger name irfan
                                  Hdfc branch indranager
                                  Number-‭+[protected]‬
                                  Mr. Irfan (manger) of hdfc indranager
                                  Had asked me the bill
                                  Wich i had whatsaap him in same number
                                  He also made me roam for 2 weeks giving exuse like 1.wil update today 2.m busy wil call u later 3. Need to check with other and etc etc .
                                  i had tried to call hdfc customer care also they have no idea about it .
                                  So one thing i need to tell hdfc, been number one bank of india doesnt means u wil give fake offer and do farud with customer for using ur card and bank .
                                  Please requesting i[censored] cant afford to give cashback then please stop these fake marketing strategies.
                                  Please find bill for proof
                                  Mallick

Adi74
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 16, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110029

I did a Paytm transaction on 18th June'18 of Rs.1500 which was failed but the amount was deducted from my account which hasn't been refunded yet !

I had raised a complaint regarding the same i.e. 1597745. Called them several times but it takes hours long to get to their customer executive and still the issue isn't resolved. I had also given a written complaint to their Gurugram FIP branch but it's been almost a month now but no response from their end too.
                                    Now, I see that I need to take some legal action against them as I haven't received any convincing response from their end.

manoj_821
                                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: 380054

Name : Manoj Solanki
                                      Application Reference Number : [protected]W3
                                      Mo. [protected]

DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal
                                      criteria of the Bank.

Please be assured that our inability to approve the credit card application does not reflect in anyway on your credit
                                      standing or your financial stability

Pls. explain to DISAPPROVED Reason

srinivasmadala1980
                                        Jul 16, 2018

Hdfc credit card account number:[protected]it was pulled out from CIBIL report only)
                                        I do not know the card Number.

I saw that credit card was issued in 21/mar/2006, and I never received the card and never used it but I found the details were in CIBIL that there was a overdue amount. Without using card and sanctioned amount and balance amount same, how come Overdue amt was shown?

In cibil, it appears balance amount and sanctioned amount was same. I was wondering how amount overdue is 1, 280 rs?

Something went wrong with HDFC bank dealing with customers or intentionally they are started to cheat customers.

And recently I got a call from HDFC customer care after my first com[plaint, and bargaining to pay 1, 280 Rs and they are not telling the reason to pay. Not sure either they are from HDFC employees or some strangers?

Please help me on resolving the issue asap and get better credit score.

My contact number: [protected]