ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 531

anilancha
Oct 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

My name is anil ancha, on 22/05/2018 i paid 44313 amount to the merchant kun hyundai, kondapur, hyderabad for the car service. There is no due from my side. Again on 12/07/2018 same amount 44313 got debited from my account with out my notice. I contacted the merchant they said there is no issue their side. I complained about this to the bank 3 months back. Still there is no response from them. Ikeep on calling them and no response from them.

Icici bank shame on you for playing with customers money. Still there is no response from bank people.

Ancha. [protected]@gmail.com,
Nov 23, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 23, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear anilancha,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Oct 24, 2018
Updated by anilancha
So far i didnt get any call from icici bank team.
Impressive
Please provide yur service or my accounts i m going to close. I hve my farmers account in your bank. Behaviour of kusum Maheshwari is noot good. She response very poorly. Soon m going to closing my all acounts from yur bank.

Faiza Roman
    from Heggadadevankote, Karnataka
    Oct 23, 2018

Address: 560005

Hi team

I Just received a call from ICICI saying that is is for credit card and said that I have been qualified for free lifetime platinum chip credit card. I got the call from [protected]. The executive name is Sachin. He has fixed an appointment on 25th October 2018 for an executive to visit my location for credit card formalities. I want to confirm if this is genuine and can I proceed providing documentation like copy of adhaar card and Pan card. He also said that there are gifts that will be issued to me along with it. Please confirm if the agents were genuine.
    Nov 27, 2018
    Oct 24, 2018
    Dear Faiza Roman,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f6r8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Krishnan Ganesh Ram
      from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu
      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600023

I have mistakenly deposited money in madhavaram branch chennai on 9/4/2018 to other account numbee instead of mine... Next i repprted a complaint in same branch.. But still i didn't get any respond from branch... My wife called today to manager checked about the status, he didn't respond properly, shouted to my wife asking the customer to call back if not walk in to nearest branch... It is almost 13 days happened so far no respond from branch... Manager name kamaraj hesitating to give the nodal email asking to write to customer care... It is really frustrating
      Nov 23, 2018
      Oct 23, 2018
      Dear Krishnan,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f4ko) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

madhavkhakhar
        Oct 23, 2018

Address: 400063
        Website: www.icicibank.com/Personal-Banking/cards/Consumer-Cards/Debit-Card/debit-card-assist.page

How ironic is a one assist plan to save you from fraud etc, when they themselves are doing the very same thing (Fraud)?

One call, some explanation, me never giving the consent explicitly - all it took to deduct 1899 rs from my account in name of one assist plan.

This is really bad and forms a really bad impression of icici (A bank which i used to respect till now).

Please stop this service or at least start sending an otp or a confirmation email or take some explicit consent before deducting money from a customer's account.
        Nov 24, 2018
        Oct 24, 2018
        Dear Madhav Khakhar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f6re) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Greetings from OneAssist!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your membership ID and registered mobile number details on [protected]@oneassist.in or inbox us on Facebook or Twitter. So that, we may assist you in your case.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

Oct 23, 2018

Hi, Sir

Kindly Help Me As I Have Refunded Back Amount To My icici Credit Card From Paytm But In Paytm It Shows Success But Yet I have Not Received My Funds Please Help Me.As I have Contacted To Paytm Customer Care They Have Replied me below message but till know i have not received my funds when iam contacting icici customer care they are refusing and saying they have not received any funds from paytm.kindly find below screen shot of transaction detail

[Hi Aquib, Your bank has confirmed that Paytm has refunded the amount against your order [protected] to your bank/card on[protected] at 18:48:30 . Kindly check your bank passbook or statement to confirm the refund of this amount to your bank account]

Aquib Khan
          Oct 23, 2018
          Updated by 115
          i need my refund asap paytm has been succesfully trasacted please note transaction detail
          [BANK TXN ID: [protected]

TRANSACTION ID:[protected]

[protected]:48:29]

Eshal mama
            Oct 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have with draw a amount rs-7500 but i got only 6000. I have complained again and again but the bank refused to refund the money. Bank had given me 2 two thousand note and 4 500 notes, from the atm i got one 500 note in between 2 two thousand notes, i had explained to bank these things but he refused again and again. Mean wise i got 6000 thousand instaid of 7500. I have withdrawn the amount on 7 th july from icic atm and id of the atm is skw 5309, but i have an account in indusind bank. I have alrady complain in my branch but they told me the icici bank refused the complain.
            Nov 23, 2018
            Oct 23, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f3p7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Oct 25, 2018
            Updated by Eshal mama
            Name-sk mohammod Rijwan
            mob no: [protected]
            UID: a5f3p7
            Nov 08, 2018
            Updated by Eshal mama
            I have already sent the email on [protected]@ icicibank.com but they are not responding.
            Nov 08, 2018
            Updated by Eshal mama
            it am very sorry to say that this type of disgusting things are doing the icici bank.

Sunny Chaurasia
              Oct 23, 2018

Address: 110070

I have installed your edc machine one month back but till date my payment is not released

Terminal id. 33143035
              Merchant id. [protected]

I have again send all the docs demanded by merchant but still the payment not received, their customer care guys is not cooperative or incapable to solve my problem

Can merchant pay my payment with interest
              Dec 1, 2018
              Oct 23, 2018
              Dear Sunny,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f4l6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Eswarreddy9849
                from Khammam, Telangana
                Oct 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

I have opened a account 2 days ago but no response from any of customers representative in bank no one is responding i didn't got my debit card and account kit till now what's is this? Bad service even employes in bank are also not responding its really bad service in icici i tought icici serves better comparing to other bank thats why i opened an account in icici bank but it's really disappointing many transactions has been stopped because you did not provide my debit card and account kit just i'll wait one day if icici respond for my concern it's ok but i'll close my account and i'll open in some other bank and i'll share this to my relatives, friends and colleagues to no to use icici
                Nov 23, 2018
                Oct 23, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f3qb) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sooraj S R
                  Oct 22, 2018

My name is Sooraj S R and i recharged my jio no. For 448rs on Oct 20th transaction successfully done to [protected]@icici but didn't got any plans, confirmation from [protected]@icici amount deducted from bank. Please refund my deducted amount i am very disappointed. Please find the attached image that i made to [protected]@icici for your reference.

Kapsons9
                    Oct 22, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi i deposited money in cash machine on 28 march 2018

Which was received and counted and shutter got shut, i had put my account details, account was confirmed i clicked on proceed the transaction

But after leaving the counter cash machine popped-up my money which was taken by the other customer

Bank refused to take it as there machine problem
                    Nov 22, 2018
                    Oct 22, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f20v) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sandhyaYadav
                      Oct 22, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I was holding icici visa debit card and during year 2013 applyed for icici coral credit card. I am not frequent shopper but still i wanted to have a credit card as all others want.

Many years i paid yearly charges of the credit card.in 2015 during diwali, one day suddenly i got mail that my credit card is blocked due to fraud transactions. I start searching for all those mails and i realized that 4-5 usd payment done through my credit card. I was shocked and tried my best to esclate the issue to the icici bank weather near my place sec 10 huda market branch or mailed lots of authority people. But all in vain.

After trying so much nothing helped. My debit card amount got dedcuted then and 3 times approximately. But this is not the way to torture a prime customer. I feel like cheated by icici bank.

Was it my mistake to have icici bank debit and credit cards. This is not the last problem to me they start calling me and harassing me.

Finally they called me for settlement and asked me for 13k to pay. Which is 3 times of my purchase. And for that purchase they have already deducted from my debit account.

I need help.
                      Nov 22, 2018
                      Oct 22, 2018
                      Dear Sandhya Yadav,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f0z9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Need NOC for ICICI credit card.
                      Paid all the outstanding payments.
                      How can i get the NOC.
                      Its affect my sbil score.
                      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 22, 2018
                      Dear Boopathi Ramasamy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5f0z9_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

RAJASHEKAR IYER
                        Oct 21, 2018

I rajashekar iyer am holding account in your bank from november 2010 account number :[protected]. Initially it was a salary account and was later converted to savings account

I have been charged for not maintaining mab in my account since june 2018 without giving me any notification or intimation. My net banking profile clearly says "mab required to be maintained in your savings account is rs0" still i have been charged from june 2018 onwards every month the smab charge and sgst and cgst on them.

Transaction remarks - withdrawal amount (Inr)
                        Smab chgs jun18 - 266
                        Sgst[protected].94
                        Cgst[protected].94
                        Smab chgs jul18 - 269
                        Sgst[protected].21
                        Cgst[protected].21
                        Smab chgs aug18 - 283
                        Sgst[protected].47
                        Cgst[protected].47

This is a clear violation of rule 8 (1) (K) i. E. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of the banking ombudsman scheme 2006.

Also as per rbi directive "it is advised that henceforth banks are not permitted to levy penal charges for non-maintenance of minimum balances in any inoperative account"

Check this link
                        https://www.rbi.org.in/scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=8867&Mode=0
                        https://www.rbi.org.in/scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=1022&Mode=0

This is gross misrepresentation where the website clearly mentions "mab required to be maintained in your savings account is rs0" and have been harrassed by account being debited for not maintaining balance continously since june 2018.

Kindly reimburse/credit the charges levied to my account back or else i will be taking this matter to the consumer court for unnecessarily penalizing me for account maintenance balance even though as per latest rbi guidelines its not mandatory and will also will be escalating this harassment to rbi and banking ombudsman. Further will be closing my account with icici bank.

Rajashekar iyer.
                        Nov 22, 2018
                        Oct 22, 2018
                        Dear Rajashekar Iyer,

We will have our official will get in touch with you.

Supriyo nandi
                          Oct 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700122

I had a credit card no [protected], and after June /04 I did not got any card but I was stil had been paying. I had communicate several times to you for settlement, but still I am not getting any response from your side, whereas your dues affecting my CIBL. Please take necessary action.
                          Supriyo nandi

Yogesh ghanakash
                            Oct 21, 2018

Address: 110096

Without my consent, rs. 2000 has been deducted from my account on 19/10/2018 to 'dr. Tran for funding a/c [protected] 95'.
                            I have never subscribed to any policy, however this deduction has been done by icici. I want my money back and also want to get unsubscribed from any additional policy and don't want to face these deductions in future. Kindly help me in this regard as soon as possible.
                            This reduction to dr. Tran for funding a/c [protected] 95 is a clear case of fraud and banking norms are not being followed. This is unlawful and making me untrust icici bank for future banking activities.
                            Nov 21, 2018
                            Oct 21, 2018
                            Dear Yogesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5eyzc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

From the last month onwards my ICICI account is getting deducted in the name of ECSRTNCHGS. more than 3k has been deducted till date.
                            May I know the reason for this.. I need my money back asap.

Please do needful..

Anil Yarramasu.

praf11
                              from Khammam, Telangana
                              Oct 21, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I am praful gupta, i have a accountwith icici bank. I recently noticed that multiple posdec charges of rs 29 has been deducted from my account. No message or notification was gsent to me about the same. This is frustrating. I called my branch and they said they can't help and asked me go to court. They thought i can't do anything. This is a very serious matter and it's causing me mental grief.
                              Dec 4, 2018
                              Oct 22, 2018
                              Dear Praful Gupta,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5f0zb) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Account se amount deduction ho gaya h par recharge nahi hua, so Mera amount mujhe return Kiya Jay.

sara25
                                Oct 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600130

I have found the fake green part in icici atm center in navalur icici atm, i have insertrd my debit card and noticed something suspecious and when i pulled that part it came off. I have attached the image similar to what i found (Picture i downloaded from google - because i dint take the photo of that green part). I have put that part in dust bin on the atm center.

manojkumar
                                  Oct 19, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686502

Please not that i have taken a personal loan of rs 4 lac from icici bank in 2014 (Loan no-lpbrh[protected]). I have paid monthly emi of rs 9360/ of oct month on 26-sept-2018 (5 days advance via transaction id -[protected], now the problem is that icici bank has debited rs 516/ as cheque bouncing charges. Why they have accepted the money in cash at their branch?
                                  This is a clear case of cheating since i have paid the emi in 5 days advance. Instead of giving interest benifit of 5days, they have dedudcted the bouncing charges which is not acceptable. I have requested them not to deduct this amount many times but they did'nt responded me. Request your intervention immediately.

Manoj

Mob no-[protected]

Rahulk123
                                    Oct 19, 2018

Address: 110052

Sir/madam,

This is to lodge a complaint against icici bank credit card department who has illegally put the amount in my savings account on lien for credit card outstanding. There was absolutely no communication (Via email, phone call and hard copy letter).
                                    This month payment is pending and due date is[protected]. I went to icici bank today for this credit card payment, and found they have put a lien on my savings account.

As mentioned above, this has illegally put the amount in my savings account on lien for credit card outstanding. There was absolutely no communication (Via email, phone call and hard copy, letter).

I was not at all contacted either by credit card dept or recovery dept. They are insisting that only after i make a payment of 14000/-, they will release the lien.
                                    I already explain to the credit cared agent that frm last 1 mnth am in my home town becaz of that my parents met with an accident. But now they doing this illegal things with my account.

Icici bank savings account is my salary account

1. Why wasn't i contacted about details regarding the case, during the case investigations at all?
                                    2. Why was i not informed about the one sided decision taken by the bank?
                                    Icici bank savings a/c no:[protected] delhi

How can credit card department put amount from my saving account on lien for recovery.

Please remove the lien on my saving's account at the earliest.

The lien which bank has marked is illegal, as bank can only mark lien on customer's account when customer is not contactable or else he faulter to make payment repeatedly.in my case i am making payment and proactively approaching bank to settel this account. By this website i am trying to seek justice and also want to know that how will salaried individual survive if bank is taking away all the funds that are credited in form of his salary?

Hope would get some positive result on this matter atleast for this time.

Lalit kumar dogra

Oct 18, 2018

The worst bank in india is icici bank i never had about this type of problem ina any other bank.
                                      I was done the transaction with in icici bank but the amount was not credited i was paid to paysense loan amount 49786 which is in icici bank current account but the amount was not credited to that account what the service is giving the bloody icici bank service mobile no : [protected]
                                      Nov 18, 2018
                                      Oct 18, 2018

We will have our official get in touch with you.

I finished my car loan in September 2015 but after 3 years also I cannot get noc from bank..

LAN-LAABD[protected]
                                      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2018

We will have our official get in touch with you.

teenup257
                                        Oct 18, 2018

Hello. I have received a call from 011... Like no saying that they will protect my debit card from online fraud. And asked me a service fee of rs 1899 inr for the same.

They then asked me to give response.in the mean time as i was thinking on this matter, they just said ok sir... U don't said no till now, so we are activating this facility n just cut the phone.

Next day same amount was deducted from my account. I visited the bank and it was a shock for me... They said it was an official call n they have authority to deduct as u didn't said no.

This is a great fraud of icici bank.

I want my money back what can i do for this please help.
                                        Nov 20, 2018
                                        Oct 18, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5eta6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.