Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 209

dheeruseo
Oct 1, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My Brother went to the ATM of “UBI Bank” On[protected] at “Mamura Sec-66”.With my ATM Card of Kotak Mahindra Bank (CRN No:[protected] to withdrawal 3000/- Rs on My behalf. But suddenly ATM Machine was hanged up and get paused. And he left the place to reach another ATM for withdrawal. But unfortunately he reached next ATM “BOB” Already 10000/- rs was withdrawal from previous ATM (UBI Mamura). Then He called up me and I immediately launched a complaint in BANK for the same. And the Customer Care team asked me to wait for 3 days to find out the reason for solution. After that on[protected] I got the written reply on mail from customer care team that they will refund my money in next 7 working days as per RBI guidelines. I was waited for my amount, and today I make them call to confirm the status for the same than they told me that I won’t get my money back as they have not find ATM mistake in all this issue. Now they suggested me to launch a FIR with you, so that according to the base of “FIR” they will get the” CCTV” footage from “UBI” Bank of that day for that particular ATM location. Hence, I Am requesting you to please do the needful for my issue, as this money is very important for me. I am from a village background and a student, cant have that much extra money to get waited for this such a long time. I need your help and support on priority, as without your interfairence i wont get justice.
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your matter is being investigated & assure you of a response shortly.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kotak Team.
As per the telephonic conversation with customer care team of Kotak Bank, they told me to deposit hard copy of Police complaint to near by branch.
But when I went to branch manager he refused to take the hard copy of police complaint and to raise a complaint against it, as per him he wont do anything till the time he gets the written comments for the same on my previous complaint from customer care team.
After that I again contacted to Customer care team, again their suggestion was same to deposit hard copy of police complaint in near by police station. But when I told them the statement of Branch Manager Of Kotak Bank (sec-63, Noida) She told me that she will do the needful, But she hasn't done anything till now again its been Five days of all this, as I was in to again in all this since 1st of October2014
Now just awaited for help from Kotak Bank And from Noida Police

Ranajita Ghanty
    Sep 30, 2014

Dear Sir, I wish to inform you that my account is zero balance maintenance account (ie salary account) though from my account amount of Rs 561.80 is getting deducted every month for non maintenance of amount. Kindly look into the matter and reverse all the amount so that I can maintain account with your bank. My account no-[protected] IFSC code-KKBK0000430 Reply from Kotak Bank-If salary account not credited for two months it will automatically converted to saving accounts.Also they claim they have sent mail regarding this. Now my question is Why this has not been informed to me over phone.If I have knew this I would have taken back all my money.I want my all money back which is deducted as it is a zero balance maintenance account.While opening the account this main clause has not been informed to the customer which I feel equally important to know and know my hard earned money they have deducted for what reason.The amount which they have deducted is not their hard earned money and they have no rights to deduct without informing.I will go to RBI grievance cell and take Kotak Bank to court.Kindly reverse my money back which is not Kotak Bank money.

Karan R Singh
      Sep 30, 2014

Dear sir / Maam, This is Karan R. Singh, want to make card settlement for my 2 active kotak credit cards the total outstanding Rs. 12000 approx and i want to settle in minimum amount approx Rs. 6000/-. Reason for settlement is salary issues, in the current company my salaries are not coming on time arrears of 4 months pending salaries. i have kotak salary account you can verify with the same. Also i have burden of education loan and personal loan, in that also i am not able to pay on time. Requesting you to please help me out for the same. CRN[protected] [protected]
      Dear Mr. Singh,

Apologies for the delay. We would like to inform you that your matter is being investigated & assure you of a response shortly.

Your patience in the matter is highly solicited.

Kotak Team.

Prabhdeep11
        Sep 25, 2014

I made a complaint that I have made a bill payment of INR 1417 for my ICICI bank visa credit card on 23rd September vide description No. IB:BILLPAY FOR BP VISACCPAY [protected]. from my savings bank A/C No. [protected], the money got deducted from my account but has not been deposited to my credit card. I request you to please look into the matter as i am fed up with the services of this bank earlier also the bank was deducting money balance non maintenance charges from my salary account (Zero Balance Account) that were never reversed If you people cannot run the services smoothly you should not offer services like bill pay to the customers. I am banking with ICICI bank for the last 6 years and there have not been any single conflict with them and with your bank this is second time in six months. please reply with the status. If my money is not refunded i will take up the case with banking ombudsman and consumer court. The banks's reply Dear Mr. Sodhi, This has reference to your comment posted on Social Media (Consumer Complaints) pertaining to Net banking transaction initiated from your Savings Account. We would like to inform you that, the amount of Rs.1417 debited from your account was processed successfully with refer ARN NO 74293914266400098388592. We request you to co-ordinate with the Beneficiary bank for non credit of funds. The reference number for this query is 1-[protected]. Assuring you of our best services at all times. Regards, Jyoti Doiphode Kotak Team This is the attitude shown by the bank towards your complaints, boss your money has gone, go find it

Kaushani Sarkr
          Sep 25, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Cheque Book not received Complaint no -1-[protected] THE BRANCH TOLD ME THAT THEY WILL COURIER THE CHEQUEBOOK TODAY AND ITS NOT STILL WITH ME. I CANNOT WAIT FOR AGES OR CENTURIES TO GET THE CHEQUEBOOK ITS A BLUNDER ON MY PART THAT I HAVE CHOSEN THIS PATHETIC BANK. THE WAY THESE PEOPLE HAVE TREATED THIS ISSUE IS IN EXTREMES I AM CERTAINLY NOT GOING TO RECOMMEND THIS BANK TO ANYONE ITS BETTER TO GO WITH A GOVERNMENT BANK RATHER THAN THIS PATHETIC BANK ================================================= NOW HERE IS ANOTHER THING AND READ THIS FREAKING THING CAREFULLY - 1) YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT TOLD ME THAT THE CHEQUE BOOK IS SENT THRU BLUEDART COURIER 2) YOUR EMAIL SUPPORT TOLD ME THAT THE CHEQUE BOOK IS AT MY HOME BRANCH 3) HOME BRACH CALLED ME UP YESTERDAY AND TOLD ME THAT ITS WITH THEM AND HAS NO IDEA WHY ITS WITH THEM 4) HOME BRANCH CALLED ME TODAY AND TOLD ME IT HAPPENED BECAUSE THE AREA IS NOT COVERED BY THE COURIER COMPANY DO YOU GUYS THINK THAT I AM AN WHO WILL GO TO THE HOME BRANCH EVERYTIME WHENEVER I ORDER THE CHEQUEBOOK OR ANY OTHER THING FROM THE BANK. WHAT IS HAPPENING IF YOU GUYS ARE UNABLE TO SERVE THE CUSTOMERS THEN WHY THE HELL YOU CLAIM THAT GET YOUR ACCOUNTS OPENED IN 2 DAYS., , , , , , , , , , , , DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT YOU CAN TAKE ME FOR A RIDE. ...WHY THE HELL I HAVE BEEN GIVEN WRONG INFORMATION YOU ATRE HARASSING ME MENTALLY WHICH IS NOT ACCEPTABLE... THE HOME BRANCH HAS ASSURED ME THAT I WILL GET MY CHEQUEBOOK BY TOMORROW 5:00 pm LATEST AFTER THAT I WILL FILE A CASE FOR MENTAL HARASSMENYT AND AGONY WHICH I HAVE SUFFERED OVER THE PAST 20 DAYS... ================================================== Ms. Shambhavi the first rule of responding to an email is not to break the chain. Secondly your response is cold enough and you have pissed me off further...I have already waited for the cheque book for enough time and you are sending me a snippet and to wait for 5 days. Are you guys running a SARKARI BANK... I will tell you in 24 hours what I am going to do this is enough now... Sent from my iPad ================================================= First of all Mr. Ronak you have not read the email properly the solution you have provided is misaligned to the email which I have sent out - 1) I asked if the chequebook is dispatched then where it is? 2) If the courier company has attempted to deliver then why the hell the courier guy has not called me or tried to contact me for the delivery of the same????????? Now, this is the most interesting thing I had a word with the contact center yesterday and they have told me that its with the courier company and I should wait for 2 more days. Your response is altogether different either yoy are providing me the wrong information or the contact center has provided the wrong info. Whatever it is I give a about it I want it delivered to me in next 24 hours at any cost. I am getting pissed off with your services. - It took you more than 15 days to open the bank account - Now you guys are providing misleading information - I was thinking of opening my company account with this bank but the way the things are going I think I should close it and look out for another bank which can cater to my needs. - Why the hell courier company takes 7~8 days to deliver the chequebooks you should send it by Indian Postal Services it would be much faster. I want the chequebook be delivered as said and an explaination why the hell I have got contradictory responses. I am copying the next level as well so that they will also be aware that there customer service team do not read emails properly and do not respond to what has been asked... PS Grievieance and Nodal - Train your team members on sending out the responses I am not going to wait beyond 24 hours to get this I am literally pissed off now. GET ME THE CHEQUEBOOK... R. ================================================= Dear Mr. Goswami, This has reference to your email dated September 22, 2014. At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, we would like to inform you that your cheque book is with your Home branch(BRN-N-Noida-Sector 16-5029) we request you to kindly collect the same within 30 days post which it will be damaged. Further, we request you to contact your Home branch on the below mentioned numbers. Contact number[protected]/[protected] The reference number for this query is 1-[protected]. Assuring you of our best services at all times. Regards, Ronak Baraiya Customer Correspondence Team =================================================
          Dear Mr. Goswami,

Trust you are in receipt of an Email Communication from our Nodal Team addressing all your concerns in totality.

The reference number for this query is 1-[protected].

Kotak Team.

Prabhdeep11
            Sep 24, 2014

I have made a bill payment of INR 1417 for my ICICI bank visa credit card on 23rd September vide description No. IB:BILLPAY FOR BP VISACCPAY [protected]. from my savings bank A/C No. [protected], the money got deducted from my account but has not been deposited to my credit card. I request you to please look into the matter as i am fed up with the services of this bank earlier also the bank was deducting money balance non maintenance charges from my salary account (Zero Balance Account) that were never reversed If you people cannot run the services smoothly you should not offer services like bill pay to the customers. I am banking with ICICI bank for the last 6 years and there have not been any single conflict with them and with your bank this is second time in six months. please reply with the status. If my money is not refunded i will take up the case with banking ombudsman and consumer court.
            Dear Mr. Sodhi,

Trust you are in receipt of an Email Communication from us addressing all your concerns in totality.

The reference number for this query is 1-[protected].

Kotak Team.

subramanyam1981
              Sep 22, 2014

Address change request for Kotak Credit Card

I have applied for a Kotak credit card and got it with a mistake in my billing address. To rectify this mistake I called up customer care and they told me that eventhogh it is mistake from bank side while entering the data into their system, it needs to be updated with a address change request. So they raised an address change request and I have sent the Address proof and Id proof documents. I have clearly mentioned in the email what part...
              Amit_grd
              Sep 21, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

This is the biggest fraud company mis-selling insurance for "Kotak Life Insurance" and "Bharti life insurance". This company is based out in Delhi and they target people living in smaller cities they tend to tell their surname similar to the ones of their target and fool them emotionally. they call by the number [protected] and explain the policy to be a one time investment with returns starting after six months but actually these policies are those for which you need to provide premium every year mostly the Girl whose name is "Jyoti" and call by name Mansi along with someone as Vishal and cheat you, they drain you of your hard earned money and since their target is small town people who are not much aware of the policies and their terms and condition do not watch the policy paper due to their inability to do so because of lack of awareness and/or dependence on the callers. One of my relative has been cheated very badly by them by selling policy for Kotak Life Insurance and Bharti Life. i figured out that they call from CS INSURANCE and on contacting their office they told that they would inquire about this but all in-vain everyone is part of this whole conspiracy. they call from various numbers some of them are non-functional Kindly let me know where to go and who to complain as providing huge amount of money as premium every year is not possible and am being told that since its been more than 15 days so policy provider company will not provide any return. Any help from any one would be highly appreciated

We request you to please assist us with your 08 digit policy number and write back to us at [protected]@kotak.com.

Kotak Support Team
              Thanks for acknowledging i have already written a mail to the above mentioned email_id on 25th of September 2014 hope to get some resolution from your side.

We wish to inform you that we have responded to your email received at [protected]@kotak.com

Kotak Support Team

nitin867
                Sep 16, 2014

I would like to make a complain regarding my credit card dispatch from Kotak bank. I was issued a new card 2 years ago and never received same after several calls and reminder to bank, customer care. They always redirect me to some other concern person and providing non-working numbers. I never received such denial and ignorance services and believed that kotak is best to go with.. But it has become utmost level of frustration for me now.
                Nitin Singh

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would be glad to assist you, hence request you to kindly provide your concerns along with your Contact number / Account number/credit card number to us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com enabling us to investigate the matter and address all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Kotak Team.

arora.rajendra
                  Sep 13, 2014

I had opened an account under corporate promo with Zero balance, no maintainance charges. First they defaulted in bouncing my ECS and charging and now when I want to close the account they are asking for non-maintainance charges. Its saving account and I don't want to pay any useless charges but just close the account. Kotak, as I have heard about has always been cheating people without disclosing all the information

We would be glad to assist you, hence request you to kindly provide your concerns along with you Account / Contact number to us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com enabling us to investigate the matter and address all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Please give us a chance to change your impression.

Kotak Team.

Boopalakrishnan S
                    Sep 9, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I RECEIVED CREDIT ON JULY 15TH 2014 THROUGH COURIER AFTER DUE VERIFICATION VIA PHONE, PERSONAL VISIT BY AN PRIVATE AGENCY(USEFLESS FELLOW). FURTHER I WENT ON NET TO REGISTER MY CARD THRO VBV for online purchase, BUT OTP GENERATION IS NOT TAKING PLACE. I CONTACTED TOLL FREE KOTAK CARD [protected] SEVERAL TIMES BUT NO USE SO FAR. THEY SAID A TECHNICAL ERROR IS BEING WORKED OUT, BUT NO USE UNTIL NOW. NEARING TWO MONTHS I AM UNABLE TO USE MY CARD WHAT IS THE USE?????????????? CLARIFY CUSTOMER RELATION NUMBER :77691355

Abhimanyu Shukla
                      Sep 8, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I worked in a company where I had a salary account of Kotak Bank. I resigned on 7aug. But the rule is that salary account converts to savings only after two months of last credited salary. this bank charged me ₹561for non-maintenance(for july month) of Minimum balance in Middle August only Even I had got my salary in that account on 1st AuG. When i complained I was told that this is a mistake and I'll geT it back. but I goT ot a single call tilldate. even the bank's manager gave me her direct cell no.. When I call her, she still says (after one month), that "Are sir. Aap kyu phone kar rahe hai . tension mat lo, hum kaam kar rahe hai iss par. Jaldi mil jayega.". I don't wrefUnd w. But i want a CHARGEBACK. SHOULD I CLAIM FOR THAT NOW? IF YES, WHAT WILL BE THE NEXT PROCEDURE...
                      Sep 23, 2016
                      Even she SAID that NO NEED TO CALL CUSTOMER CARE AGAIN... WHAT IS THIS? I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THIS BANK AT ALL. I JUST WANT IMMEDIATE CHARGEBACK. I WONT GO WITH A REFUND SOLUTION NOW...

shabeer816
                        Sep 3, 2014

I have open salary account in Kodak mahindra bank 2 year back and sales execute by bank mr saral and team (mob[protected] has promised that after 6 month this account will be life time free maintenance (zero balance account ), if salary not credited also But last month bank deducted 561 and 842 from my account ([protected]) for not keeping minimum balance 50000 . Sales execute by bank mr saral and team have given this offer to all my friends also who have Kodak account but now bank saying that we don't have any offer like that but now called mr saral first he said no we have that offer and after he saying we have osser only for 6 month and now he saying we dont have offer ( i have recorded all calls ) . I have already raised complaint on Kodak but no response from their side (compliant no with kodak : 1#[protected]
                        Dear Mr. Muhammed,

We assure of your concerns being investigated on priority and that you will be in receipt of a response at the earliest addressing all your concerns in totality.

Kotak Team
                        respected sir,
                        i finance a car from your bank due to some error in your first agreement i meet with your sales excecutive MR.PROMOD .HE USE VERY HARSH LANGUAGE FOR ME PLS TAKE STICKTED STEP AGAINST HIM OTHER WISE I COMPLAINT TO POLICE FOR FORDING BY BANK. MY CONTAND NO-[protected] NAME RENUKA

kapilmishra7
                          Sep 2, 2014

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Hi, I also got a call from One of the person named Mukesh Garg claiming that I won some lucky draw in Bag It Today and won 4, 50, 000 and I need to pay 35, 000 first to Kotak Life Insurence. What is this going on. This is either Bag It Today's fault or Kotak Life Insurance. We need to bring them down. Can we file FIR against both of them or can we file case against the person who called me and provided the details?How can so many frauds are happening without involving them. They are asking to deposit to "Kotak Life Insurance".One thing, we can do is not to pay them but this is not a solution. I can be saved but how about all. They will try on everyone and someone will surely be trapped. I am giving all the details of the person and his message.Mobile Numer: +91 [protected] Mukesh Garg, C/o Kotak Life Insurance, 203, 2nd Floor, Vinayak Business Center, Fatehpura, Udaipur Rajasthan, PIN- 3130011 Passport Size PhotoPancard CopyAddress Proof CopyCurrent Date Cheque In FAvour of Kotal Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance Ltd, of 35, 000. cancel cheque. I got so many complaints on net . Please take strong action against such people and company.

We would like to confirm that post investigation, we found that the number from which calls were received by you, does not belong Kotak Life Insurance branch or call center.We have recorded your request to refrain from making any calls on your contact number.
                          The calls received by you may be made by some third party distributors selling multiple products and they may have access to your contact information from their own database.

Kotak Life Insurance does not have responsibility on any calls made to you from Third Party Distributors.At Kotak Life Insurance it is our endeavour to safeguard our customer’s interest always. Of late we have received reports of malicious emails and unsolicited calls being sent out to our customers by mischievous elements on behalf of Kotak Life Insurance and Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority.We request you not to fall prey to such unsolicited emails, calls or special offers promising to help encash unpaid bonus / gain from your insurance policy.

Kotak Life Insurance.

Thanks a lot for the clarification.
                          I just want to know how they will get benefited if they are asking to pay in favour of "Kotal Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance". Could you please help me to understand this?

Kapil
                          I keep on getting these calls(made from bagittoday) and they are saying some officer from Kotak will receive all the documents and the mobile number from which call was made [protected].
                          I faced the same problem with the person Mukesh Garg and details :Mobile Number: +91 [protected] Mukesh Garg, C/o Kotak Life Insurance, 203, 2nd Floor, Vinayak Business Center, Fatehpura, Udaipur Rajasthan, PIN- 3130011 Passport Size PhotoPancard CopyAddress Proof CopyCurrent Date Cheque In favour of Kotak Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance Ltd, of 35, 000. cancel cheque.

Please take drastic action against these people and company.
                          Help please ! Bag it today and Kotak Mahindra both organizations.
                          I also got a call today from Lovely Gupta mobile no is [protected], saying that 3 lakh rupees has been awarded to me from BagItToday, along with me 30 other persons also got winner from Sweepstake program. And asked me to pay Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance 30k, so that the TDS amount will be reduced. And later cancel the policy and you can claim your 30k, only 133 rs will be reduced interms of delivery charges.
                          Not sure what is the relation ship between Kotak Mahindra and BagItToday.

Not sure what wrong between these two guys.

anandbhavik
                            Sep 1, 2014

Dear Kotak Credit Card Team,

We spoke over the phone and raised the dispute of two credit card
                            transactions which happened on my account today . Pls Note the card has
                            been swiped at two places and two transactions for Rs 18952 and Rs
                            4971.02 have been done .

I reiterate that I am in physical possession of my card and got the same
                            blocked .. How can someone use the card when the card is with me ...

PFA the dispute form .. Pls get the same resolved on Priority .. This is
                            pure case of fraud and identity theft

Take this issue as most urgent and resolve and arrange to credit my
                            account with equivalent Amount

Bhavik Anand
                            [protected]/[protected]

shajeed
                              Aug 30, 2014

Rude behavior and illegal seizure of my vehicle from kotak mahindra bank personnel kochi

Ref: cv 2418315

Kotak mahindra bank kochi

Respected sir/ madam

I had availed on 26/10/2011 loan of rs.7, 33, 824.00// from kotak mahindra bank kochi branch.
                              For purchasing tata sk 407 mini tipper, the interest payable respect of the said transaction is 14.25% and the loan term of which is 48 months to be re -paid with emi rs.20, 100//.

But due to the since i was laid up hospitalised, i could not remit the emi in exact date, till the month
                              July 2014 altogether 32 emi had fallen due and out of that, i had remitted 30 emis. 18 emi remained to be paid and i have already remitted al-most 70% of the total amount due.

While so on 16/07/2014 one sanal who is the manager accompanied by a couple of hired goons came to my residence and forcebely opened the vehicle, they also attempted to make my father to sign on some papers, ignoring the the request of my father to wait till the arrival of my self, the said officer forcebly took away the vehicle.The seizure of the vehicle is learned to be some orders passed by the high court of chennai on a petition moved by the kotak mahindra bank suppessing the material fact.

It is submitted the action of bank is clearly illegal and arbittarry..

So i request the honourable authority to enquire in to the matter and take appropriate action against bank and its officials...

Even though i had approached the bank for getting for copy of statement of accounts relating to the loan transaction, the bank refused even a copy...

By
                              Shajeed .S

[protected]@gmail.Com
                              Sep 04, 2014
                              Updated by shajeed
                              No response from Kotak Mahindra Bank KOCHI
                              I have account with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. My Savings account get debited from them for more than Rs.2000 without my consent. When I raised a complaint (complaint ID # 1-[protected]), I got to know that their system is incapable of refund. Even I raised complaint to Mr. Uday Kotak Mahindra Managing director of fraud bank.
                              Kotak Mahindra Bank you are just fooling people and debiting their account unnecessarily. Here I would like to inform people not to have account with Kotak bank as they can debit you any time. even their system is corrupted.

Guys will not let you guys doing fraud with me. Will escalate this again and again or different social websites till the time i get resolution.
                              After discussing with your customer resolution agent felt like they are people with no resolution authority, keep saying me that there system is incapable.
                              I have account with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. My Savings account get debited from them for more than Rs.2000 without my consent. When I raised a complaint (complaint ID # 1-[protected]), I got to know that their system is incapable of refund. Even I raised complaint to Mr. Uday Kotak Mahindra Managing director of fraud bank.
                              Kotak Mahindra Bank you are just fooling people and debiting their account unnecessarily. Here I would like to inform people not to have account with Kotak bank as they can debit you any time. even their system is corrupted.

Guys will not let you guys doing fraud with me. Will escalate this again and again or different social websites till the time i get resolution.
                              After discussing with your customer resolution agent felt like they are people with no resolution authority, keep saying me that there system is incapable.
                              I have an account with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. as a Silk Savings. I have been entitled to free PVR Movie Tickets and other privileges being a Silk Customer on minimum balance maintenance and minimum spends through the car.
                              after subscribing to this account i never had an issue, but suddenly July 2014 onwards after a new account apart from this account was opened with KOTAK, since then all my privileges and movies tickets etc. have been stopped I have complained to their customer service several times but no use. they asked me to go to the branch, and i did that several times and met Ms. Diana there but still no use. she took months to try to resolve but no revert and no action. they asked me to close the other account, I did that but still the problem persists. i have been gettting false assurances and only promises from their branch manager mr saurav ranjan and shamelessly they only verbally say things and make it a point to never put it in writing. i have emails from them apologizing and issuing backend tickets etc. but still month on month the problem continues and there is simply no resolution to this.

they complete system is corrupted and not rectifiable. Please note - I will not let you guys harass and trouble me. I will continue to escalate this again and again on all different social websites till the time i get a resolution.

After discussing this issues again and again and again with various people in your bank I feel that now its time to take to the highest authority in Kotak.

As careless and shameless as you could be... you have not only harassed a customer but also been apathetic about the issue faced by me for over 8 months now.

- Dipti Trivedi

Rude behavior - Comment #2122428 - Image #0
                              IF YOU CAN"T KEEP YOUR WORDS, DON"T GIVE FALSE PROMISES. Bangalore, Kormangala Branch(Near BDA Complex) is filled with ***holes. The limit of tolerance has exceeded, such a bad experience with you fake people. I asked you people many times will I be getting my loan or no, At least you people should have a courtesy to reply so that I could have approached other trustworthy bank. You people know only to cheat. You people are so cheap that for changing the signature you started asking money(100 INR).

Yogeshmanu
                                Aug 30, 2014

Dear Sir their executives from recovery agencies hired by Kotak Mahindra Bank first Mr.Rajesh Soni ([protected]) /Mayank ([protected]) then some girl Aditi( [protected] )they are harassing me, despite not showing the documentary evidences, which they failed to produce and every now and than they calling me.I got feed back they are also harrassing many more people and using unethical practises to take out money .Pls look into the matter and help us resolve. Their Mobile no. thru which i constantly getting calls are: [protected], [protected], [protected] Regards Yogesh Chawla [protected]

deepaksingh27
                                  Aug 29, 2014

To, The Branch Manager, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Sec – 63, Noida, UP – 201001 Sub : Fraud happened in ATM Sir/Ma’am, I Deepak Kumar Singh CRN No: 72785760 has been your corporate customer since 03rd Mar’2014. I have been working with I energizer and Kotak Mahindra has opened corporate salaried bank account for salary and other transaction. The experience was so far good with the Bank till 22nd Aug’14. On that day, I have gone to do a transaction of 2000/- but since we don’t have a kotak Mahindra bank’s ATM in Shalimar Garden then I have gone to take out cash at AXIS bank ATM. I have tried to take out the cash at 20:48:05 PM at G-190, Dilshad Colony Delhi could not be processed due to incomplete PIN which I correctly punched in the right 6 digit combination. Then I got a message at 20:51 PM about the same through the SMS Alert about the reason for rejection of the request of taking out 2000/- from the account. I had again tried to take out the cash right after I got the 1st message from the Bank. Again this time also I have tried to take out only 2000/- but the moment I punched in the amount the ATM seems that It got hang and Screen got jammed completely. The ATM stopped responding and none of the key was working at that moment. I have waited for couple of minutes so that the ATM will come back to normal but nothing happened. I then decided to quit the transaction and started cancelling the red button on key board. Still nothing happened and screen got stuck as same. The only thing was visible on the screen was PIC and then few numeric values. After waited for good 5 minutes, I kept on again pressing cancel button, but nothing has happened. So I had looked for the ATM guard to complain about the same but there were no guard available at that ATM. So I have left the ATM and then in few minutes I got a message that my account has been debited with 10, 000/- I was not available at the ATM to do this transaction and neither I had raised the transaction of 10, 000/- This was taken from the same ATM where few minutes prior was not responding. It is clearly understood that fraudulent activity has happened around my bank account and I demand with request to do the investigation and get my money credited into my account at earliest. I have also raised a complaint with call centre right after the miss-happening, Mentioned below is the complaint number for your reference i.e. 1-[protected] Your Sincerely, Deepak Kr. Singh Mob #[protected] Dated on :- 29th Aug’14

mohan
                                    Aug 29, 2014

Hi, I am Mohan i have opened a salaried account with Kotak in bangalore. I got a message stating the we have recieved your credit card appliccaion witn app no when ever we check the status it shows still in process from last two months its the same. The service is very bad. They have to aleast update the status. The credit application no is[protected] and i recieved two diff in three week but i dint any credit card still now..lol

Sharadsg
                                      Aug 21, 2014

Dear Sir, With reference to to above subject, I Mr.Sharad Gorivale was took Credit card from Barclay's Bank, Which they have forcefully given to me. The credit Limit was Rs.14, 000/-, I have used the full extend till 2010. later I was in financial crises so I couldn't repaid the Total Outstanding. But from 2009 I use to pay the Interest amount of Rs.1675/- every month till December 2011. Which comes around Rs.35, 000/- & later I got a call from Kotak Mahindra stating that outstanding is Of Rs.75, 000/- which I have to pay. Then I agreed for Settlement which was Rs.14, 000/-. But in Meantime I lost my job in March 2013. I couldn't pay off the Amount as whole. Then In Dec 2013 I got the call from Kotak Mahindra Bank Mr.prashant Jagtap who called me to settled account asap possible. As agreed but I told I can pay as whole as am not working. And initially I paid off Rs.5, 000/- in Dec 2013. Then in April 2014 I Paid off Rs.3, 000/- & in June 2014 I paid Rs.7, 000/- which comes to Rs.15, 000/- So total Rs.50, 000/- I have paid to Barclay's & Kotak Mahindra. Now still am struggling for job and I don't have any money and they are asking for additional Rs.5, 000/- from me. Which I don't wanna pay.They are just harassing me every month. Now I wanna complaint against them.
                                      Dear Mr.Gorivale,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that your concerns have been forwarded to the respective team for further investigation. We assure you of a response shortly.

Kotak Team.