Max Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2025
Complaints 1172

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 28

somnath rahul
from Brahmapur, Odisha
Jan 17, 2018

My name is somnath rahul and am from bhagalpur, bihar. I have a policy with max life insurance which was taken in dec 2012 and the policy number is[protected]. The complaint on them is that i had continuously payed premium of 90, 000 i. E 15, 000 per year for 6 years which is 6 pay. When i made query about surrender value, in reply their representative told me that at this stage i would receive a very less value i. E. About 50, 000 approx. I was shocked to hear that after contributing of rs. 90, 000 for 6 years i'm going to receive the value with loss of 40, 000. For this i seriously share the previous conversations which were made between us to which they denied straightway. This proves the uncertainty/fraudulent in payment policy of max life insurance. This was the worst experience of my life. I hope upon this complaint my case will be scrutinised again and wish that diffrence amount be paid to me at the earliest.
Feb 24, 2018
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 18, 2018
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Somnath, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our customer representative will get in touch with you shortly to resolve your concerns. Please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance.
Jan 24, 2018
Dear Somnath, Our customer representative has spoken to you. As discussed, the policy surrender requirements and value has been informed to you. An email has been sent to you in this regard. Regards, Max Life Insurance.

Akshata Revankar
    Jan 16, 2018

I got call from Maxlife agent on 8/1/18 to pay my maxlife premium via them. If I do so I will get 10%discount .
    I was not convinced and afraid as well... I straight away asked him, how should I believe that it's not fraud call. He said my maxlife ID, email id, my account number and helped me in adding fraud account on my mobile banking service via which I paid 45816rs
    Fraud account details:
    Payee name: Maxlife_my maxlifeID
    Account number: [protected]
    Bank name:SBI
    IFSC code:SBIN0004688
    Fraud agent mobile number:+[protected]
    Feb 22, 2018
    Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 19, 2018
    Dear Askshata, Thanks for notifying us and sharing the details about the fraudulent call. Data leakage is an industry wide concern that Max Life has taken very seriously. We have put in place a strong review rhythm to identify issues and their root causes, brain stormed solutions and monitored their effectiveness to ensure that sensitive information related to our customers is closely guarded. We have started investigating the details shared by you. We would also request you to kindly share your contact details as well so that we can get in touch with you for further details during our investigation.

Max Life insurance

Rishav Deo
      Jan 14, 2018

Address: 700047

I have taken a policy no[protected] but due to some valid reasons your company has denied the policy. I also received mail regarding the refunded amount in december but till now i have not hot that amount 7326. Kindly acknowledge the same. Every time i call to customer care but they used to say technical problems so we cannot explain. Call letter. Kindly look into the matter otherwise i will proceed further legally.
      Feb 19, 2018
      Jan 14, 2018
      Updated by Rishav Deo
      Kindly look into the matter
      Jan 15, 2018
      Dear Rishav, The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. Our customer representative is looking into your policy details and will get in touch with you shortly to give you an update. In future you can reach us directly at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention policy number in the subject line.

Max Life Insurance.
      Jan 19, 2018
      Dear Rishav, We are awaiting your inputs on the email sent to you. In future you can reach us directly at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention policy number in the subject line.

Max Life Insurance.

Sarju Tayenjam
        Jan 12, 2018

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

3 days back i got a call from max life insurance agent named piyush and told me that if i paid my policy premium directly through neft then i'll be getting 10% off on my premium amount. I demanded more details hence he transferred the call to his colleague name riya agarwal. The numbers they gave a call from are identified as piyush max life insurance and max life insurance by truecaller. And they had my full details. As they had my details i paid my premium by my icici bank account through cheque - neft. My yearly premium is 50, 000.07 and i transferred 45, 000 after the 10% deduction in an account name max life followed by my policy number at bank of baroda, up. But i haven't got any mail or sms or anything from max life insurance saying that my premium has been paid.

I have the numbers and the account number that i transferred the amount and i even have the picture of the neft transfer form along with my cheque with my icici bank seal on it as a proof. If it's a fraud how come that they had all my details? Is max life selling our private details. Please guide me through this as i'm really worried.
        Feb 21, 2018
        Jan 12, 2018
        Updated by Sarju Tayenjam
        And they even spoke to ICICI BANK, Keishampat Branch Deputy Manager guiding us through the whole process in the afternoon (today).
        Jan 15, 2018
        Dear Sarju, Our customer representative has spoken to you. As discussed, we are awaiting few more details related to your policy post which we will investigate the matter and come back to you.

Max Life Insurance.
        Jan 19, 2018
        Dear Sarju, We did not receive the details related to your policy to investigate the matter .You may write your feedback on service.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com with your policy number in the subject line.

Max Life Insurance
        I got call from Maxlife agent on 8/1/18 to pay my maxlife premium via them. If I do so I will get 10%discount .
        I was not convinced and afraid as well... I straight away asked him, how should I believe that it's not fraud call. He said my maxlife ID, email id, my account number and helped me in adding fraud account on my mobile banking service via which I paid 45816rs
        Fraud account details:
        Payee name: Maxlife_my maxlifeID
        Account number: [protected]
        Bank name:SBI
        IFSC code:SBIN0004688
        Fraud agent mobile number:+[protected]

Girish Acharya
          Jan 11, 2018

I purchased a term insurance policy online and i been trying to reach the customer care but not able to do so. The customer service is so pathetic that i have now decided not to move forward with my application. I paid rs. 35k for the policy online and surprisingly not able to connect to customer care even once to cancel and get the refund. I have written mails to the customer care and even escalation team but not even a single response on email. If this is the customer service max life provides while purchasing the policy what would be the quality when an event happens. I want to cancel my application and get my policy amount refunded at the earliest. Never in my life will again try to engage with max life.
          Feb 19, 2018
          Jan 15, 2018
          Dear Girish, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our customer representative will get in touch with you shortly to resolve your concerns. Please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information. You may directly reach us in future on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention your policy details in the subject line.

Max Life Insurance.
          Jan 19, 2018
          Dear Girish, Our customer representative has mailed you to inform that Rs. 33, 534.86 has been refunded through charge back to your source of payment. It will reflect in next billing cycle. You may directly reach us in future on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention your policy details in the subject line.

Max Life Insurance.

Sushil88
            Jan 11, 2018

I have taken that policy 2008 and now my mob no. Has changed and email id also offer so plz provide my policy details on my mobile no. [protected]
            Policy number[protected]
            Sushil kumar
            And what's the procedure to change the mob no. And email id kindly resolved it as soon as possible
            Kindly sent my policy details to my new mob. No [protected]
            Thanks max

Dipu5268
              from Bangalore, Karnataka
              Jan 10, 2018

Hi sir,

I have taken term insurance from max life insurance on date 20dec2017. But till now i didn't get my premium receipt of 17-18. I asked many time and send mail multiple times but no respond from them. Then i told them cancel my policy i don't want ur service but still no respond from them.
              Please help me to cancel it and refund my amount.

Policy no[protected]

Diptranjan
              Mob-[protected]
              Mar 1, 2018
              Jan 11, 2018
              Dear Diptranjan, The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. Our customer representative has spoken to you and will call back in some time as requested by you. In future you may directly reach us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and quote ticket number 18597123 in the subject line of your mail.

Max Life insurance
              Jan 29, 2018
              Dear Diptranjan, As customer representative has spoken to you and got a confirmation from you that your concern has been resolved.. In future you may directly reach us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and quote ticket number 18597123 in the subject line of your mail.

Max Life insurance
              Muze paishe ki jarrut h to ap ko winnit h k muze mera payment jo diya h wo muze wapas kardo plzzz help

TSinha
                Jan 9, 2018

fraud call

Address: 700091

I received a call from phone number :‭+[protected]‬, claiming to be a max life insurance agent.
                He knew all my details like policy number, the exact amount and the bank and branch from which this policy was bought.

He said that if i pay before 10th of january i would get a rebate of 10%. Drawn by the offer i tried going to the site and pay from there. But it showed me the actual amount. On calling him back, he...
                s_dey
                Jan 9, 2018

I purchased an online term insurance from max life. The sales representative was helpful and provided all answers and hence i decided to go with max life. But the real problem started coming when i got the policy document in hand for lookout. I found few issues in the document which i wanted to correct. I sent emails to their support from where i got response that my issue will be worked on within 3 working days. But post 7 days there were no response. Hence i contacted their helpline and to my surprise the representative told me it would take minimum 7 to 10 working days to respond. I felt this is intentional as delaying the response would pass the 15 days lookout period of the policy and no changes can be made post that. This leaves me in doubt if i should continue with them and if they are going to keep their word if my family needs to claim in any unfortunate situation.
                Mar 1, 2018
                Jan 09, 2018
                Updated by s_dey
                My Initial communication to correct the details and payment term was sent on 2nd Jan 2018 and I got a acknowledgement on the same day (Ref No.[protected]. But no action in next 7 days while my lookout period is getting over soon.
                Jan 11, 2018
                Dear s_dey, The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. Max Life is committed to safegaurd its customer's interest and will support you in resolving all your concerns. Our customer representative has spoken to you and sought sometime to rectify the details in the policy. In future you may directly reach us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and quote ticket number 18596087 in the subject line of your mail.

Max Life insurance
                Jan 29, 2018
                Dear s_dey, Our customer representative has spoken to you and mailed you his contact details to assist you. In future you may directly reach us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and quote ticket number 18596087 in the subject line of your mail.

Max Life insurance

alkasach
                  Jan 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I have a max policy which is done by an agent named sangeeta rana in 2011. I paid 03 installements of rs. 30000/- each which means 90, 000 i paid. She has not even given our policy till date and lying that she has handed over the policy to us. Anyways unknowingly this policy has been lapsed as i even did not had any schedule of payment that when and what i have to pay. After got this lapsed i visited max office and they said that you still have 03 installments to pay and with interest you need to pay rs. 1, 23, 000/- which is not affordable to me. After a long discussed max said that they will wave off some amount even though after the waiver i have to pay rs. 95, 000/- which was again not possible. Then i decided to surrender the policy but surprisingly they are giving me only rs. 52-55000 against my payment of rs. 90, 000/- which is actually a pain. The amount of interest also they must have got on my rs. 90, 000/- since so many years and they are paying me such a less amount which is ridiculous. I wont mind if they deduct the reasonable amount and in this i don't have any mistake. The mistake is all from that stupid agent mrs. Sangeeta rana. Please do something so that i can get decent amount after the deduction. If max do not do so it means they are spoiling their reputation. I would not even suggest someone to go for max. Its a real pain to a common man.
                  Feb 8, 2018
                  Jan 08, 2018
                  Dear Alkasach, We would like to speak to you about the concern shared regarding the policy surrender amount. Our customer representative tried connecting with you, however your number was not reachable. Kindly share a good time to speak to you.

Max Life Insurance.
                  Contact me today anytime
                  I am still waiting for your call, no one called yet
                  No one called yet as well

Krishyadav
                    Jan 7, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Dear max team,

My name is krishna gopal. Recently i took max life policy number[protected]. Payment of rs 36575 has already been made but now i would like to discontinue/surrender this policy. I gave several failed try to reach you through toll free number provided on max website. Please assist me in this regard. Contact details given below.

Regard,
                    Krishna gopal
                    Feb 8, 2018
                    Jan 08, 2018
                    Dear Krishna, We will do the needful to cancel your policy having a word with you. We tried reaching you on your registered number which was not reachable. Would request you to kindly share a good time to speak to you. A complaint number is also being raised basis your request which will be shared with you soon. You may quote the same in the subject line of the future email communication on this subject. You can reach us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance for all your queries.

Max Life Insurance.

HemantPachori
                      Dec 30, 2017

Dear all,

I think these people are cheating the common people, i am also one of the victims of these people.
                      I have paid them 40k / annually for 6 years. Now when i am asking to surrender my policy as all my premiums are paid they are telling me that i will only get 120, 000 (I have invested 40k x 6years =2.40lacs).
                      I want to know they have taken my money for 6years, hopefully they have invested somewhere, is there company in loss so that my amount is half now.
                      Moreover they have have confirmed some guaranteed amount but i have not received anything.
                      I have already made a complaint against them, moreover i will again complaint in all forums, pehredar & all, consumer court.
                      I request you all to lets come together & make a common forum/group on fb.
                      Feb 6, 2018
                      Jan 02, 2018
                      Dear Hemant, We apologize for the inconvenience. Please send us your policy #/contact details at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com so that our customer representative can get in touch with you to resolve your concerns. Please mention Ticket No. 18582723 in the subject line of your email for faster response.

Max Life Insurance
                      Jan 05, 2018
                      Dear Hemant, We did not receive your policy #/ contact details which would have helped us contact you to better understand your concern with our products. You may write your feedback on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention Ticket No. 18582723 in the subject line of your email for faster response.

Max Life Insurance
                      Dear sir, I have not receive My policies receipt which was paid on 30.12.2017 for period of 2017-18. Amount Rs. 10246.71.till date no any information also given by your side. So, Sir, please send me my receipt.

arohi dks
                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                        Dec 29, 2017

I had talked and contacted no of times for converting the bonus payment option from premium offset to paid up addition so that i get all bonus added in my policy amount and get it at the time of maturity but ur people telling excuses and till date not converted it and keep on sending
                        Me the cheques which i had not honoured till date not a single i reside in meerut contacted ur branch at meerut send application which not received
                        I requested u to convert it and accumulate all cheques amounts in my policy. My
                        I am also complaining to irda authority because i may face financial loss here due to this u may say and defect all the amt. At last.
                        I give u 2days time to resolve the matter

Deep kamal sharma
                        Pol no[protected]
                        Feb 9, 2018
                        Jan 02, 2018
                        Dear Deep Kamal, Our customer representative has spoken to you and has requested for an email to resolve your request for change in bonus option.

Max Life Insurance
                        Jan 08, 2018
                        Dear Deep Kamal, Our customer representative has spoken to you and given you a clarity about the bonus option option as per your request.

Max Life Insurance
                        Dear Sir/Madam, Myself Saket Bhatt. I was in Max Life Insurance from Jan 2009 to August 2009. I have to withdrawal my PF amount. I was in Nashik Branch but the head office was in jha Marg Okhla, New Delhi 110020. My PF No---- PF -PN[protected]
                        Emp code-NSK0348
                        Hi I have taken a policy on 16 Dec 2017.
                        I have already submitted the 100000
                        Money.
                        Today 18 Dec 2017 I want to discounte and my money back.
                        What is the process now.
                        Till now I have not received my max kit.

rohit rabade
                          Dec 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

I took a policy on 12th oct 2017 of 1251/- monthly mode date if issue is 26/10/2017. As per company rules if i cancel my policy before a month i shud get my premium back in full amount. So i cancelled it in 22/11/2017 which is 4 days before a month. Also i paid 2nd & 3rd premium in advance. Now i request to get all premiums bt company not giving all. They r levying stamp duty and medical charges and giving only 873/- refund. This is fraud. I m fed up of this company as one replies in time
                          Feb 6, 2018
                          Jan 02, 2018
                          Dear Savita, Thanks for bringing these details to our notice. We do not have any such process of deducting any amount from your fund to pay to the agent. This seems to be a fraudulent call. Please do not share any policy related details or make any payment, if asked for. We will immediately initiate the investigation and get back to you with the outcomes.

Max Life Insurance
                          Jan 02, 2018
                          Dear Savita, We tried contacting you on the number mentioned in your message, but the number was unavailable. Request you to share your updated number with us.

Max Life Insurance
                          Jan 05, 2018
                          Dear Savita, We have investigated the contact details shared by you and found that the It was an unsolicited call. We have mailed you to confirm the same with a request you to lodge a police complaint against such suspected fraudsters immediately and ensure stern action against them, with a copy marked to us. A complaint format is also enclosed in the mail for your convinience.

Max Life Insurance

mannu163
                            Dec 28, 2017

Address: 827013

My name is manoj kumar and my policy no is[protected]. Recently, my address, mob no, email id and pan card no has been changed without my request. how can it be possible that all details has been changed without my consent and signature. It is totally wrongdoing at your side. pls equire it and confirm me as soon as possible and restore my old policy details immediately.
                            Feb 8, 2018
                            Jan 02, 2018
                            Dear Manoj, In order to resolve your concern related to the changed details in your policy, we would request you to share your details with us on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention ticket no[protected] in the subject line. We also tried contacting you using the registered number, but the call went unanswered. Let us know when we can speak to you.

Max Life Insurance.
                            Jan 08, 2018
                            Dear Manoj, Our customer representative has mailed you a confirmation of the change of your details as requested.

Max Life Insurance.
                            u speak me on mob no [protected] bcoz the no mentioned at ur data is wrongly updated.
                            I have been calling the Guntur Max life insurance office for more than two weeks.. No one is responding to my call.. I have sent a query message.. No one replied to me.. I have sent a mail.. It didn't delivered.. What's going on? Are you gonna do business by avoiding the calls from customer's?

savirsingh
                              Dec 28, 2017

My name savita singh i took life insurance policy from above
                              Mentioned company in 2015 policy number is 27479055 premium of rs.20600/- (Round off)
                              Max life insurance company called me and told me that they afr deducting rs.55850/- which they are giving to the agent. I told them that i m paying the premium then why should any deductions from my fund. Give what ever u want to the agent from company's fund not from my fund. They replied we have to do that it is a procedure. We cant help you.
                              Calling number is [protected]
                              I made call on [protected]
                              Please do the need full in above mention subject.
                              My contact number is [protected]
                              Dec 31, 2017
                              Sachinbure's response
                              Waiting for reply

I have received call from MAX life officer Mr sandeep Sharma regarding may complaint lodge & suggest to change my agent code and same time received call from Insurance lokpal, Hydrabad (Mr Deepak Joshi).

I have doubt regarding call authenticity.

Please assist

Pls assist me on [protected]

naveen4567
                                Dec 27, 2017

Purchased term insurance plan on 14th nov 2017 through policy bazaar.
                                Asked max life team to change following parameter of my insurance policy on 15th nov 2017.
                                Max life comprehensive accident benefit rider - from rs 10, 00, 000 to rs 50, 00, 000
                                Accelerated critical illness option - from rs 10, 00, 000 to rs 15, 00, 000.

I have called max life team multiple times sent couple of mails but no communication on change of policy.

Seems like once the policy is selected you are done. You can-not alter anything or make any change.

They will keep on asking you for documents but no answer on your queries.
                                Even after all documents submitted and medical done 3 weeks back policy is not activated. And still no solution on how to change anything in policy.

Frustrating experience. Not interested in again buying any insurance from max life.
                                Proposal number is[protected]

Naveen kumar
                                Jan 28, 2018
                                Dec 28, 2017
                                Dear Naveen, We apologize for the inconvenience. Our customer representative will get in touch with you to resolve your concerns and share with you the status on policy issuance.

Max Life Insurance

Sharmila putta
                                  Dec 27, 2017

Policy #[protected], i have taken this policy in the year of 15th sept of 2010. When i taken the policy executive not provided any details to me. I paid amount of rs. 1, 75, 000/- if i surrender my policy i will get only rs. 50000/-. All my hard earnings are invested here. I am loosing rs.100000/- now. Can any one help me get back my fully paid amount
                                  Jan 27, 2018
                                  Dec 27, 2017
                                  Dear Sharmila, We apologize for the inconvenience. Please send your policy/contact details to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com so that our customer representative can get in touch with you to resolve your concerns. Also, please share this complaint details in that mail body also.

Max Life Insurance

Pankaj Tibrewal
                                    from Bali Chak, West Bengal
                                    Dec 23, 2017

maxlife fast track super premium (5 years)

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 770017

I contacted the customer care and local branch to surrender my policy.
                                    I have deposited the premium for 3 years.
                                    4th year premium is due.
                                    They said that i cannot surrender my policy for 5 years.
                                    It was started in 2014.
                                    The agent had told me that i can surrender the policy anytime after 3 years.
                                    You guys are thief.
                                    I want my money back.
                                    And i don't want to invest ever again in max life.br...
                                    rajath333
                                    Dec 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I had applied for a life insurance with max life and due to some technical reason (Unknown) it was communicated that the request has been rejected.
                                    For almost a month i have been following with this person rishikesh (Sales guy) to know the status of refund. He has no clue where the money is and what the status of my policy is. The fact of the reason, he does not even know the reason for rejection..

However, i am not bothered about the rejection of my request rather to receive my refund from the company which is hesitant to refund the amount.

I am going through a hell of a process to understand the reason why max life is hesitant to refund my money. It seems they are now interested in the money rather insuring people.

The given insurance number was[protected]

Somebody please take note of this complaint. I want a complete explanation with compensation for such a reason from max life.

Is irda stipulating such acts.

Rajath antony
                                    Jan 28, 2018
                                    Dec 21, 2017
                                    Dear Rajath, Our customer representative tried contacting you but the call was not responded. We would also like to confirm that we have already refunded the amount through charge back in same account from which we have received the premium and same will reflect in next billing cycle because the payment was made through credit card.

Max Life Insurance.
                                    Dec 28, 2017
                                    Dear Rajath, The premium amount charged to your credit card has been charged back and the amount will reflect in your credit card statement in the next billing cycle.

Max Life Insurance
                                    Dec 28, 2017
                                    Dear Rajath, The premium amount charged to your credit card has been charged back and the amount will reflect in your credit card statement in the next billing cycle.

Max Life Insurance