Max Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2025
Complaints 1172

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 31

Bhomaram Choudhary Chandesara
from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 16, 2017

Address: 344702

सर् नमस्कार ऐक्सिस बैंक मैनेजर ने मुझे गुमराह वह लालच देकर 35001 एक का मैक्स लाईफ पोलिसी जबरदस्ती बना दिया और बोला भरना पड़ेगा औऱ दूसरी मेने ऐक्सिस बैंक मैनेजर से बोला में पोलिसी भरने में असमर्थ हूँ तो उन्होंने बोला एक एप्लिकेशन लिख के दे दो आपके खाते से ऑटो डेबिट बंद हो जाएगा मेने एप्लिकेशन लिख के ऐक्सिस बैंक मैनेजर को दे दीऔऱ कहा आगे से मेरे ऐक्सिस बैंक खाते से पोलिसी के रुपये नहीं कटने चाहिए और कटेगा तो जबाबदारी ऐक्सिस बैंक की होगी औऱ ऐक्सिस बैंक ने16 अक्टूबर को मेरे खाते से35788 रुपये काट लिए और कहा हमारी जबाबदारी नहीं हैएप्लिकेशन की फ़ोटो कॉपी साथ में संलग्न करता हूँ क्रप्या करके मुझे जबाब दे सा
Nov 25, 2017
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 18, 2017
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Bhomaram, our customer representative has spoken to you and has sought time to investigate you concern. We will share the update on the same shortly.

Max Life Insurance.
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Bhomaram, Our team is working on your grievance and will come back to you with a resolution in few days.

Max Life Insurance.

Ashachauhan
    Oct 15, 2017

Hi, my name is mr roop singh chauhan, i would like to highlight that i had a policy with max life insurance with policy no.[protected]. I received a call from rohit sharma, phone no. ([protected], [protected]) and prakash kumar phone no. ([protected]). They had all my details like policy number, my date of birth and my policy amount. They said i will get commission, bonus as well as interest if i pay them a premium amount of 14k in the starting and then keep asking for more and i end up paying more then 5 lakh i need my money back.

Please help
    Nov 17, 2017
    Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 17, 2017
    Dear Roop Singh, Our customer representative has spoken to you and given you the details regarding the spurious calls. Thanks for bringing the issue to Max Life's notice.

Max Life Insurance.

Augustin Jones
      Oct 13, 2017

Address: 600028

My name is augustin policy number[protected]
      Have been receiving calls from maxlife head office stating a bonus claim amount of approx rs.85, 000/- and this amount is going to be credited to the agent code - 472839 without my knowledge how can the amount get credited to the agent. I want to know my customer code. Please give me a call on [protected]
      Nov 16, 2017
      Oct 16, 2017
      Dear Augustin, Apologies for the inconvenience. Our customer representative has mailed you to confirm that the call received by you on October 14, 2017 was not from Max Life Insurance. It appears to be an unsolicited call made by unscrupulous elements in the name of Max Life Insurance.

Max Life Insurance.

vvsingh186
        Oct 13, 2017

I paid my premium of rs. 16756- online on 06/10/2017 against my term policy no.[protected] through sbi having transaction id. Jsbi[protected]igacdlvbpv9. Above amount is debited from bank a/c but my policy is not credited. I did not receive any intimation through sms or mail from your end till date. Pl. Clarify quickly.

I made several calls to customer care eg. On 07th, 09th, 10th and 11th october but everytime reply is same that it will take some time. How long it would take? Does it not smell something fishy? Pl. Clarify quickly.

alok singh1980
          Oct 12, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

My bank data (Axis bank credit card) have been stolen and amount debited from my credit card without my permission. I have not provided or given request to auto debit from my credit card. I have also not given my credit cards details than how max life insurance have got it. It is also fault of axis bank. How he can give any data to other party. Kindy accept my complaints.
          Nov 25, 2017
          Oct 16, 2017
          Dear Alok, We apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your policy no. / contact details so that our customer representative can get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve your concerns. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance.
          Oct 24, 2017
          Dr. Alok, In order to provide a quick resolution and investigated the matter further, it is important for us to speak to you and get the complete details regarding your case.Kindly mail us your contact details on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com.

Max Life Insurance
          I've faced a similar issue. There has been an unauthorised transaction from my Axis bank account to Max life insurance.

brijendra_yadav
            Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh, 274203

I am having a maxlife policy with policy number[protected] and i receive a call regarding payment of my premium and they introduced themself as rajiv and ask me to pay my premium with 10% discount and they gave all. Correct data regarding my policy so i could not understand and make payment of sum of 90720 to the account number-
            Icici bank
            Beneficiay name - maxlife[protected]
            Account number[protected]
            Ifsc code - icici0000809

So over there i make payment and this all was done due to my policy data leak.

So i request you to please help. Me getting out from this stuff.

Jagdish yadav
            Nov 19, 2017
            Oct 11, 2017
            Dear Brijendra, Apologies for the inconvenience. Our customer representative tried connecting with you on 956****797, but the number was out of reach. Kindly suggest an alternate number and a good time to speak to you. Please dont share your policy/contact details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance.
            Oct 16, 2017
            Dear Brijendra, Our customer representative has mailed you with the nodal officer's email id to help you with your concern.

Max Life Insurance.

Suresh Borse
              Oct 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I have Max Newyork policy 20 year term policy number is[protected].
              I had already paid 5 years premium @ 174000.00
              Pune Ganeshkhind branch of Max Newyork inform me surrender value is only 89000.00.
              Kindly inform me how to surrender and how much amount will get after surrender.
              Suresh

Onkarsg1
                Oct 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

The agent of max life has completely lied while issuing the policy otherwise i would have never bought such policy.
                1. Agent lied on surrender value: he told if you surrender policy after 7 years you get full money. Reality: in policy it is stated that you will get only 30% of paid money
                2. Agent told that i will get money after 20 years of policy issue date. I have taken policy when i was 24 years of old (In 2010) he told i will get 1.5lakhs from my age 44 to 60 and 2.5 lakhs from 61 to 75.
                Reality: i will get only 7.5% of sum assured from age 61 to 75

The agent is complete fraud and cheated on policy. I have told agent to show all this on paper to confirm but looks like agent has shown wrong papers having wrong data because on max life site there is different surrent values and return values than what agent told.

I have surrendered my Policy no[protected] on 12 Oct 2017.

I am surprised with the kind of deductions that have been charged on the premiums i paid for the policy. For surrender I am just about getting 55% of the total premium i paid over last 14 years. I have been really taken for a ride by the agent and the company.

Even after huge deductions my surrender value is still unpaid after 25 days. I have surrendered the policy since i did not find it worthy of the initial illustrated / assurance . Moreover i need the money from surrender to be able to use it for alternate investment. It is 20 days since i surrendered the policy & i am yet to receive the payout from the company. At time of surrender i was given to understand max 4-5 working days would elapse before processing the release of surrender value amount due to me.

25 days have passed - I am still waiting to receive my payout.

Can you pls check and advise the status. Soliciting your prompt action.

Regards / Sailesh Chandak

Prasanthi Obilisetti
                  Oct 7, 2017

I am got two phone calls to remove agent code deactivation process from my max life insurance policy xxxxxxxx to stop sending bonus and commission to agent. Asked me to fill application and forward other relevant documents, and asked me to confirm availability in hometown for collecting the following documents like:

1. Address proof
                  2. Id proof
                  3. Passport size photo
                  4. Cancelled cheque

The caller saying that this year company has gain growth of rs.18000c, so that company has decided to declaring the bonus value of rs.1, 02, 000/- to policy holder,

For that the policy holders have to create one dummy policy to deactivate the agent code, and then the bonus amount will be credit to you directly to policy holder.

The caller asked me to pay 1, 00, 000 it’s refundable and said will remove agent code from my policy. The 1st caller said her name was not remember mobile number: [protected] and 2nd caller said and her phone sharmila beniwal mobile number [protected]

For trusting them on discussion they are confirming the policy number, second confirming that date of birth.

I am replied her i will go to the branch and then i will submit the documents, but they are ignored me to go branch and i got a doubt, and immediately i am recorded the call too.

Note:
                  1. How the concern per got my contact details?
                  2. How the per got policy number?
                  3. How they know the policy holder’s date of birth details?

In the above is for your information and provide me necessary guidance in this regards.
                  Nov 16, 2017
                  Oct 09, 2017
                  Dear Prasanthi, Seems like you have been contacted by a fake caller who used Max Life's name to lure you into a trap. Thanks for sharing the info with us. We would like to get in touch with you to note down the details of the caller and start investigating the matter. Max Life takes the strictest of action against the person found involved in a fraudulent activity. Kindly share your contact details in the inbox. Please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance.
                  Oct 16, 2017
                  Dear Prasanthi, In order to provide a quick resolution and investogated the matter further, it is important for us to speak to you and get the complete details regarding your case.Kindly mail us your contact details on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com.

Max Life Insurance.
                  Sir, my son had received a aman call from your company (+[protected] and said that let me talk and start waxing that it is not so said that the condition of the hypotenuse is due to the cancellation and the premium was not paid to us. Return the original charges

vvsingh186
                    Oct 6, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273013

I paid my premium of Rs. 16756- online on 06/10/2017 against my Term policy No.[protected] through SBI having Transaction Id.JSBI[protected]IGACDLVBPV9. Above amount is debited from bank A/C but my policy is not credited . I did not receive any intimation through sms or mail from your end . Pl. Clarify quickly .
                    Nov 17, 2017
                    Oct 16, 2017
                    Dear V.Singh, Apologies for the inconvenience. Our customer representative has spoken you and confirmed you that premium amount has been allocated in policy renewal account and the next due date is Oct 14, 2018. The premium payment reciept has also been shared with you.

Max Life Insurance.

balwan singh jangra
                      from Harda, Madhya Pradesh
                      Oct 6, 2017

Address: Muktsar, Punjab

Dear sir, i have came to know that my policy is entitled with relationship benefits code. The agent is not in my relation & he has never helped me in updating the benefits & valuable information regarding funds value. I have lodged my complaint vide b. S07060/max 294 dated 5th sep 2017. Kindly remove the relationship code & do not transfer any benefit to the agent under this scheme if any payable.
                      Nov 9, 2017
                      Oct 09, 2017
                      Dear Balwan, Our customer representative has spoken to you and suggested you file an FIR against the fraud that has taken place.

Max Life Insurance.

Jishan T. Shaikh
                        Sep 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have a policy from max life. Recently i got a call from an insurance company that my policy commission can be redeemed from max life insurance and i need to create a policy of inr 30000 for the same. I am not sure if this is fake or real but i have been getting disturbing calls from the call centre and they are also using abusive language. Abusive language is certainly not acceptable and i want to cancel my policy with max life owing to this behaviour
                        Nov 12, 2017
                        Oct 03, 2017
                        Dear Jishan, Thank you for bringing this to our notice. Max Life takes the strictest of action against anyone found involved in fraudulent activity. We take the utmost precautions to make sure that your sensitive data remains safe with us. Our team will connect with you shortly to resolve your concerns. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance
                        Oct 10, 2017
                        Dear Jishan, Our team has mailed you the format for the filing the FIR against the spurious call.

Max Life Insurance.

Nishita Dandsena
                          from Begusarai, Bihar
                          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Nabarangpur, Odisha, 764059

My name is nishita danbdsena, adress at darubandha sahi, single woman dob 17.03.1082. I have a max life gain plus 20 insurance through axis bank ltd nabarangpur on 25 july 2013. My policy no is[protected] client id [protected] proposal no[protected]. I pay rs 49600 every year since 2013. But have not received any cash benefits from the policy as it was promised to me by relationship manger of axis bank nabarangpur. Please inquire about the matter.
                          Nishita dandsena
                          Presedent ruchc (Ngo)
                          Near drda nabarangpur
                          Oct 30, 2017
                          Sep 29, 2017
                          Dear Nishita, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. Our team will connect with you shortly to resolve your concerns. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information. Regards, Max Life Insurance.

jagathratchagan.v
                            from Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                            Oct 2, 2017

Address: 609118

Till date my surrender of policy amount has not been received.For the past one month they are delaying to transfer my money. I am in need of money. I request you to approach max life insurance to settle my balance . I am retired government employee, and 70 years old. I took the Insurance policy in Max Life Insurance company in the name of my daughter. I am paying Rs.55000/- as insurance premium per annual from July 1911 to July 1916. The premium had been deducted by the Max insurance company from my bank account every year and the total amount up to 3, 30, 000 /- At present situation I have no money I am not able to pay the premium amount and I want to close the policy and the matter had been intimated to insurance company. They transferred a sum of Rs.102124.59 on 21.8.2017 .when asked for the poor amount reason again they transferred a sum of Rs.51544.56 on 15.9.2017. From now on I know that they cheating peoples money. The Max insurance company does not have much office. They employee agents via banks. such these companies will get bad name for the Government also I want inspection and audit at this insurance company . I hope that you take necessary action right way. There is no such insurance company like Life Insurance corporation. Totally I have received Rs.1, 53, 669.15 from the Max Insurance company.In addition I have enclosed a statement from Max Insurance company herewith .Please take immediate action and help me.

Statement of Account
                            Mentioned below are the details of your policy no.[protected] and its performance for the period 16-JUL-2016 to
                            15-JUL-2017.
                            Policyholder Name Sum Assured (Base)
                            Mr. V Jagathratchagan ` 5, 00, 000.00
                            Product/Plan name Sum Assured (Rider(s))*
                            Max Life Life Partner Plus Limited Pay Endowment to Age
                            75 Plan ` 0.00
                            UIN No. Total Death Benefit*
                            104N029V01 ` 8, 23, 110.09
                            Life Insured Policy Status
                            Ms. J Suganya Premium paying
                            Nominee Cash/Surrender Value
                            V JAGATHRATCHAGAN ` 1, 42, 998.23
                            Effective Date of Coverage Maximum Loan Permissible @ 11% (applicable rate of
                            interest)
                            16-JUL-2011 N/A
                            Maturity Date Annual Premium + GST
                            16-JUL-2069 ` 55, 404.16
                            Money Back Amount (If any) Premium Mode
                            ` 0.00 Annual
                            Money Back Due Date (if any) Next Premium Due
                            16-JUL-2017
                            Bonus Option Opted (Cash/PUA/Premium Offset/On
                            Deposit)
                            PUA Purchased (Base + OPPB)
                            Paid Up Addition ` 91841.47
                            Bonus Declared (Base+OPPB) PUA Sum Assured**
                            ` 12994.65 ` 3, 23, 110.09
                            Oct 25, 2017
                            Max Insurance Company does not give me the balance amount. . A mail in the name of, " Madhup Bajpai Gurugram 90-A operations " has been sent to me as " to treat this as an full and final amount..". According to their Oct.3 2017 statement nobody has ever talked about the matter of balance amount according to their statement till date.As per account statement of the Max Insurance Company the sum of premium Rs.3, 23110.09 paid by me. Due to my finance situation I told my difficult situation also, would not be able to pay premium regularly after that, they said we paid our money according to our contract. I think this is also a way of cheats the money received from the subscribers in the name of contract. The company action is not good for the government. Max Company does not have a separate office like Life Insurance Corporation of India.This is also a way to cheat the public. There is only a few places Max life office.The bank is also supporting this. People need to know about this company I want to take action immediately. ..The rest of the money should be paid to me by the Max Life Insurance company . Otherwise I will report this complaint to the Indian Government.also.
                            Oct 03, 2017
                            Dear Jagathrat, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. Our representative spoken to you about your concern. As requested by you we are arranging a call back in Tamil for your convenience. Kindly don't share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance.
                            Oct 06, 2017
                            Updated by jagathratchagan.v
                            Till today my rest of the money did not return. It may cause me to complain otherwise .If I do not return my money anymore, I will inform to the government. There is no use anymore. I am writing this in detail through the face book According to their report, my money should come back. Delay is not acceptable. Sorry to write .. But there is no other way.
                            Oct 19, 2017
                            Till date there is no response as per your 3/10/2017 letter no call back Tamil. I will also send a email to the Max insurance company to day. I will report the matter to the Government of India and concerned Minister and also IRDAI.
                            Oct 29, 2017
                            This Max Insurance Company is not a good company. Cheating company. This company is not like Life Insurance Company. I wish to apply to the government to ban this Max insurance company. Only then the subscribers will be saved. Do not lose your hard work money. Those who do not pay the paid money...How will they pay insurance amount to the deceased family. The government should take appropriate action.
                            Nov 09, 2017
                            There is no information till today about my balance amount. I request the public people do not insure their saved money on this Max insurance company. Saved money will not come back to you, " they tell our decision the surrender value of the policy is correct this is out company policy rules" ...it means policy is the exploitation of peoples money . Paid money can not get back by the policy holders. .. How to give the heirs. The government should take appropriate action and take immediate action .Then only the policyholders will be saved. The company is fully enjoying in policy holders money.
                            Nov 15, 2017
                            Max Insurance Company has not taken any action yet to day about my surrender of policy balance amount. This max company lives in self-interest in people's money. It is not an insurance company. The company is pawnbroker. People have mortgaged their lives. They are lost their life and looking for money. The Max Company uses that opportunity. The government must take action against this company. They should also examine the policy holders account. The government should ban like this companies. I request IRDAI take action in right way . I also request an investigation.
                            Jan 08, 2018
                            Reminder ...Max Insurance Company has not taken any action yet to day about my surrender of policy balance amount. This max company lives in self-interest in people's money. It is not an insurance company. The company is pawnbroker. People have mortgaged their lives. They are lost their life and looking for money. The Max Company uses that opportunity. The government must take action against this company. They should also examine the policy holders account. The government should ban like this companies. I request IRDAI take action in right way . I also request an investigation.
                            Please send me the latest premium receipt.my policy no.[protected]

Sep 25, 2017

September 24, 2017

Sub: request to refund our max insurance policy (Policy#[protected] & policy#[protected] paid amount (Rs. 36, 000/- each)

Sir/madam,

I am a current "max insurance" customer. I bought insurance policies (Policy#[protected] & policy#[protected] for my children - swasti malhotra and vivan malhotra. As per the policy guidelines, i paid premium (Rs.36, 000 each) for both the policies for first year. However, due to my husband's serious medical condition, i was unable to pay the subsequent installment for the very next year. I am a house wife myself and have no other source of income. Furthermore, due to the same reason, i will not be able to pay the installments going further as well.

Recently, i got a letter from max insurance that if i don't pay the current installments, i would loose all the paid amount. Me and my family are already going through a very hard time because of my husband's health issues. Losing the previously paid amount would be a big blow for us. We cannot afford to lose that amount in a situation where we are in desperate need of that.

At the time of buying the policy, the respective agent did not inform us about this clause. So, i would like to request you to please look into the matter and make necessary arrangements to refund our paid amount as soon as possible. Your help would be much appreciated.

Please let me know in case you need any additional information from my end.

Sincerely,
                              Lekha malhotra
                              Contact#: [protected]/[protected]
                              A-13, ordinance apartments
                              Vikas puri, delhi
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Oct 28, 2017
                              Sep 27, 2017
                              Dear Lekha, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. Our team team tried connecting to you, but your number was not reachable. Kindly share a good time to connect with you. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information.

Max Life Insurance.

tilubarhate
                                Sep 20, 2017

I got a call from max life representative stating that my policy incurred dividend of 1.92 lacs. The call is regarding cancellation of dividend as it is not claimed. The person with name ashsh sharma calling from no [protected] confirmed policy details and bith date.
                                Then he said that i got dividend from the amount invested in hdfc shares. Now for claiming the amount i need a non agent based policy no from hdfc. He transferred call to another person named abhimanyu khurana who said i need to by a policy from hdfc and give that no to him. Once the dividend amount is credited in my account i can cancel the hdfc policy.

I have doubt about thr call. Fee that it is fake call.
                                Oct 26, 2017
                                Sep 25, 2017
                                Dear tilubarhate, We do not offer any such discounts on our plans. You might have received a fraudulent call. Please do not fall prey to such calls who try to lure customers by offering huge discounts. Kindly mail us the details of the person who called you so that we can investigate the matter and take appropriate actions against the culprit. Please do not share the details on your timeline for security reasons. Kindly inbox the details or mail us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com. Regards, Max Life Insurance

gupta24
                                  Sep 19, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

I have done payment through online in aug 2017 for term plan and medical procedures completed on 03.09.2017 and as per his requirements i have submitted docs, and confirm the agent that no need sal slip if bank statements provide him, so he declined my policy, due to insufficient financial evidence and when i call cust care then agent confirming he doesnt my bank statement, so why i would suffer if your employees not understanding statement, today i send the sal slip with id card of working company
                                  Please send me policy
                                  Nov 4, 2017
                                  Sep 25, 2017
                                  Dear gupta24, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. Our customer representative will connect with you shortly to resolve your concerns. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information. Regards, Max Life Insurance.
                                  Oct 04, 2017
                                  Dear gupta24, Ous customer representative has mailed you a request to confirm your final decision regarding the resolution provided to you against the resolution shared with you.

Max Life Insurance.

SamikshaMahajan
                                    Sep 18, 2017

This is with reference to a payment of 27, 504/-inr made to max life insurance on 24july, 2017. I later came to know that this was a fraud done to me. Below is the sequence of events which happened on 24 july, 2017 and how payment was made.

I got a call from deepak kumar contact number [protected] on 24, july 2017. He said that he was talking from max life insurance. As my life insurance policy, policy number[protected] premium was due on 24 july 2017, he said that he wanted to assist me in making payment. I said that my policy premium was always auto debited from my axis bank account, account number [protected], so this time also it will be auto debited as ecs. He said that as my agent has quit her job, so he can give me discount of the some amount which would otherwise go to the company max life insurance as commission.

My policy premium is rs.30, 647.87/- and he offered me to make payment of rs.27, 504/-.

I agreed to make payment. He shared bank details where i should transfer money. Below are the details :
                                    Beneficiary name - max life[protected]
                                    A/c no - [protected]
                                    Ifsc code - idfb0020101
                                    Bank - idfc bank
                                    A/c type - current
                                    Account amount - rs 27, 504/-

I initiated the payment of rs. 27, 504/- through neft to above bank account from my axis bank account but transaction failed. Reference number was neft/mb/axmb[protected]/max life 273844.

I didn't know the reason for failure. Deepak kumar called me again to confirm if payment was made or not. I told him that i had initiated the payment but it failed.

He then told me that the account which he had shared with me have expired. So he would give me another account number where i could initiate the payment.

I asked him how could trust you. He said that the beneficiary name contained my policy number, hence i could trust him.

He then shared to me another account number. Below are the details :
                                    Beneficiary name - max life[protected]
                                    A/c no - [protected]
                                    Ifsc code - idfb0020101
                                    Bank - idfc bank
                                    A/c type - current
                                    Account amount - 27504

I again initiated the payment of rs. 27, 504/- through imps but this time from my icici bank account. Imps ref no[protected]. The transfer was successful this time.

Deepak kumar called me again to confirm that payment was made or not. I said that payment was made.

I then told that i have one more policy with max life insurance, policy number[protected]. Why has he not asked me about that policy?

He said that he will check my policy details and then he will make a call again to me. He then called me again. Time was around 5pm. He said that i can make payment for second policy also.

I said that i first need the receipt of my first policy[protected] premium payment. He said that it would take 3 working days to initiate the receipt. I said that i will not make payment of my second policy till he provide me receipt of my already made payment. He said that he will try to provide me receipt as soon as possible.

I got receipt on 26 july, 2017 from max life insurance.

I had got call from his boss also from a landline number. He told me that deepak kumar had made some mistake in the system and my second policy status is also changed to paid. So now i will have to make payment for second policy. I said that i will not make payment. He then said that i should not tell anybody that i have not made payment for second policy. He said that status if both my policies was changed to paid.

On 28 july, 2017, i got mail containing payment receipt for both of my policies from "policy update".

But i was getting reminder mails and messages to have sufficient amount in my bank account, so that ecs can be made for two policies. My account did not have sufficient balance for the auto-debit ecs and hence ecs had bounced. I got notification for the same.

On august 28, 2017, my bank account axis [protected] was auto debited by rs 62, 238.47/- (Rs 30, 674.87/- + rs 31, 573.60/-) for my two policies with max life insurance.

I then called deepak kumar [protected] but the number was switched off.

I had raised complaint with max life insurance mail id service. [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com on 31 august, 2017 and asked for explanation about why the amount was auto debited although payment was already made and receipts were also sent by them. They replied that no payment was made to their account.

Please help me to find these people and investigate on this fraud which is done with me.
                                    I am getting more fraud calls from Deepak Kumar, contact num : [protected] and Vijay, contact num : [protected].

They are offering me an investment plan from Max India with guaranteed returns. Attached the image shared by them on Whatsapp for the investment plan.

Please see who these people are.

putrevu1975
                                      from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Sep 18, 2017

I m max life insurance policy holder. My policy no[protected]. I paid premium rs 29642 through sbi debit card on 10 the sep, 17. Premium receipt was generated. But on 12 the sep, 17 the same amount was debit from axis bank ecs mode. Then i known i paid double amount for the premium. So i request you to please back my amount and deposit into axis bank account as early as possible. My account no.[protected]. I wish to solve my complaint 2 or 3 days thanking you sir
                                      Oct 20, 2017
                                      Sep 19, 2017
                                      Dear Putrevu, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. Our customer representative tried speaking you on your registered number, but it was not available. Kindly share a good time to speak to you. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information. Regards, Max Life Insurance.
                                      Sep 20, 2017
                                      Updated by putrevu1975
                                      I m having max life insurance policy my policy no[protected]. I paid premium amount 29642 through sbi debit card on 10 _09_17. On 12-09-17 the same amount was debited from axis bank ecs mode. Then i known i paid double payment for one policy. So i request you to please pay back my premium amount and deposit into my account as early as possible. I already post a letter to max life insurance care. Thank you sir
                                      Sep 25, 2017
                                      Dear putrevu1975, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. Our customer representative tried contacting you but the policy number shared by you is not correct. Kndly share the correct policy details and your contact number. Please do not share the details in public forum for security reasons. Kindly inbox the details or mail us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com. Regards, Max Life Insurance.
                                      Sep 25, 2017
                                      Updated by putrevu1975
                                      Respected sir I am max life insurance policy holder.my policy no.[protected].i pad rs 29642 for max life insurance policy premium on 10 .09.17 through SBI Debit card.and premium receipt was generated.on 12.09.17 again rs.29642 was debited through axis Bank ecs mode.then I known double payment paid to the policy.i request you to please pay back my amount and deposit into my axis bank account.i submit all necessary documents to max life.for pay back amount.neft request form also receive you.thanking you sir

Sep 25, 2017
                                      Updated by putrevu1975
                                      My phone no.[protected] for contact
                                      Sep 28, 2017
                                      Updated by putrevu1975
                                      Sir, I am policy holder of max life insurance.on 8 th SEP, 17 I paid primium amount rs 29642 through SBI debit card and receipt of premium payment was received.on 10/09/1975 the same amount was debited from axis bank ecs mode.then I known double payment was paid for the policy.so I request you to pay back my premium amount inyo axis bank account.my policy no.[protected].and my photo.no [protected].i already submitted a request letter premium receipt mini statement of axis and SBI along with NEFT form also.thanking you
                                      Oct 04, 2017
                                      Dear putrevu1975, In order to provide a quick resolution, it is important for us to speak to you and get the complete details regarding your case.In future you can reach max life directly on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com.

Max Life Insurance.
                                      Oct 09, 2017
                                      Updated by putrevu1975
                                      Respected sir I m Satya srinivasa rao putrevu.i am policy holder of max life insurance.i send more mails to you for my double payment.almost one month has gone.but no reply from you.i submitted all details of me for concerning double payment.why it will deleyed to back my amount.whom can I report to this issue.i send NEFT form, bank statement policy primium copy, consent letter to you one week back.what can I do for back my premium amount

Raju Ranjhani
                                        Sep 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Sir/mam, i hold a policy in your pimpri chinchwad branch, was there to pay premium but was not able too because of your staff, 1:-mr. Shiva subramanium ([protected])
                                        2:- mr. Jaydeep kutre ([protected]) &
                                        3:-prasad thornaby (Number not given by person even after requesting)
                                        Returns not upto mark, then too wanna pay premium on time, but was not able too. Very bad experiences, last year & this year too.
                                        Oct 16, 2017
                                        Sep 15, 2017
                                        Updated by Raju Ranjhani
                                        Very poor staff, Very very bad experience that too consecutive year.
                                        Sep 15, 2017
                                        Dear Raju Ranjhani, We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. We have started investigating the details shared by you and will update you shortly regarding the same. Also, please never share your policy details on the timeline to maintain security of your policy related information. In future you can reach max life directly on [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com.

Max Life Insurance.
                                        Again same situation, worst experience, will not go for any new policies. I was assured update for my complain (on 15. 09.2017) a follow up in 24-48 hours, nothing at all, premiums important & the person paying premium is least one. ICICI prudential much better than max.