OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 176

Nikku1
Oct 1, 2019

Address: Nikunj Kumar, Saharanpur, New Delhi, Delhi

I booked a hotel golden tree in dwarika sector - 12 a, delhi through oyo on 29th sep, 2019. But its one of the worst experience of mine.
As there was no door in bathroom toilets,
The rooms were dirty.
They didnt start the ac throught the night on second night.
They gave the reason that dnt book the hotels through oyo, directly call us then we will give you the good rooms.

It seems that in future i will not book hotels through oyo, nor i will suggest oyo.
Kindly do the needful.

Nikunj kumar
Booking id - ybdf7983,
Mobile no - [protected]
Nov 30, 2019
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 09, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi Saravanashakthi, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have shared the details with our dedicated team and our team is working on the same. Please allow us some time. ~Bella
Oct 29, 2019
Hi Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We believe our team has already connected with you for your resolution and has done the needful. Do let us know for further assistance.

Team OYO
I have checked in on 22nd September room no.102 I didn't get hot water or normal water for bathing purposes I didn't bath at all worst I didn't expect this from oyo

Uttam Kar
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Oct 1, 2019

I booked 2 rooms at for 4 person at trinoyoni guest house at tarapith, west bengal, oyo no 16609 for one day from 25/9/2019 to 26/09/2019. My booking id is gvcj 6187.

Accidently glass table top was broken. Size of the glass table top approx 3 feet x 2 feet and thickness 5mm. Cost of which hardly rs 50 to rs 60/- per sq ft. But hotel mgmt by force recovered rs. 2000/- from me.
    On objection from our side they threatend us using even mussle power.
    We request you kindly yake up the matter from your end to hotel mgmt.
    Uttam kumar kar
    Guwahati
    E [protected]@gmail.com
    Dec 1, 2019
    Oct 09, 2019
    We always strive to deliver the best service to our customers and a sincere apology if you have not been satisfied with your experience. Kindly give us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO
    Oct 31, 2019
    Hi, we request you to kindly share the correct booking id so that we could get it checked. ~Joy

jn_sudeep
      Oct 1, 2019

Oyo - i have book 1 room for 2 guest. For 2 nights the total amount was approximately 3200. But at the time of payment it was partially 2300. I made the payment but then received the sms that my booking is on hold. It is not my fault that oyo app requested partial amount. These people are cheat. This is the first time i have booked from oyo. I will not use oyo anymore if my complaint does get resolved... Booking id zuqb6038.
      Nov 25, 2019
      Oct 14, 2019
      we regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Thankyou for sharing your booking details, our concerned team will get in touch with you soon.
      Dear i had booked 2 room at new town kolkata. Due to some personal issue i cancel the deal so my request is to please refund the fund as soon as possible.
      Booking id... OLTX0473

Name radhanath panigrahi
      This the only my booking ID - PKG-8209

For More details call me
      My booking id is XSYZ6873. I was promised wifi connection along with toiletry items at hotel nature view. None were delivered and the customer assistance was not at all helpful. I was put on hold for about 15 minutes three times. I demand a refund of the booking charges.

deepankarc
        Oct 1, 2019

Address: 400043, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

I have paid for the full holiday package to bali.
        The booking vouchers and tickets were provided to me but the tax invoices are not being provided.

I want a guest wise tax invoice for the following:
        1) all air tickets
        2) remaining fares of package

It may please be noted that the gst rule compels any vendor to provide tax invoices for any service provided.

Nov 6, 2019
        Oct 03, 2019
        Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. This is not an experience we want our guests to go through. Someone from the concerned team will contact you soon.

Team OYO
        Oct 03, 2019
        Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Joy
        He oyo team ur service is too bed .becoz i booked a room in hotal at spot on 37308 hotal citi inn 3 at chandigarh .when reached at hotal .hotle owner say's that we are no connected to the oyo .but ur oyo team book room in that hotal .plz do not like that becoz in one ur mistake i can't attend a nursing officer exam .

holiday package to bali - th-tizc2119 - Comment #3548502 - Image #0
        Hi isfak, your booking ID EPJF7253 at OYO 39373 Rajshree Iin, Gorakhpur has been confirmed. For any other assistance, call [protected]...confirm hone ke baad hotel jane pr recepsinit room full kh kr mna kr deti hai ...ab rain mai dusra hotel kha se arrange kre hmmm.bad service oyo...

NamitaS14
          Sep 30, 2019

We had booked 4 classic rooms in vee suites, bnaglore for 1 night for 7 people at rs 3780. Advance of rs. 943 was also paid via oyo app for same. Still hotel staff denied us rooms and said that they cannot give us rooms at discounted price that oyo has offered. They forced us to cancel the booking and pay rs 4800 for same rooms. We raised the concern to oyo but customer care executive was unable to help us with booking in vee suites. Instead oyo offered us booking in other hotel which was impossible for us since it was already mid-night. We had no other option but to pay rs 4500 to hotel after arguing for almost 1 hr. This was very disturbing experience for us and we had to compromise our rest time. Hotel was not even having basic facilities like lift, toiletries, towel, water bottle, hot water. Hotel location is isolated and there is no concrete road as well to reach hotel. Very unpleasant experience both with oyo and vee suites.
          Nov 1, 2019
          Oct 01, 2019
          Hi Guest,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we regret the inconvenience that you had to go through. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users so kindly share with us your booking details so that we can look into your concern and assist you in a better manner.

Team OYO
          Dec 04, 2019
          Hi, Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO
          I booked oyo in hyderabad on sep 12-14 in gokul guest house hyderabad. On 11th sep 11.50 midnight I got a message that the owner of the hotei denied the booking so the stay is not confirmed. So I contact Oyo manager one Mr surajkumar over phone and he regretted the inconvenience caused and assured me full refund of my booking amount. but to my great surprise only half amount refunded as considered it as a cancellation. So it is requested to refund my full booking amount at the erliest. details attached

hotel check in denied - Comment #3548243 - Image #0
          Re: Booking( LHSP7520 ) Escalated

Surajkumar_457841 _TM
          Wed, 11 Sep, 10:15
          to me

Hi (prathish m

Greetings from OYO!!
          It was our pleasure to get the opportunity to speak with you. We have worked on the concern you have faced, as per our telephonic conversation, please check the below details:

Concern that you faced - Shifting : Owner Denied Check In

Resolution provided - (as per our telephonic conversation i have initiated your amount of Rs 1708 which will reflected with in 7-14 working days

Going forward, we assure you the best services. Please give us the opportunity to host you again to showcase the OYO promise in the future. You can now easily modify your bookings, know hotel policies, get resolution for escalations and claim refund by using OYO Assist on the OYO app.

Post this email you will be receiving another email asking for your feedback basis the resolution provided by our executive.
          Please rate your conversation on the mentioned scale, where “extremely satisfied” being the best.
          Your feedback is extremely important for us.

Suraj Kumar

Guest Experience Manager
          Oyo
          I have following up with the Oyo team for regarding my umrah package since 45 days till date, I don't have update. Kindly escalate to the next level or top management else I will approach to the consumer court and file a complaint against vaibhav tyagi and others.
          Please take a serious action

OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2019
          Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly share your booking details so that we could assist you accordingly.

Team OYO
          I didnt get any response for my complaint dtd 01/10/2019
          what should i do next

my booking ID LHSP7520
          OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2019
          Hi Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have shared the details with our dedicated team and our team is working on the same. Please allow us some time.

Team OYO

Ravindra Kumar Hugar
            Sep 30, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I have requested oyo holiday package for 6n/7d in thailand during 15.11.19 to 22.11.19.

Rohit was one point of contact who did everything well till i decided to go for package & then made payment of rs.8000/- for hotel booking during august 2019.

However till now i have not received confirmation of hotel booking agreed by me with oyo package.

In the meantime i got a call from pooja who wanted to hear me & resolve the issues; here also i am not getting any response though mail after mails were sent by me on the matter.

Request you to look into the same & resolve within a week.

Appreciate quick response with confirmed booking of hotels at pattaya & bangkok.

Many thanks in advance.

R g hugar
            Nov 4, 2019
            Oct 01, 2019
            Hi Guest,

Hi, we are sorry to hear about your experience and we regret the inconvenience that you had to go through. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users so kindly share with us your booking details so that we can look into your concern and assist you in a better manner.

Team OYO

Vandita Sai
              Sep 30, 2019

Since 28 days i m calling everyday to oyo customer care regarding my refund issue but noone is reverting to my mails and calls properly. My booking id is rmab5167 and it was a online payment done. Booking date was 4th september and i had made double payments thats why i assured that i would get my refund back but as i m seeing noone is responding. This is the worst customer service i have seen in my life. Neverwould suggest or going to book any oyo rooms. Fab hotels and treebo are far better than oyo. I need my money back immediately. Plse look into this issue asap.
              Nov 6, 2019
              Oct 01, 2019
              Hi, Thanks for providing your booking details. We ensure that this will get resolved at the earliest. ~Aish

Suchita Awasthi
                Sep 30, 2019

Dear ma'am/sir

This is to share one of the most terrible and stressful experience for a pan-india level fellowship programme that we had organised in mumbai.

The oyo person/agent/representative gave us nightmares and unfortunately the worst experience. We had a programme from 23rd to 27th of september in mumbai for mid level professionals across government, private, and acedemic sector. We contacted your person (Biggest blunder) and he showed us properties. We finalised one in mumbai and that's it.. We gave him good 3 months to finalise the costs and plans, which he took leisurely. Never contacted the hotel. Even after 'begging' him to share a confirmation mail from hotel, invoice, he took his own sweet time and when i escalated it and directly went to hotel a week before the event. Obviously because we had guests arriving just within a week, i had to step up. All he used to do was talk over phone with us and made us talk to his so called colleague. I guess he never even heard what i wanted. All he did was lied for 3 good months. With his "ho jeaga', i was worried but he used to lie about he has contacted property, he has blocked the rooms. Even after reiterating the requirements he never took attention. He in based in pune which is 3 hours away from mumbai and never took efforts to visit the property. And here at property noone had a clue until i went there. He took the matter in hand 5 days before and there comes the nightmare. To whatever we had asked he bluntly said ' you never asked for this' you never told this. Highly unprofessional attitude. Hotel person informed me that he contacted him 3 days prior to the event. And another was payment, in the end he is changing quotes in the end he is demanding the amount. For everything he lied about hotel managers when hotel managers had no idea that we had planned an event there. Imagine, all of this just 5 days before the events. Can you imagine the stress and mental trauma that i had to go because of booking with oyo.

I have mails where in i had shared with him that we are public funded university we need many approvals so please send everything in advance. He will send the invoice at his own pace and then ask for money immediately, and stated this is oyo rule. Dear oyo, wonder how is anyone suposed to transfer 3 lacs in 2 day especially when it is an organisation program. When we had informed him earlier he could have finalised the costs earlier and not 3 days before the event is supposed to start off. One thing he took serious was money. Calling, nudging just for that and for services 'i am in training, will call you back', ' yes yes its all done'? When nothing was literally done.

He made my week hell with amount of mental stress i received from him. Asking for money. Here we had to arrange the sessions for the fellows and other logistics and that guy literally was torturing me.

There is something called professionalism, he made several promises but did not even fulfill one. By saying" hum yhan baith kar poori duniya mein kaam kar lete hain". Yes may be you are a super agency, but this is not how things function. I stick to my points by sending him payments as he needed, he made us get a letter signed by registrar of our university about the payment, we did everything but in the end he did absolutely nothing.

He took this event too casually, so much that he sends final invoice through email when he could have got it printed and signed and sent to us. I am very sure he is going to make my life hell for another few days until he receives final payment.

All i want to ask:

A) is this oyo's strategy to start working on request 5 days before the national level event so that the client will not have enough time to look out for places and you can force them to agree to your conditions?

B) you have venue managers, why cant you get the client in touch with them? What is the issue. Even after begging many times, even until last date he did not get us in touch with managers?

C) isnt it your responsibility to visit the property to understand the client's requirements

D) isnt replying to emails not in your policy?

E) is the money that you all are concerned of and you do not care for arranging for client

F) are all your oyo agents lie and behave unprofessionally? Is this the ethics of oyo?

G) the guy said - if payment is not met on the date i want, we will not let yoour guests check out - are you serious, that's how you threaten your clients?

H) do you all only care about 'payments deadlines' and not arranging for clients according to your deadlines'?

I) do you all have no authority over agents, because they can easily say" do whatever you want to do, i dont care', who shall we report this to?

I really wish i never get to interact with any oyo person and do not want to go through this mental harassment ever again. I wish none has to go through this and i will make sure i can spread the word that one should never never use oyo services in life.

I know this will go unheard, but i still had to write.
                Dec 2, 2019
                Oct 30, 2019
                Hi Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking details to help us serve you better.

Team OYO

Sanjay@58
                  from Bissau, Rajasthan
                  Sep 30, 2019

Oyo made my trip wrost. I went chandigarh for exam purpose, i thought saturday i got rest before exam, i was stuck in booking because my partner was my family mamber (Female) so i couldn't go there and there for searching good hotel.
                  My fault is that i booked room by oyo and also made online payment.
                  Oyo blunder is not giving room number at booking and not control on hotel feedback ratings (Please provide ratings option after 1 hour late of check out)
                  Now i am telling you my great experience..
                  First when i enter in oyo hotel reception, i ask about my booking then receptionist reply online ask name then he said online payment, ham online payment walo ko room nahi dete, oyo se hamare 4 month se koi payment nahi hua h, or ab aage kab clear hoga pata nahi, mera paisa to dub gaya na, or oyo deta jitana h, oyo give online offer on his disk and pay 75% of online payment. I any room was booked few days ago, he said online payment walo ko nahi dete room nahi h, hamare pass room nahi h, i said kuch ho sakta h, he oyo se baat kar k shifting ho sakti h, first he said m record m entry karwa deta hu ki you came here for room chack, visiting entry, he said you record details and not fill time blocks. Than he said on behalf of oyo assistance (One person is there he said i am from oyo team) i will see you one room on this online booking, we saw the great room, i refused it is not comfortable he said you can call oyo and say for shifting, i called oyo he said ham shifting kara dete h, he asked my booking contact number and he said there is another room at daria about 1.8 km from your distance, i said ok, oyo calling assistant said it has all the facilities (2x) room that you had book, he told me booking details and told 298 difference from previous booking i said ok, than i realized what is guarantee there will be room available or not, meanwhile hotel receptionist said sir waha bi nahi milega, and said sir m wo room bhi nahi duga maine yaha se booking cancel kar di h ab to app shifting hi kara lo maine call per baat karai tab he said sir ho jayega, he said phone kato sir call se nahi hoga, app shifting charge mujh dedo 300 kyo ki jo room apane dekaha h uski minimum value 1000 rupees h, he said m batata hu sir aap cancel karoge to hamare pass rebooking value 1600 /- ayegi or kahi bhi jaoge to 1200 se kam m room nahi milega, saturday - sunday h na sir, app paresan kyo hote ho apse m bus shifting charge luga bas, maine kha hame ho jayega, he said sir call karne se koi solution nahi milega, maine bataya na ye best rahega sir usi request ko continue kar deta hu sab facilities milegi sir, i said ok because i am not wealthy due to fever and headache, i was not in the mood of moving here and there i said ok continue karwa do, he said room is ready you can enjoy, he send a member with a bottle of water, and shop and one towel and mamber said you can call 9 number that any thing you want...
                  In my oyo app i saw same booking continue room 105 with no more shifting charge.
                  I am sending you some pictures of my booked room..
                  It was great experience by oyo which makes anyone fool. Oyo has not authority on hotel, and no support on its booking, it only make fool by showing hotel professionally photo shoot in starting and same continue no colebration with hotel, one more interesting fact oyo receptionist give rating own by customer mobile phone, when i was going for check out, two members of room 102 came for check out, receptionist said to them sir showing me your booking code, after one minute sir oyo app per check out ke bad ayega, and sir maine to complete kar diya h, customer said nahi aya, receptionist sir sir am baar phone dena, customer has no idea what he has done in his phone, i saw receptionist completed booking in hotel phone and suddenly oyo ask rating to customer which is in oyo receptionist hand he filled five star and tick all the check drop and returned customer phone, i was shocked it same things had happened already with previous booking. Customer has no chance, atleast rating option..
                  I booked hotel in wizard members hotel, which was (All simple hotel previous booking me and my friends booking and wizard members loot customer) not good mantinance, and service.
                  At finally i saw it was not hotel mistake totally oyo responsibly, oyo is fraud. I will never use oyo in future, i will prefer itc hotel.
                  Money is not important, i prefer facilities.
                  I want to complain these are following
                  1. Room issue
                  Room's real condition, dirty, noisy, unhygienic, unclean bedsheet and other beding things, different room
                  2. Food service (Service members not give all things at a time, he miss things and customer should have to wait)
                  3. Free breakfast
                  I booked with free breakfast, hotel not providing me said you wait till 9:00 than we provide.
                  4. Bill issue
                  Receptionist not giving me bill said sir alki id per aa jayega,
                  There i not found shifting charge, and i request him for dinner bill receptionist gave me total amount of dinner bill not mention individual items, said sir ase hi dete h, he cheated with me and he didn't know how to write dinner (Dinner) which is not expected in wizard members hotel.
                  5. Suggest not book oyo rooms online
                  He gave me visiting card said you can contact and visiting directly here we have more bigger rooms (That you have booked but not giving oyo for your book price there are starting with 1600 with full facilities that you want)
                  I asked him about same things after booking (My phone) i said my brother made this booking and not giving him my phone for rating (Which is consumer right)
                  I said i will give you good ratings, he said ok sir
                  He said hamari glti nahi ha sir sub things (Form when customer entry, how to talk and refused to low value booking, and rating technique and till end of booking)
                  He said oyo make us profitable when we do this oyo know all things very detail annalise way.
                  Thank you oyo for making such hilarious experience in my life.
                  Nov 2, 2019
                  Oct 01, 2019
                  Hi Guest,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we regret the inconvenience that you had to go through. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users so kindly share with us your booking details so that we can look into your concern and assist you in a better manner.

Team OYO

Chandu Pullela
                    Sep 30, 2019

I have wrost experience with oyo september 29 2029 i have booked room for 3 members in kanchipuram hotel name adhi residency with booking id xmrn3914
                    Check in time next day i. E 30th september after noon 12 and i made the payment of 1215 in last day it self. Unfortunately i have canceled my trip due to time consumption. Cancel time is night 11pm. I have got no refund amount i’m trying to call oyo customer care no one is responding. Please don’t go with oyo.
                    Nov 30, 2019
                    Sep 30, 2019
                    Updated by Chandu Pullela
                    September 2019
                    Oct 30, 2019
                    Hi Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking details over DM to help us serve you better.

Team OYO

Vishal Bhanage
                      Sep 29, 2019

Dear sir /madam,

I had booked through oyo app under booking id lbkz5610. I had booked oyo check inn service apartment nagpur for 22/07 & 23/07/2019. I had paid rs. 3235/- advance payment. On arrival the property owner demanded rs. 1800/- more. He refused check in. I called customer care of oyo, they said i need not pay more & hotel owner was waiting for mail from oyo. No body was responding from oyo. So i booked another hotel.
                      I reported all the details to oyo for refund, there was no response, i called customer care but i did not receive refund.
                      I wrote to oyo owner mr. Ritesh agarwal but even he did not respond.
                      Oyo is a cheater company. They are cheating customers as well as property owners.
                      I request all customers to uninstall oyo app & not book through oyo.
                      I request all property owners to cancel their tie up with oyo as oyo is not paying them on time. #logoutoyo.

Best regards,

Vishal bhanage
                      Oct 31, 2019
                      Sep 30, 2019
                      Hi, as checked the concerned team has already initiated the needful. You will receive it within 7-14 working days.

My refund is received from oyo against booking ID LBKZ5610. It is resolved.

Vishal Bhanage

Arya Nz Sud Heer
                        Sep 29, 2019

Address: A4 Wing , Flat No 203 , Hendrapada , Badlapur West, Shree Lakshmi Sankul, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421503

I booked a oyo hotel in delhi on 26 sept, 2019 to 30 sept, 2019 (4 nights) with pay at hotel option.
                        However i didn't liked the place so i did checkout on 27 sept only 11 am. I called the oyo costumer before checking out, for refund of my money.
                        He suggested me to check out early, so that i can get refund for the 2 days (One day additional is taken as penality)
                        But after calling oyo several times, they didn't have my refund.
                        Nov 5, 2019
                        Sep 30, 2019
                        Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest and are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
                        Sep 30, 2019
                        Our team looked into this and provided with the best possible resolution. Please take this inconvenience as an exception and we assure you a hassle-free stay in future.~Avi
                        I have booked a hotel in Chennai for 11 days from 13.6.22 to 24.6.22. Because some personal reasons I checked out earlier on 18.6.22 after 2pm and called the customer care and requested for refund. They say that call us again after 24.6.22, then they will initiate refund. But I have contacted customer service for 2 days, there is no proper reply and no refund is initiated.

refund for mid stay cancellation - Comment #4012907 - Image #0
                        refund for mid stay cancellation - Comment #4012907 - Image #1

Surendra@6
                          Sep 29, 2019

Sir/ma'am,
                          With reference to the booking id dank3492 dated 08-sep-2019, check in was scheduled for 29-sep-2019 (Today) at oyo 5023 hotel jagdamba, railway station road katra, katra (J&k)
                          Booking details : 5 rooms (14 guests) + breakfast, total[protected] paid in advance & 1108 payable at hotel)
                          The hotel authorities demanded for extra 7000 plus against the meals (Lunch & dinner) which we did not included. The issue was raised to oyo customer care too. Several calls were exchanged with oyo in last 2 hours resulted to no resolution. They denied for check-in.
                          Ultimately, after struggling for 2 hours, having senior citizen members & small kids in the family, i had to check in nearby hotels on my own expenses.
                          I am requesting to refund my 100% paid advance along with compensation. Requesting to strict & prompt action with defaulters.

Surendra pratap verma
                          Nov 5, 2019
                          Sep 30, 2019
                          Hi, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have shared the details with the dedicated team and our team is working on a priority basis. Please allow us some time ~Bella

Rijas Illiyas
                            Sep 28, 2019

Please escalate this matter to the highest authority, as its been a month and i have called oyo customer service center atleast 30 times but still no proper solution is provided.

On 5th september i had booked a room in hotel padippurayil (Oyo home 44931). When i reached to hotel for checkin, they said we don't have any link with oyo now, then i spoke with the hotel manager, he explained that oyo has not yet paid so much remaining amount to them that's why they have no link with them.

They said as you have booked via oyo, we don't allow you to check in.

Immediately, i called oyo customer care couple of times, each time they said, we will call you back. But no has called to me. After sometimes i got connected and a
                            Customer care executive has listen my concern and transferred my call to their guest experience manager (Jubair_45344_tm).

Jubair_45344_tm (The guest experience manager) has confirmed me that i cannot check in to that particular hotel. Further he informed me to make another fresh booking for the required period (I. E. For period of 05-06 september) and make the online payment then call to oyo customer care and share your both the booking details. Our executive will initiate the cancellation for the previous booking (Booking id: smad4792) as well as will process the refund of new booking amount without any deduction as a compensation for the issue i had faced. And he literally promised me that.

I disconnected the call, immediately done another booking with the same details for the period of 05-06 september and made the payment as well against the booking id :zoat7096

Again i called to oyo customer care, the next day and provided the details of both the booking and requested him to initiate the cancellation and refund of my whole booking amount of booking id : zoat7096 & smad4792. He assured me that, he is initiating the refund for booking and will get a confirmation call from oyo.

Later on in the morning i got a call from oyo and executive has informed me that, as per oyo policy no refund is possible for booking id : zoat7096.

Again after some days i got another call from mr yasir_8901_fus, who has listen my concern and also assured me that the needful will be done. He has also confirmed me that he is escalating this case to concern team and team will check and audit the recording of telephonic discussion and will provide me solution as per the commitment done by oyo guest experience manager on phone.

I got some mails regarding the refund and in that mails it's clearly said that i will get my refund within 7-14 working days. After getting these mails i thought i will get my money back within the promised time. But till now i haven't got any money. I am also attaching the mails i have got.

They just gave me false assurance whenever i call them.

After that i called many times to oyo customer care and even i received multiple calls from oyo executives, but every time oyo executives are saying me that 'sir you have already checked-in to hotel and also checked out on 06-sep-2019, so refund is not possible as you have already stayed in hotel, and they are not ready to listen my concern anymore'.

Even i written multiple mail to oyo escalation department ([protected]@oyorooms.com), but no one even bothered to acknowledge my mail.

Today another guest experience manager arnab_7990_fus called me and said that i wont get any refund. He talked to me very arrogantly. He was not even ready to hear my part.

This is the worst experience i have faced during last one month with oyo services.

Now my concern is i want refund of full booking amount (Rs : 1565/-) paid for booking id: zoat7096.

Kindly do the needful regarding the same and refund me my booking amount of rupees 1565/- at the earliest.

Waiting for your positive response.

Rijas illiyas

Ph:[protected]
                            Nov 2, 2019
                            Sep 30, 2019
                            We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you at the earliest.~Dona
                            Sep 30, 2019
                            Updated by Rijas Illiyas
                            Nobody called me till now. Worst experience from OYO.
                            Sep 30, 2019
                            Our team looked into this and provided with the best possible resolution. Please take this inconvenience as an exception and we assure you a hassle-free stay in future.~Avi
                            Nobody called me till now.Worst experience from OYO.

Pradeep Srivastav
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Sep 28, 2019

Address: noida, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401303

i had booked hotel oyo27054 hotel new sunderam katra for 2 days i.e 27th to 29th sept 2019 i have paid the amount online . after reaching hotel for checkin the hotel reception said we have canceled the oyo booking as we are not getting payments from them and he has not given the room.
                              my hotel booking id is HTL23PJP5N
                              DETAILS OF MONEY DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT
                              DATE-25, 09, 2019
                              DESCRIPTION -OS WWW.GOIBIBO.COM [protected] REF NO.KPG-[protected]
                              AMOUNT RS.700/-
                              request you kindly to refund my money
                              pradeep srivastava
                              Oct 31, 2019
                              Sep 30, 2019
                              Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Joy
                              Sep 30, 2019
                              Our team attended the concern diligently. Please share the contact details so that we can get the same checked.

biswanath promark
                                Sep 28, 2019

Hi, i have booked oyo rooms dated 13th sep-19 to 14th sep-19, at chennai universal inn with booking id gdtj5102 (Spot on 49443),

And i was denied due to money dispute between oyo and the property owner, but oyo collected full in advance full and final booking amount,

Because of their miscommunication my self and my family members got trouble and i have not received refund amount till date.

The property owner behaved like he is the only guy who is doing charity in this world, i never expected this kind of poor service from oyo.

After denied i was helpless and tried to contact oyo assists, they have responded quickly with a simple apologize for inconvenience, after that no response at all

Till date there is no Refund such a fraud company oyo.

hope i will receive my money back soon
                                Nov 2, 2019
                                Sep 30, 2019
                                Hi, thank you for sharing the needful details. We will resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Joy
                                Sep 30, 2019
                                Our team looked into this and provided with the best possible resolution. We have initiated full refund from our end and it should be in your account in 7-14 working days. Please take this inconvenience as an exception and we assure you a hassle-free stay in future.~Avi

Kiran JP
                                  Sep 28, 2019

Address: Oyo hotel rooms, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I was denied check in by the hotel authorities stating no tie up with oyo since a month. When i called oyo service immediately they didn't process the refund stating no ground staff available and i was required to call back the next day. When called back i was told the room was cancelled as per my request and the refund processed will be 7 to 14 working days. The agent spoke very inappropriatly and denied to escalate the call even after repeated request. Oyo failed to provide timely solution to repair the damages i had to suffer because of their negligence. Late night i had to hunt for alternate room with my family. Very disappointed with the services my ask is should a customer suffer and wait for a period for 14 days for their mistake?
                                  Nov 1, 2019
                                  Sep 30, 2019
                                  Hello Guest,
                                  We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. Kindly share the booking ID/contact number, we'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.

Niraj K. Shukla
                                    Sep 28, 2019

Dear sir/ ma, am
                                    I have booked oyo room at bodhgaya vide booking id yamj7512 from 18/09/2019 to 22/09/2019, paying entire due / rent in advance. But while check-in at hotel they denied mentioning they ave some issue with oyo so check-in only allowed if we pay the rent in cash at hotel. We discussed the issue with oyo team and they told me to make payment in cash at hotel and oyo will refund the money paid at hotel after check out.
                                    After check out i mailed the invoice to oyo escalates and after long waiting and discussion over phone they have initiated refund of rs. 8876/- on 23/9/2019 of the amount i paid in cash at hotel. They also assured that with in 48 hours i will receive confirmation of approval from central team. And amount will we refunded with in 7-14 days.
                                    But the status of refund as per oyo app it is still pending for approval even after laps of 6 days.
                                    When i called to oyo they refused to transfer my call to senior executives saying the window in closed for my account. And again said the amount will be credited in my account with in 7-14 days from the date of approval (Which is still pending at central level).

This is classic example of pathetic customer service and harassment of customer.

Under such a circumstances why should any one refer and use oyo.

Please resolve the issue
                                    Dec 1, 2019
                                    Oct 30, 2019
                                    Hi Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have shared the details with our dedicated team and our team is working on the same. Please allow us some time.

Team OYO

Sahil Arora 343
                                      Sep 28, 2019

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

I booked hotel city heart in haridwar for which i paid online rs.613 but hotel manager denied to check in, then i was asked by oyo executive to go to hotel alpine where he told me to pay in cash and told me that my money will be refunded, i was asked by hotel alpine manager to pay rs. 1065 which i paid in cash. But now your team is denying to give my rs. 1065 back.

My phone number is [protected]
                                      Nov 17, 2019
                                      Oct 10, 2019
                                      Hi we regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking id details so that we can assit you futher.

Team OYO

Nikita Singal
                                        Sep 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I had booked an oyo id seqh3421 and had paid in advance, but when i went to the property they told me they were shutting down, when i asked customer care to shift it, they made a fresh booking and didn’t adjust my money and promised that it would get back in my account and also i will receive a ticket but nothing. I called them 3-4 times spoke to the customer care executive stayed on call for 30 mins mailed them but no response.
                                        Oct 31, 2019
                                        Sep 29, 2019