Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 68

Ria007
Nov 26, 2015

Address: 560084

We had ordered for a double comforter . This was about 2 weeks ago. Last saturday I got the comforter but we had received single comforter. I immediately called Pepper Fry to tell them about this error. They asked me to fill the online form. I did that and also sent them picture. I have received two calls since then telling me they will take it back but nobody has bothered to come. My money is lost and I am sitting at home with a product that I don't want. Please help me get my money back.
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 27, 2015
Updated by Ria007
I just got a call from +[protected]. The person is asking for my card number and saying that he will transfer money into my account.

You should be already having my card details with you.

Are you trying to support the fraud people who take people's card details over the phone and try to make money ?
Hi Ria,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. At Pepperfry, we do not anticipate to upset our customers and disappointed to hear about your concern.

Please help us with suitable time to contact you.

Team Pepperfry.
I just called your office and I was told someone will call me whenever they have time. Extremely fedup with your service.

Online you are saying that you want to help but when I call your office, nobody even wants to help.

I am throwing away the comforter tonight if I don't get my money back
I have spoken to four employees since last saturday i.e. from the time the comforter was delivered. But not even one person has been able to help me.

Is this what you call as customer service. Taking people's money and then harassing them like this ?

I want my money back. It is my hard earned money and you cannot cheat me like this. When are you giving it back to me ?
I am so upset with your poor level of response. While taking the money, your site works perfectly. But while giving back money for wrong delivery, then nothing works. Is this how you make money ?
I just got a call from +[protected]. The person is asking for my card number and saying that he will transfer money into my account.

You should be already having my card details with you.

Are you trying to support the fraud people who take people's card details over the phone and try to make money ?
One of the most ridiculous service I have ever received. I want my money back It is really sickening how you are treating your customers.
I am the latest in the list of customers to be cheated by pepperfry. Did your issue get resolved.
Me in the list too with a defective product and pathetic service.. Just waiting for the refund now and hope they do!

Incorrect delivery of goods and no return of money - Comment #2781596 - Image #0

sandeep kumar de
    Nov 25, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713219

I had booked an item called ozone steel ironning board with order no.[protected]. The same item has been received in defective condition with the packet opened in one side and with the plastic cap of one foot of the iron stand broken and one of the other plastic cap completely missing. Moreover the main steel make stand of of the board is slightly tampered. Please do the needful so that the item gets rectified. Sandeep kumar de durgapur mobile - [protected] e mail id - [protected]@rediffmail.Com

Rajeev8620
      from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 25, 2015

Address: 560037

-I have ordered on peperfry with order no[protected], on 25th of oct 2015, they have promise to deliver my product on or before 3rd of Nov, but they have not delivered on given time frame i gave 3 more days to deliver but they are fail to delivered then i have requested for return on 5th Nov, but they have not return my money after calling multiple times they are giving always one answer that it will initiate with in 24-48 hrs but till that 48 hrs have not over, please help me i have given 6520 rs and they are simply playing with me.
      Hi Rajeev,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We hope the conversation you had with our executive was helpful. Request you to refer the email sent for further details.

Team Pepperfry.

Shreyasmrao
        Nov 25, 2015

I had an order[protected] for Sukshara Sideboard. My earlier order which I did during Diwali was cancelled stating some reason and asking me to reorder. I reordered and after again waiting for another two weeks they delivered a damaged side board. The draws wouldn't fit well and when he arrived I pointed to him edge damage as well and to my utter shock noticed that the top of the table is made of MDF and not Mango Wood. And when I cal to complain the customer support is rude and don't care and want proof of this when their own carpenter came, checked this and took pictures saying it is not hardwood.

Saikiran V
          Nov 25, 2015

Address: 560103

I raised the request for reverse pickup for order #[protected] on 9th Nov and I was promised that it would be done by 12th Nov. But it was never done even after umpteen calls to customer care. I was scheduled to go out of country from 13th Nov to 22nd Nov and hence I asked them to expedite the request as I wont be available after 13th for days. But it was never done. Next when I came back, I reinitiated the request on 23rd Nov and till now there is no status update. I am daily wasting my 1 hour time on this with the customer service agents but its proving to be useless as they keep me on hold for 5 mins every time I call and then come back with the same reply that I will get a call by "tomorrow" which never comes. My money is stuck with you. Now I just want my money back. Refund me my money and take your own sweet time to take back the item !

Anshul Gulati
            Nov 23, 2015

Pepperfry is the worst e commerce site I have observed till date. I ordered a Samsung fully automatic washing machine with capacity 6.5 kg but they delivered with 6.2 kg capacity. Same day I got product delivered and I raised the complaint with product image. From that day 5 days have been passed and I have not received any call from them and when ever I call then they just tell me some internal department who is taking care of that. As a customer I am least concerned about who xyz is taking care internally, what I am concerned is about solution to my complaint which they are unable to provide. PLS DO NOT BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM THESE WEBSITES AS THEY FOOL CUSTOMERS.
            Nov 27, 2015
            Pepperfry executive called me and gave me two options either to refund full amount and return the product or refund of extra amount charged for 6.5 kg capacity washing machine.
            Nov 24, 2015
            Pepperfry Customer Care's response
            Hello Mr Gulati, We sincerely apologize for the delay in revert. We hope the conversation was helpful.Please refer your e-mail for further correspondence . Regards Team Pepperfry

Bijayalaxmi Samal
              from Madhugiri, Karnataka
              Nov 23, 2015

Address: 560066

Worst experience ever in pepperfry - completely frustrated and disapointed.
              Order no:[protected], complaint no : 01045412
              Repeated followups, unlimited calls, endless wait and no idea when i will get my product delivered.
              Booked on 25th oct, delivery by 7th nov, ..Its been delayed by 15 days already...
              A kind of joke is happening, every time i call/mail, somebody will pick the call and either will disconnect or will say will deliver you in 2 days or
              Will say will give you response in 48 hrs or at best, telling we have forwarded your request to the concerned team and will reply back once we have any update.
              This drama is going on for 15 days already and there is no update yet when i will get the product.
              They are not even able to tell whether they will deliver the product or not.
              Not only you guys have spoiled my diwali plan, you have also made me completely hopeless and frustrated.
              Thank you so much for all the troubles and experiences.
              This is more than 12th time, i am contacting you people since 7th nov.

Madhurirao786
                from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 23, 2015

Address: 500013

I initiated a return along with all the necessary pictures, reasons and my contact details but I haven't received a call instead I get an email that they tried reaching me, which is false, because I have the missed call alert activated on my phone in case my phone is not reachable. Anyway I still called them back, gave them alternative numbers and they kept promising me that they would have someone call me back by the end of the day but they didn't. I called them every alternate day and it's been almost 12 -15 days. The only way to return the product is to wait for them to call me up and fix an appointment for it to be picked up and they say there is no other way I can return it but they never call and every time we call the customer care they give the same response - " you will definitely get a call back today" and it's already been a fortnight!

tarananda
                  Nov 23, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 122002

I placed two orders on Nov 10, 2015. One was a Solidwood Sofa-Cum_Bed Order No.[protected] for Rs. 42, 079. Description is Leon Solid Wood Sofa Cum Bed in Passion Mahogany Finish by Amberville. On their website during the Diwali sale they had advertised very aggressively that for a net purchase above Rs. 40000 an additional 10% cashback will be paid into my credit card account. It is now two weeks and the credit payback has not happened. I reported this to Pepperfry on their customer service number [protected]. To my surprise they are now denying me the 10% refund saying that this is not available on EMI. This is daylight robbery to say the least. My order was placed at 7:58 pm and I had a tele-conversation with the customer representative clarifying my doubts about the product and the 10% rebate. No where on the website did it mention that the rebate will not be applicable on EMI. In fact the standard practice of all major e-commerce stores recently has been to give cashback even on EMI's. The Commerce Ministry should take note of this misleading practice being followed by Pepperfry. Let them be very clear in their advertisement of the terms and conditions in big bold letters rather than have fine print hidden in some obscure place which a customer has no way to see. This is very important if e-commerce is to succeed in India. It is a severe Breach of Trust. How can a customer trust these companies with their credit card details if they are going to show a "Fly by Night" operators. My second item was a Three Door Wardrobe brand Hometown Order No.[protected] for Rs. 41, 894 and the story is the same:No refund of 10%! Future buyers beware! Do not fall into their trap of misleading advertisements. Dr. Tara Nanda

smjd
                    Nov 23, 2015

Address: 400078

Order[protected] was supposed to be delivered by 20-Nov but nothing was delivered. When I contacted customer support on 20-Nov, they committed to deliver it by Nov-23. Today when I again contact them, they are asking me to wait till this weekend (Nov-28). I doubt if it will ever be delivered. When asked for a refund, I was told it can only be processed after delivery and once I return the order. What a pathetic process...Crapfry

RISHU BHATEJA
                      Nov 23, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Have made order of LG Washing Machine fully auto 10.5 kg on 5th Nov 2015.
                      Order No.[protected] was committed to be delivered by 20th Nov. 2015.
                      they have provided bluedart tracking id [protected] which is wrong and now bluedart has also denied and tell its wrong tracking id.

Now Pepperfry team is not able to trace and provide product which has to ship from Gurgaon to Ghaziabad.

In this competitive e-commerce world they are taking 5-7 days to get back to the customer.

till now i have not received any satisfied answer and also they are not taking cancellation request.

my money is stuck now. am helpless and being harassed by their customer care team as well.

wasim inamdar
                        Nov 23, 2015

Address: 411048

This is first time i ordered from www.pepperfry.com and i placed an order for Storage cabinet on 28th October it suppose to ship by 3rd November. but never got shipped following many times with pepperfry customer support dept. i cancelled the order but they never refund my money i have been calling to them and they always say they escalate that issue but no one actually helping me. i called and yelling at them to refund my money with i used from my credit card and always say it be solved in 24 to 48 hours 16th November i cancelled the order today is 23rd November and they still not refund my money or not responding back to me. DO NOT BUY FROM PEPPERFRY they never ship product and NOT REFUNDING MY money as well i have attached the screenshot of my order
                        Order No.[protected]
                        Total Paid: Rs.4, 067
                        Nov 24, 2015
                        Hello Mr Inamdar, We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that as discussed we will initiate a refund for the amount paid. Please refer your e-mail for further correspondence. Regards Abhishek B
                        Abhishek Bhosale is suppose to help and get my refund in 24 hours on 24th November and today is 27th November still there is no refund or no one responded on my REFUND yet. on 29 November it will be 1 month. could you please help me ASAP????????
                        thanks to consumer complaint i got the refund and decided to never ever buy anything from pepperfy.com . i would suggest if you dont want some one cheated never buy anything from pepperfy.com

Delivery of wrong product

Ordered a study table but received a mintwud three door shoe rack.
                        Pepperfry Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2016
                        Dear Sunil, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share the order # to resolve your concern.
                        Order a mop from pepperfry namely[protected] allready informed them product has beeen dead but still no refund from 1 an half months

kamleshilpi
                          Nov 23, 2015

Address: 560038

Very very bad service

please guys don't order any thing from pepperfry.com

this is bull- online shop .

I ordered my product 3rd of Nov. and upto 23 nov .

upto now I didn't get product deliver you know from 3rd nov to 23-nov. Can you count this, how many days?

This kind of service they are providing

and also I called at custumer care . they are not doing anything

very lazy and slow process

and also I am calling to your customer care . they are saying . just give

some time, it will deliver .

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

At Pepperfry, we do not anticipate to upset our customers and disappointed to hear about your concern.

Please help us with your Order details and our team shall contact you shortly.

Team Pepperfry.
                          my order no is .[protected] .

Kedar Potdar
                            Nov 22, 2015

Address: 411057

This is regarding my first order on their website which has been a nightmare for me. While it started off promisingly, it turned into a bad experience very soon. I haven't received my product even after more than 3 weeks and 3 times of rescheduling. Every time I contact their support desk I am told it will happen surely this time, but it doesn't. The delivery guy never calls before delivery and I don't get the contact details of the delivery guy prior to delivery. They really need to have their logistics issues corrected. This is really frustrating! I am not surprised there are so many complaints against them all over the internet.
                            Hi Kedar,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. At Pepperfry, we do not anticipate to upset our customers and disappointed to hear about your concern. Please help us with your Order details and our team shall contact you shortly.

Team Pepperfry.

Amang43
                              Nov 22, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560103

I had ordered a double bed an was given max delivery date of 24Th Nov. It was OK coz I was moving to my new flat on 26the It's 22nd today and I haven't received any update. Past 5 days... Everyday they say one name and say it's stuck in warehouse. No updates other than this... Till yesterday I was being told that I will get my order by 24Th and need not wry so I did not order elsewhere.. Now the situation is, I have no bed... My money is stuck with pepperfry and I will have to sleep on floor until pepperfry is kind enough to give me my bed, if at all they ever do...

Chethangt9
                                Nov 20, 2015

I have ordered a 3 door wardrobe on Oct 6th 2015 with order ID[protected]. but on 18th Oct 2015 they delivered a wrong product which was not even a Wardrobe. I complained regarding this. and got answer that they are going to deliver the actual product with in 3 days. waited 3days, didn't got any replay. later again I complained regarding this. and i got the same old answer 3 days. Finally I initiated the return on 5th Nov 2015, now again i faced the same issue. and finally they took the wrong product which i got delivered by 13th Nov 2015. and still now i am straggling to get my refund. whenever i call them they will say BY EOD we will initiate the refund and it continues for next day also.
                                Hi Chetan,

We deeply regret the disappointment caused. At Pepperfry, we do not anticipate to upset our customers and disappointed to hear about your concern. As per the system update the refund is already processed from our end. The same will be credited back to your bank account in maximum of 5 working days. Further we once again kindly request you to overlook us for the last time & also make us aware without any hesitations for our any of the unintentional default on our part in the future.

Team Pepperfry.

300508555 : Tracking is not available

Hi, As i got the mail i suppose to receive the item by today, but still i didn't get any update over the same. Kindly repond me back about the order.

yoshowant purohit
                                  Nov 18, 2015

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Pepperfry Order Id:[protected]. FN1371010-S-PM11503, Case number 01034835. They have delivered the 2 sets of Pack-up Cabinet Unit in Maldau Dark Acacia & White Colour by Rawat. The product was delivered before time but it has been since 2nd November that over 5 carpenters have come but are unable to do the assembly. All the carpenters have said that the both the sets do not have the drawings/manual as well as holes for the drawers. I have made necessary complaints both on phone as well as through email. I have been requesting them that if they are unable to do the assembly, kindly take back the product and do the necessary refund. The last was on 17th when I was assured that I would get a call back by the end of the day. Sadly, no call has come yet till 19th 09:00 hours. The products are half fixed and the parts are just left over creating hinderance in my home. This is sad and demoralising.

Vinu Vishwanathan
                                    Nov 16, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

Hi, My order number #[protected], wherein I ordered a k27 Barbeque station on 19th October 2015 and the delivery was suppose to happen on 27th october 2015. Till date the material has not been delivered, I must have called 30 times to the customer care to know the whereabout of the product but did not get a proper response. Now When I asked for a refund, they say the product was delivered in Delhi by Gati and they are waiting for a proof of delivery before they can start a refund. The interesting thing is I stay in Gurgaon and the delivery address was also of Gurgaon yet Gati delivered the product in Delhi !!. It seems like pepper fry is making a fool of customer. Every time we call they say they will get back in 48 hours but nobody calls. Also they say they don't have an escalation matrix and cannot share their superiors mail IDs. I request the forum to help me with the reply from pepper fry team and also a refund Vinu vinu.[protected]@gmail.com

vijayanand 52
                                      Nov 16, 2015

I have been sent with the invoice for the product, bajaj table fan but the order has not been delivered to me yet and I have not even got a call from pepperfry. I am lodging a complaint on this regard, such a worst customer service. Regards. Vijayanand D Mob: [protected]

sathish gangadharan
                                        Nov 12, 2015

Address: 560038

I ordered bedroom set on 4th October-order no:[protected], whenever i will try to contact customer service they always tell within 24 to 48 hrs you will get the update, thats all.Same answer on every day.They don't give the money.Their idea is first collect the money and then invested on other business, customers are ...Actually this is very big trap!!

After one month i requested to refund my money, same reply from them.

There sample typical reply

'Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry for the delay in getting back to you on this and please be informed our team is following up with the Warehouse team on this however we are awaiting an update with details of the delay. We have notified the relevant team of the same and you will get an update from our end within 24 to 48 hours.

PFA for detailed sample chat history
                                        Nov 12, 2015
                                        Updated by sathish gangadharan
                                        My mobile no:[protected]

Nov 13, 2015
                                        Again I got a same call, now the number is [protected].So please be care it's a very big gang.
                                        Nov 13, 2015
                                        One person called me on morning and told that he is calling from Pepperfry and he will arrange the money refund through ATM transfer.After that i was contact the pepperfry and they told that no one called from there.So people please be carefull some persons trying to misuse this situation.
                                        His mobile number [protected]
                                        Nov 13, 2015
                                        Dear Sathish, We are sorry to read this feedback and a delay in providing the resolution. Please be assured that we tried to call you however the call went answered .Please check your e-mail for further update. Regards Team Pepperfry
                                        Nov 23, 2015
                                        Finally I got my money back after a long time!!
                                        Dec 16, 2015
                                        Dear Sathish, Greetings for the Day. Please be assured that the refund for the amount paid was initiated on the 21/11/2015 . Please refer your e-mail for further correspondence. Regards Team Pepperfry
                                        One person called me on morning and told that he is calling from Pepperfry and he will arrange the money refund through ATM transfer.After that i was contact the pepperfry and they told that no one called from there.So people please be carefull some persons trying to misuse this situation.
                                        His mobile number [protected]
                                        yes I got call from [protected] asking the same ATM detail as my refund pending from pepperfry. YES please be aware . do not share your bank detail with this person.