Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 156

Md Shahabuddin Alam
from Bhagalpur, Bihar
Aug 24, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846004

Hi sir/madam,

I was trying to recharge on my number [protected] of rs-399 but by the misstake recharge has done on [protected] number. And i call on this number for confirm recharge. This number is used by a lady her name is surabhi. First time she answer my call and told me i'll let you know once i got message. But after few minutes she switch off her number. So pls help me to get back this recharge amount or recharge to my number. If you need more information i'll provide you
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Shahabuddin,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
I have purchased Reliance 43 " led tv dated on 12 August, 2017 but still installation is not done..
My call no is [protected].

Please do the needful ASAP
Struggling to get LED repaired under warranty for last one month... Reliance people took LED on 9th Aug 2017 and after that nbo one is able to provide status. Despite of several follow ups.

Sirisha Tupakula
    Aug 23, 2017

Address: 500018

I have bought a relaiance manufactured sound/ audio system on 12 of august, after using it hardly for 3 to 4 times, there is a problem with the speakers / sound. I am very unhappy with your product and would like the issue to be solved asap and treat this as a high priority.
    This is the first time i have shopped at reliance digital and disappointed with the service offered by the staff at the store.
    Sep 23, 2017
    Aug 23, 2017
    Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
    Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact & email id at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
    Reliance Digital
    My speaker reconnect thump 2, is not starting its not charging anymore, the charging micro usb port is not working so what should i do, can it be repaired? And if yes then where should i go?

ashishindiatime
      Aug 22, 2017

Address: 395009

Aoc 40 inch tv buy[protected] company employee mr rajni say 3 year warranty and when i face pannel problem and we r disscuss about problem reliance digital store sernior say company warranty only 2 year when sell product say 3 year warranty and holding also highlight for sell product but service time deniy for service kindly resolve my issue urjent basis seniour ko phone karne par phone no hi reliance digital ke seniour mr faiyaz sir ne no hi block kar diya really very Patrick attitude kindly resolve
      cin no- U01100MH1999PLC120563
      sales man id 60163248
      name rajni
      ADDRESS RELIANCE DIGITAL STORE- SHREEJI ARCADE OPP RELIANCE OFFICE ANAND MAHAL ROAD ADAJAN SURAT 395009
      SENIOUR NO - [protected]

Siddhiki
        Aug 22, 2017

Address: 400024

Register no: [protected].
        I have purchased panasonic washing machine on 15th aug 17 and the sales executive committed that they would be sending vendor to pick old machine in 2days. However, it's been a week now even though after several follow ups with executive in chembur office they not sending a single vendor. It's really shameful that brand like reliance cannot adhere to their commitment.
        Oct 6, 2017
        Aug 22, 2017
        Dear Valued Customer,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution at the earliest.

At Your Service,
        Reliance Digital
        Aug 26, 2017
        Dear Valued Customer,

We believe our team has got in touch with you.

At Your Service,
        Reliance Digital

Arindam Chat
          Aug 21, 2017

I have purchased one Micromax canvas E 455 on 13/01/2017 from Reliance digital, park street which is start malfunctioning after 2 days, I have reported to the store, they send it to service center, after 2 month the same problem arise again I have go to shop and complain there, the same way they send it to service center.
          From 18/08/2017 again the phone start misbehaving, doesn't show any tower, nobody' is able to make contact with me, 20/08/17 I vital meeting were there and there my social status get damaged .
          The prime function of a phone is make a call and receive a call, instead of all other but this phone what they have sale it to me is bogus in all respect.
          I need good solution.
          Arup Chakrabarty

Nirmala Didla
            Aug 21, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

I have bought the samsung 7kg washing machine. Where i was told that all the fixing is done by the technician coming at ur door step. The technician who came to fix it left the machine unfixed as he don't do fixing. And now left the machine to be fixed on my risk.

Now they left the product at my risk. Which lefts the company at a bad service mark by changing the words.

Customers need to carry a recording devices while purchasing the products.

Which is insane and humiliating.
            Sep 30, 2017
            Aug 21, 2017
            Updated by Nirmala Didla
            Even i received a message stating my service request has been completed. With doing any.

Aug 21, 2017
            Updated by Nirmala Didla
            My invoice

Aug 21, 2017
            Updated by Nirmala Didla
            Invoice

Aug 21, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution at the earliest.

At Your Service,
            Reliance Digital
            Aug 26, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint is in process and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
            Reliance Digital
            Reliance digital Civil line Allahabad services are very poor. I have been purchased one HP laptop through reliance digital.
            Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact & email id at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
            Reliance Digital

KeshavSr
              from Bhagalpur, Bihar
              Aug 21, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I went to reliance digital store in patna to purchase a macbook pro for myself. Firstly, i had expected that being involved in a premium purchase my shopping experience would be swift and hassle free. However it was just the opposite! The store employees who were dressed in apple tees were marked with blithe unconcern when i was enquiring about a specific model i wanted to purchase. They were really short tempered and displayed frustated facial expression everytime i or anyother customer asked them a question. Leaving the quality of service aside, let me come to the main issue.

The bill or the original invoice that reliance digital provides for the products that are sold under its roof are shoddy at best. They look like flimsy electricity bills. I mean just think of that! You are purchasing a 1.5 lacs laptop and you this long bill rolled up in a width of probably 2 inches akin to the ones that we get from the electricity board. The ink used in the bill is so dull that you would have to strain your eye in order to find the details and it appears to be a very excrutiating process. Good job at that reliance!

But the good news is that after getting the original invoice i declined to pay for the same (Since i was paying via cheque) because now i have concerns about the genuiness of the products that they are selling. This whole organization has been founded upon the principles of deception and fraudulence.
              Sep 24, 2017
              Aug 21, 2017
              Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
              Reliance Digital
              Last 4days made several call but no action from the other side and today avoiding the calls
              Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2017
              Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
              Reliance Digital

Shyamsabnani
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Aug 21, 2017

I lodged a complaint on14.08.2017 ref no 1663402. Bot to my at most surprise u people have been keeping silent over the issue. I failed to understand what you are up-to. It's simple i have not signed any agreement or any approval to finance and i informed you since u have misbehaved with me i m not interested in dealing with you in anyway. Plz cancel the invoice u have raised.
                Oct 5, 2017
                Aug 21, 2017
                Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                Reliance Digital

drdarshby
                  Aug 20, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

On 13.08.17 evening, my wife n i went to see a sony ht40, we were told by sales executive some shishir gogoi to go in for bajaj fin serve scheme, so on 14.08.17 my wife went three times with all the documents n i was asked to come in the evening to complete the formalities n take the product, when we went n finished all the formalities, we were told will u take the display piece?
                  We objected then they said ok u'll have to wait for 3-4 days!
                  I asked for the manager, when the manager came, i told him to first speak to the executive n then address my grievance — after 5mins he comes n starts talking in a loud tone! I ask him to lower his tone, he says this is the way he speaks normally — his normal style of speaking to an aggrieved customer is: left hand on the hip, right hand in the pocket n a loud voice without even an attempt at being polite n no sorry even once!
                  I tell him pl address an aggrieved customer properly he asks me to be professional! I lost my cool n said "what the # do u mean by professional" i'm sorry i used that word but can u understand the sequence of events?
                  I asked him his name-he refused to tell! I asked his boss's name-he refused to tell! I asked for his boss's no./mail id-he refused to tell!
                  What sort of organisation is this? Is there no politeness towards an aggrieved customer? Is there no grievance redressal system? Cant these be displayed in the store?
                  Am i asking for too much?
                  I wanted to surprise my 15 yr old daughter on independence day but i was surprised with the obnoxious attitude of the manager of the store — request u to do something about the manager geethakrishnan... Two days back crm called i asked her designation she said it is below manager so i asked her to give me access to superior to manager, when zaffar cluster manager called... After listening to my version he said shall i close complaint... I was taken aback... I told him u've just heard me u've not taken any action, u can close it only when u take action n if i'm happy with the action... Am i wrong?
                  Dr. Adarsh b. Yadwad
                  Oct 4, 2017
                  Aug 20, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  Aug 22, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

Our team tried contacting you however was unable to connect. Request you to share us your alternate contact number with suitable time frame to contact.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital

Jagannath Malashetty
                    Aug 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 56001

Reliance people sell cheap defective and cheap quality of product they want only money they can't give service.
                    They people gave me defective product and they not ready for they mistake.
                    In five day they service the product twice and they want me to pick the product same.
                    Reliance digital store said they r only into sell not for customer service
                    Even if they sell local r second hand product we need to buy
                    Oct 4, 2017
                    Aug 20, 2017
                    Updated by Jagannath Malashetty
                    Need a call and refund my amount or equal contribution for my loss my number [protected]
                    Aug 20, 2017
                    Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                    Reliance Digital
                    Aug 23, 2017
                    Dear Valued Customer,

We believe our team has got in touch with you.

At Your Service,
                    Reliance Digital
                    Recharge active nahi hua hai smartcard no. Hai[protected] or jab TV chalaya to error 400 aa raha hai please tell me ki recharge ka kya hua or Ye error ko hatane ke liye kya Karna hoga

product sold cheap quality - Comment #2824396 - Image #0

Kapoor Hitesh
                      Aug 18, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I am fed up of the services provided by the reliance digital. I purchased a washing machine of whirlpool from reliance digital, karnal. From the first date o[censored]sage there is problem in the washing machine. There is lot of noise and machine is out of balance. 3 times it has been unhooked from the shockers where it actually hanged. I have made several complaints still company is not able to provide satisfactory solution to resolve the problem with the machine. There is a manufacturing defect in the machine and the company is not even able to accept it.
                      The service team has no knowledge of handling the machine. They come and make experiment with the washing machine. They have changed shockers and other parts as well. They are not even sure about the actual fault.

Another problem with the service team is that when you log complaint they come after 1 month. My washing machine is still kept opened from last 1 months and no one is there to check or make it working.

The following are the complaint reference numbers made by me along with the dates:

Date complaint reference number
                      [protected] [protected]

I need my money back or replace the machine because of the manufacturing defect in it otherwise say clear no an i will go to consumer court and take legal action against the company.

Customer name: hitesh kapoor

Registered mobile number: [protected]
                      Sep 18, 2017
                      Aug 18, 2017
                      Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                      Reliance Digital
                      I have purchased H.P. LAP top from Reliance digital Kolar road Bhopal but they have short supply due to wrong code selected while billing...and LAP TOP is also not working

Vineet singh
                      Maine 14/2/2017 ko relaince store se iphone 5s 19990 ka liya tha usme 6000 ka cash back offer tha jo 90 days baad m milna tha per muje abhi tak 6000 cashback nhi mila . m store m bhut bar bar gya hu per muje abhi tak koi solustion nhi mila h (Rajesh kumar disit sirsa ellenabad my mob. [protected]

harshruchi
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Aug 17, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I purchase hp printer from reliance digital at gaurav tower malviya nagar jaipur. Before billing some one at shop tell me he will provide complete knowledge about printer and tell me every feature present in the printer... But after billing i found he has no knowledge about printer... Then he call at customer care and i wait for 3 hour, after 3 hr i found printer is not useful for or he is not able to tell proper information. After discussion with manager i left that printer at the shop because manager tell he cant do anything... I think reliance having such good image in market should not tolerate behaviour toward our customer...

Date of incident: 17/08/2017
                        Tech expert id :60217112
                        Relationship id:[protected]
                        Sep 21, 2017
                        Aug 17, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                        Reliance Digital
                        I have complainted befor 28 July I have called many time supporting staff in reliance customers care but they have given many excuse but problems still same, nobody technicians have come to solve, I have talked 5 to 6 staff but they didn't send any technicians

Ramanath Kadaba
                          from Basi, Punjab
                          Aug 17, 2017

Address: 560098

Sir, as per your sms i have recharged rs 399/- on[protected], through hdfc bank, vide your. Transaction id number:br0000axko1f, before expiry date, i have recharged. For this your company punishing me by no internet connection no calls incoming, outgoing and no sms but in the sms you have promised that all are free. You people only know how to grab the money from people, you have no sense of service. I regreat to say this. Plase arrange to verify/rectify the problem and resume the connection or better you refund the money with out delay thanks
                          Sep 23, 2017
                          Aug 17, 2017
                          Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                          Reliance Digital
                          19999 rs in creating my card
                          Card no_[protected]
                          Relince digital not me my card lost. Please incvary.

advance recharge amount not showing - Comment #2824364 - Image #0
                          Sir aapki resq service site sabse wahiyad hai..
                          I m trying to reach it from last 15 day pr koi reply nhi aya, , and apna toll free no. Badal lo [protected] wala, , kabhi nhi call lagta...
                          I purchage steam iron of philips on 8july 2017 and on 13 agust 2017 it is not working i contact relince digital sgnr ihave no response they say that it is an electronic itom we not responsible for it contact philips service centre

vetrion
                            Aug 17, 2017

We brought a refrigerator in reliance digital. They did not deliver the product to 1st floor where i stay instead they have kept in ground floor and asking us 2000/- rupees to bring it ti 1st floor. (Its been two days the product is still in ground floor).. When i purchased the product they said ist free delivery.. Now they are asking us 2000/-.. Also department responsible for this delivery did not response properly... Please do the needful.. Also if its not possible to deliver the product to 1st without cost.. Request to take back the product... Expecting your response in timely manner
                            Sep 19, 2017
                            Aug 17, 2017
                            Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                            Reliance Digital
                            I am facing same issue. Is your complaint resolved?

Rashmi Kantharaju
                              Aug 17, 2017

Currently using reliance digital setup box. We are unable to view the channels from last 1 week as it is showing error 400. We have been trying to raise complaint thru customer care number but in vain. No executives are bothered to respond the call inspite of trying more than 15times. No use of trying and no means of raising concern or complaints
                              Set up card num[protected]
                              Please do the needful
                              Dear Rashmi,

We were unable to reach you on the number provided to us. If the issue persists, do share an alternate number.

Reliance Communications

harshu96
                                Aug 16, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Hello sir/mam,
                                Im a medical student studying in abroad. Last year when i came india in my vacations, i bought a power bank worth rs.499 from reliance digital, rewari (Haryana). On the first day it stopped working so i gave it back to them as it was under 1 year warranty. They gave me a reciept for that power bank and kept that and told me to come back after 5days. You won't believe but i kept going there for one month but they were continuosly denying me and kept telling me to come after 5days. So after that it was my time to going back to kyrgyzstan for college. This year i came back for vacations and i still have the reciept which they gave me and my luck that this reciept is still under oner year period. Again i went to reliance and asked for the power bank and they denied this time by saying that the emplyoee, whom you contacted last year and who sold you this has resigned from reliance and we can't give you your power bank!!!
                                Sep 25, 2017
                                Aug 16, 2017
                                Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                Reliance Digital

Zubin Mulla
                                  Aug 15, 2017

Address: 415407

Product: Samsung LED HD TV (32')
                                  Purchase Date: 14.08.2017
                                  Amount Paid: Rs. 19990/-

At the time of purchase, sales executive has confirmed that, installation would be done on the next of the delivery date. Hence I bought the product by own on two wheeler (almost 45km travel during night). Only motive was to get this installed on 15.08.2017 since it is public holiday and I could utilise it. The same was confirmed by the store that installation would be done on 15.08.2017 and I had received SMS from Reliance on my registered mobile.

The next day, till afternoon, I did not receive any kind of communication regarding installation time. So I had made a call to customer care no. and put my concern there. Around 4 O'clock, I received call from no.[protected] for address confirmation. Then another call was received from no. [protected] confirming that technician would reach within 2 hrs. I had waited for almost 3 hrs and called to the same technician on [protected]. He told me that, he has several other calls to attend on the same way and it would be late for him to reach. I had requested to come ear;y since the whole day had already been ruined. Meanwhile I tried calling customer care to take follow up. I also made calls to Kolhapur Reliance digital and had talk to the same sales girl and her senior. They told to wait and confirmed that return call would be made. After 2 hrs, I got a call from Sangli Reliance digital that technician would come next day on 16.08.2017. That was ridiculous. To report this I had called Kolhapur Reliance digital but neither that sales person nor her senior Mr. Ganesh picked my call. I later called on landline no. ([protected]/44) and provided (twice) my name and no. to arrange callback. But I did not received any call back. Height is everyone including Sangli technician ([protected]), Kolhapuer Reliance digital sales person ([protected]) & her senior Mr. Ganesh ([protected]). But everyone had switched off their mobiles. A huge disappointment shopping at Reliance digital.

Now I have several point to mention precisely:
                                  01. My whole day was wasted since I was being told that installation would be done on 15.08.2017. Even having some very important things to take care, I waited at home for the technician. This wasted time can not be recovered.
                                  02. I took the risk to travel down n motor cycle carrying 32' inch TV during night. Because only motive was to get this installed on 15.08.2017. But that did not happen.
                                  03. During the whole day, multiple calls were made from my side. Most of them remained unanswered and very poorly responded. This caused mental stress and shopping insecurity.
                                  04. Some disputes took place at home over this issue and selection of Reliance digital. Dissatisfaction and burden was created due to very poor customer service.
                                  05. Even after multiple request, call was not transferred to the store manager. This brought irritation and mental instability. Misleading and fake promised sales practice is conducted at Reliance store. Well experienced!
                                  Now I want to return this product. Request you to arrange pick up and process for refund the same day. Otherwise I will opt legal ways on the account of breach of communication made at the time of sales transaction.

Please treat it on serious note and revert on top priority.
                                  Payment Ref No :[protected]_Tax Invoice: [protected]
                                  CALL NO [protected]
                                  Sep 16, 2017
                                  Aug 15, 2017
                                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                  Reliance Digital
                                  Aug 16, 2017
                                  Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint is in process and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
                                  Reliance Digital
                                  I am staying in uttam nagar Delhi. I booked in March but still not installed. Customer care just linger on dates by months

sbpatel003
                                    Aug 15, 2017

We bought WP washing machine from 132 ft ring rd, ranip, a'bad and we r NRI, after we paid my payment than I told him for credit card discount and he told us i hv no time for discuss for u and we asked him we is mngr he told no mngr here I am mngr, than we told him we send complain online than he told us go ahead I don't care so please take action against Mr Mukesh Vadhela and please replay me because he didn't proper answer.
                                    Sep 20, 2017
                                    Aug 15, 2017
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                    Reliance Digital

Manohar Kakade
                                      Aug 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I purchased a refrigerator from Reliance Shop at Thane. This stopped working. Completely dead, Complaint was made to call center. They sent some unskilled technicians. They were fumbling withe the fridge for two hours. Then went away telling that they will bring some part which is damaged, They never tuned up. Call Cent re people have no answer for this. They keep on saying that it will be attended. that, s it. They cant enlighten you about any further action. They have been taught three four sentences to keep on repeating to cuspidors.
                                      Now warranty period is over. and I don't know whether fridge will be repaired or not. Or I have to sell the fridge in bhangar and purchase a new one. The monetary damage is Rs22000/ .

Kulkarni
                                      Sep 20, 2017
                                      Aug 15, 2017
                                      Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                      Reliance Digital

swarnalatha perupoina
                                        Aug 14, 2017

Address: 5000003

After recharging my account on 13aug 2017 for rs2820.00 my no.[protected] Unable to get customer care from the past four days as kids plus was discontinued and the message they sent is different Dear Reliance DIGITAL TV customer, on your request, your Bronze 12_Jan17 is changed to Bronze 6_Jan17_S and it is now activated on Smart Card No:[protected]. Thank you.Dear Reliance DIGITAL TV customer, Kids Plus has been deactivated on Smart Card Number:[protected]. Thank You.
                                        Dear Swarnalatha,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications