Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 152

MaheshSarangi143
Oct 13, 2017

I am writing a complaint about my cash back from reliance digital.

I had purchased lg 32inch tv from reliance digital on 29th march 2017 at store no.917, 9th cross j p nagar 2nd phase, bangalore store phone no:[protected]/66.

At the purchase time they told me if you use hdfc credit card you will get 5% cash back after 3 months. Its almost six month, i did not still receive any cash back from bank and store. I am talking to reliance person and manager regarding this issue from last 3 months.

I had given to them all the credit card statement and bill as attached below. From last 3 months but they are playing with me and every time i went to reliance digital store different different persons asking for same documents every time.

But actually they had not done any inquiry from last two and half months. Now they are saying we are not responsible for this. Its not our duty to give answer. They are simply telling you have to contact lg company and bank for cash back.

I hope this problem will short out from your side immediately. Because already i went to store more than 5 times but they are not listening and not giving any proper answers.

I never expected this kind of problem will create from reputed store. I just want to last try from your side first after i have no other choice of consumer court.

They misbehaved and given unwanted response. So i will surely go at last step. I hope you will understand customer complaint.

I am giving you below two person name and contact no. Who are just playing with me and delaying this issue.

I never expected this kind of person in reliance digital.

Mr. Ravi kumara
Mail : ravi. [protected]@ril.com (Manager)

Mr. Deepak
Mail: deepak. [protected]@ril.com (Assistant manager)

Please contact/reply me on my below mobile no. And mail id.

Hoping for positive response.

Mahesh
Nov 20, 2017
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 14, 2017
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
Dear Valued Customer,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution at the earliest.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Oct 23, 2017
Updated by MaheshSarangi143
Could you please tell me when your team will contact to resolve the issue.

I need an immediate response... please
Nov 27, 2017
Updated by MaheshSarangi143
Without notification and without solving issue, How you marked the issue has resolved.

Till now I didn't receive my money.

I got a call from customer care and he again promised me and told, I have taken up the issue and will resolve within 2 days but till now issue has not been resolved.

When I saw complaint status on 27th Nov, 2017, it was marked as resolved on 20th Nov, 2017. Please don't make fool and cheat people of our country.

Now I am going to share on Facebook, Twitter and people of our country will see the real face of reliance digital.

Please don't buy any product from reliance digital. They're taking poor people's money and making Ambani more richer.

And also please remove those 2 managers (dalal's) mentioned in my complaint. They're giving false promises to the people's and eating poor people's money.

Please change the status of the issue and solve as soon as possible.
Without notification and without solving problem, How you marked the issue has resolved.

Till now I didn't receive my money.

I have got a call and he again promised me and told I have taken up the issue and will resolve within 2 days but till now issue has not resolved.

When I saw complaint status on 27th Nov, 2017 it was marked as resolved on 20th Nov, 2017. Please don't make fool and cheat people of our country.

Now I will share this post on Facebook, Twitter, to make aware to all. Please never go reliance digital and buy any product. They're taking poor people's money and making Ambani more richer.

Please catch those 2 managers(dalal's) sitting in reliance digital and giving false promises and eating poor people's money.

Please change the status and solve the problem as soon as possible.

srikar marisetty
    Oct 12, 2017

Address: 500045

We have been facing trouble with the service since two weeks. The channels that we have subscribed are displaying nothing but a black screen. We have been calling them lately since a week, they are not responding at all. Instead, they've put up day to day limits on contacting their customer service. Also, we have recharged our package to an extra of rs. 100. Still, the same thing. This is so really frustrating. Please escalate this issue as early as possible.

Ashokthombare5
      Oct 12, 2017

Address: 411007

My tv not working from 18th september 2017 i have launch the complaint till now i have done many calls to service centre on on 28 september 2017 the madam told the parts have arrived and within 2 days your complaint will be solved she told your complaint has been on high priority and your technician have told the parts will arrived in 10 days after that we will fix that's mean the parts must be fixed on 28 september 2017 after that i have spoken with many service centre people they also commented the complaint will solve within 3rd october 2017 my tv have warranty the 15 days my problem has not solved otherwise do a new tv provision for sometime or give a substitute tv so please take kindly necessary action my name ashok thombare my
      Nov 25, 2017
      Oct 13, 2017
      Dear Valued Customer,  

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service,  
      Reliance Digital

Duryodhan Routray
        from Siliguri, West Bengal
        Oct 11, 2017

We have purchased a mobile samsung j7 next on 27th september 2017 but has some problem
        Frequently the ph switched off
        We have given the mobile on 11th oct at digital bhubaneswr they send us to samsung service center
        In service center they told us that the mobile was used on january 2017
        How is it possible we have purchased on 27th of september 2017
        Then they uploaded the software again and gave us buy when we reached at home the ph has been switched off again
        Pls help us
        The bill is in the name of sradhanjali mallick
        Nov 12, 2017
        Oct 12, 2017
        Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact & email id at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
        Reliance Digital

nilmak81
          Oct 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Wanted to highlight a serious grievance that has been facing by my family and me regarding the air conditioning not working from last one month.
          I purchased a voltas window air conditioner from reliance digital (Viviana mall – thane) and paid extra amount for extended warranty and maintenance. On 10th of sep’17, it has been observed that my air conditioner is not working and very next day i called customer care and open a ticket (Call no. [protected]). The worse thing is after a one month and three visits, technicians are not able to identify the actual problems and they don’t have any types of coordination because every time new technician who was visited he asked me 1st question “what happened with your air condition”. Also, all technicians which were visited are not properly trained and capable to resolve the issue. I spoke to mr. Kalpesh patil (Service lead) on this on 28th sep and its seems he had no proper answer on that. I am very much disappointed with services and response i am getting from your team.
          Now, i am strongly believed that the reliance digital service team is not capable and serious to resolve my issue and its totally fraud.

Call no’s [protected] and [protected]
          Nov 20, 2017
          Oct 12, 2017
          Dear Valued Customer,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution at the earliest.

At Your Service,
          Reliance Digital
          Nov 21, 2017
          Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint is in process and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
          Reliance Digital

Nikunj A Patel
            Oct 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I am writing a complaint about my cash back from reliance digital.

I had purchased lg split ac and samsung refrigerator from reliance digital on 29th march 2017 at store no.917, 9th cross j p nagar 2nd phase, bangalore store phone no:[protected]/66.

I had done 6 months emi on lg split ac only from my hdfc credit card. At the purchase time they offering to me that after 3 months you will get 2000 rs cash back.

Now i had paid all six months emi but i did not still receive any cash back from bank and store. I am talking to reliance person and manager regarding this issue from last 3 months.

I had given to him all the credit card statement and bill as attached below. From last 3 months to they are playing with me and every week they are saying next week and next week will happen.

But actually they had not done any enquiry from last two and half months. Now they are saying we did not say any offer and we are not responsible for this. Its not our duty to give answer. They are simply telling you have to contact lg company and bank for cash back.

I hope this problem will short out from your side immediately. Because already i went to store more than 25 times but they are not listening and not giving any proper answers.

I never expected this kind of problem will create from reputed store. I just want to last try from your side first after i have no other choice of consumer court.
            For me 2000 rs. Is not value now but they had done misbehave and unwanted response given so i will surely go at last step. I hope you will understand customer complaint.

I am giving you below two person name and contact no. Who are just playing with me and delaying this issue.

I never expected this kind of person in reliance digital.

Mr. Ravi kumara
            Mail : ravi. [protected]@ril.com (Mo:[protected]) manager

Mr. Deepak
            Mail: deepak. [protected]@ril.com (Mo: [protected]) assistant manager

Please contact/reply me on my below mobile no. And mail id. My registered mobile no.[protected] is now not working.

Hoping for positive response.

Nikunj patel
            Mo: [protected]
            My mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
            Nov 12, 2017
            Oct 12, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
            Reliance Digital
            Oct 26, 2017
            Updated by Nikunj A Patel

I am still waiting for your reply. Please let us know what is the status regarding my cash back issue. So I can take my further action.

Nikunj Patel
            Oct 31, 2017
            Updated by Nikunj A Patel
            Please reply to me...
            From past 4 days non of the Sun TV channels are displaying where it says due to some

X
              xmraj
              Oct 11, 2017

Address: 600008

I am a subscriber of reliance big tv. For the past one week sun network channels are not being relayed. Customer care assistance could not be reached. Repeated efforts to reach customer care has not yielded any result. This issue is being faced only by reliance big tv customers. So, i would like to lodge a complaint against big tv and seek your assistance in resolving the issue.

Kumaresan Govindasamy
                from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                Oct 10, 2017

Address: 603211

To big tv
                Some days before morning when i switched on the receiver, i got "first setup" screen and i pressed ok. Signal quality is shown as "good". But, stb failed to find any channels and showed "type (2) error". Now, i call the big tv customer care they said within 48 will solve they said but after 1 week also still not solved
                My smart card no[protected]
                So kindly let me know what type (2) error and the solution of it

Ravindra59684
                  Oct 10, 2017

Address: 122002

I purchased a samsung mobile cost of rs. 18990 from reliance digital located at sahara mall gurgoan on[protected] with offer of no cost emi. I made payment with my icici bank credit card and emi details and cashback informantion mention in bill also, but that payment is not converted to emi yet, i contacted regrading this to icici bank why conversion have not taken place they told me that request for convert to emi is not received from reliance digital. I contacted regarding this issue to store manager (Mr. Sanjay). The behaviour of store manager was like illiterate person and he was abusing me over phone call. He warned me to never come to store for this issue. I am disappointed with such kind of behaviour from store manager.

I will show this in media how reliance store deal with their customers and will take this to consumer court also.

My contact no : [protected]
                  Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Nov 21, 2017
                  Oct 11, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  Oct 11, 2017
                  Updated by Ravindra59684
                  Please resolve this issue as soon as possible as only two days are left to pay credit card bill. And also take necessory action against store manager. Your store manager don't have ethics, how to speak to customer.
                  Nov 21, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

Request you to contact our toll free customer care[protected]between 9:30 AM to 9 PM) or the store where handset you had purchased.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital

Ammu Prabhakar
                    Oct 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

In a month we recharge with 260rupees for package and they are disconnecting more than 5 regional channels which we have already paid for, if we try to contact customer care they disconnect the call giving some reasons, its totally fraud company and it are suck of these services, we are paying double the rates which we actually receiving. They are not even providing all the channels as per tariff selected. We are paying 260rupees per month for only 5-6 major regional language channels. Its too high comparing to local dth prividers
                    Nov 10, 2017
                    Oct 10, 2017
                    Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint pertains to Reliance Communications a different business unit from Reliance Digital. Reliance Digital is a consumer electronics and appliances store. Request you to visit the relevant page.

At Your Service,
                    Reliance Digital
                    Error 400 showing on our screen and we have made the payment.
                    This is the fraud made by reliance and Customer care is also not responding. It doesnt connect.

maddykaran
                      Oct 9, 2017

Address: 500016

This is regarding compliant on staff of banjara hill road no 12 reliance digital.

I had purchase mobile oppo brand in banjara hill store. Mobile getting hang when i am using whatsup. I went to compliant regarding this but the staff at customer help desk they not even bother about customers & they are taking selfies went i am complaining about my issue. Special the lady manager she dont have sense to talk with customer she is bze in her own mobile.

Seriously stupid customer service by ur staff. Try to teach them
                      Nov 11, 2017
                      Oct 10, 2017
                      Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact & email id at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
                      Reliance Digital

Varun Ronaldo
                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570022

We wanted to exchange a headphone to a earphone. Before we tell the executive had removed and packed in a untidy way. And then they say it won't be exchanged because of the removal of the package.
                        It is the executive mistake and we did not like the way they refused. Because of the executive mistake we couldn't exchange. Please see to it and kindly try to exchange the product.
                        Nov 10, 2017
                        Oct 09, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                        Reliance Digital
                        Very poor services, Sales person didn't respond to customer well specially Reliance Digital showroom, Wave mall, Lucknow

ajay219425
                          Oct 8, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

The stated phone was covered by reliance digital under extended warranty. The phone suffered water damage in june 2017. It was submitted, on 09/06/2017, and then subsequently returned in july 2017, stating that it was software problem and rs. 400/- was charged. However, the phone did not work and had to be resubmitted for repair on 10/08/2017.

Till date the phone has not been returned and every day the matter is only being lingered on.

The phone could not be repaired in 4 months. What worse can we expect.
                          Nov 9, 2017
                          Oct 08, 2017
                          Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                          Reliance Digital

PrasadR
                            Oct 8, 2017

Address: 560035

This is in reference to purchase i have made in the month of june 2017. Ie samsung led tv 49""... Current price for this model is around 65k and when i called the store they told me it is somewhere around 99k. There is significant difference between he store price and online price. Can you verify the price for this product during june and july. I need know. I think i have paid more for this product under emi option. Anyways i don't get the money back. I don't want anyone to get fooled by these store agents by giving false price range... Really don't understand how they come up with these random price. I hope you do the needful.

I can reached via my cell nu: [protected]. And my email address : prasad. [protected]@gmail.com.

Please find the bill details.. And let me know i[censored] need further details.

Thanks®ards
                            Prasad

Carmela rt am post
                            Area: carmelram
                            City: bangalore south
                            State: karnataka
                            Pincode: 560035
                            Contact# [protected]
                            Prasad. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Relationship id: [protected]

Your moment of happiness
                            23/06/2017 20:43:31
                            @
                            Selling point
                            Gf, sjr celestia /emrald,
                            Sarjapur main road, bangalore-560102
                            Store contact no.[protected]
                            Cin no: u01100mh1999plc120563
                            Cash memo - retail invoice

Your tech expert
                            Id: 60201854

Your happiness basket

Ean#:[protected]
                            Delivery location : dc
                            Del. Datetime: 24/06/2017 10:00-22:00
                            Rs 7000 off
                            Lcd-p-r-d
                            Samsung wm wmn3230kv
                            1 0.01 v8
                            1 408.00 v6
                            Delivery location :
                            Del. Datetime: 25/06/2017 10:00-22:00
                            Sam led walmount
                            Coupon
                            Ean#:c112444
                            Capital first s proc
                            Balance due
                            Hyp capital first
                            Loanrefno:[protected]
                            Dr/cr card x-3008
                            -408.00 0.00
                            510.00 v1
                            Cardnumber:xxxxxxxxxxxx3008
                            Authcode:867854
                            Items purchased = 5

Dc
                            Nov 9, 2017
                            Oct 09, 2017
                            Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                            Reliance Digital

Udedeep Dhillon
                              Oct 8, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 151505

I had purchased a samsung washing machine (Wd90k6410ox) on dated 30.09.2017 from reliance digital store bathinda (Punjab). Delivery was made on dated 07.10.2017 evening, but when the packing of machine is opened, it is found that front of the machine is damaged. The delivery man took the machine back. You are requested to look into the matter and solve my problems as soon as possible.
                              Nov 8, 2017
                              Oct 08, 2017
                              Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital

sgandhi20
                                Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

The representative sitting in kd177 shop near kohat enclave have horrible attitude towards customers. When i went for a new connection, two of them didn't even budge from their seats and were busy browsing their phones whereas 3rd one refused to check whether my device will b compatible with the connection. Horrible experience & they need to be taught how to treat the customer
                                Dr sonia
                                Nov 11, 2017
                                Oct 07, 2017
                                Updated by sgandhi20
                                The representative sitting in KD177 shop near kohat enclave have horrible attitude towards customers. When I went for a new connection, two of them didn't even budge from their seats and were busy browsing their phones whereas 3rd one refused to check whether my device will b compatible with the connection. Horrible experience & they need to be taught how to treat the customer
                                Dr sonia

Oct 08, 2017
                                Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                Reliance Digital

Sakthivelu..A.
                                  from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 7, 2017

Address: 627756

Purchased jio modem from poorvika. Sankarankoil as per invoice no. Gsi/skoil/3239 dt.5.10.2017.
                                  Wifi m2s. Jio. R. Data card no. [protected]. (Cell no jio.[protected])

After installing unit, the above jio modem was not functioning voice call to my cellphone apple s5 (4g). When i contacted the jio service centre, sankarankoil in this regard where it was informed that the voice call could not be made by apple s5 which is related to 4g. And further intimated that the voice call may be made from jio modem relating to 2g and 3g cellphones only if the phone relating to 4g. Purchasing the jio modem is money waste which can use only internet purpose. I was shocked this report so i am 100% faith to reliance. But this juncture. I was cheating through advertisement which truth not narrated in the advertisement. So i request that if any alternate arrangement for using voice call to 4g apple s5. Either through this jio modem or anyother modems may please be made since this modem is now idle and purpose of purchasing for using voice calls has to be defeated. A line of reply may be appreciated. (My cell phone no. [protected])
                                  (A. Sakthivelu, 29 katchery street, aayyan compound. Sankarankoil. 627756 (Cell. [protected])
                                  Nov 10, 2017
                                  Oct 09, 2017
                                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                  Reliance Digital

polusona
                                    Oct 7, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713206

I purchased a sony 42 inch smart tv on 31.08.17 from reliance digital, durgapur, west bengal. Before purchasing i was told that jio wifi festive offer is there. After making the payment, i was told that presently the free gift is not available at store, i have to come after wards to collect it whenever it will be available, it is not ethical.
                                    Again i visited the store on 17.09.17 to collect the gift and it was handed over to me. My jio wifi net work activated, sim no. [protected], orn is no0000390c2w. It worked for 2/3 days, then stopped working with a msg"you have exhausted your account balance". I reported the same to your stores on 27.09.17 and till now the problem is not resolved.
                                    I have the following points :
                                    1. If free gift is not available at the time of sale, it is to be informed before hand, not after making the payment.
                                    2. Later on free gift should be delivered at customer's door step, he should not be forced to come to stores to collect the gift.
                                    3. Customer complaints like this should be attended on priority, even after 10 days of my complain, no action is taken, no feed back from your end, even your concerned shop executive has stopped to receive my calls. Customers should not be forced to move to consumer forum.

I expect your good-self to take prompt action on the issue.
                                    Ajay ray, [protected]
                                    Nov 9, 2017
                                    Oct 09, 2017
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                    Reliance Digital
                                    Oct 17, 2017
                                    Updated by polusona
                                    Sorry to inform, till date no action is taken by Reliance Digital. I am not being able to use the product even after making 100% payment. The worst part of it, no one in Reliance Digital, Durgapur is responding, they are showing a very casual approach.
                                    Sorry to inform, till date no action is taken by Reliance Digital and I am not being able to use the product even after making 100% payment. The worst part is that, the response from Reliance Digital is very casual.

George123tyy
                                      from Adur, Kerala
                                      Oct 6, 2017

Hi. My smart card number is[protected]. The channel number 762 - surya tv has been showing the messages "channel is temporarily unavailable due to technical reasons. Service shall resume shortly". This message has been showing for 3 days now. My contact number is [protected]. I have sent you a query complaint through the app also. I never received a response. Tried to contact customer care also. Number got disconnected. Please give me a call as soon as possible.

Mr. Rameshwar Rai
                                        Oct 5, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 91+0120

I'd purchased reliance connect washing machine in feb 2017 and its spiner is not functioning 2nd tine in 7 months time. First tym its resolved i 2 days but this tym its down since last 10 days and no one bothered abt. My complaint no is [protected]. The shipra mall store pushed me to take 3 yrz extended warranty which by mistake i opted. Machine is in warranty and not resolved then how they behave whn its in extended warranty. Fedup with customer care replies tht part is not available whereas engineer visited clearly told its vedy common part easily available will come again n fix up d problem.
                                        Nov 10, 2017
                                        Oct 06, 2017
                                        Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                        Reliance Digital
                                        Nov 21, 2017
                                        Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint is in process and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
                                        Reliance Digital